View Full Version : Arc @ Tampines (Executive Condo)

Kengar
07-07-11, 09:47
Let me start the ball rolling for this new kid who is joining the Tropica & Waterview gang.. looks like going to launch soon.

The discussion over at MyHomeTown.sg seems interesting.. but more about getting Primary 1 vacancy at St. Hilda. Looks like this will be the main selling point of this EC for young familiies. :)

07-07-11, 09:52
yes, very impt to be near good primary schools

why ARC?

Arc shaped?

Art @ Tampines better?

07-07-11, 10:00

why ARC?

Arc shaped?

Art @ Tampines better?

Maybe because it forms an arc around the petrol station :beats-me-man:

07-07-11, 10:01
Maybe because it forms an arc around the petrol station :beats-me-man:

Argh....

petrol station.....

Ahh..... Ahh..... at Tampines

Kengar
07-07-11, 10:01

why ARC?

Arc shaped?

Art @ Tampines better?

THe structure of the showflat is some Arc shaped look, perhaps the entire development is indeed Arc shaped.

Any one got insider bronchures/pictures to share? Nothing found in the Web so far.

desquire
07-07-11, 10:43
Latest news says that they will be launching around the 21st of this month. They better hurry and let's see if they can do a Belysa.

Selling points include
. Miami-styled resort pool
· Curved Balconies that look like wave – a unique architecture
· Selected units with reservoir view:eek: :eek: :eek:
· Selected ground floor “Floating Units” by the pool
· A row of Terrace units consisting 8 “cabana” apartments (2-bedroom apartments) located on the top of Multi-Storey carpark.
· Multi-Generation Units available – Choice of 2+1 bedroom or 3+1b bedroom

Hush hush launch at 700psf!!! Go Go Go!!!! Bro Kengar can buy another one for your gf!!! Then play catching from WV to Arc!!Hehehehe!
:im-so-happy: :im-so-happy::im-so-happy:

Kengar
07-07-11, 10:50
Latest news says that they will be launching around the 21st of this month. They better hurry and let's see if they can do a Belysa.

Selling points include
. Miami-styled resort pool
· Curved Balconies that look like wave – a unique architecture
· Selected units with reservoir view:eek: :eek: :eek:
· Selected ground floor “Floating Units” by the pool
· A row of Terrace units consisting 8 “cabana” apartments (2-bedroom apartments) located on the top of Multi-Storey carpark.
· Multi-Generation Units available – Choice of 2+1 bedroom or 3+1b bedroom

Hush hush launch at 700psf!!! Go Go Go!!!! Bro Kengar can buy another one for your gf!!! Then play catching from WV to Arc!!Hehehehe!
:im-so-happy: :im-so-happy::im-so-happy:

Yo Yo .. sounds very scandalous wor... buy for daughter- Yes (if i strike TOTO top prize singlely and if i qualify for EC).. for gf .. No No! hahaa :D

Very interesting development concept.. sure a bigger hit if it was occupying the WV plot.

desquire
07-07-11, 10:53
hahahaha! I like.. WV i wait and wait until the rice turn into porridge liao. MY noodles become soggy. More interesting developments are up!!! Let's see who can run and hide. hehe :D

desquire
07-07-11, 10:55
Yo Yo .. sounds very scandalous wor... buy for daughter- Yes (if i strike TOTO top prize singlely and if i qualify for EC).. for gf .. No No! hahaa :D

Very interesting development concept.. sure a bigger hit if it was occupying the WV plot.

Hehe. The love of a parent to a child. GF must buy D10 mah, WV gf run away long time already. Hehe. LV view bro WV they pass!!:tongue3:

rockinsg
07-07-11, 11:04
Too much supply in this area..its getting kinda boring.. WV already waiting for buyers..now competition from this one...:scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

No scope for resellers.. people will buy from developers..:sleep:

desquire
07-07-11, 11:07
2 bedroom 775-1001 sqft from 658.75K to 740,740K
3 bedroom compact 958-1421 sqft from 718.5K to 909.440K
3 bedroom +U 1130-1464 from 802.300K to 922.32K
4 bedroom Compact 1173 -1582 from 832.83K to 996.66K
4 bedroom 1421-2024 from 832.83K to 996.66K
3 bedroom Penthouse 1496-1722 from 897,600 to 981.54K
4 bedroom penthouse 1873-2282 from 1048.88K to 1186.64K
3 bedroom dual key 1227-1539 from 920.25K to 1046.52K
4 bedroom Dual Key 1496-1830 from 1047.2K to 1152.90K
-------------
This will be a sell-out!!!!! If only i could buy the 4-bedder penthouse at 1.2m for a 2282psf unit!!! Wahhhhh so nice... got reservoir view somemore and affordable!!!:p :p :p

07-07-11, 13:32
hwah, they did not know waterview is dam cheap?

07-07-11, 13:44
-------------
This will be a sell-out!!!!! If only i could buy the 4-bedder penthouse at 1.2m for a 2282psf unit!!! Wahhhhh so nice... got reservoir view somemore and affordable!!!:p :p :p

Very Cheap, Very Quick. Signs of offloading quickly.. this location without MRT and with EC at its back.. Quite tough.. target future buyers buy EC liao...

Only for a few who would pay more for views. But then again, the one next door is older but cheaper with same or better views.

07-07-11, 14:12

why ARC?

Arc shaped?

Art @ Tampines better?

hmm sounds like my hp...sony xperia ARC...:scared-4:

07-07-11, 15:07
Very Cheap, Very Quick. Signs of offloading quickly.. this location without MRT and with EC at its back.. Quite tough.. target future buyers buy EC liao...

Only for a few who would pay more for views. But then again, the one next door is older but cheaper with same or better views.
Not everything is abt mrt lah....this one got view, nxt to reservoir with no roads in between....i cannot tink of any project like dat lor....except sentosa cove?

Kengar
07-07-11, 15:36
Not everything is abt mrt lah....this one got view, nxt to reservoir with no roads in between....i cannot tink of any project like dat lor....except sentosa cove?

Are we talking about Waterview or Arc? Haha.. :D

I think the pricing from Desquire is for Arc.. indeed price is looking very attractive.. my unit at WV can buy a larger high floor 3-bedder or a mid floor 4 bedder at Arc.

07-07-11, 15:41
10k salary go buy 900k apt. That's quite a bit of debt. Ec is probably more suitable for second timer.

desquire
07-07-11, 15:44

I think the pricing from Desquire is for Arc.. indeed price is looking very attractive.. my unit at WV can buy a larger high floor 3-bedder or a mid floor 4 bedder at Arc.
Bro if I haven't buy WV I sure whack the 4-bedder penthouse good time. :ashamed1:

07-07-11, 15:45
Arc is right behind Caltex. Some ppl can be very pantang about such location.
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10297p.nsf/ImageView/CORPORATE_PR_25112010_TAMPINES_AVE%208/$file/Location+Plan_Tampines+Ave+8.pdf

07-07-11, 16:42
10k salary go buy 900k apt. That's quite a bit of debt. Ec is probably more suitable for second timer.
Actually very soon, ppl will complain abt ec unaffordable liao.....

Ec will not n aso cannot be priced too low from nearby condos....priced too low, spoil market bcoz ec is the same as condo except some restrictions....

So nid to abolish EC tgt wif dbss:2cents:

Hdb shd just build n sell EC without facilities wif same restrictions to cater for sandwiched grp....jus provide fencing n security....

This way, hdb can priced ec 10-20% higher den hdb bto n will not spoil pte condo market bcoz EC dun hf facilities:D

07-07-11, 16:44
Bro if I haven't buy WV I sure whack the 4-bedder penthouse good time. :ashamed1:
The ec px where got cheap? Only like 100k cheaper nia! Hdb bto is the best bcoz its like 100-150k cheaper den resale flats(quantum is much lower n yet same amount of discount)

I tink its better to buy wv!

07-07-11, 17:02

I noe the px is for ec...but kingkong tot is for wv....den i say mrt is not everything since he is refering to wv

desquire
07-07-11, 17:53
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10297p.nsf/ImageView/CORPORATE_PR_25112010_TAMPINES_AVE%208/$file/Location+Plan_Tampines+Ave+8.pdf
Like the DBSS, the Singapore jaws will bite on it good time until squeaky clean in seconds. Let's wait for the showdown by end if the month. :D

desquire
07-07-11, 18:00
Actually very soon, ppl will complain abt ec unaffordable liao.....

Ec will not n aso cannot be priced too low from nearby condos....priced too low, spoil market bcoz ec is the same as condo except some restrictions....

So nid to abolish EC tgt wif dbss:2cents:

Hdb shd just build n sell EC without facilities wif same restrictions to cater for sandwiched grp....jus provide fencing n security....

This way, hdb can priced ec 10-20% higher den hdb bto n will not spoil pte condo market bcoz EC dun hf facilities:D
Bro you just strike the right chord with a perfect brainwave!!! Fantastic and this will cool things down and differentiate things on I've end. Purrfect!! So clever!!:D :D

desquire
07-07-11, 18:04
The ec px where got cheap? Only like 100k cheaper nia! Hdb bto is the best bcoz its like 100-150k cheaper den resale flats(quantum is much lower n yet same amount of discount)

I tink its better to buy wv!
Bro you're in love deep deep with WV lah. Come join the party leh. Wait for TOP buy reservoir facing with bro Mc Kinnon and party with the waters. :D

07-07-11, 18:41
I noe the px is for ec...but kingkong tot is for wv....den i say mrt is not everything since he is refering to wv

yah.. i think I mixed up liao.. where got so cheap there?

07-07-11, 22:03
there is a sign outside belysa that says 100% sold thank you for your support...in a few weeks they will carry that sign and put outside arc...:D

ec=especially cheap....:eek:

desquire
07-07-11, 22:09
yah.. i think I mixed up liao.. where got so cheap there?
Haha. Bro you hv too many proerties liao. Too hot to handle until blur. Hehe. :D

desquire
07-07-11, 22:10
there is a sign outside belysa that says 100% sold thank you for your support...in a few weeks they will carry that sign and put outside arc...:D

ec=especially cheap....:eek:
I reckon history will repeat itself from Belysa to the Arc. By end August all will be gone!!!:p

07-07-11, 23:36
I reckon history will repeat itself from Belysa to the Arc. By end August all will be gone!!!:p
May take longer to sell out....the px tag quite high for EC

Belysa 3bdr only 5xxk-6xxk

08-07-11, 04:26
This should be still sell well though not expected to be fast. Should be better than canopy.

McKinnon
08-07-11, 06:32
Top i buy wv and arc 5 years after their top can?

Then i just walk to any of the 3 pools to chill. :p

Bro you're in love deep deep with WV lah. Come join the party leh. Wait for TOP buy reservoir facing with bro Mc Kinnon and party with the waters. :D

desquire
08-07-11, 07:06
Top i buy wv and arc 5 years after their top can?

Then i just walk to any of the 3 pools to chill. :p

wahhh... i like.. free water everywhere!!:D

08-07-11, 20:29

Estimate assuming no useless space and no PES
Cheapest 2 bedder 850 psf
Cheapest 3 bedder compact 750 psf
Cheapest 3+U 710 psf.
Cheapest 4 bedder compact 710 psf
Cheapest 4 bedroom 586 psf
Cheapest 3 bedroom dual key 750 psf
Cheapest 4 bedroom dual key 700 psf

If this is true. The pricing will be very tricky.
The quantum will be higher because the floor area is bigger than other ECs.
But then again subjected to suveryors. Lets hope Hoi Hup sauce is not greedy.
There will be multiple floorplans design for every layout class.
They better give compressed marble tiles, better wardrobe and no lousy wood please for this kind of price.
4 bedroom will be the first to move if it is not beside that petrol station.
If this sell like hotcakes, then lets hope for the best.

08-07-11, 21:06
This will be relatively lower than miltonia residence. Either one has to keep its place.

08-07-11, 21:13
Unemployment just rises in the US. Don't think the US and Europe saga going to go for a very long time

linchong84
08-07-11, 22:17
This will be relatively lower than miltonia residence. Either one has to keep its place.

y compare with mr? this one is ec leh.. somemore 1 north the other east.. very different market..

08-07-11, 22:23
y compare with mr? this one is ec leh.. somemore 1 north the other east.. very different market..
Just to share pricing mechanism... MR cannot be cheaper than this one and this one cannot be more expansive than MR.

Same developer so control is there, cannot score own goal.

09-07-11, 00:22
Fast game can own goal, slow game own goal then something very wrong.

Kengar
23-07-11, 09:31
Looks like launch is today , saw agents gathering at road side entrance.

linchong84
23-07-11, 09:43
Looks like launch is today , saw agents gathering at road side entrance.

cannot be.. no news then suddenly launch is impossible.. i think some briefing or giving out of factsheets..

23-07-11, 11:23
read somewhere they intend to launch after ghost month...

which means early Sep. 11 Sep 11 maybe.

Kengar
23-07-11, 13:04
Really looks like launching , drove pass again, agents holding out advertisement card and many cars parked in the showflat area.

desquire
23-07-11, 13:22
High possibility. I got pamphlet on my car as well as doorstep last week. No mention of actual date though. Hehe. :D

23-07-11, 14:33
High possibility. I got pamphlet on my car as well as doorstep last week. No mention of actual date though. Hehe. :D

aiya... mayb its preview now and actual launch later. No diff to me. Preview in Ghost Month for Special Ghost Month Pricing. Then back to normal lor.

23-07-11, 15:31
aiya... mayb its preview now and actual launch later. No diff to me. Preview in Ghost Month for Special Ghost Month Pricing. Then back to normal lor.
This one ec, so at most only view showflat or indicate interest. Still have to register and maybe ballot, got to diff bent 1st n 2nd timers.

23-07-11, 15:42
But those high units nearest the pump station might be able to still have reservoir view as only the polytechnic is in the way. So they might still strike gold or maybe black gold :beats-me-man:

Xan
23-07-11, 20:10
-------------

On any aspects, judging from location, amenities and the surrounding there, don't think it's cheap. Belysa still a better buy.

23-07-11, 21:03
On any aspects, judging from location, amenities and the surrounding there, don't think it's cheap. Belysa still a better buy.
Drool no more... Fully sold. On your dual key post... Actually u just need to lock studio and can rent the 3 bedders immediately upon TOP.

rockinsg
24-07-11, 14:58

Cheaper than buying tropica and WaterView.. why wont people buy this?

linchong84
24-07-11, 15:04
Cheaper than buying tropica and WaterView.. why wont people buy this?

- 10k income ceiling
- 5 year MOP
- Can own only this property (must divest all existing properties and can't buy any properties until 5 year MOP ends)

24-07-11, 19:49
- 10k income ceiling
- 5 year MOP
- Can own only this property (must divest all existing properties and can't buy any properties until 5 year MOP ends)
No swimming pool also

rockinsg
24-07-11, 22:10
No swimming pool also
Really? :doh:

25-07-11, 00:01
No swimming pool also
Across the road, got pool in Temasek Poly.... Can just drop by anytime... Lol... :ashamed1:

25-07-11, 10:04
No swimming pool also
this is EC leh, not DBSS, must have pool lah.

25-07-11, 13:27
this is EC leh, not DBSS, must have pool lah.
Haha i know, a fast one on dbss.... Hahaha

16-08-11, 21:30
3+U 107 sq m got 2 balconies and 5 sq m AC ledge. Min 788k Indicative.

16-08-11, 21:43
List price before grant right? After grant 750k? Where to find?

http://www.thetampinesarc.com/

The cabana units comes with 1 car lot... Looks interesting....

linchong84
16-08-11, 22:02
crazy balconies. there are better ECs around.

16-08-11, 22:09
crazy balconies. there are better ECs around.

Yup but there will be takers....:beats-me-man:

16-08-11, 22:13
Very far from anyway else. I would rather pay more to get the condo beside Seng Kang MRT. MSCP somemore....

Kengar
26-08-11, 11:32
Looks like the showflat is all set for launch soon, the visitor carpark (pretty small i think), balloon, posters, boards are all up.:D

01-09-11, 00:01
My friend told me the pricing for this EC is almost the same as the DBSS. He say lucky didn't buy the DBSS.

Both location birds don't lay egg so there is no advantage of one over the other. But for the same price, those who bought DBSS must feel like stabbing themselves now. Government already tell them but too bad, they didn't heed the advice. They deserve it.

linchong84
01-09-11, 01:03
My friend told me the pricing for this EC is almost the same as the DBSS. He say lucky didn't buy the DBSS.

Both location birds don't lay egg so there is no advantage of one over the other. But for the same price, those who bought DBSS must feel like stabbing themselves now. Government already tell them but too bad, they didn't heed the advice. They deserve it.

The DBSS is in tamp central, will be near to the future Tamp Central station downtown east line. The 3 shopping centres and future sports hub are nearby too.

But this EC is situated on the edge of tamp with no MRT station and somemore next to a petrol station.

So how can there be no difference in location?

Pricing wise, the indicative for this EC also relatively more exp (eg 2 bedder 600k). Things should be pretty fair?

Launched already?

Stoney Stone Stone
01-09-11, 01:36
The DBSS is in tamp central, will be near to the future Tamp Central station downtown east line. The 3 shopping centres and future sports hub are nearby too.

But this EC is situated on the edge of tamp with no MRT station and somemore next to a petrol station.

Pricing wise, the indicative for this EC also relatively more exp (eg 2 bedder 600k). Things should be pretty fair?

Launched already?

Launched yesterday.
Planning to have a look at the showroom this weekend.

01-09-11, 09:20

Launched already?

tot I saw in the news its launch at avg $760 /psf, and for this one the cap will be $12k income... no wonder they dare to launch at this avg price and the higher could be around $800+ /psf. This will 'attrack' those higher income group and they can afford. The Irony is still those who bot DBSS (agree location have some different), but its still HDB will no facilities... good luck, and I think i may go check out although I'm not qualify to buy one :spliff: ...

01-09-11, 09:28
Well, to me the DBSS is not within walking distance so it doesn't matter. You still need to take a bus to transfer.

The price is close. Maybe 30k difference but you have the grant.

The difference will come 5 years later.

Launched already?

linchong84
01-09-11, 18:34
Well, to me the DBSS is not within walking distance so it doesn't matter. You still need to take a bus to transfer.

The price is close. Maybe 30k difference but you have the grant.

The difference will come 5 years later.

It's not within walking distance to the current Tampines E-W line MRT station. But the future Tampines downtown line main station will be 300-400m from it. So, it is actually walking distance ha..

Initially when the DBSS indicative was up to 880k, it was indeed 750psf, but thereafter, SL cut it down to 780k, so the psf also reduced significantly to around 700psf or lesser for the priciest unit. So the difference between the EC and DBSS price is still quite a lot. Although EC enjoy 30k grant, but DBSS also enjoy 30k grant. If they stay near parents, they will get another 10k grant which is something that EC don't enjoy. On top of that, they only need to pay 10% downpayment if they are taking HDB loan for the DBSS, but EC needs 20% downpayment..

I'm not trying to sell the DBSS, i think it sucks too.. But the EC's deal isn't that sweet as what was generally portrayed when u look into details..

01-09-11, 19:56
If not wrong ARC to Tampines West MRT is about 1.1km.:jogging:

flagship74
01-09-11, 22:41
If not wrong ARC to Tampines West MRT is about 1.1km.:jogging:

Still near for some..:D

01-09-11, 23:05
Heard this ec is within 1 km to st hildas. Beside 1-2 blk in tropica, i don't think there is other condo within the 1km..

01-09-11, 23:07
Is this going to be the highest priced EC?

cartman
03-09-11, 13:42
Is this going to be the highest priced EC?

pending the upcoming sim lian ec ;)

06-09-11, 21:57
List price before grant right? After grant 750k? Where to find?

http://www.thetampinesarc.com/

The cabana units comes with 1 car lot... Looks interesting....

Oversubscribed... Looks like going to be fully booked... A sign that raised income ceiling has shifted the demand for mass market condo to mass market EC... Oh no.... EC plus higher income ceiling plus SSD plus more BTOs.... Oh no....

Recession how? Oh no....

06-09-11, 22:02
Oversubscribed... Looks like going to be fully booked... A sign that raised income ceiling has shifted the demand for mass market condo to mass market EC... Oh no.... EC plus higher income ceiling plus SSD plus more BTOs.... Oh no....

Recession how? Oh no....

Have you bought any property already or still waiting for a correction?

linchong84
06-09-11, 22:06
the oversubscribed is a very common situation and it doesn't mean good takeup.. I feel the pricing is a little too high for the kind of location.. Somemore beside petrol station..

Basically the e-app is foc and has no negative implications..

Santro
06-09-11, 22:06
Are you sure. I checked the map 1km of St Hildas and looks like only blocks near the HDB side may be within 1km. Others should be outside 1km. Same case like Tropica.:confused:

Heard this ec is within 1 km to st hildas. Beside 1-2 blk in tropica, i don't think there is other condo within the 1km..

linchong84
06-09-11, 22:10
Read somewhere that Arc is not within 1km of st hilda.

For tropica, only 2 blks are within 1km, 53 and 55 if i'm not wrong.

06-09-11, 22:12
the oversubscribed is a very common situation and it doesn't mean good takeup.. I feel the pricing is a little too high for the kind of location.. Somemore beside petrol station..

Basically the e-app is foc and has no negative implications..

It is a proxy for the general ground sentiment. The fact that the property location is not very good lends greater credibility to the number.

Santro
06-09-11, 22:16
Bro, you are almost there.:) For Tropica, its blks 51,53 and 55 within 1km. All others outside 1km.

Read somewhere that Arc is not within 1km of st hilda.

For tropica, only 2 blks are within 1km, 53 and 55 if i'm not wrong.

06-09-11, 22:33
Have you bought any property already or still waiting for a correction?
Waiting for correction.

07-09-11, 09:31
Waiting for correction.

Hmmm... with the current situation do you think a recession or down-side is likely to happen. On the other hand pty prices seems not falling (for now) and is inching up just bit by bit slowly. When will pty prices correction happen? 1 yr, 2yrs, 3yrs or 5 yrs... and correct to what level is also the puzzle.

07-09-11, 11:42
sure will correct, only question is when, by how much, and whether people dare to act or not. :o

craze
07-09-11, 21:45
sure will correct, only question is when, by how much, and whether people dare to act or not. :o

Bingo!!!!!

07-09-11, 23:53
Prices for Arc at Tampines expected to range from S$600k to S$1.32m (http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/1151687/1/.html)
By Lip Kwok Wai / Wayne Chan | Posted: 07 September 2011 2249 hrs

SINGAPORE: Housing agents said prices for the first executive condominium launched after the income ceiling was raised for households, range from just under S$600,000 to S$1.32 million.

Agents said that two-bedroom units, for Arc at Tampines, located at Tampines Avenue 8, are going for between S$741 and S$875 per square foot while the price for three-bedroom units ranges from S$693 to S$810 per square foot.

Four-bedroom units are priced between S$674 and S$764 per square foot, with penthouses going for S$529 to S$635 per square foot.

The development is twice oversubscribed despite it being one of the most expensive ECs when it was launched in October last year. Balloting for the units begins on Thursday.

Analysts said that the prices are similar to Esparina Residences launched last year in Sengkang, and could form the benchmark for the prices of three future ECs to be launched in Choa Chu Kang, Tampines and Punggol.

"I think amongst the eight EC projects that have been launched since October of last year, the prices of this project is probably at the higher end, compared to the other seven projects," said Ong Teck Hui, Executive Director of Credo Real Estate.

With the raising of the income ceiling, analysts feel that about 2,000 to 3,000 potential buyers could enter the market but the increasingly smaller units could dampen the interest of HDB upgraders.

-CNA/ac

08-09-11, 00:06
Huat Ah !!!

09-09-11, 09:07
A Hoi Hup led-consortium sold 220 units at its Arc at Tampines executive condo (EC) project yesterday. The 574-unit project along Tampines Avenue 8 is priced at $722 per square foot on average.

In absolute quantum, prices start from $598,000 for a two-bedroom unit of 807 sq ft on the second floor. Three bedders (958-1,152 sq ft) are priced at $678,300-$892,700.

08-11-11, 13:49
DBSS flat prices close to those of ECs

http://business.asiaone.com/Business/News/My%2BMoney/Story/A1Story20111108-309239.html

http://www.asiaone.com/A1MEDIA/business/06Jun11/others/20110622.090655_dbss.jpg

westin
08-11-11, 13:53
DBSS is same status as EC mah....:D

08-11-11, 15:41
DBSS is same status as EC mah....:D

eh? the latter has a fence, unlike the former when any ah mao or ah gou can walk in and out

westin
08-11-11, 20:57
That's true, DBSS should be fenced up too..

08-11-11, 21:35
If DBSS prices are too close to EC prices and are still moving at a healthy pace, guess what will the EC developers do... :tsk-tsk:

08-11-11, 21:36
DBSS is just HDB. After 5 years, it is called resale HDB. I mean, what is so special? Old already and look just like any other HDB.

EC is different. EC will be private property after 5 years. With facilities, security etc.

And people still buy DBSS. What a joke..

That's true, DBSS should be fenced up too..

08-11-11, 21:38
DBSS is just HDB. After 5 years, it is called resale HDB. I mean, what is so special? Old already and look just like any other HDB.

EC is different. EC will be private property after 5 years. With facilities, security etc.

all got suckered by the glamourous showrooms.

lindatlc
08-11-11, 22:23

Possible for dbss to be privatize next time just the same as hduc?

shauntanzs
08-11-11, 23:10
eh? the latter has a fence, unlike the former when any ah mao or ah gou can walk in and out

You know why people still buy DBSS?
1) 40k grant, no resale levy
2) Can get HDB loan
3) For 1st timer still got 2nd chance to buy HDB
4) 10-20% downpayment with cpf. EC need min. 5% cash

I know alot of young couples want atas life but cannot fork out 40k cold hard cash for EC so go for DBSS lor.

08-11-11, 23:18
You know why people still buy DBSS?
1) 40k grant, no resale levy
2) Can get HDB loan
3) For 1st timer still got 2nd chance to buy HDB
4) 10-20% downpayment with cpf. EC need min. 5% cash

I know alot of young couples want atas life but cannot fork out 40k cold hard cash for EC so go for DBSS lor.
dbss location all vy good so far.....

For those die die wana stay in matured estate and cant afford crazy cov of 50-100k, dbss is their only choice.....

Good house
27-06-13, 22:10
Arh arh arh....Arc @ Tampines almost complete Liao right?
Can see the white building Liao, any estimated TOP

Anfield
28-06-13, 09:52
Arh arh arh....Arc @ Tampines almost complete Liao right?
Can see the white building Liao, any estimated TOP

wow wow. that is very fast. arc was one of my shortlist too. my missus love the retro design and curvy exterior......until....bro u know, our projects came up....:cheers1:

26-08-13, 18:59
Not bad design! An ec that looks more class than the two condo opp.
http://img834.imageshack.us/img834/4787/2vgq.jpg

10-09-13, 10:58
passed by last week, saw workers working late into the night.

rebsi
20-09-13, 16:13
hello Qbay neighbours

21-09-13, 14:20
just passed by today looking good...;)

Good house
21-09-13, 22:13
just passed by today looking good...;)

Any news on est. TOP anyone?

Kokono
01-10-13, 17:18
There is a very active facebook page on ARC @ Tampines. Many matters, including TOP and Interior Design matters were being raised there.

Good house
01-10-13, 20:51
There is a very active facebook page on ARC @ Tampines. Many matters, including TOP and Interior Design matters were being raised there.

Bro...link link please:D

Kokono
08-10-13, 09:58
Search for "Neighbours of Arc @ Tampines"

Good house
21-11-13, 02:34
This development also nearing TOP......why so quiet here?

Kokono
21-11-13, 08:00
Because all discussion among the residents are in the facebook page...;)

rymccondo77
21-11-13, 10:30
Because all discussion among the residents are in the facebook page...;)

Most ECs (if not all), have active FaceBook Groups. This is mainly because the buyers can't sell in the first 5 years (i.e. buy to stay, at least for the first 5 years) - greater motivation to be active in the group.

24-10-14, 19:10
How come this EC just TOP, there are already so many rental advertisement on Propertyguru on renting the whole apartment? Is it allowed?

24-10-14, 19:17
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyingNewFlatECConditionsafterPurchase?OpenDocument

Renting out your EC

Renting out the whole EC unit

Renting out of whole EC unit within the 5-year Minimum Occupation Period (MOP) is not allowed.

rymccondo77
25-10-14, 09:12
This development has dual key units i.e. the owner can rent out the studio apartment.

25-10-14, 09:55
blank

25-10-14, 09:56
The units rented out are 2 bedders. Is that dual key? Also, renting of room need approval from HDB.
This one dual key meh?
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/18475744/for-rent-arc-at-tampines

This one dont look like dual key:
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/18451100/for-rent-arc-at-tampines

25-10-14, 09:57
The units rented out are 2 bedders. Is that dual key? Also, renting of room need approval from HDB.
This one dual key meh?

25-10-14, 10:00
Anyway already reported to HDB for them to investigate. we must always be mindful that EC are for own stay and is heavily subsidised by HDB (thus taxpayers like us). should not be use as an investment tool for the 1st 5 years.

Yuki
25-10-14, 10:30
Anyway already reported to HDB for them to investigate. we must always be mindful that EC are for own stay and is heavily subsidised by HDB (thus taxpayers like us). should not be use as an investment tool for the 1st 5 years.

not only that...hdb only standard reply. if they have fulfilled the mop. they didn't bother to investigate. do keep us updated to see if they do act on this case.

25-10-14, 10:41
not only that...hdb only standard reply. if they have fulfilled the mop. they didn't bother to investigate. do keep us updated to see if they do act on this case.
This EC just TOP few months ago, confirmed plus chop not even 1 year into the 5 years MOP. Such opportunist must be dealt with.

rymccondo77
25-10-14, 10:53
This one dual key meh?

This one dont look like dual key:
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/18451100/for-rent-arc-at-tampines

=====================================================================

The first ad says the unit has been approved for rental by HDB.

Of course, what it says may not be the truth!

25-10-14, 12:19
Most probably owners working overseas, that's why Hdb approve rental.