PDA

View Full Version : What price range ?

wt_know
14-02-11, 14:23
hi all,

i'm a newbie in buying property. i welcome government property cooling measures and looking forward to find my dream condo.

each time when i check propertyguru.com or look at the ads, the condo prices are rather "very high" that ranges from $950K to $1M for a decent 2+1 or 3 bedrooms condo. i'm refering to TOP or new developments and not old condo.

during the recent cna talking points, the so called analyst said the psf close to $1K for outskirt condo or mass-market-condo is too high.

so, what is the acceptable price range? my intention is to buy and stay for minumum 5 years and then sell to make a profit assuming capital appreciation or probably not for sale for a long time.

thanks !

taggy
14-02-11, 14:49
hi all,

i'm a newbie in buying property. i welcome government property cooling measures and looking forward to find my dream condo.

each time when i check propertyguru.com or look at the ads, the condo prices are rather "very high" that ranges from $950K to $1M for a decent 2+1 or 3 bedrooms condo. i'm refering to TOP or new developments and not old condo.

during the recent cna talking points, the so called analyst said the psf close to $1K for outskirt condo or mass-market-condo is too high.

so, what is the acceptable price range? my intention is to buy and stay for minumum 5 years and then sell to make a profit assuming capital appreciation or probably not for sale for a long time.

thanks !

i think the owners here will say 1.5kpsf is acceptable :D

wt_know
14-02-11, 14:54
that's ok. i understand from a owner point of view rather than a buyer point of view.

i'm looking at new condo and want to buy from developer directly :D

i think the owners here will say 1.5kpsf is acceptable :D

hopeful
14-02-11, 14:55
A) when economy crash, property is cheap, but banks unwilling to loan you.

B) when economy boom, property is expensive, but banks willing to loan you.