View Full Version : Yishun Emerald & Sapphire

yyly1327
10-03-11, 08:47
Is Yishun Emerald or Sapphire worth buying? Heard the price has appreciated alot. Compared with the new ones, these projects prices are still lower.

10-03-11, 08:50
The sales last time during launch was very slow...until after top, still have alot of units left not sold. I remembered the 4bedroom units were around 550k last time.

There is a possibility of a new mrt station around the area after the yishun industrial park though.

10-03-11, 08:50
I will prefer freeholds in this area if can afford. Else sun plaza but no one selling now.

yyly1327
10-03-11, 08:54
The sales last time during launch was very slow...until after top, still have alot of units left not sold. I remembered the 4bedroom units were around 550k last time.

There is a possibility of a new mrt station around the area after the yishun industrial park though.

MRT?!??! how can there be an MRT station? Look at the surrounding, no place to built another station. However, there are some serious digging next to Yishun Sapphire, but was told they are just building a drainage.

10-03-11, 09:03
MRT?!??! how can there be an MRT station? Look at the surrounding, no place to built another station. However, there are some serious digging next to Yishun Sapphire, but was told they are just building a drainage.

They are preparing the ground works for Simpang new town which will be expected after 2020. If u notice Yishun mrt is NS13, sembawang is NS11.....where is station NS12? :D
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/North_South_MRT_Line#Possible_future_stations

Ulu now = potential for future haa haa. :p

10-03-11, 09:03

there are lots of construction going on for the last 2 years. tot should be for the new expressway? there is a new project going to launch soon, building showflat now

10-03-11, 09:07
They are preparing the ground works for Simpang new town which will be expected after 2020. If u notice Yishun mrt is NS13, sembawang is NS11.....where is station NS12? :D
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/North_South_MRT_Line#Possible_future_stations

Ulu now = potential for future haa haa. :p

NS12 should be for Simpang but Simpang new town is at least 10 to 15 years later. MBT said before there is plan for Simpang but not now. meaning nothing has been committed

10-03-11, 09:14
Is Yishun Emerald or Sapphire worth buying? Heard the price has appreciated alot. Compared with the new ones, these projects prices are still lower.

Watchout for those units facing the new condo..could be face to face..

10-03-11, 11:51
I will prefer freeholds in this area if can afford. Else sun plaza but no one selling now.

seletaris is within walking distance :D

10-03-11, 15:31
seletaris is within walking distance :D

Now over ther is asking around 680-720 psf liao.

10-03-11, 15:42

hmm if so buy Northwood better also 700+ thereabouts but much newer and also freehold...

But siam from Euphony (cos kena affected by NSE)..:eek:

10-03-11, 16:24
hmm if so buy Northwood better also 700+ thereabouts but much newer and also freehold...

But siam from Euphony (cos kena affected by NSE)..:eek:

Northwood asking above 800 psf now and done price of 770-800 psf for typical bedder (ag size 1313).. Northwood the rental quite marketable..new and maintenance fee is around 260 ,if remember correctly
I guess that the premium price for a FH.

Euphony only those facing the sembawang rd will be effected abit, my take is that the boundry of the NSE will almost flush with the wall bundary..properly about 20 -25 m away form the unit ? Those facing the camp side or the pool facing safe.... and the camp is quite quiet..Nice place ...except that TOP in early 1999 ?

Worst is sembawang cottage... direcly facing the expressway..

Ps :btw got you got PM ley..

10-03-11, 21:58

this is because Canberra Residences selling @ 800psf rite? Thats why the price can move.

11-03-11, 10:07
this is because Canberra Residences selling @ 800psf rite? Thats why the price can move.

yap...abit of these factors .

Understanding from agent that a lot Chinese are keen in north side and quite a good enquires on seletaris... few done without caveat clocked.

i asked he will that if he keen bringing Chinese to north , will the whole chinatown migrate to here???:D

11-03-11, 18:38
yap...abit of these factors .

Understanding from agent that a lot Chinese are keen in north side and quite a good enquires on seletaris... few done without caveat clocked.

i asked he will that if he keen bringing Chinese to north , will the whole chinatown migrate to here???:D
Possible ... Indian in Tajiong RHu liao..

11-03-11, 21:27
Northwood asking above 800 psf now and done price of 770-800 psf for typical bedder (ag size 1313).. Northwood the rental quite marketable..new and maintenance fee is around 260 ,if remember correctly
I guess that the premium price for a FH.

Euphony only those facing the sembawang rd will be effected abit, my take is that the boundry of the NSE will almost flush with the wall bundary..properly about 20 -25 m away form the unit ? Those facing the camp side or the pool facing safe.... and the camp is quite quiet..Nice place ...except that TOP in early 1999 ?

Worst is sembawang cottage... direcly facing the expressway..

Ps :btw got you got PM ley..

For NW the rental seems to be almost as good as LH...maybe cos it's new.

For Euphony my guess is that NSE will be 15m away from the units facing road (same like Seletaris) - just pity the owners staying there. Yah the camp nothing going on most of the time, should convert that into a sports complex or shopping mall :D

As for sembawang cottage, as if having macdonald's and steamboat restaurants and cybercafes not enough, now they have this... :(

11-03-11, 23:43
Possible ... Indian in Tajiong RHu liao..

I remembered St Regis residence entire block was almost sold to some Saudi or Abu dhabi Prince. God know what reason it did not got thru. If not tangling road got to rename as Abu Saudi street Liao.

11-03-11, 23:49
For NW the rental seems to be almost as good as LH...maybe cos it's new.

For Euphony my guess is that NSE will be 15m away from the units facing road (same like Seletaris) - just pity the owners staying there. Yah the camp nothing going on most of the time, should convert that into a sports complex or shopping mall :D

As for sembawang cottage, as if having macdonald's and steamboat restaurants and cybercafes not enough, now they have this... :(

Nw got few handful of Ang mo in aero industry as told. Is't that a bit too far off Seletaris airport.

Sembawang cottage' parking is open to public some more

yyly1327
12-04-11, 11:07
Latest transacted price for Yishun Emerald $750K for a 2 bedder 89sqm. which is approx $783 psf!!! Wow, what a price for that location!! Can't imagine how much the 8 courtyards going to fetch.

12-04-11, 11:11
Latest transacted price for Yishun Emerald $750K for a 2 bedder 89sqm. which is approx $783 psf!!! Wow, what a price for that location!! Can't imagine how much the 8 courtyards going to fetch.

WOWOWOWOW:scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

12-04-11, 11:35
WOWOWOWOW:scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

OMG the buying frenzy has spread and contaminated the FAR NORTH. PAP better hold election faster or MBT can start to prepare his farewell speech. If more measures are going to be rammed down our throats, people will be :tongue3: :tongue3: :tongue3:

12-04-11, 20:59
Price sure heads north in the north.:banghead:

12-04-11, 21:29
hoot ah! :im-so-happy:

CR, Estuary, 8courtyards or whatever, no need to argue already....:D all hoot!

12-04-11, 21:33
Wow, 783psf for resale far north is quite an achievement.

12-04-11, 21:57
haiz told you all already long time far north will be the new kid on the block liao...hope you din miss the boat! ;)

30-06-11, 15:44
Yishun Emerald 1,023 sqft sold at S$773 psf.

Very close to record high, 1 more unit sold at this prices.... and the whole bank valuation of Yishun Emerald is going to edge up on the average benchmark.

30-06-11, 16:08

Very close to record high, 1 more unit sold at this prices.... and the whole bank valuation of Yishun Emerald is going to edge up on the average benchmark.

mmm amazing...then woodsvale / northoaks at <700psf and much nearer to MRT better buys then?

yyly1327
30-06-11, 16:11

This unit is at Blk 22, agents called it the "premium" blk - no blockage, that's why it can command such a high price. Anyway these two rubies should deserve higher selling price. :D

30-06-11, 16:20
Woodsvale, Northoaks should see S$700psf soon.

This re-rating of Singapore is certainly fueling asset appreciation in Singapore. Not just for houses but cars too.

pupboy
30-06-11, 16:27
The price between Seletaris & Yishun 99 is about the same.
I am looking to buy at Seletaris.
Can anyone advise me ?

Thank you

30-06-11, 16:47
Can anyone advise me ?

Thank you

Hurry Hurry... dun miss the boat :)

30-06-11, 17:55

and perhaps the whole of Singapore too!

30-06-11, 17:58
Can anyone advise me ?

Thank you

Maybe try to look at sensoria as well if you looking for FH.

pupboy
30-06-11, 18:06
But the price at Sensoria is $939 psf.
$200 more psf than Seletaris.

30-06-11, 18:11

what is your need? strictly north?

state budget, no of room and ask agent/owner to pm u.

30-06-11, 20:11

because Seletaris is very much affected by NSE...

Those on NSE viaduct can look into your living room

even the pool facing units will kena the incessant traffic noise...

buy at own risk lah

30-06-11, 20:15
because Seletaris is very much affected by NSE...

Those on NSE viaduct can look into your living room

even the pool facing units will kena the incessant traffic noise...

buy at own risk lah
Seletaris looks so rundown n old machiam like hdb

30-06-11, 20:20
Wat u pay is wat u get.....sensoria looks so much better outside....

Seletaris looks machiam like hdb:scared-3:

30-06-11, 20:46
Wat u pay is wat u get.....sensoria looks so much better outside....

Seletaris looks machiam like hdb:scared-3:

the layout this quite good too, the land is higher than seletaris...(won get flooded), nearer to SSC... facing the private with a distance...the feel is good...

minus point is perhaps this is a small project so will not many transactions to push up your price if you wanna sell at some point in life.

30-06-11, 20:47

new and not run down which means you have to pay a premium.. btw, the building design so much better..and I guess your neighbours too!

02-07-11, 01:12
Sensoria seems better though. Seletaris pool very small given the size of the land.

02-07-11, 08:42
Seletaris got chance to enbloc?

02-07-11, 09:22
Seletaris got chance to enbloc?
Nope.. There's another FH plot just behind. Why bother to enblock? Why bother to give owners cash? Why take over land beside a expressway?

04-07-11, 21:52
Nope.. There's another FH plot just behind. Why bother to enblock? Why bother to give owners cash? Why take over land beside a expressway?

who owns that fh land? strange.. how come dont want sell?

04-07-11, 22:19
who owns that fh land? strange.. how come dont want sell?
not in need of money and not the right time to sell.

Pro888
30-01-12, 22:20
Main structure for the EC showflat opposite is up and most likely launch in Q2.

Pricing between $700 - $750psf, then these 2 PC will then be above $850, goin by the norms 20% diff between EC & PC. What will be the price of 8cy then ???

xemz127
10-02-12, 09:22
Main structure for the EC showflat opposite is up and most likely launch in Q2.

Pricing between $700 - $750psf, then these 2 PC will then be above $850, goin by the norms 20% diff between EC & PC. What will be the price of 8cy then ???

i think the price 20% difference between the EC and PC nearby will be very closed given such $psf.. anyway.. the whole land parcel of that area are dominated by MCC -- CR, Nautical, and coming EC... MCC so tohkong!? :scared-1:

i just heard MCC is the subsidiary of MCC china, their projects are RWS and Canopy EC only .. quite a new developer in Singapore.. if they want their brands to be like FEO, they must make sure their project quality should be comparable to other bigboys.. :spliff:

Pro888
09-05-12, 21:10
Noticed secondary market is coming back to life in April.

Noticed 8CY also sold 13 units in the same month.

xemz127
09-05-12, 22:15
Noticed secondary market is coming back to life in April.

Noticed 8CY also sold 13 units in the same month.

hmmmm... NS12 is coming.......????? :cheers1:

Pro888
17-06-12, 10:19
Saw many units transacted more than $700 psf withh highest recorded @ $773 at Yishun Emerald. Not mistaken, previous high was $835

Someone is asking $1020psf with another at $957psf.:scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

Many are selling above $800+ psf now.

17-06-12, 22:31
Saw many units transacted more than $700 psf withh highest recorded @ $773 at Yishun Emerald. Not mistaken, previous high was $835

Someone is asking $1020psf with another at $957psf.:scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

Many are selling above $800+ psf now.

WOW unbelievable...seriously?

Pro888
17-06-12, 22:49
With the upcoming Yishun Hub will lift the profile even higher. No doubt abt it. Will be the same as WT & BR.

Pro888
07-09-12, 14:41
YISHUN SAPPHIRE CANBERRA DRIVE Condominium 1 850,000 990 Strata 858 Aug-12

I am pretty sure that if NS12 announced, will easily hit $1000 psf.

Pro888
04-12-12, 17:37
A 4brm has breached the $1 mio mark at $1.1 mio for the 1st time. :D

I reckon Canberra will be the next hot area very soon :D

einnoc
07-12-12, 12:59
u mean canberra residences in sembawang or canberra one in Yishun? a lot of land clearance in sembawang. almost like deforestation now. lol

Pro888
09-12-12, 15:58
u mean canberra residences in sembawang or canberra one in Yishun? a lot of land clearance in sembawang. almost like deforestation now. lol

Bro, Canberra area. CR already sold out. If (only if) any announcement of the ns12, then 1C will be the nearest EC to mrt stn. Then u will see a spike in interest & sales.

Pro888
18-02-13, 16:51
Yet another unit transacted more than $1.1 mio

YISHUN SAPPHIRE CANBERRA DRIVE Condominium 1 1,120,000 1,421 Strata 788 Jan-13

Nman
04-03-13, 14:06
Suburban flat rents on the rise

http://news.asiaone.com/A1MEDIA/news/03Mar13/images/20130302.185541_yishun.jpg

Yishun Emerald was the top-yielding suburban project in the fourth quarter, with a gross rental yield of 5 per cent.

By Esther Teo
The Straits Times
Monday, Mar 04, 2013
Yishun Emerald was the top-yielding suburban project in the fourth quarter, Square Foot's research showed.
Completed in 2002, the 436-unit development had an average sale price of $697 psf and a median rent of $2.92 psf per month. This works out to a gross rental yield of 5 per cent. A three-bedroom unit of between 1,100 and 1,200 sq ft fetched a monthly rent of $3,600 in a lease inked in January.
Other high-return projects included Rivervale Crest in Sengkang, which had a rental yield of 4.6 per cent.
[email protected] ([email protected])

04-03-13, 15:01
I remember that this project had many vacant units in the early to mid 2000's and people were not interested in it at all.

Wow, look how the changing demographics in our society has transformed it.

So you can imagine in 10 years time, Ringo's predcition of JLD may come true.

Pro888
04-03-13, 15:36
about 1 to 1.5 years ago, asking was about $650 psf. Now asking is around high $700+ to high $800+psf.

If any announcement for the ns12 mrt this year, will see even higher rental yield & selling price (Only 100m away from the station).

04-03-13, 15:44
about 1 to 1.5 years ago, asking was about $650 psf. Now asking is around high $700+ to high $800+psf.

If any announcement for the ns12 mrt this year, will see even higher rental yield & selling price (Only 100m away from the station).
The power of proximity to mrt!
Last time when u mention about these 2 condos.... pple will look at you n say "eeks... so ulu".

04-03-13, 16:45
this neighborhood that not bad too...all private :D :D

Pro888
04-03-13, 17:05
The power of proximity to mrt!
Last time when u mention about these 2 condos.... pple will look at you n say "eeks... so ulu".

It was super ulu back then with only these 2 condos, but with 8CY & Canberra Res coming in, wait no more. Hoot this area liao. The plot next to SSC sure will get developed (cannot be an empty plot in between), now where Nautical is. Followed by 1C. Also saw Bto flats going inwards along Sembawang Rd. The new road (Canberra Lane) is also a very important indication of new plots will be sold.

Wait see mrt & 2 mixed developments here. :D

kQ
04-03-13, 18:55
Developer now short of manpower due to tightening of foreign labour, so some project expected to delay a few months

05-03-13, 11:54
It was super ulu back then with only these 2 condos, but with 8CY & Canberra Res coming in, wait no more. Hoot this area liao. The plot next to SSC sure will get developed (cannot be an empty plot in between), now where Nautical is. Followed by 1C. Also saw Bto flats going inwards along Sembawang Rd. The new road (Canberra Lane) is also a very important indication of new plots will be sold.

Wait see mrt & 2 mixed developments here. :D

what happen to the canel behind, one development marketing theme is the water front by this river (or canel) ? It will be nice to see the canel transform into river where good garden walkway or rest hut...

Pikachu1245
25-04-13, 01:13
what happen to the canel behind, one development marketing theme is the water front by this river (or canel) ? It will be nice to see the canel transform into river where good garden walkway or rest hut...

The psf of Yishun Sapphire and Yishun Emerald seems inching up for the past few weeks 700+ to 800+ psf ......Possibility due to much anticipated arrival of n12 mrt station?

Pro888
25-04-13, 11:55
The psf of Yishun Sapphire and Yishun Emerald seems inching up for the past few weeks 700+ to 800+ psf ......Possibility due to much anticipated arrival of n12 mrt station?

Will reach 900psf when mrt announced.
Will reach 1000psf when the area slowly developed.
Will reach 1100psf when mrt ready.

xemz127
25-04-13, 13:54

the YS and YE residents deserve the NS12.. they are the pioneers since 10 years back already .... :sleep:

Pikachu1245
25-04-13, 14:29

I Sincerely Believe so too. Just look at mrt/mall effect on new condo like BR,WT,UV etc. psf already $1400++ onwards..............:rolleyes:

Pro888
15-08-13, 15:49

Now mostly asking $800+ psf, with some $900+ to $1000+ psf.

Since the initial tender for ns12 mrt has been awarded, once announce thru media, will see it rises to $1100 psf for these 2 projects. Upside 30% - 40% !!!

Yishun Sapphire, Yishun Emerald, Eight Courtyard, One Canberra, Canberra Residences, The Nautical Huat Huat Huat !!!

cau2danang
16-08-13, 16:54
These condo are too near MRT track. I viewed a few units. Very noisy though...

Pro888
16-08-13, 17:02
These condo are too near MRT track. I viewed a few units. Very noisy though...

I think better than caspian, which is directly facing the track. These 2 are perpendicular to track and if i can recall correctly, in between still got tennis courts. Still a gap. There are some stacks that are further away.

Cky
16-09-13, 09:45
Anyone staying there knows if this family day is a yearly affair?
Wonder if they will announce Ns12 mrt during this day?

Pro888
14-12-13, 14:18
YISHUN EMERALD CANBERRA DRIVE $830,000 958 866psf Nov-13
YISHUN EMERALD CANBERRA DRIVE $819,000 958 855psf Nov-13

New high with increase in transactions but still cheap.

N12MRT
05-03-14, 12:17
good buy compare to other condo.

aceivan
30-03-14, 23:44
good buy compare to other condo.

Price is good.
But I would give it a miss.
Having moved from few condos in the past few years, all in woodlands and sembawang.

do consider properly.

31-03-14, 23:55
Price is good.
But I would give it a miss.
Having moved from few condos in the past few years, all in woodlands and sembawang.

do consider properly.

Can you elaborate? :)

aceivan
01-04-14, 23:23
Can you elaborate? :)

PM you.
These r my observations and not nice to spill it out in public. There might be investors or owners with vested interest here.

N12MRT
03-08-14, 09:13
http://www.northpointcity.com.sg/index.aspx?page=home this's the
best for now and canberra station.what are they waiting! :)

Pro888
12-08-14, 23:23

Yup. Good bargain. Will appreciate to at least $950psf

mrt ready in 2017
neighbourhood ctr est 2018

graveyard
29-12-14, 14:03

Any idea what would be the walking distance from yishun sapphire to canberra mrt from the back door? i know its closer to the mrt compared to yishun emerald and 8cy .. around 5mins?

Pro888
01-01-15, 08:50
Any idea what would be the walking distance from yishun sapphire to canberra mrt from the back door? i know its closer to the mrt compared to yishun emerald and 8cy .. around 5mins?

Use onemap. Should be around 150m - 250m for Sapphire & Emerald.

N12MRT
22-02-15, 11:48
Sapphire and Emerald ..Huat Ah!

MrTan
22-02-15, 11:52
Can count 8 courtyards, 1 Canberra, nautical and Canberra residences in also? :)

Pro888
05-03-15, 11:05
saw a container, excavator and few workers onsite. Finally.

Understand that it any takes abt. 2 months to clear the site

Wendywendy
06-03-15, 21:33
Can count 8 courtyards, 1 Canberra, nautical and Canberra residences in also? :)

Seems to be a trend to have private developments near Mrt these days eh?

MrTan
11-03-15, 16:58
Seems to be a trend to have private developments near Mrt these days eh?

times r bad. near mrt one already hard to sell. let alone those far away one. :(

N12MRT
15-03-15, 08:41
times r bad. near mrt one already hard to sell. let alone those far away one. :(

aceivan
01-05-16, 02:30
Had a horrendous experience with the landlord for the unit i rented in emerald. Just be careful for those looking to rent 1 here. PM if you are looking at 1.

cheers