View Full Version : FIRESALE (DOUBLE BAY RESIDENCE)

10-12-11, 20:57
http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo1.jpg

Today's papers.
899K nego 936sqft

http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo-6.jpg

transacted price 980k 936sqft

what's happening.????:D

10-12-11, 21:01
the buyer of 5-20 a bit bang, the other units all transacting about 900+psf which is about the advert's price, but he paid 1040psf. Is stack 20 a super good, pool facing, no west sun stack?

10-12-11, 21:05
Stack 20 is a good stack for 2 bedroom facing the pool and north
http://www.doublebayresidences.com/images/site-plan.jpg

The rest 2 bedroom stacks' facings are not as good. Slight discount only. No firesale.

10-12-11, 21:06
Stack 20 is a good stack for 2 bedroom facing the pool and north
http://www.doublebayresidences.com/images/site-plan.jpg

The rest 2 bedroom stacks' facings are not as good. Slight discount only. No firesale.

haha discount 81k, try offer maybe discount 100k aso possible..
desperate to get out..

10-12-11, 21:07
foolish buyers deserve their fate :D :D :D

10-12-11, 21:08
50m lap pool view facing NW but MRT noise horrible and close to MSCP too... seller super heng or agent does excellent con job due to My Manhattan ... now firesale probably can get 850k

frankly speaking who sells now is the smart one (unless for own stay)

10-12-11, 21:16
Stack 20 looks okay to me, probably that's why the psf is higher.

10-12-11, 21:18
:D:D:D...more to come

10-12-11, 21:20
:D:D:D...more to come

how u know.. loading photobucket

10-12-11, 21:25
http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo-7.jpg

today papers, 1.25M 1130sqft

http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo1-1.jpg

transacted 1.4M 1130sqft

10-12-11, 21:26
how u know.. loading photobucket

ha ha wat i mean more firesales to come....:D:D:D

10-12-11, 21:32
This is just starting. Smart owners would do well to unload their investment properties in double quick time. Writing was already on the wall since late last year 2010 :D

10-12-11, 22:21
agree ... CM5 basically means garmen will not tolerate any more increase in price .. hold out also not much upside, for own stay ok, for investment might as well cash out and move into stocks, individual can run faster than developers :p

10-12-11, 22:21
with great discount 81k- 125k.

anyone dare to bite??

10-12-11, 23:13
with great discount 81k- 125k.

anyone dare to bite??

Palette 893sqft 2+S (rentable as 3br) only 800k poolview ...

10-12-11, 23:32
Palette 893sqft 2+S (rentable as 3br) only 800k poolview ...

dbr no more appealing liao la like that.

depressed price will send into downward spiral soon

10-12-11, 23:35
Cannot imagine how much livia px gona drop.....hohoho

10-12-11, 23:45
Cannot imagine how much livia px gona drop.....hohoho

everyone's reply: ohhh buy for own-stay, so its ok...

whakakakakakaka

11-12-11, 00:37
Anyone try calling the Fire sale ad?

11-12-11, 05:16
Walaueh....last thing we need is such kancheong spiders in the market hor ! Oh NO, Cham Liao la !!!!!!!!

11-12-11, 05:38
http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo1.jpg

Today's papers.
899K nego 936sqft

http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo-6.jpg

transacted price 980k 936sqft

what's happening.????:D
Can try offering 790k..maybe can succeed.:cheers5:

11-12-11, 05:49
Offer $590k first and gradually go up from there :D

Donch forget, all these currently firesale prices are still easily up 70% to 80% above their 2006/7 values :D

zeq
11-12-11, 08:02
Offer $590k first and gradually go up from there :D

Donch forget, all these currently firesale prices are still easily up 70% to 80% above their 2006/7 values :D

the psf is too high. Who the hell will rent at simei? even buying at this price is courting trouble.

11-12-11, 08:07
Wow... my friend vested in this property... wonder how he'll feel... :scared-3:

11-12-11, 08:13
Actually at such prices where got firesales, the original purchase price was around 650psf only. 2 bedder cost was around 630k only.

11-12-11, 08:19
You can safely ignore any "Firesale" advertisements. Real firesales are likely to be mid of next year if there are retrenchments.

11-12-11, 08:50
This is just starting. Smart owners would do well to unload their investment properties in double quick time. Writing was already on the wall since late last year 2010 :D

already unloaded now waiting...:D:D:D

11-12-11, 08:51
Wow... my friend vested in this property... wonder how he'll feel... :scared-3:
whatever it is DONT introduce him to this forum...:banghead:

11-12-11, 09:24
must let the deal go thru first then "wakaka"

otherwise, many still waiting and look see

11-12-11, 09:32
must let the deal go thru first then "wakaka"

otherwise, many still waiting and look see
No la

Imagine if deal nvr go deal....meaning 899k still no buyer bite! May hf to drop px further! Wkakakaka

Those who got vested interest better pray this deal go thru hor.....wakakaka

11-12-11, 10:00
Next week 888k, 10k lower every week lol

11-12-11, 10:07
In half a year, got chance cheaper than HDB. Mai tu liao.

11-12-11, 10:07
Next week 888k, 10k lower every week lolThen it'll take 6 months before real firesales emerge...:p

11-12-11, 10:08
whatever it is DONT introduce him to this forum...:banghead:Not worried... he's not the forum type of person... :cheers1:

11-12-11, 10:18
Might be agent or seller testing market.

Possible that owner might not be selling at this price right?

11-12-11, 10:20
Might be agent or seller testing market.

Possible that owner might not be selling at this price right?

test wad market?? waste ad money to test market..??

isnt the ST headlines clear and loud..??

NO 30% NO BUY:D

i will post more pics.. soon

basic
11-12-11, 10:39
Next week 888k, 10k lower every week lol

down $10k every week now, when Euro explode, down $100k straight....
very fast $700k liao....but still no buyer by then....

11-12-11, 10:41

i just wanna see the eu saga breakout in 2013-2014.

perfect shopping spree..

why buy now at 30%, when u might buy at 60% in 2013-2014 wf eu fallout and coupled with topped condos....:D

11-12-11, 10:42
700k shd grab liao......ver close to initial launch px

But moi more interested in ccr.....;)

11-12-11, 10:44
i just wanna see the eu saga breakout in 2013-2014.

perfect shopping spree..

why buy now at 30%, when u might buy at 60% in 2013-2014 wf eu fallout and coupled with topped condos....:D
Hoot shares first;)

11-12-11, 10:49
Hoot shares first;)

always...:D

11-12-11, 20:24
already unloaded now waiting...:D:D:D

Wootie Wootie :D

11-12-11, 20:25
700k shd grab liao......ver close to initial launch px

But moi more interested in ccr.....;)

No 70% discount no buy. Offer $590k first, and gradually go up from there depending on the situation :D

12-12-11, 15:35
http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo1-2.jpg

1.18mio nego, 710sqft

http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo-8.jpg

1.288mio transacted low floor 700sqft.

good buy!!

12-12-11, 15:51
http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo1-2.jpg

1.18mio nego, 710sqft

http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo-8.jpg

1.288mio transacted low floor 700sqft.

good buy!!

bargain hard by additional $20,000 is about 10% discount..

12-12-11, 15:51
firesale has begun, THIS reservoir facing 1+S ASKING ONLY 1100PSF

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8325281/for-sale-waterfront-gold

Close to launch price:

WATERFRONT GOLD BEDOK RESERVOIR ROAD Condominium 1 730,066 667sqft Strata 1,094 Jul-10

12-12-11, 15:57
firesale has begun, THIS reservoir facing 1+S ASKING ONLY 1100PSF

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8325281/for-sale-waterfront-gold

Close to launch price:

WATERFRONT GOLD BEDOK RESERVOIR ROAD Condominium 1 730,066 667sqft Strata 1,094 Jul-10
Low flr no view.....800psf den consider la....whahaha

High flr 9xxpsf can consider leh....hehehe

12-12-11, 16:42
9k lower now from 899k .. one week down 10k as what I have predicted :p probably willing to let go at 850k ... anyone cannot wait? BR 2br 1.1 million leh, backout from BR option and buy this one can save 200k

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8328165/for-sale-double-bay-residences

12-12-11, 16:44
9k lower now from 899k .. one week down 10k as what I have predicted :p probably willing to let go at 850k ... anyone cannot wait? BR 2br 1.1 million leh

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8328165/for-sale-double-bay-residences

The last significant figure is anyhow whack one.

12-12-11, 17:15
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/search?q=fire+sale&search_select=7&search_btn=Go

someone please call civil defence....:D:D:D

12-12-11, 17:21

Dun kenna conned. Agents put the search word "Fire Sale" so that their advertisements will turn up for bargain buyers.

12-12-11, 17:24
Dun kenna conned. Agents put the search word "Fire Sale" so that their advertisements will turn up for bargain buyers.

i waiting for volcano sale....:D:D:D

12-12-11, 17:32

bro pls post landed in frankel if got 8xxpsf land.....hehehe

luxus hill bird dun lay eggs location selling 1600psf land....nrly faintzzzz

12-12-11, 18:30
bro pls post landed in frankel if got 8xxpsf land.....hehehe

luxus hill bird dun lay eggs location selling 1600psf land....nrly faintzzzz

frankel must wait long long yesterday i talk to one of my neighbour who been staying here more than 20 years...he dunno what is cm5...:scared-4:...all these frankel landed people rolling in money....:(

16-12-11, 18:04
http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo1-3.jpg

for sale.. 1044sqft 720k!!

http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo-9.jpg

1044sqft transacted for 830k and 818k..

Santro
16-12-11, 18:11
Smart seller...trying to rush out before prices drop further by giving more than 10% discount on previous transaction :D .

http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo1-3.jpg

for sale.. 1044sqft 720k!!

http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo-9.jpg

1044sqft transacted for 830k and 818k..

16-12-11, 18:36
http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo-10.jpg

1744sqft for 1.55mio

http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo1-4.jpg

Transacted 1776sqft LOW FLOORS at $2,028,000, and $1.9mio

16-12-11, 19:42
99 years depreciating project - TOP 1996 = 15 years old already. Dun buy 99 LH at locations not near MRT or good school.

edwinleeap
16-12-11, 19:43
http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo-10.jpg

1744sqft for 1.55mio

http://i1115.photobucket.com/albums/k556/jwong71/photo1-4.jpg

Transacted 1776sqft LOW FLOORS at $2,028,000, and $1.9mio

The photo in the advert shows 2 bedder. Likely a ground floor 2 bedder with big PES

16-12-11, 20:11
agreed. doesn't look apples to apples at all for this. but jwong71, ur earlier firesale posts are very good. keep them coming! :)

The photo in the advert shows 2 bedder. Likely a ground floor 2 bedder with big PES

16-12-11, 20:15
Still waiting for firesales at 1devon, viva, rivergate, mpr :D

17-12-11, 04:12
If you are talking about Melville Park,

Back in mid 2007, such units were transacted at only $400k to $450k! :doh:

17-12-11, 05:18
Yup, firesales now are baits used by agents.

20-12-11, 13:40
If you are talking about Melville Park,

Back in mid 2007, such units were transacted at only $400k to $450k! :doh:

half of indias gdp came from that condo...:eek::eek::eek:

20-12-11, 14:36

u see the color of the condo u know who like it best already...

DOnt buy now wait for the price to slide...

20-12-11, 14:53
Can they be trusted?

Analyst says new measures to stay for good

The additional buyer’s stamp duty could become a permanent fixture in the residential property market even after prices cool, according to Bank of America Merrill Lynch.

Chua Hak Bin, an economist at the bank, said cooling measures implemented in 1996 to differentiate between local and foreign buyers were eventually repealed but this new measure is different.

“The 1996 measures were seen as more of a move to cool the market, but this round seems more like a political move,” he said.

He noted that the latest measures aim to differentiate between the rights and privileges of Singaporeans, permanent residents (PRs) and foreigners.

Under these rules, foreigners are required to pay an additional 10 percent stamp duty when acquiring residential property. PRs who purchase second and subsequent homes and Singaporeans who buy third and subsequent homes have to pay an extra three percent stamp duty.

“The measures come at a time when foreigners make up around 40 percent of the luxury market and are seen to be making headway into the mass-market home segment. Singapore is also seen as a good place to park capital,” he said.

Meanwhile, Sing Tien Foo, Associate Professor at the National University of Singapore’s (NUS) department of real estate, cautioned that the effects of the new measures could be disastrous if the Eurozone debt crisis continues.
“While the measures will help stabilise the market and eliminate speculators, it will also block liquidity from entering the property market,” he said, adding that “this may result in a sharp downward spiral of prices.”

Alan Shearer
20-12-11, 14:56
THE SAIL @ MARINA BAY

XMAS COMES EARLY....SOMEBODY JUST GOT A GIFT......

MARINA BOULEVARD

Apartment

Strata

Dec-11

20-12-11, 15:02
THE SAIL @ MARINA BAY

XMAS COMES EARLY....SOMEBODY JUST GOT A GIFT......

MARINA BOULEVARD

Apartment

Strata

Dec-11

No hurry...more will come, more will come..after christmas, we have new year , and after that, we have chinese new year too...more gifts on the way...who knows?:o

20-12-11, 17:09
EAST MEADOWS TANAH MERAH KECHIL ROAD Condominium 1 1,080,000 1,335 Strata 809psf Dec-11

Quite cheap for D16 near TM MRT ... probably b4 cm5, so after cm5 can offer below 800psf ? If East Meadow below 800psf, CM / Optima / BR will suffer greatly :scared-4:

20-12-11, 17:27
There is light at the end of the tunnel... hold your horses... hold hold hold... :rolleyes:

20-12-11, 17:35
confirmed liao, another 3br offer at 822psf / 1 mio, smaller quantum and 10% below valuation ... looks like older resale anxious to get out lah .. harder to get tenants ... note the "offers in excess" ha ha ha nonsense

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8150555/for-sale-east-meadows

20-12-11, 19:13
confirmed liao, another 3br offer at 822psf / 1 mio, smaller quantum and 10% below valuation ... looks like older resale anxious to get out lah .. harder to get tenants ... note the "offers in excess" ha ha ha nonsense

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8150555/for-sale-east-meadows

the layout of this condo is quite good. acutally it is not a bad buy as units are away from track. heard more indians there? true?

20-12-11, 21:51

Hahahaha..... LOL! :D

20-12-11, 21:55
Hahahaha..... LOL! :D

errr brother Gyelang OKT, I always wanted to ask you a question: is OKT a Hokkien dialect shortform ?

thanks.

20-12-11, 21:56

that's where the big bucks come..
constant inflow pool of tenants IT professional from changi biz park.

480k---> 800k for 2 bedder.

u do the profit sum:D

few units as available service apt, for trainner pilot..
per room day basis 60-80bucks..,
with 3 bedder.. u do the sum..;)