View Full Version : The Cape by FEO breaking psf in D15

09-01-11, 16:55
Received a SMS from FEO, they are launching this FH project next to SilverSea with expected asking price ~$2000psf. That makes Seaview and other surrounding properties look cheap. I believe the takeup rate should be high as FEO projects are doing very well so far.

09-01-11, 20:03
Received a SMS from FEO, they are launching this FH project next to SilverSea with expected asking price ~$2000psf. That makes Seaview and other surrounding properties look cheap. I believe the takeup rate should be high as FEO projects are doing very well so far.

another FEO project setting for record prices.... wonder if people are going to be stupid enough to buy.... which FEO has been successful.

Just remember Bishan 8. launched and sold at record 1k psf in the mid 90s. (by guess who...) The current prices hasn't caught up yet.

At least Cape is FH, price will eventually catch up. Bishan 8 may not be that lucky and age and 99yrs running out....

art10626
09-01-11, 21:04
what an interesting historical parallel, are we reaching there soon?

2000 psf in that area.... it's nice and sea facing but that's still a bit too much considering that it's quite a high dense area?

09-01-11, 21:11
I think it is time the media interviews all these goons and ask them what motivation they have to pay these ridiculous prices

art10626
09-01-11, 21:40
the logic seems to be .... seaview or one amber also 1400-1600 psf, silversea can't go wrong with the super seaview, good quality finish and iconic landmark, so now they are like asking 1800-1900psf. was told that silversea is a bargain since The Cape is going to push the price in the area further!

they may need to add conceirge service (can't even spell the word), free pickup from airport .. etc and whole lots of value added to complete the 2000psf story

09-01-11, 21:48
silversea is 99yr LH and facing highway too.... Cape too small to command that kind of premium.

Will go for sea view, any time

reuters
09-01-11, 22:37
silversea is 99yr LH and facing highway too.... Cape too small to command that kind of premium.

Will go for sea view, any time

Actually I found out that the smaller units (1 bedders, 2 bedders) in silversea are facing Sea View condo (not 'sea view' as in the view of the sea). If that is the case, Sea View is definitely much much nicer and more worth the price. $1,800psf for a condo at that little plot of land is not worth it. Sea View is so huge and also freehold. Much better location.

09-01-11, 23:12
To justify $2000 psf, the Cape comes with:

76 units, 16 storeys, 4 LIFTS SERVICE!
76 car park lots on 1st level AND EXTRA 2 BASEMENT CARPARKs! Meaning every unit can own 3 cars each? This is rare

I am sure Seaview owners can't wait to see the successful launch 0f their neighbour. They will change their asking from S$1400psf to S$1800psf

art10626
09-01-11, 23:18
This is kind of ridiculous justification.... well at least for 2000psf. who's going to buy that argument?

Shall be watching the take-up rate with keen interest.

reuters
09-01-11, 23:21
To justify $2000 psf, the Cape comes with:

76 units, 16 storeys, 4 LIFTS SERVICE!
76 car park lots on 1st level AND EXTRA 2 BASEMENT CARPARKs! Meaning every unit can own 3 cars each? This is rare

I am sure Seaview owners can't wait to see the successful launch 0f their neighbour. They will change their asking from S$1400psf to S$1800psf

I feel that Sea View has been under-noticed recently because of the upcoming developments but once all are built up, people will notice Sea View's well-maintained estate and its upmarket lobbies and build quality trump the projects around that area.

10-01-11, 08:11
I feel that Sea View has been under-noticed recently because of the upcoming developments but once all are built up, people will notice Sea View's well-maintained estate and its upmarket lobbies and build quality trump the projects around that area.

Well, The Seaview is a great project to stay in. However, there are also good and lousy units in this project.

10-01-11, 08:31
feo stategy is:-
1st - sell silversea at record price (with many unsold units). some bite some stay one side
2nd - bid the surronding land and sell another record price higher than silversea. this will make silversea attractive. buyer will bite silversea.

the cycle go on and on.......one pricier after another. feo need not achieve 100%, they adopt sell less earn more strategy. as long they can sell until breakeven, any extra unit sold will be their bottom line

10-01-11, 09:29
feo stategy is:-
1st - sell silversea at record price (with many unsold units). some bite some stay one side
2nd - bid the surronding land and sell another record price higher than silversea. this will make silversea attractive. buyer will bite silversea.

the cycle go on and on.......one pricier after another. feo need not achieve 100%, they adopt sell less earn more strategy. as long they can sell until breakeven, any extra unit sold will be their bottom line

is there a new law that says they have to sell all ??

i know FEO over the years have kept alot of unsold units for rent ...

10-01-11, 09:30
is there a new law that says they have to sell all ??

i know FEO over the years have kept alot of unsold units for rent ...

they r not foreign coy

10-01-11, 09:35
they r not foreign coy

IC so it applies to foreign coy only

FEO very smart ... if they enbloc themselves ...their land at watten also can build and sell alot alot ..

eveytime price drop ..or theres anyone selling cheap ( landed ) at watten ..they will buy ...

i tell you soon the entire watten est will belong to their family

10-01-11, 09:50
IC so it applies to foreign coy only

FEO very smart ... if they enbloc themselves ...their land at watten also can build and sell alot alot ..

eveytime price drop ..or theres anyone selling cheap ( landed ) at watten ..they will buy ...

i tell you soon the entire watten est will belong to their family

this is how they accumulate USD6b wealth as long they don let their feo cycle stop.......

patricia
10-01-11, 10:12
this is how they accumulate USD6b wealth as long they don let their feo cycle stop.......garmen soon have to kow tow to them.:scared-4:

10-01-11, 10:13
garmen soon have to kow tow to them.:scared-4:

thats why they are not listed .. NO one can speculate on them .. but themselves

10-01-11, 10:54
Pro targeting the Indian and PRC crowd. Look at the the way FEO non-stop marketing of Silversea on SQ Krisworld. The Indians are quite prepared to pay a premium for East Coast. Concierge also comes with ridiculous monthly maintenance sometimes.

10-01-11, 12:51
Actually I found out that the smaller units (1 bedders, 2 bedders) in silversea are facing Sea View condo (not 'sea view' as in the view of the sea). If that is the case, Sea View is definitely much much nicer and more worth the price. $1,800psf for a condo at that little plot of land is not worth it. Sea View is so huge and also freehold. Much better location.

All units will have sea view, some of them the Seaview... get it, get it?:)

Actually, there a piece of land between silversea and sea view. The non sea facing units will be facing something a lot closer that the seaview in the future.

There's no reason to buy silversea other than the sea view (which comes with highway noise). There's absolutely no reason to buy the non sea facing units at that kind of price, LH somemore.:beats-me-man:

art10626
11-01-11, 19:50
So far everyone has responded negatively to this project... Anyone in this forum bullish about it???

11-01-11, 20:42
So far everyone has responded negatively to this project... Anyone in this forum bullish about it???

can't say anymore until the design and pricing is revealed.:beats-me-man:

11-01-11, 22:02
once again, FEO with their landmark asking psf.

reuters
11-01-11, 22:04
FEO recently won the bid for Paramount Hotel also at Marine Parade site. They ARE aggressive!!! Now they have a hotel, a boutique condo (Cape), Silversea and Shore Residences, all around the same area. Can't anyone smell a rat??? Could be some new developments around that area.

11-01-11, 22:55
None of them are selling particularly well. Maybe FEO trying to use ridiculous pricing at The Cape to move units at Silversea, The Sound etc?

FEO recently won the bid for Paramount Hotel also at Marine Parade site. They ARE aggressive!!! Now they have a hotel, a boutique condo (Cape), Silversea and Shore Residences, all around the same area. Can't anyone smell a rat??? Could be some new developments around that area.

11-01-11, 23:25

FEO everywhr got stake

11-01-11, 23:28
you mean a tiny project like the sound still not sold out? tennery beat their D15 projects by a big margin. FEO setting historical highs in every location, macham like spoiling the market.

None of them are selling particularly well. Maybe FEO trying to use ridiculous pricing at The Cape to move units at Silversea, The Sound etc?

11-01-11, 23:32
you mean a tiny project like the sound still not sold out? tennery beat their D15 projects by a big margin. FEO setting historical highs in every location, macham like spoiling the market.

bcoz The Sound is selling at UnSound prices.....i am actually very surprised they can sell so many units oredi....

a 1bedder almost a mil....its actually telok kurau area with east coast road address leh....haha:rolleyes:

541 East Coast Road #05-09
$1592
$959k
05 Jul 10

11-01-11, 23:35
plus the land banker of sound is FEO and not the govt.

11-01-11, 23:39
paying that kind of price for TK is ridiculous :doh:
bcoz The Sound is selling at UnSound prices.....i am actually very surprised they can sell so many units oredi....

a 1bedder almost a mil....its actually telok kurau area with east coast road address leh....haha:rolleyes:

$1592
$959k
05 Jul 10

11-01-11, 23:53
nowadays, ulu area 1000psf, half decent area 1500psf, decent area 1800-2000psf.

almost making 3 digit psf extinct. ain't that ridiculous.

Wolverine23
12-01-11, 21:35
eventually, D15 will average $1500psf (including TK) and above. :)

12-01-11, 22:02
If what you say is right, then everyone should be cheonging for sub 1k psf condos in tk
eventually, D15 will average $1500psf (including TK) and above. :)

13-01-11, 03:11
nowadays, ulu area 1000psf, half decent area 1500psf, decent area 1800-2000psf.

almost making 3 digit psf extinct. ain't that ridiculous.

so scary... how to buy with that kind of prices?

vboy
13-01-11, 08:10
so scary... how to buy with that kind of prices?

Just got news that La Fleur @ Lor 26 Geylang.
By Team Build Properties.
58 units all below 500sf.

Pricing is at $1300 PSF!!!!!

Geezz if Geylang is that price, of course TK can be $1500PSF

13-01-11, 08:41
Don't chase the price. Have you heard of the story of Icarus?

13-01-11, 09:45
Just got news that La Fleur @ Lor 26 Geylang.
By Team Build Properties.
58 units all below 500sf.

Pricing is at $1300 PSF!!!!!

Geezz if Geylang is that price, of course TK can be $1500PSF

er....1300psf is not record breaking anymore la...

suites @ sims oredi did it...

468 Sims Avenue #02-07
$1321
$455k
01 Dec 10
468 Sims Avenue #05-07
$1149
$680k
16 Nov 10
468 Sims Avenue #02-06
$1321
$455k
15 Nov 10

dun b fooled by psf lor....its tiny mickeys lor....ask developer to launch 5xxsqft 1bedder at 1300psf....see they can sell anot...hehe

13-01-11, 11:56

$1592
$959k
05 Jul 10

East got many richies rich...

13-01-11, 14:21
If so rich then no need to resort to building so many 300 sqft mickey mouse already lah. I think most are low budget investors looking for small quantum.

East got many richies rich...

13-01-11, 15:56
got pictures of development

http://www.fareast.com.sg/FEOCorp.Web/index.aspx?page=picture-gallery&type=prop&Id=284&utm_source=sfa-prospect&utm_medium=edm&utm_content=gallery&utm_campaign=TheCape_13Jan#

Wolverine23
13-01-11, 22:06
If what you say is right, then everyone should be cheonging for sub 1k psf condos in tk

Not many sub 1k psf in TK left ;)

better grab fast! :) FEO is the market maker here.

11-02-11, 06:14
That's why one is called Sea View condo the other one is called Si-wat-Sea Condo. Don't say developer bluff. For d15, I think only those face or can see the sea worth buying:D

11-02-11, 08:56
not to mentioned those 1/2BR silversea units will be hearing the incessant traffice noise from the roundabout.

Shawn
04-03-11, 02:19
This is amazing that FEO could sell 10 units of the 20 units released during the 3 day soft launch last week.

All the units sold were on lower floors from 3rd to 6th floor. When contact FEO, the sales person mentioned that FEO is not releasing the higher floors for sale yet.

All the 10 units on the lower floors were sold at at average of $1900 psf nett after deducting stamp duty rebate, furnishing rebate and 12% discount. This means the transaction price easily pass $2,100 psf for these lower floors.

So the question now is what will the psf price be for the higher floors? We are expecting around $2000 to $2200 psf, making Amber and Meyer Road 2nd to Orchard Road effectively. So far condos surrounding this area like Silversea, The Aalto, View at Meyer and Seafront @ Meyer have transacted above $2000 psf for some of its units. Eventually this area will be zoned as prime residential area once the MRT line is announced as well as the completion of the Marina Coastal Expressway in 2013.

It is an inevitable reality that condos with seaviews and city skylines will command premium price, and with Amber and Meyer being the choicest location in D15, its psf prices will move up rapidly along with the economic growth.

Condo Kaiser
04-03-11, 03:08
If D15 can get 2000 psf as a norm then how much must River Valley / Robertson Quay / Holland Road be selling at in the future?

reuters
04-03-11, 07:57
If D15 can get 2000 psf as a norm then how much must River Valley / Robertson Quay / Holland Road be selling at in the future?

It is not just district zoning and classification that affect prices. At the end of the day, it really comes down to demand and supply. In three year's time when a majority of the launched projects near completion (TOP), will Holland Road or Marine Parade be more attractive to home-stayers and tenants?

It is true that $2,000psf is very high in a D15 area (almost ridiculous for a non-ccr!) but when you weigh in other factors such as amenities and location, it may still be attractive to buy. The stakes are high, but what if an MRT station is announced at the door step around the area, and what if some massive plans with the existing beach comes up over the next 10 years? If Katong Park has a station, Marine Parade is likely to have one and Siglap will have one. These are so likely to link up to Bedok town centre which will also build a large shopping mall (like Nex). The traveling time from Amber/Meyer to downtown and MBS is also shorter than other areas like Bukit Timah/Holland.

francophile
04-03-11, 09:12
It is not just district zoning and classification that affect prices. At the end of the day, it really comes down to demand and supply. In three year's time when a majority of the launched projects near completion (TOP), will Holland Road or Marine Parade be more attractive to home-stayers and tenants?

It is true that $2,000psf is very high in a D15 area (almost ridiculous for a non-ccr!) but when you weigh in other factors such as amenities and location, it may still be attractive to buy. The stakes are high, but what if an MRT station is announced at the door step around the area, and what if some massive plans with the existing beach comes up over the next 10 years? If Katong Park has a station, Marine Parade is likely to have one and Siglap will have one. These are so likely to link up to Bedok town centre which will also build a large shopping mall (like Nex). The traveling time from Amber/Meyer to downtown and MBS is also shorter than other areas like Bukit Timah/Holland.

I suppose this is what makes Katong so attractive-it's near the beach(ok maybe not a great one but a beach nevertheless) and it is ridiculously close to town-Shenton way in 10 mins during peak hour-I know Bukit Timah cannot claim that.So you are close to downtown and yet have a suburban lifestyle

04-03-11, 10:51
I always wonder where FEO gets their buyers to pay up bugger premiums over its peers, regardless of district.

04-03-11, 11:00
Feo knows where to find the goons to pay those ridiculous prices
I always wonder where FEO gets their buyers to pay up bugger premiums over its peers, regardless of district.

04-03-11, 11:00

we will nvr fully understand until we r IN the biz

04-03-11, 11:56
Good for the buyers. 2,100 psf. There are many projects around. Aalto was transacting at 3000 psf in 2007. Aristo was selling 1700 to 2200 psf in 2007. What happen now? All must be kicking themselves now. URA index has surpassed 2007 peak but I don't see Aalto or Aristo any where close to that level. Probably, will take forever to hit back that level. All these MRT speculations are nonsense. This is how people's wealth get eroded but this is also how some people become rich.

francophile
04-03-11, 12:15
But why just Katong?Even places like the Floridian in district 21 have sold for 1900 psf.Maybe people are looking outside traditional prime districts.Either they are on to something or the property market in Singapore is one giant casino....

Condo Kaiser
04-03-11, 12:29

Tht's A LOT of "IF" in your senario...

And the price is justifiable when all of those "IF" come true. I mean I just think when D15 reaches a certain price, D9 will have increase their price as well, buyers are astute, does not make sense to pay 2000psf in marine parade when u pay 2000 psf for robertson as well.

I was not trying to talk down D15 earlier on, just thinking how crazy D9 will get if marine parade is 2000psf norm.

Condo Kaiser
04-03-11, 12:34
Another general remark, not against anyone but people in this forum are so defensive with their district/project/OCR/CCR.:doh:

There's no point having a discussion if all the comments are biased and no one is willing to consider another person's point of view.

04-03-11, 14:30
More interesting mah. IMHO, $2100 is over-valued and I don't think I am biased. Those who advocate "buy" must also try to justify how much more upside if I enter Amber at $2100 psf? If I want a decent 20% return, this means I need to find another idiot to sell at $2520psf. Not saying it is impossible, but the risk/return profile is becoming unattractive to me.

Another general remark, not against anyone but people in this forum are so defensive with their district/project/OCR/CCR.:doh:

There's no point having a discussion if all the comments are biased and no one is willing to consider another person's point of view.

04-03-11, 14:47
Aalto $3000psf was bot by the Kwek

Condo Kaiser
04-03-11, 20:01
Aalto $3000psf was bot by the Kwek

Kwek can afford to lose 1 mil on his one unit on Aalto but stand to gain 10s of millions from selling the other units to people who go by the logic that he buy must be good.

Aalto is quite good actually, just that 3000psf a bit crazy already.

reuters
04-03-11, 21:37
Tht's A LOT of "IF" in your senario...

And the price is justifiable when all of those "IF" come true. I mean I just think when D15 reaches a certain price, D9 will have increase their price as well, buyers are astute, does not make sense to pay 2000psf in marine parade when u pay 2000 psf for robertson as well.

I was not trying to talk down D15 earlier on, just thinking how crazy D9 will get if marine parade is 2000psf norm.

Some of the points discussed are not 'IF's anymore you know? That cinema at Katong Park is under construction now and what are the odds of a cinema not near MRT? Those workers at Katong Park are really digging something and it can't be for gold right? Neither can they be actors hired to pretend to be doing soil tests. Then if we trace the natural route for the station, it won't be hard to see that the next station after Katong Park may really be at Parkway Parade area (along the line).

Personally I feel that property appreciation is not just by zoning (ie, the assumption that if D15 increases in value, D9, 10, 11 must increase by the same proportion). It is a combination of different factors - location, amenities, design of condo, view, etc. Just look at Reflections @ Keppel Bay. Same floor can differ in psf by $500 simply because one has sea view and the other has golf view. That is not a D9, 10, 11 condo too, but definitely more attractive than a unit in say Newton?

04-03-11, 21:57
Some of the points discussed are not 'IF's anymore you know? That cinema at Katong Park is under construction now and what are the odds of a cinema not near MRT? Those workers at Katong Park are really digging something and it can't be for gold right? Neither can they be actors hired to pretend to be doing soil tests. Then if we trace the natural route for the station, it won't be hard to see that the next station after Katong Park may really be at Parkway Parade area (along the line).

Personally I feel that property appreciation is not just by zoning (ie, the assumption that if D15 increases in value, D9, 10, 11 must increase by the same proportion). It is a combination of different factors - location, amenities, design of condo, view, etc. Just look at Reflections @ Keppel Bay. Same floor can differ in psf by $500 simply because one has sea view and the other has golf view. That is not a D9, 10, 11 condo too, but definitely more attractive than a unit in say Newton?

speaking of Reflections... although look nice from outside, inside is quite screwed up.... have you seen the plans? Huge column in bedrooms:doh:

not more attractive from inside:tsk-tsk:

reuters
04-03-11, 23:05
speaking of Reflections... although look nice from outside, inside is quite screwed up.... have you seen the plans? Huge column in bedrooms:doh:

not more attractive from inside:tsk-tsk:

BTW... sorry, I meant Katong MALL and not Park when I mentioned about the cinema :)

Anyway, I agree that the column inside the Reflections bedroom is awful. Hard to design the room with that inside.

04-03-11, 23:43
Then you are just another Aristo buyer who buy at 2000 psf and wait 30 years to breakeven if this is your appreciation theory. A D15 is D15, period. MRT or no MRT, it is D15. The cape no view somemore. Btw, how much is Aristo now? 1500 psf? Seriously, anyone who want to pay 1500 for Aristo is better off buying Esta/One Amber/Sea View/Cote D'A. Big sized condo, feel like condo. People don't learn, do they?

04-03-11, 23:51
i believe those prime D15 is better den those subprime 9,10,11.....can nvr be on par with prime 9,10,11 though.....but upcoming 1,4 looks promising

Condo Kaiser
05-03-11, 00:32

Agree with your point on property prices are not purely determined by district zoning. But don't you think D15 potential has been fully priced in already? I mean how long have we been talking abt MRT now? If we talk another 3 years then price surely cant go up another 20% right? I wouldn't say kepple is better than Newton. As you have mentioned, property comparison is too hard unless you can keep everything equal (design,facilities,height etc).

Agree that some project in non D9/10 are nicer than the lousy projects (MM for example) in D9/10. So naturally more ex. But you cannot just generalise that D15 is worth more than D9. If both projects are equally nice, then surely Newton/Robertson will be more ex than D15.

Shawn
05-03-11, 02:22
Good for the buyers. 2,100 psf. There are many projects around. Aalto was transacting at 3000 psf in 2007. Aristo was selling 1700 to 2200 psf in 2007. What happen now? All must be kicking themselves now. URA index has surpassed 2007 peak but I don't see Aalto or Aristo any where close to that level. Probably, will take forever to hit back that level. All these MRT speculations are nonsense. This is how people's wealth get eroded but this is also how some people become rich.

Well bingo ! Then you should know then which condos hold the greatest psf appreciation potential. Some new U/C condos like Aristo are selling at far below market value for that area cause Aristo was launched just before the financial crisis came in. It was launched at 1800psf but when the crisis came, the developer gave huge discount and its units were transacting at 1,100-1,200psf. It is completely sold out. The reason why Aristo still hasnt catched up yet is because it hasnt TOP yet. Wait till its completed and by then it will be too late to buy. Its neighbor, The Cape, which does not have as good view of the sea as Aristo, is now transacting at 2,000psf. So what have u? A million dollar chance of a lifetime to make money. See below:

Average Selling Prices around Amber/Meyer
The Cape - 2,000psf
16@Amber - 1,700 psf
SilverSea - 1,900psf
Aalto - 1,900psf
The Aristo - 1,300 psf

I do not list One Amber and Esta cause they are not considered as condos with unblocked seaviews and its frontal not close to the beach. The condos above are all at the periphery of the East Coast beach and its ameneties. Usually such condos command premium prices due to its closeness and easily accessible to the beach as well as it potential being close to the future mrt station line.

There is also a very high chance that a MRT station will be sited near Amber Road probably at the site behind Aristo.

05-03-11, 09:01
Aristo at most got pocketed pathetic seaview..... Silversea is like the great wall of china

Better let go aristo before it TOP..... Buyers will get a shock of the actual size n layout after it TOP

reuters
05-03-11, 10:26
Then you are just another Aristo buyer who buy at 2000 psf and wait 30 years to breakeven if this is your appreciation theory. A D15 is D15, period. MRT or no MRT, it is D15. The cape no view somemore. Btw, how much is Aristo now? 1500 psf? Seriously, anyone who want to pay 1500 for Aristo is better off buying Esta/One Amber/Sea View/Cote D'A. Big sized condo, feel like condo. People don't learn, do they?

I don't know where your reference of Aristo came about because I never said I will buy Aristo at 2,000psf. I already have a nice unit around the region in discussion and my personal feel is that if it is a really good unit (high floor, good view, etc), 1,500 to 1,700psf is a good buy for a freehold since Silversea is already 1,700psf even though it is a 99-yr leasehold project. Your reference to District prestige does not necessary equate preference. I asked my tenant why he chose Marine Parade over Newton and he just said it was really very convenient to travel to work. My appreciation theory is by demand/supply. If there is continued demand, the market will not be that badly hurt even if they is a surplus of units over the next 2 years.

With a similar budget of 1,500 to 2,000psf, it is true that we can possibly find something in D9, 10, 11, but what type of property are we talking about? I have seen some at 2,200psf in Newton, Bukit Timah area with obscenely stupid layout and not much of a view, let along a short walk to a beach. Besides for price appreciation, we also need new things to happen around the area. What is new in D9, 10, 11 over the next few years? The East and South on the other hand have huge projects including the Gardens by the Bay.

05-03-11, 11:02
Should let go asap with Silversea gaining height each day.
Aristo at most got pocketed pathetic seaview..... Silversea is like the great wall of china

Better let go aristo before it TOP..... Buyers will get a shock of the actual size n layout after it TOP

Condo Kaiser
05-03-11, 15:30
I don't know where your reference of Aristo came about because I never said I will buy Aristo at 2,000psf. I already have a nice unit around the region in discussion and my personal feel is that if it is a really good unit (high floor, good view, etc), 1,500 to 1,700psf is a good buy for a freehold since Silversea is already 1,700psf even though it is a 99-yr leasehold project. Your reference to District prestige does not necessary equate preference. I asked my tenant why he chose Marine Parade over Newton and he just said it was really very convenient to travel to work. My appreciation theory is by demand/supply. If there is continued demand, the market will not be that badly hurt even if they is a surplus of units over the next 2 years.

With a similar budget of 1,500 to 2,000psf, it is true that we can possibly find something in D9, 10, 11, but what type of property are we talking about? I have seen some at 2,200psf in Newton, Bukit Timah area with obscenely stupid layout and not much of a view, let along a short walk to a beach. Besides for price appreciation, we also need new things to happen around the area. What is new in D9, 10, 11 over the next few years? The East and South on the other hand have huge projects including the Gardens by the Bay.

I think to make your argument more complete. We can agree that at different budget, there are diffrent choices as well as one or two obvious winners.

For example, you can spend 1.5mil for a 2 bedder in D15 with pocket seaview and potential MRT. Or you can also get a one bedder in Robertson Quay with singapore river view and short walk to MRT. Robertson closer to both Orchard and CBD but D15 got Beach. So depends on do you prefer sea or city and do you need 2 bed or just studio is good. So both are equally good and only boils down to what you prefer.

But on the flip side, if you only look at psf. You cannot use the minimum psf for a prime condo to compare with a top of range not-so-prime condo in the same psf range. 1500psf cannot get anything nice in Robertson/Holland/Newton but can get a quite nice condo in D15. Similarly 1000psf cannot get a nice condo in D15 (probably got to go to Joo Chiat side) but can get a quite nice condo in Bedok (for example Waterfront collection) Then just because that Bedok condo is newer, looks better etc, you cannot just make a sweeping statement and say Bedok is better than D15 mah.

Nobody say D15 is no good.. just that the good ones in D15 will always be cheaper than the good ones in D9. Comparing top range D15 to bottom choices in D9 is like comparing newly built HDB with 35 year old OCR condo. Probably have same psf but can you conclude all HDB are better?

shauntanzs
06-03-11, 09:22
I feel unless u really like the beach alot n frequent it, why pay 2000psf for seaview? Pay abit more n you get The Sail with MRT right below, plus Seaview too.. U still can drive to the beach in 10mins every other day :beats-me-man:

reuters
06-03-11, 18:12
I feel unless u really like the beach alot n frequent it, why pay 2000psf for seaview? Pay abit more n you get The Sail with MRT right below, plus Seaview too.. U still can drive to the beach in 10mins every other day :beats-me-man:

Erm, excuse me, The Sail is not 'a bit more'. It is GINORMOUSLY ALOT MORE. The units are now put up at between $2,500 to $3,500 psf. Even if the units at Marine Parade are 2,000psf they are probably the high floor units, whereas a 2,500psf unit in The Sail may even be a low floor one. That 500 to 1,500psf margin is huge! Can buy another condo already.

06-03-11, 18:57
The Cape got breathtaking sea view meh? I suspect there are some agents in this thread.

I feel unless u really like the beach alot n frequent it,
why pay 2000psf for seaview? Pay abit more n you get The Sail with MRT right below, plus Seaview too.. U still can drive to the beach in 10mins every other day :beats-me-man:

06-03-11, 21:20
break taking see view.... hah hah... so far from the sea can see?

06-03-11, 23:21
The Cape got breathtaking sea view meh? I suspect there are some agents in this thread.

even ppl say aristo got seaview....silverSEA view more like it:D

Shawn
07-03-11, 02:24
even ppl say aristo got seaview....silverSEA view more like it:D

Well you seem to be so negative on D15 properties especially The Aristo. Guess you must be one of those investors waiting to buy in.

As you know, Aristo neighbour, The Cape has successfully sold its low floor units for 1800-2000psf. And looking at The Cape layout u cant see any difference from The Aristo or 16@Amber, all using full glass facade with big balcony and planter sizes. I guess these all add to the aesthetic value of a condo despite what you may call as wastage of space. To argue with, Devonshire Residences studio in D9 started at 498 sq.ft with huge wastage on planter and balcony/roof terraces and yet developer is looking to launch it at 2500psf onwards. And there are so many MM in D15 units even much much smaller than Aristo units and they are all selling well above 1500 psf. So you have no valid arguments !

Aristo seaview is definitely much better than the Seaview, The Cape, Esta or One Amber if you made enough research and study into it. It might not be as good as SilverSea but some units above 15 floor especially stack 2 and 3 enjoyed good unobstructed view of the sea as well as the city from the old Big Splash all the way to Fort Road.

So my argument is it depends on which unit and which facing in any condo, prices can vary significantly.

Shawn
07-03-11, 02:31

And for your good info, I am trying to get the high floor units owners at The Aristo to sell as I have a few interested buyers from overseas. All the owners are holding their high floor units till TOP obviously for a reason. And you should know why !

Amber/Meyer areas will never be below 1500psf in the future. Marine Point just went enbloc and new development will sell at 1800psf onwards. You can forget about down-talking these prime district 15 cause they are slated to be the 2nd Orchard Road.

Why would Aristo buyers get a shock abt the size of their units?? See below its even worst and smaller and yet good demand

Devonshire Residence - 498 sq.ft with big balcony
16@Amber - 450 sq.ft 1 room with big baywindow
The Cape - 590 sq.ft onwards
and many other MM units all sold out

07-03-11, 07:38
If prices were to drop, aristo will not be in my radar definitely.....

Y comparing with other CMI projects ..... They r many better layout projects elsewhr rite? We shall tok about the seaview when aristo eventually TOP ?

Prices r no longer cheap now n if u buy now.... Pls b more choosy n take ur time as prices r not gg to fly in the near term

07-03-11, 08:27
My feel is that Aristo is so low because of market reality. Layout, site area, facilities etc. And no point speculating where the MRT is as I mentioned earlier.

Well bingo ! Then you should know then which condos hold the greatest psf appreciation potential. Some new U/C condos like Aristo are selling at far below market value for that area cause Aristo was launched just before the financial crisis came in. It was launched at 1800psf but when the crisis came, the developer gave huge discount and its units were transacting at 1,100-1,200psf. It is completely sold out. The reason why Aristo still hasnt catched up yet is because it hasnt TOP yet. Wait till its completed and by then it will be too late to buy. Its neighbor, The Cape, which does not have as good view of the sea as Aristo, is now transacting at 2,000psf. So what have u? A million dollar chance of a lifetime to make money. See below:

Average Selling Prices around Amber/Meyer
The Cape - 2,000psf
16@Amber - 1,700 psf
SilverSea - 1,900psf
Aalto - 1,900psf
The Aristo - 1,300 psf

I do not list One Amber and Esta cause they are not considered as condos with unblocked seaviews and its frontal not close to the beach. The condos above are all at the periphery of the East Coast beach and its ameneties. Usually such condos command premium prices due to its closeness and easily accessible to the beach as well as it potential being close to the future mrt station line.

There is also a very high chance that a MRT station will be sited near Amber Road probably at the site behind Aristo.

07-03-11, 08:29
Same here. Just look at the floor plan of the unit. Not my cup of tea definitely. And look at the facilities and site :doh:

If prices were to drop, aristo will not be in my radar definitely.....

Y comparing with other CMI projects ..... They r many better layout projects elsewhr rite? We shall tok about the seaview when aristo eventually TOP ?

Prices r no longer cheap now n if u buy now.... Pls b more choosy n take ur time as prices r not gg to fly in the near term

07-03-11, 09:28
And for your good info, I am trying to get the high floor units owners at The Aristo to sell as I have a few interested buyers from overseas.

U must be the agent Shawn

Condo Kaiser
07-03-11, 10:37
Definitely an agent.

shauntanzs
07-03-11, 14:56
Oh no.. Another agent.. Let's run...

08-03-11, 07:37
"BT understands that Far East has sold more than 10 units at The Cape and is likely to officially launch the project - marked by the start of an ad campaign - next week. The average price is said to be in the $1,800-1,900 psf range.
'The Cape offers the most luxurious SoHo-living lifestyle with the flexibility for buyers to design and customise their own living spaces,' said FEO's chief operating officer (property sales) Chia Boon Kuah."

08-03-11, 10:57
this thread title abit inappropriate rite? whr got record breaking in D15.....nobody beat the aalto yet leh:D

08-03-11, 11:27
this thread title abit inappropriate rite? whr got record breaking in D15.....nobody beat the aalto yet leh:D

you mean that $3000psf!!!

08-03-11, 11:47
you mean that $3000psf!!!

aalto current prices average aso got 1900psf.....big unit sizes somemore....:D

blackpepperj
08-03-11, 13:47
So who has made money from Aalto other than the developer? :)

08-03-11, 13:50
So who has made money from Aalto other than the developer? :)
Subsale can make abit.... Was offered a mid flr unit at 16xxpsf in 09

Shawn
11-03-11, 00:30

Well The Cape 1800-1900psf was for its 3rd to 6th floor after deducting all the discounts which unfortunately will not be indicated in the purchase price for eg. stamp duty rebate after TOP, furnishing rebate. Actual purchase price which will be reported in the URA should be around 1900-2000psf minimum.

Then what abt the higher floors ? 2200psf? It seems all very likely.

And you still consider this not record breaking for D15??

Please also note that Amberglades has already been successfully enbloc and bought over by Far East again..u can bet what price psf will Far East sell when its breakeven margin is $1500psf. Next coming will be Amber Towers which will close its tender by April. The whole Amber area will be slated as the next Orchard Road once the MRT station location is confirmed. And words are also coming out that Katong Shopping Centre might go enbloc to develop a mega shopping mall there.

You should be smart enough to guess why Far East is so active within a small area within Amber.:)

11-03-11, 08:40
Huh?? It didn't break Aalto 3k psf. :doh::doh:

Next Orchard? Do you know where is Orchard road? The stretch from Tanglin Mall, Borders, Taka, 313, Plaza Sing. I can't count the number of shopping centres with both hands and legs.

Katong? Most are conservancy houses. If not, landed or HDB. Where can you build that belt of shopping? And it is not even that central to begin with.

Far east is going so fast because they know got people who are willing to pay insane price for a D15. And we are talking about the middle far end of D15. Not tg rhu or meyer road. What happen to those who pay 2500 to 3000 psf for Aalto? Looking at average 1500 to 2000 psf now :banghead::banghead:

Well The Cape 1800-1900psf was for its 3rd to 6th floor after deducting all the discounts which unfortunately will not be indicated in the purchase price for eg. stamp duty rebate after TOP, furnishing rebate. Actual purchase price which will be reported in the URA should be around 1900-2000psf minimum.

Then what abt the higher floors ? 2200psf? It seems all very likely.

And you still consider this not record breaking for D15??

Please also note that Amberglades has already been successfully enbloc and bought over by Far East again..u can bet what price psf will Far East sell when its breakeven margin is $1500psf. Next coming will be Amber Towers which will close its tender by April. The whole Amber area will be slated as the next Orchard Road once the MRT station location is confirmed. And words are also coming out that Katong Shopping Centre might go enbloc to develop a mega shopping mall there.

You should be smart enough to guess why Far East is so active within a small area within Amber.:)

11-03-11, 08:44
hmm... tampines central got 3 Malls and a few commercial buildings and near to expo/cbp/4th uni/changi airport.....wow....sounds great but tampines still tampines....;)

11-03-11, 08:46
I thought an excerpt from an advertisement on Aalto mentioned breakeven cost around $2000 psf. Situation doesn't look good from the other advertisements in propertyguru http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project-listings/aalto-977/sale/1
Featured on Business Times

“The breakeven cost for a new luxury condo project on the site could be about $1,950-2,100 psf. A 25th floor unit at the nearby Aalto was transacted at $2,373 psf this month. Over at Seafront@Meyer, units on the 17-20th floors have traded at $1,875-2,051 psf in the past few months.”
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/news/story/0,4574,415564,00.html? (http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&cd=18&ved=0CEQQFjAHOAo&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.businesstimes.com.sg%2Fmnt%2Fhtml%2Fbtpre%2Fregistration%2Fredirect.jsp%3Fdlink%3D%2Fsub%2Fnews%2Fstory%2F0%2C4574%2C415564%2C00.html%3F&ei=PDb6TIq1AYOmugOamMXiCw&usg=AFQjCNEZVN7yrsiAbi5ro9dPcHPRBZrXrg)

11-03-11, 08:50
I thought an excerpt from an advertisement on Aalto mentioned breakeven cost around $2000 psf. Situation doesn't look good from the other advertisements in propertyguru http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project-listings/aalto-977/sale/1

“The breakeven cost for a new luxury condo project on the site could be about $1,950-2,100 psf. A 25th floor unit at the nearby Aalto was transacted at $2,373 psf this month. Over at Seafront@Meyer, units on the 17-20th floors have traded at $1,875-2,051 psf in the past few months.”
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/news/story/0,4574,415564,00.html? (http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&cd=18&ved=0CEQQFjAHOAo&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.businesstimes.com.sg%2Fmnt%2Fhtml%2Fbtpre%2Fregistration%2Fredirect.jsp%3Fdlink%3D%2Fsub%2Fnews%2Fstory%2F0%2C4574%2C415564%2C00.html%3F&ei=PDb6TIq1AYOmugOamMXiCw&usg=AFQjCNEZVN7yrsiAbi5ro9dPcHPRBZrXrg)

aalto still got developer's unit?

sounds like biz times r trying to mislead the public by stating the record high transaction which is not found in the caveat? found a record high psf at 27xxpsf...WOW! who is tat carrot? i wud rather buy a PH unit at paterson area....:D congrats to the seller:cheers6:

193 Meyer Road #26-08
$2724
$16800k
01 Feb 11

11-03-11, 09:19
To clarify, I extracted the excerpt from here: http://www.condoexpert.sg/aalto-meyer-road. I'm didn't read the Business Times as I don't subscribe.

Should have some big units left http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/1290168/-aalto-beautiful-sea-view-meyer-road

11-03-11, 09:21
Meyer Road - Buyer should be Indian and they are prepared to pay a lot to be near their own type. Most of the record breaking outrageous prices are not bought by Singaporeans. So there is a lot of truth that headline prices are now dictated by foreigners.

aalto still got developer's unit?

sounds like biz times r trying to mislead the public by stating the record high transaction which is not found in the caveat? found a record high psf at 27xxpsf...WOW! who is tat carrot? i wud rather buy a PH unit at paterson area....:D congrats to the seller:cheers6:

193 Meyer Road #26-08
$2724
$16800k
01 Feb 11

11-03-11, 09:21
That is the problem when people go in blindly. Never see the surrounding prices and chiong in. And they say, it is the next orchard :doh::doh:. Then everyone holding many units at negative value.

Then when crisis come, everything is equal. Reality sank in. Sanity is back. I remember Aristo was transacting near 2k psf when one amber was selling around 1.2k psf in 2007. Maybe people finally realise one amber is a better buy. Bigger site, better layout, better faclities etc.

smallant
11-03-11, 10:15
Aalto.... Still got developer units left.. was told 50 to 60% sold only..
The upper floor ,,, the banks cannot match the valuation..
Spoken to a sub sale agent there.. Was told someone let go a seaview unit at 18xx psf ! If tis price is high floor and really sea view .... Hmmm .. :banghead:

francophile
11-03-11, 10:30
But don't you think Meyer area is the best compromise for people who work at MB financial district and send their kids to UWC Tampines?Also the Canadian school and Chatsworth have branches in Katong.
Actually after reading the ccr/ocr threads I realised that the one thing ccr has that no other district has is a good Singaporean school.So,I would like to make the argument that it is not really the shopping but if Katong had an ACS equivalent,it could become a Tier 1 district because it IS near town.What do you think?

11-03-11, 10:32
But don't you think Meyer area is the best compromise for people who work at MB financial district and send their kids to UWC Tampines?Also the Canadian school and Chatsworth have branches in Katong.
Actually after reading the ccr/ocr threads I realised that the one thing ccr has that no other district has is a good Singaporean school.So,I would like to make the argument that it is not really the shopping but if Katong had an ACS equivalent,it could become a Tier 1 district because it IS near town.What do you think?

i tot best schools located in bukit timah?

orchard is famous for its atas address la....nassim, ardmore....if meyer....ppl over here tink of indian community....LOL...but at least well to do indians:D

urban
11-03-11, 10:34
Aalto.... Still got developer units left.. was told 50 to 60% sold only..
The upper floor ,,, the banks cannot match the valuation..
Spoken to a sub sale agent there.. Was told someone let go a seaview unit at 18xx psf ! If tis price is high floor and really sea view .... Hmmm .. :banghead:

Rental for one unit only concluded at $5.5k.
Sounds cheap..

11-03-11, 10:37
Sounds cheap..

how big the size? if were to sell, worth how much? wats the yield?

smallant
11-03-11, 10:39
5.5k ??? This is for wat floor ?
I view a lower floor unit and was told done at 4.8k just to a expat couple . The returns sucks... :scared-2:
Not sure why the rental yields are very low in Meyer area. Guess makes more sense to buy to live in rather than to invest..

11-03-11, 10:40
Wow. Looking at URA data, the smallest unit transact between 2.1 to 3.1M. Let's take 2.5M, yield only 2.6%. And rental only $3.60 psf?

But Esta or One Amber also similar rental. Studio 2k+. 2 bedders 3k+ and 3 bedders 4k+. 5.5k is actually good for that location.

Sounds cheap..

11-03-11, 10:44
4.8 x 12 / 2.5M = 2.3% yield.

5.5k ??? This is for wat floor ?
I view a lower floor unit and was told done at 4.8k just to a expat couple . The returns sucks... :scared-2:
Not sure why the rental yields are very low in Meyer area. Guess makes more sense to buy to live in rather than to invest..

smallant
11-03-11, 11:02
2.6%.. with so many luxurious brands of fridge, wine cooler, washing machine, dryer, oven & even a dish washer for the tenant to enjoy and still 2.6% !!!
Oh not to mention curtains, LCD TV provided courtesy of owner..
Think will avoid this one for now as still got a bit of unsold distress units from developer !
Am waiting patiently for tat 18xx psf high floor sea view filed by sub sale !

11-03-11, 11:12
2.6%.. with so many luxurious brands of fridge, wine cooler, washing machine, dryer, oven & even a dish washer for the tenant to enjoy and still 2.6% !!!
Oh not to mention curtains, LCD TV provided courtesy of owner..
Think will avoid this one for now as still got a bit of unsold distress units from developer !
Am waiting patiently for tat 18xx psf high floor sea view filed by sub sale !

sadly, if u r looking above 4% returns and FH status....only smaller 1/2bedders liao....

one amber 1bedder can achieve 3k pm which gives 4% yield even if u bot at 900k now....in 09, i was given a chance to buy at 9xxpsf....mid flr....:doh:

jus noticed one weird caveat...
1 Amber Gardens #19-04
$1928
$1100k
22 Dec 10

how i wished i can find such buyer:mad:

smallant
11-03-11, 11:19
think so too... Sigh,... those times are over !
I now hunting waterbank those 1+1 units.. saw tat 7th floor unit but thought mkt might correct when govt implement cooling measures so bid slightly above their purchase price..
But alas... still got done at their idea price ! !
Nevertheless.... the hunt continues.. for rental as my annity !

AAA
11-03-11, 12:57
[quote=smallant]Aalto.... Still got developer units left.. was told 50 to 60% sold only..
So far 86% sold, 167 units out of 196 units. The $2710psf unit sold is a developer unit.

Private Residential Units* Sold in the Month of January 20111 record(s) retrieved.http://forums.condosingapore.com/realEstateWeb/resources/images/icon_modify.gifModify Search Criteria (http://forums.condosingapore.com/begin.do) http://forums.condosingapore.com/realEstateWeb/resources/images/icon_print.gifPrinter-friendly PDF (http://forums.condosingapore.com/submitPrintResults.do) var CollapsiblePanel1 = new Spry.Widget.CollapsiblePanel("CollapsiblePanel1", { contentIsOpen: false }); Project Name Street Name Developer Property Type Locality Total Number of Units in ProjectCumulative Units Launched to-dateCumulative Units Sold to-dateCumulative Units Launched but UnsoldUnits Launched in the MonthUnits Sold in the MonthMedian Price
($psf) # in the Month Number Sold By Price Range (http://forums.condosingapore.com/submitPriceDetails.do?hdl_no=all)Lowest Price ($psf) # in the MonthHighest Price ($psf) # in the MonthAALTOJalan KechilHong Leong Holdings LtdNon-LandedRCR19619616729061,871 (http://forums.condosingapore.com/submitPriceDetails.do?hdl_no=C0258) 1,828 2,710 Total (including ECs) 196 196 167 29 0 6 - - - Total (excluding ECs) 196 196 167 29 0 6 - - -

15-08-11, 13:28
2 more sold. 51 to go.

Shawn
19-08-11, 00:20
4.8 x 12 / 2.5M = 2.3% yield.

Dearest Thomas,

People buy such location not to look at the returns but to buy to stay. So whatever returns is not a major issue. Its a freehold address and regardless of anything, freehold still commands a premium compared to 99 years.

In addition, Amber district at around The Cape are considered the prime address of Amber cause its the nearest to the sea with no blocking compared to One Amber and The Esta.

It is also highly speculated that the future Amber mrt will be located around the roundabout near to Silversea and The Cape.

Btw, developer sold almost 30 out of 76 units at an average psf of $2100. Heard they are increasing price for the higher floors.

Also, if you want good returns, you can consider apartment near Geylang cause it gives more than 6% annual rental return.

Shawn
19-08-11, 01:09
Wow. Looking at URA data, the smallest unit transact between 2.1 to 3.1M. Let's take 2.5M, yield only 2.6%. And rental only $3.60 psf?

But Esta or One Amber also similar rental. Studio 2k+. 2 bedders 3k+ and 3 bedders 4k+. 5.5k is actually good for that location.

Btw if you want to buy a unit at Geylang, I have this unit for sale near Fragrance Hotel for $800k for 3 bedrooms. I also have 3 ladies from Myanmar looking to rent immediately at $4000. That will translate to an annual return of 6%. If they at one time cant afford to pay u rent, they probably can pay u in kind :)

19-08-11, 01:20
Btw if you want to buy a unit at Geylang, I have this unit for sale near Fragrance Hotel for $800k for 3 bedrooms. I also have 3 ladies from Myanmar looking to rent immediately at $4000. That will translate to an annual return of 6%. If they at one time cant afford to pay u rent, they probably can pay u in kind :)
4k rental is unrealistic. 2.8k-3k is the current market rental over there for a 3bdr

15-09-11, 13:03
1 more unit sold in aug at 1991psf. total 25 out of 76 sold.

art10626
19-09-11, 14:07
Personally quite interested in tracking this project cos I find the 2k price tag is too much. No caveats lodged for this since may.... but looks like this really help to push prices in silversea, which saw 2 transactions above 2k psf in the last two months

19-09-11, 15:38
Should check the address. Could be foreigners.
Personally quite interested in tracking this project cos I find the 2k price tag is too much. No caveats lodged for this since may.... but looks like this really help to push prices in silversea, which saw 2 transactions above 2k psf in the last two months

20-09-11, 21:18
25 Amber Road #12-07 613 $1,313k $2,141 May 3, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale

25 Amber Road #04-01 850 $1,631k $1,918 Apr 12, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale
25 Amber Road #07-06 592 $1,195k $2,019 Apr 12, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale

25 Amber Road #03-01 851 $1,622k

$1,907 Apr 8, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale

25 Amber Road #05-01 850 $1,639k $1,928 Apr 8, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale

25 Amber Road #11-01 851 $1,743k $2,049 Apr 7, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale
25 Amber Road #11-04 581 $1,228k $2,113 Apr 5, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale
25 Amber Road #05-04 646 $1,302k $2,016 Mar 31, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale
25 Amber Road #08-03 570

$1,124k $1,971 Mar 29, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale

25 Amber Road #08-01 850 $1,674k $1,968 Mar 29, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale

25 Amber Road #07-03 571 $1,139k $1,996 Mar 29, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale
25 Amber Road #09-01 850 $1,672k $1,966 Mar 24, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale
25 Amber Road #06-03 571 $1,133k $1,986 Mar 23, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale
25 Amber Road #12-08 969 $2,023k $2,088 Mar 23, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale
25 Amber Road #03-04 646 $1,289k $1,996 Mar 18, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale
25 Amber Road #15-06 1,313

$2,780k $2,117 Mar 18, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale

25 Amber Road #07-01 850 $1,638k $1,926 Mar 17, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale
25 Amber Road #04-04 646 $1,296k $2,006 Mar 8, 2011 Uncompleted Freehold New Sale

Shawn
15-11-11, 03:44
I just sold a 2 bedroom 592 sq.ft at The Cape for $1.3 million above 10th floor to an Indonesian buyer. This comes to about approx $2200 psf. This unit has no seaview and is on a mid floor. Buyer buying cause there is no 'FREEHOLD' unit of the same size developed by Far East in the same area and its proximity to the upcoming shopping area.

I have no doubt that this area will be the next orchard road pretty soon. Already the price is reflecting that possibility.

15-11-11, 09:34
I just sold a 2 bedroom 592 sq.ft at The Cape for $1.3 million above 10th floor to an Indonesian buyer. This comes to about approx $2200 psf. This unit has no seaview and is on a mid floor. Buyer buying cause there is no 'FREEHOLD' unit of the same size developed by Far East in the same area and its proximity to the upcoming shopping area.

I have no doubt that this area will be the next orchard road pretty soon. Already the price is reflecting that possibility.
did u brought ur client to see resale ppty nearby?

15-11-11, 09:47
Heh. Good question.

15-11-11, 10:29
did u brought ur client to see resale ppty nearby?

what is the resale ppty nearby? I dont want to be the next stupid Indonesian conned by Shawn.

15-11-11, 10:32
what is the resale ppty nearby? I dont want to be the next stupid Indonesian conned by Shawn.

u can google it rite? trick qn?:confused:

15-11-11, 10:33

come to think, Shawn wasnt wrong.
The Buyer's requirements:
1) Must be Far East condo
2) Must be Freehold
3) Must be same size.
4) Must be same area
5) Must be near to upcoming shopping area.

So what other condo fit's the buyer's requirements? Except for the Cape?

15-11-11, 10:39
2) Must be Freehold
3) Must be same size.
4) Must be same area

whahahaha got such buyer one ar?!?! :D

15-11-11, 11:06
whahahaha got such buyer one ar?!?! :D
Got la. Didnt Shawn just met one buyer who is very particular about his requirements? :)
as long as met the above requirements,
1) no seaview ok.
2) midfloor ok.
3) 2200psf also ok.

Dont you just admire Shawn. He has the skill at finding such buyers and meeting their requirements

The forummers must always remember this if they want to serve or be friends with the rich.
the richer people are, the more particulars/fussy they are. If can meet their requirements, money is no object.

15-11-11, 12:36
1 more sold in oct. 50 out of 76 to go.

15-11-11, 21:43

definitely not as bad as paying the maintenance fee of $500+ for a 560sqft at the cape.

$500+ can pay for 2400sqft 4 bedder maintenance fee at tangoing rhu,with loose change

ouch..

Shawn
25-11-11, 20:08
2) Must be Freehold
3) Must be same size.
4) Must be same area

Yup eventually all the surrounding condos near Amber and Meyer will fetch $2000psf and above. This will happen once the government announce the eastern regional line (direct link with airport and city centre), and the interconnectivity with the Marina Coastal Expressway.

These condo areas are freehold and nowadays we dont see much freehold condos near city centres. Most new launches are 99 years and yet some even selling above $1400-1500psf.

The buyers will switch their preferences once they are more familiar with the market. Some of them are newcomers not aware of other developers exsistence. Far East is aggressive in advertising overseas.

16-04-12, 14:30
3 more sold at 2044, 2060 and 1268psf in mar. 47 out of 76 to go.

Shawn
16-04-12, 22:25
3 more sold at 2044, 2060 and 1268psf in mar. 47 out of 76 to go.

U made an error its not 1268psf all 3 units sold at a median average of 2060psf. They are mostly mid floors with no seaviews.

15-06-12, 14:35
1 more sold at 2168psf in may. 46 out of 76 to go.

16-07-12, 14:08
1 more sold at 2045psf in June. how come still 46 to go, also 1 returned? :confused:

25-07-12, 14:00
war relic found at site earlier. amber rd was closed.

Newbie23
25-07-12, 16:47
war relic found at site earlier. amber rd was closed.

where did u get the news from? whole amber road is closed? that's very interesting..... keep us posted if u have more news.

25-07-12, 17:04
lots of happening ard amber area recently... fire... than now this. its a sign.

www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1215483/1/.html

aristo owners take heart.

25-07-12, 17:13
Lol
all FEO
my estate was evacuated last nite till mid nite

16-10-12, 14:34
2 more sold at 2026 and 2165psf in sep. 35 out of 76 sold. almost reaching 50% sold.

16-10-12, 15:43
2 more sold at 2026 and 2165psf in sep. 35 out of 76 sold. almost reaching 50% sold.bj21 is rite, the next super prime in making!

18-10-12, 01:43
bj21 is rite, the next super prime in making!

Did he say no 2000 psf no sell ?

16-11-12, 21:31
highest psf

2012-11-06 THE CAPE 15 MARINE PARADE FREEHOLD APARTMENT 1,539 2,265psf 3,487,000

17-11-12, 16:59
highest psf

2012-11-06 THE CAPE 15 MARINE PARADE FREEHOLD APARTMENT 1,539 2,265psf 3,487,000

FEO is really powerful...

18-11-12, 23:40
Are these psf the nett price? How about vouchers and whatever discount,
Rebates

19-11-12, 01:57
Are these psf the nett price? How about vouchers and whatever discount,
Rebates

caveat price is always net of discount but exclude furniture voucher which is given much later with a chq

19-11-12, 07:08
highest psf

Office Boy must really buy BJ21 and Phantom a drink!

Thank you for the fabulous tip!

Now just sit tight and wait for cheongster style to come to D15!

19-11-12, 07:12
highest psf

Wow!! A 1539sf unit at $3.487-mil.. can buy a PH 2896sf unit at The Arte asking for $3.65-mil only??!! :scared-1:
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/10910829/for-sale-the-arte-thomson

19-11-12, 08:11
caveat price is always net of discount but exclude furniture voucher which is given much later with a chq

On top of the furniture voucher, I can confirm a certain % of the discount is not reflected in the caveat price.

19-11-12, 08:11
But the Arte is in thomson, not scotts or orchard, so cannot compare lah. Amber is the next super prime :p

19-11-12, 11:12
But the Arte is in thomson, not scotts or orchard, so cannot compare lah. Amber is the next super prime :p

Even mass mkt 99-yr LH Sky Habitat BIG unit already transacted at $1,809psf - $3.68-mil... so next super prime FH seems cheap lor.. even The Arte - FH/city fringe/PH 2986sf unit also lose to mass mkt :D

SKY HABITAT BISHAN STREET 15 Condominium $3,679,880 2,034sf Strata 1,809psf

19-11-12, 12:14
On top of the furniture voucher, I can confirm a certain % of the discount is not reflected in the caveat price.
Wa then how to know the true prices? This is
A flawed process in ura objective to achieve transparency

19-11-12, 12:38
The only way is to "cao char", when you cao char, you will go shwrm to understand the true prices, take down notes and do homework back home. Of cse the relentless pursuit of cao char day n night might sound tedious but if you are passionate enough, it is almost like going to condosg and tcss mode

19-11-12, 18:19
Wow!! A 1539sf unit at $3.487-mil.. can buy a PH 2896sf unit at The Arte asking for $3.65-mil only??!! :scared-1:
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/10910829/for-sale-the-arte-thomson

Seaview vs No Seaview may be the difference.

21-11-12, 11:39
Seaview vs No Seaview may be the difference.

Difference is too much between some city fringe with city view 1.4k psf vs east coast with seaview over 2k psf..
When come to down turn.. the one with seaview could be the one hit the hardest.. go & jump sea is oso nearer.. :D

21-11-12, 13:31
If I m not mistaken, cape is all soho... Higher ceiling and so relatively higher psf...