View Full Version : Today Rain Alot. How will Consistent Flooding Affect Singapore Property Prices ???

wenqing
29-11-10, 19:10
Today rain alot, my friends told me the usual places like Tanjong Pagar, Bukit Timah and Orchard flood again.

Even though there are news blackouts on floods, people still post evidences on Youtube.

I think after the big hoo-ha over Orchard floods, flood news have become top secret now.

How will constant flooding affect property prices in flood areas .e.g Tessarina Condominium and Liat Towers where manual solutions like sandbags are use.

When sandbags are use, it speaks of the seriousness of the floods.

29-11-10, 19:24
I think all flooding news are now blacked out. It's scary the state propaganda. But I believe Bukit Timah, East Coast, Thomson and the usual areas will be flooded.

merlion
29-11-10, 20:45
I think all flooding news are now blacked out. It's scary the state propaganda. But I believe Bukit Timah, East Coast, Thomson and the usual areas will be flooded.
Channelnewsasia or Mediacorp should be more upfront with TV viwers like us!:mad:

29-11-10, 20:58
Remember the Police will arrest those reporters who "risk" their lives by covering and reporting the flooding.:D

wenqing
29-11-10, 21:03
Remember the Police will arrest those reporters who "risk" their lives by covering and reporting the flooding.:D

Not arrest lah.

Handcuff 1 hour only.

:sleep: :sleep: :sleep:

wenqing
29-11-10, 21:28
Channelnewsasia or Mediacorp should be more upfront with TV viwers like us!:mad:

If we do not know the identity of properties that got constant flooding, we will be cheated to buy the wrong properties.

Agents will not tell us right ???

29-11-10, 21:36
Go to the development of your choice the day after flooding. There should be water mark on the walls.

29-11-10, 21:46
Passed by Orchard this afternoon. No flood. Which part of Orchard flood?

Today rain alot, my friends told me the usual places like Tanjong Pagar, Bukit Timah and Orchard flood again.

Even though there are news blackouts on floods, people still post evidences on Youtube.

I think after the big hoo-ha over Orchard floods, flood news have become top secret now.

How will constant flooding affect property prices in flood areas .e.g Tessarina Condominium and Liat Towers where manual solutions like sandbags are use.

When sandbags are use, it speaks of the seriousness of the floods.

29-11-10, 22:36
I recall there was this iphone app called itraffic or something that reports all the flood areas. Very useful for drivers as we can avoid those areas. But now it appears all the flooding news have been completely blacked out. If PUB and other agencies black out the flood areas completely, then how do people know where to avoid right? :confused: From stomp, I could see quite a few areas are flooded today but nothing was reported in the maintstream news. Even PUB did not send out any warnings.

29-11-10, 22:49
Can provide links? Can't find any regarding today's flooding at STOMP. Only seen those occurred in June & Mar 2010 etc.

I recall there was this iphone app called itraffic or something that reports all the flood areas. Very useful for drivers as we can avoid those areas. But now it appears all the flooding news have been completely blacked out. If PUB and other agencies black out the flood areas completely, then how do people know where to avoid right? :confused: From stomp, I could see quite a few areas are flooded today but nothing was reported in the maintstream news. Even PUB did not send out any warnings.

29-11-10, 23:17
Hilltop projects like Peak at Balmeg will prove to be more popular...

30-11-10, 04:59
I've just read last week's The Econmist cover story. It says climate change will result into: raining places with more rain, and dry places become dersert.
So Singapore has to plan ahead to avoid flooding. Maybe we should introduce some new technology to allow each building to collect and process rainfalls.

30-11-10, 06:20

More rain also means soil erosion and landslides. Avoid properties just beside hilly areas, those with underground carpark near commonly flooded areas and those just beside the drains/beaches.

The drains and walkways have to be re-designed with perforations to allow natural seepage into the ground instead of allowing the water to flow elsewhere on the surface.

30-11-10, 07:48

still cannot go anywhere if roads at the bottom are flooded.
but better than the condo carpark flooded right?

wenqing
30-11-10, 17:07
Can provide links? Can't find any regarding today's flooding at STOMP. Only seen those occurred in June & Mar 2010 etc.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3007359

Go sammyboy.com for October Floodings (must search yourself).

wenqing
30-11-10, 17:17
Elections or monsoon season coming ??

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1095766/1/.html

PUB steps up efforts to prevent flooding
By Wayne Chan | Posted: 26 November 2010 2133 hrs

SINGAPORE: With heavy rain expected during the year end Northeast Monsoon season, PUB is stepping up efforts to improve drainage and prevent flooding.

17 canal sensors, which help to monitor the drainage system, has been installed islandwide by the PUB, bringing the total to 49.

That is almost half the targeted number of 90 sensors that the PUB wants installed by the end of the year.

A drain inspection camera, called "elook", is one of the new devices PUB is using to speed up inspection of about 7000 kilometres of drainage in Singapore.

It can be immersed into water 10 metres deep and offers a view of up to 60 metres.

It also reduces drain inspection time by about half an hour. Usually, half an hour is needed for a safety officer to check if a drain is safe to work in. Drains that have an oxygen level of less than 19 per cent are deemed unsafe.

It is especially useful for drains like these which are too small for a man to enter. Video images can also be recorded on the devices for further analysis by PUB.

PUB is using four of these S$20,000 devices, and is encouraging its contractors to use them. This is after a pilot phase for the devices began in September and ended in October.

PUB is also speeding up drainage improvement works in 10 places from Bedok to Bukit Timah.

One of these works is at the flood prone Lorong L Telok Kurau, where a 900 metre long drain has been widened by more than 20 per cent to ease flooding.

Previously left open, the drain is also now covered and new streetlamps have also been installed to make this new walkway safe at night.

Some residents appreciate the move, like 65-year-old Mdm Chew Swee Eng.

"It makes the place tidier and cleaner. There are also fewer mosquitoes. Before it was dirtier especially when leaves fell in or when people threw rubbish in after eating."

But others like pet shop owner Wendy Chong, who has experienced two flooding incidents this year, thinks more needs to be done

"I realise the land, the road was not level. It is sloping down. So when the car drives along , it causes the water to flush into our unit...maybe the land authority can raise up the road...it'll help."

In preparation for the year end rainy season, the PUB has distributed 200 flood advisories to residents and shop owners in severely flood-prone areas.

Some of these areas include Lorong Buangkok, Jalan Seaview, Meyer Road, Lorong 101 to Lorong 106 Changi and Everitt Road North.

The advisory, distributed in early November, dispenses tips on the precautions that residents and shop owners could take to protect their belongings and properties in the event of flash floods.

-CNA/ac

wenqing
18-01-11, 13:30
Lots of rain this month.

31-01-11, 09:17
Important numbers to take note:

Hotlines

• 6542-7788

NEA’s weather forecast hotline

• 1800-284-6600
PUB’s 24-hour Call

Flood Management in Singapore - brochure by PUB

http://www.pub.gov.sg/Documents/FloodMgmt_sg.pdf

31-01-11, 14:16
my relatives house in Malaysia Segamat flooded... bad new year for them. This has happened 4 years ago and now it repeats again. The whole family cannot go home and have to stay in one of their friends house. Theirs is a 2sty terrace house.

Suddenly price drop at least 50% overnight........:-(

31-01-11, 15:25
my relatives house in Malaysia Segamat flooded... bad new year for them. This has happened 4 years ago and now it repeats again. The whole family cannot go home and have to stay in one of their friends house. Theirs is a 2sty terrace house.

Suddenly price drop at least 50% overnight........:-( Sori to hear that, we count ourselves lucky. Quite headache for your relatives, after water subside, still need to go home to clear the mess, and the mud. Hope things will be ok for them in the new year.

31-01-11, 16:29
Sori to hear that, we count ourselves lucky. Quite headache for your relatives, after water subside, still need to go home to clear the mess, and the mud. Hope things will be ok for them in the new year.

Better to relocate else where to high land areas. I think this 2nd flood which was assumed to be once in 100 years (now once in 4 years) really costs them dearly. Sad for them.

I heard over that area, one mini market went bankrupt because of the flood.

20-03-11, 14:26
HEAVY RAIN WARNING

Issued On: 20 March 2011 - 13:37 LT

Moderate to heavy thundery showers with gusty wind are expected over many areas of Singapore between 2:00pm and 4:00pm. PUB says flash floods may occur in low-lying areas in the event of heavy rain.

20-03-11, 16:32
HEAVY RAIN WARNING

Issued On: 20 March 2011 - 13:37 LT

Moderate to heavy thundery showers with gusty wind are expected over many areas of Singapore between 2:00pm and 4:00pm. PUB says flash floods may occur in low-lying areas in the event of heavy rain.

Yes...ultra big rain along CTE near PIE exit just now....can only see the car infront...:scared-3:

20-03-11, 17:00
u go and visit show house again ?

20-03-11, 18:53
No lah, went to eat my beloved tai hwa bak chor mee haa haa haa... :o

20-03-11, 19:41
Yes...ultra big rain along CTE near PIE exit just now....can only see the car infront...:scared-3:

i aso kena....certain parts of CTE slightly flooded....

btw, tat sembawang white bee hoon is great!:cheers1:

20-03-11, 20:19
i aso kena....certain parts of CTE slightly flooded....

btw, tat sembawang white bee hoon is great!:cheers1:

buy canberra residences can walk and eat there every day :cool:

20-03-11, 20:19
oops repost

20-03-11, 20:20
Yummy white bee hoon... :rolleyes:

20-03-11, 20:40
Yummy white bee hoon... :rolleyes:

:mad::mad::mad: why do this when i've just finished a crap dinner :tongue3::tongue3::tongue3:

20-03-11, 22:24
Been a while since I ate white bee joon, time to go there soon.

wenqing
22-03-11, 10:55
Flood photos.

Becoming more regular.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2813062

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2841431

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2960542

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2619503

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3020100

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3132114

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2872339

wenqing
05-06-11, 18:43
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/torrential-downpour-triggers-flash-floods-across-pore-040951911.html (http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/torrential-downpour-triggers-flash-floods-across-pore-040951911.html)

“How many of you followed the latest tragic events in Japan with the tsunami…and then put into context our floods in Singapore against that kind of disaster.

“I am not saying we shouldn’t do anything about the flood. But the amount of noise you made with just sporadic flood compared to the Japanese. I saw them on TV. Very stoic looking. You don’t see them crying.

This has happened, just get on, that’s the kind of spirit you want to have and you call it nation building.”

SM Goh Chok Tong, Channel Newsasia, 12 March 2011

---------------------------------------------------
THURSDAY'S deluge which submerged parts of Bukit Timah was a 'freak' event that occurs once in 50 years, Minister for the Environment and Water Resources Yaacob Ibrahim said yesterday.

'What happened was very unusual,' he said. 'The intensity was tremendous.'
Shortly after 1pm the skies opened and in the next two hours, almost 110mm of rain fell - almost half the average monthly rainfall for November.

Dr Yaacob said: "I hope the public will have more patience with us because it will take us some time to enlarge those drains. But having said that, it is not possible for us to plan for every event.

"Yesterday's event, I was told by the PUB, occurs once every 50 years. It could be tomorrow. But we have to plan accordingly. Most importantly, we have to have a proper drainage system... (that is) being continually upgraded, and a proper response system."

Environment and Water Resources Minister Yaacob Ibrahim, Channel Newsasia, 20 November 2009

--------------------------------------------------------
He said: "Whatever we do, when we get extraordinary rainfall - like we had recently - no amount of engineering can prevent flooding.

Mr Lee added: "Somethings are beyond (that); it's an act of God unless you want to lose half the roads and have canals."

Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew , Channel Newsasia, 21 July 2010

wenqing
05-06-11, 18:44
http://www.sgpolitics.net/?p=4237

Said Mr Lee: “The PAP makes promises they deliver. The Opposition cannot deliver.”

“If you have a flood, just carefully think who is more likely to get the drainage put right and have the flood alleviated as quickly as possible: A PAP candidate with links to the ministers and Prime Minister, or a non-PAP candidate who has become an MP, like in Potong Pasir or Hougang, and who has to manage on his own?”
“That’s a fact of life.”
Source: Today newspaper, “MM Lee explains his tough stance against Opposition, throws a challenge“, 29 April 2006.

wenqing
05-06-11, 19:01
http://singaporemind.blogspot.com/2010/07/marina-barage-and-floods.html (http://singaporemind.blogspot.com/2010/07/marina-barage-and-floods.html)

Monday, July 19, 2010

Marina Barrage and the floods.... (http://singaporemind.blogspot.com/2010/07/marina-barage-and-floods.html)

LATER UPDATE: NCMP Slyvia Lim (Worker's Party) asked about the role of the Marina Barrage in the recent floods.

Ms Lim had asked the minister to clarify what she termed as 'confusing statements' in the media about the role of the barrage in the floods, pointing out that PUB's Chief Executive Officer Khoo Teng Chye had earlier said it was not to be blamed for the June 16 flooding along Orchard Road.

When opened to great fanfare two years ago, the $226 million Marina Barrage was being touted as the solution to relieve flash floods in low-lying areas around the city.

Explaining the role of the barrage, Dr Yaacob said it played three main roles, that of a freshwater reservoir, to prevent floods as well as for recreational activities.

During a rain storm, seven pumps and nine crest gates at the barrage are used interchangeably to release water out to sea depending on the prevailing tidal levels and predictions based on statistical modelling.[Link (http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_555341.html)]

Dr. Yaacoob basically stuck to the explanation that the 16 June 2010 Orchard Rd flood was caused by 2 bursts of heavy downpour 30 minutes apart- 100mm of rainfall within 2 hours and clogged drains were the causes.

This explanation is not satisfactory because Orchard Road area had 2 floods after 16 June after PUB said it will monitor drains for debris and rainfall was not as intense.

The govt will look at look at widening Stamford canal to prevent future floods....this again is already behind the curve because there were many other places that were flooded 2 days ago Upper Thomson, Bukit Timah, Stevens Rd, Orchard Road, Cresent Road, Bedok and Sims Ave[Link (http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20100717-227410.html)]....a lot more has to be down all over Singapore.

UPDATE : I did a quick check on the Internet and found that the construction of barrages around the world to prevent or control flooding very often leads to increased flooding as an unintended consequence[Check for yourself here (http://www.google.com.sg/search?hl=en&q=barrage+floods+-singapore&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&oq=&gs_rfai=&gs_upl=2015%2C2015%2C1%2C0%2C203%2C203%2C2%3A1)].

The reason is water flow (fluid dynamics) is highly complex and is often not amendable to analysis. One hint that something has gone wrong is areas that don't normally flood starts flooding (think Orchard Road).

When the big flood in Orchard Road first occurred, the PUB quickly put out a statement that it was caused by debris and would be worse if the Marina Barrage was not there.

Now that we have 3(?) other floods since then and floods recurring at Orchard Road at much lower rainfall than the earlier one, I think it is time for them to check all the possibilities not just the ones that absolve the govt from blame and conveniently lead to conclusions that nothing needs to be done.

"The Marina Barrage is the result of Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew’s vision nearly two decades ago when he envisaged damming the mouth of the Marina Channel to create a freshwater reservoir" - PUB Website (http://www.pub.gov.sg/marina/Pages/default.aspx)

A popular hypothesis has emerged among Singaporeans that the Marina Barage is a possible cause of the floods. I'm not an expert in floods so I cannot say with any certainty if this hypothesis is true.

Remember a few weeks ago when Orchard Road became flooded, the govt quickly came out with an explanation that it was due to a clogged drain and that PUB will be monitoring the drains closely[Link (http://singaporemind.blogspot.com/2010/06/floods-in-various-parts-of-singapore.html)].

How then do they account for the floods that came after that one? Orchard Road has been flooded a few times since then. The govt' has lost credibility due the flood issue and they will lose more if they don't come up with a good explanation and long term solution soon.

Be it climate change, drainage or the Marina Barage, Singaporeans need to know what is going on and that there is a plan and solution in place that will prevent these damaging floods.

Singaporeans are not so reasonable to expect 100 new drains to be constructed by tomorrow but they have to start working on the solution ASAP....how else can the govt answer to those whose goods, cars and homes have been damaged in recent weeks.

Why do so many Singaporeans think the Marina Barrage is the culprit?

The Marina Barrage (Chinese:滨海堤坝) is a dam in Singapore built across the mouth of the bay, between Marina East and Marina South. It was officially opened on 1 November 2008. [Wikipedia (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marina_Barrage)]

Here is an air picture of the barrage:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_XtsjYwdj2Ic/TEN2Pb2Vr0I/AAAAAAAABKI/05oK4s41jf8/s400/barrage_1.jpg (http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_XtsjYwdj2Ic/TEN2Pb2Vr0I/AAAAAAAABKI/05oK4s41jf8/s400/barrage_1.jpg)
Another picture:

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_XtsjYwdj2Ic/TEN2_gJj_zI/AAAAAAAABKY/mNP8dBF725k/s400/barrage_2.jpg (http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_XtsjYwdj2Ic/TEN2_gJj_zI/AAAAAAAABKY/mNP8dBF725k/s400/barrage_2.jpg)

When the Marina Barrage was opened, it was said that it can be used for "flood control". The barrage has steel gates that separate the sea water from the fresh water.

The barrage can prevent rising sea tide from flooding the island - but the problem is water flow in the other direction from the island to the sea.

During heavy rainfall, the steel gates are opened to allow the storm water to flow into the sea.

According to the hypothesis, herein lies the problem, in the past without the barrage, storm water flows freely into the ocean but with the barrage, this flow of water is impeded by the structure causing a back pressure leading to rising water levels on the island.

Netizens and ordinary Singaporeans do not have the data or expertise to rigorously prove this hypothesis.

Only the govt and its experts can come up with rigorous explanations. I highlighted this popular hypothesis only to show the need for the govt to step forward and explain what is going on.

The public generally don't accept "once in 50 years" and "debris in the drain" type of convenient (convenient for the govt to do nothing) explanations which now look rather ridicious given the frequency of these floods.

Some other flooding incidents associated with building of barrages in other countries:

In Kuching : http://anilnetto.com/development-issues/floods-in-kuching/ (http://anilnetto.com/development-issues/floods-in-kuching/)
The Malaysian govt denied it because it was the one that build the barrage.

An official report by the Dutch Government found the construction of a storm surge barrier across the Oosterschelde estuary in the 1980s actually increased the risk of flooding in the area. [Link (http://www.telegraph.co.uk/earth/earthnews/7190428/Severn-Barrage-could-cause-floods-RSPB.html)].

Posting Time 5:10 AM (http://singaporemind.blogspot.com/2010/07/marina-barage-and-floods.html)

Posted by Lucky Tan

wenqing
05-06-11, 19:03
Flooding in Singapore, 5 June 2011

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/media/set/?set=a.10150271886900783.367425.190806675782

21-10-11, 18:04
Flash floods hit parts of Singapore

http://l1.yimg.com/bt/api/res/1.2/JyIKXkigGHkXJpStnaEpkg--/YXBwaWQ9eW5ld3M7Zmk9Zml0O2g9MjA-/http://media.zenfs.com/246/2011/03/17/ynewslogo-071424_075919.pngBy Elena Torrijos | Yahoo! Newsroom – 2 hours 54 minutes ago

tweet (http://sg.news.yahoo.com/_xhr/social/share/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fsg.news.yahoo.com%2Fflash-floods-have-hit-upper-serangoon-road.html&text=Flash%20floods%20hit%20parts%20of%20Singapore%20-%20Yahoo!&via=yahoosg&counturl=http%3A%2F%2Fsg.news.yahoo.com%2Fflash-floods-have-hit-upper-serangoon-road.html&lang=en&action=retweet)16 (http://twitter.com/search?q=http%3A%2F%2Fsg.news.yahoo.com%2Fflash-floods-have-hit-upper-serangoon-road.html)
Share (http://sg.news.yahoo.com/_xhr/social/share/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fsg.news.yahoo.com%2Fflash-floods-have-hit-upper-serangoon-road.html&text=Flash%20floods%20hit%20parts%20of%20Singapore%20-%20Yahoo!&action=inshare)1 (http://forums.condosingapore.com/)
Email (http://sg.news.yahoo.com/_xhr/mtf/panel/)
Print (javascript:window.print();)

http://l2.yimg.com/bt/api/res/1.2/eCLpyzv6A0phTxTeXqA9JA--/YXBwaWQ9eW5ld3M7Y2g9Mzc4O2NyPTE7Y3c9NjMwO2R4PTA7ZHk9MDtmaT11bGNyb3A7aD0zNzg7cT04NTt3PTYzMA--/http://l.yimg.com/os/249/2011/10/21/630yahoo-bishanflood_063037.jpg (http://sg.news.yahoo.com/photos/bishan-flood-photo-1319178644.html) Yahoo! Singapore user @rincui posts a photo of the flood in Bishan over Twitter. (Photo: @rincui)

Top Stories

Flash floods hit parts of Singapore (http://sg.news.yahoo.com/flash-floods-have-hit-upper-serangoon-road.html)

Yahoo! Newsroom - 2 hours 54 minutes ago
Money dispute ruins S'pore footballers' dreams (http://sg.news.yahoo.com/money-dispute-ruins-singapore-footballers--dreams.html)

Yahoo! Newsroom - 5 hours ago
The curse of the beauty quest (http://sg.news.yahoo.com/the-curse-of-the-beauty-quest-.html)

Yahoo! Newsroom - 4 hours ago

Flash floods hit parts of Singapore in the early afternoon of Friday after a torrential downpour in the morning.
In a Facebook post at about 1:30pm (http://us.lrd.yahoo.com/SIG=12lhdgane/EXP=1320400840/**http%3A//www.facebook.com/PUBsg/posts/166950666728956%23%2521/PUBsg), PUB, Singapore's national water agency, said that due to heavy rain flash floods occurred at Upper Serangoon Road, making two lanes impassable to traffic.
Users on Twitter also reported flooding in Bishan, Selegie, Thomson and Bukit Timah.
At 1:45pm, PUB said that flash floods had been reported near KJE slip road towards Woodlands Road, but by 2pm, the agency said the waters there had subsided.
At 2:45pm, the flood at Serangoon had subsided as well and lanes had become passable to traffic, PUB said.
Feel free to share photos of the floods with Yahoo! Singapore on our Facebook (http://us.lrd.yahoo.com/SIG=122096a07/EXP=1320400840/**http%3A//www.facebook.com/yahoosingaporenewsroom) and Twitter (http://us.lrd.yahoo.com/SIG=11e0ngojt/EXP=1320400840/**http%3A//twitter.com/YahooSG) accounts.

@yahooSG (http://us.lrd.yahoo.com/SIG=12tvvh7so/EXP=1320400840/**http%3A//twitter.com/intent/user%3Fregion=screen_name%26screen_name=yahooSG)

23-10-11, 09:24

Everybody knows about their selective journalism practises. It's never going to change. I haven't watched local news on TV for the past 5 years. :o Why waste half an hour each day watching rubbish.

23-10-11, 10:04
Everybody knows about their selective journalism practises. It's never going to change. I haven't watched local news on TV for the past 5 years. :o Why waste half an hour each day watching rubbish.
So u also nvr read ST for 5yrs too?

23-10-11, 11:19

So what is your news source? .....Internet? Temasek Review?... TOC?

I think the idea is to read widely and from all sources to have a balanced view.

23-10-11, 11:53
Everybody knows about their selective journalism practises. It's never going to change. I haven't watched local news on TV for the past 5 years. :o Why waste half an hour each day watching rubbish.I watch local news not to know what's going on around me in an unbiased manner. Its more for what the authorities want the public to know so can compare compare after I get the real news from other avenues. :D

mygeemeel
23-10-11, 15:58
The new widened drainage and road raised at bukit timah solved the flooding issue? I am waiting for Cascadia to get flooded again. Don't flame me, I just want to buy at lower price. :D

23-10-11, 16:03
You really want to see a cascading waterfall there. :scared-4:
The new widened drainage and road raised at bukit timah solved the flooding issue? I am waiting for Cascadia to get flooded again. Don't flame me, I just want to buy at lower price. :D

23-10-11, 17:52
Flooding.... anyone still wanna buy landed?

23-10-11, 18:27
Flooding.... anyone still wanna buy landed?
I want....500psf!

24-10-11, 00:29
Thailand got flood. $500psf can seal the deal.:D

24-10-11, 10:23
Thailand got flood. $500psf can seal the deal.:D

not $500psf, $500psm.

24-10-11, 10:30
Why u like Cascadia? Super cramped condo built too close to the main road - I wonder who's the developer who just want to maximise built up area. In my mind, Cascadia ruined the entire stretch, because the area used to have so much more breathing space. Anyway, I think the Bukit timah Road doesn't flood much now because there is a ramp up to higher ground. But Cascadia remains on very low ground so still high risk lor.

mygeemeel
24-10-11, 12:49
I heard from those who stayed in cramped condos that there are a lot of exhibitionists and kinky stuffs to see. Hehe. So if I get to buy Cascadia (of course at a good price), then I don't need to buy binoculous. ;) :D