View Full Version : Luma

jezz
02-05-11, 16:24
Bypassed Luma today. Really very cool project. Tallest among the neighbors and really stood out. From the main gate can see the signage Luma in a polished black glass setting and the glass pool on the 2nd storey. No doubt it will be very exclusive and luxurious look and feel at night.

Any owners pls share photos of the interior finishing...

02-05-11, 22:15
think you can continue on the previous thread here.

i thought luma should be at most same height as riveria gardens and 2RVG? how come it can be taller?

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=1512&page=7&highlight=luma

jezz
03-05-11, 08:39
think you can continue on the previous thread here.

i thought luma should be at most same height as riveria gardens and 2RVG? how come it can be taller?

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=1512&page=7&highlight=luma

It is taller than 2rvg and riveria. I think it is 25f

30-05-11, 08:51
Went to take a look during the open house yesterday. Build quality is good.

The sky terrace on the roof top has fantastic view.

jezz
30-05-11, 09:15
Went to take a look during the open house yesterday. Build quality is good.

The sky terrace on the roof top has fantastic view.

me too...i went. it was really good considering that it is a small developer

the 2 bedder at 750sqft used to be just a 1 bedder but they do up a nice 2 bedder here. i like the cabinet nearer to the master bedroom because they do up another "kitchen" to house fridge and microwave

beautiful dev and the nice thing is the sky pool and facilities...really neat

30-05-11, 09:42

the 2 bedder at 750sqft used to be just a 1 bedder but they do up a nice 2 bedder here. i like the cabinet nearer to the master bedroom because they do up another "kitchen" to house fridge and microwave

i remember the furnishing is top top end

but too bad, developer din really slash down the prices much during 09.....1600psf was expensive tat time when nathan residence n mecury only launch at 12xxpsf

jezz
30-05-11, 09:56
i remember the furnishing is top top end

but too bad, developer din really slash down the prices much during 09.....1600psf was expensive tat time when nathan residence n mecury only launch at 12xxpsf

i think the price was ok considering that the first batch bgt above $2000psf and they further slashed down during 2009. moreover this is D9, nathan residence is D10

if really have to compare, we could compare this with martin place residences. martin was also launched around $1500psf but martin has full condo facilities

i prefer luma because it is more exclusive :)

30-05-11, 09:59
i think the price was ok considering that the first batch bgt above $2000psf and they further slashed down during 2009. moreover this is D9, nathan residence is D10

if really have to compare, we could compare this with martin place residences. martin was also launched around $1500psf but martin has full condo facilities

i prefer luma because it is more exclusive :)

er...for me martin plc anytime for similar psf tag:p

luma only got one subsale so far? high flr 20xxpsf....perhaps low flr fetch ard 1900psf now? 300psf profit only....quite pathetic....luckily din waste my bullet on it:p

30-05-11, 10:07
er...for me martin plc anytime for similar psf tag:p

luma only got one subsale so far? high flr 20xxpsf....perhaps low flr fetch ard 1900psf now? 300psf profit only....quite pathetic....luckily din waste my bullet on it:p

same sentiments. luma is just one single block whereas martin plc is built on a vast piece of land. plus, martin plc is near to robertson quay, one of my fav place for sashimi and sake...:)

30-05-11, 10:11
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/4235502/for-sale-the-luma

OMG! the pool looks so NARROW! can a person swim breaststroke anot?:p
how to justify 2kpsf+ px tag:p the view looks quite nice though

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/4217223/for-sale-the-luma
look at the 904sqft flrplan.....amazing size of balcony+planter....roughly take up how much sqft ar?:rolleyes:

30-05-11, 10:28
The useable space is only 30% more than the balcony, planter and A/C ledge.

look at the 904sqft flrplan.....amazing size of balcony+planter....roughly take up how much sqft ar?:rolleyes:

30-05-11, 10:34

The pool on the roof top is more for dipping and enjoying the view than swimming.

There's a more sizeable and proper swimming pool on the 2nd level

30-05-11, 12:52

No wonder when I look at the floor plan, I thought they looked different.

But are developer allowed to change the layout?

jezz
30-05-11, 13:41
No wonder when I look at the floor plan, I thought they looked different.

But are developer allowed to change the layout?

that i am not sure. when first launched it was launched as 1 bedder but can't sell

second launch they gave options to convert to 2 bedders. i think it is just a matter of partitioning the living room to make room for another 2nd bedroom so it shouldnt be that difficult

novelty always delivers good quality stuff. not sure about lucida. is already completed, i thk the quality sama sama

30-05-11, 13:44
that i am not sure. when first launched it was launched as 1 bedder but can't sell

second launch they gave options to convert to 2 bedders. i think it is just a matter of partitioning the living room to make room for another 2nd bedroom so it shouldnt be that difficult

novelty always delivers good quality stuff. not sure about lucida. is already completed, i thk the quality sama sama
Lucida better....

I still remember the super big imported marble....makes me drool

But i dun like the aluminium balcony....so nvr buy....plus facingl cte....abit far to walk to ue too

jezz
21-07-11, 19:44
Lucida better....

I still remember the super big imported marble....makes me drool

But i dun like the aluminium balcony....so nvr buy....plus facingl cte....abit far to walk to ue too

I like luma as an entirety. Not so for the loc tho it is d9 as it is bit far away from amenties n somerset mrt. They shld open up a road leading to Devonshire or Killiney.

Lucida has better loc but being in Novena put me off. The sight of hospital n surrounding tho there r malls just dun live to standard. Lucida as structure I dun appreciate the curvy big balcony. The owner will hv challenge putting timber on that shape.

For size of 6xx sqft in Lucida shld hv do up a nice 1 plus 1. Such wastage of space.

Other than that I luv their kitchen cabinet n bathroom. Good selection of materials.

lufu
04-04-12, 12:48
Is this on fire sale or was it a mistake

http://property.st701.com/resources/articles/property/singapore-property-news/river-valley-condo-luma-relaunches-with-prices-halved/a/60122

The same article already appeared in Nov 2008

http://business.asiaone.com/Business/My%2BMoney/Property/Story/A1Story20081114-100717.html

04-04-12, 13:27
teddybear bear bear

04-04-12, 13:36
100% mistake or a repost of old article.. 1.4k psf, possible???

04-04-12, 13:43
confirm its an old article.

anyway, latest caveat was 1858psf in oct 11.

04-04-12, 13:47
Fast forward 20years later, everything today is on firesale.

04-04-12, 14:25
Wah lao! Bluff me! I thought can buy at $1450 psf in that location! :simmering:

Is this on fire sale or was it a mistake

http://property.st701.com/resources/articles/property/singapore-property-news/river-valley-condo-luma-relaunches-with-prices-halved/a/60122

The same article already appeared in Nov 2008

http://business.asiaone.com/Business/My%2BMoney/Property/Story/A1Story20081114-100717.html

04-04-12, 15:17
Wah lao! Bluff me! I thought can buy at $1450 psf in that location! :simmering:

how can.........bedok residences LH going at 1350psf liao.......Luma is FH and smack in D9 leh.......unless it's a super big durian drop from sky

05-04-12, 00:31

ok lah not as bad as the one in the East....... This still can swim breaststroke.