View Full Version : Looks like D17/D18 is now CHAMPION...

01-07-11, 08:43
in the past 6 months prices have SHOT up.....congrats to all owners/speculators/buyers who bought but NOT moved in....:D ....HUAT ah.....

01-07-11, 09:04
in the past 6 months prices have SHOT up.....congrats to all owners/speculators/buyers who bought but NOT moved in....:D ....HUAT ah.....

far north aso up....

practically whole islandwide up oredi....

01-07-11, 11:36
far north aso up....

practically whole islandwide up oredi....

ok lets all huat....but those who never die before...be careful...just like the waves at the beach...the tide can come in and before u know it ur pulled out to sea and drown...:eek:

01-07-11, 11:50
ok lets all huat....but those who never die before...be careful...just like the waves at the beach...the tide can come in and before u know it ur pulled out to sea and drown...:eek:

some say when the tides goes, see who nvr wear undies....hehehe

01-07-11, 11:55
some say when the tides goes, see who nvr wear undies....hehehe

yup property market when CRASH no money to buy undies...:scared-4:

linchong84
01-07-11, 11:56
it's hard to create a tide..

it's ok to ride on a tide..

but dun chase after a tide..

01-07-11, 12:17

words of wisdom...from a seasoned player...:)

01-07-11, 15:26
ya... with DBSS in tampines at such high price, and the DTL3 stations confirmed, just watch Eden at Tampines prices - its the nearest to the DTL3's Tampines East Station, follow by those condos in the Flora Road/Drive area...

01-07-11, 19:35
ya... with DBSS in tampines at such high price, and the DTL3 stations confirmed, just watch Eden at Tampines prices - its the nearest to the DTL3's Tampines East Station, follow by those condos in the Flora Road/Drive area...
Eden seller oredi up asking px...

750psf still can enter? 3bdr 950-980k:scared-5:

Yin Yin
02-07-11, 10:42

Ferraria Park at Flora recently transacted at 1.115mil for its 1087sft 2+1 study ground floor unit...

02-07-11, 12:29

It's wave.... Ride the wave, get on it, get out before u fall over.

06-07-11, 08:55
was talking to a DEVIL:hell-hath-no-fury: (property agent) a few days ago....his theory is "Sir now is time to BUY....d17/18 very hot all those foreigner cannot afford d15/16 are coming in so time to BUY BUY BUY"...urgggh...i hate agents....:simmering:

06-07-11, 09:13
was talking to a DEVIL:hell-hath-no-fury: (property agent) a few days ago....his theory is "Sir now is time to BUY....d17/18 very hot all those foreigner cannot afford d15/16 are coming in so time to BUY BUY BUY"...urgggh...i hate agents....:simmering:

eh whats wrong with his comment, if one wants to buy now?

06-07-11, 10:09

wat tat agt said quite true lah.....hahaha

and den dun use DEVIL lor....vy sensitive u noe:tongue3:

06-07-11, 11:33

oops sorry DEVIL....plate:D

06-07-11, 19:19

It's true true true... Fast fast, buy buy buy....

McKinnon
06-07-11, 20:04
Actually that was my thinking 1 year back thats why park into d16/18 :D

rockinsg
06-07-11, 22:38
Actually that was my thinking 1 year back thats why park into d16/18 :D

1 year back is fine..but not now.. too much supply..Tampines , simei still ok..but Pasir ris is so full of new developments..

If anything Pasir ris will be first to suffer... nothing new for pasir ris..no nice mall.. too far flung..:doh:

06-07-11, 22:44
1 year back is fine..but not now.. too much supply..Tampines , simei still ok..but Pasir ris is so full of new developments..

If anything Pasir ris will be first to suffer... nothing new for pasir ris..no nice mall.. too far flung..:doh:

Pasir Ris is for those who like serene, quiet and resort living.
I like it very much. Eyeing the Livia surrounding plots, rather exclusive.
Like a small island with private residential living. ;)

rockinsg
06-07-11, 22:51

Eating too much candy makes you sick..

There is absolutely too much supply of prvt property in pasir ris.. lot of empty plots for future supply and lot more coming in GLS..:banghead:

06-07-11, 22:52
Seastrand tat side near to beach better rite? Resort feel:D

06-07-11, 23:05
Seastrand tat side near to beach better rite? Resort feel:D

Ever thought of but here got MRT "Boa chiat". Can anytime jog to the beach. I have waited for this plot for more that 10 years. CDL has hold it until now since the last crisis in 97. Plus CDL project is still my preferred choice. Die die must have a foothold on this "island";)

07-07-11, 14:18

yup pasir ris USED to be a great place i staying at elias green....many years ago bought cos of peace and quiet..then the digging and bidding started...now my whole condo surrounded by many other condos...but i NOT affected at all cos i stay GND floor..........:D :D

Dreamerz
07-07-11, 22:46

Agents cannot be trusted.... Dealt with too many bad agents... Nightmare...:doh:

12-07-11, 23:11
Agents cannot be trusted.... Dealt with too many bad agents... Nightmare...:doh:

i also believe that...:doh: :doh: :doh:

voices
19-07-11, 23:53

I am interested to know more about the exact location of Tampines East station. Can share where you got the infomation?

kEN9170
20-07-11, 07:10
Go LTA website. All info there.

I am interested to know more about the exact location of Tampines East station. Can share where you got the infomation?

20-07-11, 15:17
Hi bro, all it takes is your effort to do some research first. :tongue3:
http://www.lta.gov.sg/projects/proj_dtl_3.htm#east

rockinsg
20-07-11, 17:20
Hi bro, all it takes is your effort to do some research first. :tongue3:
http://www.lta.gov.sg/projects/proj_dtl_3.htm#east

MRT will be up and running by 2016 latest..For an 10 yr old EC its already priced in..

22-07-11, 17:47

waw... D17/18, Carissa Park FH 1324sqft 3bedr transacted in Jul for $1.15mil, looks like its inching upwards upwards and up...

curio
22-07-11, 18:02
waw... D17/18, Carissa Park FH 1324sqft 3bedr transacted in Jul for $1.15mil, looks like its inching upwards upwards and up...

U can have a look at ferraria park, a 2 bdrm patio unit facing carrissa park was sold at 1.16M!! Wow, the seller muz have made a real tidy sum

nig
10-03-12, 13:28
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/26457663/Shared%20Photos/Pasir%20Ris%20Hawker.jpg

oreopoo
10-03-12, 14:47
Probably the pasir ris hawker centre will be locate near those new BTO flats when TOP. After all, white sand shopping mall will be too crowded to cater those new residents from flats and condos around

10-03-12, 14:50
Not sure the quality and quantity of food in those new hawker centers.
Probably the pasir ris hawker centre will be locate near those new BTO flats when TOP. After all, white sand shopping mall will be too crowded to cater those new residents from flats and condos around

kale
10-03-12, 22:04
Has the place for new hawker CRT fixed Liao?

10-03-12, 23:13

In the next ten years:sleep:

super1
11-03-12, 08:02

I read from the newspaper that it will be beside the sports complex.

sotidy
11-03-12, 08:46
I read from the newspaper that it will be beside the sports complex.
yes, correct.

cornycow
11-03-12, 10:09
thats awesome..but is there space? doesnt seem like it to me

sotidy
11-03-12, 10:45
thats awesome..but is there space? doesnt seem like it to me

The exact site was already reported in the Chinese news/newspaper some days ago. From the description, it will 'eat' into the town park...or the plot of empty land diagonally across the sports/recreatoin centre.

kale
11-03-12, 13:20
I that they r developing at the plot juz beside CDL lands, below the mrt track.... Then that will be fantastic..... Even shorter walking dist to amentities for NV, Livia n Palette buyers, including me :cheers4:

oreopoo
12-03-12, 21:32
I that they r developing at the plot juz beside CDL lands, below the mrt track.... Then that will be fantastic..... Even shorter walking dist to amentities for NV, Livia n Palette buyers, including me :cheers4:

Heard that those area are for new BTO flats with market and some shops.

sotidy
12-03-12, 22:35
Actually all these are already confirmed/done deal.
1. Yes, those beside the track are for BTO with some coffeeshops/mini-markets only.
2. Those North of this BTO is a DBSS land site.
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10297p.nsf/ImageView/CORPORATE_PR_20110602_%20LOCATION%20OF%20PASIR%20RIS%20DR%201/$file/location+plan_Pasir+Ris+Dr+1.pdf
3. The new hawker centre is 'beside' the Pasir Ris SRC and will eat into the town park.
All the above are confirmed so there's no point speculating which is where...

nig
20-03-12, 10:45
found this in the internet about the Pasir Ris Hawker Site. Looks interesting. Will have a feel of the existing East Coast Lagoon Food center.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/26457663/Shared%20Photos/Pasir%20Ris%20Hawker%20Capture.JPG

24-04-12, 18:00
I noticed, while doing some searches on Proguru and iProp last nite, D17 and D18 PCs are mostly advertising higher in the resale market now. What's happening bro/sis, its chionging again soon or wat?

24-04-12, 20:22
I noticed, while doing some searches on Proguru and iProp last nite, D17 and D18 PCs are mostly advertising higher in the resale market now. What's happening bro/sis, its chionging again soon or wat?

My friend sold his more than 10 years old PC 10k less than what he asked.
B4 closing deal agent told him if you want higher, he still can try. Wow.. is mk cheonging again?? :doh: Pls dont :scared-2: Mr B will be very upset :( story never end again

wendytan
25-04-12, 15:25
However WHITESANDS Shopping Centre SUCKS !

Hope a new shopping mall will be born in the future !

05-06-12, 19:14
wah pian! just saw 5 bids for pasir ris drive 3.

Highest bid by capital ltd at $210,999,000 for 22,317.4 sq m (238,796 sf)

That is equivalent to $883 psf just for land cost alone, even higher than my NVR psf price which is nearer to MRT some more.

Can this place sell more than 1300 psf..?

Siow liao, capital going to spoil the mkt in pasir ris...future, my son can't buy near to me liao...:doh: :doh: can anyone stop capital:doh: :doh:

05-06-12, 19:41
wah pian! just saw 5 bids for pasir ris drive 3.

Highest bid by capital ltd at $210,999,000 for 22,317.4 sq m (238,796 sf)

That is equivalent to $883 psf just for land cost alone, even higher than my NVR psf price which is nearer to MRT some more.

Can this place sell more than 1300 psf..?

Siow liao, capital going to spoil the mkt in pasir ris...future, my son can't buy near to me liao...:doh: :doh: can anyone stop capital:doh: :doh:

eh dun anyhow scare pple leh.. $883 psf, think any developer so siao? more of $418 psf :) :)

You need to divide by max GFA not site area

05-06-12, 20:45
eh dun anyhow scare pple leh.. $883 psf, think any developer so siao? more of $418 psf :) :)

You need to divide by max GFA not site area

Oops! malu sia...:ashamed1: my apologies. I am a green horn here.

05-06-12, 20:47

no worries but you almost made mr KBW shit in his pants :scared-1: :scared-1:

05-06-12, 20:52
883 psf ppr. Pasir ris instant higher bid than bishan skyhabitat?

rockinsg
05-06-12, 21:39
How did you even thought thats possible?? :banghead:
Can I also have whetever you are smoking? :D

05-06-12, 21:44
How did you even thought thats possible?? :banghead:
Can I also have whetever you are smoking? :D

You want to try? Am afraid you might not able to take it.
Only one try and I am pretty sure you will die standing:D

babyworm
05-06-12, 22:38
Prices have soften a little for this site

This new site - $418 per square foot per plot ratio
Elias Rd/PR Dr 3 - $472 per square foot per plot ratio (in Apr)
Ripple Bay - $402 per sq ft per plot ratio
Sea Esta - $361 per sq ft per plot ratio
Seastrand - $335psf per plot ratio

nig
06-06-12, 11:06
There are two types of condos which can sell well in today's market. The one that is near the Mrt and the one that is near the sea. Ripple bay has proven to be so successful dispite the distance from the Mrt. In time to come, pasir ris will become more vibrant with more projects, rejuvenated downtown east, new hawker, international schools, etc.

06-06-12, 11:22
I think this district is still a laggard. Its one of the few district where u can get new launches at 800+PSF. But when new launches are still at those low prices, the resale will not move up fast.

06-06-12, 12:07
There are two types of condos which can sell well in today's market. The one that is near the Mrt and the one that is near the sea. Ripple bay has proven to be so successful dispite the distance from the Mrt. In time to come, pasir ris will become more vibrant with more projects, rejuvenated downtown east, new hawker, international schools, etc.

Where will the international school be?
Its said to be occupying a land area of about 2hects, somewhere in Pasir Ris Drive 3, when the news of more int'l schools will be allocated land for that purpose.

nig
06-06-12, 12:40
Where will the international school be?
Its said to be occupying a land area of about 2hects, somewhere in Pasir Ris Drive 3, when the news of more int'l schools will be allocated land for that purpose.

The mukim lots are Lots 2659P-PT, 1243T-PT MK.

Check out the edb report in the link below

http://www.edb.gov.sg/etc/medialib/downloads/pdf_documents_for1.Par.94240.File.tmp/Press%20Release.pdf

06-06-12, 15:44
I think this district is still a laggard. Its one of the few district where u can get new launches at 800+PSF. But when new launches are still at those low prices, the resale will not move up fast.

New launches are confirm laggard compared to resale owners holding tight tightish refuse to budge

rockinsg
06-06-12, 17:38
New launches are confirm laggard compared to resale owners holding tight tightish refuse to budge
That's a sign of big correction coming in next few years. :scared-4:
Resale owner dreaming. Who will buy resale when new is cheaper:D

06-06-12, 22:30
When this happens it is risky as upon TOP the new rental and sub-sale units will flood the area.

14-07-12, 20:53

upwards...or downwards...check LATEST caveats....i think flora road too many condos

14-07-12, 20:54
That's a sign of big correction coming in next few years. :scared-4:
Resale owner dreaming. Who will buy resale when new is cheaper:D

a lot of property goondu around...they will buy resale

nig
21-07-12, 16:20
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/26457663/DTE.jpg