View Full Version : Parc Vera - New Riverfront Condo @ Hougang - Sim Lian Group

Pages : [1] 2

Ultroman
24-09-11, 11:19
Remaking of Hougang is accelerating with this new launch at Hougang Avenue 7.

Visit http://parcvera-hougangcondo.com

24-09-11, 11:31
Lousy location leh

24-09-11, 12:07
no 1k psf no talk

24-09-11, 12:13
no 1k psf no talk
8xxpsf indicative

24-09-11, 12:14
Shd b ard $850 psf+. Above $900 psf could b hard to sell at tt location.

24-09-11, 12:32
8xxpsf indicative

Good value. At least no floating half or full bodies in this 'waterfront' project... :scared-2: yet.

24-09-11, 13:25
omg 780 psf onwards. Will you shout cheap? sim lian now spoil market.

24-09-11, 13:42
sim lian always number 1, number 1 to give top pricing for DBSS, number 1 to give the lowest pricing

24-09-11, 13:56
Good value. At least no floating half or full bodies in this 'waterfront' project... :scared-2: yet.
Quite near to kovan grandeur

I went to see the penthse, the master rm is a joke....my legs rub the bed...lol

24-09-11, 14:12
hougang ave 7 exec/masionette 1517 sq ft 402 psf 3 bedder 2 bathroom 610k on average around this price

780 psf for parc vera 2 bedder and 3 bedder reasonable?

24-09-11, 14:17

So cheap?!

24-09-11, 14:21
So cheap?!

Resale there is cheaper than other district. But why must sim lian pricing be the 2 extremes. I don't get it

24-09-11, 14:26
This makes boathse super overpx...whahaha

Both locations equally CMI

24-09-11, 14:29
This makes boathse super overpx...whahaha

Both locations equally CMI

921 avg psf for boathouse.
Around the area 2nd most exp 800 psf avg.
780 psf onwards for parc vera. Cheap?

24-09-11, 14:35
921 avg psf for boathouse.
Around the area 2nd most exp 800 psf avg.
780 psf onwards for parc vera. Cheap?
Wait till we see the actual pricing....

Att claimed to be 866psf but in actual fact is 920psf...whahahha

If this is mid flr 2bdr 780psf, den quite cheap la which is similar to 8cy initial launch px....:D

24-09-11, 14:39
Wait till we see the actual pricing....

Att claimed to be 866psf but in actual fact is 920psf...whahahha

If this is mid flr 2bdr 780psf, den quite cheap la which is similar to 8cy initial launch px....:D

ATT 2 bedder 950 - 980 psf when I went. I shout fwah to the agent.

24-09-11, 14:41
775sqft efficient layout only 800psf at 620k, wow, a lot of 3br HDB owners will "sapu" in VVIP preview ... but 452 units on 160ksqft, almost the same trick as ATT 880 units on 290ksqft land, :doh:

24-09-11, 16:13
SL will not introduce a project so near ATT at such a low psf to fight for buyers. Unless ATT sold out or achieve above 80% sales of all units then this one can sell at a much lower psf. :D Only thing is its lousy location! :doh:

24-09-11, 16:21
Wonder what will be built behind the canal? Currently is greenery. Not too convenient to mrt stn.

24-09-11, 16:40
They are pegging their prices to Rio Vista, which is currently around $800psf.

24-09-11, 19:57
They are pegging their prices to Rio Vista, which is currently around $800psf.

I bet it will be a soldout.

Boathse residence seem to hv more ATAS amneties in future.

24-09-11, 20:17
They are pegging their prices to Rio Vista, which is currently around $800psf.By the time this project completes, Rio Vista will be more than 12 years old le. Prices for both cannot be compared lah! SL merely wants to prove to the nation that they have amended their ways from the super high price of the dbss to the now super low price. They just want to prove that they are capable of low prices too! :p

24-09-11, 20:17
I bet it will be a soldout.

Boathse residence seem to hv more ATAS amneties in future.

sorry maybe don't use the word bet.

24-09-11, 21:46
452 units on 168,000 sqft of land! That is one hell of a squeeze! Looks like Sim Lian is gonna redefine the standard of mass mkt condos to something undesirable.

However, with HDB upgraders wanting to upgrade to private, they will still bite I think. Sim Lian is really pricing their condos -100psf compared to newer launches of other developers. I wonder how the other developers will respond.

It's really very very small......

Kenshinto80
24-09-11, 22:04
452 units on 168,000 sqft of land! That is one hell of a squeeze! Looks like Sim Lian is gonna redefine the standard of mass mkt condos to something undesirable.

However, with HDB upgraders wanting to upgrade to private, they will still bite I think. Sim Lian is really pricing their condos -100psf compared to newer launches of other developers. I wonder how the other developers will respond.

452 units on 168,000sqft is considered normal these days. Squeeze or not depends on the building height restriction I reckon. Look at Bishan condos. Look at Trevista.....590units on 150,000sqft. Look at Far East and Frasers Boathouse Residences has 493 units on 140,000sqft of land.

24-09-11, 22:06

that's their strategy for achieving low psf...by squeezing everyone like sardines...:mad:

24-09-11, 22:08
452 units on 168,000sqft is considered normal these days. Squeeze or not depends on the building height restriction I reckon. Look at Bishan condos. Look at Trevista.....590units on 150,000sqft. Look at Far East and Frasers Boathouse Residences has 493 units on 140,000sqft of land.

Look at Clover By Park. They have 600+ units. Dunno what their land size is but pretty small ... seems like this is the way to go liao

Next time apart from psf, must have another metric called pgsf (price per gross sq foot) so you'll know how much common condo space you are paying for!

24-09-11, 22:17
Land size X plot ratio = gfa

Every developer surely used up all the gfa wat

Nowadayx developers cut into smaller units resulting in larger number of units.

U guys happier to see 100units of 1000sqft each rather den 200units of 500sqft each?

To me its the same.....ultimately it depends on the plot ratio and height restriction and also siteplan layout

24-09-11, 22:27
Land size X plot ratio = gfa

Every developer surely used up all the gfa wat

Nowadayx developers cut into smaller units resulting in larger number of units.

U guys happier to see 100units of 1000sqft each rather den 200units of 500sqft each?

To me its the same.....ultimately it depends on the plot ratio and height restriction and also siteplan layout

Luxury index: gfa / number of units. LOOK why ATT and parc vera so low

24-09-11, 22:30
Luxury index: gfa / number of units. LOOK why ATT and parc vera so low
Now the higher the index, the harder for developer to sell...lol:p

24-09-11, 22:40
Now the higher the index, the harder for developer to sell...lol:p

since harder to get plot ratio. Like mentioned earlier by someone. I did some calculations Sim Lian condos one of the lowest. 3xx square feet / unit. So logically buy 2 bedder for stay for this type is the ideal situation. But again, the psf is priced higher commonly.

25-09-11, 05:19
Else be a MM / one-BR buyer.
Pay the least quantum, least maintenance, but equal rights to the facilities and carpark :D

I know of people who buy just because condo is near their home and they get a MM = pseudo country club membership.

25-09-11, 10:54

With such pricing, those who bought their DBSS Centrale in Tampines would roll off their chair and cry foul! Straits Times should report on this.

25-09-11, 11:07
Project Name********** **: Parc Vera
Developer**************** * : Sim Lian
No of Blocks************ *: 4 Blocks
No of Storeys ********* *: 17 storeys
Total no of Units**** : 452 units
Tenure ********************* : 99 years

Riverfront condo?? More like longkang!

From H88 website
http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Sim+Lian+tops+bid+for+Hougang+land+parcel/

This 99-year leasehold land parcel in Hougang received a paltry 6 bids. The highest bid for the District 19 site - $160m by Sim Lian Land. That works out to about $340 psf ppr for HDB's 168,240 sqft plot of land.

The location is nothing to shout about. Nondescript is the word here. No MRT, no town centre, as bland as it can be. At $340psf ppr, it should work out to about $820 to $890 psf when it comes to launch, according to our crystal ball.

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2010-09-20/hougang_ave_7_landparcel.jpg

25-09-11, 11:12
Location cannot make it.... That area used to be 3-room HDB blocks.

25-09-11, 11:19
This land according to old map used to be HDB flats block 12, 13 and 14 before they were torn down by HDB. This is another example of "rejuvenation" I suppose. Replace old HDB flats and sell it to private developers. Well, those who know where Sims Place is and like it's location should rejoice. Residence along the PIE flats have vacated. Same story for Holland Village plot next to Buona Vista swimming pool, and Yishun Cental.

More on this Hougang plot...
Good news is you still can walk to Kovan MRT (about 15 min) or take a bus and alight after 2 stops.

http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/graphics/pr04-18a1.jpg

terence
25-09-11, 17:13
difficult to see the investment potential here..
but who knows...

25-09-11, 22:02
The area very worn down and industrial leh.... not very attractive. But if 750psf for mid floor can consider haa haa.

25-09-11, 22:06
The area very worn down and industrial leh.... not very attractive. But if 750psf for mid floor can consider haa haa.

Only 2 bus stations away Kovan Residences @ 1.2kpsf ;) Was at showflat in April 2009 about 700+psf for 3br but 2br sold out... should have bought :banghead:

25-09-11, 22:17
i was there on Mar 2009, 690psf only. too bad, missed that boat.

kale
02-10-11, 12:38
recv sms from agent, project launching oct. Indicative price $790psf.... seem like OCR mkt starts to cool down.... with sim lian helping to break new low for every new launch nowadays

02-10-11, 12:59
recv sms from agent, project launching oct. Indicative price $790psf.... seem like OCR mkt starts to cool down.... with sim lian helping to break new low for every new launch nowadays

not an accurate statement. Hougang resale not so pricey

02-10-11, 14:12

It means people who have bought the Punggol units are wondering if their units are too expensive.

02-10-11, 14:17
Nov 2011 HDB bto will be just beside this site.

http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampuadp.nsf/0/SA_BTO_201111/$file/HGmap_Nov11.pdf

02-10-11, 14:39
This project location equally bad as 8cy....and 8cy launched 750psf....this one toooooooo exxxxx liao la:p

Its feo tat started the new low! 8cy 750psf lowest this yr! Unbeatable yet!

02-10-11, 14:43
Not only that, FEO is two notches above SL in terms of product quality, marketing, reputation etc. FEO seldom betrays investors in a downturn too.

02-10-11, 14:55
Not only that, FEO is two notches above SL in terms of product quality, marketing, reputation etc. FEO seldom betrays investors in a downturn too.

FEO just pack their units into the storeroom. only fellow investors in the project or neighbouring project can betray themselves.

02-10-11, 16:29
The best part is that it becomes more pricy.

Ultroman
12-10-11, 08:36
Latest Site Plan just out. Floorplan available upon request :)

http://parcvera-hougangcondo.com/?p=256

12-10-11, 11:23
Looks quite ok standard design, at least not as cramp as ATT or Luxurie.

14-10-11, 20:20
There is a big waterfall from the lap pool. Nice... :p

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Parc+Vera+launching+soon+in+Hougang/

14-10-11, 21:50
There is a big waterfall from the lap pool. Nice... :p

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Parc+Vera+launching+soon+in+Hougang/

did h88 say parc vera in ulu hougang is 980 psf for 2 bedder?

14-10-11, 23:49
did h88 say parc vera in ulu hougang is 980 psf for 2 bedder?

That's more pricey than treasure Trove. I thought the initial numbers suggested that it will be lower. Maybe there was a good pre-launch response.

15-10-11, 07:36
Beyond 900 psf will be a tough sell at this point in time. There are not many HDB upgraders in that location. Just pay a bit more and you get FH and nearer to the Kovan town center with MRT.

15-10-11, 09:53
Beyond 900 psf will be a tough sell at this point in time. There are not many HDB upgraders in that location. Just pay a bit more and you get FH and nearer to the Kovan town center with MRT.
Which project fh, near kovan mrt selling for slightly more den 900psf?:confused:

15-10-11, 10:09
Do you know what is earmared on the other side of the project currently is vacant land?
Which project fh, near kovan mrt selling for slightly more den 900psf?:confused:

15-10-11, 10:34
Do you know what is earmared on the other side of the project currently is vacant land?

More BTO :p

http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampuadp.nsf/0/SA_BTO_201111/$file/HGmap_Nov11.pdf

15-10-11, 10:42
I meant behind the canal of serangoon reservior. More private development?
More BTO :p

15-10-11, 10:44

What would be your definition of a bit more? Should be 200psf right?

15-10-11, 11:01
What would be your definition of a bit more? Should be 200psf right?
To me abit more means 5-10%....900psf....45-90psf more

15-10-11, 11:32
Under 1k psf near kovan mrt and freehold? Unless the much older developments. Which is fine, but singaporeans want NEW. Ha.

15-10-11, 14:23
This is nearer to Hougang mrt than kovan mrt. But still about 500-600m away.
Under 1k psf near kovan mrt and freehold? Unless the much older developments. Which is fine, but singaporeans want NEW. Ha.

15-10-11, 14:39
This is nearer to Hougang mrt than kovan mrt. But still about 500-600m away.

500-600m is ok lah. More than 800m then it's far.

15-10-11, 22:48
I meant behind the canal of serangoon reservior. More private development?

No. Industrial area. Zoned as Business 2 (light, general industries and warehousing with a nuisance buffer of more than 50m). Defu industrial type of business. Defu industrial lease ends in next 3 to 5 years. Not sure what is the plan for businesses there. Could be relocated to this area.

In any case, that area is close to or directly in airplane takeoff path at Paya Lebar Airbase. So, definitely no highrise residential.

toufu
16-10-11, 18:01
The location leave much to desire. but must say I m quite impressed with the waterfall. Unique! I think if it is $700 psf, people will bite. $800 is a no no, might as well get a treasure trove.

17-10-11, 00:52
The floor plan for the smallest 2 bedder 710sqft has very tight and efficient layout, no drying ledge and no balcony.

17-10-11, 09:48
was that the case for the ATT 2 bedder also?

copy and paste again as usual?

The floor plan for the smallest 2 bedder 710sqft has very tight and efficient layout, no drying ledge and no balcony.

17-10-11, 10:19

I think it was bigger because of the balcony.

17-10-11, 10:23
oh yah. so other than balcony. its really copy and paste. :ashamed1:

standard sim lian template. dating all the way back to carabelle days and before (i can't remember which was their maiden development :confused: ) with modifications.

I think it was bigger because of the balcony.

17-10-11, 10:28
oh yah. so other than balcony. its really copy and paste. :ashamed1:

standard sim lian template. dating all the way back to carabelle days and before (i can't remember which was their maiden development :confused: ) with modifications.

Since they have to compete on price, they'll have to adopt the cookie cutter approach, with variations focus on the landscaping and the external facade.

17-10-11, 10:47

copy and paste ok wat as long its a good layout to follow and FEO projects r having similar layout too....but this one looks abit different....the bedrooms not 100% squarish and master rm got a big pillar and look at the weird kitchen....usually their layout with their supporting pillars flushed nicely wif the wall.....:beats-me-man:

i still find their layout for waterview bestest

graveyard
17-10-11, 10:54
The location leave much to desire. but must say I m quite impressed with the waterfall. Unique! I think if it is $700 psf, people will bite. $800 is a no no, might as well get a treasure trove.

damn, the 2 bedders is almost twice size of the MM unit i bought and yet cost the same!!!:doh:

17-10-11, 11:00
damn, the 2 bedders is almost twice size of the MM unit i bought and yet cost the same!!!:doh:

LOL:p

ur MM so ex meh? this one likely to be 600k+ lah....850psf+

17-10-11, 11:05
I must say I find the man made waterfall quite novel.

graveyard
17-10-11, 11:32
LOL:p

ur MM so ex meh? this one likely to be 600k+ lah....850psf+

Serious. psf > 1350 :(
but i think all MM has high psf. Still 600k+ for 2 bedders is a steal! and this is fully equipped!

graveyard
17-10-11, 11:35
Serious. psf > 1350 :(
but i think all MM has high psf. Still 600k+ for 2 bedders is a steal! and this is fully equipped!

actually this is not far from MRT so location shoudl be ideal. there are some talk that its near industrial buildings but dats a big concern? Seems trivial to me..

17-10-11, 11:39
actually this is not far from MRT so location shoudl be ideal. there are some talk that its near industrial buildings but dats a big concern? Seems trivial to me..

shd be light industrial...which is ok for me as long is not nestled within it like for eg. oasis garden

this project considered far from mrt....

within 500m is near....500-700m is so-so, more den 700m is far:2cents: :D

17-10-11, 11:44
Yah, the stacks 14 and 15, 710sqft 2 bedders should be at least 850psf to make it over 600k.

No view (face new hdb bto), west sun, substation beside or tennis court beside. One of the worst stacks in the development. But if like really sell 590k can consider haa haa. The plus point is it is the nearest to the side gate for u to walk to hougang mall/mrt.

:p

graveyard
17-10-11, 11:44
shd be light industrial...which is ok for me as long is not nestled within it like for eg. oasis garden

this project considered far from mrt....

within 500m is near....500-700m is so-so, more den 700m is far:2cents: :D

waaa then my MM is almost near mrt. haa
with low psf, i think this project is worth investing in

17-10-11, 11:47
waaa then my MM is almost near mrt. haa
with low psf, i think this project is worth investing in

ur project almost fall within so-so category lah:p

quantum vy crucial too and agree if below 600k for 2bdr is a steal

look at kovan grandeur....366sqft subsold 530k, 1448psf!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
it was just launched in oct 2010 at 390k, 10xxpsf.....lousy location, far from mrt and 99lh beside mosque and HDB and front main road and near industrial area!!! BUT gained 30%+ within ONE YEAR!:scared-3: :eek: :scared-4:

graveyard
17-10-11, 11:51
ur project almost fall within so-so category lah:p

:doh: :doh:

17-10-11, 13:56
Only trade MM can make $ nowadays ...lol

graveyard
17-10-11, 13:58
Only trade MM can make $ nowadays ...lol

probaby by renting out? high psf for MM = hard to profit from sales

17-10-11, 14:20
probaby by renting out? high psf for MM = hard to profit from salesThe recent MM selling at > $1500 psf in D19 is :scared-1: . Don't buy those... Rental yield will be miserable.

graveyard
17-10-11, 14:58
The recent MM selling at > $1500 psf in D19 is :scared-1: . Don't buy those... Rental yield will be miserable.

ysyap, dont worry. i cant afford the 20% so i cant afford even if i wanted to buy :o

17-10-11, 15:27
ysyap, dont worry. i cant afford the 20% so i cant afford even if i wanted to buy :oCongrats on Suites@PL. A neat purchase! :D Grow to like that area. My only hope is for traffic jams to be eased and smoothened during peak hours which I suspect will not be possible anytime soon! :(

graveyard
17-10-11, 15:54
Congrats on Suites@PL. A neat purchase! :D Grow to like that area. My only hope is for traffic jams to be eased and smoothened during peak hours which I suspect will not be possible anytime soon! :(

Thanks man. hmm hard to say now whether i will like the area but no choice at this pt! yes the traffic ..the only consolation is it is not near the T junction like urban residence. and my unit is not facing the main road so hope it wont get too noisy! i think with the dveelopment of serangoon interchange and the new paya lebar business park (well not too sure abt the exact location), wld expect traffic to go heavier

17-10-11, 16:14
Thanks man. hmm hard to say now whether i will like the area but no choice at this pt! yes the traffic ..the only consolation is it is not near the T junction like urban residence. and my unit is not facing the main road so hope it wont get too noisy! i think with the dveelopment of serangoon interchange and the new paya lebar business park (well not too sure abt the exact location), wld expect traffic to go heavierWith the Minton TOP in 2014/5 plus Urban Residence and Suites@PL, along with The Vue and La Dolce Vita, an additional 1500 more households will ply this already busy Upper Paya Lebar road. Won't be a pretty sight indeed. Hopefull LTA will take that into consideration and provide alternatives for road users there!

17-10-11, 16:23
Anybody knows when is the preview date?

graveyard
17-10-11, 16:54
With the Minton TOP in 2014/5 plus Urban Residence and Suites@PL, along with The Vue and La Dolce Vita, an additional 1500 more households will ply this already busy Upper Paya Lebar road. Won't be a pretty sight indeed. Hopefull LTA will take that into consideration and provide alternatives for road users there!

this area is under WP rite? :scared-5:

17-10-11, 18:50
this area is under WP rite? :scared-5:

If under WP = jialat.. Nothing will be done.

craze
17-10-11, 19:14
Anybody knows when is the preview date?

should be end oct or early Nov. if interested can let me know.

graveyard
18-10-11, 00:09
If under WP = jialat.. Nothing will be done.

wa pro pap

18-10-11, 17:54
this area is under WP rite? :scared-5:Don't think so. My parent's place which is the very near there is Marine Parade under Goh CT. Then again, the govt always re-draw the GRC map so anything goes... :D

graveyard
18-10-11, 19:17
Don't think so. My parent's place which is the very near there is Marine Parade under Goh CT. Then again, the govt always re-draw the GRC map so anything goes... :D

Yeah, whichever is in its favour!

19-10-11, 09:54
Suspect this belongs to Pasir Ris Punggol GRC... :D

19-10-11, 10:32
guys....tot we had discussed and reach a conclusion tat condo prices not dependent on GRC?? only HDB slightly affected rite? no?

19-10-11, 11:17
Not talking about condo price... :D I also lost in the discussion... Parc Vera or Suites@ PL... LOL! :cheers1:

graveyard
19-10-11, 11:44
Not talking about condo price... :D I also lost in the discussion... Parc Vera or Suites@ PL... LOL! :cheers1:

Ahhh. sorry off track i think. parc vera is the topic. suites@ pl belong to another thread haa.

27-10-11, 19:33
Preview started already? Wonder if they will launch the 2nd floor 710sqft stacks 14 and 15 2 bedder for below 600k?

27-10-11, 20:22
Preview started already? Wonder if they will launch the 2nd floor 710sqft stacks 14 and 15 2 bedder for below 600k?

Been receiving smses stating from 6xxk

29-10-11, 15:42
Saw the ad in the papers, anybody went down to have alook? How's the response?

29-10-11, 18:28
Cheapest 2bdr 710sqft about 63xk. Gd for own stay.

Average about 860psf

29-10-11, 19:04
the waterfall will be damn noisy...lots of chlorine fume too:D :D

30-10-11, 01:02
the waterfall will be damn noisy...lots of chlorine fume too:D :D

people can dream they are in some zen garden mah. but hmmm. chlorine fumes could be a valid point.

Kenshinto80
30-10-11, 17:00
Went down on Saturday. Must say the layout almost similar to the Treasure Trove...Sim Lian realli cheap stake n lack of creativity....this makes Parc Vera a copy cat. But I must say the rectangular layout good. The 3 bedder master bedroom has a corner which can be converted into a walk in wardrobe if the exit connecting the rear balcony is sealed up. 4 bedder at 1410sqft is of decent size n is actually a 4+1...most value for money but only got 2 stacks.

Prices up to 8th floor super attractive....$795psf to $820psf for 3 n 4 bedders....awesome n compensate for the location. Boathouse selling a lot higher down the corner. Last but not least, excellent landscaping with a cascading waterfall as centre piece of this development.

Bad point is that maybe hard to rent out in future....but not a concern to buyers who wanted a unit for own stay.

30-10-11, 17:03
6xxk 2bdr with decent layout not bad too

I just did a search on pptyguru, 700k cant get any non mm size 2bdr

30-10-11, 17:09
Will be good for hdb upgraders in Hougang.
Went down on Saturday. Must say the layout almost similar to the Treasure Trove...Sim Lian realli cheap stake n lack of creativity....this makes Parc Vera a copy cat. But I must say the rectangular layout good. The 3 bedder master bedroom has a corner which can be converted into a walk in wardrobe if the exit connecting the rear balcony is sealed up. 4 bedder at 1410sqft is of decent size n is actually a 4+1...most value for money but only got 2 stacks.

Prices up to 8th floor super attractive....$795psf to $820psf for 3 n 4 bedders....awesome n compensate for the location. Boathouse selling a lot higher down the corner. Last but not least, excellent landscaping with a cascading waterfall as centre piece of this development.

Bad point is that maybe hard to rent out in future....but not a concern to buyers who wanted a unit for own stay.

30-10-11, 17:14
8cy still the record low holder at 750psf:D

30-10-11, 18:19
It's human instinct to pay just a little more to be near an area that you grew and are familiar with. Each will attract their pool of buyers.

30-10-11, 19:27
what's the sales like so far?

30-10-11, 19:41
Shd b ard $850 psf+. Above $900 psf could b hard to sell at tt location.

My guess was confirmed (by Rosy) ;)

I have been using this forum to sharpen my analysis and projection skills :p

30-10-11, 23:26
http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_558D1371EBF70DC54825793700326C96/$file/Press.Release-Parc.Vera_FINAL.pdf?openelement

but sim lian got the cheek to announce 800psf on average wor.

My guess was confirmed (by Rosy) ;)

I have been using this forum to sharpen my analysis and projection skills :p

31-10-11, 07:18
Oh my benchmark is 2-bedder, so the psf is slightly higher than average. This project can only buy for self-stay.

31-10-11, 09:42
Oh my benchmark is 2-bedder, so the psf is slightly higher than average. This project can only buy for self-stay.

try searching for a non MM sized 2bdr at 700k

only parc vera and palette fits the bill.....LOL

i shd become agt!! u noe wat i gona tell my buyer? i will print out the tx at kovan grandeur as there is a 570sqft(MM 2bdr) subsold at 700k++

so parc vera being full condo and 710sqft with gd layout only selling for 6xxk!!!! ITS A STEAL!:D

31-10-11, 10:33
:ashamed1:

what's the sales like so far?

In ST today,

"Sim Lian's 452-unit Parc Vera at Hougang Avenue 7, for example, was launched at the weekend.
Agents told The Straits Times that a healthy 70 per cent - or about 130 units - of the 180 units released were snapped up by mostly local buyers.
Units at the four 18-storey condominium blocks were sold at an average of $800 per sq ft (psf) to $850 psf, they said.
This new launch comes quickly after 882-unit A Treasure Trove next to Punggol MRT Station - also a Sim Lian project - was released early last month. It is now more than 85 per cent sold."

31-10-11, 10:38
Anyone knows the buyers' profile like eg. HDB address?
:ashamed1:

In ST today,

"Sim Lian's 452-unit Parc Vera at Hougang Avenue 7, for example, was launched at the weekend.
Agents told The Straits Times that a healthy 70 per cent - or about 130 units - of the 180 units released were snapped up by mostly local buyers.
Units at the four 18-storey condominium blocks were sold at an average of $800 per sq ft (psf) to $850 psf, they said.
This new launch comes quickly after 882-unit A Treasure Trove next to Punggol MRT Station - also a Sim Lian project - was released early last month. It is now more than 85 per cent sold."

31-10-11, 11:04
http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_558D1371EBF70DC54825793700326C96/$file/Press.Release-Parc.Vera_FINAL.pdf?openelement

but sim lian got the cheek to announce 800psf on average wor.800 psf average vs 850 psf average is really just a number coz there are so many different ways of calculating average. Mean, medium or mode, remember what you learnt in school? They can just use the price sold by the highest number of units in this project as average so if there are 35% of units selling at 800psf although the other units (maybe 20% at 850psf, 20% at 900psf and 25% at 950 psf) are > 800psf, they can still claim 800psf as average, whatever makes them look better. :p

02-11-11, 10:50
only said 80% locals but didn't say hdb address or not.

143 sold as at monday evening.

Anyone knows the buyers' profile like eg. HDB address?

p3nboy
03-11-11, 08:42
location not bad, can shot aeroplane....

03-11-11, 08:51
Or fishing from balcony, just don't hit the cars on the road between water and condo. :p

03-11-11, 15:53
try searching for a non MM sized 2bdr at 700k

only parc vera and palette fits the bill.....LOL

i shd become agt!! u noe wat i gona tell my buyer? i will print out the tx at kovan grandeur as there is a 570sqft(MM 2bdr) subsold at 700k++

so parc vera being full condo and 710sqft with gd layout only selling for 6xxk!!!! ITS A STEAL!:D

When Parc Vera 710sf TOP it won't be 6xxK anymore la... compare apple to apple please...

05-11-11, 15:09
Went to have a look just now. Very typical Sim Lian design except some unusual aspects:
-Some walls of the living room and bedroom are sunken in.
-Extra window at the passage way to the bedrooms and a side window at the dining area.
-4 bedroom unit got a small family area connecting to the back balcony.
-Some penthouses span 3 floors.
-Visual blocking fins for higher floor units.

Some pricing:
#05-15 2 bedroom 710sqft 644k 907psf
#13-03 2 bedroom 786sqft 714k 909psf

#04-12 2+study 872sqft 748k 858psf
#09-12 2+study 872sqft 770k 883psf

05-11-11, 15:49
Which facing?
Went to have a look just now. Very typical Sim Lian design except some unusual aspects:
-Extra window at the passage way to the bedrooms and a side window at the dining area.

Some pricing:

OT
11-11-11, 12:22
stack 15 faces west (future BTO)
#09-15 2 beds 710sqft no balcony 661k 930psf

#13-03 2 beds 786sqft faces south (HDB land can be BTO or sold to developer)

#04-12 2+study 872sqft faces north partial pool view
#10-12 774k 888psf

Some pricing:

13-11-11, 15:36
said 76% of 240 released units sold = 182 units. not so hot huh.

14-11-11, 15:54
said 76% of 240 released units sold = 182 units. not so hot huh.Yup... not so hot compared to ATT... :spliff:

14-11-11, 19:48
Yup... not so hot compared to ATT... :spliff:

No mall and mrt mah. 182 units average say 700k average per unit means about $127m worth of property changed hands there. I don't think sim lian could have asked for any more given the ongoing woes of Europe.

15-11-11, 04:48
No mall and mrt mah. 182 units average say 700k average per unit means about $127m worth of property changed hands there. I don't think sim lian could have asked for any more given the ongoing woes of Europe.So is the piece of land where the old wet market sat slated for residential or commercial development? :beats-me-man:

15-11-11, 09:59
Warm responses have also been noted in other project launches located primarily in the heartland regions.
Notably, Sim Lian's 99-year-leasehold residential project, Parc Vera, has met with keen interest from local buyers and has sold about 200 out of 240 units since its launch on Oct 28 at an average price of $800 per sq ft.
Located along Hougang Avenue 7, the 452-unit development is also close to recreational sites such as the Serangoon Park Connector and Punggol Park.
According to a property consultant, most of the buyers of Parc Vera already reside in the North-Eastern part of Singapore, with many citing proximity to their parents' homes as a priority.
Despite concerns that residential prices are near a top, head of Residential at Knight Frank, Wendy Tang, continues to expect healthy sales in the heartland regions on the back of 'real demand from local buyers'.
Concurring with her view, Global Property Strategic Alliance CEO Jeffrey Hong expects 'healthy pick-up rates' going forward as HDB prices continue to soar, narrowing the price differential between public and private homes.

15-11-11, 10:29
i was told SL only pays their agts 0.1xx% comm! :D

15-11-11, 15:23
i was told SL only pays their agts 0.1xx% comm! :DThat's just miserable! A 1mil property will give them less than $2000 commission. Then again if that agent diligently works his/her heart out, he can easily secure 10 sales in the first month of launch or something and that can easily amount to $20 000 worth of commission in that one month. Still pretty decent. :spliff:

15-11-11, 15:37
That's just miserable! A 1mil property will give them less than $2000 commission. Then again if that agent diligently works his/her heart out, he can easily secure 10 sales in the first month of launch or something and that can easily amount to $20 000 worth of commission in that one month. Still pretty decent. :spliff:
one person only have 24hrs a day! Smart agts will focus their time and effort on other projects tat pays them 2-3times more....

U see tat genius agt shawn.....close a deal at cape....i tink feo pay quite high comm....can be 1-1.5%

OT
16-11-11, 10:48
yes miserable rite? 0.175% still subject to company cut :scared-4:
if other agents come and cobroke we only get 0.035%!!!

that's why we seldom get cobrokers from other agencies

but the good thing is only OrangeTee markets SL projects since SL is a big shareholder of us.

16-11-11, 14:40
Their 2 + study seems quite a good deal.... can almost turn into a compact 3 bedder.

16-11-11, 20:32
Cos they cut price and people flock to their launch more, so they probably think they won't have to pay them much.

17-11-11, 05:51
Give and take lah... They sell us low coz they take comm away from agents... LOL! Agents give and buyers take! LOL! :D

reporter2
21-11-11, 17:31
http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/sub/suite/story/0,4574,465244-1321387140,00.html?

Published November 15, 2011

Two-thirds of previewed Palette units snapped up

Sim Lian also sells about 200 of 240 units at Parc Vera since Oct28 launch

By MICHELLE TAN

(SINGAPORE) The Palette residential development at Pasir Ris Grove saw a brisk take-up of 200 units at its preview launch last weekend.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/mnt/media/image/launched/2011-11-15/BT_IMAGES_TMPAL15.jpg
Price range and layouts: The average selling price of the 892-unit Palette was in the range of $870 per square foot. Unit layouts in the 12-block residential development range from one-bedders to four-bedders. The project also has 10 penthouses

City Developments Ltd (CDL) released a total of 300 units in the 99-year-leasehold development at the preview.

The average selling price of the 892-unit residential project, located within walking distance to Pasir Ris MRT Station, was in the range of $870 per square foot, with prices beginning at $561,000 for a 495-sq-ft one-bedder on a low floor and $1.8 million for a 2,217-sq-ft penthouse.

Unit layouts in the 12-block project range from one-bedders (up to 700 sq ft) to four-bedders (up to 1,798 sq ft).

The residential development also has a total of 10 penthouses (from 2,217 sq ft to 2,562 sq ft), of which all four units launched last weekend have already been taken up.

Warm responses have also been noted in other project launches located primarily in the heartland regions.

Notably, Sim Lian's 99-year-leasehold residential project, Parc Vera, has met with keen interest from local buyers and has sold about 200 out of 240 units since its launch on Oct 28 at an average price of $800 per sq ft.

Located along Hougang Avenue 7, the 452-unit development is also close to recreational sites such as the Serangoon Park Connector and Punggol Park.

According to a property consultant, most of the buyers of Parc Vera already reside in the North-Eastern part of Singapore, with many citing proximity to their parents' homes as a priority.

Despite concerns that residential prices are near a top, head of Residential at Knight Frank, Wendy Tang, continues to expect healthy sales in the heartland regions on the back of 'real demand from local buyers'.

Concurring with her view, Global Property Strategic Alliance CEO Jeffrey Hong expects 'healthy pick-up rates' going forward as HDB prices continue to soar, narrowing the price differential between public and private homes.

Going into the month of Christmas, developers are rushing to dish out a final spread of new launches before the year's end to tap the buying momentum and capitalise on the festive spending mood of buyers.

According to agents, CapitaLand is tentatively set to launch its 99-year-leasehold development, Bedok Residences, as early as this week.

Expected to draw a fair bit of attention due to its prime location and proximity to Bedok MRT Station, the 583-unit project will form part of CapitaLand's plan to transform the Bedok Bus Interchange and the land surrounding it into a 15-storey mixed development comprising residential and retail components.

Other projects expected to be launched in December include a 400 plus-unit residential project in Sembawang by MCC Land and a 577-unit development by UOL and SingLand by Bedok Reservoir.

21-11-11, 22:21
3rd floor 872sqft 2+study face outside no view for 698k, 800psf, can buy?

21-11-11, 22:29

so what does it face outside? park? main road? bus stop?

21-11-11, 22:33

if no EU debt crisis, cfm can buy:p

21-11-11, 22:45
if no EU debt crisis, cfm can buy:p

if no EU debt crisis, SL also won't sell you at this price lah.

21-11-11, 22:50
if no EU debt crisis, SL also won't sell you at this price lah.

hahaha u got it;)

21-11-11, 22:54
if crisis hits home, maybe can see 700psf. provided some ludicrous amount of money supply doesn't come online.

21-11-11, 22:59
if crisis hits home, maybe can see 700psf. provided some ludicrous amount of money supply doesn't come online.

bio other projects better:D

viva/1devon selling at breakeven px:D

21-11-11, 23:12
see see look look only .... :p At least this one still quite walkable to hougang mrt.

21-11-11, 23:16
bio other projects better:D

viva/1devon selling at breakeven px:D

one devonshire that area quite congested with high rise.

I think Viva sounds a bit more attractive.

21-11-11, 23:17
see see look look only .... :p At least this one still quite walkable to hougang mrt.

how long is the walk to MRT?

21-11-11, 23:22

i tot further to hg mrt den KG to kv mrt?:confused:

21-11-11, 23:23

if you are buying for own stay and don't mind facing HDB flats...it is a good buy la. i mean, will views affect you? if not, then i think it's very affordable for the space.

21-11-11, 23:25
how long is the walk to MRT?

hehe...i walked from Parc Vera to Hougang MRT 2 weeks ago when i visited their show flats....20mins walk!!!!!!!!! hot sun, but i think they will have shuttle bus right?

Hougang is nearer than kovan.

21-11-11, 23:29
There is a back gate at the northwest corner of the development next to the tennis court, from there walk north straight to the junction of upper serangoon rd and houngang central rd, then continue on hougang central to the mrt. Distance is around 850m, 10-15mins walk.

:spliff2:

21-11-11, 23:29
hehe...i walked from Parc Vera to Hougang MRT 2 weeks ago when i visited their show flats....20mins walk!!!!!!!!! hot sun, but i think they will have shuttle bus right?

20mins is not that walkable.

21-11-11, 23:31
There is a back gate at the northwest corner of the development next to the tennis court, from there walk north straight to the junction of upper serangoon rd and houngang central rd, then continue on hougang central to the mrt. Distance is around 850m, 10-15mins walk.

:spliff2:

goto cut thru hdb ....

u love walking! gd for u! healthy living:D

21-11-11, 23:32

The showflat is further south on the empty land infront of the actual site. If ur blk is next to the tennis court and the back gate, ur walking distance will be much shorter.

21-11-11, 23:40
The showflat is further south on the empty land infront of the actual site. If ur blk is next to the tennis court and the back gate, ur walking distance will be much shorter.

minimally abt 800-850m.....

tat area got frequent plane/jet noise....

but 800psf really attractive wif such efficient layout .....wat really stopping u is the fear of debt crisis:p

21-11-11, 23:42

but 800psf really attractive wif such efficient layout .....wat really stopping u is the fear of debt crisis:p

dow down 300+ points already.

21-11-11, 23:45
dow down 300+ points already.

nid to down >1k den can excite both of us hehehe

21-11-11, 23:48

yeah, but i think the circuit breakers will kick in somewhere around 600+.

21-11-11, 23:48

yah loh, 800psf was the launch price of your 8@woodleigh... :(

21-11-11, 23:56
yah loh, 800psf was the launch price of your 8@woodleigh... :(

ya lor....:scared-5: :eek: :scared-3: :scared-4: :scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

u oredi runned!!!

22-11-11, 00:01

U excited I heart attack lor!!! :scared-3:

22-11-11, 00:05

this kind of market is not for the faint hearted.

22-11-11, 04:16

:beats-me-man:Considered cheap but I'll probably not take it coz its 3rd floor... :p Too near to any noise pollution in the vicinity! I want to sleep at night! :sleep:

22-11-11, 06:33

Better cut your exposure. $200k realised lost is no small matter. Next year likely to have more downside in stocks. Maintain liquidity by putting in fixed deposit, then buy a property if prices are down by 10% by the end of next year.

22-11-11, 06:39
FD rate is like :doh:
How??

http://singapore-fixed-deposit.blogspot.com/

22-11-11, 06:56
At least u will b ard to take out ur cash. Stock market can give u heart attack. U might not b ard to take ur profit.

22-11-11, 07:35
Better cut your exposure. $200k realised lost is no small matter. Next year likely to have more downside in stocks. Maintain liquidity by putting in fixed deposit, then buy a property if prices are down by 10% by the end of next year.

To lose 200k in this market, I think you had a pretty substantial capital to start with. Probably can buy a 2 bedder and pay it up in full.

22-11-11, 09:31
goto cut thru hdb ....

u love walking! gd for u! healthy living:D
Walking is good! But best to have alternatives like bus stop right outside or easy to get cabs in case of incremental weather or days where you dont feel too well...

22-11-11, 09:33

Very cheap!

22-11-11, 12:12

Hougang is nearer than kovan.Shutter bus only for 1st year, I think. Later need to pay liao! :o

23-11-11, 15:38
Shutter bus only for 1st year, I think. Later need to pay liao! :o

usually how much ah condo shuttle bus? 50cts per ride?

graveyard
23-11-11, 17:31
usually how much ah condo shuttle bus? 50cts per ride?

it will be kinda weird if it is charged per ride. why dont the condo chg it to the maintenance fee? i know some probably wont be taking the shuttle as they may have car or they are not gg to the mrt, but the same argument wld go for paying the maintenance. if the dwellers do not use the facilities, can they waive off the maintenance just like that?

24-11-11, 23:58
Low floor stacks 14 and 15 take note, you will be facing the 5 storey MSCP of the new Hougang Dew Court BTO. :tsk-tsk:

http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu11p.nsf/0/11NOVBTOHG2_page/$file/11NOVBTOHG2_siteplan.htm?open&ft=bto

25-11-11, 10:00
Low floor stacks 14 and 15 take note, you will be facing the 5 storey MSCP of the new Hougang Dew Court BTO. :tsk-tsk:

http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu11p.nsf/0/11NOVBTOHG2_page/$file/11NOVBTOHG2_siteplan.htm?open&ft=btoThanks for the warning! :)

OT
12-12-11, 14:50
developer is giving the 3% ABSD reimbursement to those affected
the rebate will be given upon TOP

anyone interested to buy? price has not increased since launch :D

12-12-11, 14:54
developer is giving the 3% ABSD reimbursement to those affected
the rebate will be given upon TOP

anyone interested to buy? price has not increased since launch :D
No 20% no buy :)

12-12-11, 14:56
No 20% no buy :)

no 30% no buy.

wad if 20% discount only, next few quarters drop by another 10%..??

12-12-11, 14:58
no 30% no buy.

wad if 20% discount only, next few quarters drop by another 10%..??
Parc vera only about 800psf leh....20% can liao la

Its ccr projects like scotts twr nid at least 50% discount! Whahahaha

12-12-11, 18:40

Its ccr projects like scotts twr nid at least 50% discount! Whahahaha

Confirm must short Ocr and long ccr by then.

13-12-11, 05:02

Its ccr projects like scotts twr nid at least 50% discount! WhahahahaIf you want 400psf hdb and 600psf ocr, then this project needs 25% discount... Lol! :sleep:

13-12-11, 05:03
usually how much ah condo shuttle bus? 50cts per ride?Not too sure... I guess some condos absorbed in the maintenance fee.

15-12-11, 12:06
50% of project sold at the end of nov.

PV Excit
20-01-12, 11:54
We got a unit there... Any future neighbours here?:)

pineapple
20-01-12, 12:09
We got a unit there... Any future neighbours here?:)

congrats. what is the psf there ?

20-01-12, 12:39
This condo in under the WP ward. Area is pretty old..

PV Excit
20-01-12, 12:49
It ranges from s$7xx to s$9xx psf. Medium ard s$850.

We don't mind the fact it's under WP, at the rate government trying to please the public after GE2011, coupled with complains that areas under opposition party been biased against etc, who knows what government may do.

My hubby likes quieter places :)

More importantly, we have a budget la :)

20-01-12, 13:12
It ranges from s$7xx to s$9xx psf. Medium ard s$850.

We don't mind the fact it's under WP, at the rate government trying to please the public after GE2011, coupled with complains that areas under opposition party been biased against etc, who knows what government may do.

My hubby likes quieter places :)

More importantly, we have a budget la :)

Thats great! :) Congrats on buying ur home!!

PV Excit
20-01-12, 13:53
Tks!!! As we are newbies, we sure have lots to ask in future. Hope the bros & sistas here can guide us :)

Oh yes, happy cny! HUAT AR!!!

20-01-12, 14:03
Tks!!! As we are newbies, we sure have lots to ask in future. Hope the bros & sistas here can guide us :)

Congrats! You will be pleased to note that the defu industrial park will be rejuvenated and revamped into more high tech industry and clean spaces with integrated retail and green corridors. I will not say much for now, but I would say parc Vera is very reasonably priced. Enjoy! :)

20-01-12, 14:06

Just wondering, how far is the MRT for this location?

20-01-12, 14:16
If you are asking, it means very far - my guess is at least 15 min walk. Unlikely for Defu industrial zone to be rejuvenated into high-tech industrial park. Which high-tech industry by the way? Our electronics industrial is a sunset industry. Its heyday in 1970s and 1980s are over.

20-01-12, 14:19
If you are asking, it means very far - my guess is at least 15 min walk. Unlikely for Defu industrial zone to be rejuvenated into high-tech industrial park. Which high-tech industry by the way? Our electronics industrial is a sunset industry. Its heyday in 1970s and 1980s are over.

Hmm...information is still embargoed...but I know of friends planning for defu 2015 and beyond. It's going to be quite exciting but URA will be very tight-lipped. Cheers

20-01-12, 14:20
Just wondering, how far is the MRT for this location?

I walk before. Ya 15mins walk cos my stupid friend interested in parc Vera forced me to walk with her to test the distance. So hot la!

PV Excit
20-01-12, 14:23
Tks, Eastboy! Yes, very happy to hear that... At least, it's better than nothing.

Took a stroll with my heels & took me 18mins to Hougang MRT!!! Too far. But heard a guy saying it took him 13mins? I usually take bus even for my current place which is a 10mins walk from mrt.. So I dont think I will walk... Lol...

20-01-12, 14:24
Tks, Eastboy! Yes, very happy to hear that... At least, it's better than nothing.

Took a stroll with my heels & took me 18mins to Hougang MRT!!! Too far. But heard a guy saying it took him 13mins? I usually take bus even for my current place which is a 10mins walk from mrt.. So I dont think I will walk... Lol...

Ya don't worry u will have shuttle bus I think

20-01-12, 14:27

Took a stroll with my heels & took me 18mins to Hougang MRT!!! Too far. But heard a guy saying it took him 13mins? I usually take bus even for my current place which is a 10mins walk from mrt.. So I dont think I will walk... Lol...Yup... anything more than 10 mins of walking is not for people rushing to work... just imagine one fine day waking up late... :scared-5: Also, not the entire route is sheltered so when it rains, its gonna be a literal dampener! This place is splendid in terms of asking price and quiet environment... cheers on your new purchase! :cheers5:

20-01-12, 14:29
Hmm...information is still embargoed...but I know of friends planning for defu 2015 and beyond. It's going to be quite exciting but URA will be very tight-lipped. Cheers

Paya Lebar business district was launched about 3 years ago. To date, I don't see many iconic development. http://www.ura.gov.sg/MP2008/paya_lebar.htm

It could be just part of the scholars' dreaming up of fanciful transformation in the area to score their KPIs. On the ground, I believe we are many years away from the dream.

In terms of resources, it has to queue behind the development teams of Jurong Lake District, Marina Bay Financial Center, Paya Lebar business hub, Seletar Aerospace hub etc. Unless an important political figure champions its development.

20-01-12, 14:38
Paya Lebar business district was launched about 3 years ago. To date, I don't see many iconic development. http://www.ura.gov.sg/MP2008/paya_lebar.htm

It could be just part of the scholars' dreaming up of fanciful transformation in the area to score their KPIs. On the ground, I believe we are many years away from the dream.

In terms of resources, it has to queue behind the development teams of Jurong Lake District, Marina Bay Financial Center, Paya Lebar business hub, Seletar Aerospace hub etc. Unless an important political figure champions its development.Well it took abt 20 years before we see punggol21 bear fruit...:D

20-01-12, 14:43
Well it took abt 20 years before we see punggol21 bear fruit...:D

Ya and now punggol 1200 psf lol. 20 yrs ago I think 12psf.

20-01-12, 14:52
Well it took abt 20 years before we see punggol21 bear fruit...:D

20 years is a long time. Singapore is an open economy susceptible to external shocks. If you had read Heart Work 2 by EDB, the low hanging fruits and years of explosive growths are gone.

A lot of people are buying into the hype. Only the projects next to the MRT station is okay. Accessibility is an issue for other parts of Punggol.

20-01-12, 15:54

Did u try walking to kovan mrt? I stay diagonally opp at kovan grandeur and it takes 10 mins moderate walk. Paec vera to kovan grandeur max 5 mins ba...

PV Excit
20-01-12, 16:00
Did u try walking to kovan mrt? I stay diagonally opp at kovan grandeur and it takes 10 mins moderate walk. Paec vera to kovan grandeur max 5 mins ba...

I hv the impression that it's nearer to hougang than to kovan??? Anyway, it's going to be a 15 mins still ba... I think I will still take the wheels

20-01-12, 20:52
I hv the impression that it's nearer to hougang than to kovan??? Anyway, it's going to be a 15 mins still ba... I think I will still take the wheels

I think this is nearer to Kovan Mrt. Congrats! IMO, I think this is so much better than all other nearby recent launches around kovan area in terms of price and location.

20-01-12, 20:54
Either way, it is definitely nearer to the hougang cc and the ntuc fairprice nearby....

20-01-12, 23:47
In terms of resources, it has to queue behind the development teams of Jurong Lake District, Marina Bay Financial Center, Paya Lebar business hub, Seletar Aerospace hub etc. Unless an important political figure champions its development.

Defu industrial estate lease is definitely up in next 2 to 3 years. It is HDB land. As to where the existing industries will be relocated, it's anybody's guess right now. Maybe Sungei Kadut. But the plot of land directly opposite Parc Vera, after the river, is slated for Type 2 Business which is light industry.

I do not think the government will want the same dirty, messy type of industries like Defu now as it will be going back to the eighties. Definitely better planning controls esp building, fire controls and environmental impact. Whatever industries slated should be modern and attract better qualified employees with higher purchasing power to work there. This will in
turn transform the residential landscape and bodes well for PV in terms of rental potential.

Current Defu workers mostly low wage manual types that live in the surrounding HDBs. Hell, some of them live in the factories oso. Probably got illegal ones too. They will disappear once Defu is gone.

yuyulili
03-02-12, 08:38
Wondering how come no news on parc vera lately? Any idea on the units sold? :)

03-02-12, 11:09
Wondering how come no news on parc vera lately? Any idea on the units sold? :)
All focus on new launches further up North east... 后港 has taken 后座...

yuyulili
03-02-12, 13:11

Haha nice saying!m:doh: :doh:

03-02-12, 22:03
wait for the tender of that grass patch behind kovan residences to conclude first. i think quite a few hougang residents would bio that plot.

03-02-12, 23:22

Whahaha.. Like their MP. Lie low for now.

04-02-12, 06:40
wait for the tender of that grass patch behind kovan residences to conclude first. i think quite a few hougang residents would bio that plot.Non Hougang residents also bioing that plot.... :spliff:

04-02-12, 09:16
Non Hougang residents also bioing that plot.... :spliff:
So many new projects in Kovan. Time for an expansion of Kovan Heartland Mall. Who owns this maw? 小摸变大摸最好是自摸 

04-02-12, 14:00
So many new projects in Kovan. Time for an expansion of Kovan Heartland Mall. Who owns this maw? 小摸变大摸最好是自摸 

Kovan mall can easily expand itself by 2x and still have the human traffic to support it. As long as it is operated by fraser or capitamall.

leeds17
06-02-12, 12:01
how was the Parc Vera sales going on? how mant units was sold, any update?

06-02-12, 15:28

It's now under wp, do u see hope that it will expand? U have 5yrs to repent lol

06-02-12, 15:33
Kovan mall can easily expand itself by 2x and still have the human traffic to support it. As long as it is operated by fraser or capitamall.Heartland Mall already underwent one time upgrading. Any further upgrade will probably not come anytime soon! :cool:

06-02-12, 23:04
Agents told me this project lowest quantum and psf currently.

What you guys think? 2bedder 68xk,8xxpsf.

07-02-12, 05:30
Agents told me this project lowest quantum and psf currently.

What you guys think? 2bedder 68xk,8xxpsf.Attractive price indeed but the location clearly lacks amenities and accessibility. Future development plays a big role in determining the potential of this project. Defu area re-developed?

07-02-12, 12:14
Attractive price indeed but the location clearly lacks amenities and accessibility. Future development plays a big role in determining the potential of this project. Defu area re-developed?
if you drive and appreciate peace and quiet, this is star buy at the moment.

07-02-12, 16:27
if you drive and appreciate peace and quiet, this is star buy at the moment.Yes. one of the most affordable project in D19. :cheers1:

Nman
16-02-12, 15:44
Yes. one of the most affordable project in D19. :cheers1:

Hi Right now any one know how many % sold?

16-02-12, 15:57
Hi Right now any one know how many % sold?
PARC VERA HOUGANG AVENUE 7 Sim Lian (Hougang) Pte Ltd Non-Landed OCR 452 229 229 0 3 8

Nman
16-02-12, 16:07
PARC VERA HOUGANG AVENUE 7 Sim Lian (Hougang) Pte Ltd Non-Landed OCR 452 229 229 0 3 8

conatct number so long?

16-02-12, 16:11
conatct number so long?

It means 50.66% sold

16-02-12, 22:14
It means 50.66% soldThis is further evidence that location is king... even when Parc V is selling super cheap like EC price, still only half sold but that WT already about 90% sold although price is :scared-4: ...

16-02-12, 23:05
Yes people rather pay the same price but a smaller unit for a good location. Mrt+mall+water/park = best.

E.g. Price of 2 bedder at parc vera can get a MM "2bedder" suite in WT.

yuyulili
16-02-12, 23:57
And sim lian r giving $2888 worth of vouchers if purchase now. Price has not raised since day 1. :doh:

17-02-12, 05:47
And sim lian r giving $2888 worth of vouchers if purchase now. Price has not raised since day 1. :doh:$2888 is not even worth 1% of sale price... how to offset the ABSD? They should try to lower their asking price even more, by another 5%? :D

17-02-12, 11:19
This is further evidence that location is king... even when Parc V is selling super cheap like EC price, still only half sold but that WT already about 90% sold although price is :scared-4: ...
Parc Vera Very good Value but limited upside potential la... Unless Hougang makeover really come true and confirmed as carrot for by election...

PV Excit
17-02-12, 11:41
Parc Vera Very good Value but limited upside potential la... Unless Hougang makeover really come true and confirmed as carrot for by election...

Just curious, how do you think the by-election will affect the prices???

17-02-12, 11:59
Just curious, how do you think the by-election will affect the prices???
By election, for people to vote for PAP and get back the ward they may dangle huge carrot on the re juvenation of Hougang with new big mall on top of condo cum mrt/interchange concept like what happened to some of the other matured hdb towns. This will directly boost PV value and proposition as is relatively close to Hougang mrt. In short, upside potential where previously only rely on the Defu makeover rumor.

pineapple
17-02-12, 12:31
By election, for people to vote for PAP and get back the ward they may dangle huge carrot on the re juvenation of Hougang with new big mall on top of condo cum mrt/interchange concept like what happened to some of the other matured hdb towns. This will directly boost PV value and proposition as is relatively close to Hougang mrt. In short, upside potential where previously only rely on the Defu makeover rumor.

PAP will give hougang residents this: http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Hougang+Central+gets+a+huge+Megamall-MRT-Condo+combo/

Damn.. i should have held back my WT purchase.. Juz joking.. :cheers1:

17-02-12, 12:38
Just curious, how do you think the by-election will affect the prices???We're not even sure of when the by-election is gonna take place... it may be 2013 or 2nd half of 2012. Today's budget speech is probably more immediate. :D

PV Excit
17-02-12, 13:12

hmmmm. but I thought the re juvenation of Hougang with new mall on top of condo cum mrt/interchange concept has already been announced earlier... and should be firmed?

or maybe it will speed up Defu makeover... LOL:cool:

17-02-12, 13:21
A By-election may or may not even take place -.- what's all these hype about?

leeds17
20-02-12, 11:00
This new monster mall/condo, located next to the current Hougang Mall, looks to dwarf the old mall by at least six times. Poor Hougang Mall, what happened to Hougang Plaza will now happen to you.
And according to the exhibits, it is to be developed in 3 years time. That's pretty fast!

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Hougang+Central+gets+a+huge+Megamall-MRT-Condo+combo/

Wooo:cool:

20-02-12, 12:08
This new monster mall/condo, located next to the current Hougang Mall, looks to dwarf the old mall by at least six times. Poor Hougang Mall, what happened to Hougang Plaza will now happen to you.
And according to the exhibits, it is to be developed in 3 years time. That's pretty fast!

http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Hougang+Central+gets+a+huge+Megamall-MRT-Condo+combo/

Wooo:cool:The HDB flats in that vicinity will surely appreciate in price just like those around NEX mall... :sleep:

20-02-12, 13:44
looking at the sizes and floor plan of 2 bedders... looks like go buy Florida ( 10yrs EC down the road) better. for size. Gosh.....

20-02-12, 13:48
The location is not very good. except access to TPE is quite close. but opp the road is the defu lane industrial park. And ard it is old HDB.

from price perspective. the 4 bed room and 3 bed room seems reasonably price. but location is not so ideal.

20-02-12, 13:56
The location is not very good. except access to TPE is quite close. but opp the road is the defu lane industrial park. And ard it is old HDB.

from price perspective. the 4 bed room and 3 bed room seems reasonably price. but location is not so ideal.Singapore property buyers are very practical. WT so exp but snapped up like fish in the fresh market while Parc V is cheap but left in the cold just coz its location is not desirable. It'll be interesting to do a survey on those who bought WT for homestay to see how many actually drive? Conduct that same survey for Parc V buyers... :rolleyes:

20-02-12, 14:01
Singapore property buyers are very practical. WT so exp but snapped up like fish in the fresh market while Parc V is cheap but left in the cold just coz its location is not desirable. It'll be interesting to do a survey on those who bought WT for homestay to see how many actually drive? Conduct that same survey for Parc V buyers... :rolleyes:

So there are more buyers that are for investment but not for stay. So can we say the so call demand in SGP is not real? when comes to stay no 1 buy. but high prices units that are deem investment pple rush in......

Sounds like a bubble brewing ;)

20-02-12, 14:13
So there are more buyers that are for investment but not for stay. So can we say the so call demand in SGP is not real? when comes to stay no 1 buy. but high prices units that are deem investment pple rush in......

Sounds like a bubble brewing ;)I'll not be surprised if there are more than 50% who drives but still insist on buying for location, maybe for other family members... then again just a stone's throw away is a cheaper project but these buyers are simply not too interested... hmmm... :sleep:

20-02-12, 17:39
Singapore property buyers are very practical. WT so exp but snapped up like fish in the fresh market while Parc V is cheap but left in the cold just coz its location is not desirable. It'll be interesting to do a survey on those who bought WT for homestay to see how many actually drive? Conduct that same survey for Parc V buyers... :rolleyes:

Who says Parc Vera left in the cold? Out of 229 units launched, 100% have been sold. Out of total units of 452, about 50% sold. Dun know why SL doesn't want to launch remaining units. So, it is not that bad really.

The 4 bedders (1,410 sq ft) are of a decent size. There is even a small family area that can be converted to a study (so, 4+1 really). Selling for $1.1M ($800psf) is considered a steal. I think there is shuttle bus to MRT?

If you believe in the Hougang Mega Mall Project coming in the future, then this place has potential. I am not vested. For own stay, between WT 4 bedder and this one, I will go for Parc Vera. The difference is a cool million dollars!

And they have mega 3 storey penthouses going for $565 psf or an affordable quantum of $1.8M.

20-02-12, 17:50
Who says Parc Vera left in the cold? Out of 229 units launched, 100% have been sold. Out of total units of 452, about 50% sold. Dun know why SL doesn't want to launch remaining units. So, it is not that bad really.

The 4 bedders (1,410 sq ft) are of a decent size. There is even a small family area that can be converted to a study (so, 4+1 really). Selling for $1.1M ($800psf) is considered a steal. I think there is shuttle bus to MRT?

If you believe in the Hougang Mega Mall Project coming in the future, then this place has potential. I am not vested. For own stay, between WT 4 bedder and this one, I will go for Parc Vera. The difference is a cool million dollars!

And they have mega 3 storey penthouses going for $565 psf or an affordable quantum of $1.8M.

An agent once told me Parc Vera is priced down cause it's in an opposition ward.

20-02-12, 18:04
An agent once told me Parc Vera is priced down cause it's in an opposition ward.

Then Kovan Residences and Kovan Melody should be $800psf liao.. Anyway, HDB in opposition ward, maybe cos upgrading, town councils etc. PCs no difference cos usually self contained.

But, you should walk around the opposition Hougang blocks. They are better maintained than some Pappy wards, although they may look old.

20-02-12, 18:35
Then Kovan Residences and Kovan Melody should be $800psf liao.. Anyway, HDB in opposition ward, maybe cos upgrading, town councils etc. PCs no difference cos usually self contained.

But, you should walk around the opposition Hougang blocks. They are better maintained than some Pappy wards, although they may look old.

Yep :) I experienced living in a opposition ward for 14 years of my life!

20-02-12, 20:40

I agree the 4 bedder is good size n well priced.

21-02-12, 05:29

And they have mega 3 storey penthouses going for $565 psf or an affordable quantum of $1.8M.Not disputing the good price tag for Parc V. Was at showflat last year but did not give cheque coz of location. So does SL know something we don't therefore they are holding back the remaining units? :47:

21-02-12, 06:14
Not disputing the good price tag for Parc V. Was at showflat last year but did not give cheque coz of location. So does SL know something we don't therefore they are holding back the remaining units? :47:

I was at the show flat sometime back. The agent didn't mention about developer holding back units. All seemed to be on sale. Landscaping is quite nice though. Slightly further north will be a cluster of condos beside the water-way to compete for tenants. Investment-wise is really questionable. Self-stay is okay.