View Full Version : Found Good Lobangs? Share here?

01-11-11, 21:52
Well my purpose of starting these thread is for fellow members to share good buys possibly those trading at 20% or more discount :)

I believe in the power of sharing, if you have a good listing (gd discount or insane gd rental yield), why not share with others? Got money, all huat together :cheers4: :cheers4:

01-11-11, 22:18
hello!!... you ok??... if got good lobang i makan-ed all myself liow... why wanna share with you ??... :doh:

Worsty
01-11-11, 22:28
hello!!... you ok??... if got good lobang i makan-ed all myself liow... why wanna share with you ??... :doh:

If you find 1-2 developments with 5 units each all at 20%, you makan all? So huat ah? Share a bit mah.

01-11-11, 22:28
Well if got more than 3 good lobangs and you can only makan 2, then can share the third one lah... there'll come a time when there'll be too many good lobangs but maybe not today. 2012? :D

01-11-11, 22:29

Makan too much, too fast.... Beware of indigestion....

Beware of lau sai also

01-11-11, 22:33
Is ok if you dont wanna share. No one ask you to share if you dont want to, you can keep the comments to yourself if you got problem with this.

Some lobangs can be too large quantum, many forumers in the past has shared many great deals here before. I am just starting a thread here to consolidate deals if pple WISH to share.

01-11-11, 22:34
Ha ha... Share lobang got finder's fee or not ha?

01-11-11, 22:36

haha you can arrange with buyer to collect 10% capital gain commission

01-11-11, 22:37
Agent then got agent fee lah... here people friendly friendly lah! If the cake is too large, share it! ;)

01-11-11, 22:38
heya.... Oooii, i tiny fish only but you people cannot see me no up like that!!....

i will first hide the 5 lobangs, then i get first condo at -25%, sell to ysyap at -10%, he is most kancheong, so can close deal fast...
next use preceed to buy 2nd condo and sell whoever you can pay in quick cash.... and bahbahbah....

result...
you make, i make, we all make...
we all happy... we all huat... and you guys will keep saying thank you to me so many times....

:cheers4:

01-11-11, 22:41
Aiyah.... So much talk, still no lobang....:(

xenewbie
01-11-11, 22:41
cannot la...25% only.. u forgot buyer and seller stamp duty...

heya.... Oooii, i tiny fish only but you people cannot see me no up like that!!....

i will first hide the 5 lobangs, then i get first condo at -25%, sell to ysyap at -10%, he is most kancheong, so can close deal fast...
next use preceed to buy 2nd condo and sell whoever you can pay in quick cash.... and bahbahbah....

result...
we all happy... we all huat... and you guys will keep saying thank you to me so many times....

01-11-11, 22:42
cannot la...25% only.. u forgot buyer and seller stamp duty...
oop!... sorry arh... forgot liow... :ashamed1:

can flip options??...

01-11-11, 22:47

result...

:cheers4:No problem... thx for seeing me so up with so much ready cash to be kan cheong enough to buy. Well tell you wat, I'll help you find 3 out of the 5 lobangs you've mentioned before you sell one back to me, can? :cheers5:

xenewbie
01-11-11, 22:47
lol flip option can..

anyway i am wondering if people in this forum have met up before and considered the possibility of co-investing in ppty. eg. 2-4 people tenancy in common.

01-11-11, 22:48
Is ok if you dont wanna share. No one ask you to share if you dont want to, you can keep the comments to yourself if you got problem with this.

Some lobangs can be too large quantum, many forumers in the past has shared many great deals here before. I am just starting a thread here to consolidate deals if pple WISH to share.

sorry-lah, bro... just kidding with you... ;)

01-11-11, 22:48
oop!... sorry arh... forgot liow... :ashamed1:

can flip options??...Sell after 4 years lor... :D or hope really hard that KBW will remove the measure! :scared-5:

01-11-11, 22:50
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/894111/for-sale-the-infiniti

10% below valuation

01-11-11, 22:52
Good thread, keep it up

Worsty
01-11-11, 22:52

result...

But now we know your strategy! Won't keep saying thank you many times liao! :D

01-11-11, 23:06
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/7641788/for-sale-icon

This one is high floor, last I check same size was 2157 psf, 10% off about 1941 psf.

ICON 10 Gopeng Street #40-26 1 87 Strata 2,020,000 23218 2157 03-AUG-2011 Apartment 99 Yrs From 29/01/2002 2007 Resale Private 02 07 078878 Central Region Downtown Core

01-11-11, 23:18
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/6154195/for-sale-the-minton
722 psf

THE MINTON 6B Hougang Street 11 #04-17 1 113 Strata 1,082,000 9575 890 14-OCT-2011 Condominium 99 Yrs From 27/07/2007 Uncompleted New Sale Private 19 53 534083 North East Region Hougang
THE MINTON 12B Hougang Street 11 #08-64 1 124 Strata 1,213,000 9782 909 13-OCT-2011 Condominium 99 Yrs From 27/07/2007 Uncompleted New Sale HDB 19 53 534073 North East Region Hougang
THE MINTON 10A Hougang Street 11 #13-36 1 154 Strata 1,578,000 10247 952 12-OCT-2011 Condominium 99 Yrs From 27/07/2007 Uncompleted New Sale HDB 19 53 534079 North East Region Hougan

01-11-11, 23:45
the icon one looks like a genuine pullback from a motivated seller, though i would prefer it wasn't a "guided price". if the seller is motivated enough, it won't be a "guided price" to begin with. the infiniti one, i think the $1.35m valuation say only lah. i look at historical, i can't find any transaction that would suggest anything close to that.

URA's past transaction probably the most accurate picture although it's a lagging indicator. All these asking sometimes created by agents to fish for contact or they put some super high valuation and tell you it's a deep discount to valuation...

01-11-11, 23:49
buyers beware lor.. anything on newspaper or online can be fake. Call urself to check or ask ur trusted motivated agent to do the sai kang for you

01-11-11, 23:52
buyers beware lor.. anything on newspaper or online can be fake. Call urself to check or ask ur trusted motivated agent to do the sai kang for you

true, get an agent to do all the legwork.

01-11-11, 23:55
the icon one looks like a genuine pullback from a motivated seller, though i would prefer it wasn't a "guided price". if the seller is motivated enough, it won't be a "guided price" to begin with. the infiniti one, i think the $1.35m valuation say only lah. i look at historical, i can't find any transaction that would suggest anything close to that.

URA's past transaction probably the most accurate picture although it's a lagging indicator. All these asking sometimes created by agents to fish for contact or they put some super high valuation and tell you it's a deep discount to valuation...

same "kane" in cna? think i remember you started hunting for condo in 2009? that time i was property bear, not switched to bull yet...
you hunting for a 2nd one or did not manage to find one yet?..

01-11-11, 23:57
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/894111/for-sale-the-infiniti

10% below valuation
Fair value shd b abt 1.2-1.25mil

Asking in excess of 1.15mil....5-8% off value...gd start:cheers4:

01-11-11, 23:58
same "kane" in cna? think i remember you started hunting for condo in 2009? that time i was property bear, not switched to bull yet...
you hunting for a 2nd one or did not manage to find one yet?..

yes, same, was hunting, hunted then, now looking to hunt, i hear a lot of shouting for rally or correction but when i look at past transaction, i see flat so far. probably it'll be more telling by 1Q next year.

02-11-11, 00:26
I give you the best lobang!!!

i.e. wait for another half year for the dust to settle. You will save tonnes of money!!! :D :D :D

bullman
02-11-11, 09:40

In US, we term this type of "finders" as bird-dog.

02-11-11, 09:44
it just goes to show majority wana receive and no give

bullman
02-11-11, 09:44
lol flip option can..

anyway i am wondering if people in this forum have met up before and considered the possibility of co-investing in ppty. eg. 2-4 people tenancy in common.

Many of the so called "gurus" holding seminar advocate for this method or variants of it. Most of the time, they "volunteer" to find fellow investors for you, as well as the unit itself and lastly to manage it for you. All for a modest fee of course.

02-11-11, 09:46
nvr like the idea of co-own ppty for investment......make things so difficult just to sell in future

bullman
02-11-11, 09:47
it just goes to show majority wana receive and no give

The general profile of most dudes here are at the 1-2 investment properties stage and the entry price is really sensitive to them. In this sense, they will generally keep the best deal for themselves. Even if they can't buy now due to whatever reasons, they hope/pray/dream that the unit will still be available when they are ready to commit.

bullman
02-11-11, 09:56
Got a landed deal in Kembangan area. Its about 5 minutes walk(350 meters) to the MRT.

Details are as follow:
Type: IT
Land size: About 1800 sqft
Built-in: About 2400 sqft (2 storey original)
Valuation: 2.15 mil
Asking at 2 mil. Possible to close at around 1.95 mil

Agent trying to push this to me as the land psf is really low at 10xx psf and total quantum at 2 mil. Currently owner occupied. Does not suit my landed investment profile of D8, 9,11 and 15 only.

Please note that this deal was presented to me 2 weeks back before I went on a long business trip. For those who are interested, PM me and I will give you the contact number of the agent. No need to give me anything for this deal.

02-11-11, 10:02
Got a landed deal in Kembangan area. Its about 5 minutes walk(350 meters) to the MRT.

Details are as follow:

Agent trying to push this to me as the land psf is really low at 10xx psf and total quantum at 2 mil. Currently owner occupied. Does not suit my landed investment profile of D8, 9,11 and 15 only.

Please note that this deal was presented to me 2 weeks back before I went on a long business trip. For those who are interested, PM me and I will give you the contact number of the agent. No need to give me anything for this deal.

tks for sharing:cheers4:

found another similar one
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/7760884/for-sale-lorong-sarina

02-11-11, 10:03
Reasonable size to reconstruct. Is this FH?

Details are as follow:

02-11-11, 10:06
Reasonable size to reconstruct. Is this FH?

bro...PM bullman for agts contact and ask agt for detail better

xenewbie
02-11-11, 10:13
semi-d at seletar 2 storey
9588 sqft land
999 years
U-shaped land
6.9m

02-11-11, 10:19
Yes, very true. Some Agents just fishy for buyers and end up introducing some other units nearby. Common answer...unit sold or seller withdraw..

Actually valuation by Bank stated can also be the highest among a few banks, which could easily be 5-10% at times, so beware when they say guide price below valuation... many times i check against recent median transaction on URA, it is almost the same.

:2cents:

02-11-11, 10:35
In US, we term this type of "finders" as bird-dog.

Correct!

In the US there are people who have careers as bird dogs. The legality of it is still in a grey area though...

02-11-11, 10:37
Correct!

In the US there are people who have careers as bird dogs. The legality of it is still in a grey area though...

isit legal for agent to give referral fees in the eyes of SG law?

02-11-11, 10:40
isit legal for agent to give referral fees in the eyes of SG law?

it is not illegal is a better way to put it.

02-11-11, 10:50
Yes, very true. Some Agents just fishy for buyers and end up introducing some other units nearby. Common answer...unit sold or seller withdraw..

Actually valuation by Bank stated can also be the highest among a few banks, which could easily be 5-10% at times, so beware when they say guide price below valuation... many times i check against recent median transaction on URA, it is almost the same.

:2cents:

Yup that's why I usually cross check with URA up to the specific flr, similar unit size and transaction date, I deem as reasonable if it is selling below at a certain percentage level and considering caveats are backdated about a couple of months back

02-11-11, 10:54
Yup that's why I usually cross check with URA up to the specific flr, similar unit size and transaction date, I deem as reasonable if it is selling below at a certain percentage level and considering caveats are backdated about a couple of months back

i was told now streetsine gona launch a real time system....even rental tx can be found!

02-11-11, 12:16
i was told now streetsine gona launch a real time system....even rental tx can be found!Sound great, but then no more free, have to subscribe. Annual subscription fee for their Home Reports for investor is $959..., they shld make it cheaper

02-11-11, 13:12
Fair value shd b abt 1.2-1.25mil

that infiniti one fair value is 1.2mil ? :scared-5: I'd better ask my friend to sell it straight. I think he bought like 800k or something, and is not very happy abt the AYE noise.

02-11-11, 13:14
...Does not suit my landed investment profile of D8, 9,11 and 15 only...

just curious, why not D10 ?

mygeemeel
02-11-11, 13:23
that infiniti one fair value is 1.2mil ? :scared-5: I'd better ask my friend to sell it straight. I think he bought like 800k or something, and is not very happy abt the AYE noise.

I think there are units that arent facing the AYE. Those should be fine right? I went to Carabelle and the AYE noise is very constant and irritating. Botannia is better but the prices are above S$1,100psf.

02-11-11, 13:37
Sound great, but then no more free, have to subscribe. Annual subscription fee for their Home Reports for investor is $959..., they shld make it cheaperThat's alot of money for a report! :tsk-tsk:

02-11-11, 13:44
That's alot of money for a report! :tsk-tsk:
more suitable for agents but not individual investors

02-11-11, 13:50
more suitable for agents but not individual investorsYou are right! These agents should pay for information! :(

xenewbie
02-11-11, 13:53
You are right! These agents should pay for information! :(

good information is worth paying for especially for seasoned investors like most of you guys lol. i might be getting it next time so maybe i can help some of you guys with it if you need any information from it.

02-11-11, 13:57
Casa Merah asking prices softening ... anytime better than Infiniti

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/7039146/for-sale-casa-merah

asking around 1000psf, 3br can offer below 1kpsf, 10% down

Those bought My Manhattan going to peng soon :banghead:

02-11-11, 14:03
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/4877757/for-sale-casa-merah

This one asking for 1.35 mio saying rented out for 3.4k only ... net rental yield below 3% in OCR :doh:

02-11-11, 14:07

This one asking for 1.35 mio saying rented out for 3.4k only ... net rental yield below 3% in OCR :doh:

Maybe during negotiation you can ask seller for only 1% more; in rental yield. Small request mah.:p

xenewbie
02-11-11, 14:08

ocr typically is above 5% unless is FH then maybe lower abit but still below 3%...

02-11-11, 14:21
Casa Merah asking prices softening ... anytime better than Infiniti

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/7039146/for-sale-casa-merah

asking around 1000psf, 3br can offer below 1kpsf, 10% down

Those bought My Manhattan going to peng soon :banghead:
peak tx 1100psf....50% down is 550psf....launch px about 600-650psf....

edwinleeap
02-11-11, 14:22
ocr typically is above 5% unless is FH then maybe lower abit but still below 3%...

Nowadays, rental yield depends on point if entry and purchase price. OCR above 5% hard at current pricing unless rental rises!

02-11-11, 14:23
That's alot of money for a report! :tsk-tsk:Ya, strange, they favour the agents who pay less:

http://www.streetsine.com/static/home2/map.jsp#homeReportFaq
Below are annual subscriptions
Associate (New agents;Part-time agents) - $459; while
Professional ( Full-time agents, Supervisors ) - $659

02-11-11, 14:30
peak tx 1100psf....50% down is 550psf....launch px about 600-650psf....

50% down, that means HDB resale is going to be 50% down also, that means HDB RPI retreated to below 100 .... i think many ppl will commit suicide :scared-1:

02-11-11, 14:33
50% down, that means HDB resale is going to be 50% down also, that means HDB RPI retreated to below 100 .... i think many ppl will commit suicide :scared-1:

first of the lot - our new national development minister??

xenewbie
02-11-11, 14:34
Nowadays, rental yield depends on point if entry and purchase price. OCR above 5% hard at current pricing unless rental rises!

true and my bad for overlooking that issue, the buyer of the unit probably bought at a high price.

02-11-11, 14:36

you sure? any examples?
I am trying to be an OCR fan :ashamed1:

xenewbie
02-11-11, 14:37
Ya, strange, they favour the agents who pay less:

http://www.streetsine.com/static/home2/map.jsp#homeReportFaq
Below are annual subscriptions
Associate (New agents;Part-time agents) - $459; while
Professional (Full-time agents, Supervisors ) - $659

i saw their preview once few weeks ago. all i can say is it is super worth getting and useful.

xenewbie
02-11-11, 14:39
you sure? any examples?
I am trying to be an OCR fan :ashamed1:

sorry i may be out of the times as i was inactive in the market for a few months due to busy schedule but before that i was looking at a couple of areas in the west and i believe that i calculated high 4% or 5% for some west OCR.

02-11-11, 14:43
i saw their preview once few weeks ago. all i can say is it is super worth getting and useful.

the cheaper reports are not as complete. you can download the sample reports.

02-11-11, 14:54
Back in the depth of Lehman crisis, our HDB RPI flat near 140 ... this time cannot be worse right? Even correction from 190 to 140 is only 26.3% :p

Because of the negative sentiment, our kind developer FEO is offering star buy, hurry hurry b4 it is too late, only 1 unit from each project !!

http://www.fareast.com.sg/FEOCorp.Web/index.aspx?page=starbuy_wfi_centro_shore_lanai

bullman
02-11-11, 16:40
just curious, why not D10 ?

Mostly big ticket items there. Those priced at 4 mil and below are usually not so desirable.

02-11-11, 18:13
Back in the depth of Lehman crisis, our HDB RPI flat near 140 ... this time cannot be worse right? Even correction from 190 to 140 is only 26.3% :p

Because of the negative sentiment, our kind developer FEO is offering star buy, hurry hurry b4 it is too late, only 1 unit from each project !!

http://www.fareast.com.sg/FEOCorp.Web/index.aspx?page=starbuy_wfi_centro_shore_lanai

Obviously prices are already jacked much more than the discounts. Like that also call starbuy, wasted my time to click on the links.

02-11-11, 20:47
Obviously prices are already jacked much more than the discounts. Like that also call starbuy, wasted my time to click on the links.

U mean FEO published the nett price as well? How come I dont know?

02-11-11, 21:18
U mean FEO published the nett price as well? How come I dont know?

It's there on e right link.

02-11-11, 21:50
that bit of discount not star enough.

10-11-11, 19:23
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/7696319/for-sale-selling-below-valuation-freehold-d9-river
Worth it? This one about 1.6k+ psf and tenanted.
Areas there like S@C transacting at 2.2kpsf and new launch around 2.4-2.5k psf average. I suspect is the bayron, the psf disparity is quite high easily 600+ psf or more compared to new condos there

10-11-11, 20:05
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/7696319/for-sale-selling-below-valuation-freehold-d9-river
Worth it? This one about 1.6k+ psf and tenanted.
Areas there like S@C transacting at 2.2kpsf and new launch around 2.4-2.5k psf average. I suspect is the bayron, the psf disparity is quite high easily 600+ psf or more compared to new condos there
Tenanted at?

I still dreaming of getting 1devon at 17xxpsf leh....dream a dream

10-11-11, 21:08
i know this one!! thought it was a steal. sold last or this year for 13xx psf. #2 on R@388A. ex-showflat.

10-11-11, 21:51
Tenanted at?

Receive an sms from an agent for 1 unit at One devonshire.

$2.91m for a 1291sf 3room ($2254 psf). Can still claim firesale:doh:

10-11-11, 21:57
I really pissed with all these agents SMS indicating firesale, butnthen prices is 2% lower than last transaction or better still hugger than last transaction

10-11-11, 22:58
Tenanted at?

watch more far east video, dream sure come true

10-11-11, 22:59
i know this one!! thought it was a steal. sold last or this year for 13xx psf. #2 on R@388A. ex-showflat.

haha thanks for the tip

18-11-11, 18:31
Would you consider this a good buy?

Terraced House For Sale - Jalan Pemimpin (D20)
S$ 2,680,000 (Negotiable)
S$ 1,349.45 psf (land)
3300 sqft / 307 sqm (built-in), 1986 sqft / 185 sqm (land)
Ang Mo Kio / Bishan / Thomson, Serangoon / Thomson (D19-20)

Terraced House Freehold4 Beds 4 Baths
Listed on Nov 14, 201

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/6898220/for-sale-jalan-pemimpin

18-11-11, 21:20
http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?q=56+jalan+pemimpin&hl=en&ll=1.350871,103.843181&spn=0.000043,0.019205&sll=1.359,103.818&sspn=0.326751,0.614548&vpsrc=0&hnear=56+Jalan+Pemimpin,+577215&t=m&z=16&layer=c&cbll=1.350775,103.843115&panoid=VaWNFQPPLTKk8MtiAKrLmQ&cbp=12,106.63,,0,1.03

if my guess is correct, its 52A jalan pemimpin (the renovated house in the link above).

car porch is small. single white line outside. near a t-junction although did not directly kenna the T. faces industrial area and jalan pemimpin is extremely busy on weekdays with trucks and all. faces north west.

Would you consider this a good buy?

Terraced House For Sale - Jalan Pemimpin (D20)
S$ 2,680,000 (Negotiable)
S$ 1,349.45 psf (land)
3300 sqft / 307 sqm (built-in), 1986 sqft / 185 sqm (land)
Ang Mo Kio / Bishan / Thomson, Serangoon / Thomson (D19-20)

Terraced House Freehold4 Beds 4 Baths
Listed on Nov 14, 201

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/6898220/for-sale-jalan-pemimpin

18-11-11, 21:27
Wow, you are great, you know the unit number as well!
Have you viewed it?
Oh, no wonder it is priced below most jalan pemimpin house. Surroundings not nice. As you said, porch so small, too cluttered.

18-11-11, 21:52
my guess only. purely from the pictures and onemap (only terrace house row if they are referring to jalan pemimpin proper.) i haven't viewed landed for a long time already. given up. :ashamed1: now reduced to an armchair "viewer" hahaha.

Wow, you are great, you know the unit number as well!
Have you viewed it?
Oh, no wonder it is priced below most jalan pemimpin house. Surroundings not nice. As you said, porch so small, too cluttered.

18-11-11, 22:04
my guess only. purely from the pictures and onemap (only terrace house row if they are referring to jalan pemimpin proper.) i haven't viewed landed for a long time already. given up. :ashamed1: now reduced to an armchair "viewer" hahaha.

It's okay, cos if you go an view physically, you will trouble the agent.
For me, I am also like you.
Just view from home. Look at how people do up their house to get idea for my future place.
Will go and view only if there is a show flat so as not to trouble the agent.

18-11-11, 22:21
if my guess is correct, its 52A jalan pemimpin (the renovated house in the link above).

car porch is small. single white line outside. near a t-junction although did not directly kenna the T. faces industrial area and jalan pemimpin is extremely busy on weekdays with trucks and all. faces north west.
if it's 52A, jialat, everyday open door see industrial building/warehouse,etc. Neighbor 52 is in shabby condition..., be prepared to face with construction for few months if new buyer/owner do A&A.

Better buy Luxus Hill...for almost same price...

18-11-11, 22:29
if it's 52A, jialat, everyday open door see industrial building/warehouse,etc. Neighbor 52 is in shabby condition..., be prepared to face with construction for few months if new buyer/owner do A&A.

Better buy Luxus Hill...for almost same price...

Ya, u r rite! Luxus Hills..... will always be my dream......
But mabbe people like the Jln Pemimpin address?

18-11-11, 22:40
But mabbe people like the Jln Pemimpin address?With J8 nearby, why not? Land area also bigger than Luxus Hills... :rolleyes: But me not looking at landed for now... although I also like Luxus... Oops.. confused individual... :doh:

18-11-11, 22:50
more like the convenience of marymount and bishan mrt. but face industrial not worth it already.

18-11-11, 22:56
more like the convenience of marymount and bishan mrt. but face industrial not worth it already.

Yup, don't have the exclusive feel of a private residential area.

18-11-11, 23:06
Didn't you know... It's going to be near north south expressway. Courtesy of y2koh.

http://www.h88.com.sg/images/content/2011-01-20/nse_sm.jpg

18-11-11, 23:14
Thanks ecimbew for the detailed picture.
At least can see at one go which places to avoid.
Btw, i don't think Jln Pemimpin will be much affected.
The broken blue lines..... is that section underground?

19-11-11, 10:26
Personally, I don't associate Jalan Peminpin with landed but more of light industrial estate. For me, if one want to buy, better chose lanes with angmo names like Clover Avenue, Crescent, Close, Way, all closer to Bishan 8...:2cents:

19-11-11, 11:04
Broken blue lines represent partially covered underground portion of the expressway. Much like the CTE at outram section.

The blue lines are underground.

The orange line at lentor road represents on-grade road. It means it's the same level as the ground.

The yellow line that go all the way from Yishun to woodlands is above ground. Refers to that kind outside Vivo city and Nex.

19-11-11, 11:11
How long before we can use this North South Expressway? :confused:

19-11-11, 11:20
How long before we can use this North South Expressway? :confused:

man man tan lor

19-11-11, 11:52
Rochor first to go.... :scared-4:

19-11-11, 11:53
More to come for those old flats in prime area in future. Even the iconic old library building in town has gone.

19-11-11, 12:35
Rochor first to go.... :scared-4:

ya all the residents not happy kpkb...:o

19-11-11, 12:36

man man tan lor

translated means wait long long....:D...same year that malaysia will be developed...:doh:

19-11-11, 12:40
ya all the residents not happy kpkb...:o

read carefully hor....not all.....

those kbkp r those middle aged ones.....$$$$ face!
den they say agt offer them 100k COV!!! so govt shd compensate more! LOL......r they able to find another 100-200 such buyers tat willing to pay 100k cov?:rolleyes:

initially i tot those oldies reluctant to move on

19-11-11, 15:45
Any idea where are the entrances/exits?

23-11-11, 17:54
Why so cheap?

Is this a mistake ?

What is "initial estimate lau" ?

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8194059/for-sale-archipelago (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8194059/for-sale-archipelago)
Condominium For Sale - Archipelago (D16) (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8194059/for-sale-archipelago)

S$ 626,000 Initial estimate lau
S$ 757.87 psf (built-in)
826 sqft / 77 sqm (built-in)
Bedok / Upper East Coast, East Coast (D15-16)

Condominium99-year Leasehold2 Beds 2 Baths
Listed on Nov 23, 2011

dmonddd
23-11-11, 18:12
I doubt anyone shares
Maybe after buying. Or may not because if he bought it and spill here and you press further and he feels painful.

dmonddd
23-11-11, 18:14
Or share here all go and view seller think so many interests

Seller up price

23-11-11, 18:16
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8153031/for-sale-belmond-green

Think it's fair price

dmonddd
23-11-11, 18:47
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8153031/for-sale-belmond-green

Think it's fair price
Thanks to oliv. This area psf may be down because of oliv's larger units
Make sure it's not unit facing new project

23-11-11, 18:52
Yeah, so so price only, not much upside. Newer apt in the area going for a bit more.

dmonddd
24-11-11, 00:02
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/6764177/for-sale-gilstead-two

Gilstead 2 newton many ads
Last time i dont see word negotiable now you see

dmonddd
24-11-11, 00:10
http://www.streetsine.com/

Very handy to check caveat trend landed, condo, hdb

24-11-11, 01:52
Why so cheap?

Is this a mistake ?

What is "initial estimate lau" ?

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8194059/for-sale-archipelago (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8194059/for-sale-archipelago)
Condominium For Sale - Archipelago (D16) (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8194059/for-sale-archipelago)

S$ 626,000 Initial estimate lau
S$ 757.87 psf (built-in)
826 sqft / 77 sqm (built-in)
Bedok / Upper East Coast, East Coast (D15-16)

Condominium99-year Leasehold2 Beds 2 Baths
Listed on Nov 23, 2011

the word is called fishing....;)....agents want you to call them...;)

24-11-11, 01:53
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/6764177/for-sale-gilstead-two

Gilstead 2 newton many ads
Last time i dont see word negotiable now you see

next year you will see the word fire....sale....:D

24-11-11, 01:56
I give you the best lobang!!!

i.e. wait for another half year for the dust to settle. You will save tonnes of money!!! :D :D :D

i also say...:D:D:D

24-11-11, 08:59
the word is called fishing....;)....agents want you to call them...;)

Some regulatory board should come up with a rule that the agent should honour his word.

24-11-11, 09:02
Some regulatory board should come up with a rule that the agent should honour his word.
its only a invitation to treat

dmonddd
24-11-11, 17:53
one buddy's agent just mentioned - resale market like dead fish

dmonddd
24-11-11, 18:38
check ura Metropolitan
not that many units transacted.
what's happening?

one unit for sale in Metropolitan - ad read as follows

Investors can get ...% rental yield as owner is prepared to rent it back for a year. own stay buyer can...discussed.

what does it mean?

24-11-11, 19:42
check ura Metropolitan
not that many units transacted.
what's happening?

one unit for sale in Metropolitan - ad read as follows

Investors can get ...% rental yield as owner is prepared to rent it back for a year. own stay buyer can...discussed.

what does it mean?
It means etc I sell u my hse and prepare to rent from u for 1yr or 2 after sale transacted. Guaranteed rental yield.

Common case, In this year heard of few sold their landed house and rent for 1yr from the new owner.

24-11-11, 20:36
It means etc I sell u my hse and prepare to rent from u for 1yr or 2 after sale transacted. Guaranteed rental yield.

Common case, In this year heard of few sold their landed house and rent for 1yr from the new owner.

This is a strange arrangement. Prob owner has already raised the price to cover that 1 year's rental.

24-11-11, 20:49
This is a strange arrangement. Prob owner has already raised the price to cover that 1 year's rental.
not strange. seen few cases/posts like that. prices is valuation/transacted prices, not really inflated price to cover their rental.
they are just selling and renting the same place to wait for the recession buys.

Just like some buyers we met, sold in 2007, rent for 2008 and buy back in 2009

*I kapo wf a schmate agent for viewings in 2009

dmonddd
24-11-11, 22:35

owner wants to cash out..thinking property price will come down.
otherwise if think property price will go up...no need to offer such complicated arrangement
win for owner lose for buyer..some more like what hynergix said 1=yr rent built into selling psf

24-11-11, 22:45
Why? May be buyer win and seller lose? Sell and rent for 1 year and see price continue to go up + still need to pay rent? :scared-2:

owner wants to cash out..thinking property price will come down.
otherwise if think property price will go up...no need to offer such complicated arrangement
win for owner lose for buyer..some more like what hynergix said 1=yr rent built into selling psf

dmonddd
25-11-11, 00:08
Doesn't make sense
Will anyone here buy? So obvious there are so many vultures out there
Resale market very active?

Why? May be buyer win and seller lose? Sell and rent for 1 year and see price continue to go up + still need to pay rent? :scared-2:

25-11-11, 08:39
Most agents and potential buyers/investors are saying "All eyes are now on My Manhattan at Simei central this weekend, expect some real spill overs from Bedok Res (after their success) to My Manhattan.. layout and no big big balcony beats BR"

dmonddd
26-11-11, 08:55
some ppl see certain things clearly but comes to sensitivity stuff (not to what they want to tell others) irrational explanation.....

buay tahan with such illogical explanation
all the ah bengs ah pek like me? lmao

dmonddd
26-11-11, 08:57
just saw another property ad - interest rate absorption scheme

26-11-11, 09:13

That was stopped in late 2009 or early 2010. so not much benefit if TOP by next year. Also SSD cannot dispose.

dmonddd
26-11-11, 10:20
That was stopped in late 2009 or early 2010. so not much benefit if TOP by next year. Also SSD cannot dispose.
thot so

page D3 of straits times...my eyesight may be poor

26-11-11, 21:25

Got one development, heard from agent that if choose progressive payment 8% discount, if choose deferred payment scheme got 5% discount.
But I tot no more deferred payment scheme?

dmonddd
26-11-11, 22:12
some one screwed up big time on the advertisement.

i checked the ad a few times straits times - yes...it said IAS available
overall developers throwing in extras/freebies to offload leftovers/stocks

what about the earlier buyers....i will make a hell lot of noises.
did any one make noise and got refunded?

anyway if they did, keep quiet lor otherwise developer fed up and don't refund anyone...

usual selfish attitude - applies to all parts of the world

Got one development, heard from agent that if choose progressive payment 8% discount, if choose deferred payment scheme got 5% discount.
But I tot no more deferred payment scheme?

27-11-11, 22:04
Nice one!

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3501022

dmonddd
27-11-11, 22:34
he's short of 70k cash to gun a resale hdb and asking for investor, promising 125% return in 5 yrs time

i must say he has real guts .....or maybe a crystal ball. a huge one i presume
LOL

seller is his parent/relative/friend?

Nice one!

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=3501022