View Full Version : URA releases 'white site' for sale at Marina Bay area

31-10-11, 11:44
he Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) announced the sale of a third 'white site' under the Reserve List System at the Marina Bay area on Monday.

Located at Marina View / Union Street, the 'white site' can be built for a range of uses, giving developers the flexibility to decide how they want to use the land.

With an area of 0.78 ha, about 70 per cent of it is stipulated for office use, while the remaining 30 per cent can be developed for additional office, residential, retail, hotel and entertainment uses.

The development on the 'white site' at Marina View / Union Street will contribute to building up the critical mass of office space in the Marina Bay area and developing the area as an international business and financial district.

31-10-11, 12:40
Great News for District 1. More retail, entertainment, hotel, residential coming to this place. Not forgetting open green spaces like Linear park, etc is good for residents in this area.:D

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/EGMarinaBayBirdEyeView.jpg

he Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) announced the sale of a third 'white site' under the Reserve List System at the Marina Bay area on Monday.

Located at Marina View / Union Street, the 'white site' can be built for a range of uses, giving developers the flexibility to decide how they want to use the land.

With an area of 0.78 ha, about 70 per cent of it is stipulated for office use, while the remaining 30 per cent can be developed for additional office, residential, retail, hotel and entertainment uses.

The development on the 'white site' at Marina View / Union Street will contribute to building up the critical mass of office space in the Marina Bay area and developing the area as an international business and financial district.

31-10-11, 13:29
Another 2 perspectives:

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/EGMarinaBayPlan.jpg

So many more plots (white ones) to be sold!!!
http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/EGMarinaBayPerspectiveView.jpg

31-10-11, 13:34
not very good site leh ... :(

31-10-11, 13:37

ok la....70% office use mah...no views nvm lor

31-10-11, 13:38
I am not looking at that site. I am fired up by the vibrancy in this area for at least the next 10 years as the magnet of growth. Great potential upside of property prices. :p

31-10-11, 13:39
Just like in New York and Chicago. Too many skyscrapers and view is secondary. It is the location.
ok la....70% office use mah...no views nvm lor

31-10-11, 13:47
I am not looking at that site. I am fired up by the vibrancy in this area for at least the next 10 years as the magnet of growth. Great potential upside of property prices. :p

D1 needless to say ~
but wondering how lumiere and 76 shenton side is faring hehe

31-10-11, 13:50
D1 needless to say ~
but wondering how lumiere and 76 shenton side is faring hehe

D2 always poorer cousin of D1 mah....hehehe

D2 goto wait till the port move away lor....long wait though...

31-10-11, 13:55
D2 always poorer cousin of D1 mah....hehehe

D2 goto wait till the port move away lor....long wait though...

move the port also must move pulau brani, otherwise still eye sore
think another 20 yrs at least before it happens...

31-10-11, 13:55
D1 is specifically LHL's baby, and will be his legacy. Dun worry he will personally make sure it becomes Asia's Manhattan in 20yr time !

31-10-11, 14:08
Look forward to DTL 1 to be operational in 2013. :D
D1 is specifically LHL's baby, and will be his legacy. Dun worry he will personally make sure it becomes Asia's Manhattan in 20yr time !

31-10-11, 15:19

Not so bad what.... no bay view:( , but got park view:p .....

UIC kanna block liow....:o

31-10-11, 18:54
i can see Singapore is becoming like New York.

31-10-11, 22:12

I see two playgrounds exist for pte properties:

MBFD - for very high income investors
JLD - for medium income investors

Paya Lebar business district? Hmm... actually not as promising unless Geylang is removed.

shauntanzs
31-10-11, 22:54
Why 1 shenton D1 but 76 shenton D2 huh?
All shenton mah hahaha

01-11-11, 08:34
Action is in D1 now while flourish activities will begin in D2 when PSA container port moves out 20 years later. Will wait for correction then move into D2 as a few cycles will occur in the next 20 years.
Why 1 shenton D1 but 76 shenton D2 huh?
All shenton mah hahaha

01-11-11, 09:29
Action is in D1 now while flourish activities will begin in D2 when PSA container port moves out 20 years later. Will wait for correction then move into D2 as a few cycles will occur in the next 20 years.

20yrs later....one leg in the coffin liao:scared-5:

01-11-11, 09:32
Wealth accumulation is never for oneself. It is about leaving behind a legacy. Still prefers D1. :D
20yrs later....one leg in the coffin liao:scared-5:

there was once an 'top producer' agent told me lumiere is higher valued due to shenton wat address compared to clift which is closer to chinatown......LOL

01-11-11, 10:22

buy now, 20 years later enbloc time.

buy 20 years later, have to pay full in cash. most of us here would be playing with grandchildren already.

so is D2 a long term play or buy Clift better?, the in-between condo.

01-11-11, 10:26

buy 20 years later, have to pay full in cash. most of us here would be playing with grandchildren already.

i quite like spottiswoode res but den launch px so high how to buy:(

01-11-11, 10:51
Got to go for FH in this area if leaving as legacy as it is limited here. Buy on corrections.

01-11-11, 11:12
Got to go for FH in this area if leaving as legacy as it is limited here. Buy on corrections.

FH? robinson suites that mickey mouse project? :D

01-11-11, 11:40
MM is not uncommon in city like London, NY, Tokyo, etc. Imagine if this place is going to be NY of the east like someone said earlier in this thread.:D

skeptikos
01-11-11, 13:39
From the URA model, it looks like they are only selling just half of the site? If so, it'll look kinda wierd to me to have a standalone building with a big gap to Asia Square unless of course they sell the other half of the site shortly after. But begs the question why not sell that half first... probably will look better to have some continuity beside Asia Square.

01-11-11, 14:16
From the URA model, it looks like they are only selling just half of the site? If so, it'll look kinda wierd to me to have a standalone building with a big gap to Asia Square unless of course they sell the other half of the site shortly after. But begs the question why not sell that half first... probably will look better to have some continuity beside Asia Square.

Coz once the plot beside Asia Sq and this current site is completed then there will be strong demand for the site in the middle...

SIN govt also tend to leave empty spaces in between building for more flexibility..

01-11-11, 14:26
good to leave "gaps" and hopefully green spaces in between so as don't become too crowded. As ccr mentioned in future these plot spaces can also be tendered off.

01-11-11, 14:39
FH? robinson suites that mickey mouse project? :D

you forgot about Emerald Garden, DC33 fav project.

01-11-11, 20:18
you forgot about Emerald Garden, DC33 fav project.

I am quite confused about this project
it has a very high plot ratio but is there a height restriction in that area?

01-11-11, 20:57
Have vested interest like what hopeful said in this project. Only the frontage is conserved but inside has high plot. URA will consider redevelopment submission.
I am quite confused about this project
it has a very high plot ratio but is there a height restriction in that area?

clemdale
01-11-11, 23:10
I think all these developments will also benefit D15, especially the Meyer area!

01-11-11, 23:18
I don't know why but I love crowded areas.

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_mmBw3uzPnJI/TCSM3r0jRzI/AAAAAAABYjs/pkq3Mysa2PY/s1600/Skypark_Marina_Bay_Sands_Resort_13.jpg

http://www.damncoolpictures.com/2010/06/incredible-skypark-in-marina-bay-sands.html

01-11-11, 23:22
And you can't deny the central region will be crowded with MRT stations. Don't you just love it?

http://www.ura.gov.sg/MP2008/images/road&rail.jpg

http://propertyforesight.files.wordpress.com/2008/01/st_080126_two-new-mrt-lines-by-2020.jpg

02-11-11, 08:59
Just realise that besides the mrt stns of E-W, circle and N-E lines that are near my house, I will have another stn of DTL 3 in 2016. Really spoilt for choice.:D
And you can't deny the central region will be crowded with MRT stations. Don't you just love it?

http://www.ura.gov.sg/MP2008/images/road&rail.jpg

http://propertyforesight.files.wordpress.com/2008/01/st_080126_two-new-mrt-lines-by-2020.jpg

02-11-11, 16:53
Just realise that besides the mrt stns of E-W, circle and N-E lines that are near my house, I will have another stn of DTL 3 in 2016. Really spoilt for choice.:D

So fortunate. Where u stay?

02-11-11, 16:56
So fortunate. Where u stay?
around EW, NE,circle and DTL3 line la. can triangulate the area :D