View Full Version : Suites @ Orchard

isaaclim
30-09-10, 07:53
Heard that this project is launching early October. Asking price start from 1.9kpsf. Developer is cashing in a huge profit.

How do you guys think about this project?

30-09-10, 10:37
Heard that this project is launching early October. Asking price start from 1.9kpsf. Developer is cashing in a huge profit.

How do you guys think about this project?

any details? location?

is this the one beside PS?

30-09-10, 11:47
What is PS? Paterson Suites? That location no >$3k no sell hor! :banghead:

Seems like near Plaza Singapura (the lousier location in Orchard (hence the need to add "@ Orchard" name to it). Near Little India? :confused:

any details? location?

is this the one beside PS?

30-09-10, 12:49

Seems like near Plaza Singapura (the lousier location in Orchard (hence the need to add "@ Orchard" name to it). Near Little India? :confused:

i meant plaza sing la...lol

99lh mah...1.9kpsf ok anot?sounds alright....easily rentable?

30-09-10, 13:04
$1.9k psf I rather take River Valley areas such as Cosmospolitan, Rivergate etc (FH or 999LH some more) even if at slightly higher of $2k psf.

i meant plaza sing la...lol

99lh mah...1.9kpsf ok anot?sounds alright....easily rentable?

cashrich
30-09-10, 13:14
$1.9k psf I rather take River Valley areas such as Cosmospolitan, Rivergate etc (FH or 999LH some more) even if at slightly higher of $2k psf.

someone else has commented on this.

Read here.

http://www.myhometown.sg/Forum/tabid/84/aff/144/aft/25457/afv/topic/Default.aspx

Cheaper will sell better.

30-09-10, 13:28
breakeven 1kpsf niaaaa

cashrich
30-09-10, 13:33
breakeven 1kpsf niaaaa

You've said it.. If selling at $19xx psf on average. Above 50% will do liao.. rest hold till next peak.

MM units someone.. duno if the craze is still on.

Good Luck and Buy if you can afford it. Have to say nicer things these days. Developers have profit margins to keep also

30-09-10, 13:34
You've said it.. If selling at $19xx psf on average. Above 50% will do liao.. rest hold till next peak.

MM units someone.. duno if the craze is still on.

Good Luck and Buy if you can afford it. Have to say nicer things these days. Developers have profit margins to keep also

hmm...can get firesale at 8mount?

cashrich
30-09-10, 13:37
hmm...can get firesale at 8mount?

Not sure leh.. maybe it will be worthwhile to wait.

Interested buyers, seal your fate here (not me and he didn't ask me to do it, I post for those interested)

http://www.sgnewcondo.com/suitesorchard.html

30-09-10, 14:04
breakeven 1kpsf niaaaa

allgreen so greedy ah ...

30-09-10, 14:09
These high-end condos really have huge margins to work with. Developers don't give better quality, just make more money lor. All these hotel "suites" (i.e. 1/2 bedroom units) are the trend now.... zzzz..... only for those who die die must stay or invest in Orchard lah with no other interest (since no space to store your shopping loots or furniture collection).

breakeven 1kpsf niaaaa

30-09-10, 14:51
just rec a sms stating 2100psf indicative:scared-1:

isaaclim
30-09-10, 15:06

How can be Plaza Singapura be the lousier location @ Orchard? Are you still in 1990? Please wake up... Plaza Singapura had refurnished many many year back liaw.

30-09-10, 15:11
How can be Plaza Singapura be the lousier location @ Orchard? Are you still in 1990? Please wake up... Plaza Singapura had refurnished many many year back liaw.

i think PS target different group of shoppers, compared to 'Upper Orchard Road"

isaaclim
30-09-10, 16:09
i think PS target different group of shoppers, compared to 'Upper Orchard Road"

Upper orchard road - Filipino maid? :)

30-09-10, 17:32
Yes, living in >$3k psf condos. :p
Plaza Singapura vicinity for who har? (since Condos there selling only $1.4k-$1.9k psf - More cheapskate than Filipino maids? :scared-3:).

Upper orchard road - Filipino maid? :)

isaaclim
30-09-10, 19:09
Yes, living in >$3k psf condos. :p
Plaza Singapura vicinity for who har? (since Condos there selling only $1.4k-$1.9k psf - More cheapskate than Filipino maids? :scared-3:).

Only one niah bah.... as if all condo there is 3kpsf now. :spliff:

01-10-10, 00:08
No. Haven't even mention the MarQ @ Paterson. >$5k psf niah. Another one nearby also >$5k psf niah (Orchard Residences). Show me any one condo (just need to show 1) in Sophia or Handy Road that is >1200 sqft and can sell at >$3k psf? :p

Only one niah bah.... as if all condo there is 3kpsf now. :spliff:

isaaclim
01-10-10, 07:47
No. Haven't even mention the MarQ @ Paterson. >$5k psf niah. Another one nearby also >$5k psf niah (Orchard Residences). Show me any one condo (just need to show 1) in Sophia or Handy Road that is >1200 sqft and can sell at >$3k psf? :p

Oh ya... Forget all those.. but they all belongs to different category.

dmonddd
01-10-10, 07:48
psf $ on the high side. seen a few small projects up sophia hill.
not very impressive la.

01-10-10, 09:58
Don't be so exaggerated lah. More like $3k+ PSF. In fact the low floors at Orchard Residences can be bought at $2k+ PSF, Maybe someone bought at $5k PSF but that person must be an idiot and probably lost a lot of money.

01-10-10, 10:03
Just across the road Selegie/Bencoolen/Peace Centre already all the backpackers inn/sleaze already. Not a nice place to stay.

psf $ on the high side. seen a few small projects up sophia hill.
not very impressive la.

15-10-10, 17:15
Over 50% of units at Suites @ Orchard sold (http://forums.condosingapore.com/property-management-news/2010/10/28874/over-50-of-units-at-suites-orchard-sold)

$(document).ready(function() { $('#guideline_click').click(function() { loadDialog(600, 320, 'PropertyGuru Community Guidelines', '/controller.php?pageid=ps_dialog_content_guideline'); }); }); Oct 15, 2010 - PropertyGuru.com.sg

$(document).ready(function() { $('#referbtn').click(function() { loadDialog(600, 520, 'Email this news to your friends', '/controller.php?pageid=ps_dialog_refer_news&itemid=28874&parentpageid=property-management-news&parent_type=news'); }); $('#referbtn_bottom').click(function() { loadDialog(600, 520, 'Email this news to your friends', '/controller.php?pageid=ps_dialog_refer_news&itemid=28874&parentpageid=property-management-news&parent_type=news'); }); }); Share (http://www.facebook.com/sharer.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.propertyguru.com.sg%2Fproperty-management-news%2F2010%2F10%2F28874%2Fover-50-of-units-at-suites-orchard-sold&t=Over%2050%25%20of%20units%20at%20Suites%20%40%20Orchard%20sold%20-%20Property%20Auctions%20News%2C%20Property%20Investment%20%7C%20Property%20Guru&src=sp) | http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/twitter.gif (http://twitter.com/home?status=Currently reading http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2010/10/28874/over-50-of-units-at-suites-orchard-sold) | http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/table_add.gif Comment (http://forums.condosingapore.com/#comment_anchor) | http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/email_go.gif E-mail to friend (http://forums.condosingapore.com/#) | addthis_pub = 'jarautia'; http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/user_suit.gif Bookmark & Share (http://www.addthis.com/bookmark.php)

http://forums.condosingapore.com/images/thumb/0/9/4/2/0942ed4072129_1_V235.jpg Around 65 apartments (http://forums.condosingapore.com/property-search/apartments/9) at the 118-unit Suites @ Orchard project have been sold as of yesterday, at average prices of between $2,000 psf and $2,200 psf.
“About 65 percent of buyers are Singaporeans. Many of those who purchased were young professionals although we've also had families picking up two units. Some bought for their children, some for investment (http://forums.condosingapore.com/property-search/investment/9) with a view to renting (http://forums.condosingapore.com/property-search/renting/9) out the units perhaps to foreign students and lecturers in the nearby educational institutions like SMU,” said Margaret Thean, executive director at DTZ, which is the sole marketing agent (http://forums.condosingapore.com/property-search/agent/9) for the project.
In absolute price terms, one-bedroom units cost approximately $1.18 million, while three-bedroom duplex units with sizes between 1,550 sq ft and 1,571 sq ft cost about $3 million.
About 40 percent of the total units are one bedders or one bedders with study, while 37 percent are two bedders or two bedders study. The project also comprises 10 duplex units and 16 penthouses with one-, two-, or three-bedroom units.
The 10-storey Suites @ Orchard development, which is close to The Cathay and Dhoby Ghaut MRT (http://forums.condosingapore.com/property-search/MRT/9) stations, is expected to obtain Temporary Occupation Permit by mid-2012.
“Buyers have been drawn by the project's attractive location, including the convenience of the MRT (http://forums.condosingapore.com/property-search/MRT/9) station nearby, the investment (http://forums.condosingapore.com/property-search/investment/9) potential plus the reputation of the developer,” said Ms. Thean.

15-10-10, 17:17
allgreen also into MM liao....

hahahaha

17-10-10, 15:54
The layouts not bad. Marbles for Living & floor to wall for Bath, quite nice, Miele appl. 3bed duplex quite nice too. Those buying 1bedder can start chit chatting with 8@MSophia from the balcony. Walk straight mrt, turn right PS, turn left Cathay, location wise not bad right?

17-10-10, 16:17
Depends. Due to the small units, most are buying for rentals to foreign students and lecturers at SMU - these are the target tenants. Very few owner occupiers. Not sure how anyone can be impressed with "Marble for living" or Miele appliances - isn't that very standard? Miele is not even expensive during sales. Anyway, location wise - should be easy to find tenant with those schools SMU and Kaplan and nearby. Lots of PRC students nowadays.

The layouts not bad. Marbles for Living & floor to wall for Bath, quite nice, Miele appl. 3bed duplex quite nice too. Those buying 1bedder can start chit chatting with 8@MSophia from the balcony. Walk straight mrt, turn right PS, turn left Cathay, location wise not bad right?

17-10-10, 16:55
where can see the floor plans ah?

18-10-10, 00:21
here are a few, quite a number of layouts just different sizes in balcony. I assumed they are giving better finishing since they acquired the land rather cheap & more than enough margin to play around. It's already half sold, can cover the construction liao.

sorry for poor images, i don't have a scanner :o

http://i1029.photobucket.com/albums/y358/maisonjai/171020102297.jpg
http://i1029.photobucket.com/albums/y358/maisonjai/171020102299.jpg
http://i1029.photobucket.com/albums/y358/maisonjai/171020102301.jpg
http://i1029.photobucket.com/albums/y358/maisonjai/171020102300.jpg

18-10-10, 10:02
all the 1+study(better layout, smaller balcony) r fully sold....

too close to 8Mount for comfort...1bedder at 1.2mio (rental can fetch 4k anot??)

puny pool...maintenance $5xx for 1bedder for such minimal facilities:scared-1:

18-10-10, 13:52
pple paid 2000psf for a with planter/bay windows design? and $500+ maintenence for 1 bedder?!?!??!?!? :scared-1: is not the correct expression, should be :jaw-dropping: LOL...sorry, i really cannot hold back my laughter.

i think the best marketing point will be, "Some units at 8@Mt Sophia faces Plaza Singapura carpark, this one doesnt, so please rent my unit at 4k" kekeke.

all the 1+study(better layout, smaller balcony) r fully sold....

too close to 8Mount for comfort...1bedder at 1.2mio (rental can fetch 4k anot??)

18-10-10, 15:16

my heart skip a beat...:scared-3:

18-10-10, 16:09
Crazy pple, crazy pricing. Was there yesterday evening to kaypoh more than 70-80% sold. Here's my 2cents on the development:

- Great location (well of course not comparing to other prime orchard condos)
- Crazy maintenance fee
- 1 Bed studio, was told min 14m guaranteed from 8@MS. But still, if buy for homestay this is really crap and balcony is kinda big
- Best layout is probably 2bedders, better view and smaller balconies. Price-wise average 2k psf. 2bedders all sold out except patio units
- Main road facing units potential noonsun (though might be blocked by the nearby developments) and not to mentioned road noise
- Investment-wise, rental confirm not a problem

valkri
18-10-10, 17:21
What is the point of having a big balcony, but 14m away from the opposite building? One hopes but seldom gets an expat model living in the opposite unit - often it's just another dirty old man. :tongue2:

18-10-10, 17:34
What is the point of having a big balcony, but 14m away from the opposite building? One hopes but seldom gets an expat model living in the opposite unit - often it's just another dirty old man. :tongue2:

Then maybe 2 dirty old-man peeking at each other semi-naked?? :D :D