View Full Version : Park Residences Freehold D19 mins to MRT

08-08-11, 21:20
Hi, just went to the showflat at Kovan, freehold and within 300m from kovan MRT, freehold. Location is good. But guess what? It is selling at $1.5 - 1.6k psf!!! Selling Hot hot hot! See how many sold out(attached pics). Impressed! Really that worth buy? I am keen on the top floor unit 05-03, selling at $520k, abt 1.6k psf. Size is small at 323sft, but no balcony and bay windows. Held back cos psf to high for me to bite!

08-08-11, 21:25
Doubtless to say the location is splendid but it always pays to wait a little more. May be able to find even better deals later even if this project is sold out! :p

08-08-11, 21:37
1500psf for kovan?! crazy! :tsk-tsk:

08-08-11, 21:41

Thats y i didn't bite. I think it was totally crazy. Could the sales figure be fake? How can sales be so good at that kind of psf??

08-08-11, 21:49
Thats y i didn't bite. I think it was totally crazy. Could the sales figure be fake? How can sales be so good at that kind of psf??

It's real. I know e agents collected a lot of cheques even b4 e launch. Several buyers r foreigners grabbing a few units at one go. MM rules, even more so for e next few months bcoz they r less risky than large units.

08-08-11, 21:50
Now u see it, now u don't.

Paste sticker only...

Who pasted arh?

Did it guarantee sold?

Then even if sold... Is it the right price?

Stamps are for pasting... Would your eyes be fooled?
:tsk-tsk:

08-08-11, 21:58
Agent told me that 1bedders rental yield = $2500
1 bedder Penthouse = $3400
2 bedders penthouse = $5500

I serious doubt so... Think no 2 bedders for sales at all.

08-08-11, 22:03
Agent told me that 1bedders rental yield = $2500
1 bedder Penthouse = $3400
2 bedders penthouse = $5500

I serious doubt so... Think no 2 bedders for sales at all.

There r two 2 bedder penthouses. I dun think rental is so good for e ultra small size 1 bedder MM. Bcoz u have many larger units w full condo facilities v nearby.

08-08-11, 22:15
haa haa who in the right frame of mind will pay $2500 a month to stay in a 323sqft room?

:scared-4:
I think stay frangance kovan hotel better. :scared-1:

09-08-11, 07:25
With no facilities, studio at suites@kovan already leasing out at $2.3k/mth at 366sq ft. $2.5k/mth might still be possible. Its the $5.5k/mth that's :doh: .

09-08-11, 08:11
haa haa who in the right frame of mind will pay $2500 a month to stay in a 323sqft room?

I just stayed at a 32 sq m (344 sq ft) hotel room. Pretty nice view of MBS in the foreground. But Kovan has nothing but a jam-packed Serangoon stadium during election period.

09-08-11, 08:16

The 323 sqft unit has no proper dining area. Why the developer wants to resort to building such small unit and even include a bomb shelter? It's hardly livable. However its furnishing is posh by today's standard - marble in the living room and even in bathroom (latter is impractical due to high maintenance).

09-08-11, 10:30
Psf is misleading for small units.

Kovan grandeur with 99lh status already subsold at 1400psf

09-08-11, 12:18
Psf is misleading for small units.

Kovan grandeur with 99lh status already subsold at 1400psfKovan Grandeur's location is CMI. At 1400psf for MM units, other projects can hit $1400 for larget units liaoz! Sigh! Didn't buy K Residence when first launched! :banghead:

10-08-11, 15:37
Kovan Grandeur's location is CMI. At 1400psf for MM units, other projects can hit $1400 for larget units liaoz! Sigh! Didn't buy K Residence when first launched! :banghead:

Kovan residences 3 bedder @ 1200 sq ft can subdivide into 3-4 mm, rental at least $8k then :D

PropertiesHunter
16-08-11, 22:10
Went down with my friend who visited last weekend. Almost 100% sold accept 1 unit of 2bdr PH left.

My friend say property new launch still so hot and a wasted chance for him to invest in a wanderful location with POSh finish.

Agent ask him to still put a cheque for any unit available in case any buyer drop out during this 2 weeks.

Property market Still chiong even stock is fragile.:doh:

16-08-11, 22:54
Went down with my friend who visited last weekend. Almost 100% sold accept 1 unit of 2bdr PH left.

My friend say property new launch still so hot and a wasted chance for him to invest in a wanderful location with POSh finish.

Agent ask him to still put a cheque for any unit available in case any buyer drop out during this 2 weeks.

Property market Still chiong even stock is fragile.:doh:Fragile stock market basically sends fear and not remove money from buyers who are not directly affected. It is retrenchment (effectively takes away cash from buyers) plus fear which is the most potent combination to send housing market downwards!

17-08-11, 16:02
Park residences developers placed a BIG advertisement just to thank buyers and celebrating their sold out success. People place big ad to sell projects, they place big ad to thank buyers:doh: Shows how much money they earned.

17-08-11, 16:59
$1500-1600psf, n v little land as space ard e project. Definitely earn a lot.

17-08-11, 17:59
Becos of park residences, surrounding D19 huat liao!

17-08-11, 18:07
Becos of park residences, surrounding D19 huat liao!
No la....kovan grandeur 99lh and oredi subsold 1400psf.....not near mrt somemore.....park res abit underpriced in comparison.....whahahahah:p

17-08-11, 18:15
No la....kovan grandeur 99lh and oredi subsold 1400psf.....not near mrt somemore.....park res abit underpriced in comparison.....whahahahah:p

I reali don't understand why Kovan grandeur can achieve such high psf! Comparing it with the nearby launches around the same timing like Primo residences, The minton, 813 sanctuary, kovan 57, Glasgow etc, it is the worst of all in terms of location, facing, finishing etc but subsales seems to be better than the rest:doh:

17-08-11, 18:21
I reali don't understand why Kovan grandeur can achieve such high psf! Comparing it with the nearby launches around the same timing like Primo residences, The minton, 813 sanctuary, kovan 57, Glasgow etc, it is the worst of all in terms of location, facing, finishing etc but subsales seems to be better than the rest:doh:
Bcoz quantum low mah at ard 500-530k transacted...and 1st owner bot at around 10xxpsf so got incentive to sell at 1400psf lor and yet make decent profit. Glasgow subsold at 14xxpsf for 420sqft but quantum hit 600k liao....

17-08-11, 23:21
MM bubble in the making? Prices are getting a little dizzy then again we will know if demographics of singlehood will support the MM prices once completed.

I think I will go buy a resale HDB if I am single instead with revised $5k ceiling.

22-08-11, 16:00
So how's the sale of this project. There is a sudden explosion of new launches in D19. :o

22-08-11, 16:10
Sold out last week right?

22-08-11, 16:43
SOLD OUT. They even place BIG ads to thank buyers lor :doh:

22-08-11, 16:45
So how's the sale of this project. There is a sudden explosion of new launches in D19. :o

M I right to say this is bad news for those vested in D19? many competitors when u wanna sell next time.

22-08-11, 18:28
M I right to say this is bad news for those vested in D19? many competitors when u wanna sell next time.

Those FH or 999LH and relatively near MRT should be fine.

22-08-11, 20:02
Is this the first project by Pollux? watch out for more to come. they have been on a land buying spree.