Page 144 of 148 FirstFirst ... 114119124129134139140141142143144145146147148 LastLast
Results 4,291 to 4,320 of 4428

Thread: A few CCR transactions sold at a loss (reported in The Edge)

Quote Originally Posted by bargain hunter View Post
    its more of the same actually. occasionally, there will be some interesting fire sales but as a whole, there is not "more weakness" to speak of.

Yesterday, I saw an advert for a 3 bedder unit at Cube 8 (not the most desirable of CCR of course) that was asking for <1100psf. I think the ad was posted at 12am+ tues morning. I called at 12pm and he told me sold already. while i am not sure if its a real transaction, i think it may be real. the ad has since been taken down. we may also not see the caveat if the unit was paid for by some cash rich buyer in full cash.
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...=ls%7C%7C7%7C1 can still see the ad if u scroll down the ad.

maybe typo error and removed

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...=ls%7C%7C7%7C1 can still see the ad if u scroll down the ad.

Or need cash so bad so put so low for quick attraction

And makan by the agent lol

The Vermont on Cairnhill

Sold 24 MAR 2017 12 CAIRNHILL RISE #XX-XX 1,711sq ft 1,987psf
    Bought 27 AUG 2010 2,180psf

The Wharf

Sold 13 MAR 2017 15 TONG WATT ROAD #XX-XX 1,044sq ft 1,875psf
    Bought 11 MAR 2013 1,877psf

minimal loss but very urgent to sell once 4 years is up.

St Thomas Suites

Sold 23 MAR 2017 31 ST. THOMAS WALK #XX-XX 2,013sq ft 2,037psf
    Bought 12 JAN 2011 2,150psf

a loss but as highlighted at my other thread http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...982#post524982, a new (at least) 3 years psf high hit for this project.

Vida

Sold 21 MAR 2017 5 PECK HAY ROAD #XX-XX 861sq ft 1,922psf
    Bought 8 JUN 2011 2,639psf

mortgagee sale which was sold before the auction. looks like buyer had bought from far east during one of their "Rental Guaranteed" promotions.

Cuscaden Residences

Sold 14 MAR 2017 26 CUSCADEN ROAD #XX-XX 1,485sq ft 1,750psf
    Bought 13 FEB 2007 1,815psf

bought before the accelerated run up in 2007.

St Thomas Suites

Sold 23 MAR 2017 31 ST. THOMAS WALK #XX-XX 2,013sq ft 2,037psf
    Bought 12 JAN 2011 2,150psf

a loss but as highlighted at my other thread http://forums.condosingapore.com/sho...982#post524982, a new (at least) 3 years psf high hit for this project.
    while #27-02 has been sold at $4.1m. There are still cheaper units available for the same stack.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...-thomas-suites at $3.6m for what looks like #02-02 or #03-02.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...-thomas-suites at $3.918m for #09-02

for the other block:
    http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...-thomas-suites looks like at least #16-04 for $3.925m

Martin Place

Sold 28 MAR 2017 2 MARTIN PLACE #XX-XX 1,163sq ft 1,918psf
    Bought 27 DEC 2011 1,971psf

Sold 7 DEC 2016 2 MARTIN PLACE #XX-XX 1,421sq ft 1,900psf
    Bought 2 FEB 2012 2,100psf

Selling ahead of construction

Vermont

Sold 24 MAR 2017 12B CAIRNHILL RISE #XX-XX 527sq ft 2,370psf
    Bought 29 APR 2010 2,674psf

Helios

Sold 23 MAR 2017 17 CAIRNHILL CIRCLE #XX-XX 1,281sq ft 1,881psf
    Bought 22 MAR 2013 2,700psf

this is a painful one...

Helios

Sold 23 MAR 2017 17 CAIRNHILL CIRCLE #XX-XX 1,281sq ft 1,881psf
    Bought 22 MAR 2013 2,700psf

this is a painful one...
    Looks like CCR is dying a painful death. OCR appears to be holding up pretty well. Our area has come down a bit, but no more than 10%. Two reasons. First, economy is bad. Second, the center of Singapore has lost its charm.

Quote Originally Posted by stalingrad View Post
    Looks like CCR is dying a painful death. OCR appears to be holding up pretty well. Our area has come down a bit, but no more than 10%. Two reasons. First, economy is bad. Second, the center of Singapore has lost its charm.
    Its a little sweeping to say OCR (lets not forget most of the private condos/ECs oversupply contribution is from here) is holding up well and CCR is 'dying'. There are micro-location factors that will defy current CCR downtrend. As the government continues to set up new micro-cities or decentralised zones, CCR will have a role to play albeit a different one. For example, living in One North area versus CCK where both are OCR and having vastly different appeal. Micro location factors of One North surrounding condos will hold up prices compared to CCK condos for example.

The next wave of investors or condo owners might not aspire to live in such CCR areas as before therefore I agree the appeal of it might not be that strong in the future. However, aspirational upward mobility will always sway those living in the outskirts to move closer to town rather than all the way to the central heart of it. Hence, they might stop at a RCR or city fringe without wanting to move any closer when they reach prime earning/investing age.

Again, I do think micro-locations will count more than URA zones of OCR, RCR and CCR which we tend to over generalise these days. The days of J Gateway or the likes commanding on par to RCR or even some CCR psf will keep appearing in the near future.

2 cents,
    PropVestor

its more of the same actually. occasionally, there will be some interesting fire sales but as a whole, there is not "more weakness" to speak of.

Yesterday, I saw an advert for a 3 bedder unit at Cube 8 (not the most desirable of CCR of course) that was asking for <1100psf. I think the ad was posted at 12am+ tues morning. I called at 12pm and he told me sold already. while i am not sure if its a real transaction, i think it may be real. the ad has since been taken down. we may also not see the caveat if the unit was paid for by some cash rich buyer in full cash.
    follow up on this: looks like the sale was real and the buyer is now trying to flip the option out? that's legal for completed units right?

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...or-sale-cube-8

CCR has crashed! It is cheap now relative to OCR private property prices, especially like those in the West Coast and Jurong area, everyday under slow "poison" gas and still selling at HISTORICAL PEAK price now!
    Anyway, we will DEFINITELY see OCR private property prices CRASH in next few years (UNLESS the SUN no longer rise from the East)...

Quote Originally Posted by stalingrad View Post

CCR has crashed! It is cheap now relative to OCR private property prices, especially like those in the West Coast and Jurong area, everyday under slow "poison" gas and still selling at HISTORICAL PEAK price now!
    Anyway, we will DEFINITELY see OCR private property prices CRASH in next few years (UNLESS the SUN no longer rise from the East)...
    Does the sun rise or set from the central?

follow up on this: looks like the sale was real and the buyer is now trying to flip the option out? that's legal for completed units right?

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listi...or-sale-cube-8
    wow, this kind of deal dont need to think

Don't need to think means don't need to bother or better grab?

Quote Originally Posted by stl67 View Post
    wow, this kind of deal dont need to think
    "don't need to think" at 1.5m last week or at 1.8m now?

Grab at 1200++ psf..

Quote Originally Posted by stl67 View Post
    Grab at 1200++ psf..
    last week was 1000+ lor. this 1200+ when i called was "under negotiation". so let's see what the final caveat price will be.

1150 psf

Quote Originally Posted by HP65 View Post
    1150 psf
    wah bro, u r the one who whacked again ah.

haha....no lah. I wish i have more names to use.....now have to wait for my children to grow up first. I am just speculating regarding the price. It looks high floor but the noise can be disturbing....however the place has great potential esp when the MRT is completed.

You say for so many years already, you not tired ah. You crash crash crash. People already collected rental for 5 years. 4 to 5k a month, 50k a year. Already 250k in pocket and still counting.

Quote Originally Posted by thomastansb View Post
    You say for so many years already, you not tired ah. You crash crash crash. People already collected rental for 5 years. 4 to 5k a month, 50k a year. Already 250k in pocket and still counting.
    Hiak hiak hiak...

I got so tired to trying to counter him and others that I gave up le. Just don't say never share lah, people share but people like him refuse to listen.

Just happily collect my dues and carry on. (Blow whistle)...

Quote Originally Posted by thomastansb View Post
    ABSD (if any) already recoup liao...

Sophia Residence

Sold 10 APR 2017 7 SOPHIA ROAD #XX-XX 1,033sq ft 1,557psf
    Buy 6 OCT 2009 1,631psf

Freehold compact 3 bedder selling at LOWER quantum and psf than park place. hmm...