View Full Version : 10 Shelford @ Shelford Road, By Adam Properties Pte Ltd (DB2 Development)

richardsng_era
03-04-11, 18:03
Rare new Launch in District 11 close to Botanic Gardens MRT station, Adam Food Centre & many more...

For more information, feel free to visit http://forsalebydevelopers.weebly.com/d11-10-shelford.html

http://forsalebydevelopers.weebly.com/uploads/5/2/9/9/5299959/3498986_orig.png

03-04-11, 19:15
Pool facing ground flr units looks interesting

Can pm me the ground flr layout?

kaizhe
03-04-11, 19:29
how much it starts from?

03-04-11, 21:05
You got to be MM to stay inside. No proper place to eat for a 1 bedder.

http://www.propertylaunch.sg/images/10shelford/10shelfordbrochure.pdf

03-04-11, 21:25
Ground flr looks nice.... Can haf poolside outdoor dining instead to free up the living rm

12-04-11, 23:40
rec sms: from 800k

smallest 431sqft....800k work out to be 18xxpsf.....quite high....

ground flr 570sqft.....if 1500psf ok price?

so many project named after shelford there....almost all of them...lol

Latio
14-04-11, 11:22
Trywit 139 last done 1.7k psf. The above in D11 only 1.8k psf. Shelford even wi gd school etc is getting WEAK

14-04-11, 11:26
Trywit 139 last done 1.7k psf. The above in D11 only 1.8k psf. Shelford even wi gd school etc is getting WEAK

i dun tink gd schools in tat area is an advantage to MMs...LOL

anyway receive SMS stating px from 8xxk....rental yield soso if u believe it can fetch 3k pm...but i tink min can fetch 2.5k:2cents:

ginseng1
14-04-11, 14:59
Good schools also no advantage. All the old boys would have filled up the vacancies. I heard that ACS Primary does not have any vacancy for outsiders last year. Crap! All these useless old boys hogging up the slots. It should be based on merit, like entrance test etc.

richardsng_era
18-04-11, 16:55
Launching 28 April 2011! SHELFORD 10! Register now for VVIP Preview for best price & best choice! Call or SMS <D11SF10> to +65-92993342 to register.

For more information, feel free to visit http://forsalebydevelopers.weebly.com/d11-10-shelford.html

19-04-11, 11:02
#01-14 is ridiculous, pes area bigger than internal livable space :doh:

25-04-11, 11:28
preview on 29th apr, this fri.

17-05-11, 08:33
"the 69-unit 10 Shelford from Adam Properties, which saw a take-up of about 60 per cent of units at about $1,800-2,000 psf."

but it was already 55% sold in April, so not much sales in the past 2 weeks.

17-05-11, 09:26
Still, a very good result for this. 2000 psf for shelford ! There are so many old decent size 2bd and 3bd in shelford doing barely 1300 psf. I'm really amazed at this market

17-05-11, 09:28
Still, a very good result for this. 2000 psf for shelford ! There are so many old decent size 2bd and 3bd in shelford doing barely 1300 psf. I'm really amazed at this market
The shelford much more leh

The gap not tat amazing la....geylang mm still the champion

cbsh38584
17-05-11, 09:40
I Have bought a unit for 811k . Hopefully can achieve 5% rental yield.

17-05-11, 09:43
1 shelford is the best project in this stretch, with the best facilities and best location. A regular 3bd is doing ard 1400 to 1500 rite ? So it's normal for a MM to be 50% more psf wise ? :eek: wow

17-05-11, 09:45
1 shelford is the best project in this stretch, with the best facilities and best location. A regular 3bd is doing ard 1400 to 1500 rite ? So it's normal for a MM to be 50% more psf wise ? :eek: wow seriously URA should just let these ppl buy their MMs. No need to babysit ppl how to spend their money !
The shelford is da best la.....simi 1sheflord:p

Haiz, seller remorse:banghead: :banghead:
The shelford penthse can fetch almost same psf as 3bedder

17-05-11, 09:49
The shelford is da best la.....simi 1sheflord:p

Alamak of all ppl, u should know ur shelford address well ;) where is 1 shelford ? ;)

...u bought it new ard less than 700 psf rite ? :)

17-05-11, 10:34
Shelford at this kind of prices really too expensive. I think stevens loft with mrt just a skip and hop is a better buy in terms of location

jezz
17-05-11, 10:41
I Have bought a unit for 811k . Hopefully can achieve 5% rental yield.
Is this a mm? What sqft size?

cbsh38584
17-05-11, 10:58
Size is 431sqft. I am convince that it is a good investment in this area for long term.

MRT , reputatable school ,good food, Bontanic garden , French embassy etc etc within walking distance.

Rdgs,
Victor

17-05-11, 11:08
Size is 431sqft. I am convince that it is a good investment in this area for long term.

MRT , reputatable school ,good food, Bontanic garden , French embassy etc etc within walking distance.

Rdgs,
Victor
Sch doesnt matter for mm....how come nvr consider pool facing ground flr:D

17-05-11, 11:11
1881psf vs the shelford 1600psf....not too bad....

Rental shd b 2.8k for 431sqft....so 4.14%

cbsh38584
17-05-11, 11:19
pool facing. The developer told me that HK & Viet fund buying 4 & 3 units reespectively.

I hv invested in stock for the past 18 yrs. Not much gain.Stock is too manipulative. I find that Property is that best investment. During the 08/09 crisis, my stock holding dropped by 80%. But my property dropped only 10-20%.

17-05-11, 11:25
pool facing. The developer told me that HK & Viet fund buying 4 & 3 units reespectively.

I hv invested in stock for the past 18 yrs. Not much gain.Stock is too manipulative. I find that Property is that best investment. During the 08/09 crisis, my stock holding dropped by 80%. But my property dropped only 10-20%.

Cascadia 560sqft 1bedder rented out ard 3k....fyi

Sill got the 1bedder ground flr facing pool? U noe how much?

17-05-11, 14:05
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/4012720/for-rent-d-chateau-shelford

Brand new D'Chateau Shelford asking 3.3k for 2 bedder. this is a real life example, right here in Shelford.

17-05-11, 14:39
For those buying, u do know that Adam road hospital will be redeveloped as condos right?

17-05-11, 19:08
For those buying, u do know that Adam road hospital will be redeveloped as condos right?

Is this confirmed ? Any link to show more details ?

17-05-11, 21:04
Is this confirmed ? Any link to show more details ?

Mis info? condo for old folks?

http://firstreit.listedcompany.com/newsroom/First_REIT_acquisition220107.pdf

After 10 yrs, can also be other uses.

17-05-11, 21:15
http://firstreit.listedcompany.com/newsroom/20091102_060231_AW9U_D6531810FDD158CE4825765C0034B63D.1.pdf

Go read and should be clear.

17-05-11, 22:19
http://firstreit.listedcompany.com/newsroom/20091102_060231_AW9U_D6531810FDD158CE4825765C0034B63D.1.pdf

Go read and should be clear.

Hmmm 1st of all i dun find anything in it mentioning a conversion to residential. It's still a private hospital. Even master plan 2008 still says so.

2nd First REIT had already sold this pty to Fortis. Fortis being a pure healthcare player, has even more reason to keep it as it is..

...hmmm did I miss something ?

17-05-11, 22:28
Hmmm 1st of all i dun find anything in it mentioning a conversion to residential. It's still a private hospital. Even master plan 2008 still says so.

2nd First REIT had already sold this pty to Fortis. Fortis being a pure healthcare player, has even more reason to keep it as it is..

...hmmm did I miss something ?

No lah, my mistake, I was wrongly informed years back. Go read it and u will get it.

spoon72
22-05-11, 20:11
I have seen 19 shelford, just opposite "10 Shelford", so so only nia , but they are saying that "The Shelford" is the best project in this stretch, have not seen it before, what so special leh ?? is it comparable to " Shelford Suites" which is rather nicely done up ??

22-05-11, 21:36
I have seen 19 shelford, just opposite "10 Shelford", so so only nia , but they are saying that "The Shelford" is the best project in this stretch, have not seen it before, what so special leh ?? is it comparable to " Shelford Suites" which is rather nicely done up ??

The shelford is much better than shelford suites:

The only condo with full facilities including tennis court
The only condo that has direct exit to dunearn rd, right at the overhead bridge to coronation plaza, and all the bus stops. All other shelfords have to make a big round before getting this bus stop/bridge. Very convenient. Important for rentals.
The only condo with more than sufficient car park lots. 2 per unit is not an issue at all, and can still have extras !

I'm sure devil can give u more details. ;)

23-05-11, 09:54
can't really compare The Shelford with Shelford Suites on "nicely done up". of course the new shelford suites will be better. but considering them as projects as a whole, amk has already given you the comparisons. :)

spoon72
23-05-11, 12:46
Thanks amk , didn't know about the side gate that leads out to dunearn rd, it is indeed very convenient. Recent transactions about $1400 psf to $1600 psf for The Shelford . My budget only $1200 psf :( :( , any other suggestions around the shelford/ watten area?

spikey69
23-05-11, 12:55
Thanks amk , didn't know about the side gate that leads out to dunearn rd, it is indeed very convenient. Recent transactions about $1400 psf to $1600 psf for The Shelford . My budget only $1200 psf :( :( , any other suggestions around the shelford/ watten area?

u could try Ewe Boon Road area....

kengyong
23-05-11, 16:09
D'Chateau@Shelford, think one of the lowest PSF in Shelford/Watten area, but be prepare for lots of PES and bay windows

Property_Owner
24-05-11, 11:13
1881psf vs the shelford 1600psf....not too bad....

Rental shd b 2.8k for 431sqft....so 4.14%

18xxpsf can get Soleil.

Latio
24-05-11, 16:31
much better to go for watten estate condo with REAL enbloc potential:spliff2:

cbsh38584
31-05-11, 19:00
I was at the 10 shelford showflat on Sunday. The developer said that there are 4 penhouse & one ground floor units left.

Today, I read from online news that new launch, 10 Shelford (http://www.iproperty.com.sg/keywordSearch/10_shelford), has about 20 units left. Prices at this 69-unit Bukit Timah development start at about $830,000 for a 388 sq ft unit.

So which info provided is correct ?

31-05-11, 21:13
I was at the 10 shelford showflat on Sunday. The developer said that there are 4 penhouse & one ground floor units left.

Today, I read from online news that new launch, 10 Shelford (http://www.iproperty.com.sg/keywordSearch/10_shelford), has about 20 units left. Prices at this 69-unit Bukit Timah development start at about $830,000 for a 388 sq ft unit.

So which info provided is correct ?
Hmm...urs probably is the most updated....unless developer reserved some units for later...

Any review about this project? Wats the pool size? Got 20x5m?

cbsh38584
01-06-11, 16:27
The pool size is only 20m by 3m. I thought of buying another unit @ ground floor.

The future bontanic garden MRT is one of the great selling point if U will to look at the furture MRT line. So easily accessable to Marine bay ,Bugis, Orchard , little india & Paya lebar etc when the MRT is fully running by 2016.

But with so much uncertainty in Japan , Middle east , USA , Europe etc. It make me hold back.

rdgs,
Victor

01-06-11, 18:26
The pool size is only 20m by 3m. I thought of buying another unit @ ground floor.

The future bontanic garden MRT is one of the great selling point if U will to look at the furture MRT line. So easily accessable to Marine bay ,Bugis, Orchard , little india & Paya lebar etc when the MRT is fully running by 2016.

But with so much uncertainty in Japan , Middle east , USA , Europe etc. It make me hold back.

rdgs,
Victor
The corner ground flr unit facing pool still avail?

cbsh38584
01-06-11, 22:56
The corner ground flr unit facing pool still avail?

The corner ground floor unit facing pool all sold. Surprising this development has bomb shelter which can be use it as wardrobe.
There is no bay window.

SBR
02-06-11, 14:45
http://sbr.com.sg/residential-property/exclusive/adam-properties-sold-90-10-shelford-in-one-month

04-06-11, 09:44
Today new advertisement prices from 14xx psf. Big units?

04-06-11, 09:57

penthse units....

jezz
04-06-11, 11:30

Saw that too. Quick go grab 5xxk!!!! But for HS 

04-06-11, 11:35
Saw that too. Quick go grab 5xxk!!!! But for HS 

penthse starts from 1.1mil la....

5xxk probably can buy more den HS....can buy HS+balcony+toilet....hahahaha

04-06-11, 12:00
maybe car park lots.

Anyway not interested
;)

JSVM
05-06-11, 08:11
I think the problem with the Shelford vicinity is the accessibility. Unless one drives, it's relatively deep inside with no quick access to MRT. Other than that, I think it's a pretty decent location

Tay EG
05-06-11, 20:06
my friend bot 2 units over this weekend. the penthouse unit concept is interesting w no roof @ upper deck. 5 min walk to future mrt. as of 6 pm left 1 penthouse n 1 ground floor unit.

05-06-11, 20:08
my friend bot 2 units over this weekend. the penthouse unit concept is interesting w no roof @ upper deck. 5 min walk to future mrt. as of 6 pm left 1 penthouse n 1 ground floor unit.

what is the
ph size?
no of rooms?
price/psf?

05-06-11, 20:09
I think the problem with the Shelford vicinity is the accessibility. Unless one drives, it's relatively deep inside with no quick access to MRT. Other than that, I think it's a pretty decent location

Actually driving is the nightmare part. Walking to new MRT and Adam food center, cold storage etc is not far.

Tay EG
05-06-11, 22:13
what is the
ph size?
no of rooms?
price/psf?
797sf. one rm. 1450 psf. ph view shd clear the condo in front.

Tay EG
05-06-11, 22:16
Actually driving is the nightmare part. Walking to new MRT and Adam food center, cold storage etc is not far.
the target tenant for this project shd b middle mgt w $3.5 to $4k budget. ideal for those Wo car.

cbsh38584
05-07-11, 10:20
the target tenant for this project shd b middle mgt w $3.5 to $4k budget. ideal for those Wo car.
Huttson agent told me there is 1 last unit (3rd floor - corner) avail.431 sqft = $806k plus. Contact your own Huttson agent if U are interested.Already bought one in 10 Shelford. Intention to buy a smaller unit at Maplewoods when the price drop below 1200 psf.rdgs,Vic

05-07-11, 11:07
Huttson agent told me there is 1 last unit (3rd floor - corner) avail.431 sqft = $806k plus. Contact your own Huttson agent if U are interested.Already bought one in 10 Shelford. Intention to buy a smaller unit at Maplewoods when the price drop below 1200 psf.rdgs,Vic

y u willing to pay a premium for new launches but wana squeeze blood for resale?:beats-me-man:

05-07-11, 12:11
exactly just like cars..

maybe women to...

cbsh38584
05-07-11, 15:54
y u willing to pay a premium for new launches but wana squeeze blood for resale?:beats-me-man:

Willing seller & willing buyer. Maplewoods (FH 14 yrs) 980sqft transacted @1300psf. Maplewoods condo is a great investment if U can buy below 1200psf as MRT station (ready by 2015) is just infront of the condo.
It may ONLY drop below $1200psf IF there is a another crisis come.

10 shelford is a new development with best location.So have to pay a premium. Just look at the next 2-3 yr when the MRT at Botanic garden (interchange point) is ready. MRT to Bugis , Vivocity , stadium , Marina bay.

05-07-11, 16:46

You should know S'porean hao lian mah..
S'porean go view resale.. look see look see many units & bargain like hell..
Go showroom bring cheque book.. within one day can sign the dotted line eventhrough price is ridiculous

I'm also S'porean you know:D

cl0ver
05-07-11, 18:47
The only development worth buying in this area is 1 Shelford. Big plot, side exit to dunearn, within 600m to 2 MRT stations, 2 cluster to suit 2 lifestyle....
but alas, no seller....

05-07-11, 20:15
The only development worth buying in this area is 1 Shelford. Big plot, side exit to dunearn, within 600m to 2 MRT stations, 2 cluster to suit 2 lifestyle....
but alas, no seller....

Got what. Search "The Shelford".

cl0ver
05-07-11, 22:29
its either penthouse (overpriced) or small 1 or 2 bedder...
cannot find 3bedder leh...

25-08-11, 11:36
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/5703516/for-rent-shelford-suites

proper brand new 3 bedroom asking 4.8k, how much rental can this MM project command?

25-08-11, 12:37
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/5703516/for-rent-shelford-suites

proper brand new 3 bedroom asking 4.8k, how much rental can this MM project command?
2.8k for 1bdr mm

Latio
28-08-11, 16:05
Shelford area is SOLID n with forever potential. Tops schools fr Pri to College, 2 x MRTs, varity of shops n ntuc, clinics n many others, though jam but u have to be rich to jam there, just like billionaires Ng family n Many others..:spliff:

spoon72
31-08-11, 09:31
when talking about "Prime" district 11, it used to be Shelford/Watten area, now the general consensus has shifted to Newton/Novena area where there's more amenities.