Clover by the Park.
Pavilion Park (this one not condo).

29-07-11, 13:23
My picks -
COTE D'AZUR
COSTA DEL SOL

COTE D'AZUR ???

Ask 10 people and you'll have 10 different pronunciations. Don't even bother telling the taxi driver, you'll have better luck getting there by saying condo beside Parkway Parade.

29-07-11, 13:25
Gallop Gables

29-07-11, 14:38
D'Ecosia

if pure singaporean, we will call it Deco Sia.... Lol...

29-07-11, 14:47
alexis
my manhattan
wembly residences
boathouse

lol

Condo Kaiser
29-07-11, 15:08
forest-kill

29-07-11, 15:16
One Tree Hill
Melrose Place

29-07-11, 15:50
I can think of some weird names of private apartments in singapore:
Fruition, duet, cosy 23, gentle villas, happy park, happy estate, hock mansions, global ville, garlick ville, hua xin court (sounds like a brothel)

29-07-11, 16:07
The Glyndebourne - this one really takes the cake and anything with a punctuation mark e.g. @ or apostrophe d' or La' or Le'...

u2
29-07-11, 16:30
Rivergate.

It's neutral, unique (not many other *gates) but still have enough association to the actual location (singapore river) of the development.

29-07-11, 16:43
The Glyndebourne - this one really takes the cake and anything with a punctuation mark e.g. @ or apostrophe d' or La' or Le'...

I agree this the best because it is the height of pretentiousness. Yuck!!!! How pretentious can you be?

29-07-11, 17:16
Try coming out with nice names then...developers might use the ideas....

29-07-11, 18:17
Botannia

:2cents:

29-07-11, 20:17
Fruition has to be the most unique name

29-07-11, 21:44
Juniper
Four Seasons
Orchard Bel-Air
Ladyhill

29-07-11, 21:47
RICH Mansion !! :D :D

testtest
29-07-11, 22:00
SUI GENERIS :doh:

29-07-11, 22:05
lincoln modern
the marq

i find projects by sc global are quite stylishly named..:cheers6:

Piglet
30-07-11, 01:21
LOL. is this Topic meant to be sacarstic?

I don't know all the condos but around my area,
My pick is " OLA Residences "

Should I pronounce O L A residences or OoLaaa??:beats-me-man:

30-07-11, 01:27
LOL. is this Topic meant to be sacarstic?

I don't know all the condos but around my area,
My pick is " OLA Residences "

Should I pronounce O L A residences or OoLaaa??:beats-me-man:

Ola is the name of my friend's pet dog... haa haa haa. :D

30-07-11, 10:40
H2O residences :D:D:D

30-07-11, 10:53
Seem like this thread is heading toward negative aspect....:scared-5:

IMO, mi casa is the worst for me while botannia sound good...

30-07-11, 13:36
Mee laksa.... Hahaha....

And Lao laksa.... Aka lacasa....

Seriously, best would be sentosa plus something... Or marina plus something or orchard plus something

30-07-11, 14:14
Southbank, those who buy in 2006 at least half a million in their Bank.

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-eKOQwzC745A/S4pTEZ8LmeI/AAAAAAAAE8I/JmP4UmFqEYQ/s800/15%252520Jan%2525202010%252520a.jpg

30-07-11, 15:27
The Nassim. Price tag also likely to be "best".

30-07-11, 16:48
Quite a no. of agents with local buyers are looking for this place. Recent rental for partial furnished 2-bedder unit is still quite good at $4.8k.
Southbank, those who buy in 2006 at least half a million in their Bank.

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-eKOQwzC745A/S4pTEZ8LmeI/AAAAAAAAE8I/JmP4UmFqEYQ/s800/15%252520Jan%2525202010%252520a.jpg

01-08-11, 09:14
Lady Hill

Botannia

Sommerville park

33 Robin ...

the worst are :
mostly in T Kurau area ... trying very hard to be unique

desquire
01-08-11, 09:27
WatervieW
:p :D :p :D :p :D :p :D

Sweet and deliciously straight!

01-08-11, 18:51
33 Robin...

If this one is good, the following ones must be inspirational ;)

Newton one
Newton 18

Nineteen Shelford
10 Shelford
18 Shelford

02-08-11, 12:12
there is no way the naming in Sg can close to HK. Particularly in Chinese

1. 凱旋門 The Arch
each block named as 映月閣, 摩天閣, 觀星閣, 朝日閣

2. 君臨天下 The harbourside
3. 名鑄 master piece
4. 天璽 THE CULLINAN
5. 漾日居

Too many to quote

Sg...to far behind in term of naming...

02-08-11, 12:37
1. 凱旋門 The Arch

2. 君臨天下 The harbourside
3. 名鑄 master piece
4. 天璽 THE CULLINAN
5. 漾日居

Too many to quote

Bro, for a moment, o tot u r mentioning new KTV outlets....:D

mygeemeel
02-08-11, 12:52
Bro, for a moment, o tot u r mentioning new KTV outlets....:D

I like fruits. Let's name new development as Mi Gua Yuen (Melon Garden).:D

02-08-11, 12:57
there is no way the naming in Sg can close to HK. Particularly in Chinese

1. 凱旋門 The Arch

2. 君臨天下 The harbourside
3. 名鑄 master piece
4. 天璽 THE CULLINAN
5. 漾日居

Too many to quote

Got leh. In columbariums.. each block oso named.

感恩阁
施恩阁
怀恩阁
慈恩阁
如意阁
吉祥阁

Oops.. seventh month.:scared-3:

Mongoose
02-08-11, 21:30
one of the "best" i've seen so far... mont timah...
trying to be arty farty frenchy bt timah

02-08-11, 22:09
fatimah also french??? :D (joking)