View Full Version : Sales of Sims Edge fail to meet market expectation

SBR
21-06-11, 09:20
http://sbr.com.sg/residential-property/exclusive/sales-sims-edge-fail-meet-market-expectation

21-06-11, 10:09
2.5k to 2.8k for 1 bedder???? Based on average rental around there, I think more to 1.2k. Simsville only $3 psf rental. $3 x 12 / 1,400 = 2.5% yield??

And rental is expected to go down in a few years time, coinciding with the TOP.

Oppps.. The truth hurts :banghead:

21-06-11, 10:48
2.5k to 2.8k for 1 bedder???? Based on average rental around there, I think more to 1.2k. Simsville only $3 psf rental. $3 x 12 / 1,400 = 2.5% yield??

And rental is expected to go down in a few years time, coinciding with the TOP.

Oppps.. The truth hurts :banghead:

dun tink so low at $3 psf for small format n brandnew MMs....probably $4-5psf.....but den, 2.5-2.8k is really unrealistic aso lah.....probably 1.5-2k:2cents:

21-06-11, 23:26
I remember during the downturn, even Icon (Tg Pagar) studio 2.5k also jiak.

dun tink so low at $3 psf for small format n brandnew MMs....probably $4-5psf.....but den, 2.5-2.8k is really unrealistic aso lah.....probably 1.5-2k:2cents:

22-06-11, 00:22
I remember during the downturn, even Icon (Tg Pagar) studio 2.5k also jiak.
When the sail just top, 2.5k for the 1bdr...hehe

Downturn, geylang mm probably 3psf lor....but current pricing based on current rental rite?