View Full Version : Bedok reservior...bad omen...for property

06-11-11, 17:25
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/bedok-reservoir-deaths-likely-affect-short-term-053240325.html

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/sixth-body-found-in-bedok-reservoir.html

hmm...how will affect the new launch...:cool:

EBD
06-11-11, 18:18
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/bedok-reservoir-deaths-likely-affect-short-term-053240325.html

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/sixth-body-found-in-bedok-reservoir.html

hmm...how will affect the new launch...:cool:

How will it affect existing condo's and resale. Biggest selling point is now it's biggest detractor.

How many will want to look out at night from their balconies..... may see extra things :scared-1:

http://www.ghosts.ws/Ghost-Pictures/images/Ghost-at-Lake-Cyanotype-this-old-man-regularly-wanders-the-lake.jpg

06-11-11, 18:36
How will it affect existing condo's and resale. Biggest selling point is now it's biggest detractor.

How many will want to look out at night from their balconies..... may see extra things :scared-1:

http://www.ghosts.ws/Ghost-Pictures/images/Ghost-at-Lake-Cyanotype-this-old-man-regularly-wanders-the-lake.jpg

At night, nothing much to see, everywhere so dark, maybe some breeze when the weather is cool. Where did you get this picture, so scary, is it the reflection of someone standing near to the reservoir?

06-11-11, 19:49
:scared-1: honestly if anyone advertises property at bedok reservior with superb reservior view i would be scared to buy that unit...:scared-1:

06-11-11, 19:50
OMG....this is SERIOUS....

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_731100.html

06-11-11, 19:53
aiya after few months the fad will die off...

06-11-11, 20:06
aiya after few months the fad will die off...

PUB is planning to put up samaritans helpline signboards. It will make things worse, because they will serve as a reminder about the unpleasant past.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_731097.html

06-11-11, 20:13
so many water front living... only this one kanna so badly......

the owners there must be feeling damn sian.

06-11-11, 20:20
Yah loh, regretted exchange my 8@W studio with wfi 1 bedroom. Sianz. :doh:

EBD
06-11-11, 20:25
At night, nothing much to see, everywhere so dark, maybe some breeze when the weather is cool. Where did you get this picture, so scary, is it the reflection of someone standing near to the reservoir?

Maybe even worse, cannot see - but still can hear :scared-1: :scared-1:

eeii - hair on the back of my neck standing up!

06-11-11, 20:33
so many water front living... only this one kanna so badly......

the owners there must be feeling damn sian.

Waterfront living is loved by many. Living or dead.

06-11-11, 20:35
For your reading pleasure:
http://www.eastoftheweb.com/short-stories/UBooks/WateGhos.shtml#1

06-11-11, 21:23
Waterfront living is loved by many. Living or dead.

wah lau bro hyenergix..... dont like that lah. its quiet sad one leh. so buy waterfront must buy in front of sea, not reservior. At least the the current will carry the body
out?

06-11-11, 21:30
wah lau bro hyenergix..... dont like that lah. its quiet sad one leh. so buy waterfront must buy in front of sea, not reservior. At least the the current will carry the body
out?

Waterfront living now = Face swimming pool. The other post has views of the reservoir. It gives me a "ying" feeling when you look out into the reservoir. Probably this is the same feeling the suicide victims had when they saw the reservoir before they decided that it is the gateway to the other world.

06-11-11, 21:31
I used to jog there at night... The stretch opp the row of condos, esp dark and spooky. Lighting wasnt bright at all as well. Whenever jog past that stretch even though very tired liao will still pick up pace to clear it faster. Hair on neck and back stands...

06-11-11, 21:33
I used to jog there at night... The stretch opp the row of condos, esp dark and spooky. Lighting wasnt bright at all as well. Whenever jog past that stretch even though very tired liao will still pick up pace to clear it faster. Hair on neck and back stands...

good training place to motivate running at faster place. no wonder i go Labrador park today, alot of pple running there. Maybe they come from bedok.

06-11-11, 21:40
Maybe pub can do some floating and thick aquatic vegetation as a "fence" around the shallow edges to prevent people from walking into the deep end?

06-11-11, 21:44
just fence up whole reservior....simple...if they can do that at mrt platforms why not here....:cool:

06-11-11, 21:51
No choice. We r talking abt water safety n prevention of drinking water contamintation. Will cost a lot. Govt thought casino revenue is free. Now it is e start of payback time: more suicides, vices, illegal activites, underground societies, etc.

06-11-11, 21:58
No choice. We r talking abt water safety n prevention of drinking water contamintation. Will cost a lot. Govt thought casino revenue is free. Now it is e start of payback time: more suicides, vices, illegal activites, underground societies, etc.

sad but true...:cool:

06-11-11, 22:42
No choice. We r talking abt water safety n prevention of drinking water contamintation. Will cost a lot. Govt thought casino revenue is free. Now it is e start of payback time: more suicides, vices, illegal activites, underground societies, etc.Cost will be more than just fencing up the reservoir. There are always a thousand and one way to escape from gambling debts, etc. Wait all fourteen reservoir also must fence up... :doh:

06-11-11, 23:04
Cost will be more than just fencing up the reservoir. There are always a thousand and one way to escape from gambling debts, etc. Wait all fourteen reservoir also must fence up... :doh:

just build 1 neighborhood police post plus set aside some area with councilors on standby. Whole stretch improve lighting and install some coast guard radar equipment for extra surveillance.

06-11-11, 23:35
Let's learn from Vietnam, ban casino for locals (including those holding Work Permits).
Stop credit in casino. No one is allowed to bet with what you don't have.

07-11-11, 06:49
just build 1 neighborhood police post plus set aside some area with councilors on standby. Whole stretch improve lighting and install some coast guard radar equipment for extra surveillance.Do you think the authorities want to bear the cost of this expensive suggestion? :D

07-11-11, 06:50
Let's learn from Vietnam, ban casino for locals (including those holding Work Permits).
Stop credit in casino. No one is allowed to bet with what you don't have.

RichardNot all who plunge into the waters are plagued with gambling debts! :scared-5:

07-11-11, 08:10
In fact, everyone thought that the ave/ lower income group and the retirees go to the two IRs here. This is terrible wrong. They need to pay $100 entry fee here.

They will go to the open sea casino via Batam as transit passengers. If they buy $500 chips, I think they will hv the free ferry tickets. On top free F&B. If $300 chip, then they need to pay a subsidised ferry ticket.

I saw with own eyes that most of the ferries to Batam via Tanah Merah are packed all the time. And the ferry is so frequent. There are thousands of them everyday. Day and nite.

07-11-11, 08:52
OMG....this is SERIOUS....

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_731100.html

Could it be the praying offended the spirit, that's why another one was being called after the praying, to make it six, sign....

When I was young, I had come across a case, my auntie passed away, her immediate family member engaged an old lady to help them to call her spirit up, so that they could talk to her and checked whether she needed anything else or was there still any other things that was still bothering her (放不下). This old lady had a long thread with needle popped on her hair and the conversation must be done in a room where there was no sunlight. Don't know whether is it true or not? But her family member cried so bitterly during the conversation.

07-11-11, 08:57
I think we imagine too much about ghosts. Though I believe they do exist, living human beings can do much more harm to us! As for ghosts, the most they can do it to make you scared.

I don't mind buying "ghost" properties if they are dirt cheap. :D

07-11-11, 09:02
Could it be the praying offended the spirit, that's why another one was being called after the praying, to make it six, sign....
I think those who commited suicide there never had attention in life, so they try to get attention in death.

When I was young, I had come across a case, my auntie passed away, her immediate family member engaged an old lady to help them to call her spirit up, so that they could talk to her and checked whether she needed anything else or was there still any other things that was still bothering her (放不下). This old lady had a long thread with needle popped on her hair and the conversation must be done in a room where there was no sunlight. Don't know whether is it true or not? But her family member cried so bitterly during the conversation.
Should let the dead rest in peace lah. All these stuff is to appease the living, not the dead. Because the living feel they did not do enough to help the person when she was alive.

EBD
07-11-11, 11:51

I work nearby, my office is supplied with human soup from that reservoir. I have already sampled 5 , guess will get no 6 tomorrow.

07-11-11, 15:11
Do you think the authorities want to bear the cost of this expensive suggestion? :D

now u mention it... this area is under opposition ward right? So far have they taken any action?

07-11-11, 15:35
now u mention it... this area is under opposition ward right? So far have they taken any action?
Good question! Where are the wp??? In fact the incidents only started after WP took over right???

07-11-11, 16:16
Vote for first world suicide:scared-1:

07-11-11, 16:35
All potential suiciders please go jump and drown in Marina reservoir. Its a more grand and upclass way to die than bedok reservoir.

:rolleyes:

07-11-11, 16:51
At Marina the chances of survival is higher. :eek:

07-11-11, 17:05
In fact, everyone thought that the ave/ lower income group and the retirees go to the two IRs here. This is terrible wrong. They need to pay $100 entry fee here.

They will go to the open sea casino via Batam as transit passengers. If they buy $500 chips, I think they will hv the free ferry tickets. On top free F&B. If $300 chip, then they need to pay a subsidised ferry ticket.

I saw with own eyes that most of the ferries to Batam via Tanah Merah are packed all the time. And the ferry is so frequent. There are thousands of them everyday. Day and nite.

in fact I hear that aunties across the causeway take a bus ride courtesy from casino in the morning and back before husband return work.

I think they have bigger issues there.

Worsty
07-11-11, 17:08
Good question! Where are the wp??? In fact the incidents only started after WP took over right???

Are you serious? Blaming the opposition for the suicides....

Worsty
07-11-11, 17:10

Check out bus 35 (?) everyday always packed with aunties and uncles going to the ferry terminals. See them all the time when i was briefly working at CBP.

heroes
07-11-11, 18:22
All potential suiciders please go jump and drown in Marina reservoir. Its a more grand and upclass way to die than bedok reservoir.

:rolleyes:
Good suggestion from WF owner LOL:D

Armstrong
07-11-11, 20:19
No....No....No..... bedok reservoir condo for now...... :scared-3:

07-11-11, 22:07

Not all of the reservoir is under the WP ward.
Part of it is East Coast GRC, and part of it is Tampines GRC.

08-11-11, 09:55
It's quite surreal to see George Yeo leading a multi religious contingent to give blessing at the reservior.:scared-4:

08-11-11, 10:15
It's quite surreal to see George Yeo leading a multi religious contingent to give blessing at the reservior.:scared-4:

Why is that so?

08-11-11, 13:41
No long-term impact on property value.

http://business.asiaone.com/Business/News/My%2BMoney/Story/A1Story20111108-309162.html

http://www.asiaone.com/static/business/gallery/111108_bedokr/images/pic8.jpg

08-11-11, 14:15
No long-term impact on property value.

http://business.asiaone.com/Business/News/My%2BMoney/Story/A1Story20111108-309162.html

http://www.asiaone.com/static/business/gallery/111108_bedokr/images/pic8.jpg
still too early to say....

Wat if it become a regular mthly affair:scared-1:

08-11-11, 14:27
Special preview 50% discounts for the UOL condo? Reservoir view units get additional discounts? :rolleyes:

08-11-11, 14:51
I think those who commited suicide there never had attention in life, so they try to get attention in death.

Should let the dead rest in peace lah. All these stuff is to appease the living, not the dead. Because the living feel they did not do enough to help the person when she was alive.

should let them rest in peace ... but there was one who deliberately wore all RED ....

she didnt want to REST IN PEACE

08-11-11, 15:07

Wat if it become a regular mthly affair:scared-1:It is already a monthly affair. Twice a month even! :doh:

08-11-11, 15:09
It is already a monthly affair. Twice a month even! :doh:

its actually quite disturbing ...

whether that place is 'dirty' ...or its a consequence of some social problem ..
the frequency is alarming

08-11-11, 15:13
should let them rest in peace ... but there was one who deliberately wore all RED ....

she didnt want to REST IN PEACE

Not to forget that the upper body of the Chinese guy is not found yet.

需要入土为安. Otherwise how to rest in peace.

08-11-11, 15:16
Not to forget that the upper body of the Chinese guy is not found yet.

需要入土为安. Otherwise how to rest in peace.

It could be in the water tank of one of the condos in that area.

08-11-11, 15:16
luckily George Yeo took the initiative to have such mulit-religious pray! disappointed for WP! where are they? how come they act like none of their business?

08-11-11, 15:20
Maybe coz the Casinos were not WP's idea?

luckily George Yeo took the initiative to have such mulit-religious pray! disappointed for WP! where are they? how come they act like none of their business?

08-11-11, 15:29
This issue wasn' part of their manifesto during GE2011 back in May...
They are now too busy working towards a first world parliament... :D :D :D

08-11-11, 15:38

not easy lah ..

if they did it ... people may say they superstitious and 'make the people' uneasy

but GY did it .. people say he has initiative etc etc

again depending which camp u are in lor

i am sure they WP also thinking the police should be involved .. but they dont have to power to activate the police force right ?

08-11-11, 15:41
My parent's place under WP. Very disappointed with them. Notice board downstairs is BLANK. There is NO rubbish bin at the void deck and no one cares. No more activities going on for residences. We used to have alot of activities at the park nearby our place, now absolutely NOTHING. They only care about being limelite in press. Wanting to win those that they didn't win. They won aljunied, so heck care abt us already.

08-11-11, 15:46
My parent's place under WP. Very disappointed with them. Notice board downstairs is BLANK. There is NO rubbish bin at the void deck and no one cares. No more activities going on for residences. We used to have alot of activities at the park nearby our place, now absolutely NOTHING. They only care about being limelite in press. Wanting to win those that they didn't win. They won aljunied, so heck care abt us already.

lets not turn this thread into something else

otherwise get scolded ...

i am sure there will be others in PAP wards ..after voting for them ..they also do ntg ...

back to Bedok reservior please ...

i used to go there jogging... very crowded in the early evening ...
i think govt should gate it ... after 9pm ..lock the gate

if they can do it for holland village so diligently ..they can do the same for bedok reservoir

EBD
08-11-11, 17:12

Wat if it become a regular mthly affair:scared-1:

It already has

08-11-11, 17:28
It already has
i shd add the word 'prolonged':scared-1:

08-11-11, 17:30
5yrs to repent? Proudowner is rite too....i am sure some of the pap wards r neglected as well....

Worsty
08-11-11, 18:56

Wasn't Hougang very clean and rustic like? Was pretty impressed by the cleanliness of the void deck when i visited my friend. Not to mention the lower conservancy fees that each household pay during the entire term.

The activities going on for residences that you are referring to comes with higher ERP charges, higher GST, higher you get the idea....

jitkiat
08-11-11, 20:03
http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/055I5gdglHdx3/766x575.jpg?fit=scale&background=000000

The dark side of the force@ Marina Bay Sands may be linked to suicides :scared-5:

08-11-11, 20:30
Montaigne - You mean under PAP rule there were a lot of these activities like the link below?

http://limkimtong.wordpress.com/2008/07/25/chinese-wayang/

novel
09-11-11, 16:11

haiya WP will tell you its PUB, NEA, etc job not theirs. They are very good with talk but no action. Good with tai-ji...talk talk talk and arrow ppl to do.:D

Piglet
10-11-11, 12:21
Ok My TV spoil so I have not been following the news.

Google also cannot find a clear news report.

So after the 5th body found since june, George yeo organized the blessing session, then shortly after a 6th body found?

Is that right?

Worsty
10-11-11, 12:25
Ok My TV spoil so I have not been following the news.

Google also cannot find a clear news report.

So after the 5th body found since june, George yeo organized the blessing session, then shortly after a 6th body found?

Is that right?

My understanding is that he organised one but the same morning before the ritual (in the afternoon), another body was found.

10-11-11, 12:41
My understanding is that he organised one but the same morning before the ritual (in the afternoon), another body was found.

if no more suicide after ritual, Yeo can claimed credit.
Must be die-hard supporters "suicide" voluntarily or involuntarily for PAP's sake. While still PAP, ok. Now WP in-charge, not ok. He start campaigning so early.

if still have suicide, can conduct more rituals.

10-11-11, 13:28
haiya WP will tell you its PUB, NEA, etc job not theirs. They are very good with talk but no action. Good with tai-ji...talk talk talk and arrow ppl to do.:D
When I first time moved in Tropica, I received a big warm welcome letter from George Yeo. We saw him many times in tropica in many events. Now here color turned to blue for almost half year, we haven't heard single words from low... Not even the face!
So middle class not important is it? Condo owners no need attention?!:doh:

10-11-11, 14:35
When I first time moved in Tropica, I received a big warm welcome letter from George Yeo. We saw him many times in tropica in many events. Now here color turned to blue for almost half year, we haven't heard single words from low... Not even the face!

Give some time mah... Take over new place also must get the hse inshe before go do marketing... U more worries never c him come or ur place area dirty?

10-11-11, 15:18
So middle class not important is it? Condo owners no need attention?!:doh:His approach might be different from his predecessor so cannot compare what you experienced earlier with the current party lah... maybe there are other stuff that they have improved on but not mentioned??? :rolleyes:

10-11-11, 15:19

low does not make promises he cannot fulfill, unlike the ones in white famlus for broken promises. lol

10-11-11, 16:27
not easy lah ..

if they did it ... people may say they superstitious and 'make the people' uneasy

but GY did it .. people say he has initiative etc etc

again depending which camp u are in lor

i am sure they WP also thinking the police should be involved .. but they dont have to power to activate the police force right ?

hmm they have the POWER to activate look at their rallies....:D:D:D