View Full Version : SkySuites@Anson

Pages : [1] 2

16-03-11, 18:53
launching this sat. how come no one started a thread on it?

16-03-11, 20:03
launching this sat. how come no one started a thread on it?

Heard tmr staff preview.....see 3xxsqft i sian 1/2

16-03-11, 20:22
they got a designer to show how 3xx sq ft can also be spacious. i guess the showflat is worth taking a look if u r free. prob more worth to buy than oxley's projects hahaha.

Heard tmr staff preview.....see 3xxsqft i sian 1/2

fan
16-03-11, 21:22
possibly with hideaway bed, storage under floorings, etc.. 3xxsft :doh:

16-03-11, 22:07
they got a designer to show how 3xx sq ft can also be spacious. i guess the showflat is worth taking a look if u r free. prob more worth to buy than oxley's projects hahaha.

they use a 6xx sq ft showflat to demo the 3xx sq ft real flat ;).
URA new rules not in effect yet.

16-03-11, 22:27
knowing allgreen, they are usually not so bad. more like mount bed on bay windows and remove one wall at the most. :ashamed1:

i think they have showflats for both 1 and 2 bedders or even 3 bedders?

they use a 6xx sq ft showflat to demo the 3xx sq ft real flat ;).
URA new rules not in effect yet.

16-03-11, 22:37
I heard starting at 725k, assuming 365 sq ft psf from 19XX?

17-03-11, 14:13
yes, got an sms saying FROM 725k.

but psf is FROM 1850psf. prob for the bigger units than the 365 sq ft one.

I heard starting at 725k, assuming 365 sq ft psf from 19XX?

17-03-11, 14:15
yes, got an sms saying FROM 725k.

but psf is FROM 1850psf. prob for the bigger units than the 365 sq ft one.

sure anot from 725k....wow....how about the 398sqft types...from how much

398sqft ...if from 1900psf....seems gd deal wor....cheaper den buying subsale at 1shenton/clift!!

17-03-11, 14:21
u gotta check with knight frank agents. the sms i received is from a KF agent whom i dun even know! hahaha. anyway, the sms said from 725k leh, so i guess the 365 sq ft will be around 2000psf..

398 sq ft one from 800k?

allgreen's share price has been firm vs other developers. really priced to sell and going to sell fast?

sure anot from 725k....wow....how about the 398sqft types...from how much

398sqft ...if from 1900psf....seems gd deal wor....cheaper den buying subsale at 1shenton/clift!!

17-03-11, 14:29
u gotta check with knight frank agents. the sms i received is from a KF agent whom i dun even know! hahaha. anyway, the sms said from 725k leh, so i guess the 365 sq ft will be around 2000psf..

398 sq ft one from 800k?

allgreen's share price has been firm vs other developers. really priced to sell and going to sell fast?

i dun tink actual price out oredi.....heard staff preview starts from 4pm...

i expecting prices from 2100psf...766k leh....725k mabe for multiple purchase or staff price?:rolleyes:

17-03-11, 14:58
yah hor...The Edge (published last weekend) wrote average 2200psf, from 800k leh preview tomorrow. date is correct but price cut? hahaha

i expecting prices from 2100psf...766k leh....725k mabe for multiple purchase or staff price?:rolleyes:

bullman
17-03-11, 15:08

I will be entering at around 1900 psf thereabouts. I am going for multiple units and via biz partner route so price could be slightly lower.

Overseas now so have authorized my agent from KF to act on my behalf.

17-03-11, 16:18
zhun bor haha.. but on a side note investment still ok, rental at 2.5k same as geylang MM rate, raw ROI still 4.1% but for homestay, I still cannot convince staying in such super small unit after staring at the walls in the first flr of my sis loft icon which is abt the same size haha :scared-4:

17-03-11, 16:44
I will be entering at around 1900 psf thereabouts. I am going for multiple units and via biz partner route so price could be slightly lower.

Overseas now so have authorized my agent from KF to act on my behalf.

staff purchase no extra discount wor....not so sure about multiple purchase though.....low floors not released today.....23-27 and some higher flrs

17-03-11, 16:50
haf screw floors? Typical allgreen tactic, pay premium for neither here nor there view. I remember that when I was at the devonshire launch, waste my time and gave up. pui...

17-03-11, 16:56
so wat price for 23-27?

staff purchase no extra discount wor....not so sure about multiple purchase though.....low floors not released today.....23-27 and some higher flrs

17-03-11, 17:00
so wat price for 23-27?

my fren(staff) haven reply me wor....

mabe busy buying himself now....:D

23-27 and 36-44 flr avail today....

i want 15th flr 398sqft facing Icon pool leh....y not release!!:banghead:

17-03-11, 17:02
anyway u not staff wat. maybe release for u tomorrow leh?

my fren(staff) haven reply me wor....

mabe busy buying himself now....:D

23-27 and 36-44 flr avail today....

i want 15th flr 398sqft facing Icon pool leh....y not release!!:banghead:

17-03-11, 17:22
398sqft from 76xk and 366sqft from only 69xk!!!

quite cheap rite?

17-03-11, 17:46
398sqft from 76xk and 366sqft from only 69xk!!!

quite cheap rite?

Thats cheap! BBB!! Any floor plans to share? :rolleyes:

17-03-11, 18:03
anyway found the floor plans here:

http://www.skysuite.sg/floorplan1.html

17-03-11, 18:12
398sqft abit too small hor.....clift 495/506sqft oredi find it small(without planter)

but its still cheap!!! mabe due to japan crisis? priced to sell? haha

shauntanzs
17-03-11, 21:38
They wana do a 76 shenton

shauntanzs
17-03-11, 21:42
I want to buy too!!! 700k+ is cheap!!

18-03-11, 08:14
devil and shauntanzs, good luck at the showflat today. :) . Buy liao and keep us updated on how hot this is!

18-03-11, 09:05
Wah, the 3 bedrooms 1001 sqft has so big useless air-con ledges and baywindows in addition to balcony that I estimate about the size of Masterbedroom! That means these probably take up at least 130 sqft leaving 870 sqft for the actual physical usable space for 3 bedrooms! (balcony is a luxury, not necessary, definitely not necessary for so small units!). Really can't imagine how squeeze the unit will be trying to squeeze 3 bedrooms + living + dining + kitchen into usable space of 870 sqft! For a 3 bedrooms, usable space needs to be at least 1000 sqft in order not to appear too squeezy! :p

anyway found the floor plans here:

http://www.skysuite.sg/floorplan1.html

18-03-11, 09:08
why are we shocked anymore. This is the norm now....:beats-me-man:

18-03-11, 09:11
398sqft abit too small hor.....clift 495/506sqft oredi find it small(without planter)

but its still cheap!!! mabe due to japan crisis? priced to sell? haha

dont think its got anything to do with Japanese crisis

maybe they heard wind of cramping down on MM units and all that jazz ...

and fear buyers will start to become picky ... so quickly price to sell lor ..

18-03-11, 09:23
It may be good if they can have demountable wall to enable flexibility for owners to remove a room if possible to have a larger room. Otherwise, it will really be a squeeze.
Wah, the 3 bedrooms 1001 sqft has so big useless air-con ledges and baywindows in addition to balcony that I estimate about the size of Masterbedroom! That means these probably take up at least 130 sqft leaving 870 sqft for the actual physical usable space for 3 bedrooms! (balcony is a luxury, not necessary, definitely not necessary for so small units!). Really can't imagine how squeeze the unit will be trying to squeeze 3 bedrooms + living + dining + kitchen into usable space of 870 sqft! For a 3 bedrooms, usable space needs to be at least 1000 sqft in order not to appear too squeezy! :p

18-03-11, 09:48
It may be good if they can have demountable wall to enable flexibility for owners to remove a room if possible to have a larger room. Otherwise, it will really be a squeeze.

most apt/condos in US only have the main pillars and main external wall as permanent structure and all interior walls are removable ... so one can re-size the rooms etc ..

perhaps one day it will be like that in spore

18-03-11, 09:51
most apt/condos in US only have the main pillars and main external wall as permanent structure and all interior walls are removable ... so one can re-size the rooms etc ..

perhaps one day it will be like that in spore

removable as in hack away?

we can hack away the partition walls as long its not a structural wall/beam

18-03-11, 09:52

actually i tot their 3bedder layout is the most livable oredi.....their 1/2bedders worse.....haha:D

18-03-11, 09:55
devil and shauntanzs, good luck at the showflat today. :) . Buy liao and keep us updated on how hot this is!

dun tink i will be buying....4yrs SSD irks me

18-03-11, 09:59
I believe there are demountable similar to those partition used in suntec conference room but more lightweight. Just like Clift, they have tempered glass partition (8-10mm thk) for bedroom to occupy less space as compared to a half-brick thick wall or blockwall of 110mm. Hacking and reinstatement of blockwall is too cumbersome and messy.

18-03-11, 10:00
I believe there are demountable similar to those partition used in suntec conference room but more lightweight. Just like Clift, they have tempered glass partition (8-10mm thk) for bedroom to occupy less space as compared to a half-brick thick wall or blockwall of 110mm. Hacking and reinstatement of blockwall is too cumbersome and messy.

tats nice.....demountable wall....:cool:

18-03-11, 10:01

most of the walls are not even concrete ..all partition board like our 'flase ceiling'..

so its much easier to remove

18-03-11, 10:02
developer breakeven is probably around 1.2-1.3k psf, so sell at 1.6 or 1.7k is still very generous profits.

break into MM units can sell higher and move sales faster... caveat emptor

18-03-11, 10:02
This is what we call "Dry Construction". Does not need cement and sand mortar like brick or block wall.
most of the walls are not even concrete ..all partition board like our 'flase ceiling'..

so its much easier to remove

18-03-11, 10:14
developer breakeven is probably around 1.2-1.3k psf, so sell at 1.6 or 1.7k is still very generous profits.

break into MM units can sell higher and move sales faster... caveat emptor

duno how those buyer who just recently bot robinson suites(subsale) feels.... quantum almost half price........and livable space similar....(comparing skysuites 398sqft vs RS 495sqft)

50 Robinson Road #12-05
$2842
$1744k
09 Feb 11
50 Robinson Road #13-04
$2878
$1425k
01 Feb 11
50 Robinson Road #11-05
$2805
$1721k
01 Feb 11
50 Robinson Road #12-04
$2840
$1406k
28 Jan 11
50 Robinson Road #13-05
$2882
$1768k
28 Jan 11

*the fund managed to subsold some units

18-03-11, 10:23
ironically, so far, its the highest end, ie far east's "inessence" brand which provides white plan units for buyers to design their own and determine how many bedrooms they want. boulevard vue, alba, skyline @ orchard.

logically, should be able to be implemented for mass mkt condos too?

18-03-11, 10:25
ironically, so far, its the highest end, ie far east's "inessence" brand which provides white plan units for buyers to design their own and determine how many bedrooms they want. boulevard vue, alba, skyline @ orchard.

logically, should be able to be implemented for mass mkt condos too?

demountable partition wall shd be very easy to implement....especially for side by side bedrooms or those 1+study units(as i always find the study room too tiny )....since nowadays the common bedrooms r so so tiny.....shd give buyer a choice:cheers6:

18-03-11, 10:29
demountable partition wall shd be very easy to implement....especially for side by side bedrooms or those 1+study units(as i always find the study room too tiny )....since nowadays the common bedrooms r so so tiny.....shd give buyer a choice:cheers6:\

i am sure someday it will be done this way ( which would be like some 5yrs behind US)

then you know lah ... developers will use this concept as if they are being innovative and sell even more expensive

and ignorant singaporeans will also think they will be the first to have such 'freedom' to configure their condo .. and willingly get 'robertised' ...

18-03-11, 10:31
duno how those buyer who just recently bot robinson suites(subsale) feels.... quantum almost half price........and livable space similar....(comparing skysuites 398sqft vs RS 495sqft)

50 Robinson Road #12-05
$2842
$1744k
09 Feb 11
50 Robinson Road #13-04
$2878
$1425k
01 Feb 11
50 Robinson Road #11-05
$2805
$1721k
01 Feb 11
50 Robinson Road #12-04
$2840
$1406k
28 Jan 11
50 Robinson Road #13-05
$2882
$1768k
28 Jan 11

*the fund managed to subsold some units

robinson suites FH mah... go ahead and pay premium lor :)

18-03-11, 10:34
\

i am sure someday it will be done this way ( which would be like some 5yrs behind US)

then you know lah ... developers will use this concept as if they are being innovative and sell even more expensive

and ignorant singaporeans will also think they will be the first to have such 'freedom' to configure their condo .. and willingly get 'robertised' ...

i actually tinking of implementing this concept in a 1+study unit....duno how much does it cost to hack away the 'dry' wall and install a demountable wall.....

by the way, the demountable wall can be folded? if demount, we nid to keep it somewhere rite....hehe

18-03-11, 10:40
i actually tinking of implementing this concept in a 1+study unit....duno how much does it cost to hack away the 'dry' wall and install a demountable wall.....

by the way, the demountable wall can be folded? if demount, we nid to keep it somewhere rite....hehe

do u need approval from condo management ?
or even URA or SLA ?

18-03-11, 10:45
do u need approval from condo management ?
or even URA or SLA ?

tot after CSC no nid wor...as long engaged those duno wat BCA approved contractors to do the job?

anybody care to share?

18-03-11, 10:55
tot after CSC no nid wor...as long engaged those duno wat BCA approved contractors to do the job?

anybody care to share?

well for landed anything goes

for condo ... when doing such reno .. you need to submit to mgtm office ... so that they security will let the workers in ... hang up protective covers for the lift etc etc

so no way you can do it quietly without they knowing

and if they dont approve how ??

18-03-11, 11:05
well for landed anything goes

for condo ... when doing such reno .. you need to submit to mgtm office ... so that they security will let the workers in ... hang up protective covers for the lift etc etc

so no way you can do it quietly without they knowing

and if they dont approve how ??

ya...jus nid to inform ur condo mgmt office for reno works.....dun hf to really give details one....

i tink hacking dun nid any formal approval...partitioning requires i tink

18-03-11, 11:08
Anybody with experience for master br toilet without window normally found in 1br/studo?? Is it really necessary to install a ventilator to pump the air out, what is the route and how is that possible?

18-03-11, 11:11
Anybody with experience for master br toilet without window normally found in 1br/studo?? Is it really necessary to install a ventilator to pump the air out, what is the route and how is that possible?

common bathrooms without windows aso required to haf a ventilator....

it basically provide air flow and usually channelled out to a/c ledge area.....when smbody 'pang sai' u better dun stand close to the other end of the ventilation hole....haha:D

18-03-11, 11:15
common bathrooms with windows aso required to haf a ventilator....

it basically provide air flow and usually channelled out to a/c ledge area.....when smbody 'pang sai' u better dun stand close to the other end of the ventilation hole....haha:D

You mean by routing it in parallel to the air con pipe?? that requires some hacking isn't it?

18-03-11, 11:19
You mean by routing it in parallel to the air con pipe?? that requires some hacking isn't it?

i not sure liao....when i collect the keys...its oredi done by the developer wor...

mine is thru false ceiling and link to a/c ledge....duno how they route it internally

18-03-11, 11:49
Not so simple as it has to be designed with the future of having demountable system. For example, there may be gas/water pipes, electrical wires embedded in the wall. Check carefully before you hack the wall.
ya...jus nid to inform ur condo mgmt office for reno works.....dun hf to really give details one....

18-03-11, 11:51
It is not so easy. There are gas pipes, water pipes and electrical wires embedded in the walls.

18-03-11, 15:02
gas pipe, water pipe can move around. Pang Sai (WC) pipe needs to go through the floor slab to floor below. That cannot be changed.

18-03-11, 15:21
Quoted 730K+ for 24th flr, works out to be 2kpsf for the 365sq ft unit

18-03-11, 15:25
Quoted 730K+ for 24th flr, works out to be 2kpsf for the 365sq ft unit

abt there bcoz starts from 69xk for 12th flr.....and every flr 3k.....

i tink really priced to sell...wondering hows the sales....any idea?

18-03-11, 15:37
Low flr not release? I think they wanna retain poolview units to see at much higher prices

18-03-11, 15:47
abt there bcoz starts from 69xk for 12th flr.....and every flr 3k.....

i tink really priced to sell...wondering hows the sales....any idea?
$700+k is really affordable for many..
will it affect prices for icon n altez? :cheers6:

18-03-11, 15:51
if i remember correctly, altez < 20 floor was launched at 19xxpsf and on much larger quantum.

18-03-11, 15:55

it will affect not only the price but aso the rental in future.....

2.5k and 750k gives 4% gross yield....

for icon: low flr transacted at 1.8kpsf but quantum about 1.05mio....to achieve 4%, nid to rent out at 3.5k

10 Gopeng Street #16-05
99 Yrs From 29/01/2002
$1829
$1063k
18 Jan 11
10 Gopeng Street #12-12
99 Yrs From 29/01/2002
$1805
$1030k
17 Jan 11

a small MM(not so livable) at 2.5k vs decent sized 3.5k Icon

2.5k surely appeals to those low-mid expats tat r renting 2.5k MMs in city fringe areas....den wat about those MMs in the suburbans....gd luck lor:eek:

possible chain reaction affecting bigger units rental/HDB rentals etc?.....:scared-3:

18-03-11, 15:57
if i remember correctly, altez < 20 floor was launched at 19xxpsf and on much larger quantum.

nope...altez starts from 16xxpsf....i cannot get it...:mad:

but this one looks just as good but abit too small and 4yrs SSD:tsk-tsk:

18-03-11, 16:04
yah FROM 16xx. but i think 19th floor already they sell 19xx...and this is 24th floor at skysuites mah hahaha.

18-03-11, 16:06

only down side is the long wait to T.O.P,easily another 3 to 4 yrs. :cheers6:

18-03-11, 16:16
only down side is the long wait to T.O.P,easily another 3 to 4 yrs. :cheers6:

i actually expect this project to be much hotter den spott18 at such price level.....if its not selling well, surely due to japan crisis liao

propertychap
18-03-11, 16:17
Is it that cheap psf wise? It is not freehold like SW18

18-03-11, 16:19
Is it that cheap psf wise? It is not freehold like SW18

locationX3 my fren.....

their locations not even comparable:2cents:

18-03-11, 16:32
When is this project officially launched? I mean for public vvip or whatever.

18-03-11, 16:38
When is this project officially launched? I mean for public vvip or whatever.

shd be now...u can try calling any of the KF agt...

i gg down to look see tmr or sun perhaps....easier to find parking

19-03-11, 17:14
It's open to public yesterday (Fri) after 5pm.

Anyone got any updates?

19-03-11, 22:08
went down just now to kapo

sold ard 40 units so far, mostly 1 bedder if i m not wrg.

#23-03 699sqft $1,486,800 $2127 psf
#25-06 699sqft $1,404,000 $2008 psf
#36-06 699sqft $1,523,700 $2179 psf

i asked for the cheapest 2 bedder......

highest floor selling ard $2.9k psf.

19-03-11, 22:29
Hrmmm...not that cheap after all.... :(

19-03-11, 23:45
40 units sold, another 320 to go, that's quite a bit more to sell.

20-03-11, 09:50
Very easy to sell out, just drop to 1600psf, will be sold out in 2 hours
40 units sold, another 320 to go, that's quite a bit more to sell.

20-03-11, 10:04
That would be a transferring of wealth from developer to investor. At 1,600psf, I think all members here will rush down with a cheque.

20-03-11, 10:37
Very easy to sell out, just drop to 1600psf, will be sold out in 2 hours

i tink the developer find it tough to price the units.....bcoz the psf varies alot due to the height of the development

for lowest few flrs....buyers find it reasonable to buy at 19xxpsf....

eg. soleil low flr studios manage to make some profit...but not those high flr units....

yo guys, which range of floor/storey wud u prefer in a let say 60storey development? 0-10,11-20,21-30 .....51-60 (assuming px 5k per floor and whole development is unblock even for the low flrs)

i prefer 21-40.....too high i feel abit dizzy looking out the window and aso feel uncomfy to take lift liao

personally, i feel tat prices shd drop by 5k per flr after let say 50th storey....hehe....i mean who wana stay in a super high flr apt of 100th storey.....and my own limit is 50th flr....haha

20-03-11, 10:38
went down just now to kapo

sold ard 40 units so far, mostly 1 bedder if i m not wrg.

#23-03 699sqft $1,486,800 $2127 psf
#25-06 699sqft $1,404,000 $2008 psf
#36-06 699sqft $1,523,700 $2179 psf

i asked for the cheapest 2 bedder......

highest floor selling ard $2.9k psf.

highest flr as in penthse? if not, i dun tink it will hit 2.9kpsf wor....shd be ard 2.6kpsf....:beats-me-man:

20-03-11, 12:18
i tink the developer find it tough to price the units.....bcoz the psf varies alot due to the height of the development

for lowest few flrs....buyers find it reasonable to buy at 19xxpsf....

eg. soleil low flr studios manage to make some profit...but not those high flr units....

yo guys, which range of floor/storey wud u prefer in a let say 60storey development? 0-10,11-20,21-30 .....51-60 (assuming px 5k per floor and whole development is unblock even for the low flrs)

i prefer 21-40.....too high i feel abit dizzy looking out the window and aso feel uncomfy to take lift liao

personally, i feel tat prices shd drop by 5k per flr after let say 50th storey....hehe....i mean who wana stay in a super high flr apt of 100th storey.....and my own limit is 50th flr....haha

I grew up most of my life on 20-30th floor segment so I'll say maybe max max 40-50. After that the time taken to get out/back of the apt becomes pointless for the 'view' - since in this case whole tower is unblocked, then I'm happy even with 10-20th. Far enough from the lizards and bees and insects...

20-03-11, 12:19
Hrmmm...not that cheap after all.... :(

SkyPrice @ Anson

20-03-11, 13:30
i'm surprised. i thot it was going to be quickly snapped up at 7xx to 8xxk quantum for one bedders. how come only sold 40?

20-03-11, 15:57
That would be a transferring of wealth from developer to investor. At 1,600psf, I think all members here will rush down with a cheque.

Not me. Unless they sell at HDB pricing. :)

20-03-11, 16:24
This kind of pricing, I will get paterson residences anytime :d:
highest flr as in penthse? if not, i dun tink it will hit 2.9kpsf wor....shd be ard 2.6kpsf....:beats-me-man:

20-03-11, 17:48
This kind of pricing, I will get paterson residences anytime :d:

so you prefer to get 1 unit Paterson Residence than 3 units Skysuites?
Assume quantum to be the same.

20-03-11, 19:08
i'm surprised. i thot it was going to be quickly snapped up at 7xx to 8xxk quantum for one bedders. how come only sold 40?

ok....here is my review

yes about 40+ units sold....BUT only certain floors r released....can put in a chq for balloting if u r eyeing the low flr units...(according to the agt, averagely 3-5chq per unit received for all the low flr 1-2bedder....up to u to believe lah) I noticed few low flr 365sqft units r actually SOLD!! double standard? director bot it?:confused:

So, this explains y only 40+ units sold.....i tink its a wrong strategy employed by allgreen? if i am serious in buying a unit....i will aso submit a chq and try my luck for the lower floors since the project got no view except for 50+ floors onwards (3-4k per floor)

the showflat consists of 398, 699 and 10xxsqft (1,2,3 bedder respectively)

as expected....top end furnishing except the 1bedder's bathroom which r using those CMI black colored tiles.....

398sqft not livable in my opinion....definitely goto request the developer not to build the bedroom partition wall (showflat did not build it and oredi looks cramped)

699sqft is quite decent sized for the master room and living hall....the common room more like a study room size....so, it can comfortably fit in a couple or max 2 adults with a kid....

despite only 10xxsqft for the 3bedder, its actually looks pretty decent and again except for the tiny common bedrooms....

maintenance fee is quite high....i tink around 360+- for the 1bedder....unlike other projects in the vicinity, each unit actually entitled to a car lot....gd for home stay but not so gd for investors (pay more for the maintenance fee)

1bedders lower quantum but similar PSF as compared with the 2bedder for similar floors.....:beats-me-man:

mid flr 2x flr was quoted about 2040psf for the 398sqft and 667sqft(2bedder)

lets c the take up rate when its officially launched(releasing all the low flr units)

20-03-11, 19:17
Not too keen to invest in unit on high floor with no view. Might as well find a unit in development at lower $psf in nearby location that has longer than 99LH and closer to mrt stn.

20-03-11, 19:18
Not me. Unless they sell at HDB pricing. :)

whahaha.....den wat about HDB? sell at JB price?:p :D

or u sell me urs at HDB price+10%...i am willing buyer here

AK47
20-03-11, 20:19
Seems like this project isnt as hot as expected.

Downgrade from Netural to Underperform :p

20-03-11, 20:29
Seems like this project isnt as hot as expected.

Downgrade from Netural to Underperform :p
Partly due to knight frank being the sales agt? Haha....

Robinson suites fully balloted except for their penthse within few hrs by huttons at much higher quantum....

20-03-11, 20:54
The 1 bedder really small.... Really got pple don't mind ah? Don't understand.... 600 sqft will be a gd size, Quality lifestyle

20-03-11, 21:31
i heard highest floor sold so far is #44-04, 398 sq ft, 2250psf. got discount for this kind of number? and they supposedly released only 80 units.

ok....here is my review

yes about 40+ units sold....BUT only certain floors r released....can put in a chq for balloting if u r eyeing the low flr units...(according to the agt, averagely 3-5chq per unit received for all the low flr 1-2bedder....up to u to believe lah) I noticed few low flr 365sqft units r actually SOLD!! double standard? director bot it?:confused:

So, this explains y only 40+ units sold.....i tink its a wrong strategy employed by allgreen? if i am serious in buying a unit....i will aso submit a chq and try my luck for the lower floors since the project got no view except for 50+ floors onwards (3-4k per floor)

as expected....top end furnishing except the 1bedder's bathroom which r using those CMI black colored tiles.....

398sqft not livable in my opinion....definitely goto request the developer not to build the bedroom partition wall (showflat did not build it and oredi looks cramped)

699sqft is quite decent sized for the master room and living hall....the common room more like a study room size....so, it can comfortably fit in a couple or max 2 adults with a kid....

despite only 10xxsqft for the 3bedder, its actually looks pretty decent and again except for the tiny common bedrooms....

maintenance fee is quite high....i tink around 360+- for the 1bedder....unlike other projects in the vicinity, each unit actually entitled to a car lot....gd for home stay but not so gd for investors (pay more for the maintenance fee)

1bedders lower quantum but similar PSF as compared with the 2bedder for similar floors.....:beats-me-man:

lets c the take up rate when its officially launched(releasing all the low flr units)

20-03-11, 21:33
i tink lower 1 bedder is reserved for 'ka ki lang'....

Selling price above $2k psf, surrounding hasn't hit $2k

20-03-11, 21:44
i tink lower 1 bedder is reserved for 'ka ki lang'....

Selling price above $2k psf, surrounding hasn't hit $2k
Altez hit above long time ago leh??

20-03-11, 21:49
Partly due to knight frank being the sales agt? Haha....

Robinson suites fully balloted except for their penthse within few hrs by huttons at much higher quantum....

FH in raffles place pre-cooling measure, vs LH in Tanjong Pagar post-cooling measure....

How to compare?:beats-me-man:

20-03-11, 22:26
ok....here is my review

pardon me but i am getting the impression that lower floors are more sought after? is that right? why??? :confused:

20-03-11, 22:34
but looking at the caveats for altez, #30-xx peaked at 21xxpsf very soon after launch in mar/apr 2010 last year and very few units were sold after that at higher psf. now skysuites' proposition seems more attractive (#40+ lower quantum and 22xxpsf) and not many are biting?

Altez hit above long time ago leh??

20-03-11, 22:36
whahaha.....den wat about HDB? sell at JB price?:p :D

or u sell me urs at HDB price+10%...i am willing buyer here

HDB is still livable space
MM units are not :)

AK47
20-03-11, 22:50
Nowsaday when a developer sells anything lesser than 400sqft the thought "unethical" immedately comes to mind.

These developer are in for the easy profit by subdividing GFA into as many MM without consideration if what they sell is suitable for inhabitation! With a little more effort they could still sell well with 500 +- sizes. It is made much worse when they include built in planter, balcony and bay windows into the 300++ floor area.

The skewed dimension in showrooms effectively fool and provide the deception to lure ignorant buyers. Not knowing what they see may not be what they are going to get. The regulations to control showroom design should really have come sooner.

Its rather disturbing to have such project in an area which so far has escape the madness :tsk-tsk: :simmering:

PS: i am vested in that area :ashamed1:

21-03-11, 00:02
but looking at the caveats for altez, #30-xx peaked at 21xxpsf very soon after launch in mar/apr 2010 last year and very few units were sold after that at higher psf. now skysuites' proposition seems more attractive (#40+ lower quantum and 22xxpsf) and not many are biting?

i oredi explained....many will be trying their luck on low flrs first....1920-1950psf....even more attractive...no? furthermore, i really doubt KF marketing strength....

FEO strategy is vy different....launched lower units first den slowly up the price for the higher flrs....

21-03-11, 00:04
pardon me but i am getting the impression that lower floors are more sought after? is that right? why??? :confused:

i am surprised u ask y??:confused:

let me ask u....y u tink higher flrs is more attractive?

21-03-11, 00:06
HDB is still livable space
MM units are not :)

i dun mind paying HDB price+10% for 699/10xxsqft:p

21-03-11, 00:08
FH in raffles place pre-cooling measure, vs LH in Tanjong Pagar post-cooling measure....

How to compare?:beats-me-man:

i duno any projects fully sold in a day by KF....but huttons did it many times....hehe

21-03-11, 07:31

Shouldn't higher floors be more premium since they offer better views and are cooler?

21-03-11, 08:22
its different in skyscraper congested cbd. difference in view is minimal between mid floors if the building is not taller than the next skyscraper. in skysuite's case, the lower floors may get a pool view of its own or a next door project like icon, thus, may potentially be worth more.

Shouldn't higher floors be more premium since they offer better views and are cooler?

21-03-11, 10:57

edited: saw earlier posts

21-03-11, 11:12
PSF too high. I went down as well. Was quoted 850k for a 30th floor 398 sq ft unit. Too expensive. Yield only 3.5% assuming 2.5k rental. Layout isn’t the most ideal also. Kitchen is nicely done but can do it easily for less than 10k. I left without buying too. But I saw the options on the table left around by the agents. Didn’t touch them but they are all exposed so it isn’t very nice of KF to just leave it lying around. I saw a few deals being done on 17 March 2011. Most are 690k to 720k. All 10 to 20th floor.

21-03-11, 11:45
those are the staff ones. din release below 23rd for fri vip previews rite?

purposely on display to show how low prices are? unethical?

PSF too high. I went down as well. Was quoted 850k for a 30th floor 398 sq ft unit. Too expensive. Yield only 3.5% assuming 2.5k rental. Layout isn’t the most ideal also. Kitchen is nicely done but can do it easily for less than 10k. I left without buying too. But I saw the options on the table left around by the agents. Didn’t touch them but they are all exposed so it isn’t very nice of KF to just leave it lying around. I saw a few deals being done on 17 March 2011. Most are 690k to 720k. All 10 to 20th floor.

21-03-11, 11:52
tink rental there shld be higher than 2.5k ...can't be that low...

21-03-11, 11:54
tink rental there shld be higher than 2.5k ...can't be that low...

ya...shd be close to 3k...unless Icon drop to 3k

21-03-11, 11:55
those are the staff ones. din release below 23rd for fri vip previews rite?

purposely on display to show how low prices are? unethical?

norm staff not suppose to buy those low flrs too....so cud be those directors/bosses who bot it....y they buy MM? i am sure they can afford bigger units? hehe

btw, i only saw 3-4units of low flrs being sold....getting confusing here....anyway...me not buying....

BenziT
21-03-11, 12:07
Singapore Property. We attended the soft launch of Allgreen's SkySuites@Anson where demand was expectedly fuelled by investors seeking rental yields. Weaker investor sentiment after the government's cooling measures and uncertainties in global markets resulted in weaker crowd and take-up (50-60 of 360 units) over the weekend

AK47
21-03-11, 12:18
Sought after because it is usually much cheaper than higher floors.

Developer tends to assign an unporportional premium to higher floor units resulting in poor resale value.

Most low floor units make money.

21-03-11, 12:22

Developer tends to assign an unporportional premium to higher floor units resulting in poor resale value.

u got it...evident in projects above 30 storeys

u see the sail....vy high flr doesnt really command much higher resale premium

for bayview stacks, i actually prefer 2x flr.....high enuff to capture the whole bay and yet feels close to the bay......those 5x flr....everything looks so tiny liao....

proper-t
21-03-11, 12:54
Went to showflat to kaypoh. The size of the studio is really small. Although kitchenette (as pointed out by some) is quite nicely done up, the living/sleeping area is pathetic. One Queen size bed and most of yr area is taken up. They also removed the dividing wall to make it look bigger so you gotta take that inot account. Didn't like the glossy black tiles in the bathroom. The only draw is that the 40+ floors will have the container yard view. However, at >2200psf, will think twice.

What really sets this apart from the others is that each unit comes with an allocated car park lot which is quite unusual for apts in this area. If you impute the internally adjusted 'rental' for 92 yrs from the carpark lot, the unit's pricing is not that bad. However, it wasn't enough to make me want to plonk down cash for the unit.

21-03-11, 13:40

basically it is still a matter of pricing being unrealistic or simply too high across the board.
high flrs will always be more sought after.
so in order to move the less attractive lower flrs they over price the higher flrs to make the lower flrs more attractive lol

this has always been the case
but this is 1st time i hear of developer withholding "more attractive" lower flrs hahaha!

21-03-11, 13:54
but wat i dun understand is:

skysuites: #30+ 21xxpsf 398 sq ft $850k now 2011
altez: #30 21xxpsf 840 sq ft $1.8m apr 2010, recent transaction is #38 at 2500psf.

why is skysuites not attractive enough for investors?

AK47
21-03-11, 14:00
Many of us buy CBD for investment. Many of our tenants dont drive.

So each allocates a parking lot which you are charged for as maintenance fee is unnecessary cost. How many CBD project has shortage of carpark lots for resident? Zero.

As an incentive they should offer instead a cut to maintenance fee should you not take up this option.

Went to showflat to kaypoh. The size of the studio is really small. Although kitchenette (as pointed out by some) is quite nicely done up, the living/sleeping area is pathetic. One Queen size bed and most of yr area is taken up. They also removed the dividing wall to make it look bigger so you gotta take that inot account. Didn't like the glossy black tiles in the bathroom. The only draw is that the 40+ floors will have the container yard view. However, at >2200psf, will think twice.

What really sets this apart from the others is that each unit comes with an allocated car park lot which is quite unusual for apts in this area. If you impute the internally adjusted 'rental' for 92 yrs from the carpark lot, the unit's pricing is not that bad. However, it wasn't enough to make me want to plonk down cash for the unit.

21-03-11, 14:13
Maybe cooling measures? You mentioned Altez deal was done in Apr 2010. Or CBD buyers dry up? Or MM units buyer dry up?

But some buyers for Sporttiswoode 18 will be kicking themselves for paying the same price for MM. Skysuites location is far superior. They should have made it 450 sq ft @ 900k. More appealing. 365 sq ft is just so unlivable which explains its slow sale. Maybe more people are aware of 300+ sqft "rentability"?

altez: #30 21xxpsf 840 sq ft $1.8m apr 2010, recent transaction is #38 at 2500psf.

proper-t
21-03-11, 14:13
Many of us buy CBD for investment. Many of our tenants dont drive.

So each allocates a parking lot which you are charged for as maintenance fee is unnecessary cost. How many CBD project has shortage of carpark lots for resident? Zero.

As an incentive they should offer instead a cut to maintenance fee should you not take up this option.

That's why its great. Because if your tenant doesn't drive, you can rent out your carpark lot cheap to office workers around the area. Parking lots in CBD area are always in high demand and not cheap. Office workers who drive will gladly take up your offer if it is a cheaper alternative. This will supplement and boost your rental yield.

The parking lots in The Sail or One Shenton are still under common areas which is maintained by mgt which you have to pay for as an owner. Do you think they are charging you cheaper because they don't allocate you a lot.

In my younger days, I did it before when my company offer me a carpark lot instead of cash allowance. Since I already had a lot somewhere else, I 'leased' it to a friend for additional monthly income.

21-03-11, 14:28
some pple just like freehold i guess and they may like the "supposed redevelopment" of the TP railway station hahaha.

but there are so many even more unliveable 3xx sq ft studios (some by oxley for e.g.) which sold like hot cakes recently still leh?

Maybe cooling measures? You mentioned Altez deal was done in Apr 2010. Or CBD buyers dry up? Or MM units buyer dry up?

But some buyers for Sporttiswoode 18 will be kicking themselves for paying the same price for MM. Skysuites location is far superior. They should have made it 450 sq ft @ 900k. More appealing. 365 sq ft is just so unlivable which explains its slow sale. Maybe more people are aware of 300+ sqft "rentability"?

AK47
21-03-11, 14:37
MM fatigue?

Market realisation 300++ home is a scam?

Post gov measure effect?

For me, preference for project without developer bonus planter/bw GFA for better value.

21-03-11, 14:55
I think it's the japan crisis... i.e. external factors. sentiments not there. when STI drops 2% a day, no investor is in very good mood. This project is primarily for investors.

AK47
21-03-11, 14:56
It require effort to find someone to rent your parking lot. How many owner will bother to do that or know someone that happen to need a lot that work in the vinicity?

There is no real advantage when you are given a "dedicated" lot over one that was given season parking. You too can find someone to take over your season parking.

At Icon you dont have to pay for parking lot if you choose not to. Which is why maintenance fee is mere $150 p/mth for a 560/581sf studio verus $300++ for a <400sf Skysuite studio.

Hence i said the developer should offer a carpark opt out as incentive over a dedicated lot.

That's why its great. Because if your tenant doesn't drive, you can rent out your carpark lot cheap to office workers around the area. Parking lots in CBD area are always in high demand and not cheap. Office workers who drive will gladly take up your offer if it is a cheaper alternative. This will supplement and boost your rental yield.

The parking lots in The Sail or One Shenton are still under common areas which is maintained by mgt which you have to pay for as an owner. Do you think they are charging you cheaper because they don't allocate you a lot.

In my younger days, I did it before when my company offer me a carpark lot instead of cash allowance. Since I already had a lot somewhere else, I 'leased' it to a friend for additional monthly income.

proper-t
21-03-11, 15:37
It require effort to find someone to rent your parking lot. How many owner will bother to do that or know someone that happen to need a lot that work in the vinicity?

There is no real advantage when you are given a "dedicated" lot over one that was given season parking. You too can find someone to take over your season parking.

At Icon you dont have to pay for parking lot if you choose not to. Which is why maintenance fee is mere $150 p/mth for a 560/581sf studio verus $300++ for a <400sf Skysuite studio.

Hence i said the developer should offer a carpark opt out as incentive over a dedicated lot.

I think with the current trend of CBD carpark lots being demolished to make way for offices/retail, the demand for carparks and parking prices will increase exponentially. I don't think you will have problems finding a 'tenant ' for your lot.

The real advantage is that you are guaranteed a carpark lot. For The Sail and (I heard) One Shenton, you have to ballot for the carpark lot. Sometimes you may be lucky but other times, you may end up without having a place to park. Not too sure about the other CBD devpts, but the usual practice is to have a much lower number of parking lots than the units in the building.

I think the high maintenance fees are due to the numerous sky terraces. Carparks usually don't factor very heavily in maintenance cost and even if they excluded it, don't think it will reduce the maintenance much.

21-03-11, 15:39

yes,thats the main drawback for skysuites! the monthly maintenance is too high as majority investors dont need the parking lot..
for MM units,they should maximise the living space..having a planter box area is wasted space. there's also no bomb shelter to stow your barang2.
overall was quite disappointed after the viewing yesterday,could be due to my high expectations for this project
another disappointment is they do not even have brochures to hand out after about 5.30pm,saying they have run out of it! this certainly reflects poorly on the developer n KF! hard to believe considering the thin crowd at the showflats the entire day yesterday on sunday.:doh: :doh:

proper-t
21-03-11, 15:43
yes,thats the main drawback for skysuites! the monthly maintenance is too high as majority investors dont need the parking lot..
for MM units,they should maximise the living space..having a planter box area is wasted space. there's also no bomb shelter to stow your barang2.
overall was quite disappointed after the viewing yesterday,could be due to my high expectations for this project
another disappointment is they do not even have brochures to hand out after about 5.30pm,saying they have run out of it! this certainly reflects poorly on the developer n KF! hard to believe considering the thin crowd at the showflats the entire day yesterday on sunday.:doh: :doh:

Don't get me wrong. Not trying to defend this devpt. I, myself am quite turned off by the maintenance fees. But the high maintenance fees (in my opinion) could be due to the fact that there are 4 sky terraces. As mentioned in my previous post, don't think the parking lots will add that much to maintenance costs.

21-03-11, 15:47
i had a bad experience for their project at devonshire last time (same allgreen/KF combi). not sure if they see me no up or what but i saw that they were still giving to well dressed clients who came in their big cars. i simply walked to the project in my casual clothes with my family and they din want to give me a brochure, told me ran out also. when i probed, they said the remaining brochures are for those who had already bot a unit but had not visited the showflat yet. :tongue3:

21-03-11, 15:52

Maybe the awareness simply isn't there? Altez till today still do TV and print ad... didn't see any for SkyPrice @ Anson

21-03-11, 16:02
I think is the timing. They launch too late. The demand for MM has passed? I don't know. The price is steep as well. I mean, I would rather pay 1.05 million for Clift/Icon than 850k for MM. Collect rental during these 4 years. 3.5k x 48 months = 170k. I will end up with a real unit vs MM.

21-03-11, 16:12
skyprice still VVIP Preview hor...not launched yet, so no ad.

far east suddenly started to advertise altez becoz of skyprice's preview hahaha. previously was all jardin and waterfront isle recently.

Maybe the awareness simply isn't there? Altez till today still do TV and print ad... didn't see any for SkyPrice @ Anson

21-03-11, 16:40
Don't get me wrong. Not trying to defend this devpt. I, myself am quite turned off by the maintenance fees. But the high maintenance fees (in my opinion) could be due to the fact that there are 4 sky terraces. As mentioned in my previous post, don't think the parking lots will add that much to maintenance costs.
this is a good reason to charge u higher maintenance fees by giving u a carpark lot knowing majority wont need it..if they are sincere about it,they would have given the owner an option for a carpark lot.:scared-2:
southbank has no skygarden or sky terraces n their maintenance fees arent cheap also.its in the $300+ plus range for the 1 bedder.:cheers6:

21-03-11, 16:55
VVIP is talk cock one by developer. I walked in.

skyprice still VVIP Preview hor...not launched yet, so no ad.

far east suddenly started to advertise altez becoz of skyprice's preview hahaha. previously was all jardin and waterfront isle recently.

proper-t
21-03-11, 16:55
this is a good reason to charge u higher maintenance fees by giving u a carpark lot knowing majority wont need it..if they are sincere about it,they would have given the owner an option for a carpark lot.:scared-2:
southbank has no skygarden or sky terraces n their maintenance fees arent cheap also.its in the $300+ plus range for the 1 bedder.:cheers6:

You forget that the developers are not really in the business of making money on the maintenance fees as it just a service that they have to provide until the MC is formed. In most instances, they will outsource the maintenance to a third party.The maintenance fees that they quote is just an estimate that they get from their estate mgt provider.

If you really wanted to argue the point, you should tell the developer that you don't want the carpark lot and they should charge you cheaper for the unit, not reduce the maintenance charges since they will save on construction costs by not having to build so many carparks.

Unfortunately, in reality, the building plan is already approved so unlikely for that scenario to occur. The value of the carpark lot is probably priced into the total price of the unit.

proper-t
21-03-11, 16:56
VVIP is talk cock one by developer. I walked in.

Haha...yah, me too.....

21-03-11, 17:06
some pple just like freehold i guess and they may like the "supposed redevelopment" of the TP railway station hahaha.

but there are so many even more unliveable 3xx sq ft studios (some by oxley for e.g.) which sold like hot cakes recently still leh?

bro, lets see the take up rate when they released all the low flrs....

when buyers see low flrs r all taken up....they will LL and start to buy upper flrs with no view....tis happens for altez and clift as well previously and it works....

if take up rate still as bad after low flrs r released....den market really slowed down and correction coming:2cents:

allgreen strategy too strange.....and they can actually launched last yr when the market sentiment was at the peak....too greedy! serve them right if they dun sell well....

bullman
21-03-11, 17:13
Hi guys,

Just got back today and managed to read all the fiery comments on skysuites.
As an update, I still went ahead with my booked units as the pricing for me is reasonable after discount and my choice units were allocated to me. Just somewhere to park the toilet papers, I guess.

21-03-11, 17:14

they tell u run out of brochure?

i went there b4 5.40pm wor....they say they will provide if u buy .....else, they can send me E brochure....allgreen super cheapskate! now i begin to realise FEO r far better....haha....

btw, 1,2 bedder whole hse is using timber flooring....may i noe marble more ex or timber ar? personally i prefer marble leh....easier to maintain and looks great and cooling especially SG is so so hot...

u all can up the budget abit to get 2bedder lor.....the living and master rm quite decent sized....and its corner unit....however, lots of baywindows lor:D

21-03-11, 20:23
so r ur units already included in the 50 units? :scared-1: how many u bot? if u bot many, then there are even fewer others who bot?!

Hi guys,

As an update, I still went ahead with my booked units as the pricing for me is reasonable after discount and my choice units were allocated to me. Just somewhere to park the toilet papers, I guess.

21-03-11, 20:25

i went there b4 5.40pm wor....they say they will provide if u buy .....else, they can send me E brochure....allgreen super cheapskate! now i begin to realise FEO r far better....haha....

btw, 1,2 bedder whole hse is using timber flooring....may i noe marble more ex or timber ar? personally i prefer marble leh....easier to maintain and looks great and cooling especially SG is so so hot...

u all can up the budget abit to get 2bedder lor.....the living and master rm quite decent sized....and its corner unit....however, lots of baywindows lor:D

Marble more ex I think...

21-03-11, 21:17
Well, developer makes it SO unwelcome for people. I wasn't given a brochure either. Not say I kian their f*cking brochure but it is standard courtesy. I mean, normally potential buyers will be greeted, given name card and the brochure + floor plans (if any). All people who walked in MUST BE TREATED AS POTENTIAL BUYERS. This is how I feel. Doesn't mean you wear shorts, you no $. On the other hand, most rich people wear shorts, bermudas and t-shirt. If you get it close to 700k, then I find it reasonable. Still alright. I hope you didn't pay anything close to 800k :)

Hi guys,

21-03-11, 21:21

yo, i was there around the same time too....

din get the brochure only 1 piece of card that looks like hotel door warning "do not disturb".

like that, dun wan oredi...uol brochure better, hardcover one

21-03-11, 21:54
So we can conclude the service at skysuites sucks? Hmm.. What is KF doing?? Allgreen, please wake up :sleep::sleep::sleep:

din get the brochure only 1 piece of card that looks like hotel door warning "do not disturb".

21-03-11, 22:07

developer or KF must be super confident,thought it would be a sell out project..thats y did not even bother about the brochure.the marketing strategy is all wrong here,prospective buyers are simply turned off by the cheapskateness of the developer n marketing agent..the agents do not even have the prices of the units on hand,they need to go to the counter everytime u enquire about the price of a unit n they returned with the price of the units written on tiny scrap piece of paper which i m still having..:doh: :doh: the whole thing is so unprofessional:beats-me-man:

21-03-11, 22:27
The agent who served me even better. Mixed up 1 bedder with 2 bedders.

Then never mind, tell me 76 Shenton is a newly built office when I asked him how tall the building is. :doh::doh: I was like testing him. Then he tell me buy 36th floor because clear all buildings. I was like thinking, either side is blocked. Icon, Altez, MAS, Lumiere, Fuji, M hotel etc. Best of all, tell me the area outside is A/C ledge, not planter. Really CMI.

Ya, now you remind me about those small pieces of useless papers. Mine was scribbled so small onto his name card ! Cheap skate. No wonder cannot sell. But seriously, I think not so much about service but because MM fatigue. Demand dry up for MM...

developer or KF must be super confident,thought it would be a sell out project..thats y did not even bother about the brochure.the marketing strategy is all wrong here,prospective buyers are simply turned off by the cheapskateness of the developer n marketing agent..the agents do not even have the prices of the units on hand,they need to go to the counter everytime u enquire about the price of a unit n they returned with the price of the units written on tiny scrap piece of paper which i m still having..:doh: :doh: the whole thing is so unprofessional:beats-me-man:

AK47
21-03-11, 22:33
Thats fine if you will really bother to rent your parking lot. I guess most of us wont. Shouldnt it be about what most people would want?

Icon has a multi storey carpark, go check it out and tell us what upper storey carpark looks like. As I never had the chance to park beyond 2nd. Thats how empty it is. As for why its so, you have to understand the resident profile.

Wont those carpark lot allocated per unit be a big waste of space when GFA could be better use elsewhere?

PS: I dont know how many storey is the carpark. Anyone can share?

I think with the current trend of CBD carpark lots being demolished to make way for offices/retail, the demand for carparks and parking prices will increase exponentially. I don't think you will have problems finding a 'tenant ' for your lot.

The real advantage is that you are guaranteed a carpark lot. For The Sail and (I heard) One Shenton, you have to ballot for the carpark lot. Sometimes you may be lucky but other times, you may end up without having a place to park. Not too sure about the other CBD devpts, but the usual practice is to have a much lower number of parking lots than the units in the building.

I think the high maintenance fees are due to the numerous sky terraces. Carparks usually don't factor very heavily in maintenance cost and even if they excluded it, don't think it will reduce the maintenance much.

21-03-11, 23:05
carpark is not GFA. So, no lost to developers for providing more, accept for construction cost.:)

Price of marble flooring and timber strip flooring is comparable. Cheap marble from china is cheaper than timber strips. Italian marble is more expensive than timber strips... really depends on the type of marble and timber.

Planters on a 70 storey tower.... who is going to plant anything on the 70th floor.... scary:scared-4:

I would be tempted if it is FH.... Too bad it's LH.... If LTV is 20%, might just go in for the fun of it. At least the cooling measure is working on me.....:(

Like the one-to-one carpark though.

AK47
21-03-11, 23:24
Its true. Thanks for the correction. :ashamed1:

carpark is not GFA. So, no lost to developers for providing more, accept for construction cost.:)

bullman
22-03-11, 07:25
so r ur units already included in the 50 units? :scared-1: how many u bot? if u bot many, then there are even fewer others who bot?!

I am not sure if my units are under the 50 units., and I did not buy many. Not as rich as property owner. As I mentioned earlier, I booked and confirmed my units even before the staff preview, but OTP can only be issued on that day.

I went down to the show flat to sign the OTPs and also to take a look at the show flat yesterday evening, and I was given the brochures for my units. I managed to get extra brochures as some of my friends wanted them as well.

At the end of the day, the main reason that I bought was because of the price extended to me and also to replace some of my units that are about to TOP, Kembangan suites, one shenton etc

22-03-11, 10:08
I am not sure if my units are under the 50 units., and I did not buy many. Not as rich as property owner. As I mentioned earlier, I booked and confirmed my units even before the staff preview, but OTP can only be issued on that day.

I went down to the show flat to sign the OTPs and also to take a look at the show flat yesterday evening, and I was given the brochures for my units. I managed to get extra brochures as some of my friends wanted them as well.

At the end of the day, the main reason that I bought was because of the price extended to me and also to replace some of my units that are about to TOP, Kembangan suites, one shenton etc

'Gu Lang' - remember the KS pics okie! ;)

bullman
23-03-11, 11:08
'Gu Lang' - remember the KS pics okie! ;)

The agents will surely beat me to that. Nowadays, I am surprised that some of them manage to sneak into projects that have not TOPed and take photos of the units. Best of all, they will then post in property guru.

25-03-11, 17:00
anyone has any info on the sales response for skysuites up till today?
heard the showroom is open everyday since last weekend.:cheers6: :cheers6:

25-03-11, 20:18
gotta ask our big bulk buyer, bullman, to help us find out. ;) at least agents will be more keen to reveal to him than us. :)

anyone has any info on the sales response for skysuites up till today?
heard the showroom is open everyday since last weekend.:cheers6: :cheers6:

27-03-11, 06:19
Should I feel honored? A chio agent managed to "steal" a brochure for me.. I really cant understand why she had to stealm so lame.

Was quoted 41 stack 8 or 1, at 870k after 5% discount.

Total sales so far din really confirm but agent said maybe around 60+region unit sold. Low flrs not releasing yet but was told got many interested pple... seriously allgreen pattern really more than badminton.

Nitez

27-03-11, 10:07
The agents will surely beat me to that. Nowadays, I am surprised that some of them manage to sneak into projects that have not TOPed and take photos of the units. Best of all, they will then post in property guru.

Not only agents - I'm one of those non-agents who always does that... need to be fast and quick and catch the right moment. (sounds like wanting *** from wife) LOL

31-03-11, 02:16
http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_7AD5F3D48F0E8334482578630014FFFF/$file/Announcement.pdf?openelement

31-03-11, 09:00
http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_7AD5F3D48F0E8334482578630014FFFF/$file/Announcement.pdf?openelement
Terrible, AllGreen shareholders should go AGM and complain, 10% discount to related parties for listed company, 1st time I hear double digit discount in a bullish market..., KELONG big time....

31-03-11, 09:20
another case of "targetted assistance":scared-4:

31-03-11, 09:36
another case of "targetted assistance":scared-4:
These "Management" related parties should be well to do, if want to support, should buy at market price, they can afford. Now that they get such discount, put them in a bad light, really cheapo, not that they can't afford it.:doh:

AK47
31-03-11, 10:56
Director daughter...
Director son...

Somemore the cheap studio units.

Really bo class...

31-03-11, 13:28
the other thing is, notice that these levels were not released to the VVVIP buyers (i think more like 23 to 44 storey for them)?

31-03-11, 13:34
the other thing is, notice that these levels were not released to the VVVIP buyers (i think more like 23 to 44 storey for them)?

i believe our bro bullman aso manage to get below 22nd flr...

so called VVIP just a gimmick....the real VVIP is bullman:D

31-03-11, 13:42

during so call VVIP preview, i was quoted 2040psf for i tink 23th or 25th flr 398 sqft(stack 5 or 4...cant remember) ....work out to be 812k

so director bot 18-05, 398sqft at 784k...seems like public prices wor....mabe they din get any extra discount wor...

the 10% discount , i believe same as public discount off the listed px:2cents:

31-03-11, 13:43

so called VVIP just a gimmick....the real VVIP is bullman:D last time, VIP or VVIP really has exclusive or 1st in line viewing, nowadays so many "V" in the VIP also useless, anyone can be VVVIP, more like if u called developer or their marketing agent early, u become one of these ...,

I think Management shot themselves in the foot this time. 10% for newly launched project is unheard of for listed company, not in a market where price for MM is still hot. Either they are telling buyers out there that they are pricing 10% higher or they are saying Management deserve to get big discount for their work and they are not paid well enough. Am sure Shareholders will grilled them at AGM over this...

31-03-11, 13:45
last time, VIP or VVIP really has exclusive or 1st in line viewing, nowadays so many "V" in the VIP also useless, anyone can be VVVIP, more like if u called developer or their marketing agent early, u become one of these ...,

I think Management shot themselves in the foot this time. 10% for newly launched project is unheard of for listed company, not in a market where price for MM is still hot. Either they are telling buyers out there that they are pricing 10% higher or they are saying Management deserve to get big discount for their work and they are not paid well enough. Am sure Shareholders will grilled them at AGM over this...

see my post above...i believe no kelong....except tat public cannot buy low floors:(

during waterbank launch, i wana buy the penthse one....agt told me reserved by directors too....:( :banghead: :doh:

31-03-11, 15:05
see my post above...i believe no kelong....except tat public cannot buy low floors:(

during waterbank launch, i wana buy the penthse one....agt told me reserved by directors too....:( :banghead: :doh: The True Directors of any listed company should only support and buy left over units which has difficulties to sell. Best units should be released to public who are willing to pay better prices and maximise shareholders return...., Any deviation, early bird, exclusive reservation, discounts to related parties ( family and relatives) should be disallowed....

bullman
01-04-11, 10:00

so called VVIP just a gimmick....the real VVIP is bullman:D

I am just a small time investor who managed to pull the right strings my friend. I think someone like the ex Property owner and yourself are the really HNWI or UHNWI.

JSVM
02-04-11, 15:47
A pity that the developer is not intending to release the higher floor units. With new developments coming along, those who'd placed their cheques earlier might not have the patience to hold on further...

Anyone knows when will the higher floor units be released?

02-04-11, 16:03
Unless one willing to buy units beyond 50 floors, it will just be seeing another concrete facade.
A pity that the developer is not intending to release the higher floor units. With new developments coming along, those who'd placed their cheques earlier might not have the patience to hold on further...

Anyone knows when will the higher floor units be released?

JSVM
02-04-11, 16:42
Indeed, there won't be a difference in views between the low and middle floors, hence it'll be better to purchase the low floor units since the quantum is lower.

However, the higher floors will be a different matter altogether. A pity they aren't being released at this time!

propertychap
02-04-11, 17:52
Will the lower floors be sold at lower quantum?
Think the developer will release them last to reap more returns?

JSVM
02-04-11, 19:43
I think the developer is releasing the least popular floors first. This refers to the middle section, as people will usually either opt for the the high floors for capital appreciation or for the low floors for rental yield. For the latter, this is especially true for those who are on a tight budget.

Next, I think the developer will be releasing the lower floors since it needs to garner some capital before construction, while the high floors will be kept till a later date and released at a premium.

06-04-11, 21:31
developer started releasing 18-20 flrs, the takeup rate seems pretty healthy. Seems that allgreen up the price by another $30 psf this time round.

06-04-11, 21:45
kelong project with no brochure and poor marketing

06-04-11, 22:14
Haha I have to agree, typical allgreen tactic. Pricing wise is still alot more attractive compared to other launches out there in the market

13-04-11, 20:53
another Interested person transaction (http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_24459CC61E4BD865482578700017AC78/$file/Announcement.pdf?openelement)

works out to $2430psf, (after 10% discount)

13-04-11, 21:17
wonder how's the sales.. allgreen really take alot time for public launch haha

15-04-11, 13:10
76 sold in mar at 2109psf median. not sure how many more sold since.

15-04-11, 14:38
76 sold in mar at 2109psf median. not sure how many more sold since.

hahah BH u are an interesting fellow....

march seems like a good month of new developments.

15-04-11, 15:00
normally i would summarise the top monthly sales under the "Property market sentiments" thread but the new URA website format is in pdf, which means i can't copy and paste into excel to crunch the numbers like previous months. (or can some IT expert enlighten me on how to do it please?)

hahah BH u are an interesting fellow....

march seems like a good month of new developments.

26-04-11, 12:35
Most 1bedder sold. Some of the new released pricing today:
15-01 - $800,100
17-01 - $808,200
15-08 - $804,600
15-04 - $880,200

CM works? Now no more 7xxk units

26-04-11, 12:43
Most 1bedder sold. Some of the new released pricing today:
15-01 - $800,100
17-01 - $808,200
15-08 - $804,600
15-04 - $880,200

CM works? Now no more 7xxk units

prices b4 or after discount if any??

2x-04 was only 81xk after discount during preview wor....den those submit chq and wait for the low flrs ended up to buy higher px den 2x flr??? HAHA

26-04-11, 12:51
All after discount. Frm the way allgreen works, yes low flrs pay more in terms of psf

26-04-11, 13:05
All after discount. Frm the way allgreen works, yes low flrs pay more in terms of psf

so tat agt who served me is right wor....he told me dun wait for low flrs....low flr might even released at higher px den the 2xth flrs....

i am one tat dun concede to fearmongering....but reality bites hard....LOL

26-04-11, 14:25
so tat agt who served me is right wor....he told me dun wait for low flrs....low flr might even released at higher px den the 2xth flrs....

i am one tat dun concede to fearmongering....but reality bites hard....LOL

preview prices are always the lowest in a good economy market. :p

01-05-11, 00:30
developer so confident will be full sell out? Was told they intend to sell out b4 launch probably in july or later

JSVM
04-06-11, 10:44
With the Allgreen takeover by Mr Kuok, I suppose the launch date for this project has been delayed? I think the impending cooling measures by the new MND minister could have an effect too

04-06-11, 10:45
With the Allgreen takeover by Mr Kuok, I suppose the launch date for this project has been delayed? I think the impending cooling measures by the new MND minister could have an effect too

does it matter? u can just goto the showflat now n buy

JSVM
04-06-11, 11:00
I don't think all the units are released yet, right?

04-06-11, 11:10
I don't think all the units are released yet, right?

same goes to other projects...market not as hot as b4....

JSVM
04-06-11, 11:17
Exactly. Does anyone know what units that have been released are still available for sale?

04-06-11, 11:18
Exactly. Does anyone know what units that have been released are still available for sale?

just give knight frank agts a call....they r most willing to assist u:D

JSVM
04-06-11, 11:21
I was hoping that some KF agents are around and flash the list... Save me the trouble

04-06-11, 12:02
I think now buy also not worth it , the price already upz so many times

JSVM
05-06-11, 09:50
With the redevelopments plans in Tanjong Pagar, I think there's much potential in this area. But must purchase a unit that is above 45th floor so that there'll be unblocked view of the sea!

Teana
17-06-11, 22:55
Record $2,825 psf developer sale in May.

JSVM
18-06-11, 07:43
In fact, the highest is $2900 psf which I think the caveat is not lodged yet. A few more in the $2800 psf range too.

08-07-11, 16:56
I can't help but to salute those who pay like 1.1M for a 300+ sq ft studio.

shauntanzs
08-07-11, 20:24
I think we are underestimating the potential of SG CBD areas.
When I was in manhanttan last week, the 300sf apartment went like usd4000 per month. And it was a very old apartment.

09-07-11, 01:56
Apple to apple. Their pay is 2-3 times our pay.

I think we are underestimating the potential of SG CBD areas.
When I was in manhanttan last week, the 300sf apartment went like usd4000 per month. And it was a very old apartment.

09-07-11, 09:01
Apple to apple. Their pay is 2-3 times our pay.

some say income tax alot more over there

shauntanzs
09-07-11, 09:20
Yes the tax there is alot more higher.
Actually we Singapore is very fortunate to a certain extend. Their basic necessities is alot more higher than us but their median income salary are not.

wish1104
05-08-11, 22:19
Hi, is it possible to convert planter to balcony? If possible, how? TIA

05-08-11, 23:22
Just timber decking over it. As long as it is not fix permanently.
Hi, is it possible to convert planter to balcony? If possible, how? TIA

wish1104
06-08-11, 14:22
Just timber decking over it. As long as it is not fix permanently.

Thanks. Not sure why it is planter instead of balcony, cheaper for developer to build planter?

06-08-11, 14:37
I quite like timber decking. Remember to get the better quality wood.
Thanks. Not sure why it is planter instead of balcony, cheaper for developer to build planter?

wish1104
14-08-11, 22:17
I quite like timber decking. Remember to get the better quality wood.

Hi, possible to recommend some reliable timber decking suppliers?

15-03-12, 13:47
2 more sold in feb at 1941psf and 1974psf.

16-04-12, 14:43
4 more sold in mar at 2042psf median.

angelaweiwen
23-04-12, 10:30
4 more sold in mar at 2042psf median.

I am considering Sky Anson, wonder if this psf at 2042 is consider reasonable. :confused:

Property_Owner
10-05-12, 14:09
I am considering Sky Anson, wonder if this psf at 2042 is consider reasonable. :confused:

Wouldn't Tanjong Pagar be overcrowded for rental in few years?

10-05-12, 14:46
Everwhere will be fighting for rental in the next couple of yrs or so when most projects TOP in ocr/rcr. In fact for D2 area, almost 1 in 2units are rental [comparing 1yr rental contracts vs existing stocks] so in terms of competition you are right in some extent as owner occupied units are not as predominant as in the mass markets sector.

Skysuites MM has the unique advantage of being at 3xx sqft, it can afford to fight at competitive advantage of <3k per month in CBD as the size are smallest in D1/D2 currently. Even EON @ Shenton is a 2bedder MM so for rental, it will likely be in the 4k, next robinson suites MM small size but it's FH status at 2.8/3k psf, rental gonna be sky high anyway.

Anyway, this project not worth looking at now since all the 690-7XXk units are gone and left over are 1mil MM units on super high flrs and 2rms around ~1.4mil

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-Y8uUy5uIEAw/T5Fg2Y9we4I/AAAAAAAAAxc/StNX-17Qph8/s320/ShoeBoxNos.jpg

26-12-12, 00:26
From SCC
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/602746_10151352221947040_613648675_n.jpg

26-12-12, 10:43
Everwhere will be fighting for rental in the next couple of yrs or so when most projects TOP in ocr/rcr. In fact for D2 area, almost 1 in 2units are rental [comparing 1yr rental contracts vs existing stocks] so in terms of competition you are right in some extent as owner occupied units are not as predominant as in the mass markets sector.

Skysuites MM has the unique advantage of being at 3xx sqft, it can afford to fight at competitive advantage of <3k per month in CBD as the size are smallest in D1/D2 currently. Even EON @ Shenton is a 2bedder MM so for rental, it will likely be in the 4k, next robinson suites MM small size but it's FH status at 2.8/3k psf, rental gonna be sky high anyway.

Anyway, this project not worth looking at now since all the 690-7XXk units are gone and left over are 1mil MM units on super high flrs and 2rms around ~1.4mil

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-Y8uUy5uIEAw/T5Fg2Y9we4I/AAAAAAAAAxc/StNX-17Qph8/s320/ShoeBoxNos.jpg

SkySuites together with Altez shaping up nicely.
Going to be iconic buildings as they stick out from afar. Was at Sentosa, Altez can be seen very clearly.

Even at 1m, the yield may not be so bad for the 398sqfeet. Geylang, thomson, PP, etc easily getting ave 2.8k for this kind of size. So Skysuites could ave 3.5k. The bigger Altez MM units should be more.
But whether CBD can accommodate so many rental units is a big question.

26-12-12, 10:49

bro dtrax, do u have any idea how many rental units < 550sqft available in CCR? this will give another perspective

26-12-12, 11:04
mm rental may be high when newly top, but when many other newer choices sprout out in the vicinity, gotta prepare to lower asking rent for it to move

26-12-12, 11:28
Newer CBD MM units are getting smaller and smaller, so it would be interesting to know who are the potential tenants and rentability of these shrinking MM units.

The case of Shrinkng CBD MMs and keeping quantum at 1m or less.

Sail, around 580-600 plus sqfeet
Icon, smallest around 530+ sqfeet
Altez/One shenton also 500+ sqfeet
Clift, 490sfeet
V on shenton, 441sfeet
Skysuites 365sfeet

Newer condos, 300 sqfeet?

26-12-12, 11:30
Newer CBD MM units are getting smaller and smaller, so it would be interesting to know who are the potential tenants and rentability of these shrinking MM units.

Clift, 490sfeet
V on shenton, 441sfeet
Skysuites 365sfeet

The smallest I personally can tolerate is 441sqft efficient layout ... don't know about others
2xxsqft or 3xxsqft is capsule living liao

http://www.winkhostel.com/image/wink-hostel-pods-1.jpg

http://www.wokehomehostel.com/wp-content/gallery/facilities/p1011616.jpg

26-12-12, 11:41
eagerly waiting to experience smallest mm in sg 258sf suites at guillemard

26-12-12, 11:49
Been to see the 398sfeet Skysuites and 440 V shenton showflats.
Still looks decent and livable, but interestingly agents marketting larger MM elsewhere always tell me that big size foreign talents won't like to live in this kind of units and better not invest in these kind of units. Not sure if there are any truths, but japanese or Asians in general may be very used to small places.

26-12-12, 13:40

Clift, 490sfeet
V on shenton, 441sfeet
Skysuites 365sfeet

Think 350+sqft should be the acceptable norm. Most 1 rm in CBD around 4xx-599sqft in CBD. So far onie 2 developments - skysuites n spottiwoode 18 has 350-399sqft category comprising of only 300 units in entire D1-D2. But again boat long gone, many units were sold for around 700k+ for this category of MM in this area. These are the ones that can rent for a solid 3k p.m as compared to those 1mil - 1.2mil range CBD 1rm renting from 4-4.5kp.m range.

26-12-12, 13:50
who says CBD condo muz always be exp?

cheap a cheap:

SKYSUITES@ANSON 8 Enggor Street #12-01 1 34 Strata 691,000 20324 1888 31-MAR-2011 Apartment 99 Yrs From 18/02/2008 Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 07 079718 Central Region Downtown Core

SKYSUITES@ANSON 8 Enggor Street #13-01 1 34 Strata 694,000 20412 1896 11-APR-2011 Apartment 99 Yrs From 18/02/2008 Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 07 079718 Central Region Downtown Core

SKYSUITES@ANSON 8 Enggor Street #12-08 1 34 Strata 695,000 20441 1899 28-MAR-2011 Apartment 99 Yrs From 18/02/2008 Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 07 079718 Central Region Downtown Core

SKYSUITES@ANSON 8 Enggor Street #24-01 1 34 Strata 732,600 21547 2002 11-APR-2011 Apartment 99 Yrs From 18/02/2008 Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 07 079718 Central Region Downtown Core

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #06-02 1 36 Strata 688,900 19136 1778 14-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale HDB 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #06-03 1 36 Strata 688,900 19136 1778 07-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale HDB 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #07-03 1 36 Strata 694,700 19297 1793 14-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale HDB 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #07-02 1 36 Strata 694,700 19297 1793 09-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #08-03 1 36 Strata 700,500 19458 1808 09-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

26-12-12, 16:54
Grab some if you think is still cheap. Otherwise, it will of further reach next year.

cheap a cheap:

SKYSUITES@ANSON 8 Enggor Street #12-01 1 34 Strata 691,000 20324 1888 31-MAR-2011 Apartment 99 Yrs From 18/02/2008 Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 07 079718 Central Region Downtown Core

SKYSUITES@ANSON 8 Enggor Street #13-01 1 34 Strata 694,000 20412 1896 11-APR-2011 Apartment 99 Yrs From 18/02/2008 Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 07 079718 Central Region Downtown Core

SKYSUITES@ANSON 8 Enggor Street #12-08 1 34 Strata 695,000 20441 1899 28-MAR-2011 Apartment 99 Yrs From 18/02/2008 Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 07 079718 Central Region Downtown Core

SKYSUITES@ANSON 8 Enggor Street #24-01 1 34 Strata 732,600 21547 2002 11-APR-2011 Apartment 99 Yrs From 18/02/2008 Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 07 079718 Central Region Downtown Core

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #06-02 1 36 Strata 688,900 19136 1778 14-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale HDB 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #06-03 1 36 Strata 688,900 19136 1778 07-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale HDB 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #07-03 1 36 Strata 694,700 19297 1793 14-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale HDB 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #07-02 1 36 Strata 694,700 19297 1793 09-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

SPOTTISWOODE 18 18 Spottiswoode Park Road #08-03 1 36 Strata 700,500 19458 1808 09-FEB-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 02 08 088642 Central Region Bukit Merah

sunny88
26-12-12, 20:11

cheap a cheap:

Where do you find these listings? Are they developers' sales? I would like to consider but don't understand the dates eg last listing - 9 feb 2011? is 1808 psf? then what is " 19458"

sorry to ask newbie questions.

27-12-12, 16:32
Where do you find these listings? Are they developers' sales? I would like to consider but don't understand the dates eg last listing - 9 feb 2011? is 1808 psf? then what is " 19458"

sorry to ask newbie questions.

Yes those are developer sales, 1808 psf / 19458 psm.
All boats already long gone for low quantum units

30-12-12, 14:09
Think 350+sqft should be the acceptable norm. Most 1 rm in CBD around 4xx-599sqft in CBD. So far onie 2 developments - skysuites n spottiwoode 18 has 350-399sqft category comprising of only 300 units in entire D1-D2. But again boat long gone, many units were sold for around 700k+ for this category of MM in this area. These are the ones that can rent for a solid 3k p.m as compared to those 1mil - 1.2mil range CBD 1rm renting from 4-4.5kp.m range.

At show flats, V on shenton $1.05 to 1.2m quantum (440sfeet) and Skysuites $950k-1.05m quantum (350-400sfeet) still available.

about 4% yield still achievable for these units, those who bought earlier easily 5% yield.

30-12-12, 14:15
Spottie better as it is FH given the place (existing container port) will only start to develop in 20 years time with waterfront work, live and play concept.
At show flats, V on shenton $1.05 to 1.2m quantum (440sfeet) and Skysuites $950k-1.05m quantum (350-400sfeet) still available.

about 4% yield still achievable for these units, those who bought earlier easily 5% yield.

31-01-13, 13:16
Southern Waterfront City

In the longer term, a new southern waterfront city will extend from Marina Bay along the waterfront from Keppel Channel, through Telok Blangah to Pasir Panjang Terminal. After the relocation of the existing City Terminals and Pasir Panjang Terminal, 325ha and 600ha of water-front land will be freed up respectively. The land will subsequently be redeveloped to provide new commercial and housing developments.

31-01-13, 17:29
Southern Waterfront City

In the longer term, a new southern waterfront city will extend from Marina Bay along the waterfront from Keppel Channel, through Telok Blangah to Pasir Panjang Terminal. After the relocation of the existing City Terminals and Pasir Panjang Terminal, 325ha and 600ha of water-front land will be freed up respectively. The land will subsequently be redeveloped to provide new commercial and housing developments.
Many here will be too old by than to really see the transformation... :cheers6:

31-01-13, 19:33
Just buy FH property and passed on to next generation. They will be grateful to u.
Many here will be too old by than to really see the transformation... :cheers6:

31-01-13, 20:17
So if future Tajong Pagar waterfront so attractive, shouldn't all the LH Skysuites MM <1m LH Altez MM 1.1-1.2m units get snapped up by now, but such units still available for sale.

31-01-13, 21:31
by 2030, these leaseholds would have had another 17 years ticked away lor.

So if future Tajong Pagar waterfront so attractive, shouldn't all the LH Skysuites MM <1m LH Altez MM 1.1-1.2m units get snapped up by now, but such units still available for sale.

31-01-13, 23:33
Just buy FH property and passed on to next generation. They will be grateful to u.
That is provided they will take good care of u when u are old n weak..

01-02-13, 00:37

no more lower quantum altez la, unless through subsale needing large upfront!
anyway these 2 are just next to mrt and glucoland launch should help with psf, along with rental yield in the near term. original investors will have divested again elsewhere before the waterfront value realises.

01-02-13, 06:49
by 2030, these leaseholds would have had another 17 years ticked away lor.

Just calculating, if assuming 3.5k/mth, in 17 years when the so called waterfront comes into the scene, gross intake 680k (with vacancy period).
Let say prices drop 50% for these LH condos from 1m to 500k , at least still positive balance for those owners;)

01-02-13, 06:57
no more lower quantum altez la, unless through subsale needing large upfront!
anyway these 2 are just next to mrt and glucoland launch should help with psf, along with rental yield in the near term. original investors will have divested again elsewhere before the waterfront value realises.

Yes, Altez subsales still available. Skysuites still not officially launched though soft sales for 2 years. Strange situtation.

You are probably right, there will be a few cycles even before the waterfront play comes into place. Even without waterfront, the new TP developments will be leading the pre-waterfront plays. 100AM just opened, areas there already lifted. As some forumers have suggested previously, a cineplex within CBD may well be icing on the cake.

01-02-13, 11:28
Yes, Altez subsales still available. Skysuites still not officially launched though soft sales for 2 years. Strange situtation.

You are probably right, there will be a few cycles even before the waterfront play comes into place. Even without waterfront, the new TP developments will be leading the pre-waterfront plays. 100AM just opened, areas there already lifted. As some forumers have suggested previously, a cineplex within CBD may well be icing on the cake.

is there a cineplex in marina sands? would be a good idea to have one there.

01-02-13, 12:39
is there a cineplex in marina sands? would be a good idea to have one there.

Not in Marina sands.

Golden Village is at Marina Sq and Eng Wah at Suntec,

Slightly further will be Shaw at Bugis and Greatworld city

Maybe a cineplex for foreign language or award winning arts films in CBD

01-02-13, 12:49
Not in Marina sands.

Golden Village is at Marina Sq and Eng Wah at Suntec,

Slightly further will be Shaw at Bugis and Greatworld city

Maybe a cineplex for foreign language or award winning arts films in CBD

Marina Bay Sands would be a good place to host international or gala events. Having a cineplex there makes sense, not to mention bringing in human traffic too.

01-02-13, 13:42
There will be 3 malls there by ~2016 in TP area, there should be a slight chance one of the malls will have a cineplex

01-02-13, 14:08
There will be 3 malls there by ~2016 in TP area, there should be a slight chance one of the malls will have a cineplex

100 AM already livened up the area quite a bit, imagine what 3 malls and cineplex will do.

The Old TP Plaza, HDB, conservative houses, new hotels, new condos, new business complexes, so many eating places in the vicinity etc, quite an interesting mix of new and historic part of singapore.

02-07-13, 14:47
Taken from SSC

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a262/armadilloshield/building/altez-20130701a_zps5a6273c8.jpg

Learner
03-07-13, 23:04
Nice. Downtown area will be even more vibrant when these 2 tall buildings together with Asia Square 2 TOP :cheers3:

Singleton
03-12-13, 17:20
Just read that Skysuites officially launching weekend after 2 years of soft launch

There are still low floor units that have not been launched previously.

Anyone has info whether these will be released?

Night photo taken from SSC site, must say the twin towers look quite nice.

The top 2 open air floors at the top of the condo when completed will look spectacular based on online photos. If there is an open air café, that will be something on the 72th floor.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a262/armadilloshield/building/altez-20130919_zps8589fa2b.jpg

03-12-13, 17:26
Just read that Skysuites officially launching weekend after 2 years of soft launch

There are still low floor units that have not been launched previously.

Anyone has info whether these will be released?

Night photo taken from SSC site, must say the twin towers look quite nice.

The top 2 open air floors at the top of the condo when completed will look spectacular based on online photos. If there is an open air café, that will be something on the 72th floor.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a262/armadilloshield/building/altez-20130919_zps8589fa2b.jpg

http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3173/Images/skysuites_site4.jpg

http://farm5.staticflickr.com/4059/4390188342_e25773dda3.jpg

Singleton
03-12-13, 17:36
http://www.virtualhomes.sg/FileUpload/Project/3173/Images/skysuites_site4.jpg

http://farm5.staticflickr.com/4059/4390188342_e25773dda3.jpg

Do u know whether they are officially launching the low floor studio units?

If 2000pfs that should be around 800k.

06-12-13, 12:51
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/specials/property/allgreen-launch-skysuitesanson-tomorrow-20131206

[SINGAPORE] Sales for Allgreen Properties' 72-storey SkySuites@Anson project in Tanjong Pagar will begin tomorrow, with prices starting from $968,000.

Located at Enggor Street and within walking distance of Tanjong Pagar MRT station, the 99-year leasehold development will have 360 one to three-bedroom units that range from 365 square feet (sq ft) to 1,140 sq ft. The development is expected to be completed in 2015.

Eugene Lim, associate director of residential services at Knight Frank Singapore, said that the $968,000 price tag for a one-bedroom apartment at SkySuites@Anson compares with asking prices of $1.3-1.8 million for new one-room homes in Tanjong Pagar and an average of between $1.2 million and $1.3 million for a similar resale unit in the area.

"So that makes SkySuites@Anson very attractive," he said.

"My view is that for this project, you will have a lot of investors who are affected by the ABSD (additional buyer's stamp duty) and TDSR (total debt servicing ratio) framework."

In per square foot (psf) terms, average rates for a one bedroom unit start from $2,650 psf. Those for a two-bedder start from $2,200 psf and the three-room units, which are all on high floors, start from $2,500 psf.

Mr Lim expects that buyers can see a yield of up to 4 per cent. There will be no discounts or rebates as the units are priced attractively from the onset, he added.

The residences at the project come with fully concealable designer kitchens as well as carpark lots for all units. SkySuites@Anson also has private club facilities including a 360-degree sky deck on the 72nd floor.

Tan Tee Khoon, executive director of residential services at Knight Frank Singapore, said that SkySuites@Anson is representative of the transformation in the heart of the Central Business District (CBD).

"The area's traditional corporate profile is taking on a new after-office hours vibrancy as many more residents move into the district where they live, work and play," he said.

The showflat for SkySuites@Anson is along Peck Seah Street and opens tomorrow.

ichigo55
06-12-13, 13:17
this makes DUO an attractive buy ..
TP waterfront will take at least another 5-10 years from 2027 to develop ... long way to go for the leasehold properties there

06-12-13, 18:07
this makes DUO an attractive buy ..
TP waterfront will take at least another 5-10 years from 2027 to develop ... long way to go for the leasehold properties there

ya not cheap, duo is confirm better in terms of psf for 1 bedder:

Cheapest units:

1 bedroom
Size 365sqft, type A2
Nett price S$967,500

2 bedroom
Cheapest unit is #39-07
Size 667sqft, type B2
Nett price S$1,413,000

3 bedroom
#61-08
Size 957sqft, type C2
Nett price S$2,365,200

reporter2
11-12-13, 19:16
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/archive/friday/specials/property/allgreen-launch-skysuitesanson-tomorrow-20131206

Published December 06, 2013

Allgreen to launch SkySuites@Anson tomorrow

Prices start from $968,000 for one-bedroom unit at 99-year leasehold project

By ong chor hao [email protected]

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/archive/friday/sites/businesstimes.com.sg/files/imagecache/image_300x200/BT_20131206_CHSKY6_865499.jpg
Somewhere to live, work and play: SkySuites@Anson residences have fully concealable designer kitchens, carpark lots for all units and private club facilities including a 360-degree sky deck on the 72nd floor

[SINGAPORE] Sales for Allgreen Properties' 72-storey SkySuites@Anson project in Tanjong Pagar will begin tomorrow, with prices starting from $968,000.

Located at Enggor Street and within walking distance of Tanjong Pagar MRT station, the 99-year leasehold development will have 360 one to three-bedroom units that range from 365 square feet (sq ft) to 1,140 sq ft. The development is expected to be completed in 2015.

Eugene Lim, associate director of residential services at Knight Frank Singapore, said that the $968,000 price tag for a one-bedroom apartment at SkySuites@Anson compares with asking prices of $1.3-1.8 million for new one-room homes in Tanjong Pagar and an average of between $1.2 million and $1.3 million for a similar resale unit in the area.

"So that makes SkySuites@Anson very attractive," he said.

"My view is that for this project, you will have a lot of investors who are affected by the ABSD (additional buyer's stamp duty) and TDSR (total debt servicing ratio) framework."

In per square foot (psf) terms, average rates for a one bedroom unit start from $2,650 psf. Those for a two-bedder start from $2,200 psf and the three-room units, which are all on high floors, start from $2,500 psf.

Mr Lim expects that buyers can see a yield of up to 4 per cent. There will be no discounts or rebates as the units are priced attractively from the onset, he added.

The residences at the project come with fully concealable designer kitchens as well as carpark lots for all units. SkySuites@Anson also has private club facilities including a 360-degree sky deck on the 72nd floor.

Tan Tee Khoon, executive director of residential services at Knight Frank Singapore, said that SkySuites@Anson is representative of the transformation in the heart of the Central Business District (CBD).

"The area's traditional corporate profile is taking on a new after-office hours vibrancy as many more residents move into the district where they live, work and play," he said.

The showflat for SkySuites@Anson is along Peck Seah Street and opens tomorrow.

smartboy2
23-12-13, 22:49
capital upside is very high for skysuites