Page 62 of 148 FirstFirst ... 323742475257585960616263646566677277828792 ... LastLast
Results 1,831 to 1,860 of 4428

Thread: A few CCR transactions sold at a loss (reported in The Edge)

ok this one is the only one of all these transactions that I would look at and say that cant be the right price , looks like its 1 mill under market , my guess is the buyer is trying to avoid paying a chunk of the absd by reporting a low price

if that is the real price then things indeed are ugly out there !

there's an advertisement for a genuine seller for quite awhile at 3.8m with no takers.

so even if below market, its not 1m below market price, market price is already below 4m, more like around 500k below market.

Quote Originally Posted by catsick View Post
    ok this one is the only one of all these transactions that I would look at and say that cant be the right price , looks like its 1 mill under market , my guess is the buyer is trying to avoid paying a chunk of the absd by reporting a low price

if that is the real price then things indeed are ugly out there !

Looks like the property crash has started!
    As I said before since beginning of the year, private property prices is crashing if CMs is not relaxed!
    But the biggest crash to come will be in OCR!
    Mr. B predicted a crash over 1 year ago.

I have personally verified the ad below.

The unit is #07-22, last May advertised at $3.8m nego, now asking $3.1m nego still no takers. The seller had bought the unit on 30th Jun 2010 at 2059psf $3.9m.

Anybody want to help?

the asking price is -20.5% loss and still negotiable it seems.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...scape-cavenagh

... my guess is the buyer is trying to avoid paying a chunk of the absd by reporting a low price
    unlikely if buyer take loan. buyer has to cough up more cash by underreporting.

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post

The unit is #07-22, last May advertised at $3.8m nego, now asking $3.1m nego still no takers. The seller had bought the unit on 30th Jun 2010 at 2059psf $3.9m.

Anybody want to help?

actually whats the point of letting go if take 80% loan, his 20% equity all wipe out and he cannot get back anything.

Anybody want to help?

bro from the flr plan ... the usable area is a lot less ... 18xx sqft for a 4 bedder is good size , but one of the room is like a make shift room ? which sliding door ...

taking away all the terraces ... its SMALL for a 4 bedder

what do u think ?

bro, this is not US leh, if he can't service the 80% loan, he could go bankrupt.

chances are, he is taking a 70% or less loan though, since he is advertising at > 20% discount.

Quote Originally Posted by hopeful View Post
    actually whats the point of letting go if take 80% loan, his 20% equity all wipe out and he cannot get back anything.

the floor plan shows that its a 3 + entertainment room.

the usable area is indeed much less. seller has clearly overpaid in 2010.

Quote Originally Posted by proud owner View Post
    bro from the flr plan ... the usable area is a lot less ... 18xx sqft for a 4 bedder is good size , but one of the room is like a make shift room ? which sliding door ...

taking away all the terraces ... its SMALL for a 4 bedder

what do u think ?

The Waterscape seller was a fool to pay so much , that is a really really noisy site , plus there is a lot of balcony and ac ledge waste ,

I went to see this showflat in 2010 and could not get over how close it is to the very noisy CTE , living there would not be my cup of tea , balcony would never be used as noisy and polluted.

However the recent big loss transaction , location is very good and the psf at which it traded was very surprising to me .....

agree with you of course for Promont vs Waterscape.

but for this waterscape unit, its facing the other direction (istana side). will the effect be as bad as you described?

The Waterscape seller was a fool to pay so much , that is a really really noisy site , plus there is a lot of balcony and ac ledge waste ,

I went to see this showflat in 2010 and could not get over how close it is to the very noisy CTE , living there would not be my cup of tea , balcony would never be used as noisy and polluted.

However the recent big loss transaction , location is very good and the psf at which it traded was very surprising to me .....

Record low..

25 Feb 2014 1 THE SAIL @ MARINA BAY 6 Marina Boulevard #4x-16 Apartment 99 Yrs FROM 2002 614 Strata 1,901 1,166,600

first loss at waterford residence since 2010

#05-09 1399 sq ft

Bought 31 Dec 2007 1358psf
    Sold 27 Feb 2014 1351psf

teddy,

#06-02 4 bedder at paterson residence, 1496 sq ft transacted at 2072psf. did u buy it?

#05-09 1399 sq ft

Sold 27 Feb 2014 1351psf
    That is fairly decent purchase price , looks like if you want to sell now pricing has to be very attractive , 1350 psf for newish 999 yr in prime river valley area with decent layout is a good buy !

at the risk of being called a mr b, i think it has just turned into a buyers' market.

That is fairly decent purchase price , looks like if you want to sell now pricing has to be very attractive , 1350 psf for newish 999 yr in prime river valley area with decent layout is a good buy !

teddy,

#06-02 4 bedder at paterson residence, 1496 sq ft transacted at 2072psf. did u buy it?
    teddy will not acknowledge. will result in loss of privacy if he acknowledges.

Quote Originally Posted by thomastansb View Post
    Record low..

25 Feb 2014 1 THE SAIL @ MARINA BAY 6 Marina Boulevard #4x-16 Apartment 99 Yrs FROM 2002 614 Strata 1,901 1,166,600

i am stating the obvious...
    now drip saliva, want to switch property also cannot! ABSD!

Quote Originally Posted by taggy View Post
    i am stating the obvious...
    now drip saliva, want to switch property also cannot! ABSD!
    Waiting game now. Especially if you don't need finance.

Think ABSD will also stop agents from cornering all the cheap firesale units for themselves.

time to watch closely.........

Stack 02 is a lousy facing stack, and too low floor, obviously I am not interested................
    I only buy the few best units, not the lousy units in any estate...............

teddy,

i m not familiar with this project but it seems that the 3 bedder stack is better than the 4 bedder?

what was guocoland thinking?

Stack 02 is a lousy facing stack, and too low floor, obviously I am not interested................
    I only buy the few best units, not the lousy units in any estate...............

#05-09 1399 sq ft

Sold 27 Feb 2014 1351psf
    this kind of deal never even took a sniff online or papers

like this tivoli grande 3bdrm PH resale
    TIVOLI GRANDE KOON SENG ROAD Apartment 15 RCR Freehold 1 1,200,000 1,528 Strata 01 to 05 785 Sep-13

PSF lau sai...

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...ford-residence

have what, advertised at 2m, chop to 1.89m, reasonable leh.

Quote Originally Posted by astroboy8681 View Post

TIVOLI GRANDE KOON SENG ROAD Apartment 15 RCR Freehold 1 1,200,000 1,528 Strata 01 to 05 785 Sep-13

PSF lau sai...

multiple adverts in fact:

still have ground floor face wall one, u want?

Quote Originally Posted by astroboy8681 View Post

PSF lau sai...

He is saying you are lying, and the transaction never existed or was done between related people or related people. He is still hiding his head in the sand.

Any particular reason why this new 2 year old D9 condo units are going for such a cheap pfs?

personally, i feel that this project is sort of like a boutique project sitting on a relatively small piece of land. most of the units don't get much views and in fact face each other quite closely.

quantum is another factor. 1399 sq ft is very good size for 3 bedders but in the current market, 1.89m for many hdb upgraders is quite a stretch. at the same time, maintenece fees + property tax + gradually slilding rentals is starting to depress rental yield. don't need to mention again the multiple CMs. so investment demand for such units has also decreased. for the rich who buy what some call the "REAL CCR", they are not looking at such developments.

so.................

Quote Originally Posted by Newbie1 View Post
    Any particular reason why this new 2 year old D9 condo units are going for such a cheap pfs?

personally, i feel that this project is sort of like a boutique project sitting on a relatively small piece of land. most of the units don't get much views and in fact face each other quite closely.

quantum is another factor. 1399 sq ft is very good size for 3 bedders but in the current market, 1.89m for many hdb upgraders is quite a stretch. at the same time, maintenece fees + property tax + gradually slilding rentals is starting to depress rental yield. don't need to mention again the multiple CMs. so investment demand for such units has also decreased. for the rich who buy what some call the "REAL CCR", they are not looking at such developments.

so.................
    But at 1300-1400pfs are around their launch prices in 2007
    and at 30-35% discount to current prices of new condos in the area.
    Its a very new condo.

Even taking into account all the factors above, something is not quite right if more than 1 owner are letting go in this range

i dun think the temple next door affects it so much does it?

Quote Originally Posted by Newbie1 View Post
    But at 1300-1400pfs are around their launch prices in 2007
    and at 30-35% discount to current prices of new condos in the area.
    Its a very new condo.

Even taking into account all the factors above, something is not quite right if more than 1 owner are letting go in this range

i dun think the temple next door affects it so much does it?
    It is a factor but unlikely a major one.

rental looks decent still

if on ppty guru cannot be decoupling