View Full Version : Royce Residences

11-04-11, 11:19
http://www.propertylaunch.sg/images/royce/RoyceResidences.pdf

true blue chicken coop? Geylang Lorong 6!

11-04-11, 11:28
whr is the a/c ledge....

11-04-11, 11:28
balcony very big, just use as a/c ledge? :ashamed1:

whr is the a/c ledge....

11-04-11, 13:19
I think you may be able to get a rather close view of flyer and IR from the sky pool. I know as I ever rented studio along Lorong 4 and the unblocked view is WOW nevermind geyland.

11-04-11, 14:00
would u buy then in this case?

I think you may be able to get a rather close view of flyer and IR from the sky pool. I know as I ever rented studio along Lorong 4 and the unblocked view is WOW nevermind geyland.

11-04-11, 15:02
would u buy then in this case?

Yes i would if the price is right but too bad it will TOP too far away for my needs.

11-04-11, 15:15
Surrounded by Fragrance Hotel and 2 other budget hotels.., got this from some agent website...

http://www.llrerealestatemillionairegroup.com/new-launch-from-developers/royce-residences/

11-04-11, 15:44
yup, this IS the heart of the action!

Surrounded by Fragrance Hotel and 2 other budget hotels.., got this from some agent website...

http://www.llrerealestatemillionairegroup.com/new-launch-from-developers/royce-residences/

11-04-11, 15:57
yup, this IS the heart of the action! If buy for investment, then only target mostly a particular target segment.., if single buy to stay, then everyday surrrounded by action. Short time action go to the budget hotels next door; short term action, Royce Residence..is the choice...Wonder if they got the name from Rolls-ROYCE.., kinda of trying to upsell this project..., make it sound upmarket..., location wise is central, surrounding wise...far from ideal..., but if price it right, am sure there will be no short of buyers..., for me...not just my cup of tea...

11-04-11, 16:04
think banks may not be too keen to finance at too high a valuation either.

my first thought was also royce from rolls royce.

If buy for investment, then only target mostly a particular target segment.., if single buy to stay, then everyday surrrounded by action. Short time action go to the budget hotels next door; short term action, Royce Residence..is the choice...Wonder if they got the name from Rolls-ROYCE.., kinda of trying to upsell this project..., make it sound upmarket..., location wise is central, surrounding wise...far from ideal..., but if price it right, am sure there will be no short of buyers..., for me...not just my cup of tea...

11-04-11, 16:41
If buy for investment, then only target mostly a particular target segment.., if single buy to stay, then everyday surrrounded by action. Short time action go to the budget hotels next door; short term action, Royce Residence..is the choice...Wonder if they got the name from Rolls-ROYCE.., kinda of trying to upsell this project..., make it sound upmarket..., location wise is central, surrounding wise...far from ideal..., but if price it right, am sure there will be no short of buyers..., for me...not just my cup of tea...

I was thinking Royce chocolates leh.... Yummm

http://entengvince.files.wordpress.com/2009/05/royce-gift-bags-00.jpg

kaizhe
11-04-11, 16:41
think banks may not be too keen to finance at too high a valuation either.

my first thought was also royce from rolls royce.

How come 1st thing comes to my mind is Royce Chocolate? LOL

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2353/2651253546_3dab86ea2a.jpg

kaizhe
11-04-11, 16:43
I was thinking Royce chocolates leh.... Yummm

http://www.google.com.sg/imgres?q=royce+chocolates&um=1&hl=en&client=safari&biw=980&bih=1208&tbm=isch&tbnid=bTppb9Es-twupM:&imgrefurl=https://entengvince.wordpress.com/tag/royce-nama-chocolate/&imgurl=http://entengvince.files.wordpress.com/2009/05/royce-gift-bags-00.jpg%253Fw%253D500%2526h%253D375&w=500&h=375&ei=ir6iTZePFIzUvQP1je32BA&zoom=1

lol we share the same interest! I got this free chocolate after I engaged the bank for my housing loan!:D

11-04-11, 16:43
Hi 5 bro kai!

11-04-11, 16:44
lol we share the same interest! I got this free chocolate after I engaged the bank for my housing loan!:D

Wtf?...?. Which bank i wanna switch :/^%#%%

kaizhe
11-04-11, 16:46
Wtf?...?. Which bank i wanna switch :/^%#%%

is msia 2nd largest bank!!! The banker quite chio too :cool:

11-04-11, 16:48
hehe MM and M&M bros...like royce chocolate, go after the same chio banker and get the same bank loan (and complimentary royce chocolates of course). :)

11-04-11, 17:06
hehe MM and M&M bros...like royce chocolate, go after the same chio banker and get the same bank loan (and complimentary royce chocolates of course). :) Royce chocolate melts in your mouth..., Banker really know the heart to customers...:D

11-04-11, 17:18
hehe MM and M&M bros...like royce chocolate, go after the same chio banker and get the same bank loan (and complimentary royce chocolates of course). :)

Haha your neural network inference power veddy the good

11-04-11, 21:24
Selling at an out of the world mei mei price of $1130psf :scared-1: :scared-4: :doh: :confused: :D :D :D

I believe these studio apts are just 380sqft each and the largest is a 1+1 unit :banghead: :rolleyes: :cheers1::spliff2: :spliff:

11-04-11, 21:34
whr is the a/c ledge....

ac ledge outside of plans. see the little blue rectangle between unit 1 & 6?:doh:

11-04-11, 21:49
Artist impression quite decent, but starting at $4xxk and smallest unit is 398sqft, easily $1k+ psf...., probably still cheaper than renting Fragrance hotel room on a mthly basis...:D

11-04-11, 21:52
Artist impression quite decent, but starting at $4xxk and smallest unit is 398sqft, easily $1k+ psf...., probably still cheaper than renting Fragrance hotel room on a mthly basis...:D

Hello friend... the data is all below oredi :D

I think about 44 units or so :D

Estimated maintenance fee is about $200

Selling at an out of the world mei mei price of $1130psf :scared-1: :scared-4: :doh: :confused: :D :D :D

I believe these studio apts are just 380sqft each and the largest is a 1+1 unit :banghead: :rolleyes: :cheers1::spliff2: :spliff:

12-04-11, 01:02

Estimated maintenance fee is about $200 got it, good one...mei mei price...:D

jezz
12-04-11, 08:46

Estimated maintenance fee is about $200

Compared with so many other dev at lorong this is by far the most better look design. Well is dev by goodland so considered a good dev

12-04-11, 10:01
Would the new sports hub block the flyer and ir view ??:beats-me-man:

12-04-11, 10:26
Compared with so many other dev at lorong this is by far the most better look design. Well is dev by goodland so considered a good dev

Hmmm same developer may not guarantee same results always. Take Ma___ for example... Their Me___ finishing and workmanship is not bad and building still looks decent after 4 years but their SO_____ omg looks so run down and finishing and workmanship is @@...

kaizhe
12-04-11, 12:12
Hmmm same developer may not guarantee same results always. Take Ma___ for example... Their Me___ finishing and workmanship is not bad and building still looks decent after 4 years but their SO_____ omg looks so run down and finishing and workmanship is @@...

I dun get wat u mean at all :beats-me-man:

12-04-11, 12:16
I dun get wat u mean at all :beats-me-man:

Ok give u more hint.

Ma--y
Med-e
Soho---

kaizhe
12-04-11, 12:25
Ok give u more hint.

Ma--y
Med-e
Soho---

I got it! Haha!

12-04-11, 12:35
can i spoil the fun? cl,g,188 :D

Ok give u more hint.

Ma--y
Med-e
Soho---

12-04-11, 12:36
oops, just saw ur post. :ashamed1:

I got it! Haha!

12-04-11, 12:37
Would the new sports hub block the flyer and ir view ??:beats-me-man:

It just might!

But then you will hv sports huv view and its already won awards globally ok!!! Guarantee got nice fireworks to see up close.

jezz
12-04-11, 13:28
can i spoil the fun? cl,g,188 :D

i 100% agreed!

well, i hope newton edge will not be another failure. is on a prime land and they better make it work!!

12-04-11, 15:26
You can go in and check the showroom out. Totally nobody at all. Only 2 forlorn agents beating mosquitoes and standly desolately inside while furtively casting glances out for the china mei mei :D

Fleur
12-04-11, 15:28
You can go in and check the showroom out. Totally nobody at all. Only 2 forlorn agents beating mosquitoes and standly desolately inside while furtively casting glances out for the china mei mei :D

How many sold?

12-04-11, 15:30
How many sold?

I donch know. Maybe not even one? Why not check with them directly?

ps - I sell mei mei.... not houses :D

12-04-11, 15:46
Ur england quite powderful.... Doing caucasian expat biz? Hehe

12-04-11, 16:04
err, preview/launched already? no mention from huttons agent leh.

12-04-11, 22:23
Ur england quite powderful.... Doing caucasian expat biz? Hehe

I am equally adept at the ah seng ah beng language. :D

But since this is a high class forum, then need to speak high class language lor :cheers3:

fafalulu
19-04-11, 11:08
if Royce sales go well, it should mean potential for lower lorongs.. lets wait and see:)

22-04-11, 06:53
everywhere and anywhere you throw a stone, sure to hit some weird claustrophobic MM units that are springing up like crazy.

What is with the morbid (albeit transient) fascination with MM units all about leh? :scared-1: :tongue3: :ashamed1: :scared-3: :tsk-tsk:

Granted the absolute price may seem cheap... e.g. $380k for a 368sqft unit. But their psfs are screwing all the housing data like crazy! :tongue3: :tongue3: :tongue3:

22-04-11, 23:48
Anybody know the take up rate at this Royce Residences? ;)

wuack
01-05-11, 16:06
I pop by the showroom. Understand that there are only 12 units left since 2 days ago.

kaizhe
01-05-11, 19:21
I pop by the showroom. Understand that there are only 12 units left since 2 days ago.

70% sold??? :scared-4:

wuack
01-05-11, 22:14
70% sold??? :scared-4:

That is what I gathered!! The prices for Royce Residences really seems much cheaper than centra heights and water edge. Frankly RR seems nearest to town compare to these two.

kaizhe
01-05-11, 23:43
That is what I gathered!! The prices for Royce Residences really seems much cheaper than centra heights and water edge. Frankly RR seems nearest to town compare to these two.

Do u know how much is it from for smallest unit??

wuack
02-05-11, 13:13
Do u know how much is it from for smallest unit??

I think low end 400k bah. Never really ask in details.

fafalulu
03-05-11, 09:47
Heard abt 1300psf?

04-05-11, 14:26
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=18365080&l=8daf13b404&id=673175243

04-05-11, 16:39
A few months later all for sale again :D

fafalulu
04-05-11, 17:21
A few months later all for sale again :D

sub-sale? not subjected to the 16% ssd mie?

04-05-11, 21:25
No on developers unit, never been lodged units.

13-05-11, 00:08
http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_CB3A2E0AE7CC34514825788E0038C84E/$file/GGLSaleofpropertyunittorelatedpersonGeylang.pdf?openelement

stingy siah, 3 pple buy one 5xxk unit. LOL.

fafalulu
13-05-11, 11:30
http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_CB3A2E0AE7CC34514825788E0038C84E/$file/GGLSaleofpropertyunittorelatedpersonGeylang.pdf?openelement

stingy siah, 3 pple buy one 5xxk unit. LOL.

#07-03 39sq m.. psf 1350+

13-05-11, 12:06
No on developers unit, never been lodged units.

do you mean to say if caveat not lodged, not need to pay SSD????

13-05-11, 18:15

What is caveat?

14-05-11, 00:10
What is caveat?

simplistically it means you "chope" your interest;

not so simplistically it means that a caveat is a legal document lodged with the Singapore Land Authority by a purchaser to protect his/her interests i.e. after an option to purchase is exercised or a Sales & Purchase Agreement is signed.

:D :D :D

14-05-11, 00:12

nope... still must pay :D

14-05-11, 00:22
simplistically it means you "chope" your interest;

not so simplistically it means that a caveat is a legal document lodged with the Singapore Land Authority by a purchaser to protect his/her interests i.e. after an option to purchase is exercised or a Sales & Purchase Agreement is signed.

:D :D :D

Thank you.:p

14-05-11, 00:42
Thank you.:p

You are welcome :D

31-05-11, 01:18
sold at $484,300 to a director and his spouse.

http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_F5E521AD292448B9482578A0002F4488/$file/GGLSaleofpropertyunittoindependentdirector.pdf?openelement

31-05-11, 07:21
Not a very smart investment.... IMHO ;)

30-12-11, 15:22
Foundation works started

30-12-11, 15:26
Foundation works started

It will become part of the tired-looking surrounding buildings in 10 years' time.

30-12-11, 15:36
It will become part of the tired-looking surrounding buildings in 10 years' time.
I think most MC will paint every 5yrs?

11-02-13, 09:44
http://sphotos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/860114_10152529871120244_2017081428_o.jpg

11-02-13, 13:34
Is this considered fast?

12-02-13, 08:14
Is this considered fast?

Two years for such a tiny sad project?? Hell no...

xtreme_46
11-08-13, 00:14
what u all think about this project? do u think it is a good buy?

11-08-13, 07:02
what u all think about this project? do u think it is a good buy?

Fully sold right...

xtreme_46
11-08-13, 08:53
Fully sold right...

only resale unit now

betterman1234
11-08-13, 09:22
only resale unit now
Do the sellers need to pay for the Stamp Duty since they does not fullfill the 3 years occupation period?

xtreme_46
11-08-13, 11:58
Do the sellers need to pay for the Stamp Duty since they does not fullfill the 3 years occupation period?

not 4 years meh..must see the seller sign the OTP when

xtreme_46
24-08-13, 09:02
Lor 6 this area consider clean or not?

xtreme_46
26-08-13, 13:26
any advice on this project?

26-08-13, 14:14
The sellers might not be affected since they bought the property b4 the ssd was implemented..

26-08-13, 14:18
The sellers might not be affected since they bought the property b4 the ssd was implemented..

2011年中旬开始拍卖吧

iirc proj was launched mid 2011.

这条街有我 日月神鸟 (读'教') 的几间青楼。客官有空赏个脸!

This street has me sun moon sect few green houses. Guest officials got empty give some face!

04-09-13, 20:19
Royce residences 420sqft for sale at 588k

Called on behalf, unfortunately no banks want to loan. Not even singapura finance bank. So buyers got to pay up cold hard cash 588k.!!

The beauty of geylang

xtreme_46
04-09-13, 21:32
Royce residences 420sqft for sale at 588k

Called on behalf, unfortunately no banks want to loan. Not even singapura finance bank. So buyers got to pay up cold hard cash 588k.!!

The beauty of geylang

no wonder got 2 unit for sale so long not sold out...even DBS also dont loan?

04-09-13, 23:18
no wonder got 2 unit for sale so long not sold out...even DBS also dont loan?

Last time only small banks like hongleong and singapura finance banks will provide loans up to 60-70%. All these while DBS, Ocbc don't take up the loans.

now singapura and hongleong alrdy not loaning, a single cent.

U can call up the unit at 588k and ask the agent about the loan. U might have a big shock at according as above reply

SQ008
05-09-13, 12:35
so you mean now all the banks not giving loans to even lorongs ?

05-09-13, 14:33
so you mean now all the banks not giving loans to even lorongs ?

In year 2008, only hl and singapura banks are provide loans 60-70% to resale condos. Many banks do not take up the even lorongs loan

Now worse, not even a single cent. Pls call 97700080 to check on the loan for the Royce residences put up for sale at 588k with the agent

xtreme_46
19-10-18, 23:09
anybody owner here in this project?
The maint fee mthly really $50 only?