![]() |
|
|||||||
| General Condominium Property News & Discussion All news articles are reproduced from, and remain the property of, Singapore Press Holdings Ltd and MediaCorp Press Ltd. Posters' anonymity and privacy are assured. |
![]() |
|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
i'm Buaya ! Girls BEWARE !!...
|
hmm... today this forum very boring,...
any newbie condo questions/problems pls throw here so that all the old birds/lau-jiow can answer.... (disclaimer: me no old-bird here hor... just a small fish swimming around…) |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Property Newbie
|
wait until i got 1 million cash, at least..
then i can start shopping... ![]() ![]() then me will seek advices from the many gurus here ![]() ![]()
|
|
|
|
#3 | |
|
|
Quote:
haha... then you can ask those gurus how to acheive the very first S$1Mil in ca$h... me small fish no worth millions so cannot tell you anything... ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Junior
|
I wanted to get a condo, preferably 999 year lease or freehold. However, I have an oustanding of HDB loan of 450k approximately.
My household income is around 7k++, and I have a disposable rental income of around 2.4k. Besides, I have 2 young infant children. I have around 100-120kSGD cash savings, and I am eagerly and actively searching for a property for my family. The places I have been scouting are: 1. Flamingo Valley - Siglap 2. Trizon - Mt Sinai 3. Glentree - Mt Sinai 4. Ridgewood - Mt Sinai or any possibly a good development in D15. Please advise as I am worried I may miss the boat. |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 | |
|
Just my 2 cent worth..
|
You should look at old fh resale. Not the new development.
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 | |
|
|
Quote:
bro,... with my small fish small brain knowledge... first hor, not fair for you to keep throwing questions to this forum... you need to answer some questions first... - your hdb had not completed the MOP yet... how to buy 2nd pte properties ? - still got 450K hdb loan, so 120K only enough for 300K condo (max 60% LTV for 2nd loan), how to buy FV ??.. second hor, by telling you this, me small fish sure kena bombarded by all the forumers here, and risk kena prosecuted by authorities... sigh.. sigh.. - may be you can try the mainland chinese way... - in Beijing, couple fake divorce (but still stay together) just to get around with one house per family rule... - may be hdb can allow to leave the flat to your wife and 2-kids, without any forced acquired by hdb... after the divorce... - you then go buy your >S$1Mil dream condo (since you said your bank could loan you up to 90%)... hmmm.... i think other gurus here can help you better... small fish's brain not powerful enough for this question... ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 | |
|
Music of the night
|
Quote:
1. Gambling 2. HSI Call or Put options or forex or commodities or futures trading with initial capital of 100k 3. Marry a partner who has that $1mio 4. Inheritance
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
|
I am a newbie with CPF + CASH ard 450k household income 130k/year (with no outstanding loan) and find it hard to purchase a 999 or freehold under current price... I am quite doubtful with a household income of 7k++ should go for 1 now.
To purchase I don't think it would be an issue but to enjoy your life for the reamaining 20 years(prime)...I guess you will be slave to your property leh. I am considering a Resale HDB better despite attempting to purchase one myself at the moment but everytime I think of how I would be asset rich(subjet to market condition also) and cash poor...I cannot tahan but HDB...I cannot buy now..as i got msia property under my wife's name which is still under master title and yet to be top...how to transfer name ar??? Any taikor can advise further based on their experience would be very much appreciated. 36yrs old this year... |
|
|
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
Music of the night
|
Quote:
You are considered super high flyers already at this age, u mean u r renting?
|
|
|
|
#10 | |
|
|
Quote:
wow... think you better check with some lawyers... too cheem,... but may be can look into... - subsale your m'sia property - inject/transfer your m'sia property into a m'sia company entity, (company name under both you and your wife's name) - talk to HDB or MP, tell them you have a BUC in m'sia and promise to sell it within 6-months upon TOP, see if they allow you to buy HDB now. and note if m'sia property is commercial property or land parcel not zoned for residential usage, you still can buy hdb here.... ![]() btw: Oooii... you people what newbie... i just checked the join date... me newest!! ... |
|
|
|
|
| Sponsored Links |
![]() |
|
|