View Full Version : The Palette (D18, 99 years leasehold, CDL)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

shawnabc77
18-10-11, 23:12
Palette @ Pasir Ris (http://www.palettepasirris.com/) by set to rise from the heart of Pasir Ris. Palette @ Pasir Ris Floor Plans available and Price PSF is attractively priced to sell. Luxuriate in a modern habitat with the Urban Realm where lush greens, soothing water landscapes and decked patios altogether induce an inviting ambience of chic elegance. The clubhouse takes centre stage as an inviting vista for a host of family fun, weekend partying and social gatherings. Presenting Palette @ Pasir Ris (http://www.newlaunchsingapore.com/suburban/palette-pasir-ris), the perfect embodiment of class and luxury set in a vibrant atmosphere, awaiting your very presence.

Units Type include 1RM, 2RM, 3RM, 4RM and Penthouse...

with Livia and NV residences... will it be oversupply @ Pasir Ris Grove? anyway, check out Palette @ Pasir Ris (http://www.PalettePasirRis.com)

19-10-11, 00:08
This shawn so cute....

Y mentioned oversupply? Lol....might as well dun advertise?

19-10-11, 00:28
full disclosure. caveat emptor. haha.

19-10-11, 12:25
shawnabc, how come you dont promote your own website?
http://shawnabc77.posterous.com/

19-10-11, 18:58
This shawn so cute....

Y mentioned oversupply? Lol....might as well dun advertise?

I agree that this shawn is so cute.
I like his coca cola producing cow!

Why they name palette? Got lot of holes?
Location not good.... ulu and near expressway.

19-10-11, 19:39
Palette means something to do with colours....
Perhaps this project will be painted very colourful ???...

24-10-11, 21:22
wow.. there is a golf simulator...
why my condo don't have one? :simmering:

source: http://www.the-palette.com.sg/

http://www.the-palette.com.sg/images/the_palette_sitemap_big.jpg
http://www.the-palette.com.sg/images/the_palette_sitemap_legend.gif

24-10-11, 21:34

Still got so much empty land there.

24-10-11, 22:24
Palette means something to do with colours....
Perhaps this project will be painted very colourful ???...

Actually it is similar pronunciation as "palate" which makes me think of food.
Don't know why they come up with this name.

30-10-11, 14:18
This project actually is the best plot among livia and nv.....there is another project fronting tpe and not this one

http://m.palette-condo-pasir-ris.com/

Px rumoured to be similar or slightly cheaper den nv....i tink can buy and livia sellers will b having a hard time selling:rolleyes:

30-10-11, 14:34
>>Looks promising :tongue3:

The Palette Indicative Early-Bird Prices
1-BR: $570K-$620K
2-BR: $650K-$720K
2+S: $750K-$810K
3-BR: $880K-$950K
3+S: $980K-$1.08m
4BR:$1.2m+/-
4BR(Dual Key): $1.3m+/-
Penthouse5BR: $2m+/-

30-10-11, 14:35
Who's the developer? What are the unit sizes?

30-10-11, 14:40
>>Looks promising :tongue3:

The Palette Indicative Early-Bird Prices
1-BR: $570K-$620K
2-BR: $650K-$720K
2+S: $750K-$810K
3-BR: $880K-$950K
3+S: $980K-$1.08m
4BR:$1.2m+/-
4BR(Dual Key): $1.3m+/-
Penthouse5BR: $2m+/-
No nid to put tat :tongue3:

3bdr layout seems not bad

The px is vy close to nv and this plot is nearer to mrt from main entrance.....so early birds not necessary catches the worm

30-10-11, 14:41
Who's the developer? What are the unit sizes?
I oredi spoonfeeded u guys wif the website leh:doh:

All details r there

coolview
30-10-11, 14:43
This project actually is the best plot among livia and nv.....there is another project fronting tpe and not this one

http://m.palette-condo-pasir-ris.com/

Px rumoured to be similar or slightly cheaper den nv....i tink can buy and livia sellers will b having a hard time selling:rolleyes:

This plot is better than Livia and NV?? How is that so? Isn't it further from the MRT

30-10-11, 14:45
This plot is better than Livia and NV?? How is that so? Isn't it further from the MRT
Look at the google map which can be found in the website....

Mabe distance to mrt on par wif livia and nv is being trapped in between

But den this project got more features and better landscaping den livia and quantum is lower and psf is similar or cheaper den livia....so isit it the best among the 3?

Livia also closest to hdb....some may not like it

Choose the units nearest to the mrt:2cents: :D

coolview
30-10-11, 14:55
Look at the google map which can be found in the website....

Mabe distance to mrt on par wif livia and nv is being trapped in between

But den this project got more features and better landscaping den livia and quantum is lower and psf is similar or cheaper den livia....so isit it the best among the 3?

Livia also closest to hdb....some may not like it

Choose the units nearest to the mrt:2cents: :D

huh? the plot directly in front and nearest to MRT belongs to CDL and will eventually be developed. So unless the plot is developed into retail cum residential, like greenwich, the residents will not be able to cut across and would have to walk past both nv and livia's main entrances to mrt right?

30-10-11, 14:57
huh? the plot directly in front and nearest to MRT belongs to CDL and will eventually be developed. So unless the plot is developed into retail cum residential, like greenwich, the residents will not be able to cut across and would have to walk past both nv and livia's main entrances to mrt right?
No la...new road pasir ris grove will link this project To pasir ris drive 8 and den to the mrt

So actually the next plot fronting tpe can be said nearer to mrt too if based ont the edge nearesr to the mrt.....hehehe.....but fronting tpe and mrt track.....so worse plot actually....

The project palette is actually the 2nd best plot after the showflat plot:2cents:

coolview
30-10-11, 15:17
No la...new road pasir ris grove will link this project To pasir ris drive 8 and den to the mrt

So actually the next plot fronting tpe can be said nearer to mrt too if based ont the edge nearesr to the mrt.....hehehe.....but fronting tpe and mrt track.....so worse plot actually....

The project palette is actually the 2nd best plot after the showflat plot:2cents:

I was looking at the google map carefully, there is a hill in between pasir ris drive 8 and mrt so one has to walk backwards to the hdb to the mrt , but I heard that the hill will be flatten to make way for hdb in the future, which I do not know when.Anyway, even after the hill is flatten, I don't think it is nearer to walk in anticlockwise along pasir ris grove to the MRT.

30-10-11, 15:20
I was looking at the google map carefully, there is a hill in between pasir ris drive 8 and mrt so one has to walk backwards to the hdb to the mrt , but I heard that the hill will be flatten to make way for hdb in the future, which I do not know when.Anyway, even after the hill is flatten, I don't think it is nearer to walk in anticlockwise along pasir ris grove to the MRT.
Wat goto do wif the hill?:confused:

I got nothing to say....u better go down and recce the place.....i almost everyday drive past tat area....:p

30-10-11, 18:23
I oredi spoonfeeded u guys wif the website leh:doh:

All details r there

My bad, didn't look at the first page.

30-10-11, 21:57

Please leave that plot of greenery alone. :scared-1:

30-10-11, 22:07
Please leave that plot of greenery alone. :scared-1:
I nvr heard anything about flattening and moreover pasir ris still got plenty of empty land for hdb....no worries:D

One big big empty plot at jalan loyang besar where seastrand showflat is:D

coolview
30-10-11, 22:25
[quote=ecimbew]Please leave that plot of greenery alone. :scared-1:
I'm afraid it is a matter of time. There will be a new road cutting thru to the MRT.
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10297p.nsf/ImageView/CORPORATE_PR_20110602_%20LOCATION%20OF%20PASIR%20RIS%20DR%201/$file/location+plan_Pasir+Ris+Dr+1.pdf

30-10-11, 22:29
I'm afraid it is a matter of time. There will be a new road cutting thru to the MRT.
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10297p.nsf/ImageView/CORPORATE_PR_20110602_%20LOCATION%20OF%20PASIR%20RIS%20DR%201/$file/location+plan_Pasir+Ris+Dr+1.pdf
U r rite....the new road is in the masterplan with plot ratio 2.5

30-10-11, 23:49
http://i1220.photobucket.com/albums/dd458/ecimbew/pasir-ris-cdl-condo-2011.jpg

sotidy
31-10-11, 00:01

Pasir Ris is supposed to have a new hawker centre from the recent news. I don't have any clues but I hope it will be around the MRT/central area (which is likely). Lagi better if it is at the hill area.

sotidy
31-10-11, 00:10
http://i1220.photobucket.com/albums/dd458/ecimbew/pasir-ris-cdl-condo-2011.jpg

Very nicely done! :D

31-10-11, 00:34

http://www.the-palette.com.sg/images/the_palette_sitemap_big.jpg
http://www.the-palette.com.sg/images/the_palette_sitemap_legend.gif

I think blocks 111 and 119 are gd.

coolview
31-10-11, 21:47
I actually expect the development to have a few units of retail shops to cater for the rather large number of units there. Imagine just to buy a loaf of bread you need to walk to whitesand which is easily 15 mins walk away.

31-10-11, 21:58
The 'island' surrounded by the road most likely will have some retail at its ground level. It is the best plot. CDL may be waiting for critical mass to build up first by the other plots.

31-10-11, 22:01
the inward facing units of 111 and 119 al got west sun leh. how can that be good? at least the inner blocks are probably better.

coolview
31-10-11, 22:28
The 'island' surrounded by the road most likely will have some retail at its ground level. It is the best plot. CDL may be waiting for critical mass to build up first by the other plots.

I think CDL had paid development charges to convert from industrial to residential a few years ago, not so sure whether they gg pay to convert it to residential cum retail. If so, they should have done so earlier as this will help to push the selling price of the 4 plots at least by 10-20 percent as they will be near amenities and all walking distance to mrt.

31-10-11, 22:35
I think CDL had paid development charges to convert from industrial to residential a few years ago, not so sure whether they gg pay to convert it to residential cum retail. If so, they should have done so earlier as this will help to push the selling price of the 4 plots at least by 10-20 percent as they will be near amenities and all walking distance to mrt.

CDL is not really creative like FEO. It is really wasted if there is really no retail. Things may change several years down the road.

coolview
31-10-11, 22:45
CDL is not really creative like FEO. It is really wasted if there is really no retail. Things may change several years down the road.

Ya they are not thinking strategically, or maybe there are some constraint, maybe the CDL shareholders here should voice out in the AGM.

01-11-11, 23:07
Can anyone recall when CDL bought this humongous land donkey years ago?

02-11-11, 01:52
It should be before year 2000,
Exactly when no idea...

02-11-11, 01:55
I would think nearby belysea is better, becos v cheap, all sold out.
The resale hdb opposite livia also not bad, in term of price .

eminor82
02-11-11, 03:30
anybody knows when and how much did the developer get this price b4? Am trying to calculate how much profit the developer is trying to make out of it...

webber
02-11-11, 21:50
The Palette Condo is a new launch by CDL comprising 892 units of 1-4 bedroom apartments, penthouses and 4 bedroom Dual keys apartments.

-unique "no balcony" designs
-2 tennis courts
-smart storage system to fully utilise space

find out more Here (http://thepalettecondo.com) !

launching soon!

02-11-11, 21:59
The Palette Condo is a new launch by CDL comprising 892 units of 1-4 bedroom apartments, penthouses and 4 bedroom Dual keys apartments.

-2 tennis courts

launching soon!
no balcony but got planters and baywindows

02-11-11, 22:56
long long time ago i used to stay near there...:D

02-11-11, 23:58
the living rooms disappeared.. hahaha

03-11-11, 01:12
The 2nd bedroom is super jia lat. From the drawing, seems like you have to squeeze a single bed on top of the bay window.

-2 tennis courts

launching soon!

GForce
03-11-11, 13:57
When is the plot nearest to mrt going to launch???

03-11-11, 14:03
For many of the 2 bedroom and 2+study design, the main door opens to the kitchen door with a straight through view to the kitchen window. I think that is quite bad in terms of fengshui.

cornycow
03-11-11, 14:57
from the pictures there seems to be balcony?

anyway whats the rational for building planters and bay windows when so many people dislike them? just curious

03-11-11, 15:52
from the pictures there seems to be balcony?

anyway whats the rational for building planters and bay windows when so many people dislike them? just curious

personal preferences i suppose. i know of someone who decided to build her own bay window at her living room floor to ceiling windows. :beats-me-man:

03-11-11, 16:56
personal preferences i suppose. i know of someone who decided to build her own bay window at her living room floor to ceiling windows. :beats-me-man:
some like bay windows because of aesthetic reasons i suppose....

gav108
03-11-11, 17:46
some like bay windows because of aesthetic reasons i suppose....

nope. it's because planters n bay window areas used to be above the maximum gross floor area developers can build. they can charge these areas to buyers' tab though it's above the gfa. same applies now to balcony space (up to 10% of total area)

03-11-11, 23:40
I think the smart storage will be like those at NV Residences

08-11-11, 15:43
made an enquiry, 3BR & 4BR priced between 800-900 psf. is this considered reasonable?

08-11-11, 15:49
made an enquiry, 3BR & 4BR priced between 800-900 psf. is this considered reasonable?
thats about the same as NV now...

08-11-11, 17:21
thats about the same as NV now...
similar to nv initial launch px rite?

08-11-11, 17:22
800-850psf quite ok....

2bdr 850-900psf ok as well....

08-11-11, 18:37
800-850psf quite ok....

2bdr 850-900psf ok as well....

the layout rather good. minimal wasted space on balcony and planters, except for PHs.

08-11-11, 18:52
the layout rather good. minimal wasted space on balcony and planters, except for PHs.
3bdr not bad....mabe can go for 4bdr since limited supply

Hmmm if can get low flr pool view 3bdr at ard 900k will be cool....

sotidy
08-11-11, 19:21
similar to nv initial launch px rite?

'Slightly' higher than NV initial launch (initial launch price was average 830psf) px but the quantum is similar since the size is also 'slightly' smaller.

08-11-11, 19:27
'Slightly' higher than NV initial launch (initial launch price was average 830psf) px but the quantum is similar since the size is also 'slightly' smaller.

Comparing to units with similar number of bedrooms, NV's unit has bigger balcony and planters

sotidy
08-11-11, 19:30
Comparing to units with similar number of bedrooms, NV's unit has bigger balcony and planters

Balcony? NV units do not have balcony.

The fact is I have seen the floor plans of both projects and clearly NV units do not have balcony. Actually both projects are identical in many aspects except that NV should TOP early 2013.

sotidy
08-11-11, 19:54
[QUOTE=sotidy]Balcony? NV units do not have balcony.

You can also go to the project site and see if there are any 'balconies' as all the stacks are already being built and 6 of them almost reaching the top floor.

08-11-11, 23:14
[quote=sotidy]Balcony? NV units do not have balcony.

You can also go to the project site and see if there are any 'balconies' as all the stacks are already being built and 6 of them almost reaching the top floor.

sorry my bad. didn't study the NV schematics in detail. saw many diagrams with huge PES at first glance only to realize that these are ground floor units.

sotidy
09-11-11, 00:03
[quote=sotidy]

sorry my bad. didn't study the NV schematics in detail. saw many diagrams with huge PES at first glance only to realize that these are ground floor units.

That's right. Those are PES units.

To summarise:
Livia: Some/most units have 2 planter areas, launched at much lower psfs. Quantum is lowest.
NV: Units have 1 lesser planter area than Livia, sizes are hence smaller but with lower psf. Quantum larger than Livia by averagely 100k (or so).
Palette: Similar layout to NV (except for small differences like smaller toilets). Slightly smaller in size but slightly higher psf. Quantum should be similar to NV.

09-11-11, 08:40
[quote=eng81157]

That's right. Those are PES units.

To summarise:
Livia: Some/most units have 2 planter areas, launched at much lower psfs. Quantum is lowest.
NV: Units have 1 lesser planter area than Livia, sizes are hence smaller but with lower psf. Quantum larger than Livia by averagely 100k (or so).
Palette: Similar layout to NV (except for small differences like smaller toilets). Slightly smaller in size but slightly higher psf. Quantum should be similar to NV.

you sound like an expert! :) may i consult you on this matter?

palette's 4BR (dual-key) is slightly smaller and has 3 junior master bedrooms, whereas NV's 4BR is bigger but has only 2 junior master bedrooms.

where did NV's extra space go to?

sotidy
09-11-11, 08:55
[quote=sotidy]

palette's 4BR (dual-key) is slightly smaller and has 3 junior master bedrooms, whereas NV's 4BR is bigger but has only 2 junior master bedrooms.

Urmm...just a normal peasant. Definitely not an expert. As for your question, I will answer it later (currently busy).

sotidy
09-11-11, 19:55
[quote=sotidy]

Palette 4BR-DK (130sqm) vs NV 4BR (135sqm)
1. Bedroom 1 and Bedroom 2 identical size.
2. NV's MBR toilet has extra shower area and bay window area (at least 5sqm more space taken up). MBR identical size.
3. NV's living room slightly bigger than Palette. This accounts for the space Palette has for foyer.
4. NV's Bedroom 3 + Bath 2 is about the same as Palette's Studio /w toilet.

10-11-11, 11:52
in pasir ris over next few years a few THOUSAND units coming up...CLEARLY an oversupply situation...be careful...be VERY careful...:rolleyes:

sotidy
10-11-11, 12:00
in pasir ris over next few years a few THOUSAND units coming up...CLEARLY an oversupply situation...be careful...be VERY careful...:rolleyes:

Few thousands units yes there are facts to qualify this statement but 'CLEARLY an oversupply situation' -> How do you know its oversupply? What is your definition of oversupply?

Nett of the day, buyers or sellers just need to get and understand the facts and make an an informed decision.

10-11-11, 13:36
yup, fully aware of the situation. palette itself has close to 900 units

sotidy
10-11-11, 13:54
yup, fully aware of the situation. palette itself has close to 900 units

About 892 to be specific.
Developer: City Developments Limited / Hong Leong Holdings Ltd / Hong Realty (Private) Ltd
Architect: AXIS Architects Planners Pte Ltd
Structural Engineer: Parsons Brinckerhoff Pte Ltd
M & E Engineer: Meinhardt (Singapore) Pte Ltd
Landscape Consultant: Sitetectonix Pte Ltd
Quality Surveyor: Davis Langdon & Seah Singapore Pte Ltd
Project Manager: CDL Management Services Pte Ltd
ESD Consultant: Arup Singapore Pte Ltd

10-11-11, 18:09
About 892 to be specific.
Developer: City Developments Limited / Hong Leong Holdings Ltd / Hong Realty (Private) Ltd
Architect: AXIS Architects Planners Pte Ltd
Structural Engineer: Parsons Brinckerhoff Pte Ltd
M & E Engineer: Meinhardt (Singapore) Pte Ltd
Landscape Consultant: Sitetectonix Pte Ltd
Quality Surveyor: Davis Langdon & Seah Singapore Pte Ltd
Project Manager: CDL Management Services Pte Ltd
ESD Consultant: Arup Singapore Pte Ltd

CDL losing money oops

sotidy
10-11-11, 20:08
CDL losing money oops

Huh? Your statement is based on ___ and your facts are from____?
CDL losing money on this project?

10-11-11, 20:13
The downside of this project is tat there is a chance cdl might slash down px to 6xxpsf if debt crisis worsen....livia launch px 6xxpsf....so 6xxpsf cdl still make decent profit

sotidy
10-11-11, 20:25
The downside of this project is tat there is a chance cdl might slash down px to 6xxpsf if debt crisis worsen....livia launch px 6xxpsf....so 6xxpsf cdl still make decent profit

This forum seems to be more concern with the $ aspect of properties rather than sharing information about properties/projects.

Recession and boom are cyclical in nature. Not everyone wants to ride on the waves as the transactional costs are high.

Any developer can slash prices to move their units, especially for listed companies and when their balance sheets are weakening or when they need to raise cash for whatever reason. Major exception is FEO where they are not answerable to their shareholders since they are not public listed. (Of course, they have 2 subsidiaries listed).

Actually even 5xxpsf can make very good profit for CDL for this project bearing in mind the original land cost (which is close to nothing) etc.

So in what way is CDL losing money?

sotidy
10-11-11, 20:29

Anyway, history has shown that CDL did drop price from ave 680psf (during initial launch) for Livia to about ave 610psf during Feb 2009. They call it valentine's special...if I did not remember wrongly :D

10-11-11, 20:42
Actually it is quite ok for its land size.

The Minton
472378sqft - 1150 units
The Palette
461315sqft - 892 units
NV residence
328110sqft - 642 units

10-11-11, 20:44
Anyway, history has shown that CDL did drop price from ave 680psf (during initial launch) for Livia to about ave 610psf during Feb 2009. They call it valentine's special...if I did not remember wrongly :D

This one: 5% discount
http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Love+is+a+5%25+discount+for+Livia/

10-11-11, 21:03
Huh? Your statement is based on ___ and your facts are from____?
CDL losing money on this project?

City Develpments Ltd (CDL) has posted a 32.4 per cent year-on-year drop in third quarter net profit to $132.1 million.
Revenue rose 8.1 per cent year on year to $805.8 million for the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2011
'Despite the increased contribution from the property development segment, the group's profit decreased as a result of lower contribution from rental properties following the disposal of non-core investment properties in 2010 and early part of 2011 as well as the absence of gains from dilution of investment in CDL Hospitality Trusts (CDLHT) following a CDLHT private placement in July 2010.
'In addition, higher recognition of net unrealised losses arising from fair value readjustments of the group's trading securities as a result of the adverse movements in global financial markets had also affected the performance of this quarter,' CDL said in its results statement issued on Friday evening.
For the nine months ended Sept 30, 2011, group net profit increased 17 per cent to $635.3 million.
Source: Business Times Breaking News

Sorry forgot must be credible. Unlike luxury segment where SC global and Koh brothers profits go sky high. So I was wondering if mass market segment developers making enough money at market pricing.

10-11-11, 21:05
Koh Brothers Group Limited on Thursday announced that its net profit for third quarter ended Sep 30, 2011 surged by 215 per cent to S$13.08 million from a year ago.
Sales increased by 35 per cent from a year ago to S$117.68 million, arising mainly from the real estate division.
The substantial increase in real estate sales was mainly due to revision of accounting treatment to recognise revenue and profit upon completion on residential development projects for property units sold under deferred payment scheme.
For the first half of this year, visitor arrivals to Singapore grew by 15 per cent which helped hotels to improve their occupancy and room rates. The company hence expects this trend to continue for the rest of 2011.
It also expects the level of construction activity in Singapore to remain strong, especially for infrastructure and public building projects.

gav108
10-11-11, 21:49
for those interested the website is up - http://www.the-palette.com.sg/

a quite calculation will put the price from 900 psf onwards, according to early bird price on the website.

quote from website 'it is minutes walk to Pasir Ris MRT & adjacent to White Sands Shopping Mall.' :scared-5:

definitely not 'adjacent', if what i learnt in pri sch math is still correct. n a quick measurement on google map puts the distance at 500m from mrt via roads. my mum confirmed cannot make the distance for her routine groceries.

but i think we should be used to marketing tactics by now :D

sotidy
10-11-11, 22:37
This one: 5% discount
http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Love+is+a+5%25+discount+for+Livia/

Yup...thereabout.

sotidy
10-11-11, 22:44
City Develpments Ltd (CDL) has posted a 32.4 per cent year-on-year drop in third quarter net profit to $132.1 million.
Revenue rose 8.1 per cent year on year to $805.8 million for the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2011
'Despite the increased contribution from the property development segment, the group's profit decreased as a result of lower contribution from rental properties following the disposal of non-core investment properties in 2010 and early part of 2011 as well as the absence of gains from dilution of investment in CDL Hospitality Trusts (CDLHT) following a CDLHT private placement in July 2010.
'In addition, higher recognition of net unrealised losses arising from fair value readjustments of the group's trading securities as a result of the adverse movements in global financial markets had also affected the performance of this quarter,' CDL said in its results statement issued on Friday evening.
For the nine months ended Sept 30, 2011, group net profit increased 17 per cent to $635.3 million.

Sorry forgot must be credible. Unlike luxury segment where SC global and Koh brothers profits go sky high. So I was wondering if mass market segment developers making enough money at market pricing.

Actually, if you are interested, you should go analyse the developers in detail. During the previous crisis, there are indeed 2-3 listed developers (CDL not one of them) whose balance sheet can sustain 3 to 4 quarters ...but due to the sharp turnaround, all emerged much stronger. Unless there's a very serious and prolonged crisis (>1year), else developers will still be making money (maybe just less money) and not losses lah. Don't forget most of them still have backlog of multiple projects to recognise their revenues.

sotidy
10-11-11, 22:51
for those interested the website is up - http://www.the-palette.com.sg/

a quite calculation will put the price from 900 psf onwards, according to early bird price on the website.

quote from website 'it is minutes walk to Pasir Ris MRT & adjacent to White Sands Shopping Mall.' :scared-5:

definitely not 'adjacent', if what i learnt in pri sch math is still correct. n a quick measurement on google map puts the distance at 500m from mrt via roads. my mum confirmed cannot make the distance for her routine groceries.

but i think we should be used to marketing tactics by now :D

Actually, if interested (i.e. the person who buy should have some need, be it for self-stay or investment, though most likely people who bought after the 4 year SSD are more likely to be for self-stay) just go to the preview and check out the actual price. I have seen a few price range for this project. All "talk only" mah.....see the actual then is real.:D

sotidy
10-11-11, 22:58
Actually it is quite ok for its land size.

The Minton
472378sqft - 1150 units
The Palette
461315sqft - 892 units
NV residence
328110sqft - 642 units

Actually as long as one feels comfortable, its ok lor :D

11-11-11, 01:15
This weekend, the Group will be previewing its latest 892-unit joint venture residential development known as The Palette. Located near Pasir Ris MRT, apartments will be attractively priced at an early bird average price of $870 per square foot, ranging from $561,000 for a 1-bedroom to $1.8 million for a penthouse. For phase 1 of this preview, a good selection of unit types will be released.

sotidy
11-11-11, 04:30
This weekend, the Group will be previewing its latest 892-unit joint venture residential development known as The Palette. Located near Pasir Ris MRT, apartments will be attractively priced at an early bird average price of $870 per square foot, ranging from $561,000 for a 1-bedroom to $1.8 million for a penthouse. For phase 1 of this preview, a good selection of unit types will be released.

This (ave S$870psf) is exactly the mid-point of what I predicted (abt 1 mth back) of the early bird price range (ave $860psf - ave $880psf) in the NV thread. :D

For people who are interested, just go and take a look as the real price is likely to be lower than the above 'indicative' price. At the above pricing, CDL should be able to move >100 units at first launch because the pricing is affordable (psf higher but size smaller so quantumn affordable). So if the location, design and pricing suits your requirement, congratulations.
For people who are not interested, continue to condemn the location, price, project. :D

My opinion for this project is this project is a 'normal' project (nothing spectacular in terms of design or facilities nor is it priced ridiculously high). Yes, there are a lot of supplies but that doesn't mean everyone will just sit and wait for 'the crash' to come.

gav108
11-11-11, 09:39
indeed what i consider a normal ocr project too. what i cannot stand are the marketing tactics n illusions. prices have stabilised, but still inching up, which is fine.

i prefer how the new bedok reservoir condo is marketed - clearly the artist's impression show that none of the units will get a reservoir view despite being next to it, due to tall trees and slope. even the agent honestly said that reservoir view is highly unlikely.

anyway most should be buying to stay, so most important to consider budget and personal location n spatial needs, instead of usual complaints about bomb shelter, small rooms etc. but charging for huge ac ledges n drying ledges is still a no-no :D

flagship74
11-11-11, 09:42
is it a gd price?:doh:

11-11-11, 10:05
is it a gd price?:doh:

not sure, i'm in two minds personally. considering to get a unit for staying but gut feeling is that it's gonna be sucky from an investment or rental viewpoint.

if don't stay, i have to compete with thousands of units for rental. throw in depreciation costs due to its leasehold status :confused:

sotidy
11-11-11, 11:13
indeed what i consider a normal ocr project too. what i cannot stand are the marketing tactics n illusions. prices have stabilised, but still inching up, which is fine.

i prefer how the new bedok reservoir condo is marketed - clearly the artist's impression show that none of the units will get a reservoir view despite being next to it, due to tall trees and slope. even the agent honestly said that reservoir view is highly unlikely.

anyway most should be buying to stay, so most important to consider budget and personal location n spatial needs, instead of usual complaints about bomb shelter, small rooms etc. but charging for huge ac ledges n drying ledges is still a no-no :D

Make the decision based on the facts and not the marketing. This is similar to other things in life. Whether the agent is honest or not has got nothing much to do with the project itself right? You buy the project, not buy the agent's words right? :D

sotidy
11-11-11, 11:16
not sure, i'm in two minds personally. considering to get a unit for staying but gut feeling is that it's gonna be sucky from an investment or rental viewpoint.

if don't stay, i have to compete with thousands of units for rental. throw in depreciation costs due to its leasehold status :confused:

Well, like many things in life, there will be trade-offs. You will have to decide based on the facts you gathered. But if you have very specific questions and I know the facts, I will be happy to share. You can PM me if you wish.

11-11-11, 12:42
Well, like many things in life, there will be trade-offs. You will have to decide based on the facts you gathered. But if you have very specific questions and I know the facts, I will be happy to share. You can PM me if you wish.
u noe the history of the land and how much cdl bot?

khatib855
11-11-11, 12:49

Well , even if it bought cheap , it not going to change the fact that it sell cheap . It depend on market value at this time . We have to said that CDL make a good investment on those pcs of land during that time. Same thing , if you bought a house 15 yr ago . Do you want to sell cheap because you bought it cheap.

It all about good investment at the right time . Same goes as buying a house . Who know what happen in the future . Now we said it is expensive , how about 10 yrs later ?

11-11-11, 13:15
Well , even if it bought cheap , it not going to change the fact that it sell cheap . It depend on market value at this time . We have to said that CDL make a good investment on those pcs of land during that time. Same thing , if you bought a house 15 yr ago . Do you want to sell cheap because you bought it cheap.

It all about good investment at the right time . Same goes as buying a house . Who know what happen in the future . Now we said it is expensive , how about 10 yrs later ?
my question dun have double meaning.....dun get defensive la brother!

khatib855
11-11-11, 13:22
my question dun have double meaning.....dun get defensive la brother!

Nothing defensive , just stating the fact on the land price . Sorry Nothing do with your quote .

11-11-11, 13:23

if the land was bought years ago, how much would the lease have lapsed? or does it countdown only when being developed for use?

11-11-11, 13:39
if the land was bought years ago, how much would the lease have lapsed? or does it countdown only when being developed for use?
developer can top up the lease back to 99lh before they launch it...

Some rumors saying its actually a fh land...

11-11-11, 13:40
developer can top up the lease back to 99lh before they launch it...

Some rumors saying its actually a fh land...

wah piang.....a la FEO :scared-4:

11-11-11, 13:45
wah piang.....a la FEO :scared-4:
hearsay only hor....

Got one agt told me tat a certain part of the entire land was actually under agricultural use purposes and cdl manage to convert it to residential.....as for the lease, i rmember tat agt told me its 99lh....but u noe la...agts words hor...

11-11-11, 13:51
hearsay only hor....

Got one agt told me tat a certain part of the entire land was actually under agricultural use purposes and cdl manage to convert it to residential.....as for the lease, i rmember tat agt told me its 99lh....but u noe la...agts words hor...

heh, maybe that part of the land is set aside of landscaping and the owners get to plant rice padis, kang kong or durian trees :D

gav108
11-11-11, 14:38
Make the decision based on the facts and not the marketing. This is similar to other things in life. Whether the agent is honest or not has got nothing much to do with the project itself right? You buy the project, not buy the agent's words right? :D

u would be surprised how many were influenced by agents into purchasing units. they may not be the reason, but they can certainly tip the balance. for me, if i listen to the agent n what he says differs from what i know for certain, i will take the rest of his sales pitch with a pinch of salt, n that will affect my final decision.

yes, they have nothing to do with the project, but a lot to do with influencing buyer's decision. humans after all live on facts and opinions/impressions :D

11-11-11, 14:41
Many condo owners there stay at nearby HDBs. Upon TOP they will rent out their HDBs. Investors will b competing w these HDBs for rental also.

khatib855
11-11-11, 15:08
hearsay only hor....

Yap , this is also what i heard . At that time , it was not meant to be for residences

11-11-11, 17:04
Many condo owners there stay at nearby HDBs. Upon TOP they will rent out their HDBs. Investors will b competing w these HDBs for rental also.
ok this one i goto clarify abit....ur nearby means in pasir ris? U noe y pasir ris such a small hdb estate can build so many pte condos and yet u see nv near sold out? Bcoz u look at their richer and bigger brother next door to them which is tampines! Tampines got vy vy few PC.....

sotidy
11-11-11, 18:06

It was FH, bought in the early 80s for close to nothing (10-20psf). As for my info source, I have deleted away for quite some time so please don't ask me to proof hor.

sotidy
11-11-11, 18:07

Precisely. They have the ability to ride through the up and down and are now being rewarded.

sotidy
11-11-11, 18:10

For 99 year leasehold purchase from gov't, lease starts from the day gov't agrees to sell it.
For 99 year leasehold purchase via enbloc, developer will usually have to pay a DC and top-up lease back to 99 years and the lease starts from the day they top-up.
....etc...

sotidy
11-11-11, 18:15
u would be surprised how many were influenced by agents into purchasing units. they may not be the reason, but they can certainly tip the balance. for me, if i listen to the agent n what he says differs from what i know for certain, i will take the rest of his sales pitch with a pinch of salt, n that will affect my final decision.

yes, they have nothing to do with the project, but a lot to do with influencing buyer's decision. humans after all live on facts and opinions/impressions :D

Yup agree with you. Usually I shut off 99% of what they say. Even for things like have west sun or no west sun, better go do a field trip to see for yourself. We all know the map (North South East West) CAN BE drawn to make it look more favourable. Go do some site visits and take reference from neighbouring blocks and trees is the best.

sotidy
11-11-11, 18:24

Not sure if I am qualified to advise but I think you need to consider two major factors:
i) the real reasons why you want to buy
ii) whether you can comfortably afford it.

i) Personal reasons can be: Near parents, near workplace, prefer the area, children in the area, save time/effort (as primarily you hang around east side more), desire to change environment
Universal reasons can be: good location, good pricing, rental potential, investment potential etc.
--> Of course ideally if you can find a project with all the above reasons, then you should quickly throw out a cheque =)
ii) To some people, 1mil condo is about 2 years family income. So what risk is there to this group of people? They usually have multiple properties and not reliant on rental income to hold on to their properties. On the other hand, there ARE people who committed >15 years family income. This group probably can't comfortably afford it.

sotidy
11-11-11, 18:31
ok this one i goto clarify abit....ur nearby means in pasir ris? U noe y pasir ris such a small hdb estate can build so many pte condos and yet u see nv near sold out? Bcoz u look at their richer and bigger brother next door to them which is tampines! Tampines got vy vy few PC.....

Tampines:
Pinevale - lease commencement appx 1997 - Go check out the price (typically >700psf)
Eden - lease commencement appx 2000 - Go check out the price (typically >700psf)
Arc (new EC) - ave psf 730.

Simei:
Even worse (more expensive)

Tanah Merah:
Lagi worse (and near the MRT has nothing)

Bedok:
Lagi lagi worse (much more expensive)

11-11-11, 19:19
I look at northeast as nearby estates, bcoz they r quite far from city center, n sliced by e expressway. Who will rent tt area?

11-11-11, 20:50
well, those who buy the palette are mostly HDB upgraders who would like their children to enjoy the wonderful facilities. it'll be very family oriented....

i am a single guy and such developments scare me. it scares me because 892 units of screaming children? and i pay all that maintenance so the cute lil' ones can play the flying fox and pee in the wading pool? hehehhe

that said, it'll be a good buy for young families esp downtown east, pasir ris beach all around the corner. the only drawback is you gotta spend a lot on fuel if you drive since it's really quite far east....

flagship74
11-11-11, 21:41
Yeah..madness:doh:

11-11-11, 22:53
Didnt know this land is so big. Can build so many units.
Like some forumer said, if the midst can build a mall/small interchange,etc:D to serve the exclusive residents, sale will really pick up. CDL failed in this area. Not innovative at all. Rebuild the showroom 3 times and yet come out with so so design, almost identical concept, how to attract buyers:doh: Throw-in a common garden, connecting park etc, ma ma shop also can, lah:p

sotidy
11-11-11, 23:07
Didnt know this land is so big. Can build so many units.
Like some forumer said, if the midst can build a mall/small interchange,etc:D to serve the exclusive residents, sale will really pick up. CDL failed in this area. Not innovative at all. Rebuild the showroom 3 times and yet come out with so so design, almost identical concept, how to attract buyers:doh: Throw-in a common garden, connecting park etc, ma ma shop also can, lah:p

Projects usually go by GFA...so up to developer to split. So if CDL wants to build all MM, 1400 units for Palette's plot of land is also possible. CDL has hospitality business and property development business. For mass market property development, it is a volume business...so what and where is the incentive to put in the extra effort? This is not South Beach or W Residences project lor. But having said that, when priced suitably, the take-up rate for this project will still be decent.

sotidy
11-11-11, 23:18
Projects usually go by GFA...so up to developer to split. So if CDL wants to build all MM, 1400 units for Palette's plot of land is also possible. CDL has hospitality business and property development business. For mass market property development, it is a volume business...so what and where is the incentive to put in the extra effort? This is not South Beach or W Residences project lor. But having said that, when priced suitably, the take-up rate for this project will still be decent.

Actually, if you have been following the building industry (btw I am not in the building nor property nor construction industry), there were some innovations.
1. Bay window. Yah...most people know the existence of bay windows is for developers to take advantage of the GFA exemption policy granted by BCA between appx 2000 to 2009. But do you know not all bay windows are the same? Some are more usable than others. How? :D
2. Floor storage (patent in progress by CDL). First seen in NV and later in H20 and now in Palette. So what is the pros and cons of this? You gain the floor storage but what do you lose out? :D

12-11-11, 19:48
Hear from reliable tip PALETTE IS SIMPLY RSRH aka REN SHAN REN HAI aka PEOPLE MOUNTAIN PEOPLE SEA.

sotidy
12-11-11, 20:13
Hear from reliable tip PALETTE IS SIMPLY RSRH aka REN SHAN REN HAI aka PEOPLE MOUNTAIN PEOPLE SEA.

Passby there today during a very heavy downpour. Don't really see any REN unless all the REN inside the showflat. :D

12-11-11, 20:16
you go wrong time? downfall how can pple chiong in from open area? I think is after the rain or before. I also heard many pple mountain pple sea

12-11-11, 20:32
Passby there today during a very heavy downpour. Don't really see any REN unless all the REN inside the showflat. :D

Was there in the afternoon downpour. Less crowded than morning as what the agent told me, but to me when I was there it already felt crowded enough. A couple 2 and 2+1BR stacks were sold out by lunchtime (mind you, each stack has 14 floors each!) Cos its location to mrt, selling like hotcakes!

2BR(743 sqft) lousy facing low floor about $680k
2BR(743 sqft) pool facing mid floor about $730k

2+1BR(883sqft) standard view low floor (3rd floor) about $760k

12-11-11, 20:39
Was there in the afternoon downpour. Less crowded than morning as what the agent told me, but to me when I was there it already felt crowded enough. A couple 2 and 2+1BR stacks were sold out by lunchtime (mind you, each stack has 14 floors each!) Cos its location to mrt, selling like hotcakes!

982 psf for 743 sq ft mid floor.
Livia 950+- psf bigger sq ft.
Reasonable

12-11-11, 20:40

roughly how many units sold? Prices abit high....

12-11-11, 20:49
roughly how many units sold? Prices abit high....
Dunno leh I never ask, but it seemed like everyone was sitting at the tables discussing and signing OTP!

12-11-11, 20:52
price is quite reasonable as quantum is small relative to Livia / Seastrand ... still no match for Tree House subsale :p :

TREE HOUSE CHESTNUT AVENUE Condominium 1 860,000 861 Strata 999psf Sep-11

TREE HOUSE CHESTNUT AVENUE Condominium 1 773,000 775 Strata 997 Jun-11

It is near MRT/mall, ok wat?

sotidy
12-11-11, 20:52
you go wrong time? downfall how can pple chiong in from open area? I think is after the rain or before. I also heard many pple mountain pple sea

I passby only (no intention to go in). Anyway, the weather is so wierd these days. The rain almost lasted the whole day.

12-11-11, 20:53
I think because of the CDL brand + mrt factor developer so confident in launching at such prices. And since TOP 2015, put money in pasir land better than put in DBS bank.....LOL!

sotidy
12-11-11, 20:55

This type of pricing, the units will move lah. Like I suggested earlier, it will move >100 units at first launch. The 2+1BR is very worth it. Functional size and low quantumn.

12-11-11, 20:57
and it looks yummy compared to this one:

FORESQUE RESIDENCES PETIR ROAD Condominium 1 982,900 743 Strata 1,323psf Aug-11

12-11-11, 20:59
price is quite reasonable as quantum is small relative to Livia / Seastrand ... still no match for Tree House subsale :p :

TREE HOUSE CHESTNUT AVENUE Condominium 1 860,000 861 Strata 999psf Sep-11

TREE HOUSE CHESTNUT AVENUE Condominium 1 773,000 775 Strata 997 Jun-11

It is near MRT/mall, ok wat?
i feel tat ATT is a better buy den palette....wat u guys tink?

12-11-11, 21:00
and it looks yummy compared to this one:

FORESQUE RESIDENCES PETIR ROAD Condominium 1 982,900 743 Strata 1,323psf Aug-11
whahaha! Forsque is condemned carrot head project la....even TG is better i feel....lol

12-11-11, 21:01

if for flipping after 4y SSD then ATT better simply bcos Punggol lacking of PCs .. for self stay then this one more spacious / fun

12-11-11, 21:01
This type of pricing, the units will move lah. Like I suggested earlier, it will move >100 units at first launch

sotidy really ah? agent still tell me these launch prices will go up 3-4% within 2 weeks.....hiyo.....Singaporeans really rich.

Anyway a busload of PRCs came in with their tour guide, but thy seemed not very interested....maybe too cheap for the lol!!!

12-11-11, 21:04
if for flipping after 4y SSD then ATT better simply bcos Punggol lacking of PCs .. for self stay then this one more spacious / fun
att nearer to mrt and mall and got new waterway....similar psf.....anyway att not much units avail liao....

12-11-11, 21:05
sotidy really ah? agent still tell me these launch prices will go up 3-4% within 2 weeks.....hiyo.....Singaporeans really rich.

Anyway a busload of PRCs came in with their tour guide, but thy seemed not very interested....maybe too cheap for the lol!!!
wah cdl also follow feo!!

Tmr if weather gd, i shall kapo kapo

sotidy
12-11-11, 21:07

ATT is a better buy if:
i) you like Punggol area
ii) don't mind the Matilda's house
iii) you are looking at investment potential

Palette is a better buy if:
i) you prefer Pasir Ris/Tampines area
ii) looking for fanciful facilities
iii) prefer larger piece of land

In terms of efficiency of layout, ATT has typically 3 balconies whereas palette comes with baywindow and 1 planter. Both has its pros and cons - some people like it and some don't.

12-11-11, 21:08

Devil bro I think both ATT and Palette have their strengths. For ATTdefinitely a lot of upside because Punggol made up of young and highly educated voters, govt will definitely go all out and develop that area into the next Tampines. Whereas Pasir Ris is the traditional "resort" suburb, with many schools and also proximity to Tampines, 4th Uni, Changi aerospace/ business hubs, downtown east- you prob get families who really love the area. The EW line also more direct, goes to CBD directly vs NEL for Sengkang. Also next time Tampines DTL offer more transport routes.

What do u guys think?

sotidy
12-11-11, 21:12

Sir. This has got nothing to do with FEO or CDL. These are marketing agencies aka property agents way of moving the units.

Base on past history, CDL does increase price but usually not a lot. 2% or so each time. They are not very hiong in increasing the price.

FEO style is different...they usually do future pricing (i.e. very expensive) and give maximum discount/gimmicks (of up to 20%++). FEO style is to reduce the discount/gimmicks as the sales progress.

12-11-11, 21:13
ATT is a better buy if:
i) you like Punggol area
ii) don't mind the Matilda's house
iii) you are looking at investment potential

Palette is a better buy if:
i) you prefer Pasir Ris/Tampines area
ii) looking for fanciful facilities
iii) prefer larger piece of land

In terms of efficiency of layout, ATT has typically 3 balconies whereas palette comes with baywindow and 1 planter. Both has its pros and cons - some people like it and some don't.
u vested in nv?

I love pasir ris and actually staying there currently....but hor, i still feel att better....lol.....bcoz palette not really near to mrt and mall nor beach as well....if the location is at eastvale, den wins hands down la...hehehe

sotidy
12-11-11, 21:21

Actually I have gone past the stage whereby I keep thinking who/what/where/how/why. This is because inherently, everyone will have an opinion about something (e.g. North East so ulu...who will want to rent???, etc etc)

Yes, the global market is in a big mess (especially Europe) and the outlook for SGP does not look good as well. But does that mean that everyone will sell their house and business to lock-in the profits NOW and wait for THE DAY to come? People still have to live (and hence have to keep the houses) and businesses still have to run (and hence have to keep the businesses even if it may be incurring losses in the short-term).

So for those who have the housing need and if the pricing is reasonable, the project will move. Looking at the actual pricing given by some bro who visited the project, the project will move (of course not sell as fast as ATT lah...)

12-11-11, 21:21
u vested in nv?

I love pasir ris and actually staying there currently....but hor, i still feel att better....lol.....bcoz palette not really near to mrt and mall nor beach as well....if the location is at eastvale, den wins hands down la...hehehe

Bro, to me mrt quite near Liao la....but not at doorstep la hehe a ywy have shuttle bus, but quite both Liao lor mrt is just 500m away

sotidy
12-11-11, 21:25
u vested in nv?

Eastvale pricing is not cheap despite 14 years old+. 3 bedder >900k.
As for ATT...got to bear in mind there will be a lot of condos/EC in PG (>10) and SK/Buangkok area (appx 17 the last I counted). Also, the building density in Punggol area is...a bit too hard for me to bear although the roads are all straighter, cleaner and tidier.

sotidy
12-11-11, 21:27
Bro, to me mrt quite near Liao la....but not at doorstep la hehe a ywy have shuttle bus, but quite both Liao lor mrt is just 500m away

But you prefer Telok Kurau area right? :D
If so, try to look for one in the area you prefer lah. :D

12-11-11, 21:28
Eastvale pricing is not cheap despite 14 years old+. 3 bedder >900k.
As for ATT...got to bear in mind there will be a lot of condos/EC in PG (>10) and SK/Buangkok area (appx 17 the last I counted). Also, the building density in Punggol area is...a bit too hard for me to bear although the roads are all straighter, cleaner and tidier.
pasir ris also got tons of condos....another 3 more projects at seastrand.....

sotidy
12-11-11, 21:30
pasir ris also got tons of condos....another 3 more projects at seastrand.....

Yup I am aware as well. If you include those at Jalan Loyang Besar...then lagi even more than 17

12-11-11, 21:31
But you prefer Telok Kurau area right? :D
If so, try to look for one in the area you prefer lah. :D
Ya la my fav area is freehold d9 or 10 leh lol no €£¥$$ :(

12-11-11, 21:33
Yup I am aware as well. If you include those at Jalan Loyang Besar...then lagi even more than 17
those r small apts....they all add up less den palette itself...and they r mostly 999lh....

Mcl land starts to femce up their land liao.....if can get seaview high flr for 9xxpsf...i will get one

12-11-11, 21:33

That is true early Changi hedges park still have many units unsold also lor....but that location I condemn la....cannot compare to pasir ris town

sotidy
12-11-11, 21:36
Ya la my fav area is freehold d9 or 10 leh lol no €£¥$$ :(

Maybe try to work hard for a few more years and try to save up or pray for a windfall...or just pray for the whole market to collapse...or lower the expectation, ride on something first while you work towards ur d9, d10 or d24 durian :D

12-11-11, 21:36
those r small apts....they all add up less den palette itself...and they r mostly 999lh....

Mcl land starts to femce up their land liao.....if can get seaview high flr for 9xxpsf...i will get one

The mcl land 99 or 999 ah? If 999 and 9xxpsf sea view I will also buy lol. Nowadays must buy next to waterbody- reservoir, sea, river or long kang! Hahahaha

12-11-11, 21:37
The mcl land 99 or 999 ah? If 999 and 9xxpsf sea view I will also buy lol. Nowadays must buy next to waterbody- reservoir, sea, river or long kang! Hahahaha
sorry ....tats 99lh....lol!

sotidy
12-11-11, 21:39

If memory didn't fail me, MCL (well..part of HKLand now) got that plot 3xxpsf (probably around the region of 350psf).

High floor 3 bedder 9xxpsf should be possible. But as usual, developer will play with quantum and size.

sotidy
12-11-11, 21:40
sorry ....tats 99lh....lol!
Seastrand area, Seastrand 99lh
MCL 99lh
EC 99lh
another unsold yet...99lh

sotidy
12-11-11, 21:42
That is true early Changi hedges park still have many units unsold also lor....but that location I condemn la....cannot compare to pasir ris town

Don't like that lah...just because you don't like it, it doesn't mean it is bad. There are at least .....2400 families living there.

12-11-11, 21:42
If memory didn't fail me, MCL (well..part of HKLand now) got that plot 3xxpsf (probably around the region of 350psf).

High floor 3 bedder 9xxpsf should be possible. But as usual, developer will play with quantum and size.
they paid close to 400psf.....but europe debt crisis mah! Mabe next yr when they launch i can get 8xxpsf! Dream a dream!

Its the adjacent plot beside them got it recently at 350psf....tat plot actually even better as its closer to downtown east

12-11-11, 21:44
Seastrand area, Seastrand 99lh
MCL 99lh
EC 99lh
another unsold yet...99lh
all sold liao....last one at 350psf recently....

www.ura.gov.sg/pr/text/2011/pr11-125.html

sotidy
12-11-11, 21:49
they paid close to 400psf.....but europe debt crisis mah! Mabe next yr when they launch i can get 8xxpsf! Dream a dream!

Its the adjacent plot beside them got it recently at 350psf....tat plot actually even better as its closer to downtown east

http://www.ura.gov.sg/pr/text/2011/pr11-55.html
Yup...close to 400psf

sotidy
12-11-11, 21:51
all sold liao....last one at 350psf recently....

www.ura.gov.sg/pr/text/2011/pr11-125.html

Oh ok...basically the prices are 350-400psf range. Actually if developer bid too low, gov't also wouldn't sell it...like the recent UOL case in Paya Lebar.

Wish you luck ....800psf for a high floor seaview unit :D

12-11-11, 22:01
Oh ok...basically the prices are 350-400psf range. Actually if developer bid too low, gov't also wouldn't sell it...like the recent UOL case in Paya Lebar.

Wish you luck ....800psf for a high floor seaview unit :D
those seaview high flr at oasis elias asking sky high now! The sea view goodie...but got constant background noise....dun like it

12-11-11, 22:06
Don't like that lah...just because you don't like it, it doesn't mean it is bad. There are at least .....2400 families living there.

Ya sorry sorry don't mean to offend anyone I take back my words....it's a very quiet area I must say good for pple who enjoy private village feel rather than having HDB as neighbours...

12-11-11, 22:44
Ya sorry sorry don't mean to offend anyone I take back my words....it's a very quiet area I must say good for pple who enjoy private village feel rather than having HDB as neighbours...
hey...just curious...avatar is u ar?

12-11-11, 23:05
hey...just curious...avatar is u ar?

haha ya 3yrs ago at my 'peak', taken at raffles california fitness...

now not as cut as then la, but ok...hehe :D

12-11-11, 23:28
haha ya 3yrs ago at my 'peak', taken at raffles california fitness...

now not as cut as then la, but ok...hehe :D
no wonder u do modelling last time....

Be careful hor....6 packs vy soon become one round lump....whahaha

sotidy
13-11-11, 06:40
those seaview high flr at oasis elias asking sky high now! The sea view goodie...but got constant background noise....dun like it

Oasis @ Elias needs v high floor in order to actually see the sea. Personally as long as may family is happy and things are fine and everyone is healthy when we live in the house, it is the most important! :D

sotidy
13-11-11, 06:44

That's what I am going to say next. 10 years later, become 6 in 1. :D :D :D

13-11-11, 08:12
Oasis @ Elias needs v high floor in order to actually see the sea. Personally as long as may family is happy and things are fine and everyone is healthy when we live in the house, it is the most important! :D

yes u r rite....the view differs alot between a 10th flr unit vs a 15-18th flr unit bcoz OE is quite far away from the sea

sotidy
13-11-11, 08:49
yes u r rite....the view differs alot between a 10th flr unit vs a 15-18th flr unit bcoz OE is quite far away from the sea

Yup. Bingo. 10th floor probably can see close to nothing...only 'forest'. But for the MCLand plot u r eyeing....its much closer to the sea (I think). Haven't really study the land on that side of Pasir Ris. :D

13-11-11, 08:51
The property guru newspaper is quite good, was reading it in Delifrance just now ... full of condo adverts ... Bedok residences 883sqft about 1.1m which works out to about 1245psf (wonder is good facing or not)... the UOL bedok reservoir equivalent advertised to be around 100psf cheaper

How is 1br sales in Pallete, only 25 units fo 495sqft type ... all gone??

sgp_condo
13-11-11, 09:08
The property guru newspaper is quite good, was reading it in Delifrance just now ... full of condo adverts ... Bedok residences 883sqft about 1.1m which works out to about 1245psf (wonder is good facing or not)... the UOL bedok reservoir equivalent advertised to be around 100psf cheaper

How is 1br sales in Pallete, only 25 units fo 495sqft type ... all gone??

May I know where to subscribe the Property Guru newspaper?

13-11-11, 09:41

Ok I work out harder!!!

13-11-11, 09:47
May I know where to subscribe the Property Guru newspaper?

Hey, I did not know got such a thing!
It is new.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2011/11/31621/propertyguru-launches-singapore-s-only-dedicated-p

PropertyGuru launches Singapore's only dedicated property newspaper (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2011/11/31621/propertyguru-launches-singapore-s-only-dedicated-p)

Nov 11, 2011 - PropertyGuru.com.sg

PropertyGuru.com (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/), Asia’s leading property portal, has launched the first and only dedicated property newspaper in Singapore - The PropertyGuru.

The PropertyGuru will provide fresh property news, reviews, insights, research and exclusive interviews focused on the Singapore and international property markets every fortnight. It will also feature properties for sale and rent and include large classified property advertisements, all in full colour.

“PropertyGuru’s aim has always been to help people make better and faster property decisions. As such, we continue to focus on innovation, transparency and customer service. This latest extension to the PropertyGuru family is part of this on-going commitment,” said Steve Melhuish, CEO, PropertyGuru Group.

The newspaper will be distributed on the second and fourth Fridays of each month, in the morning and evening to reach commuters on the way to work and home – in Singapore’s CBD and high footfall locations. It will also be available at various country clubs, coffee houses and serviced offices.

Meanwhile, an “easy to read” digital version will be available on the same day as the print version’s physical distribution. Featuring “read and flip” pages, the electronic copy will be promoted to over three million monthly users of the PropertyGuru.com.sg (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/) and CommercialGuru.com.sg (http://www.commercialguru.com.sg/) sites. It can be downloaded from www.propertyguru.com.sg/newspaper (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/newspaper).

“The PropertyGuru will be providing readers in Singapore with exclusive content to educate and inspire, and ultimately help them make more informed decisions. Print is facing many challenges around the world, but I believe that readers will gravitate towards quality editorial no matter what the medium,” said Andrew Batt, Regional Group Editor of The PropertyGuru.

The Friday distribution schedule has been specifically chosen to allow readers to plan their property-buying over the weekend. Potential property hunters usually unwind at the start of the weekend and begin collating data and information for the weekend’s prospecting activities.

To contact the journalist, you may send your message to [email protected] ([email protected])

13-11-11, 13:25
is it a weekly paper? i don't think there's enough contents for a daily paper wor.

13-11-11, 15:10
Reporting live from showflat, Agents more than visitors, first impression is the giant bay window, probably 2x those of far east lol, finishing hdb standard but price really attractive as 2 plus study from 732k only, will depress d18 subsales or resales definitely, also free cooker and fridge

13-11-11, 15:22
Reporting live from showflat, Agents more than visitors, first impression is the giant bay window, probably 2x those of far east lol, finishing hdb standard but price really attractive as 2 plus study from 732k only, will depress d18 subsales or resales definitely, also free cooker and fridge

yo i was there yesterday to get 2+S for 732K is the worst stack (either nearest to expressway or because of the west sun) and like level 2 or 3. in fact for a decent 2+S is about $790-$820K. however, for those who couldn't care about view/facing, 732k is really gd deal lor.

finishing is definitely NOT HDB standard....hello!!!!! HDB don't even have finishing!!!

13-11-11, 15:33
yo i was there yesterday to get 2+S for 732K is the worst stack (either nearest to expressway or because of the west sun) and like level 2 or 3. in fact for a decent 2+S is about $790-$820K. however, for those who couldn't care about view/facing, 732k is really gd deal lor.

finishing is definitely NOT HDB standard....hello!!!!! HDB don't even have finishing!!!
Dbss also hdb calm down

sotidy
13-11-11, 15:41

As far as baywindow is concern, for developers to enjoy the GFA exemption, it will have to be of a standard dimension. For projects with building plan submitted between 2005 to 2010, most likely it is 50cm (+-) high and 60cm (+-). The 2x giant baywindow u r refering to should be the floor storage - which i recall comes in at least 2 flavour (flush with the floor or flush with the bay window).

13-11-11, 15:42
Dbss also hdb calm down

haha sorry i sounded very heated up is it??? kekeke...yah DBSS is HDB but frankly speaking i felt that the finishing for CDL is better than Sim Lian (I'm comparing to ATT/Parc Vera).

oh well, best finishing still has to go to luxury units lag....like The Marq, finishing from Hermes! http://www.augustman.com/2011/10/12/hermes-apartment-at-the-marq-on-paterson-hill-is-not-for-sale/

sotidy
13-11-11, 15:43

I thought you want TK or D9,D10. Pasir Ris your cup of tea meh? Standard HDB have partial finishing. Premium HDB have almost every thing (floor tiles and parquet/timbre strips for bedroom) except aircon and wardrobe and kitchen cabinet.

13-11-11, 15:45
so how many sold so far?

13-11-11, 15:47
the old saying asean becomes china. :ashamed1:

13-11-11, 15:47
I thought you want TK or D9,D10. Pasir Ris your cup of tea meh? Standard HDB have partial finishing. Premium HDB have almost every thing (floor tiles and parquet/timbre strips for bedroom) except aircon and wardrobe and kitchen cabinet.

no la i go there to kaypoh only....i like to go window shopping at show flats to be in touch with 'sentiments'....hehehe

sotidy
13-11-11, 15:48
haha sorry i sounded very heated up is it??? kekeke...yah DBSS is HDB but frankly speaking i felt that the finishing for CDL is better than Sim Lian (I'm comparing to ATT/Parc Vera).

oh well, best finishing still has to go to luxury units lag....like The Marq, finishing from Hermes! http://www.augustman.com/2011/10/12/hermes-apartment-at-the-marq-on-paterson-hill-is-not-for-sale/

Actually in my opinion, everything is heng suay. After all, it depends on the builder and the actual worker who is working on your unit. I have seen very old projects in very good condition and very new projects in very bad condition. CDL also has its fair share of complain (if u recall, there was a group of owners who attempted to sue CDL early this year) and so is Wheelock (again if u recall, there was a project in D15 where the owners are suing Wheelock too).

sotidy
13-11-11, 15:49
no la i go there to kaypoh only....i like to go window shopping at show flats to be in touch with 'sentiments'....hehehe

Correct...but window shopping very tiring...and takes time. It can be a good family outing though. :D

I passby there again just now and carpark was quite/very full.

sotidy
13-11-11, 15:51
Dbss also hdb calm down

Actually despite private property pricing and HDB status, DBSS have different specifications too. If you realise, some DBSS only provide partial airconditioning to the units. Living and dining room no aircon.

13-11-11, 15:52
Correct...my window shopping very tiring...and takes time. It can be a good family outing though. :D

I passby there again just now and carpark was quite/very full.

i suspect 80% of the cars belong to agents. there's at least 20 agents fighting for every potential buyer when i went ytd....LOL.

sotidy
13-11-11, 15:55
i suspect 80% of the cars belong to agents. there's at least 20 agents fighting for every potential buyer when i went ytd....LOL.

OIC. I suspect there are a lot more people joining the trade (property agent) last and this year. At least 5 of my acquaintance have became "marketing director etc" these 2 years. So I think it is natural for them to be very hungry.:D

13-11-11, 15:56
so how many sold so far?
told 250+-

Livia sales cfm affected and may even drop prices....

Actually the pricing mechanism sort of accurate liao....new launches shd be relatively cheaper den newly TOPed nearby projects

Simply crazy for new launches to priced 20-30% above newly TOPed projects when market super hot....

sotidy
13-11-11, 15:59
told 250+-

If its really 250 (within 2-3 days), its is a very good result....but i think most of the transaction should be <1mil

13-11-11, 16:01
i was told all tables r taken up....

Anyway 250umits quite impressive for 2nd day of sales

13-11-11, 16:01
told 250+-

Actually the pricing mechanism sort of accurate liao....new launches shd be relatively cheaper den newly TOPed nearby projects

Simply crazy for new launches to priced 20-30% above newly TOPed projects when market super hot....

That's very good sales in the 1st few days. I wonder who are the buyers.

13-11-11, 16:03
If its really 250 (within 2-3 days), its is a very good result....but i think most of the transaction should be <1mil
3bdr still less den 1mil....cheapest 3bdr can get for about 870k....cheap cheap rite

13-11-11, 16:04
yeah. 250+ in one weekend is a good result. parc vera after a few weeks only sold less than 200 (albeit lesser total units).

so now the most overvalued units are the newly TOPed condos and not the new developer sales. LOL. coz newly key collection owners still dreamy and happy so ask for the sky. :D

told 250+-

13-11-11, 16:05
One agent I know bought poolview 2+s himself at 790k he said can rent out as 3brms, stack 27 cheapest west sun almost sold out, if I must invest will get stck 27 3rd floor only 810psf rent out for sun lovers lol

13-11-11, 16:07

250+ in 2 Days??! Omg. Sentiments definitely still very strong hor? Oh well there will be 500+ units to sell for the next few mths...let's see how it moves after this weekend. Then again with projects like ATT and EU Habitat have proven that 80% sold could be done in 2mths....But well I think what interesting next wld be Bedok Mrt condo. Think it shld be about $12xx-$14xxpsf, wonder of it'll be snapped up that fast or not.

sotidy
13-11-11, 16:08
One agent I know bought poolview 2+s himself at 790k he said can rent out as 3brms, stack 27 cheapest west sun almost sold out, if I must invest will get stck 27 3rd floor only 810psf rent out for sun lovers lol

Precisely. The 2+S....is good. The S is quite functional.

13-11-11, 16:08

Crazy, there are tons of condos and HDB in the same area for rent.

13-11-11, 16:09
yah 250 in 2 rain drenched days! is it raining in pasir ris or not? :)

250+ in 2 Days??! Omg. Sentiments definitely still very strong hor? Oh well there will be 500+ units to sell for the next few mths...let's see how it moves after this weekend. Then again with projects like ATT and EU Habitat have proven that 80% sold could be done in 2mths....But well I think what interesting next wld be Bedok Mrt condo. Think it shld be about $12xx-$14xxpsf, wonder of it'll be snapped up that fast or not.

sotidy
13-11-11, 16:10

Urmm...like I mentioned before. Don't worry for the developer/marketing agents. They have their ways to move the units. CDL/Huttons took their time to sell NV. NV first 2 days launch only manage to sell about 160 or 180. Till now (15mths later) its about 96% sold. They don't have to aim for sold out. It's just like airlines...they don't have to aim to sell all the seats space right? :D

13-11-11, 16:11

The condo beside Bedok MRT will be snapped up. A lot of landed property owners nearby can afford to invest or buy for their children.

sotidy
13-11-11, 16:11

Yes pouring...and I haven't even manage to get in to kaypoh yet. :D

sotidy
13-11-11, 16:13
The condo beside Bedok MRT will be snapped up. A lot of landed property owners nearby can afford to invest or buy for their children.

Agree...and as long as the quantum is ok (probably <1.2m), likely Bedok Residences will be snapped up.

sotidy
13-11-11, 16:14
3bdr still less den 1mil....cheapest 3bdr can get for about 870k....cheap cheap rite

I would say competitively priced lah:D

13-11-11, 16:15
Yes raining cats n dogs 250 2 days kua Zhang sure nt... More photos or confirm

13-11-11, 16:17
yes...still drizzling now after a heavy downpour

13-11-11, 16:20
Yes raining cats n dogs 250 2 days kua Zhang sure nt... More photos or confirm
do us a favor by going down and double cfm the figures! I also hearsay nia....

13-11-11, 16:21
I would have thought Italian debt woes would have kept the shoppers at bay. Apparently i was wrong.

13-11-11, 16:21
Agree...and as long as the quantum is ok (probably <1.2m), likely Bedok Residences will be snapped up.
was told bedrok res 2bdr 1300psf, 1bdr 1400psf....

Which project got better cap gain potential?

13-11-11, 16:23
I would have thought Italian debt woes would have kept the shoppers at bay. Apparently i was wrong.
u noe wat....my frens r actually laughing at europe! Mostly oredi bot tour groups to go there for dec holidays liao!

Mabe we r in the era of east celebrating while west in agony jus the opposite of between 97-2005?

GForce
13-11-11, 16:24
I went yesterday to window shop too, agent said one third of total units sold, so its abt 200+. Not bad at all.

Were told got 2 finishings to choose, 1 with laminated bedroom, the other parquet flooring. Different colored tiles used in living, kitchen n toilets for these 2 themes. Only 2 options, cannot mix n match.

Was quoted bet $880 to $905 psf for a 3+S pool view facing.

13-11-11, 16:25
singaporeans rich mah, living in a world of our own. whether next time jia lat or not, i won't know lah. :)

13-11-11, 16:27
do us a favor by going down and double cfm the figures! I also hearsay nia....
So serious ? Lol... If too hot will b reported.

13-11-11, 16:28
I went yesterday to window shop too, agent said one third of total units sold, so its abt 200+. Not bad at all.

Were told got 2 finishings to choose, 1 with laminated bedroom, the other parquet flooring. Different colored tiles used in living, kitchen n toilets for these 2 themes. Only 2 options, cannot mix n match.

Sometimes I dun understand why pool-facing so much more expensive? Price difference for same size and floor but different stacks can be about $80,000! For investment decisions, just wanna find out from you guys - is facing important to you?

13-11-11, 16:29
bro phantom still there? we need a live update. :) he was still reporting live an hour ago.

sotidy
13-11-11, 16:30
was told bedrok res 2bdr 1300psf, 1bdr 1400psf....

Which project got better cap gain potential?

Hard to say. Different people have different opinion. Some feel very strongly that only CR+FH will have capital gains while OCR will bleed like hell due to oversupply. But then again, there are much much more HDBs than OCR and upcoming HDB supply is huge and would this mean HDB will have oversupply? :D

I guess which project have better upside will depend on Bedok Residences actual pricing. For Palette, I would say upside in next 2-3 years is about 10% (average) max. Downside can be -20% if things turn awful.

If Bedok Residences launch at average 1200psf, probably upside in next 2-3 years is abt 10% (average) max. Downside can be about -20% if things turn awful.

sotidy
13-11-11, 16:31
Sometimes I dun understand why pool-facing so much more expensive? Price difference for same size and floor but different stacks can be about $80,000! For investment decisions, just wanna find out from you guys - is facing important to you?

For own stay, my main criteria is no West sun. West sun is a killer to me.:D

13-11-11, 16:31
for self stay....yes! Facing very impt to me.....bcoz the pool facing got more privacy....distance of 60m apart.....whereas tose cheaper outside facing got west sun hot like oven and close curtains all the time

13-11-11, 16:33
Hard to say. Different people have different opinion. Some feel very strongly that only CR+FH will have capital gains while OCR will bleed like hell due to oversupply. But then again, there are much much more HDBs than OCR and upcoming HDB supply is huge and would this mean HDB will have oversupply? :D

I guess which project have better upside will depend on Bedok Residences actual pricing. For Palette, I would say upside in next 2-3 years is about 10% (average) max. Downside can be -20% if things turn awful.

If Bedok Residences launch at average 1200psf, probably upside in next 2-3 years is abt 10% (average) max. Downside can be about -20% if things turn awful.
u tok machiam like nvr tok....whahahha

sotidy
13-11-11, 16:33

I think this has been the approach since Livia's era.
Choose from different theme. psf increase, size decrease.

sotidy
13-11-11, 16:35
u tok machiam like nvr tok....whahahha

This is call cover backside mah. But if Bedok residences average is 1.4kpsf...then I think not much upside lor. I would say u can benchmark against optima but +10% as bedok has amenities.:D

13-11-11, 16:36
What is the price of the cheapest 2 bedder available? :o

13-11-11, 16:37
This is call cover backside mah. But if Bedok residences average is 1.4kpsf...then I think not much upside lor. I would say u can benchmark against optima but +10% as bedok has amenities.:D

I think most upside is still geylang of we are comparing the east!!!

13-11-11, 16:39
was told 650k....full west sun.....u go down and check it out leh.....den double cfm the units sold! Hehehe

13-11-11, 16:39
$651k, level 2, stack 27. West sun, nearest to expressway. Last I heard ytd still available....nobody wants lol

sotidy
13-11-11, 16:41
I think most upside is still geylang of we are comparing the east!!!

:D:D :D:D :D

13-11-11, 16:41
$651k, level 2, stack 27. West sun, nearest to expressway. Last I heard ytd still available....nobody wants lol

gone already, stack 27 left high floors

13-11-11, 16:43
gone already, stack 27 left high floors

Bro phantom what about pool facing 2br? Any left? Cheap or not???

sotidy
13-11-11, 16:43

903psf. Literally hot (due to west sun) property.

13-11-11, 16:49
903psf. Literally hot (due to west sun) property.
Ya lor with such quantum sure sold out la. Given the plethora of activities, some foreigners (ESP ang MOHs) will choose the architecture/facilities over NV or Livia. Some more ang mohs love hot hot sun cos they so tired of winter....kekekek...but whether ang mohs find pasir ris attractive or not I dunno....

13-11-11, 16:50
Crazy, there are tons of condos and HDB in the same area for rent.

I will never buy Pasir Ris lah even it looks cheap cheap ... the reason is I don't know how many more pieces of lands around there CDL still have (it is same story for A-Z condo) .... I don't want to be like Livia/NV owners ... they must be banging walls now :banghead:

Only 8@Courtsyard can fight this project, #2 cheap project this year. I am sure in 2 weeks time they can clear 500, just buyers from Tampines/Pasir Ris will be enough.

Like DP said, if they maintain pricing, will seriously kill D18 subsales/resales, DBR/Livia 2br is 900k, this project is cheaper by 150k and has an extra study room that can rent out as bedroom :hell-hath-no-fury: donkey head also will buy this one compared to DBR/Livia

13-11-11, 16:53
Bro phantom what about pool facing 2br? Any left? Cheap or not???

I left already ... stack 53 2+S poolview sold out (8th floor 893sqft, 790k) ... so I guess any 2br with pool view will be gone on the first day ... :D

13-11-11, 16:55
I will never buy Pasir Ris lah even it looks cheap cheap ... the reason is I don't know how many more pieces of lands around there CDL still have (it is same story for A-Z condo) .... I don't want to be like Livia owners ... they must be banging walls now :banghead:

Only 8@Courtsyard can fight this project, #2 cheap project this year. I am sure in 2 weeks time they can clear 500, just buyers from Tampines/Pasir Ris will be enough.

Like DP said, if they maintain pricing, will seriously kill D18 subsales/resales, DBR/Livia 2br is 900k, this project is cheaper by 150k and has an extra study room that can rent out as bedroom :hell-hath-no-fury: donkey head also will buy this one compared to DBR/Livia

Ya according to agent yesterday told me 2 more plots to be released. Guess CDL will release the next plot once palette sold out lor, provided market conditions are still ok.

sotidy
13-11-11, 16:56
Ya lor with such quantum sure sold out la. Given the plethora of activities, some foreigners (ESP ang MOHs) will choose the architecture/facilities over NV or Livia. Some more ang mohs love hot hot sun cos they so tired of winter....kekekek...but whether ang mohs find pasir ris attractive or not I dunno....

Actually if you go to the new Changi City Point this weekend...you might be quite shock that 'such ulu' mall can be so crowded and so many people buying so many things. Most likely these are people living around the area.

coolview
13-11-11, 16:58
Was at the showflat this morning. I must say there are more agents than people. To achieve 200 plus units sale within these 2 days is really an achievement as the project hasn't officially launch yet. The finishes is not too bad with high ceiling, but the living/dinner room is really small. I'm quite disappointed that the showflat wasn't model according to plan, some walls are taken out, and in one room the wardrode are taken out and door frames are made bigger. I thought the government has stopped such practice. The project is very mass market style with no unique features. I can't think of a major selling point for this project, apart from the golf stimulator but to most pp it is no big deal. Pricing quantum is similar to NV but on psf basis it is more expensive, frankly I think if keen to buy 3 or 4 bedders better to look at the remaining units at NV.

13-11-11, 17:01
How about the 2 bedder stacks 58 and 60? West facing but for mid to high floor can see through the whole development and pool? Closest to the exit for mrt also.

sotidy
13-11-11, 17:02
Ya according to agent yesterday told me 2 more plots to be released. Guess CDL will release the next plot once palette sold out lor, provided market conditions are still ok.

Actually the fact is that big plot of land was divided into 5 projects all along. Go to onemap.sg, chose the landlot option to see how the 5pcs are divided lor. I don't think Palette will sold out so fast. CDL will slowly release the stacks.

2-3 years ago along Bedok Reservoir...everyone was also saying the same thing. History *might be* repeating itself again...

sotidy
13-11-11, 17:04
Was at the showflat this morning. I must say there are more agents than people. To achieve 200 plus units sale within these 2 days is really an achievement as the project hasn't officially launch yet. The finishes is not too bad with high ceiling, but the living/dinner room is really small. I'm quite disappointed that the showflat wasn't model according to plan, some walls are taken out, and in one room the wardrode are taken out and door frames are made bigger. I thought the government has stopped such practice. The project is very mass market style with no unique features. I can't think of a major selling point for this project, apart from the golf stimulator but to most pp it is no big deal. Pricing quantum is similar to NV but on psf basis it is more expensive, frankly I think if keen to buy 3 or 4 bedders better to look at the remaining units at NV.

Pt 1: I think the showflat rules/regulations has not started yet.
Pt 2: Major selling point: Choices still available.

13-11-11, 17:16
This seller is damn lucky and buyer is :banghead:

LIVIA PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 900,000 915 Strata 984psf Oct-11

A 2+S 8th floor poolview only 790k @ Palette :scared-3:
Even WFW 2br facing PIE may not be able to call at 1000psf anymore

13-11-11, 17:20
This seller is damn lucky and buyer is :banghead:

LIVIA PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 900,000 915 Strata 984psf Oct-11

A 2+S 8th floor poolview only 790k @ Palette :scared-3:
Even WFW 2br facing PIE may not be able to call at 1000psf anymore

LOL, i think buyer urgently wants a completed new place to stay lah....

coolview
13-11-11, 17:24
Pt 1: I think the showflat rules/regulations has not started yet.
Pt 2: Major selling point: Choices still available.

I find it very annoying why the showflat rules/regulations taking so long to be implemented.The govt should have imposed it long time ago and now still asking the feedback from parties. Why need feedbacks it is common sense that showflats should reflect the exact unit layouts to the buyers irregardless whether up or down market, why protect the developers?

Even to build hawker centers now the government also need to appoint consultants, hawker centers have been in Singapore for the longest time, and most singaporean love hawker centres. why need to take so long to do so many studies, just build lah...

13-11-11, 17:33
LOL, i think buyer urgently wants a completed new place to stay lah....

LIVIA PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 955,000 915 Strata 1,044psf Sep-11

LIVIA PASIR RIS GROVE Condominium 1 980,000 915 Strata 1,071 Jul-11

Then the buyers must be digging their own graveyards :doh:

13-11-11, 17:40

whahahaha i can get 900k for a low flr 3bdr at palette! The layout not bad wif 2nd bedroom fit a queen size bed!

Wat basic say is true! Prices dropping liao!

13-11-11, 17:49

actually with that quantum i will buy something smaller but FH in Telok Kurau or D16.....

13-11-11, 17:52
actually with that quantum i will buy something smaller but FH in Telok Kurau or D16.....
can find 1kpsf for resale 2bdr in tk now wat....wat u waiting for?

13-11-11, 17:55
can find 1kpsf for resale 2bdr in tk now wat....wat u waiting for?

i know but i single man, 30y/o nia...a bit hard to buy 900K apts now la...but i think i can at most afford 7xxk units...lol...maybe i shld buy palette hor kekekeke

actually by next wk i think palette prices will increase 2% liao lor if everyone thinks it's cheap!!!

Worsty
13-11-11, 17:57

You need to factor the added cost of reno and new furnishing for TK or D16....and it's probably much smaller? like 150-200 psf smaller? I'm assuming you're talking about resale...

Worsty
13-11-11, 17:59
i know but i single man, 30y/o nia...a bit hard to buy 900K apts now la...but i think i can at most afford 7xxk units...lol...maybe i shld buy palette hor kekekeke

actually by next wk i think palette prices will increase 2% liao lor if everyone thinks it's cheap!!!

30 single..I understand your pain....shack right? Pay for downpayment alone...Almost need to sell backside for my unit at euhabitat...hahahaha

13-11-11, 17:59
You need to factor the added cost of reno and new furnishing for TK or D16....and it's probably much smaller? like 150-200 psf smaller? I'm assuming you're talking about resale...

Yup but if strategic enough buy near an ERL station before it is announced prices will go up 20% I think hehe

sotidy
13-11-11, 18:29
I find it very annoying why the showflat rules/regulations taking so long to be implemented.The govt should have imposed it long time ago and now still asking the feedback from parties. Why need feedbacks it is common sense that showflats should reflect the exact unit layouts to the buyers irregardless whether up or down market, why protect the developers?

Even to build hawker centers now the government also need to appoint consultants, hawker centers have been in Singapore for the longest time, and most singaporean love hawker centres. why need to take so long to do so many studies, just build lah...

What to do? Even the BCA regulations for bay window etc. They took so long to review and after they set a date, they still postponed it. The hawker centre one I also quite buay tahan....hawker centre *should be* quite straightforward.

13-11-11, 18:47
30 single..I understand your pain....shack right? Pay for downpayment alone...Almost need to sell backside for my unit at euhabitat...hahahaha

Yah worsty but initial pain will lead to gain in the future. If I had my way, I wld have started investing in property the moment I graduated. At that time I still don't know what it meant by "leverage"!!!! If I bought a MM then I cld have built my wealth faster...sigh

coolview
13-11-11, 18:53
I think CDL quite suay to have poorly timed the launch of the 3 projects there. For Livia case, it was in the midst of the global financial crisis, for nv shortly after the announcement of the cooling measures and now this project in the midst of the Euro crisis. An agent told me that he salute those buyers of livia who bought during the financial crisis and are now duly rewarded.

sotidy
13-11-11, 18:56
I think CDL quite suay to have poorly timed the launch of the 3 projects there. For Livia case, it was in the midst of the global financial crisis, for nv shortly after the announcement of the cooling measures and now this project in the midst of the Euro crisis. An agent told me that he salute those buyers of livia who bought during the financial crisis and are now duly rewarded.

That's why Mr Kwek always say he price to sell the units. Livia took quite a fair bit of time (>1yr) to clear the units. NV also took quite a fair bit of time (>1yr) to clear the units (although still about 4% left). I expect Palette to take >1yr to clear the units as well. :D