View Full Version : Please Post Election Youtubes, Rallies, Photos and Videos Here (2)

Pages : [1] 2

wenqing
01-05-11, 01:52
Start new thread as the other thread had too many discussions and not enough visuals.

30 April Workers Party Rally East Coast

http://www.flickr.com/photos/62319076@N07/sets/72157626614568138/

wenqing
01-05-11, 01:59
NSP's Nicole Seah at Whampoa SMC rally, April 30

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kxD7_8nZjjA

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:01
[GPGT] my shots and hoots from WP Rally Bedok Stadium

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3213189

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:03
Day 4: Campaigning at Aljunied GRC

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/media/set/fbx/?set=a.223047357711855.74165.149672065049385

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:07
GE2011 Worker's Party Rally at Bedok Stadium

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qrZN8PjTkts&feature=share

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:08
Sorry Nicole, but Glenda Han ish more chio.... :(

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3213192

[GVGT]I find WP's Glenda Han more chio than nicole and tin...

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3213232

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:09
WP's Glenda Han at East Coast GRC, April 30

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CKxq0XxQ1-8&feature=player_embedded

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:12
devilplate's favourite candidate Gerald Giam.

WP Hougang Rally (28 Apr 2011) - Gerald Giam, East Coast GRC

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=otJDGHndsVw&feature=related

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:18
SDP's Tan Jee Say at Yuhua SMC rally, April 29

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fG31dZYMbsU&feature=related

SDP Rally:Michelle Lee Juen 李娟 (28Apr2011) part1/2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z6UqE6Ecb7E&feature=related

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:19
SDP Rally: Tan Jee Say 陈如斯 (28Apr2011) part 1/2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQXzK07BFr8&feature=related

A Voter walks up to greet Dr Vincent Wijeysingha after Nomination Day at a void deck

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VZoPH5N2lPU&feature=related

PAP 'supporter' first to leave, SDP Supporters Cheer & Share drinks

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iwGf5sS5x3o&feature=related

01-05-11, 02:25
devilplate's favourite candidate Gerald Giam.

WP Hougang Rally (28 Apr 2011) - Gerald Giam, East Coast GRC

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=otJDGHndsVw&feature=related
Much better den tat guniang !!!

Convincing sincere n unassuming :)

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:26
SDP Rally:Michelle Lee Juen 李娟 (28Apr2011) part 2/2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6cb8KKHzXyc&feature=related

SDP Rally: Dr James Gomez 詹姆斯.戈麦斯 (28Apr2011)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j54uXPFHfJo&feature=related

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:27
Much better den tat guniang !!!

Convincing sincere n unassuming :)

Then thank me for helping you to post.

:D :D :D :D

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:31
WP Hougang Rally (28 Apr 2011) - Yaw Shin Leong (Teochew/Mandarin) 1of3, Hougang SMC

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EKzqOCMKE-g&feature=related

WP Hougang Rally (28 Apr 2011) - Yaw Shin Leong (English) 2of3, Hougang SMC

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pzj4LGYwgzc&feature=related

WP Hougang Rally (28 Apr 2011) - Yaw Shin Leong (English) 3of3, Hougang SMC

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7uUS6Wf6nww&feature=related

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:34
WP Hougang Rally (28 Apr 2011) - L. Somasundaram (Tamil/English) 1of2, Moulmein-Kallang GRC

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zEI9yBGT14k&feature=related

WP Hougang Rally (28 Apr 2011) - L. Somasundaram (English) 2of2, Moulmein-Kallang GRC

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1WhruOFmasI&feature=related

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:39
SDP Rally: Tan Jee Say 陈如斯 (28Apr2011) part 2/2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uxb9dqAHfC8&feature=related

PAP general tries to stop Aunty from talking to reporters!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RNdJZCp8SQE&feature=related

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:41
Enthusiastic supporter at worker's party rally in hougang

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1C4V4ABblCw&feature=related

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:54
Byebye PAP!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=npi793yi9-s&feature=player_embedded

Workers' Party Rally - 28 April 2011, Hougang

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2pZ7E5EgevM&feature=related

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:57
NSP's Jeannette Chong-Aruldoss, NSP rally on 28th April, Geylang East Central

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=015z_weJzng&feature=related

NSP Rally Apr 28 - Masses and the Surroundings | Singapore General Election 2011

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=otsshWwuM1I&feature=related

WP Rally Apr 29 - Masses and the Surroundings | Singapore General Election 2011 | See Description

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F0Umy8APh7o&feature=related

wenqing
01-05-11, 02:58
NSP RALLY FOR MARINE PARADE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YX9dc__LaH8&feature=related

wenqing
01-05-11, 03:22
General Election rallies

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/photos/general-election-rallies-slideshow/#crsl=%252Fphotos%252Fgeneral-election-rallies-slideshow%252Fp4296113-photo.html

wenqing
01-05-11, 03:30
Potong Pasir cheers for Lina Chiam

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i4lUPHkUQGA&feature=player_embedded

wenqing
01-05-11, 03:36
Chiam See Tong and Lina Chiam arriving at SPP rally (Potong Pasir, 30 Apr 2011)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b6QdAMudK3Q

wenqing
01-05-11, 03:56
Chiam See Tong and Lina Chiam leaving SPP rally (Potong Pasir, 30 Apr 2011)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q4VrK_dmgBI

wenqing
01-05-11, 04:03
SPP's Lina Chiam at Potong Pasir SMC, April 30 (Part 2)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ZTy0nJgATw

wenqing
01-05-11, 04:06
SPP's Chiam See Tong at Hong Kah North rally, April 29

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JvMn27ZR9CA&feature=related

SPP Rally at Potong Pasir 30/04/11

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jA4RAKZu3Pg&feature=related

wenqing
01-05-11, 04:08
SPP's Lina Chiam at Potong Pasir SMC, April 30 (Part 1)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hXo4bVx2iMI

wenqing
01-05-11, 04:44
SPP's Chiam See Tong at Potong Pasir SMC rally, April 30

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LKnosASSnlY&feature=player_embedded

Chiam led GRC candidates at Bishan-Toa Payoh walkabout

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2U1b93IaJ6s&feature=related

wenqing
01-05-11, 04:50
PAP's Tin Pei Ling at Marine Parade GRC rally, Apr 30

Warning: For matured audience only

18 likes, 1,116 dislikes

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adLC3AO-p90&feature=player_embedded

wenqing
01-05-11, 05:25
WP's Pritam Singh at Aljunied GRC rally, April 29

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HBbBmRh9Ibs&feature=related

wenqing
01-05-11, 06:14
Damien Chng - WP Bedok - 300411

http://www.flickr.com/photos/theonlinecitizen/sets/72157626615387738/

Jean Loo - SPP Rally 300411 @ Potong Pasir

http://www.flickr.com/photos/theonlinecitizen/sets/72157626490935877/

wenqing
01-05-11, 07:07
WP's Png Eng Huat at East Coast GRC, April 30

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D9sTrPjaKRU&feature=player_embedded

wenqing
01-05-11, 09:34
Compare PAP & WP Rally at same location

http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages/?msg=49222.1

wenqing
01-05-11, 09:44
SDP's Alec Tok at the Sembawang GRC rally, April 30 (Part 1)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eEwYKEURUJM&feature=player_embedded

SDP's Alec Tok at the Sembawang GRC rally, April 30 (Part 2)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0h5VRJo9STk&feature=player_embedded

wenqing
01-05-11, 09:46
Lady tells Vivian Balakrishnan that flats are not affordable.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3213606

01-05-11, 09:57
SDP's Alec Tok at the Sembawang GRC rally, April 30 (Part 1)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eEwYKEURUJM&feature=player_embedded

SDP's Alec Tok at the Sembawang GRC rally, April 30 (Part 2)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0h5VRJo9STk&feature=player_embedded

another fav of mine:D

01-05-11, 10:01
NSP's Jeannette Chong-Aruldoss, NSP rally on 28th April, Geylang East Central

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=015z_weJzng&feature=related

NSP Rally Apr 28 - Masses and the Surroundings | Singapore General Election 2011

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=otsshWwuM1I&feature=related

WP Rally Apr 29 - Masses and the Surroundings | Singapore General Election 2011 | See Description

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F0Umy8APh7o&feature=related

very motherly like LINA! and she speaks better;)

01-05-11, 11:14
vote for jeannette and alec!!!!! GOGOGO...

wenqing
01-05-11, 18:04
vote for jeannette and alec!!!!! GOGOGO...

Glad to see at least one Singaporean from this forum came out of comfort zone to learn something new and change slightly their opinion about Opposition.

I consider this good result of my copy and paste efforts to create awareness.

01-05-11, 19:15
Glad to see at least one Singaporean from this forum came out of comfort zone to learn something new and change slightly their opinion about Opposition.

:confused: :confused: :confused: :scared-4: :scared-4: :scared-4: :doh: :doh: :doh:

i oredi got gd impression of them via mainstream news and attend their rally toks la:tongue3: :tongue3: :tongue3:

wenqing
01-05-11, 19:57
:confused: :confused: :confused: :scared-4: :scared-4: :scared-4: :doh: :doh: :doh:

i oredi got gd impression of them via mainstream news and attend their rally toks la:tongue3: :tongue3: :tongue3:

I learn from PAP mah.

Take credit for everything and take blame for nothing.

:D :D :D :D :D

wenqing
01-05-11, 23:46
Vote For Change II - S'pore GE 2011

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p1tzIRkIFs0

wenqing
02-05-11, 01:04
The Workers' Party Rally at Yishun Stadium on 1 May 2011

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yttYPJhdN6c

wenqing
02-05-11, 01:09
GE 2011: Vote for change

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YuEEZk22TqE&feature=player_embedded#at=39

02-05-11, 01:12
I learn from PAP mah.

Take credit for everything and take blame for nothing.

:D :D :D :D :D

ya....they eat shyt u aso eat tgt:tongue3:

02-05-11, 01:18
Some compilations of PAP's legacy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hhfbOwACeN0&feature=related

02-05-11, 01:38
Some compilations of PAP's legacy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hhfbOwACeN0&feature=related
Enjoying it until obama poster:simmering: :doh:

02-05-11, 01:42
Any1 lived in swiss b4? Looks like a heaven to me.....swissssss i love u! Y sg suxxxxx lol:D

02-05-11, 01:49
Talking about Switzerland, didn't a PAP mp promise Singapore a swiss standard of living? Where is that swiss standard of living today? :doh: :doh:

Any1 lived in swiss b4? Looks like a heaven to me.....swissssss i love u! Y sg suxxxxx lol:D

wenqing
02-05-11, 02:00
GE PICTURES

http://www.flickr.com/search/show/?q=singapore+general+elections&s=rec

02-05-11, 02:32
Thanks for the pics, did you compile them?

GE PICTURES

http://www.flickr.com/search/show/?q=singapore+general+elections&s=rec

wenqing
02-05-11, 02:40
WP's Eric Tan at East Coast GRC rally, April 30 (Part 1)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wzSqPPvFYFg

WP's Eric Tan at East Coast GRC rally, April 30 (Part 2)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DEAnPZFPqEw&feature=related

wenqing
02-05-11, 02:41
Thanks for the pics, did you compile them?

Nope I took from Yahoo Singapore.

http://sg.yahoo.com/

02-05-11, 03:04
Fearmongering by MM Lee

Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew has warned Singaporeans, especially those in Aljunied GRC, they will "pay a price, the hard way" if they vote for the Opposition.
Speaking to reporters during a visit to Tampines on Friday night, MM Lee said, "If Aljunied decides to go that way, well Aljunied has five years to live and repent."
The 87-year-old warned voters they would have to live with the choice they make come Polling Day on Saturday.

"It may well happen that they win, in which case the people of Aljunied live with the results," he was quoted as saying on The Straits Times.

"The only way people learn is when they have to pay a price. From time to time we may lose, and the voters pay the price, " he said.
He further cautioned, "If Singaporeans are that fickle, they will have to pay a price, the hard way."
He highlighted the example of opposition-held ward Hougang where, "If you have the wrong government, your property prices go right down. Ask why in Hougang the property is not as high as their neighbours."
The high-powered 'A' team from the Workers's Party contesting the Aljunied hotspot consists of former Hougang MP Low Thia Khiang, former NCMP Sylvia Lim, the party's "star catch" Chen Show Mao as well as family counsellor Muhamad Faisal Abdul Manap and post-graduate law student Pritam Singh.
They will be up against the incumbent PAP team fronted by Foreign Affairs Minister George Yeo, Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Lim Hwee Hua, Senior Minister of State for Foreign Affairs Zainul Abidin Rasheed, Madam Cynthia Phua and new face Ong Ye Kung, an assistant secretary-general of NTUC .
MM Lee also urged Aljunied voters to look at the track record of the different candidates.
"Do you want a capable team that can look after your interests, or do you want a team with little track record?" he said.
"At the end of the day, if you are in Aljunied, ask yourself: Do you want one MP, one Non-Constituency MP, one celebrity who has been away 30 years, and two unknowns to look after you?"
Or, he asked if voters would prefer two ministers, one potential Parliament Secretary, one potential Speaker of Parliament and one grassroots MP?
Cautioning voters against "trying their luck" when the value of their property and livelihood was on the line, MM Lee said, "Just think. Five years, they're in charge of your property and your lives... If you like to try your luck, well good luck to you. But I guarantee you, you will not do better than the PAP candidates."
MM Lee, whose own Tanjong Pagar GRC went uncontested, went on to question the WP slogan of "Towards A First World Parliament."

"Do you want a first world government or you want a first world opposition?" he asked.

"And is this a first world opposition? Can they compare themselves to the senators in the US congress?... If you want a third world or even a second world opposition to come and create a bit of excitement, well that's your choice," he said.

"But I do not consider them a first world opposition. I do not want to degrade them but you just look at their track record."

02-05-11, 03:10
Eric Low calling Hougang a slum

People's Action Party's (PAP) former candidate Eric Low fired the first salvo at the Workers' Party (WP) in the battle for the single-member constituency (SMC) of Hougang.
Low was one of the ten guest speakers at a rally on Saturday evening in support of the party's candidate Desmond Choo, 33, who will be contesting in the ward. Choo will be going up against WP's candidate, 34-year-old businessman Yaw Shin Leong.
Rebutting WP's chief Low Thia Khiang statements that the ward is not a slum, Low said that it is the contrary.
"My answer to Mr Low Thia Khiang is yes, it (Hougang) has become a slum. The word slum means downgrading," he said to slight cheers from the 1,000-strong crowd.
Low also made a comparison of the HDB flats of Block 1 and 2 to the ones in Block 20 and 21, saying that if residents could not see the difference, then "we are blind".
"Let me share with you that for the last 20 years, your home, residents of Hougang, has been downgraded because of the poor maintenance and upkeep.
"I have been here for the last 12 years and I know it, because you complain to me that certain rubbish stays for days before they are cleared outside your house. Is that not true?" he questioned.
Adding that he had also received complaints that the car parks in the constituency are poorly maintained, Low advised residents in the ward to "make a wise move" come Polling Day, saying that "the time has come for the change".
He also sent a warning message to voters of Aljunied GRC.
"Before you vote, please take a walk in Hougang SMC and you will see the difference between what you are having now — maintained by the PAP town council — and then you may want to vote wisely," he said.
In the last two elections, PAP's Low, 62, suffered defeat at the hands of WP's Low Thia Khiang, who this time has decided to contest Aljunied GRC.
In January this year, Eric Low revealed his decision not to stand in the coming general election, citing age as the main factor. He added that a younger candidate would be better able to serve residents and has more time oversee longer-term projects in the constituency.
In addition, two other guest speakers, Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean and former Member of Parliament (MP) Yatiman Yusof also took aim at the WP.
At the starting point of his speech, DPM Teo took a swipe at WP Low's analogy of his party being a co-driver, saying that the idea "does not work".
"So you know that if you have two drivers quarreling with each other to drive the same bus or the same lorry, sooner rather than later, you're going to have a big problem... And a big road accident and a crash, (it) doesn't work," he said.

Former MP for Tampines GRC Yatiman Yusof questioned WP's vision of a first world parliament. (Yahoo! photo/ …
On the other hand, former Tampines GRC MP Yatiman Yusof — who stepped down after the last general election in 2006 — questioned whether WP's vision of a First World Parliament is applicable in Singapore's context.
"When you talk about First-Class World Parliament, I'm a bit puzzled. Is this concept something that is uniquely applicable, usable and beneficial to Singaporeans? We are not sure yet," he said
Yatiman reasoned that the idea is not applicable due to Singapore's unique position as a "global city" and its policy of multi-culturalism, adding that the country is susceptible to changing global trends.
"And for a very unique country, we need a very unique system which the PAP had evolved over the past 40 years. This is the system that has led Singapore to grow and grow, to prosper and prosper."
Echoing Eric Low's views that for twenty years Hougang had been "relegated, downgraded", Yatiman also called on voters to scrutinise the WP's goal.
"It is not easy to copy a first-class or first-world parliament system. When the Workers' Party talk about this, I'm not sure what they are talking about," he said.
"But what I'm very sure is that in their mind, they have Australia, United States, Europe, UK and many other developed countries that practiced parliamentary democracy. But I want to tell you there is no single brand, single-type of democracy, parliamentary democracy that can be practiced, that can be copied and applied successfully."

wenqing
02-05-11, 03:19
SDP's Tan Jee Say at Holland-Bukit Timah GRC rally, May 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZoyAIBJcCWg&feature=player_embedded

wenqing
02-05-11, 03:35
GPGT - Freebies @ PAP rally :D

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3214062

02-05-11, 03:45
i think amk should have something to comment about Tan Jee Say's speech since he likes stats

SDP's Tan Jee Say at Holland-Bukit Timah GRC rally, May 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZoyAIBJcCWg&feature=player_embedded

wenqing
02-05-11, 05:35
Exclusive TOC pictures from the rallies – 30 April

http://theonlinecitizen.com/2011/05/exclusive-toc-pictures-from-the-rallies-30-april/

wenqing
02-05-11, 05:36
WP Rally Bedok Stadium 300411 - Han Thon

http://www.flickr.com/photos/theonlinecitizen/sets/72157626490677383/with/5673148980/

wenqing
02-05-11, 08:02
PAP's Desmond Choo at Hougang SMC rally, April 30 ( Super fake emotions)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s6ySV43jW3M&feature=player_embedded

PAP's Teo Ser Luck at the party's first rally of GE2011 (Worse speech of entire election)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=84ljzIdevQk

wenqing
02-05-11, 08:27
Videos – Rally Speeches on Saturday, 30th April 2011

http://theonlinecitizen.com/2011/05/videos-rally-speeches-on-saturday-30th-april-2011/

02-05-11, 08:50
i think amk should have something to comment about Tan Jee Say's speech since he likes stats

this Tan too emo:scared-3:

under constant stress and depression?:scared-2:

02-05-11, 08:52

not very nice for all and sundry to know that he was not of PS calibre. Mr Goh shouldn't have done that. Now make Ah Tan a potential IMH patient? :D

02-05-11, 08:53
teo ser luck a cheerleader?:scared-4:

02-05-11, 08:55
not very nice for all and sundry to know that he was not of PS calibre. Mr Goh shouldn't have done that. Now make Ah Tan a potential IMH patient? :D

i suspect he oredi is:eek:

wenqing
02-05-11, 09:03

When Tan See Jay was introduced, he avoided Tampines GRC because Mah Bow Tan was a personal friend and he avoided Marine Parade GRC because SM Goh was former boss.

He still talk feelings and friendship with these two Ministers.

But SM Goh sudden below belt personal attack hurt Tan pretty badly.

SM Goh will hurt anyone for self-preservation including long time friends.

02-05-11, 09:04
When Tan See Jay was introduced, he avoided Tampines GRC because Mah Bow Tan was a personal friend and he avoided Marine Parade GRC because SM Goh was former boss.

You offer yourself up as a candidate, you offer yourself up to scrutiny. That's a no-brainer.

If you cannot pass muster.... thench whose fault is it? :D :D :D

wenqing
02-05-11, 09:06
Enthusiastic supporters at Workers' Party Rally, Yishun Stadium, 1 May 2011

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VKjrB2544GY

Compare to PAP rallies where attendees are asked to stand up when PM Lee arrives, attendees at this rally stood up themselves when Low Thia Khiang arrive.

wenqing
02-05-11, 09:07
workers' party rally at Yishun stadium 1May2011

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=csrn-MxZaVw

wenqing
02-05-11, 09:12
You offer yourself up as a candidate, you offer yourself up to scrutiny. That's a no-brainer.

If you cannot pass muster.... thench whose fault is it? :D :D :D

I think before you comment, read the press releases first and understand what I just post.

Nothing to do with scrutiny.

I said Tan Jee Say did not expect below belt personal attacks from a friend. This was what hurt him.

Tan Jee Say already explain SM Goh did not tell the truth and making smear attacks with no basis.

Tan Jee Say showed how and why SM Goh statement is baseless.

Please go and read his press release at Yahoo before making snide remarks.

wenqing
02-05-11, 09:15
GE2011 Worker's Party Rally at Bedok Stadium

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qrZN8PjTkts&feature=related

02-05-11, 09:18
I think before you comment, read the press releases first and understand what I just post.

I said Tan Jee Say did not expect below belt personal attacks from a friend. This was what hurt him.

Tan Jee Say already explain SM Goh did not tell the truth and making smear attacks with no basis.

in the first place there is no proof....

SM Goh make a mistake here.....he dun hf to do tat to a poor potentially IMH patient....:(

do u noe wat a IMH patient is capable of?:scared-3:

02-05-11, 09:18

I say again.... you offer yourself up as a candidate, you offer yourself up to scrutiny.

If folks don't question your calibre or motives in standing for elections.... then when you are voted in, folks will need to repent for another 5 years :D :D :D

Ps these are not snide remarks, but valid points made.

How come only you can post anti PAP threads all over the place making a mockery of the property forum and if you see a dissenting opinion, you take an issue with it? :tongue3: :tongue3: :tongue3: :tongue3:

wenqing
02-05-11, 09:20
Cat attend Rally at Bedok Stadium, 30 April

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3214446

GE2011 WP Hougang Rally

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G7CsF6wob5g&feature=related

02-05-11, 09:20
I say again.... you offer yourself up as a candidate, you offer yourself up to scrunity.

If folks don't question your calibre or motives in standing for elections.... then when you are voted in, folks will need to repent for another 5 years :D :D :D

wenqing said he is an oldman.....may not have another 5 yrs:D

wenqing
02-05-11, 09:22
I say again.... you offer yourself up as a candidate, you offer yourself up to scrutiny.

Ps these are not snide remarks, but valid points made.

How come only you can post anti PAP threads all over the place making a mockery of the property forum and if you see a dissenting opinion, you take an issue with it? :tongue3: :tongue3: :tongue3: :tongue3:

Guess you do not understand English.

Believe SM Goh's nonsense if you wish.

02-05-11, 09:22
wenqing said he is an oldman.....may not have another 5 yrs:D

I think wenqing is just a moniker for several opposition activists posting under the account. Old man needs lots of sleep, but he posts throughout the day.... and at very odd hours too. :scared-3: :confused: :scared-1:

wenqing
02-05-11, 09:24
I think wenqing is just a moniker for several opposition activists posting under the account. Old man needs lots of sleep, but he posts throughout the day.... and at very odd hours too. :scared-3: :confused: :scared-1:

Only retirees with free time can do such things.

u r right.....i am just too innocent:o

Guess you do not understand English.

Believe SM Goh's nonsense if you wish.

Yeah my english cannot pass muster. ;) ;) ;)

So I am just here to irritate you, can? :D

romeo
02-05-11, 19:25
okt is real comic relief..

acidic.straw
02-05-11, 19:36
Some of my photos to share (I don't really listen to the speeches. Just more keen on picture taking :D )

WP rally at Serangoon Stadium
http://www.photoblog.com/chweeleng/2011/04/30/elections-fever-part-1.html

SPP rally at Potong Pasir
http://www.photoblog.com/chweeleng/2011/05/02/elections-fever-part-2.html

02-05-11, 19:42
Some of my photos to share (I don't really listen to the speeches. Just more keen on picture taking :D )

fotos at WP rally r really cool!:D

acidic.straw
02-05-11, 19:53
fotos at WP rally r really cool!:D

Thks:D

It's a real pony and dog show with stylo milo cowboy for added effect :spliff:

wenqing
02-05-11, 21:31
Massive turnout at SPP Rally Chiam See Tong Speech, Potong Pasir,30 April 2011.flv

Solid speech from an Old Hand

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xVl4piUgmjU

Massive turnout at Worker's Party Rally Low Thia Khiang Speech, Serangoon Stadium,29 April 2011

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C8zE4fbW3ok&feature=related

wenqing
02-05-11, 21:35

Dont think ST and CNA will show these shots of Opposition.

We need more individuals like you.

You should contribute these shots to Yahoo, onlinecitizen and the parties Facebook.

wenqing
02-05-11, 22:15
I do not want Tin Pei Ling in Parliament

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=647938088#!/pages/I-do-not-want-Tin-Pei-Ling-in-Parliament/144764052259319

100,000 strong against Vivian Balakrishnan

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=647938088#!/pages/100000-strong-against-Vivian-Balakrishnan/161978950530378

02-05-11, 22:27
Why is Mr Low so happy? :D :D :D

acidic.straw
02-05-11, 22:34
Dont think ST and CNA will show these shots of Opposition.

We need more individuals like you.

You should contribute these shots to Yahoo, onlinecitizen and the parties Facebook.

Heh heh...paiseh...I actually took these pictures from a photographic perspective :ashamed1:

But I"m glad you like them :D

02-05-11, 22:40
Why is the man in red so happy? (look at the girl in front with the eyes closed)

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20110406/LEE1.jpg

romeo
02-05-11, 22:42
Ya, good shots!! plus good storytelling with the captions too!!

wenqing
02-05-11, 22:46

Guess you only spend time on noticing such things.

This type of group pictures are so common.

:doh: :doh:

02-05-11, 22:53

i have a gd laugh!:cheers1:

02-05-11, 22:54
Why is the man in red so happy? (look at the girl in front with the eyes closed)

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20110406/LEE1.jpg

not funny leh:tongue3:

02-05-11, 23:12
because both went for a test drive? :D

http://i1029.photobucket.com/albums/y358/maisonjai/x3us1.jpg

wenqing
02-05-11, 23:16
George Yeo for President 2011

http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=222960854384790&id=714059010&ref=notif&notif_t=share_reply#!/pages/George-Yeo-for-President-2011/127939753948201

wenqing
02-05-11, 23:18
because both went for a test drive? :D

http://i1029.photobucket.com/albums/y358/maisonjai/x3us1.jpg

hahhahahah.

I laugh until cry at this picture.

This is what elections are about sometimes.

Good humor satire born out from elections cut and thrust.

wenqing
02-05-11, 23:19
I finally found my favourite candidate .

Young, pretty, sincere and talk sense.

SDP's Michelle Lee at Holland-Bukit Timah GRC rally, May 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kVLfQgIo-Rk&NR=1

02-05-11, 23:31
hilarious @ 0:50sec :jump-for-joy:

http://youtu.be/tSN2m8h5Zxg

02-05-11, 23:35

i like it:D

02-05-11, 23:42
i like it:D

i wonder if the chio bu they saw was nicole :D

02-05-11, 23:44
i wonder if the chio bu they saw was nicole :D

they wud hf crashed:D

02-05-11, 23:46

not my cup of tea:p

romeo
02-05-11, 23:54

wow she is good!!! beri good!!!
the ladies of opp all impressive manz!!

02-05-11, 23:57
Tin Peiling can't hold a candle to Michelle, Glenda Han or Nicole Seah

wow she is good!!! beri good!!!
the ladies of opp all impressive manz!!

02-05-11, 23:58

did the Grow & Share payout contributed to ur industry these 2 days? :cheers6:

03-05-11, 00:01
WHY I VOTE OPPOSITION
by Richard Seah on Friday, April 29, 2011 at 9:05pm
This sharing is dedicated especially to younger Singaporeans who may not be aware of some events in Singapore's more distant political past. And to older Singaporeans who, like me, never made much previous effort to find out.

Some people are concerned about whether their vote will be secret. I am not. I want as many people to know that, on May 7, I will be voting for an Alternative Party - the Reform Party in my Ang Mo Kio GRC. I will be voting against the PAP, as I had done so in past elections. Here are my reasons why.

The past five years have given Singaporeans plenty reasons to be disillusioned with the PAP - the astronomical salaries of its ministers, their incompetence and blunders, their refusal to take responsibility for those blunders, their arrogance and disconnect with ordinary citizens, and so on… along with rising costs of living, rising HDB prices, high medical costs, the influx of foreigners, over-crowded public transport and other issues of daily living.

I, too, identify with these issues. But my primary reason for voting against PAP goes deeper. I articulated it recently during a whatsapp (similar to sms) chat with one of my younger friends, who is about 25 years younger than me. It began quite innocently…

“I dun care about the elections, hahaha,” my young friend messaged. We had, as usual, been joking and engaging in casual chat. I decided to get serious.

“You dun care because you dun have friends who were imprisoned without trial for doing social work and helping the poor,” I replied. “You dun have friends who cannot come home to Singapore, you dun have friends who were made bankrupt and had their lives destroyed by the PAP government.”

“Wah! So serious arh?” my young friend replied. She then went on to say… “But if you vote opposition you won't get upgrading… Ya I know the PAP is unfair… But I am the logic (pragmatic) type.”

Haiz! I gave up and resumed the nonsense talk. But my heart won't give up. I have to speak out what I feel deep inside.

Let me share a story… I will never forget one night, around 1990 or 1991, when my doorbell rang, I opened the door and I saw a small, timid-looking man with a sheepish smile. “I am Vincent Cheng,” he announced.

Whoa! I had been ‘forewarned’ - by a Catholic nun - that she would introduce someone to me. But she never said who it would be and I never expected that it would be Vincent Cheng, the man whom the PAP government had arrested in May 1987, accused of being “the chief Marxist conspirator” and imprisoned without trial for three years.

Vincent had sought me out because I was teaching natural health and he was interested in the subject, as he had taught himself reflexology while under detention. There were no political motives for his visit.

I was well aware of his background. I worked as a journalist with the Business Times from 1980 till 1989 and had written several articles related to his arrest, along with that of his other alleged “conspirators”, including Father Edgar D'Souza, a Catholic priest whom I knew (and who has since migrated to Australia and left the priesthood).

From the onset, I never believed the story that they were out to topple the government via a Marxist revolution. As far as I was concerned, they were do-gooders working through the church to help the poor and the exploited. As I got to know Vincent better, I became fully convinced that he was not the evil conspirator that the government made him out to be. Nor were Teo Soh Lung and the rest of the “gang”, 22 of them altogether.

As the years went by, I began to see more and more cases of people either made bankrupt, forced to flee the country or otherwise portrayed as crooks and liars simply because they opposed the PAP. The late J B Jeyaretnam, Tang Liang Hong, Francis Seow… all had their characters assassinated.

(Speaking of Jeyaretnam, I will never forget the night he won the Anson by-elections in 1981. When it was time for the news, I ran to my car and turned on the radio. The first headline story was about some development in the Middle East. Oh, he did not win, I thought. Then the news came, as the second story. So you see, the unique bias of the Singapore media is old news. And Jeyaretnam's win led to the introduction of the GRC system, yet another reason why I am against the PAP.)

Even former comrades, raised to the highest office of the presidency, were not spared. The late President Devan Nair was painted as someone who hopelessly misbehaved. The much beloved late President Ong Teng Cheong, who tried to perform his duties as a President instead of just being a ceremonial rubber stamp, was denied a state funeral while the late wife of Lee Kuan Yew, not even a public servant but just the wife, received one of the grandest send-offs that Singapore has seen.

More recently, from the 2006 General Election, the ferocious attack on then Workers' Party candidate James Gomez remains fresh in the mind, with the PAP pulling back only when it realized its attacks might have back-fired.

Still, I tended to believe the PAP. For a long time, I believed the PAP's portrayal of Singapore Democratic Party leader Chee Soon Juan as a disruptive force, possibly even a nut case. But the Internet changed all that. Through forum posts and forwarded emails, I began to hear good things said about Chee Soon Juan, by respected members of society that included Singapore's “father of counseling” the late Anthony Yeo. Then YouTube came along and I saw and heard Chee Soon Juan speak. I realized he is not that bad a person after all. Good, in fact.

The SDP was driven almost to the ground by the PAP and, for some years, looked like it was left with Dr Chee, his sister and a handful of loyalists. Its ability to attract some top talents in the 2011 General Election, including Tan Jee Say, former Principal Private Secretary to Goh Chok Tong when he was Deputy Prime Minister, only goes to show that Dr Chee is, indeed, a man of substance.

Or course, I could have acquainted myself better with Dr Chee through his books. Me penning this article might make it seem that I am one who takes a strong interest in politics, the sort who would read political books like The Fajar Generation. No. All I know of that book is its title and that it is about a group of political activists. As I said earlier, I never made much effort to find out.

And so I never found out about earlier PAP opponents, like Chia Thye Poh, who probably holds the world record for being the longest serving political prisoner, locked away without trial for 23 years before being “freed” to live a hermit's life on Sentosa for another nine years. Till today I don't know much about him. But I no longer view him to be the dangerous communist that, for decades, I was made to believe he was.

The Internet did introduce me, however, to Dr Lim Hock Siew, Singapore's second longest serving political prisoner after Chia, imprisoned for 19 years from 1963 to 1982. That happened only last year. First, I read an article about him - at The Online Citizen - and then I watched a banned video of him speaking at the book launch of The Fajar Generaion.

Like Vincent Cheng, he, too, turned out to be a mild and gentle man. And greatly intelligent too. Nah. Dr Lim was no terrorist. He merely disagreed with Lee Kuan Yew and the PAP.

How many Vincent Chengs and Dr Lims are there in Singapore's political history? Tens? A couple of hundred? Never mind the actual number. One is already too many.

Every life is sacred. Every person has a sacred right, not just to breathe and have a heartbeat, but also to lead a normal, regular life without unjustified persecution, harassment and victimisation. When politicians and political parties destroy the lives of innocent people in order to preserve their own power, that, to me, is evil. Or, to use a milder term, let's just say it is immoral.

This is my bottom line: The PAP has no morals and no moral authority to govern Singapore. Because it does not uphold the life and freedom of individuals. Its stubborn refusal to drop the death penalty - including mandatory death penalty for drug traffickers, giving judges no room to consider specific circumstances of a case - only reinforces this lack of respect for life.

The PAP comes across as a party that looks more to numbers and statistics such as GDP growth and it will sacrifice lives and livelihoods in order to achieve those numbers. It runs Singapore as a corporation, a ruthless one at that. More evidence of this comes from the recent public tears of retired Minister Lim Boon Heng over the casino issue and his subsequent affirmation that casinos did benefit the economy. Sure, the PAP acknowledges that promotion of gambling could lead to the downfall of individuals and the breakup of families. But it's okay. The GDP will benefit.

Its pegging of its Ministers' salaries to the GDP – whilst at the same time arguing till the cows come home just to increase public assistance to the poorest of the poor by $30 a month – only makes the PAP all the more immoral.

03-05-11, 00:03

Very good. Co-exist. All at peace with each other. No slapping! :D :D :D

03-05-11, 00:04
did the Grow & Share payout contributed to ur industry these 2 days? :cheers6:

I don't know what to say! :D :D :D

03-05-11, 00:07

She is also happy happy :D

03-05-11, 00:16
Tin Peiling can't hold a candle to Michelle, Glenda Han or Nicole Seah

definitely...short and stout pair of legs tat only gd at stomping....failed terribly as Miss Singapore....doubt can even pass the qualifying stage:p

03-05-11, 00:17
She is also happy happy :D

mutual happiness!:spliff:

03-05-11, 00:33
Looking at TPL makes me want to eat Chinese pancake (hum chee pang), she looks like one

definitely...short and stout pair of legs tat only gd at stomping....failed terribly as Miss Singapore....doubt can even pass the qualifying stage:p

wenqing
03-05-11, 02:12
PAP's Teo Ser Luck at the party's first rally of GE2011 (Deleted by TODAY for worst speech of the election)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vx4T2h718o0

FUNNY CLIP OF WU JIAN DAO (INFERNAL AFFAIRS)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VLEpquI4hZw&feature=player_embedded

wenqing
03-05-11, 02:24
PAP's Marine Parade GRC rally, Apr 30 (Cheering: Ole Ole Ole Ole PAP Boleh)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LfOBffaPLwI&feature=related

wenqing
03-05-11, 02:39
Workers' Party Rally at Open Field Kallang Ave Part 2 of 8 (2 May 2011)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WeQJWaOpNLI

[MUST WATCH]Nicole Seah @ NSP Rally, 2 May, Mountbatten Field

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3217153

wenqing
03-05-11, 03:48
WP's Angela Oon at Nee Soon GRC rally, May 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AN2d6lPyJrQ&feature=related

RP's Kenneth Jeyaretnam at Ang Mo Kio GRC rally, May 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VROb-lv8gLs&feature=related

Kenneth Jeyaretnam at RP's first rally at West Coast GRC part 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=loZFV8G6E-k&feature=related

Kenneth Jeyaretnam at RP's first rally at West Coast GRC part 2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-Ibj6tjteg&feature=related

wenqing
03-05-11, 03:53
NSP's Steve Chia at Pioneer SMC rally, May 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=701ko2TRgNc&feature=related

Lee Li Lian speaking at Workers' Party Rally on May 1st , 2011

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jKp1NXysxB8&feature=related

WP candidate for Punggol East SMC Lee Li Lian's speech at Yishun Stadium

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W53UvYfe3g0&feature=related

Dr Poh Lee Guan's rally speech in English Part 1 Yishun Stadium

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V-d7RYsLVdM&feature=related

Dr Poh Lee Guan's speech in English Part 2 at Yishun Stadium

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7_7lTNSIwB0&feature=related

wenqing
03-05-11, 03:55
WP's youngest member...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wJcODm5NWWA&feature=related

SDP's Dr Ang Yong Guan (Part 1 of 3), 1st May 2011, Clementi

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ScJ3MiUS-U8&feature=related

SDP's Dr Ang Yong Guan (Part 2 of 3), 1st May 2011, Clementi

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3-p5BWY3iQo&feature=related

wenqing
03-05-11, 04:22
PAP vehicle park illegally with no issue

http://twitpic.com/4rt8ys

wenqing
03-05-11, 04:25
PAP sings to win votes

Singing to capture voters' hearts

http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/specials/General_Election/63522.html#/site/servlet/ajax/page?channel=contentbean%3a59830&view=asLargeVideoListBoxPage&page=1&autoLoad=true&video=contentbean%3a63522@59830_largeListPage@1304367854251

wenqing
03-05-11, 05:31
Exclusive TOC pictures from the rallies – 1 May

http://theonlinecitizen.com/2011/05/exclusive-toc-pictures-from-the-rallies-%e2%80%93-1-may/

Darth Vader PAP supporter

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v53_cx1gC9I&feature=player_embedded

wenqing
03-05-11, 07:11
Singapore General Election 2011 NSP Tampines GRC Election Agent David Goh's Funeral

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hEyfBccXBAk&feature=player_embedded

wenqing
03-05-11, 08:43
For brother Geylang OKT

WP's Glenda Han at Moulmein-Kallang GRC rally, May 2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KVI0spM4oP0&feature=player_embedded

03-05-11, 09:53

VOTE OPPOSITION!! VOTE FOR FUTURE UNCERTAINTY
VOTE FOR OPPOSITION!! VOTE FOR PROPERTY CRASH
VOTE FOR OPPOSITION!! VOTE FOR RAIDING RESERVES

03-05-11, 09:57

Ah Goh said Ah Tan not cut to be perm sec but ah tan rebute tat he was asked to extend his service so why ah goh said he is not cut to be perm sec? when u extend yr maid service does tat mean the maid will be promoted to madam??? :D :D

03-05-11, 10:14

oh...he is SOOOOO fragile!! tats why cannot be perm sec :D

03-05-11, 10:19
Ah Goh said Ah Tan not cut to be perm sec but ah tan rebute tat he was asked to extend his service so why ah goh said he is not cut to be perm sec? when u extend yr maid service does tat mean the maid will be promoted to madam??? :D :D

nice analogy

but sm goh made a mistake afterall...haiz:doh:

03-05-11, 10:22

the rest of opp candidates talking nonsense??? finally u gain enlightenment!!! good boy!!!

but i think u did u take out the stamp on yr eye when u view this :doh: :doh: u call this this is pretty????

03-05-11, 10:24
the rest of opp candidates talking nonsense??? finally u gain enlightenment!!! good boy!!!

but i think u did u take out the stamp on yr eye when u view this :doh: :doh: u call this this is pretty????

WQ is a retiree.....ah soh more of his CUP mah:p

03-05-11, 10:26
nice analogy

wat mistake ah goh made??? extended ah tan service?

03-05-11, 10:27
wat mistake ah goh made??? extended ah tan service?

he shdnt make such comment himself

03-05-11, 10:33
So what mistake??? talk about the 3 important ministers in PAP?

03-05-11, 10:46
So what mistake??? talk about the 3 important ministers in PAP?

mistake by saying tat ah tan la:doh:

i wun say goh made a mistake by comparing which ministers r more impt...but its a very despo move by him as if george yeo surely lose like dat:doh:

03-05-11, 10:49
mistake by saying tat ah tan la:doh:

i wun say goh made a mistake by comparing which ministers r more impt...but its a very despo move by him as if george yeo surely lose like dat:doh:

actually true should let george run himself. all three powerful M go support george make him paiseh leh

wenqing
03-05-11, 15:14
nice analogy

SM Goh in latest interview had backtracked and praised Tan Jee Say as loyal, hardworking and efficient.

SM Goh wants to stop talking about his comments on Tan.

03-05-11, 15:51
SM Goh in latest interview had backtracked and praised Tan Jee Say as loyal, hardworking and efficient.

SM Goh wants to stop talking about his comments on Tan.

ya...goto learn how to twist words like WQ

03-05-11, 16:10
lets answer wenqing's call.......

VOTE OPPOSITION!! VOTE FOR FUTURE UNCERTAINTY
VOTE FOR OPPOSITION!! VOTE FOR PROPERTY CRASH
VOTE FOR OPPOSITION!! VOTE FOR RAIDING RESERVES

03-05-11, 16:13
vote for riots and social instability!:doh:

wenqing
03-05-11, 16:14
ya...goto learn how to twist words like WQ

Show me the words I twisted. ....:doh:

Anyway, I am going off for holidays.

Good luck in elections.

For those who dislike my postings, you all can peace out. I think thats how younger people phrase it.

For those who like my postings, there are enough links for you to carry on yourselves.

03-05-11, 16:16

Good luck in elections.

For those who dislike my postings, you all can peace out. I think thats how younger people phrase it.

For those who like my postings, there are enough links for you to carry on yourselves.

y gd luck in elections? none of us is contesting.....

aiya...pls continue to post leh....help the pap to win more votes lah:tongue3:

03-05-11, 16:19
i luv OPPOSITION becos they have the power to :

1) CRASH PROPERTY so i can buy more
2) RAID THE RESERVE so i can spend the $ like no tomorrow becos the $ belong to me
3) CREATE SOCIAL UNREST so no need to work on riot day

03-05-11, 16:20

Good luck in elections.

after months of posting......go for holiday on GE day :doh: :doh: :doh:

03-05-11, 16:23

i tink he realised he is making a big fool out of himself here....

so give a nice excuse to leave:D

03-05-11, 16:27

i think he no courage to face the truth.......remember he is an old man maybe also weak heart...

wenqing
03-05-11, 16:28

LOL

Nope.

I know I am away for GE so contribute in other ways.

PAP will win elections, no doubt about that.

It is only whether Opposition can get the 1/3 it asks of voters.

My take is 87 PAP seats and 0 Opposition seats.

This is because of New Citizens votes and younger voters are still minority.

03-05-11, 16:34
LOL

Nope.

too late to use reverse pyschology :tongue3:

03-05-11, 16:34
LOL

Nope.

oh after all the effort yr take is ZERO Opp seats. u finally gain enlightenment.........this is why opp never able to make it. they cannot finish the race and back out last minute like u. how to trust them to do the job. but they are definitely the world class "why" party.....only know how to ask the big WHY :D :D

03-05-11, 16:36
oh after all the effort yr take is ZERO Opp seats. u finally gain enlightenment.........this is why opp never able to make it. they cannot finish the race and back out last minute like u. how to trust them to do the job. but they are definitely the world class "why" party.....only know how to ask the big WHY :D :D

he trying to use reverse pyschology after i told him tat he is actually losing more votes wif his intimidating presence over here

wenqing
03-05-11, 16:38
too late to use reverse pyschology :tongue3:

It is not reverse psychology.

It is a fact and PAP had planned this well.

Why do you think the electoral rolls were updated with New Citizens names as late as February 2011.

Why do you think PAP intensified immigration these past 5 years.

It was to meet the challenge of younger disaffected voters.

:spliff: :spliff: :spliff: :spliff:

wenqing
03-05-11, 16:39

LOL...

I am just a citizen supporting Opposition cause, not Opposition.

Understand English and do not be confused.

wenqing
03-05-11, 16:40
he trying to use reverse pyschology after i told him tat he is actually losing more votes wif his intimidating presence over here

This thread is for visuals only.

Please stop posting unnecessary comments and personal attacks.

It will divert this thread.

03-05-11, 16:42
It is not reverse psychology.

It is a fact and PAP had planned this well.

Why do you think the electoral rolls were updated with New Citizens names as late as February 2011.

Why do you think PAP intensified immigration these past 5 years.

It was to meet the challenge of younger disaffected voters.

:spliff: :spliff: :spliff: :spliff:

its nice bickering wif u:cheers1:

03-05-11, 16:43
This thread is for visuals only.

Please stop posting unnecessary comments and personal attacks.

It will divert this thread.

learn from u one leh

double standard meh?

u can i cannot ar?

i want complain!!!

HAHA:D

wenqing
03-05-11, 16:45
its nice bickering wif u:cheers1:

Same here.

If you change your stand about politics someday, click on the links I left behind.

I might reappear at GE 2016 if I still alive.

:cheers1: :cheers1: :cheers1: :cheers1: :cheers1: :cheers6: :cheers6: :cheers6: :cheers6:

wenqing
03-05-11, 16:46
learn from u one leh

double standard meh?

u can i cannot ar?

i want complain!!!

I started this thread after all for specific purpose.

Give some face lah.

Don't spoil this thread.

03-05-11, 16:49
Check these out:

http://www.geomancy.net/phpforum/article.php?bid=2&fid=11&mid=29661&new=

This

http://singaporeelection.blogspot.com/2011/04/pap-chartered-residents-from-tanjong.html (http://singaporeelection.blogspot.com/2011/04/pap-chartered-residents-from-tanjong.html)

vs

http://singaporeelection.blogspot.com/2011/04/wps-chen-show-mao-at-aljunied-grc-rally.html (http://singaporeelection.blogspot.com/2011/04/wps-chen-show-mao-at-aljunied-grc-rally.html)

Erh.. the ruling party's biggest mistake this election? Allowing the "use" of the internet!

http://forum.geomancy.net/wbimages/smiles/icon_omg.gif

Perhaps, before the next elections; IN MY OPINION; if the ruling party still governs SGP; Singapore Inc; may try to own: Youtube; Facebook; Twitter; Google and any other such channels to regulate these media?#@! Hahahaha!

Sun Tzu says "Never under-estimate your opponents!" Seems like many find that the ruling party is out of touch with the people"... may now realise too late... that the ground is now suddenly very sweet for the picking for the opposition. Erh.. Good Luck... Ruling party... U really need lots of it.. for sure..this time...

03-05-11, 16:49
learn from u one leh

double standard meh?

u can i cannot ar?

i want complain!!!

i will change my stand when ppty become a depreciating asset just like cars

take note i use depreciating.....its worse den crashing/correction....

03-05-11, 16:55
1. MM Lee: Fengshui is 'utter rubbish'

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_627056.html

2. By Lilian Too on Razor TV, Singapore has Great FengShui:

http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/lifestyle/59330.html

wenqing
03-05-11, 16:56
Check these out:

http://www.geomancy.net/phpforum/article.php?bid=2&fid=11&mid=29661&new=

This[/URL]
[URL="http://singaporeelection.blogspot.com/2011/04/pap-chartered-residents-from-tanjong.html"]
http://singaporeelection.blogspot.com/2011/04/pap-chartered-residents-from-tanjong.html
(http://singaporeelection.blogspot.com/2011/04/pap-chartered-residents-from-tanjong.html)

vs

http://singaporeelection.blogspot.com/2011/04/wps-chen-show-mao-at-aljunied-grc-rally.html (http://singaporeelection.blogspot.com/2011/04/wps-chen-show-mao-at-aljunied-grc-rally.html)

Erh.. the ruling party's biggest mistake this election? Allowing the "use" of the internet!

http://forum.geomancy.net/wbimages/smiles/icon_omg.gif

Perhaps, before the next elections; IN MY OPINION; if the ruling party still governs SGP; Singapore Inc; may try to own: Youtube; Facebook; Twitter; Google and any other such channels to regulate these media?#@! Hahahaha!

Sun Tzu says "Never under-estimate your opponents!" Seems like many find that the ruling party is out of touch with the people"... may now realise too late... that the ground is now suddenly very sweet for the picking for the opposition. Erh.. Good Luck... Ruling party... U really need lots of it.. for sure..this time...

Looks like I need to pass the baton to you.

03-05-11, 17:02
I started this thread after all for specific purpose.

Give some face lah.

Don't spoil this thread.

I can't believe after your passionate postings that you're going on "holiday" just before the Big Day? Not going to support your heroes/heroines?

wenqing
03-05-11, 17:11
I can't believe after your passionate postings that you're going on "holiday" just before the Big Day? Not going to support your heroes/heroines?

I explained already.I did not back out.

It is precisely because of vacations which is why I contributed via other channels like create awareness, attend rallies, usage of Internet,buy Opposition merchandise, spread the word etc

I would vote Opposition if I attended elections this time and I use to be PAP voter.

Maybe I should not have said I am going away for vacation and just stop posting.

Besides, I am just another forumer with views, like any others here.

I am no longer important.

Singapore is for you younger guys, no longer for me.

Good luck at elections for whatever reasons you vote for.

:) :) :) :)

03-05-11, 17:26
I explained already.I did not back out.

It is precisely because of vacations which is why I contributed via other channels like create awareness, attend rallies, usage of Internet,buy Opposition merchandise, spread the word etc

I would vote Opposition if I attended elections this time and I use to be PAP voter.

Maybe I should not have said I am going away for vacation and just stop posting.

Besides, I am just another forumer with views, like any others here.

I am no longer important.

Singapore is for you younger guys, no longer for me.

Good luck at elections for whatever reasons you vote for.

:) :) :) :) Hope it is not becos some1 up there ask U to drink "coffee". :scared-3:

03-05-11, 17:28
Hope it is not becos some1 up there ask U to drink "coffee". :scared-3:

cannot be....

there r many more other ppl in FB wif their foto of themselves(i assume is real one) who make more nasty comments abt PAP

03-05-11, 17:29

hahaha, make me remember a article from sumiko tan (should be last weekend), something like "my vote may not be like by PAP or opposition" :D

wenqing
03-05-11, 17:30
Hope it is not becos some1 up there ask U to drink "coffee". :scared-3:

LOL....

Nobody ask me drink coffee lah.

Trust integrity of Singapore system.

Don't anyhow think.

Besides, you do not want to live the rest of live thinking of such fears right ??

Not the life I want if I was you.

I am sad at 21st century, Singaporeans still behave like in 1960s.

wenqing
03-05-11, 17:32
hahaha, make me remember a article from sumiko tan (should be last weekend), something like "my vote may not be like by PAP or opposition" :D

She is trying to help PAP by promoting vote spoiling.

Do not read too much into that.

It is a trap to spoil votes.

:sleep: :sleep: :sleep: :sleep: :sleep:

03-05-11, 17:32
Read this from another forum:

http://mrwangsaysso.blogspot.com/2011/05/paps-cynthia-phua-and-her-most-famous.html

03-05-11, 17:40

http://mrwangsaysso.blogspot.com/2011/05/paps-cynthia-phua-and-her-most-famous.html

http://www.sg-roc.com/showthread.php?t=18442&page=1

Boy with 'low IQ' arrested for slamming chair at MP Cynthia Phua’s Office

By Ng Tze Yong, The New Paper
06 May 2009

A youth with low IQ has been arrested by police after flying into a rage at a Meet-the-People session (MPS), upset at what he felt was his MP’s cold-shoulder treatment of his mother’s financial plight.

The 17 year old boy hoisted an aluminium foldable chair over his head and slammed it against a glass door seconds after walking out of MP Cynthia Phua’s Serangoon North office with his mother.

The boy, who has been released on bail, has been told to report back to police on 12 May, where he may be charged with committing a rash act.

The offence carries a jail term of up to six months and a fine of up to $2,500.

The youth cannot be named because of impending court proceedings.

This is the third incident in recent months involving MPs and their constituents.

The boy and this mother, 53, are familiar faces to the grassroots volunteers at the MPS.

The unwed mother with Primary 6 education gets by on a $400 monthly salary as a part-time cleaner.

He attended a special school and suffers from thalassemia, a blood disorder that renders him weak and sickly.

The mother said that things went from bad to worse in November 2004 when the boy’s father disappeared and stopped paying the $300 monthly maintenance due to her.

As a result, she visited the MPS about once a month for the past few years to request for various kinds of financial aid.

January this year saw a crisis unfold in their lives when the mother broke her wrist after falling off a chair while cleaning a fan. She hasn’t worked since.

She said the HDB was then in the middle of repossessing her flat and giving her a rental unit, but she was unable to pay the $138 in rental deposit and stamp duty.

So last Monday, she went to the office at Block 125, Serangoon North Ave 1, where MP Lim Hwee Hua holds her MPS, hoping to have her sign an appeal letter for HDB.

But that day, Mrs Lim, who is also a minister in the Prime Minister’s Office, was abroad. Fellow Aljunied GRC MP Cynthia Phua stood in for her.

The mother’s request was granted — Madam Phua signed the letter — but mother and son left fuming, claiming that Madam Phua had put them down.

She claimed that shortly after they had entered the office, Madam Phua asked her son a series of questions:

“She asked him, ‘Who are you? What are you doing? Why aren’t you working?’” she claimed.

The mother said she wanted to explain her son’s condition, but wasn’t given a chance.

“I felt that we were being scolded,” she said.

The meeting ended after two or three minutes, she said.

As they were walking out, the son snapped.

His outburst with the chair — two blows against the glass door, which didn’t break — was “Strong enough to get someone killed”, said the Serangoon PAP branch secretary, Mr Poon Mun Wat.

As grassroots volunteers scrambled to calm down the teenager, his mother begged a neighbor to whisk him home immediately.

Later that night, the police arrived at their flat and arrested him. He was released on bail at about 1am.

The mother subsequently returned to the MPS again alone and clutching a handwritten letter of apology from her son.

“Please forgive me for what I did. I am sincerely sorry,” the teenager had written in big, neat handwriting.

The apology, however, was not acceptable to Mrs Lim, who was back chairing the MPS after returning from abroad.

“I made it very clear to (the mother) that this is unacceptable behavior. It is not justifiable in any circumstance. There is no excuse to be violent,” Mrs Lim told The New Paper.

She also explained that she was not in a position to excuse or forgive the boy.

“I was not present and the police are investigating into the matter. I believe the police will take into consideration the mitigating factors,” said Mrs Lim.

03-05-11, 17:40

double postings...

i commented tat geylangokt's mei meis all have their fair share of sob stories

wenqing
03-05-11, 17:41

I posted the same incident from another blog here.

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=11131&page=50

http://singaporemind.blogspot.com/2009/05/boy-arrested-for-slamming-chair-at-mp.html

Boy arrested for slamming chair at MP Office! (http://singaporemind.blogspot.com/2009/05/boy-arrested-for-slamming-chair-at-mp.html)

FURTHER UPDATE: "There is a clear line between being frustrated or disappointed and being violent. The thrown chair could have killed somebody." - Minister Lim Hwee Hwa on why she rejected the written apology of the 17 year old boy.

I've never heard of someone killed by an aluminium chair and anyone trying to kill someone by slamming it onto a door.

But Minister Lim is not letting these people go....no way to her they are a real danger and have to be contained by the full force of the law.

UPDATE: The 17 year old boy will be charged in court on 12 May 2009 (Tuesday). He is now out on bail. I was thinking if it happened somewhere else and the police were called, would they even bother to turn up.

The "rash act" law is very interesting. In this case the boy took an aluminium chair and slam it on the glass door. As I understand from the reports, the door is still intact and nobody was injured....yet there are grounds to charge the boy.

"Physically showing anger " is against the law in Singapore especially if you're in an MP's office. Insulting a public servant is also a crime....the law is heavily stacked against people with short temper but don't hurt others physically.

It is sad that we still need these laws after all the courtesy campaigns, smile campaigns and kindness campaign....yeah I remember we are still in Kindness Month(?)...yes Cynthia Phua was motherly but was she kind to the mother and child...were the grassroots leaders kind to call the police and have him arrested...and was MP Lim or Phua kind not to stop them.
A 17 year-old-boy was arrested by the police for slamming a chair against a glass door at a meet-the-people session at Serangoon North. This happened after the boy and his mom walked out of MP Cynthia Phua's office.

It is not clear what transpired in the office to trigger such rage but in an interview with the New Paper, the mother said that Cynthia Phua had asked her son a series of questions : "Who are you? What are you doing? Why are you not working?".

The mother explained that she wanted to answer the questions but was not given a chance. The mother and son said that they felt like they were "being scolded".

The mother was working as a cleaner at $400 a month salary (Singapore has no minimum wage laws) and lost her income when she broke her wrist fixing a ceiling fan.

As there is no comprehensive safety net in Singapore she had to go to the MP office wait in line for help. She goes to the MP office every month for financial aid. In this MPS, she had defaulted on her HDB loan and HDB threatens to repossess the flat and give her a rental unit but she cannot afford the $138 rental deposit & stamp duty.

She was at the MP office to get MP Phua's signature for an appeal letter. Although the request was granted, the mother and son said they walked out of the office feeling like they have been put down.

"I had to ask some pointed questions about his employment status to understand the root cause of the problem, so that I can be more effective in helping them" - Cynthia Phua

I thought that the root cause of the problem is the govt opening the floodgates for foreign workers to depressed the wages of our low income workers and the refusal to set a minimum wage. ...may be Cynthia should be asking her own party pointed questions instead.

"From what I understand, Madam Phua was being very motherly and very helpful inside the room with them" - MP Lim Hwee Hua

According to the New Paper, the 17 year old boy has low IQ and suffers from thalassermia which renders him weak and sickly. He may be charged in court for "committing a rash act" which carries a fine of up to $2500 and a jail term of up to 6 months.

I wonder what we gain out of making needy people in our society seek aid this way : cutting it into small little pieces and making poor people go all over the place to make multiple requests from many different agencies.

Isn't it clear that a woman making $400 a month with a sick kid will need help with housing, utilities, medical care and food the moment she loses her job?

So she is made to 'tackle' the HDB which threatens to take her flat, Singapore Power which cuts her utilities, go apply for medical aid separately when she is sick and visits the MP for piecemeal financial help every month.

Maybe the govt believes that putting obstacles to help can make being poor so painful people are motivated to get rich - not working lah, the number of poor people have been growing year after year.

For a govt that prides itself for being efficient, they have the most inefficient way of helping the poor euphemistically called the "many helping hands" approach...it is more like "the many obstacles" approach.

You would think a govt that pursued policies that resulted in the biggest income gap among east asian economies - by opening the floodgates to cheap foreign labor, regressive taxation such as GST, and allowing state owned monopolies to increase profits by raising prices for transport, utilities etc - would feel responsible for increase in number of people who cannot cope with rising prices and falling wages.

Hong Kong has a comprehsive social safety net, Taiwan has universal healthcare...and poor Singaporeans continue to struggle because its govt cannot overcome its own ideological barriers and doesn't want to fix a problem that it has caused.

wenqing
03-05-11, 17:46
double postings...

i commented tat geylangokt's mei meis all have their fair share of sob stories

The point is not the boy.

The point is how the PAP MPs manage the boy's issue and the court case.

Some jobs need extraordinary will and special character.

In this case, the PAP MPs did not live up to that requirement.

03-05-11, 17:50
The point is not the boy.

The point is how the PAP MPs manage the boy's issue and the court case.

Some jobs need extraordinary will and special character.

In this case, the PAP MPs did not live up to that requirement.

anyway, we r not qualified to judge a person

jus go for ur vacation la:p

03-05-11, 17:59
We need to see the whole picture. But it is rather sad if this is true. I heard the MP also has a "normal" child. She should be much better in handling such incident.

wenqing
03-05-11, 17:59
anyway, we r not qualified to judge a person

jus go for ur vacation la:p

Then MPs qualified to judge boy and family they suppose to help ?

This kind of scenario played over thousand times in TV dramas.

Tyranny, strong and rich treating poor, weak and lesser offs with disdain and discrimination.

03-05-11, 18:04

Tyranny, strong and rich treating poor, weak and lesser offs with disdain and discrimination.

jus go for ur vacation la....y get so emo?

03-05-11, 18:06
Obama facebook: 19,801,811 (http://www.facebook.com/barackobama (http://www.facebook.com/barackobama)) with a population of 308,745,538 (http://2010.census.gov/news/releases/operations/cb10-cn93.html (http://2010.census.gov/news/releases/operations/cb10-cn93.html)) = 6.4%

Nicole Seah facebook:62,549 ( as of now ) with Singapore population of 5.1mil = 1.2%

03-05-11, 18:06
We need to see the whole picture. But it is rather sad if this is true. I heard the MP also has a "normal" child. She should be much better in handling such incident.

all these sob stories....read for ur own pleasure can liao....

when comes to volunteering work....many singaporeans will siam far far.....but when comes to gossiping....all super excited

wenqing
03-05-11, 18:08
jus go for ur vacation la....y get so emo?

Sorry but that kid could be anybody's kid including yours and mine.

People like us do not need help but the test of true MP capabilities and government mindset is how they help the less privileged and not how they help the easy cases and help people who can take care of themselves.

03-05-11, 18:09
Obama facebook: 19,801,811 (http://www.facebook.com/barackobama (http://www.facebook.com/barackobama)) with a population of 308,745,538 (http://2010.census.gov/news/releases/operations/cb10-cn93.html (http://2010.census.gov/news/releases/operations/cb10-cn93.html)) = 6.4%

Nicole Seah facebook:62,549 ( as of now ) with Singapore population of 5.1mil = 1.2%

the more i dig into obama....i more i @#$#@ him....LOL....

recently, a US acquaintance telling me about their country.....very enlightening.....he said singaporeans lived in a capsule well protected by the govt.....

well, i dun really like tat comment....:(

03-05-11, 18:13

People like us do not need help but the test of true MP capabilities and government mindset is how they help the less privileged and not how they help the easy cases and help people who can take care of themselves.

if its true....just sacked the MP.....full stop

03-05-11, 18:16
the more i dig into obama....i more i @#$#@ him....LOL....

recently, a US acquaintance telling me about their country.....very enlightening.....he said singaporeans lived in a capsule well protected by the govt.....

well, i dun really like tat comment....:(Obama on a new "High", since he is instrumental in hunting Osama down. Am sure his rating will go UP ...., maybe this may be able to get him his 2nd term..

03-05-11, 18:17
http://www.straitstimes.com/GeneralElection/News/Story/STIStory_664140.html
PM pledges to adjust system to make it better
By Yen Feng

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong addresses a crowd at a lunchtime election rally in Raffles place. -- PHOTO: AFP
THE People's Action Party (PAP) will continue serving the people, and where it has not done as well, it will make adjustments and do better, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong pledged on Tuesday.

Speaking at a People's Action Party lunchtime rally at Boat Quay next to UOB Plaza, Mr Lee cited two examples where things did not turn out as expected: Housing and public transport.

He said the Government did not predict the sharp demand for flats after the recession in mid-2009. If they had, they would have ramped up the Housing Board building programmes faster, and saved many Singaporeans angst.

They would also have moved more aggressively to expand MRT networks to deal with growing population and traffic congestion.

But overall, the Government and PAP had been more right than wrong, said Mr Lee, who is the PAP Secretary-General.

Citing the Integrated Resorts as an example, he said had the PAP not seized the opportunity, Singapore would not have achieved the remarkable growth of 14.5 per cent last year.

He said that although growth had brought with it certain side effects, such as risk of gambling addiction, and more foreign workers, the PAP would tackle these issues in the years to come, and asked for the public's patience.

'These are real problems. We will tackle them. Please bear with us. We are trying our best on your behalf,' said Mr Lee to applause from the crowd. 'If we didn't get it quite right, I'm sorry. We will try and do better the next time.'

Likening Singapore to a 'precious jewel', Mr Lee said the system has worked well and urged Singaporeans to build on it for the next generation and not tinker with it.

---------------

nobody discuss this, is PAP struggling for votes now?
the unthinkable(PAP losing more than 50% votes) may happen ?

03-05-11, 18:19
Obama on a new "High", since he is instrumental in hunting Osama down. Am sure his rating will go UP ...., maybe this may be able to get him his 2nd term..

ya...how sad...anyway, tats US citizens problems...not mine

shd thank him for printing $$?:hell-hath-no-fury:

03-05-11, 18:21
Obama on a new "High", since he is instrumental in hunting Osama down. Am sure his rating will go UP ...., maybe this may be able to get him his 2nd term..

actually not his credit leh....war started 10 yr ago happen to end in his hand :simmering:

03-05-11, 18:22
http://www.straitstimes.com/GeneralElection/News/Story/STIStory_664140.html
PM pledges to adjust system to make it better
By Yen Feng

'These are real problems. We will tackle them. Please bear with us. We are trying our best on your behalf,' said Mr Lee to applause from the crowd. 'If we didn't get it quite right, I'm sorry. We will try and do better the next time.'
---------------

nobody discuss this, is PAP struggling for votes now?
the unthinkable(PAP losing more than 50% votes) may happen ? Wow, PM say "I'm sorry". Hmm, really taking a step down on behalf of his arrogant colleagues..(mainly Housing, Immigration, Transport matters )...

03-05-11, 18:27
Wow, PM say "I'm sorry". Hmm, really taking a step down on behalf of his arrogant colleagues..(mainly Housing, Immigration, Transport matters )...

bcoz he is threatened by the co-driver wanting to give him a tight slap mah?

wenqing
03-05-11, 18:31
Wow, PM say "I'm sorry". Hmm, really taking a step down on behalf of his arrogant colleagues..(mainly Housing, Immigration, Transport matters )...

The government just got 30% pay raise and 8 months bonus at March 2011 so how could PAP be sorry suddenly ??

We are talking about millions more per Minister.

It is contradicting.

Then the bonus and pay raise are for what performances and reasons if he is sorry for so many mistakes ??

wenqing
03-05-11, 18:34
Woman led away by police at PAP lunch time rally

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=608jFyWzwrM&feature=related

03-05-11, 18:34
The government just got 30% pay raise and 8 months bonus at March 2011 so how could PAP be sorry suddenly ??

We are talking about millions more per Minister.

It is contradicting.

Then the bonus is for what reason if he is sorry for so many mistakes ??

now i see wats the root cause for wenqing's unhappiness and hatred:scared-5:

03-05-11, 18:35
can someone tell me y pap decide to announce pay rise just b4 election?

wenqing
03-05-11, 18:35

I am just highlighting the contradictions.

No need to read so deep.

03-05-11, 18:44
[The nation is not progressing but backsliding if what up said is true. Very sad indeed. QUOTE=devilplate]all these sob stories....read for ur own pleasure can liao....

when comes to volunteering work....many singaporeans will siam far far.....but when comes to gossiping....all super excited[/QUOTE]

03-05-11, 18:49
There is no people's mandate for their pay rise and the increment is absolutely unnecessary when they have been drawing the world's highest public salary for decades. The prata man is the most shameless, increase his pay to $4 million, just tiam tiam accept it, I think if it is OTC, he would reject it immediately. I really miss our late president.

03-05-11, 22:28

to show that they are transparent, go by the book?
if formula says increase in march, march it is.

03-05-11, 22:29
There is no people's mandate for their pay rise and the increment is absolutely unnecessary when they have been drawing the world's highest public salary for decades. The prata man is the most shameless, increase his pay to $4 million, just tiam tiam accept it, I think if it is OTC, he would reject it immediately. I really miss our late president.
isn't the mandate given 2006?

dont tell me every law, regulation passed after election needs referendum? ie people's mandate?

I think respect the position of president, if not the man itself.;).
Anyway, how do you know that he shamelessly accept pay rise instead of (my version) he shamefully accept pay rise? :o

03-05-11, 22:56
MTV for entertainment only. ;)

http://www.mrbrown.com/blog/2011/05/%E8%AF%B4%E4%BA%86%E5%86%8D%E5%BB%BAhdb%E7%BB%84%E5%B1%8B.html

03-05-11, 23:23
http://www.ge.sg/stories/elections2/view/1081733/1/GE-PAP-team-for-Aljunied-GRC-files-police-reports

SINGAPORE: The PAP team in Aljunied GRC has filed two police reports for acts of vandalism on its election property, saying its banners were defaced, and posters and perambulating vehicle vandalised.

Over 60 items were either spray-painted or missing.

The election agent for the PAP Aljunied GRC team also highlighted how the Workers' Party had displayed unauthorised posters.

Ms Tan Bee Lan said some of the posters did not have the approved Election Department stickers.

Speaking to reporters, Ms Tan said the Workers' Party has also resorted to misleading campaigning tactics.

These include planting Workers' Party supporters at strategic locations during their walkabouts to generate excitement among residents.

------------------

getting interesting :D

03-05-11, 23:24
Did they announce? I thought it is Low Thia Khiang dig into the 2011 budget and found why an item increase by 30%? More dig reveals that that is the pay for Ministers & superscale civil servants? Or am I wrong? :o

03-05-11, 23:55
MTV for entertainment only. ;)

http://www.mrbrown.com/blog/2011/05/%E8%AF%B4%E4%BA%86%E5%86%8D%E5%BB%BAhdb%E7%BB%84%E5%B1%8B.html

Solid man, si bei HO!!! Fully agree with forumer:

"What awesome lyrics in this election version of a Jay Chou song. The singing was great too!

I felt very emo about flats after I heard it."

04-05-11, 00:03
Open Letter from Tan Kin Lian
Dear fellow citizens of Singapore
This general election will be a watershed for Singapore. More than in any previous election, the outcome of this general election will have a great impact on the future for us and our children. It is important that you think over the issues carefully, and cast your vote wisely on 7 May 2011.
Member of Parliament
In recent years, many citizens have to struggle with the rising cost of living, stagnant wages, long working hours, crowded public transport, competition with foreigners for job and a stressful life. They were disappointed that these problems were not adequately addressed by the Government, and that their elected MPs, which belonged to the ruling party, were not able to raise these issues effectively in Parliament.
This general election gives you the chance to change the situation and elect a MP that has the time to listen to you and understand the issues faced by you and your family in working and living in Singapore and be able to voice these issues for you in Parliament.
To do this job well, the elected MP should be prepared to spend sufficient time in your community. There are many capable people who are willing to work full time for the MP allowance of $15,000. You do not need a government scholar or a top corporate manager to be your MP. You only need an educated person who is honest, interested to serve the
people, have a heart and ears and is able to think independently.
Examples of a good MP are Mr. Chiam See Tong and Mr. Low Thia Khiang.
They spent time in interacting with their constituents and do what they can to assist them in solving their problems. The earned the respect and support of their constituents and were re-elected continuously on many elections. I know of other good MPs from the PAP - Dr.Tan Cheng Bok, Mrs Yu-Foo Yee Shoon, Mdm Ho Geok Choo and Dr. Lily Neo. Only Dr Neo will be standing for reelection.
There are many candidates who are passionate, interested to serve you and are willing to take the job of being a MP as their primary or full time job. You can hear their speeches at the election rallies or on Youtube videos. Listen to them and make your judgement.The next Government
The candidates that are voted in at this general election will determine our government for the next five years. I like to cover four possible outcomes:
1. The People Action Party wins most of the seats and continues to dominate the Parliament. In this case, our style of government will continue as before.
2. The People Action Party will lose many seats but will continue to hold the majority in Parliament. The elected MPs from the opposition parties will be able to bring up many of your issues in Parliament.
3. The People Action Party will lose the majority in Parliament but will still be the party with most seats. They are likely to form a coalition government with another party. The minority party in the coalition government will have an important influence on the formulation of government policies.
4. The People Action Party loses badly and does not form the government - an unlikely scenario. If it happens, we will have a new government and an uncertain future for a period, but we will recover. Remember, Hong Kong went through a bigger change of government in 1996 and has coped with the change well.
Most citizens prefer scenario 2 and 3. But If we end up with scenario 4, thing will also turn out well. I like you to read this article (which I agree with) and watch the video:
http://www.brianbummers.com/2011/04/...now/#permalink
Your vote is secret
There are citizens working in government service that are worried of the consequence to their job when the vote against the ruling party. They do not need to be worried. The vote is secret. In any case, there will be more than one million votes against the ruling party (based on the opposition vote in past elections). Is it possible for all of these voters to be discriminated?
Conclusion
This is the first opportunity in 25 years (since the formation of the GRC system) that voters have the chance to vote a new Parliament comprising of people who can look after the interest of Singaporeans. Do not miss this chance. Have the courage to vote what is best for the future of Singapore and for our children. Vote for change.
Tan Kin Lian

04-05-11, 00:05
Leong Sze Hian ,

I refer to the articles “GE: “I didn’t propose closing factories“, says Tan Jee Say” (Channel News Asia, Apr 28) and ”SM: Ex-
aide’s proposals easier said than done” (ST, Apr 25).

Looking at the onslaught that is being thrown at my Rafflesian schoolmate Tan Jee Say, from no less than more than half a dozen or so Ministers ?
Goh Chok Tong, Lim Boon Heng, Lim Hng Kiang, Grace Fu, Lee Yi Shyan, etc, I think it may be an understatement to say that to my living memory, I
don’t think any opposition candidate has ever garnered such a rare honour of attention by the ruling Government.

Why?

Because I think Jee Say is arguably the most qualified and experienced candidate ever fielded by the opposition in the history of Singapore .

In particular, his experience as Principal Private Secretary to former Prime Minister Goh Chok Tong, heading economic strategy at the Economic
Development Board and Secretary to Dr Albert Winsemius, the Dutch economist who has been credited with being the architect of Singapore’s economic
development in our early years following independance, in my view, throws to the wind what the ruling Government has always been saying ? that the
opposition do not have the experience to form the Government.

The ruling Government has also always said that the opposition is abundant in rhetoric, but lacking in concrete policy solutions and detailed
plans.

Well, Jee Say has published a 45-page plan for the future of Singapore , with a focus on the urgent need to change our economic strategies and
policies.

Has any ruling Government candidate ever come out with even a 20-page paper?

The fact of the matter is that the ruling Government’s new batch of candidates pales in comparison to the likes of Tan Jee Say and Chen Show Mao.

Jee Say is also perhaps uniquely qualified in diversity, as he has been in Government as well as the private sector, something which few of the
ruling Government’s new candidates can boast of.

More significantly, Jee Say is one of their own ? a ‘member of the club’, so to speak.

One does not need to be the ruling Government to see the danger of the precedence ? that Jee Say may be the catalyst that we have all been waiting
for all these years ? one who would encourage other scholars, civil servants, Members of Parliament, etc, to stand on the side of the opposition.

This is in my view, a crucial moment in Singapore ’s history, as we may be on the verge of taking the first steps towards being a real democracy.

After all, as Singaporeans, aren’t we all on the same side, whichever party we belong to or support?

In my view, all this talk of a ‘freak election’ is utter nonsense, as no democracy can function without allowing the fundamental free vote of the
people.

Statistical analysis

At this juncture, some of you who are reading this may be thinking ? this is quite unlike my writing style ? no ‘statistical’ analysis?

So, here goes …

The attacks on Jee Say’s proposal to gradually shift the focus more to services from manufacturing, may best be described as a “cheap shot in the
dark”, as Jee Say does not advocate in his paper, the abandonment of the manufacturing sector or for that matter manufacturing jobs.

In fact, the statistics show that in recent years, the rate of growth of change in contribution to the economy, has come from the services sector,
relative to the manufacturing sector.

For example, according to the report “Services sector expected to drive Singapore ’s GDP in 2011″ (Channel News Asia, Dec 22):

“Economists have said that next year, the services sector is expected to drive growth in Singapore ’s gross domestic product (GDP). Economists said
the growth baton is expected to pass from manufacturing to services next year”.

The rate of change of growth for jobs growth has also made the services sector the top performer.

According to the MOM’s Labour Market report 2010′ “For the whole of 2010, services contributed the bulk of employment gains (111,000), almost
double that in 2009 (55,600). Manufacturing employment declined by 1,100, but this was much lower than the losses of 43,700 in 2009.

Hence, with reference to Goh Chok Tong’s remarks that “implementation would not be such a breeze” ? isn’t Singapore already now implementing the
gradual shift to services ? thus, confirming Jee Say’s thesis?

Mr Goh says: “There are 420,000 blue collar workers. Change the collar colour to white and put them in education, health, IT, financial sectors?
Move to IRs (integrated resorts) perhaps?” Perhaps Mr Goh does not know, but aren’t the bulk of training and re-training under SPUR and CET
programmes already now more so in such services sectors, relative to manufacturing?

How many of these 420,000 blue collar workers are amongst the 500,000 workers earning not more than $1,500, according to the 2010 Census?

I am not an expert in economics like Jee Say, but I believe one of the issues he raised in his paper, was that manufacturing’s reliance on low-wage
low-skilled foreign labour may have contributed to the low wage of Singaporeans.

The above should address Minister Lim Boon Heng’s remarks, “Likewise, Mr Lim slammed Mr Tan’s suggestion to drastically reduce foreign workers,
noting that their presence in manufacturing has allowed Singaporeans to get better-paid jobs”.

How does the Minister then explain the declining real wages of the approximately bottom 25 per cent of workers in the last 11 years or so?

04-05-11, 00:12
Am shocked to see this picture of CST office in PP:

http://theonlinecitizen.com/2011/05/that-makeshift-cubicle-at-the-void-deck/

"Seeing Mr Chiam See Tong up close is inspiring. Anyone who thinks that age or the two strokes he suffered in recent years have dented his spirit would be highly mistaken. The veteran opposition politician is as stout-hearted as he has always been.
As I waited for him to end his Meet-The-People session on Thursday at Block 108 in Potong Pasir, I was struck by the sight of what must now be legend – that singular table sited at a corner of the void deck, partitioned for privacy by aluminium panels into a makeshift cubicle.

That’s where Mr Chiam has conducted his MPS for 27 years.
The ruling People’s Action Party (PAP) – that is, the Government – has refused to provide offices for opposition Members of Parliament (MP). PAP MPs conduct their MPS’s at the air-conditioned offices of its PAP Community Foundation (PCF) kindergartens premises. And since opposition parties do not have their own chain of kindergartens and their MPs are not of the PAP, the PAP would say it is thus not appropriate to have opposition MPs use the PCF spaces."

04-05-11, 00:20
History is the best judge of everything, time will tell. ....Chiam is indeed someone who love his constituency very much, to settle with so meagre and do so much..

04-05-11, 00:21
Am shocked to see this picture of CST office in PP:

http://theonlinecitizen.com/2011/05/that-makeshift-cubicle-at-the-void-deck/

"Seeing Mr Chiam See Tong up close is inspiring. Anyone who thinks that age or the two strokes he suffered in recent years have dented his spirit would be highly mistaken. The veteran opposition politician is as stout-hearted as he has always been.
As I waited for him to end his Meet-The-People session on Thursday at Block 108 in Potong Pasir, I was struck by the sight of what must now be legend – that singular table sited at a corner of the void deck, partitioned for privacy by aluminium panels into a makeshift cubicle.

That’s where Mr Chiam has conducted his MPS for 27 years.
The ruling People’s Action Party (PAP) – that is, the Government – has refused to provide offices for opposition Members of Parliament (MP). PAP MPs conduct their MPS’s at the air-conditioned offices of its PAP Community Foundation (PCF) kindergartens premises. And since opposition parties do not have their own chain of kindergartens and their MPs are not of the PAP, the PAP would say it is thus not appropriate to have opposition MPs use the PCF spaces."

I respect Mr Chiam See Tong :)

04-05-11, 00:27

why must he do that... ? when his subordinate could jolly well do it, and be direct ...as well. MM lee is singing a different tune , while SM Goh sang another one... is there someone co-ording the campaign or it an ad hoc impromptu , all fend for youself kinda of style now...:doh:

04-05-11, 00:32
I respect Mr Chiam See Tong :)

Geylang OKT, you reply really surprise me... anyway. thata nice comment...

Not to forget , should give some credit to wen qing who start the thread, and all the forumer who contribute actively, in one way or another. Good nite....:) regulator, devilplate, land118, westman ... and many other.

dun have time to read all the thread...just scan thro sometimes..but it already give me a good idea..

04-05-11, 00:35

Haa haa, "sorry" is in fashion now, started by Nicole Seah. Now he also copycat. How come suddenly become a softer approach?

04-05-11, 00:38
Haa haa, "sorry" is in fashion now, started by Nicole Seah. Now he also copycat. How come suddenly become a softer approach?

bcoz he realised the younger generation eat soft dun eat hard

04-05-11, 00:42
bcoz he realised the younger generation eat soft dun eat hard
Well, ya probably right, hard tactics for older gen sung by MM and SM, soft approach sung by PM cool those hot heads younger gen down, so cover all grounds....

04-05-11, 00:46
Actually, many older generation fully support PAP and I remember years ago, my grandma used to have a PAP logo pasted on her wardrobe mirror and also newspaper cutting picture of MM, die die also support him and his party...and mind u, tis is all year round, not only in election time....

04-05-11, 01:08
Got this from another forum:

http://youtu.be/-RwLd1unG74

"
Epic reply from Low Thia Khiang in response to Lim Hwee Hwa. The accounts are audited by public accountant and approved by the Ministry of National Development.

It is the script version of the rally speech and please help to spread this around.

Rally Speech by Low Thia Khiang
Punggol East SMC (Open Field bounded by Sengkang East Avenue and Sengkang East Drive)
Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Dear Voters of Pounggol East, Seng Kang West, friends and fellow Singaporeans, good evening.

We have entered a critical phrase in this election. PAP has shown its hands. They have embarked on a personal attack against me to try to discredit me. The Prime Minister has personally gone down to Aljunied GRC to campaign for the PAP team led by 2 ministers and a future speaker of Parliament, three veteran PAP heavy weight candidates. And MM Lee has also come out to make fun of our team as compared to the PAP’s.

I believe they will also make use of the media to mock me. Please be careful of what you read in news paper and what you see on TV. Please come and attend our rallies in the next 2 nights and help us to spread the message, and keep checking our web site wp.sg

First, I want to respond to Mrs Lim Hwee Hua’s accusation about Hougang Town Council’s Account. She said: “Is it messy or are they holding back till after the elections so that whoever wins Hougang will then inherit the account?”

Do you believe that Low Thia Khiang is dishonest? Do you believe that if the account of Hougang Town Council is messy, I can survive for 20 years?

The account of Hougang Town Council, like any Town Council account from the PAP, has to be audited by a public accountant who must be approved by the Ministry for National Development. After the auditor completed the audit, it has to be submitted to the Ministry for National Development and Auditor General for approval. After which, like all statutory boards, it has to be presented to Parliament and each MP can have a copy of it.

If the account is messy, how come MND and Auditor General approved it? Why is Mrs Lim, who is a minister and an MP, making this kind of comment now? She has received a copy of the report on Hougang Town Council and had not made any observations earlier. Why shoot such irresponsible comments on me now? What is she trying to do?

May I remind her as well that during the Lehman crisis, Hougang Town Council is one of those who did not lose any money! We have always handled our funds prudently.

Next, she brings in the issue of the privatization of the HUDC estate at Hougang Ave 7. She says that Hougang Town Council has not given the pro-tem committee formed for the purpose of privatization on the portion of the sinking fund balance, to be transferred to them after the privatization. This is again totally misleading.

The HUDC estate is part of the estate managed by the Town Council. The expenditure of the estate such as repainting works, reroofing works, building maintenance and other expenses are all taken in one single account under the account of Hougang Town Council which includes the HDB flats. This was what I took over from the PAP when I was elected in 1991.

Now that these blocks are to be privatized and they will manage themselves, the accounts have to be segregated, including the expense attributed to the blocks. The balance will then be transferred to their account as required on the date decided by the HDB.

This is the first time Hougang Town Council has needed to do this, we want to be sure that the account separation is done properly and we do not have experience in this area, so what did we do? Hougang Town Council wrote to HDB on 23 August 2010 after the HDB sent its briefing note to HGTC on the privatization process on 23 August 2010. We asked for advice and guidance on the method and principles we should use to separate the account as well as format for the accounts to avoid future dispute on how we have arrived at the final amount to be transferred to them.

The HDB replied to the above query on 24 Nov 2010 and said that HougangTC will have to decide on the basis of splitting the account. Hougang TC then started preparation for the process by discussing with the auditor the job scope and modification of the computer system to capture the expenditure and receivables separately.

The auditor was then appointed on 17 March 2011 and the certified apportioned sinking fund based on audited account as at 31 March 2010 was completed on 11 April 2011. HGTC is now in the process of capturing the expenditure apportioned to the HUDC estate between 31 March 2010 and 31 March 2011. Once the audited account for the HUDC estate is completed and presented to Parliament, HGTC will give a copy to the pro-term committee.

The HDB privatization briefing note to Hougang TC stated that the role of the TC is to hand over the operating and sinking fund to the Management Committee upon legal privatization. According to HDB who informed HGTC on 6 April, they have obtained the required consent for privatization but the expected duration to legally privatize the estate is 2 and half years!

I have called for a report on this issue, Hougang Town Council has given me the correspondence between the Town council and the HDB and between the pro-term committee chairman. The Pro-term committee chairman was informed of the steps HGTC has taken.

Therefore, we have done everything correctly. Why does Mrs Lim Hwee Hua decide to take up the case and suggest that the account of Hougang Town Council is messy and I, as chairman of Hougang Town Council, have done something wrong. I leave it to you to guess her intentions. Don’t you think that if I had done this, I am quite sure that I will be sued.

It is tiring during election time to deal with this kind of issue, instead of using my precious time to tell you more about Workers Party message and policies, I have to end up wasting time answering such nonsense accusations.

I will tell the PAP: if they suspect that I have done anything wrong with the account, do report me to the CPIB. Do not hookwink the voters at this critical time when polling day is near.

This is the PAP’s usual tactic: Do you still remember at the last election, the case of CCTV footage from the Election department?

All this is calculated to distract the voters and the Workers’ Party from delivering its message.

Election is a serious matter. I will be focused in the next 2 days to urge the voters to Vote Workers’ Party, towards a First World Parliament."

wenqing
04-05-11, 01:13
Spirit of Singapore

The WP Rallie @ Sengkang(Finished)..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oTYIz4fp7Sc&feature=player_embedded#at=30

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=76H220HWHDg&feature=player_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GH1JGzI3Otw&feature=player_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cNZy1YQDCfw&feature=player_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mWnbgzUGe50&feature=player_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oTYIz4fp7Sc&feature=player_embedded

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3218553&page=4

04-05-11, 01:30
"SM Goh: I can't get feel of younger voters

Says NSP is "No Substance Party" with support only for one person

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?p=55467669

03:30 PM May 03, 2011 / TODAYonline

SINGAPORE - Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong, 69, says he is confident of strong support from elderly residents in Marine Parade Group Representation Constituency (GRC).

But he says he can't say the same when it comes to the younger population.

Speaking at a walkabout in MacPherson this morning, he says he is unable to get a feel of what they think.

He said: "The thinking of the younger ones, they are not at home even during house-to-house visits, which I have done. In Marine Parade, most of them are not at home. So for them, their thinking I'm not too sure. That group they are open, they assess the candidates and their policies before they decide, and they probably will decide at the last minute."

Mr Goh says he wants to let them know that their votes are important as it involves their future.

He adds: "Don't just go on the basis of what you hear over the elections. The day after elections what will happen? Who will look after the estate?

"Don't talk about national issues, just talk about the estate. So, for Marine Parade, on 8 May, who is going to attend to the problem of the old folks, the livelihood issues, the jobs and so on. you see.

"The young think it is not their problem, it is government's problem. That is wrong. It is their problem because it is their parents."

Mr Goh's team includes the youngest People's Action Party candidate, Ms Tin Pei Ling, 27, and is facing a contest from the National Solidarity Party (NSP).

And on the whole Mr Goh says he is still "quite comfortable" about the ground sentiments in the GRC.

He says one reason is because he feels that the NSP has not been very active on the ground.

On a question about the good online support the NSP has been receiving, Mr Goh says he is not that too concerned as all the support is for one person.

Some netizens have described the NSP as the "Nicole Seah Party".

But Mr Goh said: "My sense is that it is a "No Substance Party".

"They have just one attraction, the rest are just being carried along. So, am I worried? If the people in Marine Parade GRC vote for that team and I'm out, I think Singapore will be in deep trouble, as simple as that."

============================ "

04-05-11, 01:53
Got this from another forum:

http://www.box.net/shared/aa6v8unlk3

http://blogs.todayonline.com/singaporevotes/2011/05/03/mica-minister-alerts-police-over-residents-threats/

"Reply from the person involved.

Yup that me. They did not chk my name. I also cked with the MCST and they told me no one called to chk eiether.

I want to refute a few things:

a. I never made any threats, I pur[osely stood some distance and put my hands behind my back to ensure no accusations. i did repeatedly shout at them to get out as they were trespassing. I think they know that.
b. The so called vulgaritries they refer to were words like "lousy", "useless", "bloody"
c. I felt more threatened as there were 15 or so of them looking at me menacingly just cos their MP kene questioned vigorously.

Originally Posted by Guanyu
PAP candidate Lui Tuck Yew lodged police report against resident - Temasek Review"

04-05-11, 02:35
vote for riots and social instability!:doh:

You are the real riots starter

04-05-11, 02:38
i luv OPPOSITION becos they have the power to :

1) CRASH PROPERTY so i can buy more
2) RAID THE RESERVE so i can spend the $ like no tomorrow becos the $ belong to me
3) CREATE SOCIAL UNREST so no need to work on riot day

Shxxt stirrer.

04-05-11, 02:43

Months= how many?

I never voted in my 40 over years. No chance

Now I finally can vote. Yet I can't.

I hv business trip planned a nth earlier n can't get,,,I would get WQ holiday also planned earlier

I tried to register myself to vote oversea but was told registration closed on 19th April. WTF? Election announcement made after 19' n registration closed before that?

So I no chance to vote again

Thanks to PAP's great system n policy. So many sporeans who are n will be oversea cannot vote

04-05-11, 02:50

Remember the case ? A low iq boy was charged for molesting a woman. And was sentenced to jail n canning.

If it wasnt for the public who sorted of protested, as he had such low iq he wouldn't even know what was right and wrong, that boy would have been canned n suffered n didn't know why

Such is our First world country law n police.

CRAP

04-05-11, 02:53

Devil late won't understand lah.

He is single. N all he cares about is his properties.

04-05-11, 02:55
if its true....just sacked the MP.....full stop

The MP is still there. Well protected by the people who put her there

N the case was probably closed n MoVED on. Like how all other wrong doings of the PAPs ....alll moved on....

04-05-11, 03:01

How can they not know there was a shortage of hdbs?

Ministry of manpower don't talk to MBT?

If ministries don't talk to each other, who's fault?

It's so easy n convenient for him to say sorry n expect the people to accept n move on, like they have always done so.

If we are to wait another 5 years like he asked, I would rather give that to the OPPs to show themselves.

04-05-11, 05:05
actually not his credit leh....war started 10 yr ago happen to end in his hand :simmering:War against terrorism hasn't ended. There are many Osamas out there. But his ratings wills surely climb lah... hopefully things will only pick up from here. :D

04-05-11, 05:09
How can they not know there was a shortage of hdbs?

Ministry of manpower don't talk to MBT?

If ministries don't talk to each other, who's fault?

It's so easy n convenient for him to say sorry n expect the people to accept n move on, like they have always done so.

If we are to wait another 5 years like he asked, I would rather give that to the OPPs to show themselves.Agreed on why MOM don't talk to MBT... :doh: . In fact, the IR was built with much hype and everybody already know that FT and FWs will infiltrate our land at a rate never experienced before since 1900. Then how come MBT don't know??? Hmmm....

Anyway, if PAP is still the ruling party, ministers will still come from them so opp still will not have chance to show themselves even if you give them the next 5 years. :banghead: But they can most certainly be around to slap sleepy or erring drivers. :D

wenqing
04-05-11, 05:40
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3217688&page=2

WP's response to PAP's Slander

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RwLd1unG74&feature=player_embedded

wenqing
04-05-11, 05:41
Agreed on why MOM don't talk to MBT... :doh: . In fact, the IR was built with much hype and everybody already know that FT and FWs will infiltrate our land at a rate never experienced before since 1900. Then how come MBT don't know??? Hmmm....

Anyway, if PAP is still the ruling party, ministers will still come from them so opp still will not have chance to show themselves even if you give them the next 5 years. :banghead: But they can most certainly be around to slap sleepy or erring drivers. :D

But every Minister at March 2011 still got 30% Salary Raise and 8 months bonus.

So how could PAP be sorry for the mistakes ??

04-05-11, 05:57
But every Minister at March 2011 still got 30% Salary Raise and 8 months bonus.

So how could PAP be sorry for the mistakes ??Was PAP sorry for their mistakes (with the recent exception from our PM)? What mistakes?

04-05-11, 10:49
History is the best judge of everything, time will tell. ....Chiam is indeed someone who love his constituency very much, to settle with so meagre and do so much..

chiam really earn ppl respect. he should stay in PP and not to contest bishan. he risk losing both wards becos his wife really cannot make it :(

04-05-11, 10:53
Well, ya probably right, hard tactics for older gen sung by MM and SM, soft approach sung by PM cool those hot heads younger gen down, so cover all grounds....

PM very stressful.....one hand need to fight Opp on the other hand need to defend against MM & SM comment. must admit his job is definitely not an easy one........ now even have to eat humble pie and say sorry :(

04-05-11, 10:56
Agreed on why MOM don't talk to MBT... :doh: . In fact, the IR was built with much hype and everybody already know that FT and FWs will infiltrate our land at a rate never experienced before since 1900. Then how come MBT don't know??? Hmmm....

actually hor....wat goto do wif sudden high influx foreigners and bto flats?

those newly arrived FTs cannot buy BTO flats wat.....nid to get PR first den can buy resale flats too leh.....:confused: :beats-me-man:

the main problem is public tpt congestion and overcrowding....

many lower income flat owners hf benefitted from the influx of FTs too....hdb room rates increased from $250 in 2005 to current levels of $500-600......how come locals nvr complain they receive higher rentals? LOL:p

04-05-11, 11:03
Remember the case ? A low iq boy was charged for molesting a woman. And was sentenced to jail n canning.

If it wasnt for the public who sorted of protested, as he had such low iq he wouldn't even know what was right and wrong, that boy would have been canned n suffered n didn't know why

Such is our First world country law n police.

CRAP

wat if the case is murder case? or wat if the victim is family member? public protest becos they are not victim. crime is still a crime and punishable by law. low iq doesnt mean mental disorder.

04-05-11, 11:08
wat if the case is murder case? or wat if the victim is family member? public protest becos they are not victim. crime is still a crime and punishable by law. low iq doesnt mean mental disorder.

u got ur point as well....if govt nvr give warning, all those low IQ ppl can anyhow rape....LOL

very gray area....so kill one warn the rest lor

how low IQ considered low and prevent them from knowing wat is right and wrong?:beats-me-man:

just like we nid to keep those crazy and insane ppl in IMH especially those wif violent tendency

04-05-11, 11:12
PM very stressful.....one hand need to fight Opp on the other hand need to defend against MM & SM comment. must admit his job is definitely not an easy one........ now even have to eat humble pie and say sorry :( Wonder if ALL Ministers get 30% and 8mths regardless of performance and their portfolio performance. I think PM get 30% and 8mths, maybe justified, but if ALL get same, then very strange...; mean 1 for ALL and ALL for 1 kind of KPI?

Poor PM, need to patch leak "up there" and also "down there"....

Maybe PM should consider step down and become next elected President, i believe it is higher pay and more relax....

04-05-11, 11:16
Wonder if ALL Ministers get 30% and 8mths regardless of performance and their portfolio performance. I think PM get 30% and 8mths, maybe justified, but if ALL get same, then very strange...; mean 1 for ALL and ALL for 1 kind of KPI?

and the salary system aso cork up....if dun raise president pay . PM pay may exceed president pay.....LOL

aiya....cork up salary system la....but i applaud vincent for proposing minister pay peg to 30X of singaporean median income;)

04-05-11, 11:21
Months= how many?

I never voted in my 40 over years. No chance

Now I finally can vote. Yet I can't.

I hv business trip planned a nth earlier n can't get,,,I would get WQ holiday also planned earlier

I tried to register myself to vote oversea but was told registration closed on 19th April. WTF? Election announcement made after 19' n registration closed before that?

So I no chance to vote again

Thanks to PAP's great system n policy. So many sporeans who are n will be oversea cannot vote

The incumbent are likely aware that those voting from abroad might be less favourable to them than the locals.

04-05-11, 11:25
The incumbent are likely aware that those voting from abroad might be less favourable to them than the locals.

definitely....tats y they work overseas in the first place:hell-hath-no-fury:

their culture and mindset totally different too.....they can accept the fact tat obama continue to wine and dine wif those financial crooks and treat subprime crisis nvr happen b4.....just continue to print $ and incur larger budget deficit and pile up ever increasing trillion dollar debt so tat all their future descendents r entrapped and become a debt slave to US economy

04-05-11, 11:38
Wonder if ALL Ministers get 30% and 8mths regardless of performance and their portfolio performance. I think PM get 30% and 8mths, maybe justified, but if ALL get same, then very strange...; mean 1 for ALL and ALL for 1 kind of KPI?

Maybe PM should consider step down and become next elected President, i believe it is higher pay and more relax....

relax meh.....the hand very tired hor....must always wave and must be at correct degree/angle.......very very very stressful

04-05-11, 11:39
wat if the case is murder case? or wat if the victim is family member? public protest becos they are not victim. crime is still a crime and punishable by law. low iq doesnt mean mental disorder.If murder case, sure police will catch him. Now the argument I guess is how the situation is managed!!! Apart from the implications of being more accommodating toward low IQ people, I guess more thoughts have to be put in to handle them... they are everywhere in our society and if they are part of the country, they deserve better treatment...

04-05-11, 11:41
and the salary system aso cork up....if dun raise president pay . PM pay may exceed president pay.....LOL

aiya....cork up salary system la....but i applaud vincent for proposing minister pay peg to 30X of singaporean median income;)

actually they are pushing president to the choping board. use president to skyrocket their pay :D :D who dare to say president work harder than minister!!! so if minister work harder than president, they must also +- president level pay lor

04-05-11, 11:43
relax meh.....the hand very tired hor....must always wave and must be at correct degree/angle.......very very very stressful got 2 hands ma,...practice make perfect...., many out there willing to be trained to wave correctly at a minute fraction of the PAY..:D

04-05-11, 11:45
Nevermind, they always have lackeys like you to support his arm during waving sessions and let his black ass sit on you if there are no chairs in public for him to sit. They need local talents like you in the grassroots to do these things

relax meh.....the hand very tired hor....must always wave and must be at correct degree/angle.......very very very stressful

04-05-11, 11:48
Nevermind, they always have lackeys like you to support his arm during waving sessions and let his black ass sit on you if there are no chairs in public for him to sit. They need local talents like you in the grassroots to do these things

wat an educator :doh: is name calling the only thing u are capable of beside conning parent $$?? pls grow up and behave like a MAN or are u dr vincent's gang???

04-05-11, 11:48

hahaha getting racist here liao.....LOL

04-05-11, 11:53
you expect me to say his bottom is white?

hahaha getting racist here liao.....LOL

04-05-11, 11:56
you expect me to say his bottom is white?

never see never know wor:p

04-05-11, 11:58
I am just making an intelligent guess, but i think ay123 knows best

never see never know wor:p

04-05-11, 12:02
I am just making an intelligent guess, but i think ay123 knows best

even my dog also know is black and u need to think and think to make an "INTELLIGENT GUESS" :doh: :doh: :doh: hopeless.......

04-05-11, 12:06
With all due respect to our SM, what he said is certainly NOT PAP style:

[ On a question about the good online support the NSP has been receiving, Mr Goh says he is not that too concerned as all the support is for one person.

But Mr Goh said: "My sense is that it is a "No Substance Party". ]

Can NSP take him to task for smearing their party?

04-05-11, 12:23
With all due respect to our SM, what he said is certainly NOT PAP style:

[ On a question about the good online support the NSP has been receiving, Mr Goh says he is not that too concerned as all the support is for one person.

But Mr Goh said: "My sense is that it is a "No Substance Party". ]

Can NSP take him to task for smearing their party?

when i read about it....i feel:doh:

however, feels better when i saw his impression....LOL ....he is lao cheeky:D

but he and MM nid to be vy careful of wat they say....people r getting very vocal nowadays liao...not like last time....

smtimes, they dun tok better:doh: