Thread: Inflation and Cheng Teng

Default Inflation and Cheng Teng

http://static.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgs...ttle_else.html

lol

1960's 40 cents Cheng Teng full of good stuff

2013 $1.50-$2.00 only ice water, sugar and a few pieces of longan

and he rightfully point out:

"The standard of our hawker food has deteriorated over the years. In time to come, cheng tng will just be a bowl of sugary water and some sago balls."

well ... I paid $2 in my local kopitiam ... still ok lah though quantity is very much less

lol

"The standard of our hawker food has deteriorated over the years. In time to come, cheng tng will just be a bowl of sugary water and some sago balls."

well ... I paid $2 in my local kopitiam ... still ok lah though quantity is very much less

u should try the one in bedok opposite cold storage near the army camp. But the opening hours are quite unpredictable.

Quote Originally Posted by samuelk
    u should try the one in bedok opposite cold storage near the army camp. But the opening hours are quite unpredictable.
    Usually opens before lunch, closes by 8pm (though they often sell out pretty early)

Oh yes...one of the best authentic cheng tng around
    When you have eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth

Yah that one is your original authentic 60s style cheng tung 40 cents, now 4 dollars. Haa haa

Quote Originally Posted by samuelk

owner is a ROLEX collector stay BIG BIG semi-d around the corner

and regretted ever since. Kanna audit by IRAS...

Another big round if inflation is on e way

Hidden by clever repackaging n substitution.

is this stall?

Four Leaves 5 mini buns used to be $2.95, now $3.30!

Most of the hawker storrs increase the price by 50 cents
    QB from $10 to $12

not happy, diy lor. lol

lol

not really lah got try the one at upper east coast. the one opp the bedok camp? that one quite good. alot of stuff even have dried persiman.

http://eateast.blogspot.com/2007/11/...ngmmm-mmm.html

Always long Q.

Cheaper substitutes that you may not see (news from China)
    http://yourhealth.asiaone.com/conten...-rat-meat-ring