View Full Version : August 2011 Developer's Sales

15-09-11, 14:23
August's developer sales figures just out from URA.

Total Private Condo units sold: 1348
Total EC units sold: 290
Grand total: 1638 units (including EC), down from 1966 units from July.

Quick Analysis:

Total Number of Units in Project : 66590
Cumulative Units Launched to-date : 54483
Cumulative Units Sold to-date : 48735
Total Number of Unlaunch Units in Projects : 12107
Cumulative Units Launched but Unsold : 5748
Units Sold in the Month of Aug : 1638

Grand Total Unsold Units (both Launched & Unlaunch) : 17855 units

17855 + another 17 GLS for 2011H2 (est: 8000 units) + 2011 H1 GLS (est 6000 units) = roughly around 31855 units from now till next year..

31855 can last for around 2.5 years of demands assuming no more GLS in the year of 2012 & 2013... :scared-4:

15-09-11, 14:34
I believe sub sales also went up. Year end bonus coming. U know what will happen next...

15-09-11, 14:40
FEO is holding on quite a number of unsold units, clift, silversea, etc, centro, etc. Really got muscle.
I believe sub sales also went up. Year end bonus coming. U know what will happen next...

GSLJ
15-09-11, 14:43
Which project was best selling in August?

15-09-11, 14:55

I think this year bonus gone case liao as many firms will probably have a poor H2 2011. Thus I think this factor is out for property hunting.

Also, taking average yearly sales aroud 14000 (on good year so more), I think supply > Demand way ahead.

It would be interesting to see what going on next wor. :2cents:

15-09-11, 15:02
i compiled the list here:

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showpost.php?p=189141&postcount=4481

Euhabitat 439
Boathouse 202
Blossom Resi (EC) 176
Luxurie 151
Riverparc Resi (EC) 72
Park Resi 39
Seastrand 33
Austville (EC) 26
Miltonia Resi 24
Terrasse 23
Centra Loft 22
Vibes @ East Coast 21
Urbanite 18
Jool Suites 16
Skyline Resi 16
Minton 15
D'Leedon 14
Thomson Grand 14
Woodhaven 14
Uber 388 13
Parc Bleu 11
Vacanza 11
Waterfront Isle 11
Waterview 11

15-09-11, 15:03
but sep sales will be very strong compared to aug.

I think this year bonus gone case liao as many firms will probably have a poor H2 2011. Thus I think this factor is out for property hunting.

Also, taking average yearly sales aroud 14000 (on good year so more), I think supply > Demand way ahead.

15-09-11, 15:09
waiting for foreign talents to buy....election is over.. what else?

August's developer sales figures just out from URA.

Total Private Condo units sold: 1348
Total EC units sold: 290
Grand total: 1638 units (including EC), down from 1966 units from July.

Quick Analysis:

Total Number of Units in Project : 66590
Cumulative Units Launched to-date : 54483
Cumulative Units Sold to-date : 48735
Total Number of Unlaunch Units in Projects : 12107
Cumulative Units Launched but Unsold : 5748
Units Sold in the Month of Aug : 1638

Grand Total Unsold Units (both Launched & Unlaunch) : 17855 units

17855 + another 17 GLS for 2011H2 (est: 8000 units) + 2011 H1 GLS (est 6000 units) = roughly around 31855 units from now till next year..

31855 can last for around 2.5 years of demands assuming no more GLS in the year of 2012 & 2013... :scared-4:

15-09-11, 15:20

Hot Selling Projects in August
EUHABITAT, 429
BOATHOUSE RESIDENCES, 202
BLOSSOM RESIDENCES, 176
THE LUXURIE, 151

Projects that have the most unsold units
Name,Total Units, Bal Unsold (Include both Launch & Unlaunch)
D'LEEDON 1715, 1280
THE LUXURIE 622, 471
THE MINTON 1145, 447
TWIN PEAKS 462, 413
THE INTERLACE 1040, 351
REFLECTIONS 1129, 313
EUHABITAT 748, 309

Source: URA website

15-09-11, 15:26
waiting for foreign talents to buy....election is over.. what else?

Lately I notice there alot of news on FT matters.
Almost non stop daily, be it from policies think tank or ministers (be it former or current) keep citing reasons why FTs are needed.

What is the hidden agenda behind.... :confused:

15-09-11, 15:28

Many sectors r still doing quite well. No other place to invest. Buy smaller size FH or 999LH properties in good locations r good.

SpinCity
15-09-11, 15:42
Many sectors r still doing quite well. No other place to invest. Buy smaller size FH or 999LH properties in good locations r good.

40% down payment for a 600K property is about 320K
will year end bonus be a deciding factor for such purchases?

15-09-11, 15:42
Nothing hidden ...just our local media softening the ground,...that FT is here to stay and that are needed for growth...bombard your brain with the same message and slowly it become accepted truths...

Lately I notice there alot of news on FT matters.
Almost non stop daily, be it from policies think tank or ministers (be it former or current) keep citing reasons why FTs are needed.

What is the hidden agenda behind.... :confused:

15-09-11, 15:47
Not 320k la. Should be around 255 to 260k.

15-09-11, 15:47

Not sure about others but for me, bonus will not be a factor for me to consider for property investment. :2cents:

As there's a lack of opportunity for us to invest now, agree with you that smaller size FH or 999LH properties in good locations worth considering. Issue is: timing of entry....:cool:

15-09-11, 16:05
Duplicate post

15-09-11, 16:07
Nothing hidden ...just our local media softening the ground,...that FT is here to stay and that are needed for growth...bombard your brain with the same message and slowly it become accepted truths...
Hidden agenda is that they trying to findout for the votes losses through local complaints; ft snatching jobs, housing crunch issues.
Need to solve hdb prices and trying to make the locals to accept the FT facts.

For past few many days, they are digging information abt the % of voters age group, the issues need to address etc..

What they wanna do,hidden agenda? Gain back for the votes for next GE lolx.

15-09-11, 16:12
Hidden agenda is that they trying to findout for the votes losses through local complaints; ft snatching jobs, housing crunch issues.

For past few many days, they are digging information abt the % of voters age group, the issues need to address etc..

Sund like a post mortem reviews... :scared-5: :scared-5:

15-09-11, 16:14
Like the survey that found 30% of Singaporeans are cynics?
Who pays for that? Tax payers?
And it's declared as low and acceptable?!

Shouldn't have to pay to get that done - just see the Poll results.

15-09-11, 16:22
ooopss... let go back to the topic befpre this thread kenna move to coffee talk or worst kenna deleted.... :D :D :D

What to expect if market has 30000+ units for sales in H2 2011 and 2012?:2cents:

15-09-11, 16:25
Yup - wrong discussion here...

Momentum has stalled...now wait for new catalyst.
Economic slow-down vs low mortgage rates....

15-09-11, 18:01
Hot Selling Projects in August
EUHABITAT, 429
BOATHOUSE RESIDENCES, 202
BLOSSOM RESIDENCES, 176
THE LUXURIE, 151

Projects that have the most unsold units
Name,Total Units, Bal Unsold (Include both Launch & Unlaunch)
D'LEEDON 1715, 1280
THE LUXURIE 622, 471
THE MINTON 1145, 447
TWIN PEAKS 462, 413
THE INTERLACE 1040, 351
REFLECTIONS 1129, 313
EUHABITAT 748, 309

Source: URA website

On second tot, I noticed Capitaland is the runaway winner for having the most unsold units of 1280 + 351 = 1631 units (inclusive of launched and unlaunch units)...

Coupling with The Real Estate Developers Association of Singapore (Redas) callingthe government to consider initiating a 'timely review' of the various market tightening measures during the association's Mid Autumn Festival at Shangri-la Hotel last week and that this will help avoid artificially suppressing genuine demand for private properties here.

Conincidentally, Redas president Wong Heang Fine is from Capitaland...

Am I over sensitive? It's a strong tell tale sign that developers are facing hard time in selling?

15-09-11, 19:24
well, capitaland is still pretty near its multi year low (last at this price in may 2009). :D

On second tot, I noticed Capitaland is the runaway winner for having the most unsold units of 1280 + 351 = 1631 units (inclusive of launched and unlaunch units)...

Coupling with The Real Estate Developers Association of Singapore (Redas) callingthe government to consider initiating a 'timely review' of the various market tightening measures during the association's Mid Autumn Festival at Shangri-la Hotel last week and that this will help avoid artificially suppressing genuine demand for private properties here.

Am I over sensitive? It's a strong tell tale sign that developers are facing hard time in selling?

15-09-11, 20:57

U know far east got how many unsold unit? It could be the undisputed champion in this area after decades of "unique" strategy.

15-09-11, 21:12

That's when you feel good to spend some money, add this to the CPF, it becomes a significant amount for 20% downpayment for a 1st pte property that TOPs in 2015 or later :)

16-09-11, 08:29
well, capitaland is still pretty near its multi year low (last at this price in may 2009). :D

Any idea what was the nos then?:)

16-09-11, 08:52
FEO is still holding on to 67 units at Clift. Hong Fok has not made any sale at concourse skyline las tmonth. Is there really a low demand for development of more than $2000psf.

16-09-11, 09:16
FEO is still holding on to 67 units at Clift. Hong Fok has not made any sale at concourse skyline las tmonth. Is there really a low demand for development of more than $2000psf.

Perhaps buy for own stay for development of more than $2000psf or high quantum, I 'm doubtful investors would be interested. Unless the investor just merely purchase the unit(s) to park $$$ ....:2cents:

16-09-11, 10:11
back then, d'leedon and interlace were still not launched.

Any idea what was the nos then?:)

16-09-11, 11:04

they dont need media to do that FT are everywhere in trains busstop workplace pharmacy carwash ....public toilets...:scared-1: