View Full Version : Landed properties in Iskandar, Johor

22-11-10, 16:38
Hi! I have always wondered if the houses in the Iskandar region are worth buying. They cost just around SGD $300k. Any views, please?

http://www.asiaone.com/Business/My+Money/Property/Story/A1Story20100112-191271.html

22-11-10, 22:25
mostly bought my singaporeans and non citizens. If you want to invest in Malaysia Property, KL still got some hope. Otherwise, buy MM units in SG.

23-11-10, 17:50
dare to buy meh....:scared-5:

The house will disappear before you know it.:scared-1:

Until they get their security issue resolved, it's not going to work....

23-11-10, 20:04
mostly bought my singaporeans and non citizens. If you want to invest in Malaysia Property, KL still got some hope. Otherwise, buy MM units in SG.

Seriously... S$300k MM you can't get no more in SG...

23-11-10, 21:41
$500k+ for a MM unit in Singapore really makes no sense at all :doh:

mygeemeel
23-11-10, 23:21
I too was scouting for a landed prop in islander and nearby areas but I am very glad I didn't invest my money there. The day I was going to view some props, we parked the car right n front of a spa. Within an hour, we returned only to see my car smashed and things stolen!

The police investigation was the second headache.

I am determined not to buy any props there. KL and Penang would be better.

Maybe I was unlucky. Good luck to you.

23-11-10, 23:37
jb properties are dangerous buys :D

high risk low gain :scared-1:

Blue
24-12-10, 09:53
JB is like Mexico in the US. Go there for cheap shopping thrills and leisure is ok. Stay there? No way! Unless you heavily insure your assets.

Blue
06-01-11, 12:10
JB has not changed much 20 yrs ago as compared to now. Social security is still a no no factor to any property investor.

06-01-11, 12:12
JB has not changed much 20 yrs ago as compared to now. Social security is still a no no factor to any property investor.

JB is only getting worse.....:scared-3: :eek: :scared-4: :doh:

i actually dun like the idea of having mrt to JB leh....promote crime scene here leh...especially northern areas ....:doh: