Thread: EP tsunami coming

Default EP tsunami coming

http://www.tremeritus.com/2013/04/22...-last-5-years/

lai liao lai liao ... 3k too low to qualify for EP ... I think Mr Tan is targeting 4k for fresh graduates .. experienced one 5k

Q1 Employment Pass
    •Young foreign graduates earning at least $3,000

P2 Employment Pass
    •Fixed monthly salary = $4,500 and above

P1 Employment Pass
    •Fixed monthly salary = $8,000 and above

Mr Tan said the Govt will raise salary requirements not only for the lowest Q1 tier, but also for the upper P2 and P1 tiers.

that's what Tharman is saying, income must grow to match property prices

Quote Tharman:

“We’re not planning another round of measures, but it depends on market conditions. We’re determined to achieve our objective of having prices come down relative to incomes. And that can be achieved both through income growth as well as some stabilisation or even cooling of prices.”

=> ok, looks like he already discussed with Tan Chuan Jin

Hi...what are the differences between the passes?

I supposed this gives the foreign MNC a better opportunity to hire their own people at a higher salary.

Raising the bar does not necessarily benefits Singaporean. If that's the case, I can have a pay raise from my 3.5k++ salary. Hooray!

Hi...what are the differences between the passes?

I supposed this gives the foreign MNC a better opportunity to hire their own people at a higher salary.

Raising the bar does not necessarily benefits Singaporean. If that's the case, I can have a pay raise from my 3.5k++ salary. Hooray!
    It means:
    1. The property prices will go up more.
    2. They find you more irrelevant because FT can perform better than you.
    3. You are not as qualified as FT.
    4. You should stop thinking of Mt Sinai.

There is another GLS which you qualify... Mt Senile. I think your salary can buy.

I think the FT should be paid more because they have at least 2.5 years more experience then the local

_ FT do not need to do reservist so reduce the need to have schedule delays.

Just do not be too happy.

Brilliant bosses of own business have their ways out.

Quote Originally Posted by CondoInterested
    Ordinary Singaporeans are really naive.

Bosses of self business are very cost conscious, heard there are some brilliant ones, declare $XXXX pay but under the table require the FT to pay back him / her some amount. If not, out the person goes and EP gone and go back home. Is it true, anyone heard of such things?

Just like some declare ghost local employee to get more FT.
    and go to jail??

Woohoo... More highly paid expats to pay rental....

that's what Tharman is saying, income must grow to match property prices
    Yah, by this year end, most people will be conditioned to think that anything below 1000psf is very rare and dirt cheap.

Quote Originally Posted by mygeemeel
    It means:
    1. The property prices will go up more.
    2. They find you more irrelevant because FT can perform better than you.
    3. You are not as qualified as FT.
    4. You should stop thinking of Mt Sinai.

There is another GLS which you qualify... Mt Senile. I think your salary can buy.
    Same thought. From the salary he get.....no wonder he is gathering all the relatives in under one roof..smart guy but evil heart !
    Last edited by CondoWE; 23-04-13 at 12:05.

Yah, by this year end, most people will be conditioned to think that anything below 1000psf is very rare and dirt cheap.
    I thought this is already happening.

its sad that my children will no longer get to buy a pte unless I buy one in anticipation as a inheritance to them..

Of well.. HDB is not too bad .. and has met most of the designs needs.

Quote Originally Posted by samuelk
    its sad that my children will no longer get to buy a pte unless I buy one in anticipation as a inheritance to them..
    so sure that your kids will not succeed?

hear say this s pass shit is quite nonsense as protested by many sglions in the comments below this article as employers don't adhere to this rule at all. so the minimum wage is ... so are we in a bubble?

Quote Originally Posted by samuelk
    I think the FT should be paid more because they have at least 2.5 years more experience then the local

_ FT do not need to do reservist so reduce the need to have schedule delays.
    Not really.
    Our company not willing to pay high so majority use many foreigner engineers from Sri Lanka, India, etc.
    I do not wish to elaborate much. But from my observation.. The standard of 1 local grad from NUS or NTU.. is equivalent to 2 to 3 of these foreigner engineers coming from their home town university