View Full Version : Okio Residences

01-01-11, 23:03
Another MM project in Balestier. Comes with full timber flooring and custom made sofa also haa haa.

http://www.propertylaunch.sg/Singapore-Property-New-Launch/Okio.php

02-01-11, 12:38
Another MM project in Balestier. Comes with full timber flooring and custom made sofa also haa haa.

http://www.propertylaunch.sg/Singapore-Property-New-Launch/Okio.php

...and built in fridge cum washer. But the name...super salah.

02-01-11, 13:04

wud love to see the showflat though:D

can gime some ideas hw to 'space' out my MMsssss:D

02-01-11, 13:17
best ways to maximise space in MMs:

1) tv mounted on wall
2) create cabinets out of depressions in walls for storage.
3) have neatly concealed shelves from floor to ceiling everywhere for storage
4) do away with sofas and use cushions (ie sit on floor), have one recliner max
5) dining table can get those collapsible ones that can lengthen and shorten
6) mount beds on bay windows, create storage space at bay windows or put cushions on bay windows to be used as sofa.

wud love to see the showflat though:D

can gime some ideas hw to 'space' out my MMsssss:D

02-01-11, 17:28
They should put more effort into the name. Next you have the sister project called AngM residences.
I think those who'll bite are likely foreigners

02-01-11, 17:33

Maybe they thought the world "Okio" sounds japanese to those who dunno hokkien? :rolleyes: Thats why the full timber floors, got that japanese MM look.

richardsng_era
19-01-11, 09:42
Close to Future Zhong Shan Park & iconic hotel landmark in Balestier. More information will be provided later. SMS <D12OR> to +65-92993342 to register for VVIP Preview.

ocoloco79
20-01-11, 13:41
Is this a good buy? Freehold, Good size, low quantum and consider prime?
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/2904697/for-sale-okio-residences-balestier-d12-freehold-ne

20-01-11, 17:31
Another of those MM estate full of MM units? :doh:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/2904697/for-sale-okio-residences-balestier-d12-freehold-ne

20-01-11, 19:01

cfm misrepresentation.....its 13xx-14xxpsf....whr got below 1kpsf one:doh:

20-01-11, 20:03
This agent usually advertises very low psf compared to other agents. Maybe he just wants to generate interest. Usually I just skip his advertisements...

26-01-11, 12:19
Launch to day right? What kind of pricing are we looking at? :beats-me-man:

26-01-11, 14:09
is it today or tomorrow? why when i read Okio, i always think they trying to be funny: Pek kio/Or kio.

Launch to day right? What kind of pricing are we looking at? :beats-me-man:

26-01-11, 14:29
Oops its tomorrow haa haa.... :p

med80009
26-01-11, 14:54
Okio -> sound a bit silly to me, a bit like O-ki (mole). Project names are getting more and more absurd.

26-01-11, 15:23
yah. but becoz pek kio area is not that far away, so i thot they trying to be funny with o-kio hee.

Okio -> sound a bit silly to me, a bit like O-ki (mole). Project names are getting more and more absurd.

26-01-11, 15:35
Apparently its the dialect name for Balestier estate, in the old days, according to their website. :scared-5:

26-01-11, 15:37
:doh: so its really or kio pek kio?!?!?!??! :doh: :doh:

Apparently its the dialect name for Balestier estate, in the old days, according to their website. :scared-5:

26-01-11, 15:42
Yup, pek kio is on the other side of Moulmien Road. Although Pek Kio is actually recognise as a name; Pek Kio Market, Pek Kio CC, don't think can find any reference to Or Kio.:beats-me-man:

:doh: so its really or kio pek kio?!?!?!??! :doh: :doh:

26-01-11, 15:48
faint........

now u have lor...O-Kio Resi.

i think floor plans are no good. developer same as gilstead 2 (though not their fault). :D

Yup, pek kio is on the other side of Moulmien Road. Although Pek Kio is actually recognise as a name; Pek Kio Market, Pek Kio CC, don't think can find any reference to Or Kio.:beats-me-man:

26-01-11, 17:18
MCP parking leh....

Poor name orhgio much better. Or oakkio.

26-01-11, 20:10
I expect non sell out in first week for this project - Balestier already saturated plus no strong differentiating factor.

MM investors will now become very selective.

26-01-11, 20:20
I think their commercial space may be a sellout though...:beats-me-man:

27-01-11, 10:31
r u going to the preview today? so quiet here. no one update. :ashamed1:

I think their commercial space may be a sellout though...:beats-me-man:

27-01-11, 11:20
any balloting ?

:hell-hath-no-fury:

27-01-11, 11:36

Dun know how to pronoun.. if is like "O-kio-Tau" (old havelock I think) easy to remember even till now.. haha

27-01-11, 12:38
really no news hehehe.

easy to remember will be Or Kio (hokkien for black bridge) lor.

27-01-11, 13:09
Dun know how to pronoun.. if is like "O-kio-Tau" (old havelock I think) easy to remember even till now.. haha

not as tough as Jardin ... sounds like Grenade ... ja dang

28-01-11, 00:19
hellooo? anybody here? really nobody went to look at okio at all? :doh: LOL...:D

28-01-11, 12:53
The 1 bedder from low 600k onwards, psf too high for me to digest. :scared-3:

28-01-11, 12:59
managed to get any sales data?

The 1 bedder from low 600k onwards, psf too high for me to digest. :scared-3:

28-01-11, 13:10
Next one: Or Kui Tow? :D

really no news hehehe.

easy to remember will be Or Kio (hokkien for black bridge) lor.

29-01-11, 21:17
My poor doggie, I will get you a bitch soon, I know your needs. Poor little thing, woof woof...
Next one: Or Kui Tow? :D

29-01-11, 21:40
Wah you are a Or Kui Tow? You have bitches to deliver around? Oh no? Why so black-heart to deal in such business? Why you like doggie so much? You got doggied by others from behind is it or you enjoy that? Your doggie like to do that to you? :tongue3:

My poor doggie, I will get you a bitch soon, I know your needs. Poor little thing, woof woof...

29-01-11, 21:55
My doggie is in heat and having wild thoughts, poor thing. Any dog behavioural expert to advise what I can do to my poor teddy?
Wah you are a Or Kui Tow? You have bitches to deliver around? Oh no? Why so black-heart to deal in such business? Why you like doggie so much? You got doggied by others from behind is it or you enjoy that? Your doggie like to do that to you? :tongue3:

30-01-11, 09:54
Anyone see showflat?

30-01-11, 12:36
extremely quiet thread. totally no updates from anyone. :scared-2:

Anyone see showflat?

15-03-11, 16:08
oh well, i will update since no one update. sold another 3 units at a median price of 1474psf to bring the grand total to 10 out of 104. :ashamed1: :tongue3:

Fleur
15-03-11, 17:02
oh well, i will update since no one update. sold another 3 units at a median price of 1474psf to bring the grand total to 10 out of 104. :ashamed1: :tongue3:

Geez... Really bad sales! Must be the worst in terms of percentage sold after the Jan cooling measures.

16-03-11, 00:25
I think it is overpriced. Another project across cte cityscape also ultra poor sales.... :doh:

16-03-11, 06:11
Okio is sand-wiched partially by PIE and CTE (plus the Balestier jam), so it has no chance of major developments around it to boost its price and the buyers will be stuck for a long time. Cityscape is a bit more promising if the buyer doesn't mind the noise.

seeker
19-03-11, 16:17
wow this project is really expensive for the location...

20-03-11, 07:17
sheer, utter, unadulterated madness to buy MM units as such astronomical prices with no redeeming features in a totally nondescript location :doh: :scared-1: :tongue3:

20-03-11, 12:34
sheer, utter, unadulterated madness to buy MM units as such astronomical prices with no redeeming features in a totally nondescript location :doh: :scared-1: :tongue3:

I FULLY AGREE even though I support MM - the prices have runaway to unreasonable levels.

20-03-11, 12:35
Okio is sand-wiched partially by PIE and CTE (plus the Balestier jam), so it has no chance of major developments around it to boost its price and the buyers will be stuck for a long time. Cityscape is a bit more promising if the buyer doesn't mind the noise.

and the bak ku teh

20-03-11, 22:57
I FULLY AGREE even though I support MM - the prices have runaway to unreasonable levels.

Bro... you are so right.... :scared-3: :confused: :tongue3: :D

21-03-11, 00:17
Bro... you are so right.... :scared-3: :confused: :tongue3: :D

ur geylang MM aso outperformed....within a yr...from the very first project of about 8xx-9xxpsf now hitting 17xxpsf for suites@sims....

468 Sims Avenue #03-05
$1742
$600k
11 Jan 11
468 Sims Avenue #03-06
$1742
$600k
11 Jan 11

skysuites low flr MMs 365sqft from 19xxpsf at ard 700k....i wonder the abovementioned buyer will take how long to breakeven....:hell-hath-no-fury: :D

Fleur
02-04-11, 21:40
Saw the developer's ad today. The ad actually looks good. Wonder if it did really help. They took great pains to explain the name okio

04-04-11, 21:09
Actually I would prefer skysuites17 at ah hood road. Its nearer to MRT and also next to the new park.

04-04-11, 22:44
Actually I would prefer skysuites17 at ah hood road. Its nearer to MRT and also next to the new park.

And if you donch have enough money left to buy properties, you can buy Hiap Hoe and/or Superbowl who own the upcoming huge commercial development i.e. hotel cum park there :D

30-04-14, 15:35
Update 30th April 2014. :)

https://farm3.staticflickr.com/2931/13885371207_949b645d3a_b.jpg (https://flic.kr/p/na1a6R)DSC05054 (https://flic.kr/p/na1a6R) by azeoprop (https://www.flickr.com/people/10097051@N00/), on Flickr