View Full Version : Nin Residences (D13 99LH 219-units)

Pages : [1] 2

01-12-10, 13:00
Project Name : Nin Residences
Developer : Qing Jian Realty (Serangoon) Pte Ltd
Tenure : 99 years w.e.f from September 2010
Description : 219 units consisting 2 blocks, one 5-storey and 19-storey with 2 basements carparks
Site Area : Approx. 54,000 sq ft
Main Contractor : Qingdao Construction
Architect : ADDP Architects
Expect T.O.P : 2nd Quarter 2014

1 Bdrm units from 452 to 549sqft - $1,200psf onwards - from $580,000
2 Bdrm units from 850 to 904sqft - $1,000psf onwards - from $915,000
3 Bdrm units from 1238 to 1281sqft - $1,050psf onwards - from $1,275,000
2 Bdrm PES units from 904 to 1,098sqft - $890psf onwards - from $950,000
3 Bdrm PES units from 1,399 to 1,485sqft - $915psf onwards - from $1,335,000
2 Bdrm Penthouse units from 1,679 to 1,819sqft - $815 onwards - from $1,466,000
3 Bdrm Penthouse units from 2,357 to 2,486sqft - $750 onwards - from $1,748,000

Facilities: Lap Pool, Creation Pool, Kids Pool, Water Lounges, Deck Lounges, Spa, BBQ, Fitness Centre, ClubHouse, Gym, Steam Room, Function Room, Casual Dining Lounge

http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/thumb/2/b/6/9/2b69f14718560_1_V800.jpg

http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/thumb/6/d/2/9/6d29d64683642_1_V800.jpg

http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/thumb/a/3/f/9/a3f91c4718545_1_V800.jpg

http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/thumb/1/e/6/8/1e686a4718549_1_V800.jpg

01-12-10, 13:29
finally, its here. :) no tennis court?

looks like a slew of launches in dec?

01-12-10, 13:30
Wow...pricing makes woodsville 28 look dirt cheap now haa haa...:scared-4:

scsc
01-12-10, 13:44

Different time zone (launch date) & NR location is pte & serene.. better ba

01-12-10, 13:54
So are we going to see sub sale of 8@woodleigh breaking the $1000psf ceiling for the 3br units soon???? :)

01-12-10, 14:08
Looks - nice. Price - erm....

01-12-10, 14:10
Already received an offer for $1000psf last month liao! :D

So are we going to see sub sale of 8@woodleigh breaking the $1000psf ceiling for the 3br units soon???? :)

01-12-10, 14:15
When is the VIP preview?

01-12-10, 14:17
NIN = Nine Inch Nails?

"In Roman times, Nin (Aenona) was an important centre of the ancient Liburnia and was granted municipal self-government. The Croatian mediaeval settlement was mentioned under the name of Nona by Constantine Porphyrogenitus (10th c.). During the period of national rulers Nin was the parish seat and the seat of the "Croatian bishop", whose jurisdiction stretched all over the entire territories of Croatia. Nin was the residence of Croatian kings and occasionally also the place where diets and synods were taking place. From the 12th century Nin recognized the power of Hungarian-Croatian rulers. In 1328 it came under the protection of Venice (privilege deed from 1329) and remained under the Venetian rule until 1797, with an interruption from 1358 to 1409."

What's so Croatian about the area or project? In fact, barely, when its address speaks Pan Cake Avenue...

01-12-10, 14:18
U selling ar???

01-12-10, 14:34
Nope, that's why still waiting for 1st such caveat to be lodged. :D

U selling ar???

scsc
01-12-10, 14:44
Btw, any info on the launch date & where?

01-12-10, 15:32
How did they squeeze 219 units in 50ksq ft of land? It doesn't even look very tall. Mainly 1-bedder issit?

01-12-10, 15:38
How did they squeeze 219 units in 50ksq ft of land? It doesn't even look very tall. Mainly 1-bedder issit?

quite a gd mix of units actually

flrplans not out yet rite

1bedder at 12xxpsf quite alright

spikey69
01-12-10, 16:03
they are doing VVIP preview soft launch at a hotel...just talk to any of the agents on prop guru. Showflat will only be completed at the end of this month or in Jan.

if the constituency swings to PAP and when the American school opens + the proximity to NEX + proximity to town really makes this area currently highly undervalued IMO.

01-12-10, 16:30
they are doing VVIP preview soft launch at a hotel...just talk to any of the agents on prop guru. Showflat will only be completed at the end of this month or in Jan.

if the constituency swings to PAP and when the American school opens + the proximity to NEX + proximity to town really makes this area currently highly undervalued IMO.

My thoughts exactly! :)

Now waiting to see how things will pan out in the next few months! ;)

01-12-10, 16:31

I'm hanging on for a while more....;)

01-12-10, 16:32

duno leh....but y one leicester prices stuck at 1kpsf for FH .....nice layout and full facilities....3bedder over there is goodie

scsc
01-12-10, 17:55
duno leh....but y one leicester prices stuck at 1kpsf for FH .....nice layout and full facilities....3bedder over there is goodie

dunno leh... maybe PIE factor... :beats-me-man:

wkang1970
01-12-10, 17:58

Not dirt cheap lah, just a diff of 100psf. :tsk-tsk: With this, now W28 will be above 1kpsf. :)

01-12-10, 19:51
How come now nobody complain about the site next to ex cemetry land and a mosque? :rolleyes:
Not too long ago when 8@W was launched at around 800psf, people were saying what crazy price, horrible location, haunted bla bla bla. :D

yeancheang
01-12-10, 20:14
soon 8@W will achieve 1K psf :)

01-12-10, 21:49
btw, thought the inttial estimate was for 160 units, how did they manage to squeeze 219 units ???:beats-me-man:

01-12-10, 22:14
btw, thought the inttial estimate was for 160 units, how did they manage to squeeze 219 units ???:beats-me-man:

MM lor... what else.....

Must look at the sales results...

Then Rental Yield.

Futre average price.

Mass Market Condo > $1000 psf.

MM >$1500 psf

01-12-10, 23:11
Seems that all are holding out for more! :D

soon 8@W will achieve 1K psf :)

jamespc
01-12-10, 23:38
I am also monitoring this project. If keen on this project, Pls call me or SMS 92382997 for a presentation & updates on vvip launch. No service fees, no obligation :)

02-12-10, 07:26
Those units facing the pool at OL is quite nice. Maybe mainly home owners here waiting for kids to get into the nearby schools.

acidic.straw
02-12-10, 07:31
How come now nobody complain about the site next to ex cemetry land and a mosque? :rolleyes:
Not too long ago when 8@W was launched at around 800psf, people were saying what crazy price, horrible location, haunted bla bla bla. :D

Facing mosque or ex-cemetry is not an an issue. In fact, the ex-cemetry is now a nice rolling park where joggers go every morning and evening. No ghosts have been sighted so far.
:p
What is scary is the noise along Upper Serangoon Road. Those units in stacks 7-9 and 11-13 will have to bear with the unbearable noise from the traffic junction especially from buses moving off.:scared-1:

02-12-10, 07:38
landed property facing is quieter.
Facing mosque or ex-cemetry is not an an issue. In fact, the ex-cemetry is now a nice rolling park where joggers go every morning and evening. No ghosts have been sighted so far.
:p
What is scary is the noise along Upper Serangoon Road. Those units in stacks 7-9 and 11-13 will have to bear with the unbearable noise from the traffic junction especially from buses moving off.:scared-1:

02-12-10, 08:24
Then they should MM all the way....
and since without bay windows cut the size of 2 -3 bedder, can at least shave off about 100 sq ft for each. :2cents:

MM lor... what else.....

Must look at the sales results...

Then Rental Yield.

Futre average price.

Mass Market Condo > $1000 psf.

MM >$1500 psf

02-12-10, 08:59
MM would draw some others who prefers larger unit. In marketing, its call marketing mix. Also u need to know your customers, which segment r they from.

02-12-10, 12:24
Seems that all are holding out for more! :D

Haha...to be expected lah...

Did you say you recieved an offer above $1k recently?

02-12-10, 13:12
Highest so far is $1k psf. :doh:

Haha...to be expected lah...

Did you say you recieved an offer above $1k recently?

02-12-10, 13:57
For 2 or 3 bedder?
Highest so far is $1k psf. :doh:

02-12-10, 14:06
3-bedder at 958sqf. :)

For 2 or 3 bedder?

02-12-10, 14:10
When will woodleigh mrt stn be operational?

02-12-10, 14:19
Guess maybe when Stamford American International School are fully operational, hopefully in 2012. :beats-me-man:

02-12-10, 14:32
Good guess, it would be. After GE.

02-12-10, 14:50

oh.. for a smaller unit of 3br....:) Think they need to raise the price a little higher... smaller units usually command higher psf right?

02-12-10, 14:55
Good guess, it would be. After GE.

You think so? After they win? :D

02-12-10, 14:55

ur unit above 10th flr rite? facing stamford?

02-12-10, 14:59
Nope, Mid-floor facing South. :D

02-12-10, 14:59

Wah... if high floor should have even higher price right? :D

02-12-10, 15:00
Nope, Mid-floor facing South. :D

Keke... no matter... still must hang for higher price! :P

But will you ever consider selling???

02-12-10, 15:04
Shaw Theatres nex opens 2 Dec

http://d.yimg.com/hb/ng/co/co/20101201/10/895964381-shaw-theatres-nex-opens-2-dec.jpg?x=213&y=196&sig=n.sHemnBHkvWsTgTl4qB4Q-- (http://sg.news.yahoo.com/co/20101201/img/pen-1291198193-home-feeds-s-3e6b82b80aee0.html) Shaw Theatres nex opens 2 Dec

1 Dec – Moviegoers in Singapore can anticipate a new cineplex when Shaw Theatres nex opens at Serangoon Central mall on 2 December 2010.
According the press release, the cineplex is said to have the most number of 3D digital halls at any single cinema location and a dedicated in-cinema lift for the handicapped. In addition, all 10 halls will have two allocated lots for wheelchairs.
Occupying a space of 3,700 square metres, Shaw Theatres nex boasts 10 cinema halls and a seating capacity of 1,265 seats.
Although located in a suburban mall, Shaw Theatres is investing and equipping six out of the 10 halls with digital technology with five being 3D digital halls.
Shaw Theatres will also introduce the "Premiere Screen" concept at two halls, providing deluxe leather seats and premium dine-in services.

02-12-10, 15:04
Not at this moment cos bought for self-stay. But if....? ;)

Keke... no matter... still must hang for higher price! :P

But will you ever consider selling???

02-12-10, 15:05
You think so? After they win? :D
Yup. Why I think so? We welcome foreign talents. If not opened, its due to low volume and have to wait longer.

02-12-10, 15:07

http://d.yimg.com/hb/ng/co/co/20101201/10/895964381-shaw-theatres-nex-opens-2-dec.jpg?x=213&y=196&sig=n.sHemnBHkvWsTgTl4qB4Q-- (http://sg.news.yahoo.com/co/20101201/img/pen-1291198193-home-feeds-s-3e6b82b80aee0.html) Shaw Theatres nex opens 2 Dec

1 Dec – Moviegoers in Singapore can anticipate a new cineplex when Shaw Theatres nex opens at Serangoon Central mall on 2 December 2010.
According the press release, the cineplex is said to have the most number of 3D digital halls at any single cinema location and a dedicated in-cinema lift for the handicapped. In addition, all 10 halls will have two allocated lots for wheelchairs.
Occupying a space of 3,700 square metres, Shaw Theatres nex boasts 10 cinema halls and a seating capacity of 1,265 seats.
Although located in a suburban mall, Shaw Theatres is investing and equipping six out of the 10 halls with digital technology with five being 3D digital halls.
Shaw Theatres will also introduce the "Premiere Screen" concept at two halls, providing deluxe leather seats and premium dine-in services.

i jus catch a movie there!;)

nice comfy seat...new black leather plus nice head rest....the person in front will not block ur view and the 'cup' holder is so big tat fits in the popcorn cup nicely....well thought:D

02-12-10, 15:08
I should go there tomorrow.
i jus catch a movie there!;)

nice comfy seat...new black leather plus nice head rest....the person in front will not block ur view and the 'cup' holder is so big tat fits in the popcorn cup nicely....well thought:D

02-12-10, 15:09

1kpsf for mid flr is quite an good offer...manage to find ur unit liao ;)

everyone peg their asking prices with scala...ard 1050-1100psf now...wow:D

02-12-10, 15:11
The cemetry across road will not release for development in the next 10 years. Residents in this vincinity can use this as a park. Lots of potential here.

02-12-10, 15:12
The cemetry across road will not release for development in the next 10 years. Residents in this vincinity can use this as a park. Lots of potential here.

how u noe not in next 10yrs? hmm...but can safely say next 5yrs bah;)

02-12-10, 15:19
It is year marked for HDB, private residential and commercial. The Mount Vernon crematorium is supposed to be make way for development. It is a very large piece of land with nice natural landscape for the garmen to slowly chew on.

02-12-10, 15:24

Keke... I know... very tempting if the price reaches our target...:D

02-12-10, 15:26
1kpsf for mid flr is quite an good offer...manage to find ur unit liao ;)

everyone peg their asking prices with scala...ard 1050-1100psf now...wow:D

I dun think 1k psf is the best price yet.... Nin starting at 1050 for 3br (low floor I suppose). So, perhaps, Sleek should have a higher target since he is on mid floor. ;)

Kekeke... maybe I'm just being greedy. :P

02-12-10, 15:27

I like catching movies at cinemas but I love dog runs even more!!!! :D Any idea if the dog run is open already?

02-12-10, 15:28
Nin is more convenient to PIE and CTE compared to Woodleigh.
I dun think 1k psf is the best price yet.... Nin starting at 1050 for 3br (low floor I suppose). So, perhaps, Sleek should have a higher target since he is on mid floor. ;)

02-12-10, 15:30
It is year marked for HDB, private residential and commercial. The Mount Vernon crematorium is supposed to be make way for development. It is a very large piece of land with nice natural landscape for the garmen to slowly chew on.

Looks like what we discussed in 8@W thread is coming true.... cemetry land really bring $$$. :D

I wonder what happen to those forumers who 'boo' us last year for buying 8@W :rolleyes:

02-12-10, 15:30
Wait till you find out my target selling price! :cheers1:

02-12-10, 15:34
Prices of FH landed property around this area has gone up alot in the last 5 years. Shopping malls such as Nex and mrt lines such as the N-E, circle and E-W have boosted this area.

02-12-10, 15:35

You are right there... but let's just see if the fishes will bite the lines for 8@W since it will TOP 2 years before Nin. Couples with the means and unwilling to wait for Nin to develop may find 8@W worth paying.

02-12-10, 15:37
I am sure the Jackson place at the corner will be redeveloped for eateries after the flyer and tunnels are ready.

02-12-10, 15:38
How far is woodleigh from Maris Stella? Is it within one km?
You are right there... but let's just see if the fishes will bite the lines for 8@W since it will TOP 2 years before Nin. Couples with the means and unwilling to wait for Nin to develop may find 8@W worth paying.

02-12-10, 15:42
Wait till you find out my target selling price! :cheers1:

Haha... tell me!!! I want to know!!! PM me!:cheers1:

02-12-10, 15:53
Not necessary so, cos not sure how the PIE will connect with Upper Serangoon Road. But 8@W is more convenient to head north through Bartley to CTE & Tampines via Bartley Viaduct. :D

02-12-10, 16:00
The traffic queue in the morning towards CTE can sometime starts as one turns into braddell road.
Not necessary so, cos not sure how the PIE will connect with Upper Serangoon Road. But 8@W is more convenient to head north through Bartley to CTE & Tampines via Bartley Viaduct. :D

02-12-10, 16:00
How about at least 50% gain in psf? :spliff:

Haha... tell me!!! I want to know!!! PM me!:cheers1:

02-12-10, 16:02
But if heading down to CBD, it makes sense to just drive through Bendemeer Road right? :D

The traffic queue in the morning towards CTE can sometime starts as one turns into braddell road.

02-12-10, 16:06
You will have to make a U-turn to join the traffic from Hougang and sengkang. It can be quite back in the morning peak hour.

02-12-10, 16:11

Fwah!!!! :scared-1: :D :D :D :D and I thought I was greedy; aiming at 40% increase....

02-12-10, 16:46
Reasonable asking. Should be able to hit in a while.

wkang1970
02-12-10, 16:58
Fwah!!!! :scared-1: :D :D :D :D and I thought I was greedy; aiming at 40% increase....

Hmm.... sound reasonable lah :cheers1:

scsc
03-12-10, 12:37
But if heading down to CBD, it makes sense to just drive through Bendemeer Road right? :D

For me, if going CBD from 8@W then best to take NE-line la (assumption is CBD is the only destination)

Anywhere else, car is easy from 8@W

scsc
03-12-10, 13:08

Was reported in the news quite sometime ago that the Woodleigh station will go into operational near SAIS opening. (check wiki or LTA sites)

Since SAIS Serangoon Campus is targeting operational in Aug 2012, then that is a nice guide :)

03-12-10, 13:15
Just beyond 1km :-
http://streetsine.com/static/home2/map.jsp#postalcode-357900-CND

How far is woodleigh from Maris Stella? Is it within one km?

03-12-10, 15:39
Too bad. Less demand from parents with sons.
Just beyond 1km :-
http://streetsine.com/static/home2/map.jsp#postalcode-357900-CND

05-12-10, 15:59
VVIP preview:
http://www.citibank.com.sg/gcb/mortgages/ln_property_nin.htm

Featured project :Nin Residence
Date:12 December 2010, Sunday
Time:10am to 6pm
Address:Sales Gallery at The Regent Singapore
1 Cuscaden Road, Cuscaden Room

05-12-10, 16:51
Wow. Christmas shopping.

timsumgirl
05-12-10, 19:30
anyone got any idea what will be the asking price for NIN 2-bedroom unit? So the VVIP viewing is on 12Dec? need to go thru any agent?

05-12-10, 19:55
Just click on the link above and register your interest. :cheers1:

1 Bdrm units from 452 to 549sqft - $1,200psf onwards - from $580,000
2 Bdrm units from 850 to 904sqft - $1,000psf onwards - from $915,000
3 Bdrm units from 1238 to 1281sqft - $1,050psf onwards - from $1,275,000
2 Bdrm PES units from 904 to 1,098sqft - $890psf onwards - from $950,000
3 Bdrm PES units from 1,399 to 1,485sqft - $915psf onwards - from $1,335,000
2 Bdrm Penthouse units from 1,679 to 1,819sqft - $815 onwards - from $1,466,000
3 Bdrm Penthouse units from 2,357 to 2,486sqft - $750 onwards - from $1,748,000

anyone got any idea what will be the asking price for NIN 2-bedroom unit? So the VVIP viewing is on 12Dec? need to go thru any agent?

10-12-10, 12:52
Unit layouts can be found here (http://ninresidences.com/) :- http://ninresidences.com/pdf/Nin%20Residence.pdf

10-12-10, 14:17
Interesting layout and generally the unit size is ok for today's standard. The only con is the bomb shelter. :2cents:

10-12-10, 14:45
How come all units start from level 2 and there seems to be no penthouses?

Unit layouts can be found here (http://ninresidences.com/) :- http://ninresidences.com/pdf/Nin%20Residence.pdf

10-12-10, 14:47
How come all units start from level 2 and there seems to be no penthouses?

Ground floor units and penthouses difficult to sell. :p The layout seems to target instant sell out type of sales.

10-12-10, 14:54
Actually looking at recent mass mkt, lakefront and waterview, where there are 600+ units, this one should expect a sell out, as there are significantly less units.

Anyway if want ground flr units / penthouse unit can still get at 8@W subsale :D

Ground floor units and penthouses difficult to sell. :p The layout seems to target instant sell out type of sales.

10-12-10, 15:06
Layout (to me) is really really bad! Balcony and air-con ledge took up 15-20% of sold Sqft? Actual usable living area is so so small! :doh:
This looks like the current trend after bay windows and planter areas BIG BIG loophole have been plugged in 2009. Time for URA to plug this air-con ledge and balcony loophole as well?

10-12-10, 16:39
Layout (to me) is really really bad! Balcony and air-con ledge took up 15-20% of sold Sqft? Actual usable living area is so so small! :doh:
This looks like the current trend after bay windows and planter areas BIG BIG loophole have been plugged in 2009. Time for URA to plug this air-con ledge and balcony loophole as well?

URA encourage developer to build balcony wat....tats y give free 10% balconies...lol....as for a/c ledge...i notice some units got 2 big A/C LEDGE:scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

10-12-10, 16:43
The PES unit may not be too bad for this development. How come no floor plan for stack 2 and PES units?

10-12-10, 16:44
The MM layout looks better than robinson suites...

10-12-10, 16:55
If u notice, some of the MM's bomb shelter is in the toilet and is made into a walk in wardrobe. Quite a nice idea. :)

11-12-10, 06:45
Like that then very secure during bombing :D :D

If u notice, some of the MM's bomb shelter is in the toilet and is made into a walk in wardrobe. Quite a nice idea. :)

11-12-10, 06:57
This place will be 70% sold out very quickly. Let's see what happened tomorrow.

melodies
11-12-10, 07:17
Free space for developers but why not free for buyers? :banghead:
Encourage balcony need 10% so big mah? :doh:
Sell us say 1100 sqft but only 900 sqft usable! (no wonder even family size units also getting MM-size rooms!) :scared-1:

URA encourage developer to build balcony wat....tats y give free 10% balconies...lol....as for a/c ledge...i notice some units got 2 big A/C LEDGE:scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

11-12-10, 07:21
Sure sold out like hot cakes! Very thoughtful design.

11-12-10, 07:32
Balcony is to serve as a space for greenery (planter at the edge for some design) and block off the direct radiation from the sun. Hence, less energy consume in cooling the home. It is not suppose to increase the GFA of the development for living space. Oherwise. those units with large balcony space can construct their own shelters and put a bed outside.
Free space for developers but why not free for buyers? :banghead:
Encourage balcony need 10% so big mah? :doh:
Sell us say 1100 sqft but only 900 sqft usable! (no wonder even family size units also getting MM-size rooms!) :scared-1:

11-12-10, 08:42
Balcony is fine for me, but since there is no land costs to developers (only minimal construction costs), why should buyers pay for land costs (at same $PSF as built-in area?) :doh:

In fact, the building design if good should already taken in greenery and practicality into consideration and should have window ledges, North-South orientation etc and all this will be more efficient than having balcony as a buffer to shield off sun (few people really plant plants anyway in balcony, and balcony only to shield sun from living room, what about bedrooms? :banghead:).

Nowsaday, living+dinning room area so small, balcony so big, so people are basically using balcony as their dinning area with a small table (you go show flat and they actually do that to cover up the fact that they can't even put proper 6-seaters dinning table in the living+dinning area!).

Balcony is to serve as a space for greenery (planter at the edge for some design) and block off the direct radiation from the sun. Hence, less energy consume in cooling the home. It is not suppose to increase the GFA of the development for living space. Oherwise. those units with large balcony space can construct their own shelters and put a bed outside.

11-12-10, 09:37
A building has 4 sides and and coupled with site constraints will not be possible for all units to be N-S facing. In fact, W facade should have minimal glass or they have to use better performance glass like low-e type. URA is giving them 10% more GFA for balcony space. The $psf may be higher if balcony space is not included in the $psf. Computation of $psf will be more complicated.
Balcony is fine for me, but since there is no land costs to developers (only minimal construction costs), why should buyers pay for land costs (at same $PSF as built-in area?) :doh:

In fact, the building design if good should already taken in greenery and practicality into consideration and should have window ledges, North-South orientation etc and all this will be more efficient than having balcony as a buffer to shield off sun (few people really plant plants anyway in balcony, and balcony only to shield sun from living room, what about bedrooms? :banghead:).

Nowsaday, living+dinning room area so small, balcony so big, so people are basically using balcony as their dinning area with a small table (you go show flat and they actually do that to cover up the fact that they can't even put proper 6-seaters dinning table in the living+dinning area!).

11-12-10, 11:58
if this is the case, resale property without the 20% useless space should sell at same or even higher $PSF!

A building has 4 sides and and coupled with site constraints will not be possible for all units to be N-S facing. In fact, W facade should have minimal glass or they have to use better performance glass like low-e type. URA is giving them 10% more GFA for balcony space. The $psf may be higher if balcony space is not included in the $psf. Computation of $psf will be more complicated.

11-12-10, 12:20
if this is the case, resale property without the 20% useless space should sell at same or even higher $PSF!

Buy with eyes open big big::scared-5:

11-12-10, 12:38
Buy with eyes open big big::scared-5:
Else die with eyes wide open. 死不鸣木

11-12-10, 20:52
This place will be 70% sold out very quickly. Let's see what happened tomorrow.
Is viewing 2moro- Sunday?

spikey69
13-12-10, 11:13
anybody attended the preview yesterday? what was the take up rate and the vvip psf?

18-12-10, 22:40
Still no update? :doh:

anybody attended the preview yesterday? what was the take up rate and the vvip psf?

yukiari
20-12-10, 16:01
Went to their so-called VIP preview last weekend , was quoted for $73xK price for 474sqf - 1 bedder ( not pool-facing ) , disc about 4 - 5% if place cheque immediately.... was wonder why the price is so far from what i saw from the website... 1 B start from $58xK

20-12-10, 16:11
:doh: :doh: :doh:

Went to their so-called VIP preview last weekend , was quoted for $73xK price for 474sqf - 1 bedder ( not pool-facing ) , disc about 4 - 5% if place cheque immediately.... was wonder why the price is so far from what i saw from the website... 1 B start from $58xK

20-12-10, 16:29

mean after 5% discount off say $730k for a 474sqf, work out to be $14++ psf...:doh: , beside old Bidadari cemetry (good Feng Shui?)

spikey69
20-12-10, 16:35
haha - all bluff one. Looks like Woodsville 28, Blossoms and 8@Woodleigh all huat ah!

20-12-10, 16:42
so high how to sell?

1bedder 730k b4 4% discount also a big joke:scared-3:

last time developer say launch around 1kpsf...haha

spikey69
20-12-10, 16:46
false advertising...so looks like the units are going to be sold at $1300 to $1400 psf on average. Considering the break even point was about $950 to $1000 psf, the mark up is normal?

20-12-10, 16:47
false advertising...so looks like the units are going to be sold at $1300 to $1400 psf on average. Considering the break even point was about $950 to $1000 psf, the mark up is normal?

probably breakeven 900psf only coz own contractor cum developer

bullman
20-12-10, 17:00

Huh? I was there on Friday evening as well and paid around 575k for a stack 8 unit.

spikey69
20-12-10, 17:16
Huh? I was there on Friday evening as well and paid around 575k for a stack 8 unit.

what sized unit and which floor?

20-12-10, 18:33
Tats more like it. Good price

yukiari
20-12-10, 18:45
wow really??? I was there on Sat, the agent gave me the$73xk price , disc 4 - 5%, the block facing the grrenery mid floor block 15. i m shock abt the price diff

20-12-10, 20:46
fri and sat so much diff!:scared-1:

med80009
20-12-10, 22:27
After getting to know of this "preview", decided to go down and take a look since the the "private preview" was near my work place.

Anyway, i was rather amazed at the take up rate (if what was told to me was to be trusted) and the selling price.

I was asking for 3 BR units and according to the developers sales team, out of the 36 units 2 are left. One in stack 2 and another in stack 11. This is even before the show room is ready !!!

The asking price for stack 2 before ("discounted" price) was abt 1210 p.s.f and stack 11 abt 1300 p.s.f.
(i left the brochure in the car so figures may not be exact but agak agak in those range)

Perhaps it is just me, but this seemed very steep given that the surrounding area is transacting at 1000 to 1100 psf.

I'm dumbfounded by the asking price, even with a "discount" of 3-4 %, it seemed like a record price for that area. The sales team does not seem very transparent with their transacted price. Perhaps it was the good pick up rate that prompted them to jack up the price.

I don't know whether the developer and their sales team really believe in the real value or they are just putting up a high price during the preview to chop some carrot heads.

It is scary to imagine how much future subsales would be transacting at if further capital appreciation is to be anticipated. At this rate it seems the sky is the limit. S'pore property hosei liao !

Willing buyer, willing seller but given that price i will look elsewhere...

20-12-10, 22:38
Willing buyer, willing seller, but with MBT as mediator :doh:

21-12-10, 00:12
After getting to know of this "preview", decided to go down and take a look since the the "private preview" was near my work place.

Anyway, i was rather amazed at the take up rate (if what was told to me was to be trusted) and the selling price.

I was asking for 3 BR units and according to the developers sales team, out of the 36 units 2 are left. One in stack 2 and another in stack 11. This is even before the show room is ready !!!

The asking price for stack 2 before ("discounted" price) was abt 1210 p.s.f and stack 11 abt 1300 p.s.f.
(i left the brochure in the car so figures may not be exact but agak agak in those range)

Perhaps it is just me, but this seemed very steep given that the surrounding area is transacting at 1000 to 1100 psf.

I'm dumbfounded by the asking price, even with a "discount" of 3-4 %, it seemed like a record price for that area. The sales team does not seem very transparent with their transacted price. Perhaps it was the good pick up rate that prompted them to jack up the price.

I don't know whether the developer and their sales team really believe in the real value or they are just putting up a high price during the preview to chop some carrot heads.

It is scary to imagine how much future subsales would be transacting at if further capital appreciation is to be anticipated. At this rate it seems the sky is the limit. S'pore property hosei liao !

tats makes those owners at one leicester happy like mad....haha:cheers6:

was launched last time 6xxpsf only back in 2007:D ....still got plenty of 3bedders to choose somemore.....haha:D

shows tat ppty in SG is more sentiment driven den anything else:D

med80009
21-12-10, 06:11
shows tat ppty in SG is more sentiment driven den anything else:D

Sentiment driven buying generally would have some correction effect when emotions settle down. A concept that i find scary would be as SingaLand transition into a high income economy, this would be the new set point.

It is scary because public housing already seems out of reach to some, but private may now be some unattainable target to the man in the street.

Anyway, this doesn't seem to much of a concern to the developers. If poor local sales just bring in rich Tiong Kok to mop up the remainder, better still just have launches overseas instead of locally ;)

bullman
21-12-10, 07:33
what sized unit and which floor?

Stack 8 is the smallest size at 452 sqft. It's located at the lower block so between 2nd to 5th floor. Price difference is 4 k per level.

21-12-10, 07:51
Stack 8 is quite good. The balcony is facing the landed. Which floor to be above the height of landed property?

ocoloco79
21-12-10, 08:23
Sentiment driven buying generally would have some correction effect when emotions settle down. A concept that i find scary would be as SingaLand transition into a high income economy, this would be the new set point.

It is scary because public housing already seems out of reach to some, but private may now be some unattainable target to the man in the street.

Anyway, this doesn't seem to much of a concern to the developers. If poor local sales just bring in rich Tiong Kok to mop up the remainder, better still just have launches overseas instead of locally ;)

But honestly, even at the price now, property is NOT expensive/ not unattainable in SG because I will consider me and my hubby as "the man in the street". Our peers earn way higher than us and we are considered the lower combine income bracket group compared to our peers and siblings. If we can easily afford a 1 mil property, many can. They just choose to wait for price to drop. I believed that many forumers and experts here are very rich people hence they din know that the poor now can actually afford a 1 mil property already..

hamster67
21-12-10, 08:47
better to examine carefully..pty not so liquid...espec if desire to fetch higher price for profit within 1-3 years down the road..

21-12-10, 09:25
But honestly, even at the price now, property is NOT expensive/ not unattainable in SG because I will consider me and my hubby as "the man in the street". Our peers earn way higher than us and we are considered the lower combine income bracket group compared to our peers and siblings. If we can easily afford a 1 mil property, many can. They just choose to wait for price to drop. I believed that many forumers and experts here are very rich people hence they din know that the poor now can actually afford a 1 mil property already..

afford has diff meaning to diff ppl

to me affordability means my resources are able to pay off at least half of my outstanding mortgage at any time

med80009
21-12-10, 09:42

I did a quick exercise, putting some numbers into the property guru salary.com.sg calculator with some interesting results after reading your post.

1. A 1 million property with 80% loan (800k) for 30 years with an interest rate of 1.29% would add up to a monthly instalment of SGD 2682.

2. If 30% of monthly salary is used for mortgage servicing, a household income of SGD 107290 per year would be required

3. Putting this value into the annual income comparison calculator would show I quote : "Your annual income of $107,280 is higher than 80.3% of all resident taxpayers."
(http://www.salary.sg/2010/compare-your-annual-income-2010/)

Now, I don't know whether the distribution of annual income in S'pore is parametric or non-parametric (bell shape curve or not), and whether this comparison was with the mean or median income but i would respectfully disagree that a 1 million property is within reach of the majority of residents.

ocoloco79
21-12-10, 09:57
HI, But you are comparing annual income of one person, not household... It is different.

I did a quick exercise, putting some numbers into the property guru salary.com.sg calculator with some interesting results after reading your post.

1. A 1 million property with 80% loan (800k) for 30 years with an interest rate of 1.29% would add up to a monthly instalment of SGD 2682.

2. If 30% of monthly salary is used for mortgage servicing, a household income of SGD 107290 per year would be required

3. Putting this value into the annual income comparison calculator would show I quote : "Your annual income of $107,280 is higher than 80.3% of all resident taxpayers."

Now, I don't know whether the distribution of annual income in S'pore is parametric or non-parametric (bell shape curve or not), and whether this comparison was with the mean or median income but i would respectfully disagree that a 1 million property is within reach of the majority of residents.

21-12-10, 10:07
Means amongst the Top 20% income earner? :D

med80009
21-12-10, 10:09
HI, But you are comparing annual income of one person, not household... It is different.

Fair enough, agreed it is different. I guess not choice that every household should have dual income. Work till you drop..

21-12-10, 10:18
How many percent sold?

21-12-10, 10:22

it is stated household income leh

ocoloco79
21-12-10, 11:10
it is stated household income leh

No, stated annual income only. Household income category is for monthly, not annual, different wor..

21-12-10, 11:37
sis, this is not correct. 1) your hubby and u are civil servants. your jobs are comparatively secured, so u know in the worst scenario u just continue to work and pay down the loan. 2) Your peer comparison group are your GRADUATE friends. there are many others who are not and do not earn as much as u. so if u compare by age, please be aware that u r one of the more fortunate ones, most definitely not "man on the street". 3) some of the experts/rich here have ever bought 1m properties and seen them depreciate to 600k before seeing the value regain 1m. it is not that they dun know that the "poor" now can afford but rather they hope not to see your so-called "poor" go through what they have been through from 1997 to 2005.

spikey69
21-12-10, 14:27
Stack 8 is the smallest size at 452 sqft. It's located at the lower block so between 2nd to 5th floor. Price difference is 4 k per level.

not bad price at $1250+ psf considering that MM units have to pay a higher psf...

bullman
21-12-10, 21:37
not bad price at $1250+ psf considering that MM units have to pay a higher psf...

Not that fantastic either. With a 1.8 k rental, yield is still only slightly below 4%. You can easily get better than that in CBD. This project still have to wait 3 years plus, how much rental would you have collected in the meantime if you have bought into a completed project ?

Also, not much capital gain to speak of for MM unit. In my dream, when that area hit $1500 psf, the gain is but $250 psf and quantum around $85k nett. :doh:

In a nut shell, its not really a smart move to buy into new MM launches at record prices now. Just bought it to balance my portfolio.

21-12-10, 21:45
Not that fantastic either. With a 1.8 k rental, yield is still only slightly below 4%. You can easily get better than that in CBD. This project still have to wait 3 years plus, how much rental would you have collected in the meantime if you have bought into a completed project ?

Also, not much capital gain to speak of for MM unit. In my dream, when that area hit $1500 psf, the gain is but $250 psf and quantum around $85k nett. :doh:

In a nut shell, its not really a smart move to buy into new MM launches at record prices now. Just bought it to balance my portfolio.

rental not so low...

2.3k is achievable now...but 3yrs later :beats-me-man:

spikey69
22-12-10, 12:59

that's true...but MMs right on top on MRT stations near town will always have value. But I must thank all the people who bought into nin residences at 1000+psf for raising the value of the yet to TOP condo that I got recently around the area for 920 psf...

22-12-10, 13:12
Which condo in the area? :D

that's true...but MMs right on top on MRT stations near town will always have value. But I must thank all the people who bought into nin residences at 1000+psf for raising the value of the yet to TOP condo that I got recently around the area for 920 psf...

spikey69
22-12-10, 13:26
Which condo in the area? :D

haha...there's "wood" in the name!;)

22-12-10, 13:36
Should be Woodsville28 then. :cheers1:

haha...there's "wood" in the name!;)

acidic.straw
22-12-10, 13:47

so will the value rise to more than 1000psf if the man in white comes in? ;)

spikey69
22-12-10, 13:57
so will the value rise to more than 1000psf if the man in white comes in? ;)

man in white + white men (american school).;)

acidic.straw
22-12-10, 15:31
man in white + white men (american school).;)

oh ya..forgot abt the white men part...who will then make the woodleigh station open sesame? ..like that win liao ...maybe at least 1500 psf ? :cheers4:

repanse71
22-12-10, 15:56

I find many people has very risky idea. Sure, many can afford a million dollar condo given a 30 year loan. Very critical is to consider your ability to tahan 1) interest increase 2) mortgage payment buffer when out of job

Many has problem with both in the past and forced to sell during worst time. $aving totally wiped out.

regards

gohsoonk
23-12-10, 12:27
When the party is over, we will be able to see who has been on drugs...;)

I find many people has very risky idea. Sure, many can afford a million dollar condo given a 30 year loan. Very critical is to consider your ability to tahan 1) interest increase 2) mortgage payment buffer when out of job

Many has problem with both in the past and forced to sell during worst time. $aving totally wiped out.

regards

06-01-11, 22:10
Official website is up:

http://www.cnqc.com.sg/nin_residence/

scsc
06-01-11, 22:27
Official website is up:

http://www.cnqc.com.sg/nin_residence/

1st glance & I spot a funny liner "3 mins drive to future SAIS"

omg... need to budget time for car warm-up & waiting time at traffic junction... :tongue3:

acidic.straw
08-01-11, 21:28
The Nin Residences showflat appears to be ready. I saw a lot of cars parked outside this evening. Is it opened to the public already?

08-01-11, 21:40
spotted a small ad in the papers saying showflat only open on weekends, looks like the developer is not aiming for a sell-out but to maximise selling prices.

08-01-11, 21:52
Yup, received sms that the showflat is open. :D

15-01-11, 17:27
Was at Nin just now.The low floor 3 br is selling at approximately 1.5mil!:scared-1:

I wasn't impressed by the kitchen at all. It was too narrow and the dry kitchen is just not practical. Only saving grace is that the fittings are better than 8@w.:(

Although the unit size is a good 15sqm bigger, I think most of it went to the 2 balconies in the master bedroom and living room, and the 2 zircon ledges.

But I must say the master bedroom's walk in wardrobe and shower fittings are nice. Only thing is the glass wall of the bathroom is still an issue for me. :D Imagine having to frost the glass or install blinds just so that you can feel at ease when sitting on the throne. :ashamed1:

15-01-11, 17:31
Was at Nin just now.The low floor 3 br is selling at approximately 1.5mil!:scared-1:

I wasn't impressed by the kitchen at all. It was too narrow and the dry kitchen is just not practical. Only saving grace is that the fittings are better than 8@w.:(

Although the unit size is a good 15sqm bigger, I think most of it went to the 2 balconies in the master bedroom and living room, and the 2 zircon ledges.

But I must say the master bedroom's walk in wardrobe and shower fittings are nice. Only thing is the glass wall of the bathroom is still an issue for me. :D Imagine having to frost the glass or install blinds just so that you can feel at ease when sitting on the throne. :ashamed1:

i tink they up quite a lot from their preview prices? was told about 1050-1100psf for 3bedders during preview..now 12xxpsf?

15-01-11, 17:31
:cool: Must also go down and look-see look-see. :D

15-01-11, 17:33
:cool: Must also go down and look-see look-see. :D
Can go now. Not crowded at all.:)

I was told that 3 buyers pulled out of the low floor 3 br and the developer is holding it for release later.

15-01-11, 17:35
No need to rush now lor. ;)

I was told that 3 buyers pulled out of the low floor 3 br and the developer is holding it for release later.

15-01-11, 17:40

3 lucky buyers...nuts to pay 1.5mio for small 3bedder...1leicester much much better even though prices crept up to 10xx-1100psf oredi

1 Leicester Road #12-12
$1077
$1298k
28 Dec 10
1 Leicester Road #15-09
$1103
$1270k
23 Sep 10

wkang1970
16-01-11, 14:59
I was there today, there's really a mosque just in front of NIN entrance, which is next to the land ppty, like what armstrong said.

The only thing i like of NIN is the ground level has a high ceiling, think is about 3.5 or 4m.

Great! If for a 3 br can sell at $1.5m, like what sleek said, HUAT Ahhh for W28 and 8@W. :)

acidic.straw
17-01-11, 06:48
I was there today, there's really a mosque just in front of NIN entrance, which is next to the land ppty, like what armstrong said.

The only thing i like of NIN is the ground level has a high ceiling, think is about 3.5 or 4m.

Great! If for a 3 br can sell at $1.5m, like what sleek said, HUAT Ahhh for W28 and 8@W. :)

The location is unfortunately a noise magnet. I pass by the area daily on my way to work. Right in front of a bus-stop and traffic light junction. And believe me, the traffic is very heavy along upper serangoon road. Everytime the lights changed, the revving of engines is super noisy. Wan Tho Ave would be jam packed with cars waiting for the lights to change at the junction. Along with this, I can't imagine the amt of dust and pollutants kicked up from all that traffice.

From the design, it seems there are few units that can escape from the noise. The only saving grace is the mrt station.

spikey69
17-01-11, 08:28
The location is unfortunately a noise magnet. I pass by the area daily on my way to work. Right in front of a bus-stop and traffic light junction. And believe me, the traffic is very heavy along upper serangoon road. Everytime the lights changed, the revving of engines is super noisy. Wan Tho Ave would be jam packed with cars waiting for the lights to change at the junction. Along with this, I can't imagine the amt of dust and pollutants kicked up from all that traffice.

From the design, it seems there are few units that can escape from the noise. The only saving grace is the mrt station.

I stayed in that area for a long time. The jams at that junction, along Lichi Ave to Wan Tho around 0720 to 0745 can become quite ridiculous...and then the road meets the Upp Serangoon Potong Pasir junction which is affected by the construction works at the traffic interchange.

But all said and done, when the interchange is ready, traffic will be as fluid as the farrer road traffic interchange and hopefully accessibility to this traffic nexus will be a positive rather than a negative attribute for the condos along this stretch (Nin, 1L, 8@W, Blossoms, Parc etc).

acidic.straw
17-01-11, 10:23
I stayed in that area for a long time. The jams at that junction, along Lichi Ave to Wan Tho around 0720 to 0745 can become quite ridiculous...and then the road meets the Upp Serangoon Potong Pasir junction which is affected by the construction works at the traffic interchange.

But all said and done, when the interchange is ready, traffic will be as fluid as the farrer road traffic interchange and hopefully accessibility to this traffic nexus will be a positive rather than a negative attribute for the condos along this stretch (Nin, 1L, 8@W, Blossoms, Parc etc).

I believe you're right that the traffic flow will be smoother once the roadworks are done. But I have my doubts the noise level will be any better. At best, just hope it won't get worse :(

17-01-11, 11:52

This reminds me of another point I raised with the agent. The main entrance of the condo is along the narrow road it shares with those landed property. It will be a nightmare getting in and out of the condo if the landed property owners park their cars outside their units along the road. :eek: :eek:

17-01-11, 12:05
This reminds me of another point I raised with the agent. The main entrance of the condo is along the narrow road it shares with those landed property. It will be a nightmare getting in and out of the condo if the landed property owners park their cars outside their units along the road. :eek: :eek:

call LTA and make them pay taxes in time to come:D

17-01-11, 12:11
This is still better than Woodsville 28. It has three ways at the end of this narrow road to go while woodsville28 has only one way. The jam there is worst.

17-01-11, 12:15
I don't have a driving license (and will never own a car in SG). This is my least concern actually. :p

But is it really unlawful for the landed property owners to park outside their house? Many are doing it actually.:beats-me-man:

17-01-11, 12:16
Does anyone know if this development will build enough carpark lots for all its residents and visitors given that it is just a stone throw away from the PP MRT.

17-01-11, 12:17
I don't have a driving license (and will never own a car in SG). This is my least concern actually. :p

But is it really unlawful for the landed property owners to park outside their house? Many are doing it actually.:beats-me-man:

depend whether wana 'tax' them anot...aka any1 complain anot....some landed areas got single yellow line drawn...but some got double yellow line lor...hehe....those no lines one...i duno liao

17-01-11, 12:25
depend whether wana 'tax' them anot...aka any1 complain anot....some landed areas got single yellow line drawn...but some got double yellow line lor...hehe....those no lines one...i duno liao

Oh... haha.... am totally ignorant of what single/ double yellow line means... :p (Yes, you can call me ignorant or a bimbo when it comes to cars and driving rules. I am happy booking cabs and getting lifts from friends so long I have have to spend my energy behind the wheel. :D )

17-01-11, 12:32
The space outside the gate of the house belongs to the ah kong. Traffic warden can come and give ticket. Especially if you have nasty neighbours who complains. Otherwise, they will not come so often. Besides all those yellow which devilplate mentioned, a continuous white line will also do the job.

17-01-11, 12:40
Any price correction now? :rolleyes:

17-01-11, 12:42
Any price correction now? :rolleyes:

Not that I know of, Azeoprop. I was there last sat. Quote for low floor 3br at 1231 sft is approximately 1.51mil!!!!! :scared-1:

17-01-11, 12:43
Not that I know of, Azeoprop. I was there last sat. Quote for low floor 3br at 1231 sft is approximately 1.51mil!!!!! :scared-1:

Crazy price! :scared-1: :scared-1: Can buy condo in bukit timah liaoz. :tsk-tsk:

17-01-11, 12:46
Crazy price! :scared-1: :scared-1: Can buy condo in bukit timah liaoz. :tsk-tsk:

Sigh... but I still see people buying leh....:scared-5: :scared-5:

spikey69
17-01-11, 13:10
This is still better than Woodsville 28. It has three ways at the end of this narrow road to go while woodsville28 has only one way. The jam there is worst.

Agree - that single road from meyappa chettiar road out for W28 is going to be a pain. But I think that once the traffic flow is diverted away after the interchange is up in a few years time, it should get better.

For Nin, I think it is also one way out.

17-01-11, 13:11
Agree - that single road from meyappa chettiar road out for W28 is going to be a pain. But I think that once the traffic flow is diverted away after the interchange is up in a few years time, it should get better.

i m more inclined to trust DC bcoz he stays nearby nia...:D

17-01-11, 14:07
You are not wrong to say there is one way out. The no. of households at Nin plus the landed properties is a lot less compared to the total households from W28, OL, all the other condos plus parents' cars from the School.

17-01-11, 18:39
According to URA website, 100 units launched and 71 units sold in Dec. psf 895 to 1484 and median price is 1254psf.

spikey69
17-01-11, 19:33
i m more inclined to trust DC bcoz he stays nearby nia...:D

well i stayed along lichi ave until last month and potong pasir for a large part of my life...:tongue3:

18-01-11, 07:53
Traffic can be bad from Lichi Ave to Upper Serangoon Road via Wan Tho ave with morning traffic going to Schools like Cedar Sec and Cedar Primary or even after that. However, the road from Nin is nearer to the junction and just 10m from the upper serangoon road. So drivers have a choice to go straight toward Pheng Geck Ave, turn right to get onto upper serangoon towards city or hougang, and turn left to go via wan tho and lichi ave out to aljunied road. There are more options here as compared to W28 with a one-way road (woodsville close) to jalan toa payoh.
well i stayed along lichi ave until last month and potong pasir for a large part of my life...:tongue3:

18-01-11, 08:15
1st 3 caveats lodged :-
NIN RESIDENCE 1,107,600 904 Strata 1,225 Dec-10
NIN RESIDENCE 1,088,600 904 Strata 1,204 Dec-10
NIN RESIDENCE 626,400 474 Strata 1,323 Dec-10

According to URA website, 100 units launched and 71 units sold in Dec. psf 895 to 1484 and median price is 1254psf.

spikey69
18-01-11, 08:46
Traffic can be bad from Lichi Ave to Upper Serangoon Road via Wan Tho ave with morning traffic going to Schools like Cedar Sec and Cedar Primary or even after that. However, the road from Nin is nearer to the junction and just 10m from the upper serangoon road. So drivers have a choice to go straight toward Pheng Geck Ave, turn right to get onto upper serangoon towards city or hougang, and turn left to go via wan tho and lichi ave out to aljunied road. There are more options here as compared to W28 with a one-way road (woodsville close) to jalan toa payoh.
You're right - Nin has more choices of jammed roads...lichi, wan tho and pheng gheck are all subsidiary roads leading to major roads (lichi to aljunied, pheng gheck to macpherson, wan tho to upp serangoon). All these subsidiary roads are jammed in the morning as well...I've tried them daily over the last few years during all hours of the day.

If anyone wants to buy Nin Residences, I'm happy for you...the investors in 8@W, Blossoms, Parc, Platinum Edge, 1LH, W28 etc are happy that you have raised the psf in the area to $1200 psf.

If you are an investor reading this thread avidly, ask youself why people are buying up the yet to TOP condos around Nin but not Nin itself. Ask why long time residents in the area choose other condos, rather than invest in Nin. Go deeper and do research on the new woodsville interchange and what it means for the bunch of condos (1L, Platinum, W28) there. Walk around the area when the mosque is busy, do some research on bidaddari cemetery and the stroll around the area at pheng gheck and 'feel' the amount of foreign workers of all nationalities walking past and staring at you...

18-01-11, 10:21
You sound like a frustrated resident from the words of your reply. Pls do not get me wrong. I have no special interest in Nin and will not buy it. Neither am I interested in the other condos across the upper serangoon road.
You're right - Nin has more choices of jammed roads...lichi, wan tho and pheng gheck are all subsidiary roads leading to major roads (lichi to aljunied, pheng gheck to macpherson, wan tho to upp serangoon). All these subsidiary roads are jammed in the morning as well...I've tried them daily over the last few years during all hours of the day.

If anyone wants to buy Nin Residences, I'm happy for you...the investors in 8@W, Blossoms, Parc, Platinum Edge, 1LH, W28 etc are happy that you have raised the psf in the area to $1200 psf.

If you are an investor reading this thread avidly, ask youself why people are buying up the yet to TOP condos around Nin but not Nin itself. Ask why long time residents in the area choose other condos, rather than invest in Nin. Go deeper and do research on the new woodsville interchange and what it means for the bunch of condos (1L, Platinum, W28) there. Walk around the area when the mosque is busy, do some research on bidaddari cemetery and the stroll around the area at pheng gheck and 'feel' the amount of foreign workers of all nationalities walking past and staring at you...

spikey69
18-01-11, 10:46
You sound like a frustrated resident from the words of your reply. Pls do not get me wrong. I have no special interest in Nin and will not buy it. Neither am I interested in the other condos across the upper serangoon road.

Yup - i was a frustrated resident in sennett estate, especially in the early mornings and especially when lichi ave, pheng gheck and wan tho are all only one lane each way roads. Really a pain when drivers along the road park outside your house or don't even allow u to drive out.

18-01-11, 10:48
Yup - i was a frustrated resident in sennett estate, especially in the early mornings and especially when lichi ave, pheng gheck and wan tho are all only one lane each way roads. Really a pain when drivers along the road park outside your house or don't even allow u to drive out.

i can understand....dun nid to give face one la...call cisco(they r quite prompt...i guess comm based??)

kings
18-01-11, 11:07

Road widening along pheng gheck ave.:tongue3:

http://www.ura.gov.sg/sales/UppSGNPGAve/CL/tenderdocs/uppsgnpgave-LP_CP.pdf

spikey69
18-01-11, 13:07
Road widening along pheng gheck ave.:tongue3:

http://www.ura.gov.sg/sales/UppSGNPGAve/CL/tenderdocs/uppsgnpgave-LP_CP.pdf

good link but it remains a Category 5 road, with the same width - same as Wan Tho - which means same problems i.e. jams. You should read your link properly :tongue3::tongue3:

this link defines how road categories are defined

http://www.lta.gov.sg/dbc/road_line_plan_explanatory_notes.htm

spikey69
18-01-11, 13:09
i can understand....dun nid to give face one la...call cisco(they r quite prompt...i guess comm based??)

how to call cisco when the recalcitrants are a car rental company? they park in one line outside the house...all with hazard lights...when cisco comes, they say sorry, then all the people from the company (which operates from a rented house) come out and move the cars until cisco disappears.

18-01-11, 14:31
Went to take a look, no price reduction at all.:doh:
#02-03 474sqft 650k
#14-15 474sqft 691k
#08-14 527sqft 730k
#05-12 850sqft 1012k

18-01-11, 16:46
Went to take a look, no price reduction at all.:doh:
#02-03 474sqft 650k
#14-15 474sqft 691k
#08-14 527sqft 730k
#05-12 850sqft 1012k

the one u just sold at 8wood not too far off from their price in psf wise...:cheers6:

but bigger units in 8wood and any other projects in the vicinity not even smelling 1.1kpsf:( :doh:

kings
21-01-11, 14:35
NIN RESIDENCE PHENG GECK AVENUE Apartment 688,000 484 Strata 1,420 Dec-10 :eek:

21-01-11, 14:53
can buy the cheapest freehold unit at spottiswoode 18 liao.

NIN RESIDENCE PHENG GECK AVENUE Apartment 688,000 484 Strata 1,420 Dec-10 :eek:

scsc
21-01-11, 18:52
the one u just sold at 8wood not too far off from their price in psf wise...:cheers6:

but bigger units in 8wood and any other projects in the vicinity not even smelling 1.1kpsf:( :doh:

Smell nice :p

1 Leicester Road #15-09 $1103 1152 $1270k 23 Sep 10

spikey69
22-01-11, 22:08
Smell nice :p

1 Leicester Road #15-09 $1103 1152 $1270k 23 Sep 10

yee haaa!!!! go potong pasir go....go woodleigh mrt go!

23-01-11, 11:56
This whole place will move. Look forward to the reveal of the plan for the site at the cemetary.
yee haaa!!!! go potong pasir go....go woodleigh mrt go!

med80009
23-01-11, 13:37
Earmarked for HDB residential units according to master plan. Gahmen build MRT station there in anticipation of increase in human traffic. I would rather see it left untouched as park or developed into recreational centre.

23-01-11, 14:21
Saw their advertisement on yesterday's paper with "chinese new year specials" any idea what are they offering? :beats-me-man:

spikey69
23-01-11, 14:45
Saw their advertisement on yesterday's paper with "chinese new year specials" any idea what are they offering? :beats-me-man:
i think that they are doing some pushing of sales...they must be wondering why spottiswoode r and 18, canberra residences can take off like rockets but they still languishing...

23-01-11, 14:57
How many % sold to date?

23-01-11, 16:10
How many % sold to date?
there are too many projects in these area. All buyers interest soaked up and new buyers not so ready yet.

23-01-11, 21:23
there are too many projects in these area. All buyers interest soaked up and new buyers not so ready yet.

Still got 60pc available but mostly mm sold

spikey69
09-02-11, 20:26
latest transacted at $1451 psf! huat ah!

09-02-11, 21:25
how many units u bot ?

novel
10-02-11, 13:00

Its true the single lanes of wan tho and pheng gheck are jammed in the morning as well as evening because alot of cars coming from Joo Seng/Kampong Ampat Industrial will go thru here to link to the main roads :(

novel
10-02-11, 13:02
how to call cisco when the recalcitrants are a car rental company? they park in one line outside the house...all with hazard lights...when cisco comes, they say sorry, then all the people from the company (which operates from a rented house) come out and move the cars until cisco disappears.

yes I also noticed quite afew houses there are for commercial usage (is it legal?) Haiyo especially near Cedar Primary School that lane really jam with cars during b4 and after school hours!

spikey69
10-02-11, 13:28
yes I also noticed quite afew houses there are for commercial usage (is it legal?) Haiyo especially near Cedar Primary School that lane really jam with cars during b4 and after school hours!

donno whether legal or not...that lichi ave traffic is really crazy. U live there?

novel
10-02-11, 13:32
donno whether legal or not...that lichi ave traffic is really crazy. U live there?

nope but my supplier is at Kampong Ampat so I will drive past these lanes to go there :ashamed1:

Armstrong
12-02-11, 13:00
see from paper there are a few developers started to give discounts? 3%? Is this true? Anyone know is there discounts given for NIN project as well?

12-02-11, 15:18
Yup, was there after lunch and besides the 3% Cash TOP Rebate, this weekend offer also comes with Fridge & Washing Machine. :D

12-02-11, 16:37
Would this be the start of a price war? :scared-3:

12-02-11, 17:22
How much can fridge and washing machine or even a dryer cost? 2-3k?It is more important to get a good unit with good facing in a good project.
Yup, was there after lunch and besides the 3% Cash TOP Rebate, this weekend offer also comes with Fridge & Washing Machine. :D

12-02-11, 17:23
How much can fridge and washing machine or even a dryer cost? 2-3k?It is more important to get a good unit with good facing in a good project.

those freebies works wonders for ah soo and ah lau....:D

12-02-11, 17:26
Another site going to be on sale soon in front of potong pasir mrt.

12-02-11, 19:33

Ya cash vouchers and absorb stamp duties are the best

Armstrong
12-02-11, 20:59
Ya cash vouchers and absorb stamp duties are the best

nothing beat 20% discounts.... :)

bullman
12-02-11, 21:52
nothing beat 20% discounts.... :)

It will happen with external market forces, e.g. another subprime. In such a situation, will you buy with the 20% discount or wait for a 50% discount? Thus, the term "always missing the boat? "

12-02-11, 21:57
It will happen with external market forces, e.g. another subprime. In such a situation, will you buy with the 20% discount or wait for a 50% discount? Thus, the term "always missing the boat? "
Be careful...

The maths are telling a story.

From the bottom of recession, prices climbed 40 % or more...

Then LTV of 40 percent came in at the peak.

So in theory, prices can fall 40% without hurting many people.

Beware the double d recession. Anyway 20 % below peak is already a very good entry price.

kings
15-02-11, 13:46

85 Pheng Geck Avenue #14-11
99 Yrs From Sep 2010
$1220
$1563k
26 Jan 11
:cheers6: :cheers6: :cheers6:

kings
19-02-11, 11:44
NiN Residence crossed the $1500 psf mark :cheers1:

spikey69
19-02-11, 13:49
NiN Residence crossed the $1500 psf mark :cheers1:
when? checked streetsine but no 1500 psf? :confused:

u checked with the sales office?

kings
19-02-11, 14:09
when? checked streetsine but no 1500 psf? :confused:

u checked with the sales office?

http://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateWeb/realEstate/pageflow/price/PriceController.jpf

spikey69
19-02-11, 14:37
http://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateWeb/realEstate/pageflow/price/PriceController.jpf
thats 1.563k for a 1281 sq ft unit....not 1563 psf

shauntanzs
19-02-11, 15:00
It's 1220psf.. If D13 1500psf den I huat liao...

kings
19-02-11, 15:05
thats 1.563k for a 1281 sq ft unit....not 1563 psf

NiN Residence

spikey69
19-02-11, 16:01
NiN Residence
huat ah! but the unit details? cannot find leh?

19-02-11, 19:39
huat ah! but the unit details? cannot find leh?

http://ninresidences.com/index.php/floor-plans

15-03-11, 20:52
50% sold as at end-Feb 2011, or 64% of launched units, at an average of $1,291psf

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/197494_1884767083379_1367448691_2178470_7353784_n.jpg

16-03-11, 09:00
Not bad given such $psf.
50% sold as at end-Feb 2011, or 64% of launched units, at an average of $1,291psf

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/197494_1884767083379_1367448691_2178470_7353784_n.jpg

Fleur
23-04-11, 00:18
Just saw the ad again this week. Am surprised this is not fully sold yet.

23-04-11, 00:37
Only 4 units sold in Mar 2011 based on URA caveats lodged! :eek:

Just saw the ad again this week. Am surprised this is not fully sold yet.

23-04-11, 08:44
They will sell slowly as there is another site being sold in front of the potong pasir mrt stn. They have already breakeven.

Fleur
23-04-11, 17:19

Such poor response!!!

24-04-11, 10:24
Such poor response!!!
They r just waiting 4 Bartley, bendemeer 2
Launch, then theirs will be more value 4 $$$

24-04-11, 12:05
They r just waiting 4 Bartley, bendemeer 2
Launch, then theirs will be more value 4 $$$

they r waiting for bubble to burst...LOL:p

they simply too greedy....LH selling at FH px:doh:

24-04-11, 15:11
Too bad! It takes two hands to clap. Greedy Developer and Greedy Buyers. That's life.

scsc
24-04-11, 16:05

no choice after failing to bid successfully on so many plots... QJ 1st foray into spore pte prty...

Wait till u see United Engineers launch at Bendemeer... shocking bid... hopefully not like the Rochester case

26-04-11, 15:01
Drove past last evening and saw a lot of cars in the carpark, unusal for a weekday. Any starbuys ??

no choice after failing to bid successfully on so many plots... QJ 1st foray into spore pte prty...

Wait till u see United Engineers launch at Bendemeer... shocking bid... hopefully not like the Rochester case

26-04-11, 15:16
Drove past last evening and saw a lot of cars in the carpark, unusal for a weekday. Any starbuys ??

1 for 1 credit card promo? :rolleyes:

willteo
21-05-11, 16:44
1 for 1 credit card promo? :rolleyes:

6% + 6% discount

21-05-11, 17:21
6% + 6% discount
When is 6% + 6% + 6% coming?

21-05-11, 17:39
When is 6% + 6% + 6% coming?
50% coming....5yrs to repent:D

21-05-11, 18:04
50% coming....5yrs to repent:D

Oh yes, that area....;)

21-05-11, 18:56
Nin should be TOP by the next election.
Oh yes, that area....;)

22-05-11, 07:56
Nin should be TOP by the next election.Don't understand your pt..

22-05-11, 08:00
6% + 6% discountIf developer can offer such discount, means no buyers coming... gan gan whack 15% discount. All the best to the bartley road plot and the bishan plot...:D

22-05-11, 10:22
Nin is just in front of the field where they had the rally and can watch from the living room if Potong Pasir is not part of a Marine Parade GRC.
Don't understand your pt..

22-05-11, 10:27
If developer can offer such discount, means no buyers coming... gan gan whack 15% discount. All the best to the bartley road plot and the bishan plot...:D

u mean nin going on sale? wats the psf?

22-05-11, 10:38
I am sure developer can wait to sell out this project. They already sold half of the apartment - 117(sold) /169 (release so far) and total units in development (219). They have already break-even.
If developer can offer such discount, means no buyers coming... gan gan whack 15% discount. All the best to the bartley road plot and the bishan plot...:D

22-05-11, 10:53
I am sure developer can wait to sell out this project. They already sold half of the apartment - 117(sold) /169 (release so far) and total units in development (219). They have already break-even.If they already break even and got holding power, why still have such a discount???

22-05-11, 10:57
Is it discount for all units or just some? Concourse skyline also give discount or absorb certain cost but for selected units.
If they already break even and got holding power, why still have such a discount???

22-05-11, 10:59
This project anyhow increased the px....initial preview was 12xxpsf for the 1bedder rite?

By looking at the caveats, some 2-3beders(looks like non-pes units)sold for 10xxpsf.....and others mostly 1200psf.....:beats-me-man:

22-05-11, 11:05
How much is it now bf discount?

22-05-11, 11:25
How much is it now bf discount?You seemed very interested... can just drop by today and let us know the latest promotion... I also only heard from others... :D