View Full Version : Another Bedok Reservoir Condo

29-08-11, 22:28
Can't help but noticing the land parcel each time I drive pass at the junction of Bedok North Rd and Bedok Reservoir Rd, which has been aquired by UOL land.
According to the website, they are launching in Nov this year.

http://www.ocbcresearch.com/Article.aspx?type=research&id=20110812143218_38998
Bedok Reservoir development to launch in November. Management indicated that it would launch its Bedok Reservoir site in Nov 11. Despite global uncertainties and possible softening of the private residential market, we think UOL would achieve decent margins given a estimated breakeven of S$825 psf and recent transactions at around S$1,000 psf in the vicinity. If economic headwinds worsen, however, the pace of sales may be somewhat slower but we believe the likelihood of this is already priced into the stock at this juncture.

29-08-11, 22:34
It would be one of the best site in bedok reservoir. Perched on high ground overlooking the reservoir with a mini town center beside it. Also within walking distance to the upcoming bedok town park mrt station. May also have direct access to PIE via bedok north road without facing the jams along bedok reservoir road.

29-08-11, 22:41
It would be one of the best site in bedok reservoir. Perched on high ground overlooking the reservoir with a mini town center beside it. Also within walking distance to the upcoming bedok town park mrt station. May also have direct access to PIE via bedok north road without facing the jams along bedok reservoir road.

The hill gives it a majestic feel.
It is going to be low rise.
But it is really living by the reservoir!

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Bedok+Reservoir+site+garners+8+bids/

"This is really as close as one can get to a waterfront living. This is literally living by the water’s edge. How cool is that? Of course, not all units will have a waterfront view since experts have already pointed out a maximum height of 5 storeys. "

29-08-11, 22:42
http://jacksheo.files.wordpress.com/2011/03/2011-03-04-uol11.jpg

29-08-11, 22:43

Another exciting launch to push up the psf. My guess is around 1200 psf. After all these launches, news will report property price increase in Aug/Sep/Oct... We could be heading towards a trend where people buy scenic houses as weekend homes and as a store of wealth.

29-08-11, 22:45
Wonder if homeowners will be allowed to own boats or canoes?
LOL......:)

30-08-11, 10:09
Another exciting launch to push up the psf. My guess is around 1200 psf. After all these launches, news will report property price increase in Aug/Sep/Oct... We could be heading towards a trend where people buy scenic houses as weekend homes and as a store of wealth.

This hill is one of the iconic feature of the reservoir. Tho not vested here but still go there to jog and enjoy the scenic and peaceful environment. Now it is going to be a reservoir with concrete "mountain" backdrop (Small Guilin?).

If it does hit 1200 psf then SLA may sell the surrounding every strand of the land, even removing the carpark.:D When everybody committed and paid up and realise it has become an eyesore :doh: .....:confused: :scared-4:

30-08-11, 10:54
This hill is one of the iconic feature of the reservoir. Tho not vested here but still go there to jog and enjoy the scenic and peaceful environment. Now it is going to be a reservoir with concrete "mountain" backdrop (Small Guilin?).

If it does hit 1200 psf then SLA may sell the surrounding every strand of the land, even removing the carpark.:D When everybody committed and paid up and realise it has become an eyesore :doh: .....:confused: :scared-4:

You mean the whole reservoir surrounded by condos?
That will be terrible!:eek:

Then I won't want to take my evening walks there anymore.
But I don't think SLA will be such a thing.
The nature of the park needs to be preserved.

30-08-11, 11:03
You mean the whole reservoir surrounded by condos?
That will be terrible!:eek:

Then I won't want to take my evening walks there anymore.
But I don't think SLA will be such a thing.
The nature of the park needs to be preserved.

Reservoir view is so passe :p Now we are talking about waterfront living along rivers :D

30-08-11, 11:19
This will be 1500 psf... My guess....

Same concept with EUhabitat, wood heaven. Expect 3 million plus town houses. soho plus maybe one shop unit (kept by developer)

heroes
31-08-11, 09:23
launch @ 1500 psf will be good for WF series owner :D

23-09-11, 06:56
hrrrmrr many people die there

23-09-11, 08:45
Looks like bedok reservoir is the preferred place for many to be their final resting place! :scared-3:

23-09-11, 10:18
Yah. Recently so many murder cases and unnatural deaths and dead bodies found in the area.... Doesn't seem very safe.....Shudder....

23-09-11, 19:21
what a waste, did not have a chance to stay in this peaceful place:( maybe when price soften a bit more

sfwoo
23-09-11, 21:00
what a waste, did not have a chance to stay in this peaceful place:( maybe when price soften a bit more

There are other places where the YIN QI is very heavy...plus got large body of water...in D23.

I

24-09-11, 00:19
There are other places where the YIN QI is very heavy...plus got large body of water...in D23.

I

Is this good or bad?
Water means good, right?

24-09-11, 00:37

I

Xiao Guilin?

24-09-11, 08:16
Water should be flowing and replaced by fresh water to be good water. Stagnant water may not be good.
Is this good or bad?
Water means good, right?

24-09-11, 08:40
Dead bodies in my drinking water! I want e whole reservoir changed! :scared-4:

24-09-11, 09:04
Wow! Have to locked up the reservior! :doh:

sfwoo
24-09-11, 09:53
Xiao Guilin?

Bkt Batok Nature Park.

24-09-11, 09:56
Bkt Batok Nature Park.

2nd most popular place for dead bodies...

24-09-11, 10:07
Water should be flowing and replaced by fresh water to be good water. Stagnant water may not be good.

But reservoir water will be moved out to be purified before it is channelled to our homes. So by right it is not stagnant water.

24-09-11, 10:19
Different from free flowing water.
But reservoir water will be moved out to be purified before it is channelled to our homes. So by right it is not stagnant water.

sfwoo
24-09-11, 10:20
2nd most popular place for dead bodies...

Very eerie place indeed.

Got murder. Got drownings. Got WWII hantus.

24-09-11, 10:46
Bkt Batok Nature Park.

Its a nature paradise, one of the few places here where you can find our local blue eared kingfishers and flocks of White-crested Laughingthrush.

24-09-11, 10:58
Its a nature paradise, one of the few places here where you can find our local blue eared kingfishers and flocks of White-crested Laughingthrush.

Wah so ulu .....like sungei buloh park?
That's great! But if I go there, I must bring my future guard dog along.
But bedok reservoir so open, yet so many happenings.....
I only dare to take evening walks before the sun sets, usually i try to be home by 7:30 pm.

24-09-11, 11:01
Good one, dead body water tank must changed water tank, dead bodies in reservoir, minimum must dredge the reservoir :D

24-09-11, 11:05
..... we are already drinking pee....

24-09-11, 15:13
Why bedok reservior? Closer to home.

24-09-11, 15:45
OMG...vengeful spirit in bedok reservoir! :scared-3: :scared-1:

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/-see-what-you-ve-done-to-my-daughter-.html

"Tan was found cradling her son, with their wrists joined together with red string. They were wearing red T-shirts and their fingernails were painted red, a customary Chinese symbol of revenge after death."

:scared-4:

24-09-11, 15:47
Men and children stay clear of the reservoir. May be mistaken for the Dad and son. :scared-4:

"Tan was found cradling her son, with their wrists joined together with red string. They were wearing red T-shirts and their fingernails were painted red, a customary Chinese symbol of revenge after death."

29-09-11, 22:18

another victim of the casinos perhaps or related...:cool:...god bless the souls...

29-09-11, 23:21

:scared-4: :scared-4:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_supernatural_beings_in_Chinese_folklore

Nǚ Guǐ 女鬼 a vengeful female ghost with long hair in a white dress. In folklore this ghost is the spirit of a woman who commits suicide while wearing a red dress. She usually meets with some injustice, such as being wronged or sexually abused, while she was alive. She returns to take her revenge. A tabloid story tells of a funeral ceremony where family members of a murder victim dress her in red, hoping that her spirit would return to take revenge on her murderer. In traditional folklore, the colour red symbolises anger and vengeance when applied to ghosts. On the other hand, some ancient folk tales tell of beautiful female ghosts who seduce men and suck their "Yang" essence or sometimes kill them. This type of female ghost is likened to the Western Succubus. Paradoxically, a vengeful male ghost (Nán Guǐ 男鬼) is rarely depicted.

29-09-11, 23:56
Came across this on YouTube about the Partial Corpse at Bedok Reservoir:

http://r3load.net/sghaunteds2e1.html

http://r3load.net/sghaunteds2e2.html

GSLJ
09-10-11, 23:02
NEWS: Another death at Bedok Reservoir
Another death at Bedok Reservoir

Shin Min Daily News - 2 hrs 8 mins ago

Yet another death has occurred at Bedok Reservoir.

A man drowned in its waters yesterday, making it the fourth death at the reservoir in four months

The incident occurred at about 2.20pm at the reservoir situated just behind Temasek Polytechnic. A 33-year-old man was seen walking into the water on his own and disappearing beneath the depths about 20 to 30 metres from the shore.

He did not respond to calls from passersby, nor react to a life buoy thrown to him.

Later on, more than ten police officers arrived to seal off an area of the reservoir park spanning four football fields. A number of Civil Defence vehicles and divers were also at the scene.

However, the authorities failed to retrieve the man's body despite a nearly four-hour search.

Those who stay near the reservoir are very uneasy over the recent spate of deaths.

On 20 June this year, the lower body of 23-year-old Chinese national Lin Xiao was found at the reservoir. On 22 September, a 32-year-old housewife Chen Shi Shi drowned in the reservoir with her 3-year-old son Chen Le Hui. Both died while clad in red clothes.

Reporters spoke to a resident Mr Liao (55, dentist) who stays nearby and jogs at the reservoir park twice a week with his wife. When Mr Liao saw the police and Civil Defence at the reservoir, he wondered if there has been another drowning.

"Is the reservoir cursed?" he wondered, "Why are there so many incidents lately?"

Another resident Ms He (38, teacher) told reporters that less people are exercising at the reservoir now. Ever since the half-corpse of Lin Xiao was discovered, people have been avoiding the reservoir park, especially in the evenings.

Source: Shin Min Daily News, 9 October 2011

09-10-11, 23:06
OMG!!! :eek: !!!!

10-10-11, 07:29
Maybe that guy was sucked into the reservoir by the vengeful spirit ....:scared-1:

10-10-11, 08:23
Feng shui teaches us that it is best to be protected in the back and on the sides, and open in front. Water in the back does not offer security. Water in the front becomes part of the open landscape. Ideally, the building would sit slightly uphill from the water it faces.

If you have water near your home, it will influence you. Water that meanders and flows gently will give you a sense of flow in your life. If you are near stagnant water, you may feel stuck. Conversely, living near fast moving water is apt to make you feel that you are always rushing and that things are moving too fast in your life or passing you by.

Water is symbolic of wealth and prosperity. Gently flowing clear water represents a consistent flow in your life - flow of chi and money. This sense of flow brings more relaxation, that "go with the flow" feeling, along with prosperity. Stagnant or non-moving water will not help anything positive flow into your life.

Water that rushes toward you and then abruptly turns away may be taking your prosperity and chi with it. If this is the case, use plantings, stone walls, or fences to create a symbolic barrier between you and the water.

10-10-11, 08:31
Tropica has good Feng Shui. Hmmm...
http://www.geomancy.net/review/tropica/index.htm

10-10-11, 09:10
....Water that meanders and flows gently will give you a sense of flow in your life. If you are near stagnant water, you may feel stuck.

Water is symbolic of wealth and prosperity. Gently flowing clear water represents a consistent flow in your life - flow of chi and money. This sense of flow brings more relaxation, that "go with the flow" feeling, along with prosperity. Stagnant or non-moving water will not help anything positive flow into your life.
Interesting read, is reservoir considered stagnant water?

10-10-11, 09:42
So near longkang goodie good? Whahaha:rolleyes:

10-10-11, 09:57
when all projects TOP'ed maybe the incident rate may rise...

10-10-11, 10:18
Holland Village also .. many suicides nowadays ... failure in life is not an option in Singapore :beats-me-man:

10-10-11, 11:27
Floating body of Indian man found in Bedok Reservoir

http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20111009/LimWuiLiang-sph.jpg (http://www.straitstimes.com/STI/STIMEDIA/image/20111009/LimWuiLiang-sphe.jpg)Officers from the Singapore Civil Defence Force have spent more than 10 hours over two days looking for a man who is believed to have drowned in Bedok Reservoir. -- ST PHOTO: LIM WUI LIANG

By Jalelah Abu Baker
The body of an Indian male was retrieved by officers from the Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) from Bedok Reservoir early on Monday morning.
Police had received a call at about 8.35am, informing them of a body floating in the reservoir.

SCDF officers found a body floating near the shore when they arrived shortly after. The male casualty was pronounced dead by a SCDF paramedic at 9.22am. The deceased is believed to be Indian construction worker Raman Selvam, 33.

He had been missing since Saturday and was last seen walking into reservoir on Saturday afternoon. Eyewitnesses said the man refused help from passers-by who had tried to throw him a life buoy.

10-10-11, 13:05
PUB should put a sign "suicide in public reservoirs fine $100 000".

Amount chargeable to immediate family if suicide was sucessful.

:tsk-tsk:

10-10-11, 13:28
That is too inhumane. Victims usually have problems like $, relationship, etc and yet want to them or next of a kin to pay fine. Not sure why this place is becoming so popular these days. Easy access could be one reason. So, it can be worst when the nearby mrt is completed. :doh:

10-10-11, 13:31
That is too inhumane. Victims usually have problems like $, relationship, etc and yet want to them or next of a kin to pay fine. Not sure why this place is becoming so popular these days. Easy access could be one reason. So, it can be worst when the nearby mrt is completed. :doh:

Azeoprop has good idea.
another way is the fine and search cost is to be deducted from own CPF.

10-10-11, 13:56

Such law will never be approved.

How can an individual (adult) be liable for the action of another individual (adult).

10-10-11, 14:04
Just barricade this man-made reservoir

10-10-11, 23:43
Not sure why this place is becoming so popular these days. Easy access could be one reason. So, it can be worst when the nearby mrt is completed. :doh: Going to be Number 1 sucide location soon with rates like this, almost 1 death per mth...going to be crowded on the dark side..7th mth will be buzzing..:doh:

11-10-11, 00:16
looks like pple prefer to jump pond than sea, water less salty. Quiet scary to wake up and see some stuff floating in water.

i wonder if it will affect the prices of condo there if this trend persist....

11-10-11, 15:28

The power of vengeful spirit....indian worker and now a sg uncle. :scared-3: :scared-1:
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/dead-body-scare-at-bedok-reservoir.html

11-10-11, 16:14
The power of vengeful spirit....indian worker and now a sg uncle. :scared-3: :scared-1:

“He looked like he was halfway through work or had just finished. I could smell alcohol on him,” said Koh of the man, who was wearing a striped polo shirt, jeans and safety boots.

11-10-11, 17:22
wah piang......another case of body in water, just heng this was a near-drowning case

can't imagine if i paid $1000psf for one of those waterwave condo units, only to find a dead body from my balcony every other month......

11-10-11, 18:00
The number of cases will go down bcos those with reservoir view can help keep a lookout. :scared-5:

11-10-11, 19:16
don't worry, our poly students will invent suicide detector around the reservoir, case will drop to near zero soon ;)

11-10-11, 19:28
This favorite pass time of some of those suicidal cases are getting out of hand. Its time to build a police station inside Bedok Reservoir or at least have 24 hours police patrol on site from now on. Trust me, it won't stop here. I just made this same statement in another thread and here I am saying it again with the occurrence of another incident! :doh:

11-10-11, 19:55
Wow another one ?!
UOL is going to launch next month already. Like that fengshui very bad leh

heroes
11-10-11, 20:04
I think this not about fengshui....

GSLJ
11-10-11, 21:11
In the last four months, four bodies have been retrieved (http://us.lrd.yahoo.com/SIG=140ef6p7r/EXP=1319511806/**http%3A//sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/decomposed-half-body-bedok-reservoir-identified-154809011.html) from Bedok Reservoir (http://us.lrd.yahoo.com/SIG=13acu0uuh/EXP=1319511806/**http%3A//sg.search.yahoo.com/search%3Fp=Bedok%2BReservoir%26fr=fp-today%26cs=bz%26sado=1) and some residents in the area are wondering if more can be done to prevent future occurrences.

Their concerns ranged from the slippery slopes at the park to the impact of these deaths on their property prices, according to residents Yahoo! Singapore spoke to.

The latest case was on Monday, where the Singapore Civil Defence Force (http://us.lrd.yahoo.com/SIG=13s5lfpjr/EXP=1319511806/**http%3A//sg.search.yahoo.com/search%3Fp=Singapore%2BCivil%2BDefence%2BForce%26fr=fp-today%26cs=bz%26sado=1) retrieved the body of an Indian man who had walked into the reservoir (http://us.lrd.yahoo.com/SIG=131vfchhc/EXP=1319511806/**http%3A//sg.news.yahoo.com/another-man-believed-drowned-at-bedok-reservoir.html) on his own on 8 Oct and refused help from people. The man disappeared into the water and was not found until the morning of 10 October.
A clerk in her 50s, who wanted to be known as Say, said she was more concerned about the people affected by the deaths than park safety.
“But I believe the park can be quite dangerous as it has many slopes. If you slip on the rocky paths, you may just fall into the reservoir,” she added.

Say suggested NParks (http://us.lrd.yahoo.com/SIG=12vn9tar2/EXP=1319511806/**http%3A//sg.search.yahoo.com/search%3Fp=NParks%26fr=fp-today%26cs=bz%26sado=1) can consider building barricades around the water body at Bedok Reservoir (http://us.lrd.yahoo.com/SIG=13acu0uuh/EXP=1319511806/**http%3A//sg.search.yahoo.com/search%3Fp=Bedok%2BReservoir%26fr=fp-today%26cs=bz%26sado=1) or step up the frequency of patrols by park rangers.

Some residents have highlighted concerns that the deaths might affect property prices around the area. Property surrounding the reservoir has been largely marketed as waterfront living.
Aida, 23, said potential homebuyers might feel the area could be “dirty”, given the spate of deaths. The nurse added that it is frustrating to have so many deaths at the reservoir and it may tarnish the impression and reputation of Bedok Reservoir.

A taxi driver, who declined to name himself, said the area around the reservoir used to be a populated Malay village. "There could be lurking spirits there," he speculated.
However, in spite of their concerns, none of the six residents Yahoo! Singapore spoke to were worried about the quality of water supplied to their homes.
A 72-year-old retiree Tan said she is not worried because news reports have explained that the water will be treated before it is supplied to homes.

Another resident, Chin, who lives 100 metres from the reservoir, felt additional measures wouldn't help to prevent similar cases from happening in the future.
"The recent cases are suicide cases,not accidents," he pointed out, noting that patrols and barricades can only help so much if the death is intentional.

"If people wish to end their life by drowning themselves at beaches, are we going to barricade the seashore?" he wondered.
Since the highly decomposed lower body of Lin Xiao, 23, had been found at Bedok Resevoir on 20 June, two other bodies had been found. The cause of Lin Xiao’s death is not yet known and his upper body is still missing.
The bodies of mother and son, 32-year-old Tan Sze Sze and 3-year-old Jerald Chin Le Hui was found on 22 Sept. Tan is believed to have committed suicide with her young son at the reservoir (http://us.lrd.yahoo.com/SIG=12ub52jja/EXP=1319511806/**http%3A//sg.news.yahoo.com/mother-and-son-found-dead-in-bedok-reservoir.html) .

12-10-11, 00:10
The cause of Lin Xiao’s death is not yet known and his upper body is still missing.

Oh dear...every full moon night the bodies will craw out of the reservoir looking for blood.
:scared-1: :scared-3:

12-10-11, 01:29
Better not go for nite jog or moonlight at night...., need neighborhood patrols, maybe setup police post and get a 24-7 life guard cum patrol boat.

Sense that it 's going to be more popular in the future as bodies going to pile up and spirits population increases...:scared-1:

12-10-11, 01:47
If there's something strange in your neighborhood. Who ya gonna call?
If there's something weird and it don't look good. Who ya gonna call?

12-10-11, 10:32
Better not go for nite jog or moonlight at night...., need neighborhood patrols, maybe setup police post and get a 24-7 life guard cum patrol boat.

Sense that it 's going to be more popular in the future as bodies going to pile up and spirits population increases...:scared-1:

Huat Ah! Huat Ah!

12-10-11, 10:33
If there's something strange in your neighborhood. Who ya gonna call?
If there's something weird and it don't look good. Who ya gonna call?

Call MCST BedokRes

12-10-11, 14:58
Latest.

No lake, swiming pool also can. Another sad case.
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/guard-found-dead-in-serangoon-condo-pool.html

Looks like the more we read newspapers reporting on these suicides, others facing troubles in life get the cue and feel that's the best way to end all the problems they faced.

12-10-11, 15:05
Is Singapore this year affected by bad water element or what? So many water related deaths and accidents.

:scared-1: :scared-3:

14-10-11, 01:01
Ghostly voice of recently drowned woman heard by reporter

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=43641

A reporter claims that she heard a ghostly voice belonging to the woman who drowned at Bedok Reservoir last month.

Malaysian reporter Huang Yan Qin had been at Mandai Crematorium on 28 September to do a story on the twin-deaths that took place last month at Bedok Reservoir.

On 22 September, 32-year-old housewife Chen Shi Shi had drowned in the reservoir with her 3-year-old son Chen Le Hui. Both died while clad in red clothes.

It is a Chinese belief that those who die while clad in red will return as vengeful spirits.

Huang was with several other reporters witnessing Chen's family collect the deceased's ashes when something odd happened to her.

According to Huang, she heard a ghostly voice whisper, "I've let go".

Huang said, "I thought I was imagining it. But when the family was placing the ashes into the urn, I heard the voice again. It was a woman's voice saying, "It's alright, I've let go".

Huang had felt giddy the moment she arrived at the crematorium that day. When she returned to Malaysia the next day, she came down with a high fever and developed swelling around her eyes which lasted three days.

Huang has since recovered but remains freaked out by the incident.

According to funeral worker He Xue Li, who was also present at the crematorium, the deceased may contact those outside the family if family members are deemed too emotional to accept their message.

Funeral worker He added, "The reporter will probably be fine. Maybe she could go make some offerings to the deceased mother-and-son pair the next time she returns to Singapore."

This is not the first time the mother-and-son pair were said to be the cause of bizarre paranormal happenings.

On 25 September, the pair were said to have returned as spirits to visit their family, leaving "footprints" in talcum powder scattered on the floor. See the story here.

14-10-11, 01:11
Ok...at least bedok reservoir is safe for now.... :scared-3:

14-10-11, 06:30
Man rescued from Bedok Reservoir wasn't trying to kill himself
He said he was very drunk when he took a walk to the reservoir but could not recall anything after that. -AsiaOne

Wed, Oct 12, 2011
AsiaOne
The Singaporean man who was found floating in Bedok Reservoir said he was not trying to kill himself.
The man, Mr Ng Kim Seng, 52, told The New Paper from his hospital bed that he had been drinking and could not recall how he ended up in the reservoir.
At around 5.30pm, four canoeists spotted the man floating face up in the water.

14-10-11, 09:31
edited, wrong post

14-10-11, 11:34
some info seen :

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/7325102/for-sale-new-condo-bedok-reservoir

looks like Nov launch quite firm.

the 28 "semi-D"s look interesting... since foreigners eligible... hk2313 hope u r reading this...

and bargain hunter if u r reading this, this one also got VVVVVIP preview price too hahaha

14-10-11, 11:49
The trees quite tall...mabe only penthse can get reservoir view....

If 1bdr really 1.3kpsf....den wfs owners 1bdr owners huat liao lor

14-10-11, 15:18
kelong price again? or just same as VVIP? i have not seen the huge kelong price since duchess resi leh. hope NOT to see it for this one.

some info seen :

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/7325102/for-sale-new-condo-bedok-reservoir

looks like Nov launch quite firm.

the 28 "semi-D"s look interesting... since foreigners eligible... hk2313 hope u r reading this...

and bargain hunter if u r reading this, this one also got VVVVVIP preview price too hahaha

14-10-11, 23:49
The trees quite tall...mabe only penthse can get reservoir view....

If 1bdr really 1.3kpsf....den wfs owners 1bdr owners huat liao lor

I should think the trees will be chopped down when they start building, so all the units facing the reservoir should have the reservoir view since this project is perched on a hill.
I made a resolution, ie to look out of my unit daily to enjoy the serenity of the reservoir in case, in future, the whole reservoir gets surrounded by flats.

15-10-11, 09:40
I should think the trees will be chopped down when they start building, so all the units facing the reservoir should have the reservoir view since this project is perched on a hill.
I made a resolution, ie to look out of my unit daily to enjoy the serenity of the reservoir in case, in future, the whole reservoir gets surrounded by flats.

Trees outside of project boundary cannot cut, price will be X2 Belvia psf

noblebaby
20-10-11, 07:35
The semi-D no reservoir view? Very lousy site plan!

Please register with me for the soft launch if you are interested in this project at Bedok Reservoir Park.

More details on my website.

http://bedokreservoirresidence.wordpress.com

Timothy @ 91781178
CEA Reg R021687B
KF Property Network Pte Ltd
Estate Agent License No. L3008430D

20-10-11, 09:39
how come the floorplate of semi d like so small?:eek:

20-10-11, 09:45
No skypark like WFG/WFI? What a silly site plan. All 1brs all face the busy reservoir road behind yet asking for 1.3kpsf? Where is the tennis court?!
Such a good site in the hands of such lousy architect, should have given to Cheung Kong, if Thomson Grand is here would be superb :doh:

20-10-11, 09:56
No skypark like WFG/WFI? What a silly site plan. All 1brs all face the busy reservoir road behind yet asking for 1.3kpsf? Where is the tennis court?!
Such a good site in the hands of such lousy architect, should have given to Cheung Kong, if Thomson Grand is here would be superb :doh:

5 storey high rite....skypark concept looks funny leh

i tink the siteplan looks ok.....not much choice actually....but the semi d like so cramp and pathetic

20-10-11, 10:02
The semi-D no reservoir view? Very lousy site plan!

semi d only 3/4 storey high rite.....put them facing the reservoir is complete waste....the trees looks damn tall

the siteplan is quite standard la...limited by 5 storey height....i dun tink this project sells the view(more like waterfront living).....only penthse can clear the trees.....4th flr 50% chance or just pocketed view here and there.....

20-10-11, 10:07
If you put the semi-D in front as the 1st row, at least got pocket view, and then those condos behind that clear the semi-D height also has pocket view ... wouldn't it be better that way? Unless they plan to sell low end semi-D lol

20-10-11, 10:14
If you put the semi-D in front as the 1st row, at least got pocket view, and then those condos behind that clear the semi-D height also has pocket view ... wouldn't it be better that way? Unless they plan to sell low end semi-D lol

limited space and its a retangular plot....

u put semi d on 1st row...den nid to squeeze in 2 more rows behind.....now 2 rows oredi so near to each other

aiya...shdnt hf semi d at all! the flrplate like a 2bdr or smaller...practically super MM semi d....whahaha

20-10-11, 10:33
limited space and its a retangular plot....

u put semi d on 1st row...den nid to squeeze in 2 more rows behind.....now 2 rows oredi so near to each other

aiya...shdnt hf semi d at all! the flrplate like a 2bdr or smaller...practically super MM semi d....whahaha

they can design two rows of curved condos (one longer, the behind shorter) and put the semi-D at top right hand corner right?

20-10-11, 10:58
surprised to see that this is only a 1.4 plot ratio project
what a waste, all can't clear the treelines, perhaps the 5th floor..may be

20-10-11, 11:06
Those facing south west including all MMs will get hit hard by west sun as it is on top of the hill .. another project just to squeeze max profit

25-10-11, 12:48
Heard another body found in bedok reservoir this morning.

OMG, what's hapenning?

05-11-11, 14:25
Another body found in Bedok Reservoir on Saturday morning

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20111105-308892.html

AsiaOne
Saturday, Nov 05, 2011
Yet another dead body has been found in Bedok Reservoir.

The Straits Times reported today that the police received a call at 9.15am informing them of a body in the reservoir waters.
It is believed to be that of a Chinese male.

He was pronounced dead at 9.45am by paramedics. The incident has been classified as unnatural death by the police, who are investigating.
This makes it the sixth such incident in as many months.
Former foreign minister George Yeo said on his Facebook page that it was sad another body had been discovered there.
He had been attending a blessing of Bedok Reservoir this morning, which had been organised after the recent spate of deaths.
An online news source said the incident happened before members of the Inter-Religious Organisation, community leaders and residents gathered at a nearby floating platform for the blessing ceremony.

Jcmillineum
05-11-11, 14:26
I'm never gonna buy bedok reservoir property, too many cases of death already...

05-11-11, 14:55
moderator can change the title of this thread to
"Another Bedok Reservoir suicide"?

my prediction for december:
A fat man in red suit will be found in Bedok Reservoir.

05-11-11, 15:00
Waterfront owners do something!! :scared-1: :scared-3: :doh:

05-11-11, 15:16
Avoid this area at all cost. These suicides have changed the character and luck of the area.

05-11-11, 16:29
Like I shared, it's gaining traction Liao. Anyone left brain n right brain cannot connect subconsciously will go there jump. The condo there will always get some negative perception whenever news come out.

05-11-11, 16:33
Like I shared, it's gaining traction Liao. Anyone left brain n right brain cannot connect subconsciously will go there jump. The condo there will always get some negative perception whenever news come out.

Ok, at least the reservoir is highly accessible if the person staying nearby wants to commit suicide. From this perspective, the location is quite convenient. Buy! :eek:

05-11-11, 16:37
Hope basic's prediction will not come true. :scared-3:
Ok, at least the reservoir is highly accessible if the person staying nearby wants to commit suicide. From this perspective, the location is quite convenient. Buy! :eek:

05-11-11, 17:01
Into new month of Nov, new death...., may not need to wait for Dec to see next one....:scared-1:

05-11-11, 17:20
Changi city point has opened at changi biz park, next to expo mrt

05-11-11, 18:08
Noway I am stepping 100m near there

05-11-11, 19:29
Ok, at least the reservoir is highly accessible if the person staying nearby wants to commit suicide. From this perspective, the location is quite convenient. Buy! :eek:And you're gonna rent to someone who can conveniently choose to pay the reservoir a visit and so don't pay your rent??? LOL! Troubled tenants will give you more trouble! :banghead:

05-11-11, 19:36
Howwwwwwwwwww

05-11-11, 19:55
Land fill bedok reservoir now! Or at least make it only 1m deep. :scared-1:

05-11-11, 21:36
Fence up the reservoir lah... :cool:

05-11-11, 21:53
Move the 18 levels of hell figurines from Haw Par Villa for display around bedok reservoir. Those who want to drown here will be cursed to the 18th level for eternity! :simmering:

05-11-11, 22:03
Changi city point has opened at changi biz park, next to expo mrt
another little india? :o

07-11-11, 07:41
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1163830/1/.html

Reservoir deaths and media responsibility
By Ong Dai Lin | Posted: 07 November 2011 0549 hrs

SINGAPORE: With the spate of deaths at Bedok Reservoir over the past five months, the media coverage of these incidents has come under the spotlight.

Some residents living near the reservoir told Today that they were concerned about copycat behaviour arising from media reports, even as others reiterated the need for the media to report these cases because of public interest.

Both canteen stall operator Loh Ah Lian, 62, and senior technician Mano, 60, felt the media should refrain from reporting on the cases so as not to put ideas into people's heads.

But human resource manager Alice Tan, 48, pointed out that if the media do not report these cases, which took place at a public area, there will be speculation.

"I would prefer to be informed of these happenings, especially when I'm living in the area," she added.

Concurring, Institute of Techical Education student Naufal Sallehin, 19, felt that with the prevalence of citizen journalism, it was important for the media to provide accurate information on these cases - apart from informing people what are the signs to look out for in friends or family members who need help.

In June, the lower half of a Chinese national's body was found in Bedok Reservoir. Two months later, a woman and her three-year-old son were found in the reservoir.

Both cases are believed to be suicides.

Last month, the body of an Indian construction worker who had worked nearby was found, followed by that of an elderly Chinese woman.

Two men were also saved from drowning in the reservoir last month - one had reportedly suffered an accident and survived, the other is believed to have been attempting suicide.

Police have classified the cases as unnatural deaths and investigations are ongoing.

Journalistic guidelines

Research studies have shown a correlation between media reports on suicide cases and a heightened tendency for suicidal people to follow the act.

For instance, between 1984 and 1987, journalists in Vienna covered extensively the deaths of individuals who jumped in front of trains in the subway system and there was an increased number of people ending their lives in that manner.

In 1987, a campaign was started to alert journalists to the possible negative effects of their reports and suggested alternative strategies for coverage. Over the next six months, subway suicides and non-fatal attempts dropped by more than 80 per cent.

Around the world, there are guidelines on media coverage of suicide cases.

In Hong Kong, for example, its journalists' association has recommended that such news should not be published on the front page unless the reporting involves public interest.

Other guidelines include avoiding large font headlines, mention of the method involved and romanticising the deaths.

Media consultant P N Balji, who has more than 25 years of journalism experience, felt that the media coverage of the deaths in Bedok Reservoir has been "quite sombrely". But he noted that the reports on the prayer session held there on Saturday - which was carried on the front page of some national dailies here - was "kind of dramatised".

Mr Balji added: "The issue is that the media have to report (an incident). The big question is how you report it and not alarm the public."

Psychiatrist Nelson Lee felt the media coverage on these incidents may have induced copycat behaviour. Said Mr Lee: "Some people may think it is a good way to do it … or some people may see it as a way to get back at someone because they think their deaths will be publicised."

Counsellors and Members of Parliament (MPs) Today spoke to reiterated that there are many avenues for troubled individuals to seek help.

Touch Family Services director Arthur Ling said: "Suicide doesn't solve problems. In fact, it can add a problem to those who are left behind by leaving it to them."

Marine Parade GRC MP Seah Kian Peng noted that most people "would go through difficult periods in our lives".

He said: "It is important to know that there are various agencies to help one out. One should always resort to these agencies and see their MPs. I'm sure every MP will do what they can to help them and point them in the right direction."

- TODAY

19-11-11, 22:08
back to this Bedok reservoir project by Knight Frank, any news when's the launch and how competitive wld the pricing be? wld choose this over Bedok Residences @ MRT.

Tripp
19-11-11, 22:43
Originally tentatively named as "The Watersedge", this development is now officially known as "The Archipelago".

Attached are some renderings of the development. I have blanked off the agent's watermark.

19-11-11, 22:46
hmn...very resort feel....nice!!! pray for $850psf,possible???

19-11-11, 23:13
Haa haa renamed the project to distance themselves from the "water" curse? :rolleyes:

Tripp
19-11-11, 23:17
Haa haa renamed the project to distance themselves from the "water" curse? :rolleyes:

Maybe the name is too similar to the development "The Water Edge" at Lor 38 Geylang? :D

20-11-11, 09:24
hmn...very resort feel....nice!!! pray for $850psf,possible???

Should be above 1000psf...

20-11-11, 10:29
It wld b nice if Singapore really has so many trees. Unfortunately devt is killing them off.

20-11-11, 10:32
It wld b nice if Singapore really has so many trees. Unfortunately devt is killing them off.

hopefully nea will replenish back some of wat others chopped.....

this island is seriously getting hotter day by day:scared-4:

20-11-11, 10:46
Originally tentatively named as "The Watersedge", this development is now officially known as "The Archipelago".

The Archipelago is sometimes called an island group, is a chain or cluster of islands.

It doesn't look like one to me.

The Watersedge is more suitable.

http://www.waterworksponds.ca/filemanager/userfiles/Flowers/water_sedge.jpg

TKT
20-11-11, 12:46
Ya lor, what archipelago? Like naming for sake of naming anything as long as not with water? ... :doh: seriously dumbo name...

20-11-11, 12:55
Ya lor, what archipelago? Like naming for sake of naming anything as long as not with water? ... :doh: seriously dumbo name...

At least it is a proper English word....I think those really dumb names are those which doesn't make any sense...no offense, examples like EUHabitat, Hillier, Seastrand, D'zire.... Like huh???

20-11-11, 13:16
it doesnt sound resort at all. sounds like some papua new guinea or unexplored island machiam 'lost'.

20-11-11, 13:51
The Archipelago is sometimes called an island group, is a chain or cluster of islands.

It doesn't look like one to me.

The Watersedge is more suitable.

http://www.waterworksponds.ca/filemanager/userfiles/Flowers/water_sedge.jpg

Maybe the concept resolves around a few "islands" within the compound.

20-11-11, 19:32
another little india? :o

....u mean MUSTAFA...:rolleyes:

20-11-11, 21:17
If really called Archipelago, I wont even bother to see liao... Turn off

20-11-11, 21:21

Within the Archipelago, block "B" is designated "Bikini". Is that okay for you? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bikini_Atoll

20-11-11, 22:46

It is official liao.
Archipelago @ Bedok.
http://www.archipelago-condo.com/

Looks like a resort........
I like the area, got Sheng Siong Supermarket and NTUC nearby.

20-11-11, 22:59
Sounds like some dubai fancy housing haa haa....The Palm, The world and now Archipelago. :p

20-11-11, 23:00
Within the Archipelago, block "B" is designated "Bikini". Is that okay for you? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bikini_Atoll
Gee... I dont even wanna guess what block C will be...

gav108
21-11-11, 08:39
nice location. i went down to look at the site. though disappointed that there won't be reservoir view, it is near dtl3 mrt (around 300m from google map), right next to the reservoir for views and exercises and a small neighbourhood centre for food and provisions (ntuc + sheng siong + shop n save !?!). it's also very close to pie for drivers.

i would go for this over euhabitat. but agent stated prices from 1100psf :(

21-11-11, 08:48
nice location. i went down to look at the site. though disappointed that there won't be reservoir view, it is near dtl3 mrt (around 300m from google map), right next to the reservoir for views and exercises and a small neighbourhood centre for food and provisions (ntuc + sheng siong + shop n save !?!). it's also very close to pie for drivers.

i would go for this over euhabitat. but agent stated prices from 1100psf :(

it will be well be around 1100psf, maybe higher on average.

21-11-11, 08:51
it will be well be around 1100psf, maybe higher on average.

so high ar!

no wonder ppl queuing for BR now instead?

gav108
21-11-11, 09:52
i think BR will be priced higher than Archipelago (lol what a name...n i had trouble typing it out..)

dmonddd
21-11-11, 10:04
confused with so many threads.
nvr been zooming on bedok/east area

archipelago is bedok reservoir condo that was launched over the weekend?

total units over 500+

21-11-11, 10:10
the archipelago i know... :p

http://www.archipelagobrewery.com/

gav108
21-11-11, 10:11
confused with so many threads.
nvr been zooming on bedok/east area

archipelago is bedok reservoir condo that was launched over the weekend?

total units over 500+

it's this one:

http://www.archipelago-condo.com/index.html

not officially launched, as far as i know..

dmonddd
21-11-11, 11:04
it's this one:

http://www.archipelago-condo.com/index.html

not officially launched, as far as i know..
thanks

I presume that's the one dtrax shared the site photo
from photo, <100 ppl probably - 20% take up rate.

I see mkt stabilize if takeup rate for most condos > 70% - but I cant

if developer lowers psf takeup rate will be high
if developer incorrectly price the psf higher - low takeup rate

what will be the indicators - comparison of surrounding projects older ones - cant because features are different but maybe because thats the closet proximity, ura historical prices 1-1.5mths time lag,

or it is the work of supply demand forces

24-11-11, 07:36
Next week, UOL Group and Singapore Land intend to roll out their newest project, the 577-unit Archipelago @ Bedok Reservoir, BT understands.
Units at the project are said to be priced tentatively at around $1,100 psf.

Tripp
24-11-11, 07:49
Understand that there are a number of potential buyers who ROI their interests for both developments (BR and TA). All the deep pocket buyers already flocked over to BR already.

As it is a low-rise development, I think only selected units in the higher floors can see the elevated reservoir view.

Unless the launch prices are lower than the FEO/FCL Waterfront series, I don't think it will sell as well. :2cents:

24-11-11, 08:36
give it a miss for this one...

24-11-11, 08:56
Understand that there are a number of potential buyers who ROI their interests for both developments (BR and TA). All the deep pocket buyers already flocked over to BR already.

As it is a low-rise development, I think only selected units in the higher floors can see the elevated reservoir view.

Unless the launch prices are lower than the FEO/FCL Waterfront series, I don't think it will sell as well. :2cents:
not comparable leh....right next to reservoir hor....'easy access' hehehe

24-11-11, 11:42
Given the recent bedok reservoir curse, this one may not get good response....:beats-me-man:

24-11-11, 12:34
Something to take the heat off Bedok Reservoir

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20111123-312270.html

Badly decomposed body found in Pandan Reservoir

AsiaOne
Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011
SINGAPORE - A highly decomposed body of a man was found at Pandan Reservoir this morning, reported the Lianhe Wanbao.

The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) received a call at about 9.10am informing them that a body had been found in the reservoir.

Officers got to the scene and pronounced the man dead at about 9.17am.

According to the Chinese daily, the man has been identified as a 30-year-old Chinese national.

Based on the state of decomposition, the body is believed to have been undiscovered for several days.

He was found floating face-down by a PUB staff who was conducting checks around the area.

The deceased was wearing an orange coloured T-shirt and jeans.

Police are still investigating the case. Members of the public who have any information that can assist the police should call 1800-2550000
This is the most recent case in a spate of deaths discovered at Bedok Reservoir.

Six bodies have been recovered since June this year, the last being the body of a Chinese man found on Nov 5.

24-11-11, 12:57
omg :-( its bad

01-12-11, 12:24
2nd Bedok waterfront project to be launched

ANOTHER new waterfront private residential development is about to be launched for sale in the Bedok neighbourhood, hot on the heels of CapitaLand's controversial Bedok Residences project.
Called Archipelago, the 577-unit development is a collaboration between the UOL Group and Singapore Land.
Between 180 and 200 units will be up for sale during the first phase of the launch, with preview sales expected to start from tomorrow.
Situated in Bedok Reservoir Road, facing the reservoir, it is priced below the recently launched CapitaLand project nearby, which sparked debate on its queuing system for applicants.
Average prices for Archipelago are slightly above $1,000 psf. It is understood that the smallest 527 sq ft one-bedroom units will be priced below $600,000, which translates to around $1,138 psf.
Bedok Residences achieved an average selling price of $1,350 psf. Showroom lists priced a 517 sq ft one-bedroom unit from $669,200, which works out to $1,295 psf.
Apartments at Archipelago are a mix of one-, two-, three-, four- and five-bedroom units and penthouses.
Units with studies are also available. Homes are larger too, averaging 1,332 sq ft.
The Straits Times was also told bigger units make up a majority of the homes at the development, with two- and three-bedroom apartments making up 63 per cent of the total homes.
Twenty-four strata-titled landed homes are also included. Foreigners will be eligible to buy the three-storey homes of more than 4,000 sq ft, expected to cost above $3 million each.
Archipelago's developers have appointed DTZ, Savills, Knight Frank and CBRE as the marketing agents for the project.
Giving an update on sales figures, a CapitaLand spokesman said more than 80 per cent of the 583 apartments at Bedok Residences have been sold since the project went on sale last week.
CHERYL LIM

01-12-11, 13:16
2br 826sqft at 830k / 1000psf should sell very well ... 2br @ Bedok Residences is 1.1 million, a huge difference in quantum.... also DTL2 Bedok Town Park MRT could come just 2y after this project TOP ...

See got time to go kaypoh tomorrow ...