View Full Version : IF SG Property price down 50%, which condo u want to buy?

heroes
02-11-11, 21:26
Maybe I want to buy Seaview 1br... $450k hmmm :cheers4:

02-11-11, 21:28
The sail bay view unit :D

art10626
02-11-11, 21:29
One Shenton : )

heroes
02-11-11, 21:38
Maybe more specific guys.. Howmany bed room and price target ... :)

02-11-11, 21:57
Nice to daydream once in a while

Nice detached in d15

reuters
02-11-11, 23:03
If price can drop 50%, why not drop 80%? I will want to buy a 1-bedder at One Amber or Seaview or Aristo at $200k.

03-11-11, 00:19
Nassim Lor. The newest and biggest and quietest unit at $1m. Cos the spelling of the road is nice.

03-11-11, 00:29
Properties that fits the bill if 50% drop
1. Big Units -> large units low psf, market bounces even a 200 psf gain you will huat like no 2moro
2. Areas with high foreign owners purchase, they sure first to run or default or liquidate
3. Properties that were launched during peak i.e last yr (those low psf units first or subsequent owners bot cheap cheap can forget about it first)
4. Look past transaction history, peak pricing n trough pricing, the larger it is the better -> more potential when market bounces for insane gain

Rivergate, Reflections...

03-11-11, 00:37
1. Big Units -> large units low psf, market bounces even a 200 psf gain you will huat like no 2moro
2. Areas with high foreign owners purchase, they sure first to run or default or liquidate
3. Properties that were launched during peak i.e last yr (those low psf units first or subsequent owners bot cheap cheap can forget about it first)
4. Look past transaction history, peak pricing n trough pricing, the larger it is the better -> more potential when market bounces for insane gain

high floor altez loft unit n a 2bedder the sail bayview unit..:cheers4:
no horse run.:cheers4:

03-11-11, 00:46
Strange....y nobody mentioned hardcore prime prime ccr projects like ardmore

03-11-11, 00:47

Nice detached in d15

My own bunglow perched on the hill top of windsor park road. haa haa...:o

03-11-11, 00:50

coz our balls not big enuff :):):) if price 50% drop unless you got huge ammo, your risk appetite will also change. Otherwise straight away hoot GCBs liao.
But those "bungalows in the sky" can also consider like skypark at somertset recession 1.4k psf now already high of 2k+ to 3k psf and consider each unit abt 3k sqft. Owners who bot in 09 and sell now all laughing to banks

03-11-11, 00:52

I see you got up, ok let me be more ambitious:
http://www.contemporist.com/2011/07/12/ninety7-siglap-by-aamer-architects/

reuters
03-11-11, 01:31

Hope there will be 80% drop, then maybe can buy a unit at Reflections for 200 - 300k!

03-11-11, 03:54

Nice detached in d15

:D:D:Ddreams are my reality:D:D:D

03-11-11, 03:55
bayshore 2 bedder 600k....:cool:

03-11-11, 06:32
:D:D:Ddreams are my reality:D:D:DThey call it virtual reality! :sleep:

03-11-11, 06:33
Me want cluster house, big big cluster house! :D

03-11-11, 07:02

There was a piece of land on the hill top but they have bulldozed the hill to build a house. Is it yours? If it is, tell your contractors and subcons not to block the road there. We want to make a complaint about it. Our cars and the kids school bus cannot get through sometimes.

03-11-11, 07:56
They call it virtual reality! :sleep:

more like virtual RENTAL...:banghead:

03-11-11, 08:00
Condo I don't want....
Landed I want.
Luxus Hills..........

03-11-11, 08:11
Maybe more specific guys.. Howmany bed room and price target ... :)

Aiyah, people will want to buy the max bedrooms but with the lowest bottom price.:2cents:

yeo
03-11-11, 08:31
Four Seasons Park.

p3nboy
03-11-11, 08:45
do you have a alarm clock at home?

03-11-11, 08:49
do you have a alarm clock at home?With this sort of dream, an alarm clock will not work. Use water bomb...

heroes
03-11-11, 08:53
do you have a alarm clock at home?
Wake me up .. Still dreaming lol

heroes
03-11-11, 08:55
Aiyah, people will want to buy the max bedrooms but with the lowest bottom price.:2cents:
No lah... For me 1br seaview enough..cos my amo only 500k left :banghead:

heroes
03-11-11, 09:00
Condo I don't want....
Landed I want.
Luxus Hills..........
In my country with 1mil you can buy big big landed house with direct golf view :D

03-11-11, 09:03
With 50% drop in prices, I hope I still able to stay in my current home.:scared-3:

03-11-11, 09:04
this thread is calling for doom day to come:D

where everyone can buy in cash no loan :D

03-11-11, 09:05
In my country with 1mil you can buy big big landed house with direct golf view :D
Hi, where are you from, heroes?

03-11-11, 09:14
Firesale!!!:scared-1: :scared-1:

Condominium For Sale - Trevista (D12) (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista)

S$ 156,600 (Negotiable)
S$ 137.25 psf (built-in)
1141 sqft / 106 sqm (built-in)
15 Lorong 3 Toa Payoh, 319580 Balestier / Toa Payoh, Balestier / Geylang (D12-14)

Condominium 99-year Leasehold 3 Beds
Listed on Nov 2, 2011

http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/user_suit.gifContact Agent (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#contact_agent)http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/table_add.gifShortlist (javascript:addShortlist(8053315);) http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/email_go.gifEmail Friends (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#)http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/mobile.gifSMS Friends (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#)http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/pdf.gifGenerate PDF (javascript:getPDF())http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/printer.gifPrint (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#)

03-11-11, 09:15
So many buayas how to crash 50% up 50 more likely once qe3 out

03-11-11, 09:19
QUICK throw the cheque down or cash...this is suicide sale not firesale!!:D

but pls check the agent whether he has just popped in 2 ecstasy pills before posting this ads...:D

Condominium For Sale - Trevista (D12) (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista)

S$ 156,600 (Negotiable)
S$ 137.25 psf (built-in)
15 Lorong 3 Toa Payoh, 319580 Balestier / Toa Payoh, Balestier / Geylang (D12-14)

Listed on Nov 2, 2011

http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/user_suit.gifContact Agent (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#contact_agent)http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/table_add.gifShortlist (http://javascript<b></b>:addShortlist(8053315);) http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/email_go.gifEmail Friends (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#)http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/mobile.gifSMS Friends (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#)http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/pdf.gifGenerate PDF (http://javascript<b></b>:getPDF())http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/printer.gifPrint (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#)

03-11-11, 09:21

but pls check the agent whether he has just popped in 2 ecstasy pills before posting this ads...:D

Quick Quick. Only FOOLS buy now, basically!!:D

flagship74
03-11-11, 09:24
I'll buy Singapore from LKY..:D

Quick Quick. Only FOOLS buy now, basically!!:D

If this pricing is really TRUE (ha ha I must be dreaming but anyway), who know actually who will want to sell at this sucide price basically :p

heroes
[QUOTE=buttercarp]Hi, where are you from, heroes?[/QUOTE

Only 60minutes from you my friend :). Im from indonesia

heroes
03-11-11, 09:28

Cheap cheap... I want book my flight nowww.... :D

03-11-11, 09:31
If this pricing is really TRUE (ha ha I must be dreaming but anyway), who know actually who will want to sell at this sucide price basically :p

Another one!! So many, you must start believing!!:D
Condominium For Sale - Bedok Residence (D16) (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8055301/for-sale-bedok-residence)

S$ 101,000
S$ 72.14 psf (built-in)
1400 sqft / 130 sqm (built-in)
Bedok Central, Bedok / Upper East Coast, East Coast (D15-16)

heroes
03-11-11, 09:34
Condominium For Sale - Bedok Residence (D16) (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8055301/for-sale-bedok-residence)

S$ 101,000
S$ 72.14 psf (built-in)

Wowww Basic is right.. His prophecy come earlier... :D Wkwkwk

03-11-11, 09:36
Wowww Basic is right.. His prophecy come earlier... :D Wkwkwk

Or it could be a cocked eye pty agent with a faulty numeric pad.:)

03-11-11, 09:37
Or it could be a cocked eye pty agent with a faulty numeric pad.:)

ha ha i told you he must have popped in maybe more than 2 ectasy pills before he post the ads....:D

03-11-11, 09:56

S$ 101,000
S$ 72.14 psf (built-in)

Basically the agent should honour his word!

Worsty
03-11-11, 09:56

In the US, for $200k you can buy..not 1, not 2, not 3, not 4 but 5 US properties...:doh:

I wonder how many people actually took that up...

03-11-11, 10:04
Basically the agent should honour his word!

invitation to treat

03-11-11, 10:05
In the US, for $200k you can buy..not 1, not 2, not 3, not 4 but 5 US properties...:doh:

I wonder how many people actually took that up...

i received smses from HSR telling me the same thing.....50k usa ppty

anyone bot it?

03-11-11, 10:30

anyone bot it?

I dun wan to be a FOOL to buy now.:D

jeaprp
03-11-11, 11:20
I dun wan to be a FOOL to buy now.:D
haha, be a fool 1/2 yr down the rd and buy at 50% discount:tongue3:

"guru" prediction

03-11-11, 11:26

anyone bot it?I also received..., din bother as it sound to good to be true...; doubt it's any decent house in decent area... and too troublesome to monitor overseas property unless have relatives living in the same state to help out..:2cents:

03-11-11, 11:31
I also received..., din bother as it sound to good to be true...; doubt it's any decent house in decent area... and too troublesome to monitor overseas property unless have relatives living in the same state to help out..:2cents:

same tot:)

i worried about potential scams as well....50k USD still alot of money to burn.....

heroes
03-11-11, 11:48

anyone bot it?

My friend in USA said that cheap property in states is in florida. But he said no hope in florida...many condo is empty now..and jobless claim very high..no one will rent..

heroes
03-11-11, 11:51
I also received..., din bother as it sound to good to be true...; doubt it's any decent house in decent area... and too troublesome to monitor overseas property unless have relatives living in the same state to help out..:2cents:

agree... is not easy manage overseas property..especially you stay in asia n you invest in america..

03-11-11, 12:02
My friend in USA said that cheap property in states is in florida. But he said no hope in florida...many condo is empty now..and jobless claim very high..no one will rent..

can ask ur fren about san fransico? i wud love to own one of those bay facing apts.....:D

heroes
03-11-11, 12:08
can ask ur fren about san fransico? i wud love to own one of those bay facing apts.....:D

hoho sure brother.. my friend stay in SF. I will let know .. :) . Last time he said that property in SF still good n not fire sale like 40-50% discount from the peak...

03-11-11, 12:12
hoho sure brother.. my friend stay in SF. I will let know .. :) . Last time he said that property in SF still good n not fire sale like 40-50% discount from the peak...

last yr i went there....zero firesale:doh:

03-11-11, 12:18
Major cities like NY and SF holding well.

Can check out jobless claims:

http://www.bls.gov/web/laus/mstrtcr1.gif

PPIs:

http://www.zillow.com/local-info/FL-home-value/r_14/ -> KNS
http://www.zillow.com/local-info/CA-San-Francisco-home-value/r_20330/
http://www.zillow.com/local-info/NY-New-York-home-value/r_6181/

03-11-11, 12:21
last yr i went there....zero firesale:doh:

coz you missed the boat.. if you went 2 yrs back sure haf

03-11-11, 13:01

pacific Heights ?

beautiful but roads damn narrow ..

GForce
03-11-11, 13:45
Just came back from Frisco, those apts facing bay very nice especially on the higher ground ones, I like:)

03-11-11, 13:52
Just came back from Frisco, those apts facing bay very nice especially on the higher ground ones, I like:)

our marina bay no fight...hehe

the crabs there bestest:D

GForce
03-11-11, 13:55
our marina bay no fight...hehe

the crabs there bestest:D
Of course they got pacific ocean we have south china sea nia!

03-11-11, 15:34
The rate at which this thread is growing is evidence to how much Singaporeans or at least the forummers here enjoy dreaming! :D

03-11-11, 21:46
Can buy landed ppty or not?:D

03-11-11, 21:51

S$ 156,600 (Negotiable)
S$ 137.25 psf (built-in)

Listed on Nov 2, 2011

http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/user_suit.gifContact Agent (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#contact_agent)http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/table_add.gifShortlist (http://javascript<b></b>:addShortlist(8053315);) http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/email_go.gifEmail Friends (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#)http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/mobile.gifSMS Friends (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#)http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/pdf.gifGenerate PDF (http://javascript<b></b>:getPDF())http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/printer.gifPrint (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#)

Are you sure? Is even cheaper than our 3 room HDB flat. Too cheap also a bit scared. Is it left with 1 yr lease only?

03-11-11, 22:04

S$ 156,600 (Negotiable)
S$ 137.25 psf (built-in)

Listed on Nov 2, 2011

http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/user_suit.gifContact Agent (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#contact_agent)http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/table_add.gifShortlist (javascript:addShortlist(8053315);) http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/email_go.gifEmail Friends (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#)http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/mobile.gifSMS Friends (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#)http://i2.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/pdf.gifGenerate PDF (javascript:getPDF())http://i1.propertyguru.com.sg/images/icons/printer.gifPrint (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8053315/for-sale-trevista#) bloody agent con job. Call agent and find his agent number, complain this person to CEA...

Same unit size, see below, asking $1.3m

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8005281/for-sale-trevista

heroes
03-11-11, 23:37
bloody agent con job. Call agent and find his agent number, complain this person to CEA...

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8005281/for-sale-trevista
Wrong typing lah..

04-11-11, 01:01
the agent forgot to type one more 0 in the price. ha. you want to give your contact to this kind of trying to be funny agent?

04-11-11, 05:29
bloody agent con job. Call agent and find his agent number, complain this person to CEA...

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8005281/for-sale-trevistaWhether is deliberately type wrongly or accidentally type wrongly we'll never know but such tactics used by agents is everywhere. Sometimes I purposely call to ask and then scold him... even car agents who got real funny figures for depreciation which don't work out, I also want to call to ask and see how they answer. LOL! :p

04-11-11, 07:40
Whether is deliberately type wrongly or accidentally type wrongly we'll never know but such tactics used by agents is everywhere. Sometimes I purposely call to ask and then scold him... even car agents who got real funny figures for depreciation which don't work out, I also want to call to ask and see how they answer. LOL! :p

It may not b e agent's deliberate action. It could b his advertising agent who accidentally keyed in e wrong value using agent's account. The govt thinks this type of error is ok. So pls dun scold e agent. Sounds familiar?

04-11-11, 11:03
:D i think everyone know trevista rite..that is one of the good neigbourhood place and this trevista is situated near MRT, at this moment, with this price as what the drug addicted agent claims it is like sun comes out from the west!!!
ask him how many ectasy pills he popped before stating this price?? How can it be real??? it is a joke Basically:D

04-11-11, 11:15
the agent forgot to type one more 0 in the price. ha. you want to give your contact to this kind of trying to be funny agent?
can shoot him to CEA hehe