2 Bedroom - 27 units (481-710sqft) from 5XX,XXX onwards

http://www.propertylaunch.sg/Singapore-Property-New-Launch/Melosa.php

kaizhe
07-03-11, 15:42
15 units sold so far :ashamed1:

07-03-11, 16:29
why is sales so slow?

if people say geylang condo can get 3000 per month. then rental yield should be good, 5% at least.

or hard to borrow from bank?

kaizhe
07-03-11, 17:30
why is sales so slow?

if people say geylang condo can get 3000 per month. then rental yield should be good, 5% at least.

erm geylang sales going slowly nowadays..i think the La Fleur also like that...slowly slowly now almost sell out le..

07-03-11, 20:49
I love the sky pool concept. Unique in Geylang area.

kaizhe
07-03-11, 22:06
I love the sky pool concept. Unique in Geylang area.

i thought is very common nowadays? suites@sims also open to sky...

smallant
07-03-11, 22:15
cheaper than H81... if u buy rather than rent !!!
hahaha..... Lor28..
think safe zone ?

kaizhe
07-03-11, 22:17
cheaper than H81... if u buy rather than rent !!!
hahaha..... Lor28..
think safe zone ?

should be..with atrium residences up there

08-03-11, 00:20
why is sales so slow?

who say 3k???:eek:

farrer park MRT area MM only fetching 2.5k thereabout....so i tink geylang MM probaly 2k at most especially in Lor 28....or mabe its a plus point......:rolleyes:

08-03-11, 00:30
Type A1-A quite funny.
The AC ledge is physically separated from the main unit. Yet still chargeable :doh:.
Wonder where is the AC ledge for Type A1.

and type B4 has a humongous AC ledge, bigger than balcony :eek:

kaizhe
08-03-11, 00:41
Type A1-A quite funny.
The AC ledge is physically separated from the main unit. Yet still chargeable :doh:.
Wonder where is the AC ledge for Type A1.

and type B4 has a humongous AC ledge, bigger than balcony :eek:

Type A1's a/c ledge should be at the balcony I think. I would rather go for A1 than A1-A cos I need to pay for that stupid extra a/c ledge area.

wenqing
08-03-11, 15:00
http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2011/02/07/singapores-top-5-rental-yielding-properties/

Singapore’s top 5 rental -yielding properties

http://yfittopostblogsg.files.wordpress.com/2011/02/600yahoo_condos.jpg?w=600
Sims Green condominium in District 14 (Photo courtesy of PropertyGuru)

By Mr. Propwise (courtesy of PropertyGuru)

In light of the recent round of measures that imposes a harsh Seller’s Stamp Duty for a lengthy period of time (16 percent, 12 percent, 8 percent and 4 percent for years 1, 2, 3 and 4 respectively), the focus of property investors will now have to shift from the short term to the long term, and from capital gains to rental yield.

With the help of the research team at PropertyGuru.com.sg, I have put together a list of the five projects in Singapore with the highest gross rental yields.

Getting this list involved going through PropertyGuru’s entire database of listings.

The methodology for the gross rental yield calculation was to take the average annualised asking rental per square foot for apartments in each project and divide that by the asking sale price per square foot.

Note that we do not include any other ancillary costs such as maintenance fees, so the net rental yields will be lower. Only projects with listings both for sale and rental were included in this exercise, and room rentals were excluded.

5. In fifth place is Sims Green (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/sims-green-925), a 99-year leasehold development located at Lorong 27A in Geylang.

At an average asking price of $577 psf and rental of $2.59 psf/month, you get a gross rental yield of 5.4 percent. Completed in 2004 and situated near Aljunied MRT station, the 108 units here enjoy condo facilities such as a swimming pool, BBQ pits, gym and playground.

4. Next is Lilydale (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/lilydale-1213), yielding 5.6 percent with an average asking price of $564 psf and rental of $2.61 psf/month. A 99-year leasehold development located at Yishun Avenue 6, it is a few minutes’ drive to Yishun MRT Station and is also close to Seletar Country Club and Orchid Country Club.

Completed in 2003, residents of the 318 units enjoy condo facilities such as a swimming pool, BBQ pits, gym, tennis court, multi-purpose hall, and playground.

3. In third place is Atrium Residences (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/atrium-residences-56), a freehold development located at Lorong 28 in Geylang. Close to 10 minutes walk from Aljunied MRT station, this project has a gross yield of 5.6 percent with an average selling price of $674 psf and asking rental of $3.16 psf/month.

It is a relatively new development (completed in 2009), comprises 142 units and has facilities such as a swimming pool, BBQ pits, gym, and clubhouse.

2. The second highest yielding project in PropertyGuru’s database is People’s Park Complex (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/people-s-park-complex-428), which is yielding 5.7 percent with an average asking price of $812 psf and rental of $3.86 psf/month. It is an old 99-year leasehold development (completed in 1970) that is in a prime location just opposite Chinatown MRT Station.

1. And the highest yielding development is Wing Fong Mansions (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/wing-fong-mansions-630) – at an asking price of $626 psf and monthly rental of $3.03 psf, it has a gross yield of 5.8 percent.

A freehold development located at Lorong 14 in Geylang, it is minutes away from the upcoming Mountbatten MRT Station. Completed in 1997, it comprises 218 units and has facilities such as a swimming pool.

From my observation, the highest yielding projects tend to fall into the following categories: 1) Projects further away (e.g. Yishun) or unpopular (e.g. Geylang) areas that are located close to MRT stations and 2) Centrally located leasehold projects that are very old.

The key to getting a high yield is a low per square foot price (you can see that all the projects in the top 5 have a psf of less than $1,000) combined with good “rentability” (close to MRT, centrally located).

If you’re focusing on rental yield (as opposed to just capital appreciation), prime projects in Orchard or Marina Bay are unlikely to be your ideal targets.

Mr. Propwise is the founder of Singapore property blog www.propwise.sg (http://www.propwise.sg/), which aims to help people make better real estate buying, selling, renting and investing decisions.

For regular property news delivered to your email, register at http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/news_register (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/news_register)

Related articles:

Iskandar Malaysia comes alive (http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2011/02/07/iskandar-malaysia-comes-alive/)
Property outlook for 2011: All eyes on the HDB market (http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2011/01/05/property-market-outlook-for-2011-all-eyes-on-the-hdb-market/)
Revamp your home the Chinese way (http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2011/01/24/revamp-your-home-the-chinese-way/)
Follow Yahoo! News on Twitter (http://twitter.com/YahooSGNews) and become a fan on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/yahoosingaporenewsroom).

08-03-11, 15:47
http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2011/02/07/singapores-top-5-rental-yielding-properties/

Singapore’s top 5 rental -yielding properties

http://yfittopostblogsg.files.wordpress.com/2011/02/600yahoo_condos.jpg?w=600
Sims Green condominium in District 14 (Photo courtesy of PropertyGuru)

By Mr. Propwise (courtesy of PropertyGuru)

In light of the recent round of measures that imposes a harsh Seller’s Stamp Duty for a lengthy period of time (16 percent, 12 percent, 8 percent and 4 percent for years 1, 2, 3 and 4 respectively), the focus of property investors will now have to shift from the short term to the long term, and from capital gains to rental yield.

With the help of the research team at PropertyGuru.com.sg, I have put together a list of the five projects in Singapore with the highest gross rental yields.

Getting this list involved going through PropertyGuru’s entire database of listings.

The methodology for the gross rental yield calculation was to take the average annualised asking rental per square foot for apartments in each project and divide that by the asking sale price per square foot.

Note that we do not include any other ancillary costs such as maintenance fees, so the net rental yields will be lower. Only projects with listings both for sale and rental were included in this exercise, and room rentals were excluded.

5. In fifth place is Sims Green (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/sims-green-925), a 99-year leasehold development located at Lorong 27A in Geylang.

At an average asking price of $577 psf and rental of $2.59 psf/month, you get a gross rental yield of 5.4 percent. Completed in 2004 and situated near Aljunied MRT station, the 108 units here enjoy condo facilities such as a swimming pool, BBQ pits, gym and playground.

4. Next is Lilydale (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/lilydale-1213), yielding 5.6 percent with an average asking price of $564 psf and rental of $2.61 psf/month. A 99-year leasehold development located at Yishun Avenue 6, it is a few minutes’ drive to Yishun MRT Station and is also close to Seletar Country Club and Orchid Country Club.

Completed in 2003, residents of the 318 units enjoy condo facilities such as a swimming pool, BBQ pits, gym, tennis court, multi-purpose hall, and playground.

3. In third place is Atrium Residences (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/atrium-residences-56), a freehold development located at Lorong 28 in Geylang. Close to 10 minutes walk from Aljunied MRT station, this project has a gross yield of 5.6 percent with an average selling price of $674 psf and asking rental of $3.16 psf/month.

It is a relatively new development (completed in 2009), comprises 142 units and has facilities such as a swimming pool, BBQ pits, gym, and clubhouse.

2. The second highest yielding project in PropertyGuru’s database is People’s Park Complex (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/people-s-park-complex-428), which is yielding 5.7 percent with an average asking price of $812 psf and rental of $3.86 psf/month. It is an old 99-year leasehold development (completed in 1970) that is in a prime location just opposite Chinatown MRT Station.

1. And the highest yielding development is Wing Fong Mansions (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/wing-fong-mansions-630) – at an asking price of $626 psf and monthly rental of $3.03 psf, it has a gross yield of 5.8 percent.

A freehold development located at Lorong 14 in Geylang, it is minutes away from the upcoming Mountbatten MRT Station. Completed in 1997, it comprises 218 units and has facilities such as a swimming pool.

From my observation, the highest yielding projects tend to fall into the following categories: 1) Projects further away (e.g. Yishun) or unpopular (e.g. Geylang) areas that are located close to MRT stations and 2) Centrally located leasehold projects that are very old.

The key to getting a high yield is a low per square foot price (you can see that all the projects in the top 5 have a psf of less than $1,000) combined with good “rentability” (close to MRT, centrally located).

If you’re focusing on rental yield (as opposed to just capital appreciation), prime projects in Orchard or Marina Bay are unlikely to be your ideal targets.

Mr. Propwise is the founder of Singapore property blog www.propwise.sg (http://www.propwise.sg/), which aims to help people make better real estate buying, selling, renting and investing decisions.

For regular property news delivered to your email, register at http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/news_register (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/news_register)

Related articles:

Iskandar Malaysia comes alive (http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2011/02/07/iskandar-malaysia-comes-alive/)
Property outlook for 2011: All eyes on the HDB market (http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2011/01/05/property-market-outlook-for-2011-all-eyes-on-the-hdb-market/)
Revamp your home the Chinese way (http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2011/01/24/revamp-your-home-the-chinese-way/)
Follow Yahoo! News on Twitter (http://twitter.com/YahooSGNews) and become a fan on Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/yahoosingaporenewsroom).

Is it any surprise that 3 out of 5 are Geylang properties?

08-03-11, 21:58
That's why I love Geylang :D

tericia
09-03-11, 14:56
who say 3k???:eek:

farrer park MRT area MM only fetching 2.5k thereabout....so i tink geylang MM probaly 2k at most especially in Lor 28....or mabe its a plus point......:rolleyes:

is it possible that Geylang can rent out for $3000 because the people who rent there have high income? :D

The 1 bedroom they rent in Geylang is also income generating so that may be a reason why they are willing to rent at $3000/ month:spliff:

cytan6613
07-04-11, 09:22
hi all, is melosa best or worst to buy?

07-04-11, 09:27

dun buy any of the MM in geylang:2cents:

so many of them coming online in next 2-3yrs....but i must say those who bot the first 1-2project at below 1kpsf r sitting on paper gains now

kaizhe
07-04-11, 09:34

I think if u really wan to buy and budget constraint, u can actually go for centra heights which is the only new launch high-rise project. If not i think water edge is a good buy also.

dun go for lorong and near to red light district. Geylang now flooded with these kind of projects and will be hard for u to sell/rent bcos of the competition.

07-04-11, 12:55
I think if u really wan to buy and budget constraint, u can actually go for centra heights which is the only new launch high-rise project. If not i think water edge is a good buy also.

dun go for lorong and near to red light district. Geylang now flooded with these kind of projects and will be hard for u to sell/rent bcos of the competition.

Agree. I did a 'walkabout' yesterday afternoon of the Lor 26-38 and saw all the Casa Aerata, La Brisa, La Fleur, Melosa etc all no action yet. Some not even torn down the existing building. Only La Brisa (and the one sort of nearest to Dakota MRT) has some action with excavators.

I think at least 2-3 yrs then all will complete and might complete around the same time. By then market will have many many other options... competition will be tough. Even for Centra Hts and Water Edge - as those two are sort of not here not there in terms of proximity to MRT too. Same goes for Royce Residences @ Lor 6 - but that one in different league (chicken league)...

07-04-11, 13:43
Both Centra Heights and Wateredge will be priced at a premium despite being next to red light district.

07-04-11, 13:53
Both Centra Heights and Wateredge will be priced at a premium despite being next to red light district.

Centra Hts with Sims Ave address can understand... but the other? Lor 38 address right?

07-04-11, 14:11
Yes, it is still at a premium. I went to their showflats yesterday. It seems to be about $1300 for the smallest 1 bedder for both. For the wateredge, you get slightly better furnishing and slightly lower psf.

kaizhe
07-04-11, 15:17
Agree. I did a 'walkabout' yesterday afternoon of the Lor 26-38 and saw all the Casa Aerata, La Brisa, La Fleur, Melosa etc all no action yet. Some not even torn down the existing building. Only La Brisa (and the one sort of nearest to Dakota MRT) has some action with excavators.

I think at least 2-3 yrs then all will complete and might complete around the same time. By then market will have many many other options... competition will be tough. Even for Centra Hts and Water Edge - as those two are sort of not here not there in terms of proximity to MRT too. Same goes for Royce Residences @ Lor 6 - but that one in different league (chicken league)...

There will be a very different view for Geylang also after those new launch completed. More projects coming up on lorong-lorong, heard lorong 7, 8, 31 and etc going to launch soon. Hopefully slowly the hotel will be demolished soon and no more chicken nest.

Water Edge quite a good one bcos it is far from the red light district, located next to the Geylang River which will be giving a new look soon according to master plan, nearby got Waterina and other not so bad projects too. MRT is a bit further but price compensate it. It has a 59m long rooftop swimming pool which is longer than the standard 50m olympic size! 1 bad thing is that the land plot is too narrow and behind got another 1 apartment blocking the view of the units behind. There have this children playground outside make it more livable for family perhaps? :confused:

07-04-11, 15:28
There will be a very different view for Geylang also after those new launch completed. More projects coming up on lorong-lorong, heard lorong 7, 8, 31 and etc going to launch soon. Hopefully slowly the hotel will be demolished soon and no more chicken nest.

Water Edge quite a good one bcos it is far from the red light district, located next to the Geylang River which will be giving a new look soon according to master plan, nearby got Waterina and other not so bad projects too. MRT is a bit further but price compensate it. It has a 59m long rooftop swimming pool which is longer than the standard 50m olympic size! 1 bad thing is that the land plot is too narrow and behind got another 1 apartment blocking the view of the units behind. There have this children playground outside make it more livable for family perhaps? :confused:

Seriously, what's the use of 59m long if it's going to be, say, only 2m across. ...

07-04-11, 15:33
Seriously, what's the use of 59m long if it's going to be, say, only 2m across. ...
Exactly.....clift only 25x10 but i tink its much better den those 50x5.... Hehe

kaizhe
07-04-11, 15:41

aiya look from below damn nice la..look from below cannot see the width also haha, can show off to other MMs lol

07-04-11, 15:43
aiya look from below damn nice la..look from below cannot see the width also haha, can show off to other MMs lol

ok lor win lor lol

kaizhe
07-04-11, 15:49
smallest unit macam 366sqft from 480k...

cytan6613
08-04-11, 12:50

but but but, i already purchase Melosa already and also already give 5% ia ya ... too late to know u ... ... :( hope everything getting .........

08-04-11, 13:17
but but but, i already purchase Melosa already and also already give 5% ia ya ... too late to know u ... ... :( hope everything getting .........

How can you plonk down hard earned money without doing research??? Aiyo...

Anyway since you bought liao Melosa is not a bad project la. It's the first Geylang project with sky pool woh....... good for bragging rights...

cytan6613
08-04-11, 13:47
How can you plonk down hard earned money without doing research??? Aiyo...

Anyway since you bought liao Melosa is not a bad project la. It's the first Geylang project with sky pool woh....... good for bragging rights...

yes, is true :( and i am a very "kang cheong" and also do not know who to ask. ... sad le ... sad ... if anything is not in prefect i will call the agent and scold her :(

kaizhe
08-04-11, 15:07
yes, is true :( and i am a very "kang cheong" and also do not know who to ask. ... sad le ... sad ... if anything is not in prefect i will call the agent and scold her :(

good luck! :spliff:

16-04-11, 22:29
Oh, I have also bought the Melosa and already signed the sales & purchase agreement. A bit worry now, whether will I be able to sell or rent it out after the TOP. Should have known this forum earlier. The agent is such a good talker, no intention to buy in the 1st place but somehow don't know why end up with the purchase. Hope that everything turns out to be good as what the agent told me about the Paya Lebar Hub which will attract more people.

16-04-11, 23:17
One word of advice. Never, ever buy mei mei units no matter what. :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

17-04-11, 15:58
I think Melosa might has its potential, if not why are the big banks willing to grant the loan, like DBS, UOB, OCBC & Maybank. If you have no other outstanding property loan, they can grant you up to 80% except OCBC (70%) but if you request, there is a possibility that you can get up to 80% loan depending on your personal profile. I had called up the DBS bank to check on the loan. She told me that normally they don't grant the loan to those even number in Geylang up to Lorong 30 because of some sensitive issue, but when I told her that my property is Melosa, after checking, she said that this is one of the property in the list that they will grant the loan. So I really hope for the best.

17-04-11, 16:05
I think Melosa might has its potential, if not why are the big banks willing to grant the loan, like DBS, UOB, OCBC & Maybank. If you have no other outstanding property loan, they can grant you up to 80% except OCBC (70%) but if you request, there is a possibility that you can get up to 80% loan depending on your personal profile. I had called up the DBS bank to check on the loan. She told me that normally they don't grant the loan to those even number in Geylang up to Lorong 30 because of some sensitive issue, but when I told her that my property is Melosa, after checking, she said that this is one of the property in the list that they will grant the loan. So I really hope for the best.
Bcos is new project, if banks don't provide the loan. developers can't sell.
wait til ur melosa is older. then banks will treat it as a normal condos at lor 2-30. loans will be an issue. new projects are "special".
* u can quote an existing condo in the vicinity for loan. to get a clearer picture. if loan is not a issue. I might haf alrdy own a few units there during the yr 2008-2009 purchases. but banks told me loan 60%, which means instead of buying 2units. I be buying only 1

17-04-11, 17:10
At that time, I had checked with the financial consultant why they agree to grant the loan to this project and she told me that most probably their bank had sent their internal control dept staff to check on this project.

kaizhe
18-04-11, 03:06

Melosa is good if there is no casa aerata, la brisa and la fleur around. But luckily u brought a 2 bedder, rental wise still a not bad return. Dun forget there are more and more new projects coming up, as long as ur top is earlier than them, rent it out is not an issue. :cheers6:

The skyline of geylang will definitely change maybe after 10 years i think? If u can hold it longer definitely no problem to gain :D

18-04-11, 08:21
Actually, I am thinking should I sell if off after the TOP or should I rent it out? Will there be any problem to sell at a certain profit margin?

18-04-11, 08:44
Sorry, I should say Geylang properties have its potential and not just Melosa.:doh:

cytan6613
18-04-11, 17:55
Sorry, I should say Geylang properties have its potential and not just Melosa.:doh:

hi kakilang ... next time we can go out drink drink lo, by the way u buy for investment or own stay?

18-04-11, 22:08
I bought it for investment but my son likes the area not because of "those people", but because of the good food and locations (mins to town). Sometimes, he'll bring his girlfriend all the way from West to this place just to eat and go home, and sometimes with my brother/sister-in-law. He said if nobody wants to rent or buy, he'll rent or buy from us but you know, son and parents, very difficult lor.

How about you, for investment or own stay?

kaizhe
18-04-11, 22:16
Actually, I am thinking should I sell if off after the TOP or should I rent it out? Will there be any problem to sell at a certain profit margin?

Are u affected by the 16% Seller Stamp Duty? If not then u can try to sell it out before it is TOP, if not then u have to hold it for at least 4 years to avoid the SSD, meaning u need to hold it after it is TOPed.

I have 1 unit to sell in geylang area as well, believe me, it is not easy to sell off, I oledi marketing it for more than 1 month, the response is bad. But I still can hold, hopefully can sell it asap to get out from geylang.

kaizhe
18-04-11, 22:22
Centra heights so hot today! all sold out within an hour!

Now can u see the sales difference between these 2 projects? although is not that far from each other? :o

18-04-11, 22:44
Are u affected by the 16% Seller Stamp Duty? If not then u can try to sell it out before it is TOP, if not then u have to hold it for at least 4 years to avoid the SSD, meaning u need to hold it after it is TOPed.

I have 1 unit to sell in geylang area as well, believe me, it is not easy to sell off, I oledi marketing it for more than 1 month, the response is bad. But I still can hold, hopefully can sell it asap to get out from geylang.

Ya, I'm affected by the 16% SSD. I need to wait for at least 4 years before I can sell away the apartment. Hope by the time, Paya Lebar Hub will able to help to change something. Do you mind to share which geylang area you have on hand now.

cytan6613
19-04-11, 12:22
I bought it for investment but my son likes the area not because of "those people", but because of the good food and locations (mins to town). Sometimes, he'll bring his girlfriend all the way from West to this place just to eat and go home, and sometimes with my brother/sister-in-law. He said if nobody wants to rent or buy, he'll rent or buy from us but you know, son and parents, very difficult lor.

How about you, for investment or own stay?

hi irisng,
i buy for my own stay. is also very near to town again price are affordable (only 4 station to CH). hee hee ... my preference of my house is must near to town.

cytan6613
19-04-11, 12:26
can anyone tell me? what is behind of melosa which No 5 geylang lorong 26... :doh:

19-04-11, 12:27
hi irisng,
i buy for my own stay. is also very near to town again price are affordable (only 4 station to CH). hee hee ... my preference of my house is must near to town.

ur wkends evening gona be vy happening

19-04-11, 17:59
hi irisng,

Do you have young or teenage children especially girl? Alot of people said is not meant for the family. Which side are you facing, East or West? One of the reasons for me to invest is also its affordable price.

cytan6613
20-04-11, 08:30
ur wkends evening gona be vy happening

ha ha ... life still go on :)

cytan6613
20-04-11, 08:34
Do you have young or teenage children especially girl? Alot of people said is not meant for the family. Which side are you facing, East or West? One of the reasons for me to invest is also its affordable price.

yes yes, i not main for family :)

mind is facing lorong 26 (west) :( have afternoon sun :(

my agent has told me melosa is sold out. is true?

20-04-11, 08:50
Same, same, mine also facing west. One of the agents also told me that Melosa has sold out, not very sure. By chance, I saw an advertisement with lots of property and those that was sold out has the words printed on it including La Feur but Melosa doesn't have, maybe not updated yet.

fafalulu
20-04-11, 11:15
yes yes, i not main for family :)

mind is facing lorong 26 (west) :( have afternoon sun :(

my agent has told me melosa is sold out. is true?

Most of the geylang property are west facing due to the lorong orientaion..

20-04-11, 11:20
Most of the geylang property are west facing due to the lorong orientaion..

not really most la.....50-50% lor....hehe

i understand y centra sold out in one day liao.....will be easier to rent out den those in the even lorongs

fafalulu
20-04-11, 11:53
not really most la.....50-50% lor....hehe

i understand y centra sold out in one day liao.....will be easier to rent out den those in the even lorongs

fair enough.. i only visited the even lower lorongs Lor 14-26

cytan6613
20-04-11, 12:52
Same, same, mine also facing west. One of the agents also told me that Melosa has sold out, not very sure. By chance, I saw an advertisement with lots of property and those that was sold out has the words printed on it including La Feur but Melosa doesn't have, maybe not updated yet.

hee hee ... hope everything go oN ...................... ;)

22-04-11, 00:19
When (and not if) the market crashes, are you sure the crash will at most be just 5% or 10% meh?

Let me give an example. In 1996-7 (approx), geylang properties were at their all time highs. E.g. Lor 14 Wing Fong Mansions / Wing Fong Court transactions were around $630k to $660k for 3 bedders, Lor 6 Torieville transactions were transacted around $640k for 3 bedders. The market went south after that and in 14 Nov 2007, Lor 14 Wing Fong Mansions was transacted at a mere $300k for a 3 bedroom unit 1200sqft+!

Lagi worse was Lor 6 Torieville which in 2 Oct 2006 was transacted for a 3 bedder for just $280k. You can check out the caveats as proof! :tongue3: :tongue3: :D

So almost 40% to 50% down from the peak. ;)

22-04-11, 00:24
When (and not if) the market crashes, are you sure the crash will at most be just 5% or 10% meh?

Let me give an example. In 1996-7 (approx), geylang properties were at their all time highs. E.g. Lor 14 Wing Fong Mansions / Wing Fong Court transactions were around $630k to $660k for 3 bedders, Lor 6 Torieville transactions were transacted around $640k for 3 bedders. The market went south after that and in 2004, Lor 14 Wing Fong Mansions / Wing Fong Court were transacted at a mere $380k for a 3 bedroom unit 1200sqft+!

Lagi worse was Lor 6 Torieville which in 2 Oct 2006 was transacted for a 3 bedder for just $280k. You can check out the caveats as proof! :tongue3: :tongue3: :D

any gd examples in 09 crash for geylang ?

22-04-11, 00:30
any gd examples in 09 crash for geylang ?

Bro, donch have "09 crashes" at all lah in many places. Geylang is no exception! :D

Properties have been steadfastly rising since 2006 with no pause :D

22-04-11, 00:34
Bro, donch have "09 crashes" at all lah in many places. Geylang is no exception! :D

got leh but not like 40-50% la....ard 20-30% got....or u not actively looking to buy during tat time? only got about 3-4mths golden window period though....vy competitive.....stressful but rewarding:D

22-04-11, 00:44
got leh but not like 40-50% la....ard 20-30% got....or u not actively looking to buy during tat time? only got about 3-4mths golden window period though....vy competitive.....stressful but rewarding:D

granted, the 20%-30% drop probaby happened to a very small segment i.e. those already speculative sky high pricey condos. So only these speculators gotch burned.

The rest of the condos and apartments prices were moving up steadly all these while :D :D :D

22-04-11, 00:44

Let me give an example. In 1996-7 (approx), geylang properties were at their all time highs. E.g. Lor 14 Wing Fong Mansions / Wing Fong Court transactions were around $630k to $660k for 3 bedders, Lor 6 Torieville transactions were transacted around $640k for 3 bedders. The market went south after that and in 14 Nov 2007, Lor 14 Wing Fong Mansions was transacted at a mere $300k for a 3 bedroom unit 1200sqft+!

ok the prices you quoted are correct.. just checked it out on the caveats too. 300k for #02-09, 1227sqft. :D

22-04-11, 00:48
ok the prices you quoted are correct.. just checked it out on the caveats too. 300k for #02-09, 1227sqft. :D

Bro... we geylang OKTs swear by our principles... :D :D :D

22-04-11, 00:52

which website u using:ashamed1:

22-04-11, 00:56
wing fong not bad....mid 09 tx at ard 400psf...now close to 600psf...a cool 50% increase

locationX3??? LOL

22-04-11, 00:57
which website u using:ashamed1:

pm u..:D

it's sure make alot better,to see the prices upward and downward spiral trend over decades!

22-04-11, 01:10
What goes up, must come down, and vice versa :D :D :D

22-04-11, 23:44
Can rent out your units to my mei mei? :D :D :D

23-04-11, 13:57
Can rent out your units to my mei mei? :D :D :D

I'm very curious, are you the real OKT or just somebody who likes to joke.

kaizhe
23-04-11, 15:44

what is OKT actually means? :beats-me-man:

23-04-11, 16:20
Head of Pimps! I think!

23-04-11, 16:22

in hokkien

23-04-11, 16:44

If I'm not wrong, in chinese, it means "拉皮条"

kaizhe
23-04-11, 17:28
If I'm not wrong, in chinese, it means "拉皮条"

urgh my hokkien is bad....haha he is a pimp! :scared-1:

23-04-11, 22:58

Hahahaha I love to keep folks guessing. Suffice to say the red light action starts at lorong 6 and tapers off after lorong 26 :D :D :D

The thick of the action used to be around lorong 10 to lorong 16 for the street-walkers (but not good for us because we are the legal ones i.e. fish tank varieties). But thanks to AV the streets are much quieter nowadays :D :D :D

But this being a property forum you will notice that I have never openly advertised my wares here.... so your son is quite safe :cool: :cool: :cool: :cheers1: :cheers6: :spliff:

24-04-11, 09:57
Hahahaha I love to keep folks guessing. Suffice to say the red light action starts at lorong 6 and tapers off after lorong 26 :D :D :D

The thick of the action used to be around lorong 10 to lorong 16 for the street-walkers (but not good for us because we are the legal ones i.e. fish tank varieties). But thanks to AV the streets are much quieter nowadays :D :D :D

But this being a property forum you will notice that I have never openly advertised my wares here.... so your son is quite safe :cool: :cool: :cool: :cheers1: :cheers6: :spliff:

I always think that you are not the actual OKT because sometimes you talk very sensitability and your written expression of english is not bad too. If you are the actual OKT, 那就很可惜. Hey, I'm not trying to curry favour on you, I'm stating the facts.:2cents: Sorry, no offence for those actual OKT.:ashamed1:

anythingwhatever
12-06-12, 19:20
Updates in June 2012:

Construction in progress, foundation is laid, should be on track for Oct 2015.

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-rqwGOkshV10/T9ckcbgINGI/AAAAAAAAAvk/c2_MV21_ST4/s800/Lor%252028%2520-%2520Melosa%2520-%25201.jpg

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-Z8DOmR9EMKw/T9ckcoXnRCI/AAAAAAAAAvo/9AacMZoDofk/s800/Lor%252028%2520-%2520Melosa%2520-%25202.jpg

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-aIQV_P3oNyk/T9ckcQZHJ-I/AAAAAAAAAvs/xlozqbtxzo0/s800/Lor%252028%2520-%2520Melosa%2520-%25203.jpg

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
12-06-12, 19:35
That project behind it is casa aerata?

anythingwhatever
12-06-12, 19:38
That project behind it is casa aerata?

Bingo, looks like TOP soon, ahead of original schedule (Dec 2013):

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_52944/travel_site_1/

anythingwhatever
03-09-12, 16:22
Sep-2012: Now building Level 2...

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-jUftEOmtbOQ/UERoQLAwfeI/AAAAAAAABLM/bZqZq37vZtg/s800/Lor%252028%2520-%2520Melosa%2520-%2520Sep%25202012%2520-%25201.jpg

01-06-13, 22:02
http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=5934&stc=1&d=1370095207

http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=5935&stc=1&d=1370095207

rontan_83
28-08-13, 20:47
http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=5934&stc=1&d=1370095207

http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=5935&stc=1&d=1370095207
Sis Iris, i went to Melosa this morning...Seems like the condo has been fully constructed.....I assume that the TOP will be just around the corner? Am i right?

28-08-13, 23:13
Sis Iris, i went to Melosa this morning...Seems like the condo has been fully constructed.....I assume that the TOP will be just around the corner? Am i right?

Ya but I wonder why they left the 2 side walls of the building not painted.:confused: Is it the contractor has forgotten to paint it or they will leave it till last minute?

Yeah, I can see the swimming pool of the opposite apartment from my unit.

babyt
28-08-13, 23:34
How big is the enclosed balcony?

rontan_83
29-08-13, 18:48
Ya but I wonder why they left the 2 side walls of the building not painted.:confused: Is it the contractor has forgotten to paint it or they will leave it till last minute?

Yeah, I can see the swimming pool of the opposite apartment from my unit.

i like Melosa so much, the external building design is superb....looks like top class condo at Orchard Road....One loft looks like shit..:)

29-08-13, 21:19
i like Melosa so much, the external building design is superb....looks like top class condo at Orchard Road....One loft looks like shit..:)

Thanks. Before its completion, it looks like an HDB to me, luckily after tearing off the plastic from the balcony, it looks more presentable.

I like the internal design of your #1 loft especially the staircase going up to your bedroom. I think the building will look better if without those colourful design. Sorry, no offence, it looks like a factory to me. But who knows, maybe after the completion, it will looks nice leh.

How big is the enclosed balcony?
I'm not very sure, I don't have the measurement.

29-08-13, 21:55
http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=6724&stc=1&d=1377784470

babyt
29-08-13, 23:42
i agree 1loft looks like a factory. i dont like it also.

the buying pt for me is the dual storey design and where to find freehold 1 bedder w dual storey and a open roof balcony at that price near city?

1loft looks like Space@Kovan but i find the latter nicer.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/space-kovan-20577

30-08-13, 08:25
i agree 1loft looks like a factory. i dont like it also.

the buying pt for me is the dual storey design and where to find freehold 1 bedder w dual storey and a open roof balcony at that price near city?

1loft looks like Space@Kovan but i find the latter nicer.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/space-kovan-20577

Yup, price is the main consideration for me too. Nowadays where to get such a price for a freehold pte ppty in the city fringe.

rontan_83
30-08-13, 10:53
Yup, price is the main consideration for me too. Nowadays where to get such a price for a freehold pte ppty in the city fringe.
Iris, ur place better than us... No prostitute at lorong 28...

babyt
30-08-13, 11:48
living in geylang is like living in Penang Georgetown...w all those old short houses lining along the street. LOL

30-08-13, 14:32
Iris, ur place better than us... No prostitute at lorong 28...

I think still have some in the landed, maybe on call only.

Just hope that after all the apartments are up, we can see a new and clean Lorong 24, though it might not be 100%.

To have it completely clean in Geylang, have to depend on our beloved govt. Hope that they can put in more effort for the residents. Though around the vice areas, there are more pte ppty but most of them are also the 'children' of the govt.

rontan_83
18-09-13, 20:20
I think still have some in the landed, maybe on call only.

Just hope that after all the apartments are up, we can see a new and clean Lorong 24, though it might not be 100%.

To have it completely clean in Geylang, have to depend on our beloved govt. Hope that they can put in more effort for the residents. Though around the vice areas, there are more pte ppty but most of them are also the 'children' of the govt.

Iris..ur house ready liao....why not asking them to handover the key to u?

19-09-13, 19:30
Iris..ur house ready liao....why not asking them to handover the key to u?

Your news very updated huh,:D

Already received the TOP letter last week but we have not arranged for the key collection yet.

13-10-13, 18:43
image.jpg (473.1 KB)

13-10-13, 19:10
Why when I post different photos, but appear the same photos leh?

13-10-13, 19:12
http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=7239&stc=1&d=1381662359

http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=7239&stc=1&d=1381663250

13-10-13, 19:25
2nd bedroom

http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=7240&stc=1&d=1381663586

13-10-13, 19:37
Master Bedroom
http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=7241&stc=1&d=1381664196

13-10-13, 19:56
View from the balcony

http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=7242&stc=1&d=1381665345

13-10-13, 20:38
View from the balcony

http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=7242&stc=1&d=1381665345
Looking good. No noisy water feature on the pool. Maybe little noise from neighbour tv sets, but then u can always close your window.

SQ008
13-10-13, 20:50
View from the balcony

Layout outdoors ooks very similar to case aerata.

babyt
13-10-13, 21:41
haha i saw my fren unit in the photo :D

rontan_83
13-10-13, 22:16
haha i saw my fren unit in the photo :D

any OKT renting ?

13-10-13, 23:19
Layout outdoors ooks very similar to case aerata.

The pool belongs to Casa Aerata. :)

13-10-13, 23:23
any OKT renting ?

Don't know but I saw some ang moh and I think one of my neighbour is Malay because they were having house warming when we went there.

13-10-13, 23:24
Sis iris congrats.. Your unit looks bright and nice !

13-10-13, 23:29
Sis iris congrats.. Your unit looks bright and nice !

Thanks. My balcony is west facing but compensate by the swimming pool view, haha. Good for drying clothing too. Hope my future tenant don't mind the west sun.

Learner
14-10-13, 00:47
Congrats Iris :)

14-10-13, 07:37
Congrats Iris !!! Your condo looks good ! It seems like only "yesterday" when you shared about buying your condo. How time flies !

rontan_83
14-10-13, 07:42
Congrats Iris :)

Sis iris..not inviting me for housewarming?

14-10-13, 08:27
Congrats Iris !!! Your condo looks good ! It seems like only "yesterday" when you shared about buying your condo. How time flies !

Ya, how times flies. During that time, still undecisive whether to buy or not and now is already TOP.

Lots of things still cannot be done yet, need to wait for the defects to be rectified first before I put up my curtains and shift in the furnitures. But I have already bought the fridge and washing machine and have been postponing the delivery again and again until they say cannot liow and give me a last date of delivery (by end of this month) haha :ashamed1:, I feel paseh also. Bought the fridge and washing machine during the warehouse sales, a bit too early liow.

Can I shift in the fridge and washing machine before they rectify all the defects? Is already >1 week, still no news from them to come and verify my defects leh, sign......

14-10-13, 08:36
Thanks. My balcony is west facing but compensate by the swimming pool view, haha. Good for drying clothing too. Hope my future tenant don't mind the west sun.

Hope that when Rezi is ready, it can block some of the afternoon sun but the building will be very close to mine, no choice lah, nothing is perfect. I can also see Rezi swimming pool too.

babyt
14-10-13, 09:37
What are the defects?

No choice la. Geylang lorongs are either east or west sun facing. Mine is west sun cause I hope my side can catch some city view. Can dry my laundry in the open balcony.

siewsphone
14-10-13, 10:19
What are the defects?

No choice la. Geylang lorongs are either east or west sun facing. Mine is west sun cause I hope my side can catch some city view. Can dry my laundry in the open balcony.

My current house is facing west and I regret for it, the Sun between 4pm-6pm is so damn hot hence my room hot like oven at night after the wall absorbed the heat :scared-5:

14-10-13, 10:50
Can I shift in the fridge and washing machine before they rectify all the defects? Is already >1 week, still no news from them to come and verify my defects leh, sign......

can shift in the fridge and washing machine (they want to clear storage space after that sales). anyway no issue as long as:

1. no hacking
2. the items are not in the way - block access to repair and/or get damaged
3. no one carts them away while workers are repairing defects :D

hopefully there are no defects in your kitchen (or not many anywhere). :)

SQ008
14-10-13, 14:51
My current house is facing west and I regret for it, the Sun between 4pm-6pm is so damn hot hence my room hot like oven at night after the wall absorbed the heat :scared-5:

Is your house in geylang too ?
I am wondering if all west sun are the same or it varies by location ?

14-10-13, 23:37

Today the weather is not so bad, I went down to my place at around 2pm. I did not turn on the aircond and I don't feel that hot, in fact, it was a bit windy when I opened my window and balcony sliding door.

During sunny day, the sun shine right into my house in the late afternoon, it was very bright but I didn't really feel that hot too, cos I had my aircond on.:D It really needs a curtain to block the sunlight. At around 8pm+ on that sunny day, I went out to the balcony to stand (aircond still on inside the house) but I don't feel that hot too, the only heat that I felt was my legs when I was standing near the aircond ledge, don't know was the heat come from the aircond ledge or from the afternoon sun.

14-10-13, 23:47
Ya, how times flies. During that time, still undecisive whether to buy or not and now is already TOP.

Lots of things still cannot be done yet, need to wait for the defects to be rectified first before I put up my curtains and shift in the furnitures. But I have already bought the fridge and washing machine and have been postponing the delivery again and again until they say cannot liow and give me a last date of delivery (by end of this month) haha :ashamed1:, I feel paseh also. Bought the fridge and washing machine during the warehouse sales, a bit too early liow.

I think the main concern would be who will be responsible if your appliances go missing .. Because during the rectification stage, your unit is likely to be left opened and unlocked to facilitate the workers to come in and out to do the rectifications...

Sometimes u need to go bang table and raise your voice a bit to expedite the rectification process...

princess_morbucks
15-10-13, 00:20

Does turning on the aircon help?

siewsphone
15-10-13, 08:54
Nop, at Woodland area.

siewsphone
15-10-13, 08:55
Does turning on the aircon help?

Yes, it helps.

15-10-13, 11:06
I think the main concern would be who will be responsible if your appliances go missing .. Because during the rectification stage, your unit is likely to be left opened and unlocked to facilitate the workers to come in and out to do the rectifications...

Sometimes u need to go bang table and raise your voice a bit to expedite the rectification process...

That day, I was still grumbling haven't got any news from the developer regarding my defects and next morning receive a call from them. That's why I went down yesterday to hand the key over to him. But I still left 1 lamp in my cupboard not install yet, hope that it is still there by the time they hand back the key to me.:D

15-10-13, 11:08
Yes, it helps.

I hope by installing the ceiling fan can also help. At least, it helps to save electricity.

SQ008
15-10-13, 12:32

Ron Tan, we would all love to be invited to your house for houswarming when it is ready:scared-2:

SQ008
15-10-13, 12:39

Ron Tan, we would all love to be invited to your house for houswarming when it is ready:scared-2:

rontan_83
03-11-13, 03:53
Iris...u manage to get expat to rent ur place?

03-11-13, 08:10
Iris...u manage to get expat to rent ur place?

Sign... my defect not completely rectified leh, don't know how long they are going to drag. :(

rontan_83
04-11-13, 21:38
Sign... my defect not completely rectified leh, don't know how long they are going to drag. :(

chase them la

xtreme_46
05-11-13, 10:30
anyone managed to rent out their unit here? Is it diffcult to get a tenant for this project?

rontan_83
05-11-13, 10:55
anyone managed to rent out their unit here? Is it diffcult to get a tenant for this project?

i heard rent to female caucasian expat...very hard...it is recommended to rent to OKT.....u can get 10% ROI if rent to OKT...

05-11-13, 15:56

Quite a number of people have already shifted in, some are tenants and some are for own stay. I have mistaken earlier, I thought my neighbour is Malay, actually she is a Singaporean chinese (for own stay). There are a few units with the same facing as mine already rented out. Though is west facing but have 2 swimming pool view.

05-11-13, 16:10
i heard rent to female caucasian expat...very hard...it is recommended to rent to OKT.....u can get 10% ROI if rent to OKT...

I think it all depends on luck. I saw a young couple of Caucasian taking the same lift as me before and another day, another young handsome Caucasian at the side gate preparing to go into the buidling.

Why you keep asking people to rent to OKT? Very funny hor. Is it you prefer your house to be very "busy". :tsk-tsk:

rontan_83
24-11-13, 13:50
I think it all depends on luck. I saw a young couple of Caucasian taking the same lift as me before and another day, another young handsome Caucasian at the side gate preparing to go into the buidling.

Why you keep asking people to rent to OKT? Very funny hor. Is it you prefer your house to be very "busy". :tsk-tsk:

Sis Iris. ..becos of the strong ROI lo...anyway, before all new condo being built, is the situation at lorong 28 same as lorong 24?

24-11-13, 20:05
Sis Iris. ..becos of the strong ROI lo...anyway, before all new condo being built, is the situation at lorong 28 same as lorong 24?

Don't know leh. Before I bought my unit, I seldom go to Geylang except to the temple at lor 27A once in a blue moon. But I guess lower lorongs are more active than upper lorongs.

rontan_83
06-12-13, 21:14
Don't know leh. Before I bought my unit, I seldom go to Geylang except to the temple at lor 27A once in a blue moon. But I guess lower lorongs are more active than upper lorongs.

Iris....I went down to site to view ur melosa..seems like the building facade wall not fully painted ? What happen?

07-12-13, 15:19
Why I have problem in uploading the photo again! sign...... Try so many times, still not successful. Either the whole page disappear or database problem, sign......

08-12-13, 10:03
At last, make use of the facebook to copy and paste. This is the skypool.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/1499563_194015790790112_378187490_n.jpg

08-12-13, 11:10
The pools are getting shallower by the day.

Lowi
08-12-13, 12:19

Saves cost for the lifeguards :D

08-12-13, 13:41
Aiyah, can swim okay already lah.

oops
08-12-13, 14:27
When there ample supply n all asking same rent. The less popular area will be hit first.

babyt
08-12-13, 17:26

to soak legs and ppl who r lazy to bathe and treat it like a bath tub.

so small how to swim laps! guess i have to go katong pool if loft1 is so short like this pool.

AK47
08-12-13, 18:43

I like to alert the LLs that some newly TOP projects in Geylang has FL PRC working out of the unit.

This is not restricted to the traditional lorong projects only.

babyt
08-12-13, 19:13
I like to alert the LLs that some newly TOP projects in Geylang has FL PRC working out of the unit.

fact? proof? data? :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

rontan_83
08-12-13, 19:20

what does LLs mean?
What does FL mean?

09-12-13, 01:02

Long long tme ago I already say it will happen (in #1 Loft thread). It makes perfect sense. Long term wise much cheaper, spacious and more flexibility than hotel there. Good for rental. Close eye lah. Dont so mean. People also earning a living.

siewsphone
09-12-13, 11:43
to soak legs and ppl who r lazy to bathe and treat it like a bath tub.

so small how to swim laps! guess i have to go katong pool if loft1 is so short like this pool.

Sport Hub is a better choice.

babyt
09-12-13, 11:59
Sport Hub is a better choice.

dunno sport hub pool is open for public?

dont mind cycle there...so nearby.

w the little india riot...and yesterday reported Geylang fight...i hope SPF will do more now.

siewsphone
09-12-13, 15:32
dunno sport hub pool is open for public?

dont mind cycle there...so nearby.

w the little india riot...and yesterday reported Geylang fight...i hope SPF will do more now.

Yup, public friendly! Around 2KM, less than 45min warm up walk? :D

http://s14.postimg.org/mfvux37gv/Untitled.jpg

oops
09-12-13, 16:30
If same rental, I reckon pple will just choose lavender area or top up abit more.

SQ008
09-12-13, 16:57
Police like not very proactive - hope lor 24 will be ok

AK47
10-12-13, 00:08
what does LLs mean?
What does FL mean?

Landlord and Freelance...

AK47
10-12-13, 00:20
Long long tme ago I already say it will happen (in #1 Loft thread). It makes perfect sense. Long term wise much cheaper, spacious and more flexibility than hotel there. Good for rental. Close eye lah. Dont so mean. People also earning a living.

True. Provided the LLs are aware and in return getting a good rent for the risk. :D

cytan6613
16-06-14, 21:35
Hi... Do any community owner do complain about the two side walls not painted?
I do, but not powerful because accordingly to the developer person in charge told me. only i am do complaining.
Hi community. What we should do?

espeyap
16-06-14, 22:39
I do, but not powerful because accordingly to the developer person in charge told me. only i am do complaining.

May be shall write to BCA, I think that will be more powerful.

cytan6613
17-06-14, 09:12
May be shall write to BCA, I think that will be more powerful.
BCA ... also write in but useless. ... any solution?

17-06-14, 09:12

Actually, my neighbour told me that there are lots of people complaining. I was told that the developer said they can't get the approval from the pte owners to use their space to paint our walls, even the MP also can't do anything. If the developer can give us some discount on our purchase price, I don't mind if the walls are not painted.:D

17-06-14, 09:16
BCA ... also write in but useless. ... any solution?

Don't release the remaining loan or at least hold back 5-10% for incomplete ppty, can or not?.:cool:

cytan6613
17-06-14, 20:09
Don't release the remaining loan or at least hold back 5-10% for incomplete ppty, can or not?.:cool:

Irisng, not because of discount and discount.
This because of value of the property and the work quality of the developer.
how the developer cheat consumer.

rontan_83
17-06-14, 21:08

Ya, it looks so awful...

17-06-14, 22:06

When I collected my key, I had told the person-in-charge about it, I also called my lawyer about this matter. I even called up the developer's company about it. What I got back the answer was they can't do anything about it. They need permission to make use of the landed owners' compound to paint the side walls. Agent told me that they even got the MP to talk to the landed owners but no use. Of course, I also hope that our side walls are painted. I wonder in the 1st place, why the TOP was approved???????? Can they paint the walls without trespassing the landed ppty?

babyt
18-06-14, 09:02
who stays in that landed unit? everyone goes and liase with the owner? why the owner so hardup about it? he wants money is it?

otherwise, get a resident psycho tan living in melosa to disturb the owner every day.

18-06-14, 14:32
who stays in that landed unit? everyone goes and liase with the owner? why the owner so hardup about it? he wants money is it?

otherwise, get a resident psycho tan living in melosa to disturb the owner every day.

I think they are concerned about their roof tops being damaged. I heard one of landed owners is an artist, so should have lots of valuable portraits. Anyway, I think the developer should think of some ways to paint the 2 side walls without disturbing the "VIP" landed owners.

cytan6613
19-06-14, 21:02
I think they are concerned about their roof tops being damaged. I heard one of landed owners is an artist, so should have lots of valuable portraits. Anyway, I think the developer should think of some ways to paint the 2 side walls without disturbing the "VIP" landed owners.

ha ha ... i think that will be a corruption somewhere, else this building will not approved by government department. May be another case like city harvest

I really cannot understand building like outlook also can TOP ha ha...
Anyone how to share the picture online?

19-06-14, 21:41
ha ha ... i think that will be a corruption somewhere, else this building will not approved by government department. May be another case like city harvest

人家没有,我们有。So artistic.:D: DId u talk to your lawyer about it?

cytan6613
22-06-14, 21:20

人家没有,我们有。So artistic.:D: DId u talk to your lawyer about it?

I have spoken to a lawyer, this is useless again, they only process and arranging document with the bank. The rest not their business. Iris.... Do you complain?

23-06-14, 08:36
I have spoken to a lawyer, this is useless again, they only process and arranging document with the bank. The rest not their business. Iris.... Do you complain?

Not really complain, but asked. During the TOP, I asked my lawyer why the 2 side walls not painted, she said, if I want, she can help to write to the developer. Then during the collection of keys, I called up the company to arrange for the key collection and at the same time, asked the lady, she asked me to ask the person-in-charge while collecting the key, so I asked him on that day and he shook his head and said can't do anything, permission not granted by the landed owners. How I wish that the walls can be painted so it will look better.

kaizhe
10-07-15, 14:49
Not really complain, but asked. During the TOP, I asked my lawyer why the 2 side walls not painted, she said, if I want, she can help to write to the developer. Then during the collection of keys, I called up the company to arrange for the key collection and at the same time, asked the lady, she asked me to ask the person-in-charge while collecting the key, so I asked him on that day and he shook his head and said can't do anything, permission not granted by the landed owners. How I wish that the walls can be painted so it will look better.

Hi sis iris, how are you? long time no see. Hows ur melosa doing now? :lemo:

13-07-15, 08:13
Hi sis iris, how are you? long time no see. Hows ur melosa doing now? :lemo:

Ok, has rented out to an Indian couple last year and they have renewed for another year, lease expiring end of this year, not sure whether are they going to renew again or not, if not, have to find another tenant. How about you, how is your apartment, rented out or already sold?

kaizhe
30-07-15, 15:55
Ok, has rented out to an Indian couple last year and they have renewed for another year, lease expiring end of this year, not sure whether are they going to renew again or not, if not, have to find another tenant. How about you, how is your apartment, rented out or already sold?

it seems the market still quite good. I thought your original plan was to let your son to stay? Are you intend to sell it? Anyway I am doing well here.. I already sold my unit back to 2013 and make some money.. Was aiming Highpark Residences but I was kinda behind the queue and was offered a high floor unit that is least attractive in term of price.

31-07-15, 08:28
it seems the market still quite good. I thought your original plan was to let your son to stay? Are you intend to sell it? Anyway I am doing well here.. I already sold my unit back to 2013 and make some money.. Was aiming Highpark Residences but I was kinda behind the queue and was offered a high floor unit that is least attractive in term of price.

He just got married last year and is currently staying with me. He got a HDB in Punggol, I think will be ready by next year. I might want to sell depending on the market but again, I like the location there and the view from my balcony, it has a cozy feel during the night, 很舍不得卖。 Don't know how much is the psf now for Geylang ppty?

21-08-15, 17:20
Use SRX for indicative X-Value. But some times very far off one.

23-08-15, 09:45
Use SRX for indicative X-Value. But some times very far off one.

Thanks. My agent asks me not to sell now because currently can't fetch a good profit but can use SRX as a guide.

It seems the market still quite good.

Yup, I think if you lower the rental price a bit, there shouldn't be a problem getting a tenant in Geylang in this current market. My current tenant wants to break the lease, he said he needs a bigger space as his in-laws are coming to stay with them, so my agent helps me to get another tenant within a week for 2 yrs lease but at a lower price. I was thinking, can rent out better than leave it empty for months (if unlucky), at least it can help to cover part of the monthly instalment.

rontan_83
24-08-15, 09:39
Thanks. My agent asks me not to sell now because currently can't fetch a good profit but can use SRX as a guide.

Yup, I think if you lower the rental price a bit, there shouldn't be a problem getting a tenant in Geylang in this current market. My current tenant wants to break the lease, he said he needs a bigger space as his in-laws are coming to stay with them, so my agent helps me to get another tenant within a week for 2 yrs lease but at a lower price. I was thinking, can rent out better than leave it empty for months (if unlucky), at least it can help to cover part of the monthly instalment.

Iris...can pass to me yr agent's contact number? i wish to rent out fast in the future....

24-08-15, 13:28
Iris...can pass to me yr agent's contact number? i wish to rent out fast in the future....

Actually, I think it is the timing. Can't really guarantee that it will rent out fast, he also has some units that take months to rent out but if you want, I can pm you. He has lots of lobang, eg house cleaning, house movers, furnitures, curtains etc. He helped me to get a single bed and arranged the delivery for me (without me doing anything) when the previous tenant later requested for it and he wanted to share with me the cost of the bed, asked me to pay 50% only but I insisted to pay him in full.

rontan_83
24-08-15, 14:16
Actually, I think it is the timing. Can't really guarantee that it will rent out fast, he also has some units that take months to rent out but if you want, I can pm you. He has lots of lobang, eg house cleaning, house movers, furnitures, curtains etc. He helped me to get a single bed and arranged the delivery for me (without me doing anything) when the previous tenant later requested for it and he wanted to share with me the cost of the bed, asked me to pay 50% only but I insisted to pay him in full.

ok..iris..pls pm me...many thanks.

24-08-15, 16:00

You are just such a nice lady.

25-08-15, 08:21
You are just such a nice lady.

Aiyo, I'm not lah, there are lots of nice people here willing to give advise and help too. As for the cost of the bed, it is not right to let the agent pay for me unless he got it free from somewhere and give me as a gift, hahaha.

25-08-15, 11:43
Aiyo, I'm not lah, there are lots of nice people here willing to give advise and help too. As for the cost of the bed, it is not right to let the agent pay for me unless he got it free from somewhere and give me as a gift, hahaha.

Ok, then he must be a super hungry agent.

25-08-15, 12:30
Ok, then he must be a super hungry agent.

Why? He is just doing me a good deed leh.:)

25-08-15, 13:06
Why? He is just doing me a good deed leh.:)

he is smart.... u see.... fellow forummers already asked you for his contact. he knows you will 'spread' and 'promote' his good services with just the good deed.

25-08-15, 13:14
he is smart.... u see.... fellow forummers already asked you for his contact. he knows you will 'spread' and 'promote' his good services with just the good deed.

Alamat, you said I'm very KPO har, hahaha, just kidding. No lah, I think most sales people (any trades) are like that, they give you good service, hoping that you will recommend some more sales to them, but he never asked me to do any recommendation leh and I don't think he will expect me to do that also. I think he is good but others might think likewise, everybody has their individual opinion, that's my one cent.

25-08-15, 13:49
Alamat, you said I'm very KPO har, hahaha, just kidding. No lah, I think most sales people (any trades) are like that, they give you good service, hoping that you will recommend some more sales to them, but he never asked me to do any recommendation leh and I don't think he will expect me to do that also. I think he is good but others might think likewise, everybody has their individual opinion, that's my one cent.

The most powerful sales people are those who make you soooo song song gao jurong that you will auto introduce their service to others without asking!!!

27-08-15, 22:21
The most powerful sales people are those who make you soooo song song gao jurong that you will auto introduce their service to others without asking!!!

Ya, I think so, he is a good talker and always willing to help when we are in need of something. Maybe I trust people so easily lor.

rontan_83
31-08-15, 23:29
Thanks. Before its completion, it looks like an HDB to me, luckily after tearing off the plastic from the balcony, it looks more presentable.

I like the internal design of your #1 loft especially the staircase going up to your bedroom. I think the building will look better if without those colourful design. Sorry, no offence, it looks like a factory to me. But who knows, maybe after the completion, it will looks nice leh.

I'm not very sure, I don't have the measurement.

Iris...does #1loft still look like a factory?

01-09-15, 08:21
Iris...does #1loft still look like a factory?

I think it looks nice. Congratulations. !:welcoming:

rontan_83
01-09-15, 09:50
I think it looks nice. Congratulations. !:welcoming:

Ur melosa is better......very similar to the posh condos at Pasir Panjang...no jokes....

iris..if i can fetch 2700 rental..i wana treat u chili crab, can? Can u accept me and be my god mother?

01-09-15, 11:06
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Melosa/171419909578166?fref=ts

01-09-15, 12:41
Ur melosa is better......very similar to the posh condos at Pasir Panjang...no jokes....

iris..if i can fetch 2700 rental..i wana treat u chili crab, can? Can u accept me and be my god mother?

I think you are a joker, like to make fun of people er.

rontan_83
01-09-15, 13:17
I think you are a joker, like to make fun of people er.

Not joker...but i really like melosa....the best at lorong 28....

01-09-15, 21:08
Not joker...but i really like melosa....the best at lorong 28....

No lah, so embarrassing.

rontan_83
06-09-15, 08:30
Oh, I have also bought the Melosa and already signed the sales & purchase agreement. A bit worry now, whether will I be able to sell or rent it out after the TOP. Should have known this forum earlier. The agent is such a good talker, no intention to buy in the 1st place but somehow don't know why end up with the purchase. Hope that everything turns out to be good as what the agent told me about the Paya Lebar Hub which will attract more people.

iris..i visited paya lebar hub last week...it was so crowded....

Larry1
15-09-15, 18:33

Hi Iris, could you PM me yr agent's contact, Thanks. I have a unit at Lor 26 that I wish to rent out.

wongwong
29-02-16, 07:47
any birds polluting the swimming pool at melosa?

29-02-16, 12:16

Not sure, long time never go there already but didn't hear any complain from my tenant.

rontan_83
01-03-16, 08:14
iris, i wish to invite u 4 housewarming...possible to come?

03-03-16, 07:55
iris, i wish to invite u 4 housewarming...possible to come?

I'm afraid I might frightened you, hahaha.

rontan_83
03-03-16, 08:22
I'm afraid I might frightened you, hahaha.

Hahaha..don't worry..babyt visited my unit last week n had chit chat....he is stil standing strongly and healthily...ur safety is assured....i even invited babyt to visit Petronas Twin Tower in KL, the tallest twin buildings in the world...my hometown..

10-03-16, 10:46

Went there last weekend, no sign of birds and birds "polluting". In fact, I ever see birds drinking the water from the ground floor swimming pool at my friend's condo.

rontan_83
13-03-16, 09:05
Went there last weekend, no sign of birds and birds "polluting". In fact, I ever see birds drinking the water from the ground floor swimming pool at my friend's condo.

Sister iris..did u paint the wall and ceiling for your melosa? Is it necessary to paint?

13-03-16, 12:39
Sister iris..did u paint the wall and ceiling for your melosa? Is it necessary to paint?

No, I didn't paint the walls and ceiling, the original painting looks ok in white.