Page 61 of 148 FirstFirst ... 313641465156575859606162636465667176818691 ... LastLast
Results 1,801 to 1,830 of 4428

Thread: A few CCR transactions sold at a loss (reported in The Edge)

Ok, hope what you say come true, I am still waiting for seller to sell me high floor unit, #15 and above and unit/stack 06 at $21xx psf...

And, by the way, "The Paterson" cannot make it lah! It is just not in the same league......
    Why? I think the paterson and Paterson suites location better than Paterson residence.... quieter as not facing main road and the facade seem less dirty as paterson residence....

Seem more exclusive to me

Ok, hope what you say come true, I am still waiting for seller to sell me high floor unit, #15 and above and unit/stack 06 at $21xx psf...

And, by the way, "The Paterson" cannot make it lah! It is just not in the same league......
    Why? I think the paterson and Paterson suites location better than Paterson residence.... quieter as not facing main road and the facade seem less dirty as paterson residence....

I think these prices are the correct prices, looking at the rentals of these units on the ura site they go for 6k-7.5k for the 3 bed , 2.8 mio is probably the right price for this rental level. These 2 recent trades will establish 2150 as the benchmark.

I used to live in a landed property the other side of paterson road on Jalan Arnap and found Paterson road very busy and noisy all day and night, for the same psf I would buy a unit at cuscaden residences, much quieter built to the same standard and also trading at 2150 psf .

You need to go into the respective estates and units to see for yourself than you will know......

And by the way, that is the reason why I only look at Stack 06 because it is facing the estate's own swimming pool and inward facing, no noisy main road, quiet, windy, fully built up in front at a very comfortable far distance (no nasty surprise that some weird towering building will spring up in front and spoil the 风水)...

On the other hand, Paterson Suites and The Paterson beside each other and very close-by, sort of cramp in there...

Quote Originally Posted by CCR View Post

Sound very reasonable....

But you know, I am a bargain hunter and hate to raise my offer price....

Sigh! No one want to sell me cheap! May be I should just up my offer price for the good high floor unit because $2500 is still cheap!

Quote Originally Posted by hopeful View Post
    U funny le.
    You want to make 1900psf profit instead of 1500psf profit.
    U dont want to offer 2200psf + 2% comm meh? Like that ur price only 2244psf. U still make 1700psf right.

Sometimes too calculating also not good

You need to go into the respective estates and units to see for yourself than you will know......

And by the way, that is the reason why I only look at Stack 06 because it is facing the estate's own swimming pool and inward facing, no noisy main road, quiet, windy, fully built up in front at a very comfortable far distance (no nasty surprise that some weird towering building will spring up in front and spoil the 风水)...

On the other hand, Paterson Suites and The Paterson beside each other and very close-by, sort of cramp in there...
    Ok I will find time to go look see look see then share my view

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    surprise surprise,

Paterson residences buy in 2009 also lost money transaction:

#12-01 1313 sq ft

Bought 29 Dec 2009 2200psf
    Sold 29 Jan 2014 2155psf
    You missed the *real* bargain 2009 price . Dec 2009 the mkt has already recovered.

This unit was bought in May 2009, at 1500 psf. It was sold just 7 month later for 2200psf, making abt 1mil in 7 months.

Quote Originally Posted by amk View Post
    You missed the *real* bargain 2009 price . Dec 2009 the mkt has already recovered.

This unit was bought in May 2009, at 1500 psf. It was sold just 7 month later for 2200psf, making abt 1mil in 7 months.
    This unit was already in the market in end Jan 09. I remember viewing it but decided to go for TOR instead. Owner was an overseas investor if I am not mistaken.

teddy say 1500psf was fake price leh?

anyway, pple who bot in H1 2009 likely make money lah.

Quote Originally Posted by amk View Post

Paterson Residence $1500 psf in May 2009 how can be fake price? That was the time when few people were buying even when they are loaded and cash rich, because they are waiting for durian to drop lower and harder (much like now those forumers still shouting for crash now!). The buyer who bought at $1500 psf is like pick up a $1m from the floor!

I am telling you that the few smaller units transacted at less than $1500 psf for Paterson Residence are not open market transactions (I know very well because I was actively in the market at that time, and I was telling people to buy property!).

teddy say 1500psf was fake price leh?

anyway, pple who bot in H1 2009 likely make money lah.

Holland Residences developer fire sale, any takers?

2 bedroom + Roof Terrace 1754 sq ft $11xxpsf

Previous similar penthouse unit caveat:

22 Feb 2010 #05-11 1722 sq ft 1466psf $2,525,400

Recent standard unit (without roof terrace) caveat:

29 Aug 2013 #02-14 980 sq ft 1909psf $1.87m

Previous similar penthouse unit caveat:

22 Feb 2010 #05-11 1722 sq ft 1466psf $2,525,400

Recent standard unit (without roof terrace) caveat:

29 Aug 2013 #02-14 980 sq ft 1909psf $1.87m
    Think I got the same email...
    Last edited by limfc; 21-02-14 at 08:41.

yup. didn't want to end up doing free advertising for them, hence i typed it out.......and included more information.

Quote Originally Posted by limfc View Post
    Think I got the same email...

yup. didn't want to end up doing free advertising for them, hence i typed it out.......and included more information.
    hmm... you are right, I have edited my original post to remove the free advertising...

apologies to all if this is considered advertising... pai seh pai seh...

oops, but the advert is stuck in my reply to you when i quoted u!

nevermind lah, if anyone finds it attractive and buy then so be it lor, we r pointing them to the source and just saving them the google.

hmm... you are right, I have edited my original post to remove the free advertising...

apologies to all if this is considered advertising... pai seh pai seh...

oops, but the advert is stuck in my reply to you when i quoted u!

nevermind lah, if anyone finds it attractive and buy then so be it lor, we r pointing them to the source and just saving them the google.
    oops... and I cant remove the pic from tinypic! hahaha...

====== disclaimer start =====

we (both bargain hunter and myself) are not affiliated and does not have any commercial interest in the above property or with the agents.

this is purely sharing of information only and all investment decision comes with risks.

please do assess the risk by yourself or other certified professionals before making any decision to part with your hard earned monies.

====== disclaimer end =====

*gulp* hope we are off the hook now...

whahahahaha. in the first place, we r not agents.

back to the topic, allgreen has already been privatised. that means, wholly owned by singaporeans? or r the kuoks malaysians?! why the urgency to sell this unit?

oops... and I cant remove the pic from tinypic! hahaha...

====== disclaimer start =====

we (both bargain hunter and myself) are not affiliated and does not have any commercial interest in the above property or with the agents.

this is purely sharing of information only and all investment decision comes with risks.

please do assess the risk by yourself or other certified professionals before making any decision to part with your hard earned monies.

====== disclaimer end =====

*gulp* hope we are off the hook now...

back to the topic, allgreen has already been privatised. that means, wholly owned by singaporeans? or r the kuoks malaysians?! why the urgency to sell this unit?
    is it because the developer will kena "fine" if they hold on unsold units for too long?

What the QC and ABSD policies mean for developers
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=18167

if the developer is 100% singaporean then there is no issue.

is it because the developer will kena "fine" if they hold on unsold units for too long?

What the QC and ABSD policies mean for developers
    http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=18167

Default unit number ? any catch ? size of roof terrace ?

any idea actual unit number ? floor plan ?

roof terrace size ?

afternoon sun ?

standard unit is 980 sq ft. u can minus off from the 1754 sq ft.

the unit for sale should be #05-13.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...and-residences

just a few days ago still advertised at pre discount price by another agency.

Quote Originally Posted by Heng View Post
    any idea actual unit number ? floor plan ?

roof terrace size ?

afternoon sun ?

Chelsea Gardens

Blk 2 #01-01 2228 sq ft
    Bought 22 Jul 2010 1526psf
    Sold 5 Feb 2014 1543psf

couldn't cover 3% stamp duty

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...helsea-gardens

interestingly, the ad on 24 Jan has still not been taken down. The buyer had a fun time BARGAINING down a few hundred k.

asked for $3.838m 1723psf. done at $3.4m+ 1543psf.

Chelsea Gardens

Blk 2 #01-01 2228 sq ft
    Bought 22 Jul 2010 1526psf
    Sold 5 Feb 2014 1543psf

couldn't cover 3% stamp duty

St Thomas Suites #15-01 2605 sq ft

Bought 18 Dec 2007 2200psf
    Sold 18 Feb 2014 1892psf

total losses likely close to $1m

Default BLK 5 #05-13 no bids at auction

Holland Residences Blk 5 #05-13 remain unsold at auction despite low $ psf

Don't mind me asking, how much SPF? Lower than jurong east?

refer to limfc and my unintentional free advert for them:

http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...postcount=1813

$2m 2 bedders are very hard to sell now.

Quote Originally Posted by DaytonaSS View Post
    Don't mind me asking, how much SPF? Lower than jurong east?

Do you have a link to the report?

The Promont #16-01 2013 sq ft

Bought 9 Feb 2010 2122psf
    Sold 21 Feb 2014 1540psf

losses in excess of $1.3m for a $4.27m purchase.

anyone want to put forward any de-coupling theory?

Looks like the property crash has started!
    As I said before since beginning of the year, private property prices is crashing if CMs is not relaxed!
    But the biggest crash to come will be in OCR!

The Promont #16-01 2013 sq ft

Bought 9 Feb 2010 2122psf
    Sold 21 Feb 2014 1540psf

losses in excess of $1.3m for a $4.27m purchase.

anyone want to put forward any de-coupling theory?