View Full Version : Vista Park at South Buona Vista up for enbloc

new2mondrian
16-05-11, 16:21
Published 12 May 2011
TODAYonline
By Stella Lee

Two sites were launched for collective tender yesterday with the en bloc sale market feverishly picking up activity for this year as confidence in the Singapore economy remains buoyant. Compared to last year, average transaction sizes for collective sales have increased by more than 50 per cent.

Since the start of this year, 20 collective sales have been announced here with nine closing at a total of S$880 million. This compares against the 34 collective sales totalling S$1.7 billion last year, according to Cushman & Wakefield.

Analysts say that the average transaction size grew from S$52 million last year to more than S$80 million this year as property developers are bullish about the economy.

Mr Donald Han, vice-chairman at Cushman & Wakefield said: “Bottom line: So long as the economy grows within the 4 to 6 per cent I think generally the confidence will be there in terms of investors coming here looking to invest in this part of the world. It’s going to be a fairly active market.”

Vista Park, a large leasehold residential 319,000 sq ft redevelopment site off Pasir Panjang Road has been put up with a guide price of S$338 million. This translates to a land price of S$862 per square foot per plot ratio based on the potential gross floor area of almost 447,000 sq ft. Tucked away in a tranquil neighbourhood, the site is close to the Ayer Rajah Expressway (AYE) and within walking distance from the Pasir Panjang MRT Station, which is expected to be ready by the fourth quarter of this year.

Additionally, a post-colonial development in River Valley with a unique tenure of close to 1,000,000 years is expected to fetch a reserve price in the range of between S$72 million and S$80 million.

More than 80 per cent of the owners have signed a collective sale agreement to sell the property. They expect offer prices of between S$72 million and S$80 million or between S$1,057 and S$1,175 per square foot.

Analysts say the market for en bloc sales currently favours smaller developments as the bulk of the land sales programme will continue to be dominated by the Government land sales.

“I think generally I tend to be a bit more bullish on the smaller ones, because the more bite-sized it is, the number of new players in the market will tend to be a bit more than compared to new entrance for large projects,” said Mr Han.

Mr Karamjit Singh, managing director, Credo Real Estate, said: “Various en-bloc sites have different fortunes. Smaller ones are more successful because for smaller developers, en-bloc sites are their main source of land supply. Bigger developers on the other hand are more keen on Government sites.”

16-05-11, 17:08
Vista Park will set the new benchmark in that part D5 if the EB goes through. Question is if it goes... any thoughts?

16-05-11, 17:31
Nearly bot one 1bedder there in 09....
How much can a unit there fetch if enbloc?

16-05-11, 17:37
I understand a typical 2 bedder gets abt 1.4m

16-05-11, 17:38
Better dun go thru.... If not i :banghead: hahaha

16-05-11, 17:52
It's a nice big plot but not the best characteristics.

Better dun go thru.... If not i :banghead: hahaha

16-05-11, 17:53
It's a nice big plot but not the best characteristics.
I hesitated due to the lease

Aiya....i shd just buy it? Lol

new2mondrian
16-05-11, 17:58
I am heavily vested along the stretch with two FHs... Definitely keeping fingers crossed.

16-05-11, 18:02
I am heavily vested along the stretch with two FHs... Definitely keeping fingers crossed.
During 09, got many 1-2bedders for sale....all less den 700psf....

If go thru, i cud hf make double....:banghead:

16-05-11, 21:20

wow good foresight. I hope it will come true. :-) Vested in D5 too.

weezersg
16-05-11, 21:58
The smallest studio will get 1.1 mil and the largest townhouse slightly more than 3 mil if go through.
The site advantage is in a quiet location..private access to kent ridge park, the area is exclusive private residences...condo or landed. And PP mrt will be ready soon within walking distance.
The price is kind of high...if enbloc ..prob develop into high end residences otherwise how to justify the high ppr.

16-05-11, 22:01
The smallest studio will get 1.1 mil and the largest townhouse slightly more than 3 mil if go through.
The site advantage is in a quiet location..private access to kent ridge park, the area is exclusive private residences...condo or landed. And PP mrt will be ready soon within walking distance.
The price is kind of high...if enbloc ..prob develop into high end residences otherwise how to justify the high ppr.
Looks near to pp mrt but until u try to walk urself.....:tsk-tsk:

Vy sloppy

But sian la....cud hf bot at 500k leh:o :banghead:

16-05-11, 22:10

fh stand good chance. vista park is the only 99lh, surrounded by FHssss..
well...

a rose among the thorns...

16-05-11, 22:12
fh stand good chance. vista park is the only 99lh, surrounded by FHssss..
well...

a rose among the thorns...
Tats y i din buy lor...

If enbloc successfully, :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

16-05-11, 22:14
Looks near to pp mrt but until u try to walk urself.....:tsk-tsk:

Vy sloppy

But sian la....cud hf bot at 500k leh:o :banghead:

its damn far, and i walk out for dinner in evening aso sweat..

500k.?

u can get it at 342k, or even at 420k.

cos an agent suan sia me, 99lh among fh.. enbloc simi..?:D

16-05-11, 22:15

500k.?

u can get it at 342k, or even at 450k
Ard 4xxk...500k aso huat wat

6xxpsf lor:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

16-05-11, 22:16

500k.?

U got a unit there now ar.....jiayou! Huat ah!

16-05-11, 22:17
Ard 4xxk...500k aso huat wat

6xxpsf lor:banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

if this goes through... i will look out for 99lh liao...:banghead:

16-05-11, 22:19
U got a unit there now ar.....jiayou! Huat ah!

no la.. whahahahahaha sold alrdy..
my style more to forex, hit and run.

and espeically at ulu location of 99lh.. definately wont hold to pray.

i rather wait to buy a hdb, and get good rental and wait for sers. it will come though

if sers goes through for me, i just buy condos under siblings or parents name

16-05-11, 22:46
Is the FH condo development at former pender court site (600m from the new telok blangah mrt stn) worth $2kpsf for 400 sqft?

16-05-11, 23:20
Price seem high... And what a waste of resources... It is so new.... Now singapore enbloc after every ten years lol.... Getting a bit crazy

17-05-11, 06:42
Is the FH condo development at former pender court site (600m from the new telok blangah mrt stn) worth $2kpsf for 400 sqft?

It's call foresta. For esta or forest a. It's up to u, at least got flyover link nearby. Can add as sun shade?

17-05-11, 09:45
It's between the mrt and harbourfront. Will it be better to go for reflection? Which has greater potential?
It's call foresta. For esta or forest a. It's up to u, at least got flyover link nearby. Can add as sun shade?

17-05-11, 10:02
Mushrooms versus Trees, what do u think?

17-05-11, 10:15
Got it! :)
Mushrooms versus Trees, what do u think?

17-05-11, 11:19
Got it! :)
Reflections.....can make money meh...px looks super high fof me:scared-3:

17-05-11, 11:25
Reflections.....can make money meh...px looks super high fof me:scared-3:
Nearby foreque © mt faber at 2kpsf. Sourcimg for gd sale.

17-05-11, 11:30
Nearby foreque © mt faber at 2kpsf. Sourcimg for gd sale.
Mm psf misleading la...

Use carribean for comparison better:2cents: :D

17-05-11, 11:46
7Xx sqft @ $2kpsf is abt1.5 mil. Not too bad.

17-05-11, 12:11
I tried walking from reflection to vivo.... Halfway give up lol
Reflection golf facing how much ar?

17-05-11, 12:24
Should be around $1900psf.
I tried walking from reflection to vivo.... Halfway give up lol
Reflection golf facing how much ar?

17-05-11, 12:27
Should be around $1900psf.
Rental gona b competitive too?

17-05-11, 12:32
At about $2000psf, I prefer to go for this one. Competition will be within the development but less competition from surrounding development. Can also attract more foreign buyers as it is quite visible with the finger-like design and sea view. I believe the better unit will be looking back at the city and MBS.
Rental gona b competitive too?

17-05-11, 12:38
At about $2000psf, I prefer to go for this one. Competition will be within the development but less competition from surrounding development. Can also attract more foreign buyers as it is quite visible with the finger-like design and sea view. I believe the better unit will be looking back at the city and MBS.
Seaview commands higher px....i tink low n high flr quite big diff in psf...

Nxt yr TOP?

I tink its the most iconic condo in sg for now:D

Got 8xxsqft 2bedder....safer bet?

17-05-11, 12:43
It's really nice from the ridge. 2 bedder is the best if there is a correction. Miss it in early 2009. Not sure about this place. The tenant's type may be different from the clift. These people may want more life-style than just a room. One bedder may be easier to rent out.
Seaview commands higher px....i tink low n high flr quite big diff in psf...

Nxt yr TOP?

I tink its the most iconic condo in sg for now:D

Got 8xxsqft 2bedder....safer bet?

17-05-11, 17:22
D4 - walk to casino ... :rolleyes:

Both also cannot walk to MRT.

weezersg
30-07-18, 16:14

500k.?

Now you can suan the agent back lor!

30-07-18, 18:15
Kent Ridge Hill Residences (Former Vista Park enbloc)

https://scontent.fsin3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/37997479_10213799287309308_9215173914949320704_o.jpg?_nc_cat=0&oh=32a381d6be4107fa8cccd74bcca5263c&oe=5BCB1B35