Page 31 of 37 FirstFirst ... 61116212627282930313233343536 ... LastLast

Thread: Duo Residences,99LH, M+S Pte Ltd [Ophir-Rochor]

Plenty of letters from agents prospecting, none from M+S. Is that a good sign?

Private group. Unable to access.

Please dont share link which require permission to view.

First F&B to be opened at Duo Galleria. The rest are still empty lots.

https://www.facebook.com/tonocevicheria/
    Walked past it this afternoon and it looks almost done. Probably end of June to open.

Still tapping my fingers on the keys. Hurry up leh.

Quote Originally Posted by mike_hengtk View Post
    Rental Guide Price

Studio : $3.5k
    1 Bedroom : $3.8k
    2 Bedroom : $4.5k
    3 Bedroom : $6k
    4 Bedroom : $9K

Mike Heng
    (M) 9274 1350
    Edmund Tie & Company Property Network Pte Ltd
    Estate Agent License: L3007960A
    Reg Number: R044169H
    Address: 480 Lorong 6 Toa Payoh #14-08 HDB Hub (East Wing) Singapore 310480
    If you intend to buy a property after seeing it, then the question is “how much should I pay for it?”.

If you ask the property agent, he will say “the last transaction is $1.2 mil etc blah blah, meaning he has probably no better idea than you”.

A property valuer will also largely depend on the recent transactions using mark-to-market approach, although he will take into account other factors. For new launch, it is notorious that the bank valuer’s pricing IS the developer's pricing.

In other words, the property valuation as done in Singapore, it is mainly for one purpose which is bank financing. The valuation report should not be relied upon to price a property purchase.

So how does a buyer know that the recent transactions are accurate or reliable? And can a seller depends on these transactions to set his asking price?

And, what should be your pricing model?

There are two methods that can be used to price a property; the Income Method and the Cost Method.

Let's start with the simpler Income Method.

Based on the rental guidance provided above, what are the prices for buyers should offer when buying Duo Residences?

I will let the forum to find its way.

Hakuho, you drunk?

Quote Originally Posted by Hakuho View Post
    If you intend to buy a property after seeing it, then the question is “how much should I pay for it?”.

If you ask the property agent, he will say “the last transaction is $1.2 mil etc blah blah, meaning he has probably no better idea than you”.

A property valuer will also largely depend on the recent transactions using mark-to-market approach, although he will take into account other factors. For new launch, it is notorious that the bank valuer’s pricing IS the developer's pricing.

In other words, the property valuation as done in Singapore, it is mainly for one purpose which is bank financing. The valuation report should not be relied upon to price a property purchase.

So how does a buyer know that the recent transactions are accurate or reliable? And can a seller depends on these transactions to set his asking price?

And, what should be your pricing model?

There are two methods that can be used to price a property; the Income Method and the Cost Method.

Let's start with the simpler Income Method.

Based on the rental guidance provided above, what are the prices for buyers should offer when buying Duo Residences?

I will let the forum to find its way.
    2006, rental income very low. 2010 rental income very high.

If using the above confirm still waiting and see lot of Toyota Wish Disappear.

Lets spend time talking about something worthwhile rather than something out of logic and context.

Duo Residences investors should take note of the upcoming Beach Road site bid which has been triggered for a reserve price of $1.1billion. It will have implications for future Duo prices since majority of that quantum is used for offices. Those facing this site should take note that their views will be blocked eventually as the building height will likely max out at 45 stories (not 48).

Based on recent bullish developer bids especially by foreign developers, residential psf value will likely be between South Beach lower end and Duo $2,400psf for residential component since it will be inside the ERP gantry?

2 cents,
    PropVestor

LOL.

OK lah, maybe you bought the entire building.

Based on the rental guidance, it is obvious that an investor has overpaid for all the types except studio. The monthly rental is insufficient to cover the funding cost, tax, maintenance etc etc. Of course, you can do deficits funding lah you have the money to burn.

If the buyer bought it to stay then maybe it is fine.

so what is your point?

the buyer/owner is stupid and you are the smart one?

LOL.

Based on the rental guidance, it is obvious that an investor has overpaid for all the types except studio. The monthly rental is insufficient to cover the funding cost, tax, maintenance etc etc. Of course, you can do deficits funding lah you have the money to burn.

Did you check out rental of concourse skyline? Your prospective tenants could be from there.
    LOL.

Default TOP

Did you check out rental of concourse skyline? Your prospective tenants could be from there.
    anyone collecting their keys?

Default Duo Galleria Picture and where it leads to

Its a line of shops (4-5m ceiling) that leads directly from DTL Bugis.

Duo Galleria also feature a future passageway which will be the underground link to Gateway and Beach Road (currently under tender). It has already been built and future-proof.

This design reminds me of Marina Bay Link Mall

PropVestor

I wonder if it would link to Suntec city when the beach road whitesite tendered.

Quote Originally Posted by kellogs View Post
    I wonder if it would link to Suntec city when the beach road whitesite tendered.
    I think that is a possibility but largely depends on the architect of the yet-to-be tendered Beach Road site as they are the closest to Tower 4.

I am sure the new Beach Road site cannot link to DTL Bugis which is stated in the tender FAQ.
    https://www.ura.gov.sg/uol/land-sale...ach-rd-ma.aspx

I quote:

"Question 7 included on 23 October 2015

Q7 From the underground pedestrian link in Plot 2, is it possible to provide a direct connection to the Bugis MRT Station?

A7 The connection from Plot 2 to the Bugis MRT Station is via the DUO development which is currently under construction. There is no provision for a direct linkage from Plot 2 to the Bugis MRT Station due to existing underground structures and space constraints."

There is huge convenient and potential commercial value created by having underground linking bugis to suntec considering bugis crowd is probably only seconds to orchard.

Got a call from my lawyer. Time to collect keys!

Congrats.

Hi PropVestor,

When are you collecting keys? Was your unit on priority handover?

Quote Originally Posted by prejun View Post
    Hi PropVestor,

When are you collecting keys? Was your unit on priority handover?
    Pay all the maintenance fees first as usual and also survey fees (must be cleared) before they issue you a collection date/time for it. All to be done before 11th July according to the letter. Thats all I know for now.

4 years of waiting ...

Quote Originally Posted by PropVestor View Post
    Pay all the maintenance fees first as usual and also survey fees (must be cleared) before they issue you a collection date/time for it. All to be done before 11th July according to the letter. Thats all I know for now.

4 years of waiting ...

I see thank you. Is your unit on the lower levels? Sorry, I am trying to Guess when my letter is coming! Very desperate to move in now.

Mine is lower unit submitting all chq by 6th

Quote Originally Posted by PropVestor View Post
    Got a call from my lawyer. Time to collect keys!
    Congrats PropVestor ... I am still waiting ... which floor are you at?

I am still waiting ...

Quote Originally Posted by lec50000 View Post
    Mine is lower unit submitting all chq by 6th
    lec50000 you also got letter?

Congrats PropVestor ... I am still waiting ... which floor are you at?

I am still waiting ...
    Thanks. Congrats to you all soon-to-be landlords and occupants too. Kellogs you are collecting multiple units hence longer? They should classify all multiple units into VIP area and date. Famous remisier with more than 10 units should be there too.

Once all 3 cheques are cleared including the next payment milestone. You will need this:
    https://www.duo-collectmykeys.sg/

Btw, DUO 4-Bedder maintenance fees per month is about $840. Most of us will fall below this amount. My agent told me Marine Blue 2-bedder is estimated to be $750 per month, not sure what kind of water is in their swimming pool. Pure alkaline?

Hope to see you all there one day.

PropVestor

Hi PropVestor,

I just called the lawyer this morning but no news for key collection yet!

Haha dont need any VIP area ... just give me the damm keys

I am planning to stay in one of the unit as a weekend home for awhile before renting out.

Btw if you are in the area goto the Atlas bar in the Batman building ... their cocktail is amazing!

Also the famous man man unagi is going to open shop in Duo Galleria ...

Hi PropVestor,

I just called the lawyer this morning but no news for key collection yet!

Haha dont need any VIP area ... just give me the damm keys

I am planning to stay in one of the unit as a weekend home for awhile before renting out.

Btw if you are in the area goto the Atlas bar in the Batman building ... their cocktail is amazing!

Also the famous man man unagi is going to open shop in Duo Galleria ...

Hey kellogs

What floor are you on? I also have not heard anything yet from Lawyers.

I am on 20 and 28 floors.

You?

Hey kellogs

What floor are you on? I also have not heard anything yet from Lawyers.