View Full Version : What is the best way to grow your money from 100k to 2m

16-11-11, 09:30
Hi guys, wanna seek all your views on what isnthe best waynto grow your money for the benefit of younger forummers here....

Let say someone managed to save 100k and wants to grow it to 2m in 10-20 years what advice will you give?

p3nboy
16-11-11, 09:34
pay $100 and you will find out soon.:D

heroes
16-11-11, 09:39
Hi guys, wanna seek all your views on what isnthe best waynto grow your money for the benefit of younger forummers here....

Let say someone managed to save 100k and wants to grow it to 2m in 10-20 years what advice will you give?

Ask to mr. B lol

16-11-11, 09:44
Ask to mr. B lol

Mr B said don't buy now, so how to grow?

jeaprp
16-11-11, 09:49

To be realistic, think this target is a tad too difficult.
Imo, A more sustainable return is 3-5% long term (10-20yrs)
with relatively low risk.
don't shoot me ok

16-11-11, 09:50
Use your 100k to buy China property since like Basic said, already down 30-50%

16-11-11, 09:51
Mr B say bullish on stock market in the short term, but must pm him personally ..., cos he scared kena slam by forumers...

16-11-11, 10:00
can also try 4D, Toto.... if you have that correct 8-Digit for your birth date or superb fengshui at home...

may be can also try MBS & RWS if you are good at con-ing people....

:banghead:

16-11-11, 10:04
Mr B said don't buy now, so how to grow?

if everyone else is losing and you didn't, nett result is you grow lor. :o

16-11-11, 10:19
Put in cpf until u die lor

16-11-11, 10:24
Oh missed the part about 10-20 yrs. if cpf need 77yrs @4%pa

16-11-11, 10:26
1.2 to the power of 15 = 15.41
which means you need 20% yearly gain consistently for 15yrs to get 2m

if invested in property
S$100K can only be enough for a 500K MM.... so you have to hope for your MM shooting 5x to 2.5mil in 15yr time to make 2mil, excluding rental income. (trade/flipping properties should give you higher chance)...

A much safer way to achieve 2mil...=> buy warren buffett's berkshire... S$100K can still get 1 share now...

16-11-11, 10:27
convert to rupiah then u have 2 BILLION....:D:D:D:D:D:D

16-11-11, 10:36
Truth: 100k capital too low

masterkey
16-11-11, 10:47
20x returns within 20 years. For that kind of growth, you'll have to look into emerging markets.

16-11-11, 10:48
Truth: 100k capital too low

Agreed. And the expected rate of return too high to be achieved without considerable risk. Anyone trying to sell you a get-rich-quick investment with that rate of return should be viewed with great scepticism.

Perhaps you can instead invest in furthering your studies to get a better paid job that would generate more capital for you.

16-11-11, 11:40
100k to 800k still possile, buy some instrument with 10% yield and compound for 20yrs : )

16-11-11, 11:44
100k to 800k still possile, buy some instrument with 10% yield and compound for 20yrs : )

Even that would be considered a "good" investment return already!

jeaprp
16-11-11, 11:49
hi, can give some examples.
Don't worry, no obligations.
won't hold u responsible.

16-11-11, 12:00
As of today, OLAM has a bond traded yielding more than 9%. in USD though. Do you dare ? ;)

16-11-11, 12:00
hi, can give some examples.
Don't worry, no obligations.
won't hold u responsible.

buy blue chips / reits / bank preference shares when STI hit its next low (~2000?), the yield will be pretty fantastic. :D

jeaprp
16-11-11, 12:48
As of today, OLAM has a bond traded yielding more than 9%. in USD though. Do you dare ? ;)

don't dare, haha

16-11-11, 12:58
where got low-risk, high-return deals one....:(

If have, I also wan.:)

jeaprp
16-11-11, 13:03
buy blue chips / reits / bank preference shares when STI hit its next low (~2000?), the yield will be pretty fantastic. :D
Thanks, will take note when STI is 2000pts.
Huat ah

16-11-11, 13:28
So I think the only way is thru property?

Buy HDB, wait 5 years, make 200k, then buy private property and wait 5 years and make another 500k. Then wait for 3 years for market to correct then by another property and keep for 5 years and make another 700k?

Total = 1.4m and its 18 years in total?

Sounds possible?

gap969
16-11-11, 13:40
deposit your $$$ in Argentina banks @16% PA:D

16-11-11, 14:26
deposit your $$$ in Argentina banks @16% PA:D

i heard greek banks at 50% PA...:D:D:D:D

16-11-11, 14:28

Buy HDB, wait 5 years, make 200k, then buy private property and wait 5 years and make another 500k. Then wait for 3 years for market to correct then by another property and keep for 5 years and make another 700k?

Sounds possible?

if property so good no need to work...remember its all about timing...you go in wrong time cry until no more tears....:cool:

masterkey
16-11-11, 14:34
Highest return rates in shortest time possible at two locations in Singapore. One at Marina Bay, the other at Sentosa.

The question is, can you stomach the risk?

16-11-11, 15:30
Highest return rates in shortest time possible at two locations in Singapore. One at Marina Bay, the other at Sentosa.

Can you explain more? Why is the risk highest there?

16-11-11, 15:48
100k too pathetic to invest in ppty la

goto strike on forex/futures/stocks

wait for gd opportunity den showhand plus leverage! i am serious! :D

turn 100k into 500k den start to invest in ppty....

gd luck:D

16-11-11, 15:50

bro...dun act blur leh....hehe

16-11-11, 15:52

Sounds possible?

yes....buy HDB bto is a must......free money from govt....

the rest up to u liao....hehe

16-11-11, 16:00

wrong wrong wrong, its all about entry price, you buy near bottom anything sure huat.

16-11-11, 16:13
well, if u hv a very bright child, with high IQ, EQ and FQ, then invest in the child...but $100,000 is not enough for a 3 years in the US Ivy

In fact, the best investment with this sum is education in your children, and get them into a high earner post...

16-11-11, 16:34
Go MBS. Go in with $100k, walk out with $2mil. Non-guaranteed, but shortest term 'investment'. :D

16-11-11, 16:44
Buy gold bars, not paper hor.
Dig a whole in your back yard to hide it there.
Plant a tree above it so thieves won't know that it is there.
With time, the gold will grow:) !
And you will have your money tree.

16-11-11, 17:23
wrong wrong wrong, its all about entry price, you buy near bottom anything sure huat.

hey bro....u also act blur?

he meant goto MBS or RWS casino la....

16-11-11, 17:33
hey bro....u also act blur?

he meant goto MBS or RWS casino la....

lol my bad, then I wish to person goodluck hehe

16-11-11, 18:52
Mr B say bullish on stock market in the short term, but must pm him personally ..., cos he scared kena slam by forumers...

did anyone really PM him and did he reply saying only fools will PM him?

16-11-11, 20:37
Buy old pte condo in good location, wait for en-bloc (if you are lucky).

16-11-11, 20:44
spend the 100k on some serious plastic surgery and make over..... hook yourself a rich old man/women and hope they die in 10 years.....:D

16-11-11, 21:01
Buy old pte condo in good location, wait for en-bloc (if you are lucky).

if u not lucky then end up road-bloc....:D

16-11-11, 21:10
spend the 100k on some serious plastic surgery and make over..... hook yourself a rich old man/women and hope they die in 10 years.....:D

10 yrs a bit long term leh bro.

16-11-11, 21:47
Brother and sisters..... I am quite serious to find out if someone is not born rich, is there anyway he or she can rise up to become rich and leave the middle class within his her lifetime without doing business....

I mean if someone study hard, and get a good job, let say the salary is 100k per year for a thirty years old person, can realistically accumulate 2m ( in todays value) by the time he or she turn 50?

I mean if that is not achievable, then it's quite sad isn't it? Worked all your life and yet cannot achieve financial freedom....

16-11-11, 21:48

But current price would have already factored in all the development that is going to happen in the future. So upside potential might not be so great, esp. MBS which are 99lh.

Just my opinion.I might be wrong though

16-11-11, 21:51
Brother and sisters..... I am quite serious to find out if someone is not born rich, is there anyway he or she can rise up to become rich and leave the middle class within his her lifetime without doing business....

I mean if someone study hard, and get a good job, let say the salary is 100k per year for a thirty years old person, can realistically accumulate 2m ( in todays value) by the time he or she turn 50?

I mean if that is not achievable, then it's quite sad isn't it? Worked all your life and yet cannot achieve financial freedom....

Oh my, only accumulate 2 mil when you turn 50 by today's standard is sad. How to retire comfortably?

16-11-11, 21:55
well, if u hv a very bright child, with high IQ, EQ and FQ, then invest in the child...but $100,000 is not enough for a 3 years in the US Ivy

In fact, the best investment with this sum is education in your children, and get them into a high earner post...

But those big money will be made by the child in future. An how sure are we that they will take good care of u and share their fortune when they grow up?

So advisable to save/make enough money for your own retirement and old age then to depend on children.

16-11-11, 21:55

why stress urself abt 2m, or financial freedom? enjoy ur life, with all those beautiful thoughts, and beautiful things can happen

handle ur wealth, within ur means. without stress overe of not enuff to eat, wear and slp is most impt

16-11-11, 22:01
Oh my, only accumulate 2 mil when you turn 50 by today's standard is sad. How to retire comfortably?

buttercrap,

i wont wanna be like u,to have a 2million but not going for holidays,nor not buying a watch u fancy. it very sad, you know

if we make the money,enjoy abit and come back to make more again
we born with nothing, and will die with nothing.

u work so hard,just to look at ur bank account??

enjoy a balance life, not eveything is measured in terms of money.
to be so calculative

16-11-11, 22:02
why stress urself abt 2m, or financial freedom? enjoy ur life, with all those beautiful thoughts, and beautiful things can happen

handle ur wealth, within ur means. without stress overe of not enuff to eat, wear and slp is most impt

I agree with bro jwong71. Happiness is priceless. We shld focus on happiness index rather that PPI all the time! :p

16-11-11, 22:07
buttercrap,

i wont wanna be like u,to have a 2million but not going for holidays,nor not buying a watch u fancy. it very sad, you know

to be so calculative

in actually fact you shld bring ur kids to china, and see how the poor live,bathe and work.

ur kids will able to appreciate everything in their life, and even thanful that they have u to provide for them

some spolit brats or materialistic gals shld just go there and short-stay

16-11-11, 22:10
buttercrap,

to be so calculative

To each his own......

I enjoy being here in the virtual world with all of you.
I don't enjoy going on holidays as it is stressful.
Just sitting at home and enjoying what I have around me is good enough for me.
I don't feel secure wearing an expensive watch.
I feel so uncomfortable when I carry a designer bag as I have to be careful not to damage it.

Btw, how you know I work so hard or keep my money in the bank?

Enjoyment is subjective, eg a smoker need cigarettes, a non smoker detests it. An alcoholic loves to drink, a non-alcoholic finds alcohol like poison.

Btw, hey, i am buttercarp and not buttercrap, ok?

16-11-11, 22:12

What ?! :scared-5:

"only" $2M by 50yro is sad?...

16-11-11, 22:14
What ?! :scared-5:

"only" $2M by 50yro is sad?...

Ya what, especially if the 2 mil includes the house you are staying in.
How to retire comfortably?
Or if you still have kids attending university.

16-11-11, 22:21
I totally agree that we should lead a balance life, but we should really plan for e future and comfortable retirement... The way I see it, it's either you enjoy it now or you defer ir till you retire...

Someone once posted this comment about an old folk who is still working very hard at the age of 65... Look at the lower old folks.... The comment is

Nothing to show for a lifetime of slog.....

Its really quite sad.....

Personally I feel, we need to achieve 2m savings in today's money... 5k per month for husband and wife.... X 25 years ( assume we retire at 60 and live to 85) = 1.5m... Leave a bit for your kids.....

16-11-11, 22:24

no wonder majority Sporens r sad....so sad

rising expectations!!! hdb bto only provide 200-300k profit after 7-8yrs time......we want 2mio!:p

16-11-11, 22:26
I totally agree that we should lead a balance life, but we should really plan for e future and comfortable retirement... The way I see it, it's either you enjoy it now or you defer ir till you retire...

Someone once posted this comment about an old folk who is still working very hard at the age of 65... Look at the lower old folks.... The comment is

Personally I feel, we need to achieve 2m savings in today's money... 5k per month for husband and wife.... X 25 years ( assume we retire at 60 and live to 85) = 1.5m... Leave a bit for your kids.....

u just started working ar?

16-11-11, 22:27

You mentioned "especially" if the $2m includes the house you are staying. So if it excludes your residence than how?

$2M at 50 still not enough arh?

16-11-11, 22:30
You mentioned "especially" if the $2m includes the house you are staying. So if it excludes your residence than how?

how come not enuff 2mio, when she dont a lavish lifestyle. right, ms buttercarp? i got it right, this time.

so what there to not enuff 2m ?? :eek:

16-11-11, 22:31

she feels very insecure type ......

prolly nid alot more to secure lor

masterkey
16-11-11, 22:31
But current price would have already factored in all the development that is going to happen in the future. So upside potential might not be so great, esp. MBS which are 99lh.

Just my opinion.I might be wrong though

Bro, was not talking about real estate. ;)

16-11-11, 22:34
u just started working ar?

I am already middle age.... Just worried for e younger generation.,, I feel that time for big gains in properties like 100% type in 5-8 years might be over Liao...

So wondering what can be done to make sure they can retire comfortably...

Let say someone save 3k a month, over 20 years only at most 1 m including interest earned.... By then 1m very small Liao....

16-11-11, 22:36
she feels very insecure type ......

prolly nid alot more to secure lor

Of course can retire with 2m... Downgrade to a hdb, sell the condo and your got yourself a nice retirement plus can hand the hdb down to the kids

masterkey
16-11-11, 22:36

$2m still within middle class....

But to answer your question, yes it is possible for a kid born poor to pull himself out of and above middle class. In public sector, just look at people who wear all white. In private sector, do you recall Susan the surgeon?

16-11-11, 22:38

If you start in your 20s you may be able to time 2 or perhaps 3 cycles of the property market and $2m in today's money is possible in your 50s. In between hedge your investment portfolio with shares, gold.....etc.

16-11-11, 22:53

he refering to the casinos, not the properties lar haha.

stiook
16-11-11, 23:18
Of course can retire with 2m... Downgrade to a hdb, sell the condo and your got yourself a nice retirement plus can hand the hdb down to the kids

$2m... invest at 6%, still got $120k pa and $10k a month... enough for me.

16-11-11, 23:59
I won't set a target for myself. When hit $2m, will want to get $3m, $4m etc..it never ends. If after slogging for whole life and achieve the $2m target, don't think will spend the money anyway on expensive holidays or car cos heart will be very pain.
Better to live within means, have some savings for contingency and enjoy life by rewarding yourself once in a while.

Being healthy is most important, physically and mentally. Then can still work until 70 and remain active. No point stressing yourself in your younger days to achieve the $2m and then having to spend it on medical in your old age..

17-11-11, 05:47
I won't set a target for myself. When hit $2m, will want to get $3m, $4m etc..it never ends. If after slogging for whole life and achieve the $2m target, don't think will spend the money anyway on expensive holidays or car cos heart will be very pain.
Better to live within means, have some savings for contingency and enjoy life by rewarding yourself once in a while.

Being healthy is most important, physically and mentally. Then can still work until 70 and remain active. No point stressing yourself in your younger days to achieve the $2m and then having to spend it on medical in your old age..It is when you don't decide, then you'll want $3mil when u hit $2mil. Personally, I think setting a goal is good. If retirement and enjoying the golden years of your life is priority, then setting that goal would be the marker for you to start enjoying life and not worry about investment, etc. I'm speaking about middle class people. For those super rich, they can enjoy life with half their fortune and continue to grow wealth with the other half w/o compromising on lifestyles. ;)

levittdub
17-11-11, 06:17
I do not encourage gambling. But, if you have 100k to spare, and if you have enough guts, turning 100k to $2mil can be done in 30mins or less.

Play 6 rounds of roulette. bet all on either red or black.

Round 1: Wager: $100k, Returns: $100k, Sum in hand: $200k
Round 2: Wager: $200k, Returns: $200k, Sum in hand: $400k
Round 3: Wager: $400k, Returns: $400k, Sum in hand: $800k
Round 4: Wager: $800k, Returns: $800k, Sum in hand: $1.6m
Round 5: Wager: $1.6m, Returns: $1.6m, Sum in hand: $3.2m

Typically, a person with a sound mind would have chicken out by Round 2.

17-11-11, 06:57

What I meant was if you have 2 mil at the age of 50 especially if the 2 mil includes your house that you live in, better don't think of retirement yet.
Kids still need money for uni education, parents old, may incur medical bills, you also getting old and may or already have medical problems.
Just keep working as long as you are healthy.

jeaprp
17-11-11, 07:10

I think otherwise. Exit price is more important.
Buy cheap then panic and cut loss in a bear mkt
buy expensive and sell higher in a bull mkt.

17-11-11, 12:15
What I meant was if you have 2 mil at the age of 50 especially if the 2 mil includes your house that you live in, better don't think of retirement yet.
Kids still need money for uni education, parents old, may incur medical bills, you also getting old and may or already have medical problems.

I think TS was talking about wealth accumulation NOT retirement.

If anyone on their own account (ie.without windfalls such as lottery or inheritance) can accumulate $2m at 50yrs old in today's money in nett positive assets it is considered good. If it excludes the place of your residence, it is fabulous.

I would not consider it "sad" as you've mentioned.

17-11-11, 12:22
heya.... from the way hdb price is cheong-ing,.... my 5rm hdb will hit S$2mil when i retire... :scared-4:

so, everyone better be prepared to save up to at least few mil in cash for retirement... and newer generation needs to work harder... :beats-me-man:

mkl22
17-11-11, 12:44

illegal way, but almost fooproof way of getting 2M= loan shark.

legal way, highly risky = gambling.

17-11-11, 12:51
I think TS was talking about wealth accumulation NOT retirement.

If anyone on their own account (ie.without windfalls such as lottery or inheritance) can accumulate $2m at 50yrs old in today's money in nett positive assets it is considered good. If it excludes the place of your residence, it is fabulous.

I would not consider it "sad" as you've mentioned.

It is okay to feel sad for not achieving that amount.
It's difficult to accumulate that amount if you have zero dollars to start with or even a deficit when you first started working.

As long as you can overcome the sadness, you can continue to be happy.

I said 'sad' cos with that amount you are still stuck in the middle class, ie no progress made.
To feel happiness is to make progress to another level.

17-11-11, 13:00
It's difficult to accumulate that amount if you have zero dollars to start with or even a deficit when you first started working.

I said 'sad' cos with that amount you are still stuck in the middle class, ie no progress made.

i feel happy when i donate a $5-10 to some granny folding cardboards at market, or doing the quartly blood donation.
if i choose to be selfish or stingy just to be rich, a 5 cents can be bigger than a cart wheel

i feel happy when im still alive, knowing i got chance to earn

u wont be happy even if u have a 5 million,if u are staying with all richer neighbours becos u will be low end among the high end.

donate abit can help alot to the needys

17-11-11, 13:17
in short, happiness not necessary measured in monetary terms.

17-11-11, 13:18

You mean from $100,000 to $2,000,000 is not progressing to another level and something a person is "stuck" with and therefore is a "sad" situation?

17-11-11, 13:38

This statement sounds ridiculous, its like saying if you are not sad, you are happy.

17-11-11, 13:45
i feel happy when i donate a $5-10 to some granny folding cardboards at market, or doing the quartly blood donation.
if i choose to be selfish or stingy just to be rich, a 5 cents can be bigger than a cart wheel

i feel happy when im still alive, knowing i got chance to earn

u wont be happy even if u have a 5 million,if u are staying with all richer neighbours becos u will be low end among the high end.

donate abit can help alot to the needys

It is good that you feel good after donating......

Not directing this at you but, in general, it is human nature to feel good doing a good deed, perhaps to justify the not so good things one has done?

17-11-11, 13:57
This statement sounds ridiculous, its like saying if you are not sad, you are happy.

"As long as you can overcome the sadness, you can continue to be happy."

You can continue to be happy, not you will be happy.
Anyway if you are not sad, then what are you?

17-11-11, 14:07
"As long as you can overcome the sadness, you can continue to be happy."

You can continue to be happy, not you will be happy.
Anyway if you are not sad, then what are you?

Please stop and think about how ridiculous your statement sounds. It is tautological.

Of course if you can overcome sadness you can continue to be happy. Isn't overcoming sadness a requirement to be happy?

17-11-11, 14:22
Please stop and think about how ridiculous your statement sounds. It is tautological.

Of course if you can overcome sadness you can continue to be happy. Isn't overcoming sadness a requirement to be happy?

OMG.... this is a free for all forum.
It is basic freedom of speech here.
I don't care if you find my ideas ridiculous.

Btw, you sound like my father when he quarrels with my mother.
Lucky you are not my other half, otherwise, sure kena sack liao.

17-11-11, 14:29
$2m still within middle class....

But to answer your question, yes it is possible for a kid born poor to pull himself out of and above middle class. In public sector, just look at people who wear all white. In private sector, do you recall Susan the surgeon?

$2m still within middle class? I do beg to differ....

I think middle class is monthly income of less than 6k and livining in a 5 room hdb....

As for men in white and surgeon, its quite a long shot....

So i guess, striving to be a doctor, lawyer, banker and catching 2 rounds of the property cycle correctly should get you there..

17-11-11, 14:30

I meant financially free....
That means you dont need to worry about money and work to keep yourself occupied and to fufill your ambition be it social, ego or more money....

17-11-11, 14:34

hahahaha, i guess you didnt know another meaning of "sack"?

17-11-11, 14:38

I think middle class is monthly income of less than 6k and livining in a 5 room hdb....

So i guess, striving to be a doctor, lawyer, banker and catching 2 rounds of the property cycle correctly should get you there..

I agree with masterkey that $2 mil is in the middle class.

What you have mentioned is the lower middle class, perhaps?

I know of doctors and lawyers living in HDB.
So there are different classes of doctors and lawyers, not all of them are rich. Those that are in the news, are the top performing ones.

How rich can a neighbourhood GP be if he just practices family medicine and not do aesthetics?

17-11-11, 14:39
actually if we have 2m, and we migrate to Melbourne, Perth or L.A, San Francisco, Vegas, we should be able to retire very comfortably in a nice surburd man

jeaprp
17-11-11, 14:40

You're naughty. :ashamed1:

17-11-11, 15:03
It is good that you feel good after donating......

Not directing this at you but, in general, it is human nature to feel good doing a good deed, perhaps to justify the not so good things one has done?

nope im alway legal person, and dont do bad things onto another.

just to justify for the good and easy life i have and the money i made.
thank god

i will donate more, if im earning illegal money

17-11-11, 15:40
i will donate more, if im earning illegal money

Does it mean that the larger the sum donated, the more bad things the donor did?

17-11-11, 15:43
Does it mean that the larger the sum donated, the more bad things the donor did?

nope. it only means got too much money, can afford donate more.

my kao tao's mum, buy clothes,flew overseas and gotta climb some mountains to distribute to the poor.

so she's real bad, need justify for her bad doings?? :D

17-11-11, 15:44

Wah..... Tis forum oso can improve my engerish.....

masterkey
17-11-11, 16:27

Vaguely recall the mean household income for Singapore is $6.x k or $7.x k. And that is counting all households. For working households, the figure is higher.

masterkey
17-11-11, 16:48

Reminds me of the book "Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus". :)

Men should not try to dissect the logic of women's words, but understand the feelings behind them.

17-11-11, 16:53
Told my son not to bother to get married unless he wants children.
He calls it woman logic.

17-11-11, 20:42
OMG.... this is a free for all forum.
It is basic freedom of speech here.
I don't care if you find my ideas ridiculous.

You are right... this is a free for all forum. I am exercising the same freedom.

But truth is you actually do care that I find some of the things you said ridiculous otherwise you won't be so flustered.

Using your logic, I can write an axiom on how to be happy:

"How to be Happy...... Don't be Sad"

Next I will also write an Axiom on how to be rich:

"How to be Rich...... Don't be Poor"

17-11-11, 21:09
The happiest people are all in Bhutan, right ? And they are not rich... :D

... Hey guys relax lah ...;)

17-11-11, 22:28
You are right... this is a free for all forum. I am exercising the same freedom.

But truth is you actually do care that I find some of the things you said ridiculous otherwise you won't be so flustered.

Using your logic, I can write an axiom on how to be happy:

"How to be Happy...... Don't be Sad"

Next I will also write an Axiom on how to be rich:

"How to be Rich...... Don't be Poor"

Flustered, no lah. Just creating some noise for the purpose of discussion.

Ridiculous to you, but not to me.

Looks like you are enlightened now, going by the axioms above.
I like them.

Btw, your england very powderful!
axiom, tautological...... i nebber knew these words existed!

You must an england major?

17-11-11, 22:44
making 100K into 2mil ??... no problem... just try this 1....

http://www.property-investment-singapore.com/p1/

(with more of these things around... me will be turning into property bear-bear soon... :banghead: )