View Full Version : What do they have in common?

27-10-11, 12:52
2 different parts of the world, 2 different places but they share one thing in common...

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/296029_10150353319572568_568502567_8439526_1516330776_n.jpg

27-10-11, 13:14
Both groups have nothing better to do :D

27-10-11, 13:19

Haha good one!

27-10-11, 13:20
Both gonna get screwed?

27-10-11, 13:29
ha ha ha very good

but Singapore's Occupy showflat is pale in comparison to China, there are 2 groups, ex-buyers who bought at the peak, and another to grep the discounted units pushed out by cash-strapped developers ... one group is screwed, another is so happy

27-10-11, 13:46
One group is hopeful and the other is hopeless?

27-10-11, 14:06
Left = Before
Right = After

27-10-11, 21:05
http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=2849&stc=1&d=1319720643

how do you attach pictures:beats-me-man:

27-10-11, 22:19
One group is to donate money while the other group is the demand for money! :scared-3:

28-10-11, 06:37
LOL :):) :)

28-10-11, 16:27
Have you recouped back your losses from the stock market?
LOL :):) :)

28-10-11, 16:43
http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/392708_10150354610237568_568502567_8445294_311501125_n.jpg

28-10-11, 17:04
I have compiled the TOP30 condos in terms of rental yield for Q3 this yr, so many with > 4%, what do they have in common :scared-2: ?

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/384574_10150354619322568_568502567_8445321_1091539499_n.jpg

28-10-11, 17:41
http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/392708_10150354610237568_568502567_8445294_311501125_n.jpg

They are both young middle class la.

28-10-11, 17:44
They are both young middle class la.

Very observant!

28-10-11, 17:45
Have you recouped back your losses from the stock market?

not yet leh..brother..about 7% more to breakeven. All because of Tiger la... it is like 15% of my whole portfolio.. and I bought them @$1.10 each ! Sway lah...Cannot unwind also.. otherwise will have to stomach a big loss.:banghead:

LOL

28-10-11, 17:48
not yet leh..brother..about 7% more to breakeven. All because of Tiger la... it is like 15% of my whole portfolio.. and I bought them @$1.10 each ! Sway lah...Cannot unwind also.. otherwise will have to stomach a big loss.:banghead:

LOL

Man what was I thinking then.. I thought it was bad enough that the Aussie banned them and the possibility of a rights issue imminent. So... the bad news all factored in liao right ? I was wrong la... THE BAD NEWS HAD NOT BEEN FACTORED IN THEN ! My 2 balls dropped when the counter dropped below 65 cents hor...I could feel the goose bumps all raising behind my neck that day they activate the rights issue leh:banghead:

28-10-11, 17:51
Man what was I thinking then.. I thought it was bad enough that the Aussie banned them and the possibility of a rights issue imminent. So... the bad news all factored in liao right ? I was wrong la... THE BAD NEWS HAD NOT BEEN FACTORED IN THEN ! My 2 balls dropped when the counter dropped below 65 cents hor...:banghead:

This market has been extremely unforgiving for stock traders. Buy at the right time, you can mamake until you don't recognise your own home. Timing off, you lose until you cry no tears.

28-10-11, 17:54
Dunno leh... :confused:

I have compiled the TOP30 condos in terms of rental yield for Q3 this yr, so many with > 4%, what do they have in common :scared-2: ?

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/384574_10150354619322568_568502567_8445321_1091539499_n.jpg

28-10-11, 17:59
This market has been extremely unforgiving for stock traders. Buy at the right time, you can mamake until you don't recognise your own home. Timing off, you lose until you cry no tears.

agree la...brother Kane, been there many times liao...still have to swallow saliva after so many years..

28-10-11, 18:02

All near casinos la...

28-10-11, 18:23

The district numbers form your mobile no :scared-4:

28-10-11, 18:54

LOL

There were already comments abt Tiger services..surprised u believe in e company. Maybe u shd walk e ground more?

28-10-11, 18:54
parc imperial best... new condo, Freehold, quantum low n near mrt. But 17xx psf I dunno wats the upside

28-10-11, 19:08
parc imperial best... new condo, Freehold, quantum low n near mrt. But 17xx psf I dunno wats the upside

At $17xx psf will be quite hard pressed for good rental returns on the MMs.

28-10-11, 19:11
15% of investment portfolio or just the stock portfolio? It is good to buy a basket of stocks rather than place a heavy bet on one stock. why you whack tiger when the world is on the brink of recession and air travel likely to drop by a fair bit? I would take a punt on counters like golden agri or genting if you looking at small cap stocks.
Man what was I thinking then.. I thought it was bad enough that the Aussie banned them and the possibility of a rights issue imminent. So... the bad news all factored in liao right ? I was wrong la... THE BAD NEWS HAD NOT BEEN FACTORED IN THEN ! My 2 balls dropped when the counter dropped below 65 cents hor...I could feel the goose bumps all raising behind my neck that day they activate the rights issue leh:banghead:

28-10-11, 23:25

Steve JOBS :D

28-10-11, 23:28
agree la...brother Kane, been there many times liao...still have to swallow saliva after so many years..

take a break lah, let the institutional players trample on each other.

28-10-11, 23:42
Steve JOBS :D

Excellent Observation!!

29-10-11, 06:37
Steve JOBS :DGood one.. btw, samsung has overtaken Apple in sales volume for Jul - Sept sales! :scared-5:

29-10-11, 08:47
I wud tot this market is extrememely gd for short term traders and disaster for investors like me:confused:

29-10-11, 08:49
All near casinos la...
Many other projects also near casinoes wat

Mbr nearest to mbs but low yield....how u explain?

29-10-11, 08:51
Y u nvr cut loss and protect ur capital? I wud haf cut tiger at 95cts-$1 if i were u:beats-me-man:

Do u hf semb semb? Yesterday rose so much again!:cheers3:

29-10-11, 08:55
I wud tot this market is extrememely gd for short term traders and disaster for investors like me:confused:

No lah. This market you get stopped out before the rebound comes.

29-10-11, 08:58
No lah. This market you get stopped out before the rebound comes.
Rebounded consistently from 25xx to 2900 vy gd for me:cheers3:

Prior to tat, whip saw......buy liao....cut ......:banghead:

29-10-11, 09:01
Rebounded consistently from 25xx to 2900 vy gd for me:cheers3:

Prior to tat, whip saw......buy liao....cut ......:banghead:

That's the problem, the whipsaw forces trader to stop out.

29-10-11, 09:13
Range trading ok but not day trading, stopped out a few times you still lose a lot lol, normally buy need a signal from market but sell own call in one shot

29-10-11, 09:54
Cannot be too greedy. Make profit and sell. With the see-saw scenario, can go up in the morning (good news in asia) and down in the afternoon (due to uncertain news from Euros).
Range trading ok but not day trading, stopped out a few times you still lose a lot lol, normally buy need a signal from market but sell own call in one shot

29-10-11, 09:59
Sg very bad for traders, spread lousy, broker association control txn price,the more frequent you trade including setting stops, more likely to lose so entry point is key

29-10-11, 10:37
Galaxy s rocks, I don't have a single apple product in my possession :D
Good one.. btw, samsung has overtaken Apple in sales volume for Jul - Sept sales! :scared-5:

29-10-11, 10:56
Short AAPL is probably the most profitable trade ever in next 5y :simmering:

29-10-11, 12:21
Galaxy s rocks, I don't have a single apple product in my possession :D

Htc sensation xe for me.

Back to stocks, it just needs to gap down in the morning and you can't even run in time. Lousy market to trade in.

29-10-11, 14:55
Many other projects also near casinoes wat

Mbr nearest to mbs but low yield....how u explain?

Yah .... that's true.. BJ21T how u explain?

In any case, casinos in proximity are not considered a boost for residents. Who would want to be staying beside a gambling den no matter how upmarket you consider it.

Our casinos are located in prime spots which are already premium in the first place. The fact that the properties near casinos are expensive is incidental not attributed to the closeness of the casinos.

29-10-11, 16:43
Very simple.. all surpass the previous peak, and rental psf per month is not high enough to catch up with the rate of increase of PPI. Coupled with drop in expat housing allowance, if you want a sufficiently reasonable yield of 4% per month to match 2.5k-3k psf, you need about $8psf/mth or more, as some forumers mentioned, those units with 8K-10K monthly rental are those that are hard to move, MM and studios in CBD are still pretty okish and rental up to 5-6k per month are moving as well

29-10-11, 16:47
http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6019/6290665739_8813ca49f3_b.jpg

31-10-11, 11:42
What do they have in common?

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6031/6297060137_cf65d1c85c_b.jpg

Ans: They are both PIGS!
One is a PIIGS and the other is an AIRPORKKKKKK