Any FH near MRT for $700psf? :D

lordhawk
17-12-11, 12:11
Any FH near MRT for $700psf? :D
Can't even smell FH near MRT for $1000psf!! :tongue3:

17-12-11, 12:18
Can't even smell FH near MRT for $1000psf!! :tongue3:

U haven't looked hard enough. Plenty in D14.

Alan Shearer
17-12-11, 12:23
Very confusing.

Even gahment have said cooling measures necessary and you talk about fire sale!

Is this a joke?

17-12-11, 12:30
To prevent firesales and maintain market stability, the government should impose 20% Additional Seller Stamp Duty (ASSD) for those who want to sell their properties 10% below valuation.

lordhawk
17-12-11, 12:32
U haven't looked hard enough. Plenty in D14.
Oh. Right. I'm not staying in...

Geylang, si paku Geylang
Geylang, si rama rama...
:tongue3: :D

dmonddd
17-12-11, 12:49
reflections?
recently TOP projects should see some challenges

anyway...timelag on impact..info URA..another month after CM5
we negotiate based on transacted prices and also market outlook

watch out for interest rate to spike, oil price to spike
stock market IPOs definitely dead

US will continue to face challenges not on stats but elections..usual political play. the good stats do not bode well for the other party

Hamilton
17-12-11, 12:50
Firesale? Anybody?w

HI, not fire but can see prices are coming down...

saw advertisement a 2 bedroom in Sentosa, now asking for $1600psf, used to be $2k...

Will probably call agent today :cheers6:and go view. if accept my price, may just buy for investment.

dmonddd
17-12-11, 12:51
btw most properties up on ads - price negotiable

otherwise no viewers...no chance le compared to neighbors who are also selling

dmonddd
17-12-11, 13:08
go spend a $1 on Straits times

you can see the word

17-12-11, 13:30
Less ads on today's paper..

17-12-11, 13:35
w

saw advertisement a 2 bedroom in Sentosa, now asking for $1600psf, used to be $2k...

Will probably call agent today :cheers6:and go view. if accept my price, may just buy for investment.All the best... go offer $1450psf... :D If successful, me go offer $1300psf tmr... hahaha!

Hamilton
17-12-11, 13:40
All the best... go offer. $1450psf... :D If successful, me go offer $1300psf tmr... hahaha!

i am thinking of $1300psf, maybe agent ask me go fly kite. hahaha:doh:

17-12-11, 13:48
i am thinking of $1300psf, maybe agent ask me go fly kite. hahaha:doh:Tell agent what they always tell sellers, 'better sell now otherwise wait it hits $1000 psf too late liaoz...' ;)

17-12-11, 14:17
w

Will probably call agent today :cheers6:and go view. if accept my price, may just buy for investment.

wats ur price 1k psf,....:D:D:D

17-12-11, 14:23
Owners have to pay for two types of maintenance fee : Private road and the amenities.
w

17-12-11, 15:11
Firesale? Anybody?

PM me right away if there is real real fire sales. Freehold within 500m from MRT.

17-12-11, 15:18
All the best... go offer $1450psf... :D If successful, me go offer $1300psf tmr... hahaha!

Get Real !!! At tat price instead of $2k psf, guess who will grab first? More foreigner of course....

17-12-11, 15:48
Probably the cheap deals snapped up by agents. :scared-4:

17-12-11, 15:52
That's why must have personal agents to smell something.

17-12-11, 16:44

Hope this is the right plan. I remember Lehman well. At $20 frend bought big time. when it went $6 also buy.

Then it burst.

When u think it has bottom, it may go down further. Just trying to learn how to spot the bottom. Any bro here got tips to share ?

17-12-11, 19:42
today's papers...

- 936sqft 2 bedders at 899k neg (double bay residences)

- 1033sqft 2 bedders high floor pool view at 850k neg(carissa park) *transacted
936sqft at 850k

- 570sqft one amber 888k neg, last transacted 950k

- 2 bedder 1130sqft sunshine plaza 1.25m neg, transacted 1.4m

believe that above (sunshine plaza and dbr) are re-post from last week.. no bites..

17-12-11, 19:44
today's papers...

936sqft at 850k

believe that above (sunshine plaza and dbr) are re-post from last week.. no bites..

nice, thanks for the update :)

17-12-11, 20:43
today's papers...

936sqft at 850k

believe that above (sunshine plaza and dbr) are re-post from last week.. no bites..Buyers hold your horses... don't rush in to upset the momentum yet... wait for a further 20% reduction... :D

17-12-11, 20:53
Buyers hold your horses... don't rush in to upset the momentum yet... wait for a further 20% reduction... :D
"Don't upset the momentum":p

17-12-11, 21:53
w

Ur fren exercise option liao? Cairnhill....wakakaka

Die pain pain

Hamilton
18-12-11, 00:29
Ur fren exercise option liao? Cairnhill....wakakaka

Die pain pain

Yes. Won't die lah.

So now seller must be laughing to the bank....

18-12-11, 12:41
Mr B supposed to post some firesales but I think he is still stuck in kuku land :doh:

Firesale? Anybody?

18-12-11, 14:30
Observation period now...VTO at some areas also no one dare to offer from what I have heard....:o

dmonddd
18-12-11, 17:19
i myself viewed a few..not interested to offer.

the ones on ads are majority defective (view no good, bad condition, tenanted out, tenancy expiring, owner just signed lease at low rent but better than fixed deposit rate...etc).my theory of those with less favorable units are first to run during downturn, may be true.

btw i was just named a great santa claus giving good discounts to buyers for my properties...on the other side of the coin...buyers and I happy with our expectations

well...at times. i don't gamble on hope..esp when there are more risk factors beyond my control.

18-12-11, 17:29
Observation period now...VTO at some areas also no one dare to offer from what I have heard....:o
Vto dun waste time

Test market one

dmonddd
18-12-11, 17:38
probably right - not to do VTO at all.

btw just received a whats up message from my buddy in hong kong -his agent kept pressing him to reduce price..why? at least agent can survive daily. otherwise property market is like mexican standoffs...under hot sun, sweats rolling down forehead, nobody blinks. agent told my buddy, that sell off at least they earn commission although less, better than nothing. sigh....

keep the ground information coming - real stuff not misleading stuff

anyway i will be breaking for holidays in cold land..till next year.

Merry christmas and happy new year to all
hope all forumers whether agents, owners, buyers best of luck in 2012

18-12-11, 17:46
Merry Christmas to you to and enjoy your holidays.

18-12-11, 17:48
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8294958/for-sale-reflections-at-keppel-bay

16xxpsf, sell at cost? So ex meh? Really?

I dun mind this layout even though got column leh....bedrm size quite big :D

1200psf got chance anot?

Lets dream a dream :D

18-12-11, 18:38
prior to CM5, resale market at out of city area is already quite dormant, with this CM5 taking away more potential buyers...resale market is even worse. those who unloaded their units prior to CM5 is the process smooth sailing? :o

those who are serious sellers but are looking at to unload their units, how many viewings your agents have conducted? did your agent tell you any buyers willing to offer now even yourself or agent say VTO after CM5? :o

18-12-11, 21:14
Buyers hold your horses... don't rush in to upset the momentum yet... wait for a further 20% reduction... :D

Wait for a more realistic 50% correction lah :D

18-12-11, 21:15
today's papers...

936sqft at 850k

If you are familiar with the 2006/2007 prices, the above asking prices are still very, very, very expensive :D :D :D

Heng
19-12-11, 07:41
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8294958/for-sale-reflections-at-keppel-bay

1200psf got chance anot?

Already got $1,4xx psf transaction in NOV 2011 , $1,3xx psf in July and many transactions at $1,5xx psf

19-12-11, 08:38
Already got $1,4xx psf transaction in NOV 2011 , $1,3xx psf in July and many transactions at $1,5xx psf

The difference between sea view n golf course view is quiet big leh. R the transaction u posted on sea view units?

19-12-11, 08:52

1200psf got chance anot?

got see properly the facing? these are the less ideal ones.

19-12-11, 08:56
got see properly the facing? these are the less ideal ones.
less ideal ok mah as long cheap psf.....got 1200psf anot.....as long dun face carpark or rubbish bin la....wahahaha

19-12-11, 09:52

1200psf got chance anot?

when hit 1200psf...then wait for 1000psf:D

19-12-11, 13:49
i think first owner probably bought at about 1200 psf right ?

Heng
19-12-11, 16:13
$1,3xx psf

19-12-11, 18:23
boh fire sale meh ??...

propertyguru says got 200+ currently on fire sale leh !!...

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/singapore-property-listing?listing_type=sale&search_type=district&property_type=&school=&mrt=&address=&property_id=&distance=1.0&latitude=&longitude=&interest=&hdb_type_group=&minprice=&maxprice=&minbed=&maxbed=&minsize=&maxsize=&minsize_land=&maxsize_land=&freetext=fire+sale&minpsf=&maxpsf=&listing_posted=&mintop=&maxtop=&sort=&order=&min_latitude=&max_latitude=&min_longitude=&max_longitude=&submit=

19-12-11, 18:34
val 5mil sell 4mil neg....:scared-4:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8365187/for-sale-telok-kurau

19-12-11, 19:26
val 5mil sell 4mil neg....:scared-4:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8365187/for-sale-telok-kurau
Looks not bad leh.....nid 2mil to hoot....anyone?

19-12-11, 19:46
$1,3xx psf

how come this is not shown in ura ceveat??

19-12-11, 20:37
boh fire sale meh ??...

propertyguru says got 200+ currently on fire sale leh !!...

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/singapore-property-listing?listing_type=sale&search_type=district&property_type=&school=&mrt=&address=&property_id=&distance=1.0&latitude=&longitude=&interest=&hdb_type_group=&minprice=&maxprice=&minbed=&maxbed=&minsize=&maxsize=&minsize_land=&maxsize_land=&freetext=fire+sale&minpsf=&maxpsf=&listing_posted=&mintop=&maxtop=&sort=&order=&min_latitude=&max_latitude=&min_longitude=&max_longitude=&submit=

:DYou believe the housing agents' words? Firesale firesale... its everywhere... Sellers wil always cry firesale (or at least their agent) but still earn a handsome profit of 20%? :spliff:

19-12-11, 23:43
if i didn't remember wrongly, this is 4 lorong g telok kurau. been on sale for the longest time since last year i think. LOL.

http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?q=4+telok+kurau+lorong+g&hl=en&ll=1.315819,103.905709&spn=0.000043,0.019205&sll=1.289436,103.84998&sspn=0.653517,1.229095&vpsrc=0&hnear=4+Lorong+G+Telok+Kurau,+426166&t=h&z=16&layer=c&cbll=1.316211,103.905726&panoid=QLXTLvCxOMCbp6dIxEbDzA&cbp=12,157.17,,0,6.69

its the house that was being renovated on the left.

Heng
20-12-11, 09:15
how come this is not shown in ura ceveat??

URA data :

Private Residential Units* Sold in the Month of November 2011

Developer sold 3 units in November ? many units left for sale / rent in Reflections ?

20-12-11, 09:24
URA data :

Developer sold 3 units in November ? many units left for sale / rent in Reflections ?

All developers need to do is give 10% discount and the remaining units will be snapped up in no time... :sleep:

20-12-11, 09:31
if i didn't remember wrongly, this is 4 lorong g telok kurau. been on sale for the longest time since last year i think. LOL.

http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?q=4+telok+kurau+lorong+g&hl=en&ll=1.315819,103.905709&spn=0.000043,0.019205&sll=1.289436,103.84998&sspn=0.653517,1.229095&vpsrc=0&hnear=4+Lorong+G+Telok+Kurau,+426166&t=h&z=16&layer=c&cbll=1.316211,103.905726&panoid=QLXTLvCxOMCbp6dIxEbDzA&cbp=12,157.17,,0,6.69

its the house that was being renovated on the left.

:eek:no4:scared-3:...no wonder

20-12-11, 10:16
URA data :

Wait for durains to drop for this one! The Taiwan lady or her financer behind e scene is in trouble.

lordhawk
20-12-11, 10:30
URA data :

Read the table carefully. 834 units out of 850 already sold. Only 16 units left. :)

20-12-11, 10:38
Read the table carefully. 834 units out of 850 already sold. Only 16 units left. :)

Quite remarkable that they've only 16 units left. How many units left for d'leedon?

20-12-11, 10:41
Quite remarkable that they've only 16 units left. How many units left for d'leedon?

remarkable meh? launched for so long, from boom to bust to boom and now bust again....:D

20-12-11, 10:44
remarkable meh? launched for so long, from boom to bust to boom and now bust again....:D

At least they got out alive and didn't lelong during crisis unlike 1997 and SARS where some of the weak holding developers cut prices to move inventory.

20-12-11, 10:53
At least they got out alive and didn't lelong during crisis unlike 1997 and SARS where some of the weak holding developers cut prices to move inventory.This location is too splendid for any lelong lah... just give small discounts sure clear stock de... ;)

20-12-11, 12:33
Heng is saying 13xxpsf, I am puzzled why this is not recorded in URA? Got seller selling at such low price even before CM5??

there are 1139 units so far only 834 units sold, so there are 305 units left for sales.

anyone know the sizes and facing?

20-12-11, 12:37
At least they got out alive and didn't lelong during crisis unlike 1997 and SARS where some of the weak holding developers cut prices to move inventory.

Keppel did cut price in 2009 for other projects but not this. I think it was around 10% and all sold out fast.

20-12-11, 12:43
yah. 16 left for current phase but there are some more unlaunched units to go.

Heng is saying 13xxpsf, I am puzzled why this is not recorded in URA? Got seller selling at such low price even before CM5??

there are 1139 units so far only 834 units sold, so there are 305 units left for sales.

anyone know the sizes and facing?

20-12-11, 12:58
yah. 16 left for current phase but there are some more unlaunched units to go.

if buying at current price less 10%, do you think there is some meat for investor?

20-12-11, 13:12
varies a lot for this kind of big project with differing views. even more varied than the sail.

i think 1200psf even for lousy unit may have some meat. gotta hold 4 years rite?

if buying at current price less 10%, do you think there is some meat for investor?

20-12-11, 13:15
varies a lot for this kind of big project with differing views. even more varied than the sail.

i think 1200psf even for lousy unit may have some meat. gotta hold 4 years rite?

4 yrs SSD ok... just seat there for 4 yrs to enjoy the view. I dont think there is any projects that provide this kind of view (with my limited knowledge in ppty)

20-12-11, 13:32
4 yrs SSD ok... just seat there for 4 yrs to enjoy the view. I dont think there is any projects that provide this kind of view (with my limited knowledge in ppty)
Seaview facing i tink realistically 1600psf ++

20-12-11, 14:14
:eek:no4:scared-3:...no wonder

another view...

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8381168/for-sale-great-value-new-semi-d-telok-kurau-

20-12-11, 14:20
another view...

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8381168/for-sale-great-value-new-semi-d-telok-kurau-The living room with all the full ht mirrors looks like a dance studio... :D

20-12-11, 15:52
The living room with all the full ht mirrors looks like a dance studio... :D

and the agent marketing the unit looks like a dancer....:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

20-12-11, 17:29
and the agent marketing the unit looks like a dancer....:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:DLol...:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

20-12-11, 18:43
How about this one? High floor above 25
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/5444203/for-sale-368-thomson

20-12-11, 18:50
How about this one? High floor above 25
http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/5444203/for-sale-368-thomson

i look at the few pillars supporting the whole building...scaring:eek:

20-12-11, 19:00
i look at the few pillars supporting the whole building...scaring:eek:

Kanna road widening from new highway right? :(

grounds gone! better sale quickly.:tongue3:

20-12-11, 19:25
ok confirmed to be 4 Lorong G Telok Kurau. I wonder why so hard to sell, the no. 4 aside.

another view...

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8381168/for-sale-great-value-new-semi-d-telok-kurau-

20-12-11, 19:32
i look at the few pillars supporting the whole building...scaring:eek:Do not be deceived... much of the building's load will be directed to the centre of the building, not just supported by the visible columns around the building. :sleep:

21-12-11, 07:13
ok confirmed to be 4 Lorong G Telok Kurau. I wonder why so hard to sell, the no. 4 aside.

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2011/11/31737/ura-rules-set-to-reduce-house-prices

maybe tats why mentioned t kurau going to drop....

21-12-11, 14:28
So for fire sale what is the benchmark. ? Same price point at 2008 level or 20 % down from 2008 consider fire sale. Some bro here expectation more like cremated sale then fire sale at 80% down. I thInk abit tough

21-12-11, 15:50
Keppel did cut price in 2009 for other projects but not this. I think it was around 10% and all sold out fast.

R@KB confirmed no discount during 2009. how to expect discount or fire sale now? wait till no rental and int rate goes up to 4% first and wait for 6 months to see who blink first.

21-12-11, 16:33
R@KB confirmed no discount during 2009. how to expect discount or fire sale now? wait till no rental and int rate goes up to 4% first and wait for 6 months to see who blink first.
hmmm....4% int rate meaning US economy booming? px may up instead?

21-12-11, 17:06
So for fire sale what is the benchmark. ? Same price point at 2008 level or 20 % down from 2008 consider fire sale. Some bro here expectation more like cremated sale then fire sale at 80% down. I thInk abit tough

Someone ask over lunch... with all these CMs, slow-down etc. property prices (Pte and HDB) are expected to drop, and by how much?
I ask him, how much you think it will drop? He pause - and then... it should be going back to price level before it started to climb, in 2005/6.:confused:

If that really happen, garment will be in trouble, buyers last few years will be in trouble and the banking system will be in deep trouble, foreigners oso will not be spared...

flagship74
21-12-11, 17:13
Someone ask over lunch... with all these CMs, slow-down etc. property prices (Pte and HDB) are expected to drop, and by how much?
I ask him, how much you think it will drop? He pause - and then... it should be going back to price level before it started to climb, in 2005/6.:confused:

If that really happen, garment will be in trouble, buyers last few years will be in trouble and the banking system will be in deep trouble, foreigners oso will not be spared...

going to that level is quite possible..;)

21-12-11, 17:59
going to that level is quite possible..;)

if that is the case our country will be broke and PAP will not last. I wud rather not rock the boat. Alot of things gonna happen first before we reach this level

Alan Shearer
21-12-11, 17:59
Not going down but creeping up.

Guaranteed.

21-12-11, 18:03
I guess if the seller is not making any profit or loss can be considered firesale liaoz haa haa. :rolleyes:

21-12-11, 18:45
If go back. To 2005-2006, it'll be as if the government has organised all that tourist attractions including two IRs for nothing? Unlike to happen lah.

21-12-11, 19:34
Quite unlikely to return to that level for 3 reasons...

1. If it even go back to 2008/9 level, investors and buyers from every corner of Singapore will re-enter the market liao, provided retrenchment and recession does not occur.

2. If it ever dips below that 2008/9 level, it is very near to HDB prices and HDB will provide that cushion from further dropping.

3. If all else fails and banks are in danger of severe financial problems, govt will step in to support the economy before it even hits 2005 level. All CMs will be removed to attract buyers again, etc...

So yes, it's very unlikely to happen... :sleep:

wannabe
22-12-11, 15:52

hahaha... this house is located near the main road. And has a house number of 4
Been on the market for about 2 years liao. Initial asking price only $780psf

14-01-12, 15:08
Can't believe the price for the Jalan Pergam house!
Could it be a mistake?
Jalan Pergam is freehold land, why so cheap?!

From URA website:

JALAN PERGAM Semi-Detached House $1,200,000 3,944 sq ft, transaction date Dec-11

toiletsiao
14-01-12, 15:13
Could it be a mistake?

From URA website:

JALAN PERGAM Semi-Detached House $1,200,000 3,944 sq ft, transaction date Dec-11
Could be because it's a refinancing caveat

14-01-12, 15:16
Could be because it's a refinancing caveat

Please explain the term. Thanks.

moneytalk
14-01-12, 21:26
Could it be a mistake?

From URA website:

If I remember correctly, not all Jalan Pergam Semi-Detached Houses are freehold. Someone did tell me years ago that his single-storey semi-detached in Jalan Pergam is 99-year leasehold.

14-01-12, 21:34
If I remember correctly, not all Jalan Pergam Semi-Detached Houses are freehold. Someone did tell me years ago that his single-storey semi-detached in Jalan Pergam is 99-year leasehold.

Ok.... if that is the case then it is believable cos the estate is very old and the lease is probably ending soon?
So Jalan Pergam has a mix of FH, 999LH and 99LH?

15-01-12, 06:33
Not going down but creeping up.

Guaranteed.

Actually, it seems to be the case that the prices are mix of holding or creeping up.

Those that bought another unit on the point of moving is now at a cross road where they need to sell.

So there are cases of either selling of their units with less gains.

toiletsiao
15-01-12, 11:08
Please explain the term. Thanks.

sometimes the property owner might refinace his existing bank loan with another bank.. the lawyers of the new bank might lodge a caveat for the loan amt refinanced...

16-01-12, 09:08
developers doing some price bundling to reduce price. had a few calls from agent offering price reduction with better views... but still i think the developers have a lot of buffers after all the price hikes.

16-01-12, 09:31
developers doing some price bundling to reduce price. had a few calls from agent offering price reduction with better views... but still i think the developers have a lot of buffers after all the price hikes.

time is at your side..now is the buyer time:o with CM5 and many stocks in the market looking forward..

16-01-12, 09:46
Aiyo why so difficult leh..

Now everywhere has already dropped 15-20%.. just bring your cheque... Mr. B say one:D

bring cheque to buy now, price down 15-20% from market price.....

16-01-12, 09:46
Still no fire sales or at least not many... just hang on 1st. Developers are usually the first to lower asking. Wait till the resale market buckles and that is about the time to start window shopping. Real shopping commences a quarter later. ;)

16-01-12, 10:01

Now everywhere has already dropped 15-20%.. just bring your cheque... Mr. B say one:DYou buy from him at 15% off his asking and see what he says... Lol! :D

16-01-12, 10:18

Mind sharing the projects via PM?

16-01-12, 10:24
Still no fire sales or at least not many... just hang on 1st. Developers are usually the first to lower asking. Wait till the resale market buckles and that is about the time to start window shopping. Real shopping commences a quarter later. ;)

yes .:o resale market has softened as sellers are more willing to negotiate on their asking price..aware that they still have profit to take so hoping quickly to let go... but do buyers bite so far? heard that most are waiting and see...:o

16-01-12, 10:40

Now everywhere has already dropped 15-20%.. just bring your cheque... Mr. B say one:D

You buy from him at 15% off his asking and see what he says... Lol! :D

NB! Now Mr. B.. he himself now stuck in his rental flat also waiting & waiting & waiting & waiting & waiting & waiting........ to buy one

But if he really got one, I would rather wait for 2-3 years as Mr. B say his unit will drop 50% :D

16-01-12, 10:47
NB! Now Mr. B.. he himself now stuck in his rental flat also waiting & waiting & waiting & waiting & waiting & waiting........ to buy one

But if he really got one, I would rather wait for 2-3 years as Mr. B say his unit will drop 50% :DHasn't been following that thread since 3 months back... repeating the same things over and over again... very boring! :o

16-01-12, 12:07
Hasn't been following that thread since 3 months back... repeating the same things over and over again... very boring! :o

Haha, I only follow that thread to see how he scold people..

16-01-12, 12:16

firesales goes to those related in this industry,etc top agents/directors/producers

not to the public

unless ur siblings/cousins are in this trade to give u lobangs

*btw whr's devilplate..??:D

basic
16-01-12, 12:35

But if he really got one, I would rather wait for 2-3 years as Mr. B say his unit will drop 50% :D

rubbish fool...alreadt told you yet you telling lies here....
haha....real stupid rubbish liar.....you really buay song huh, moron.....:):)

basic
16-01-12, 12:37
Hasn't been following that thread since 3 months back... repeating the same things over and over again... very boring! :o

another liar...the thread is less than 3 months....
never read he knows repeating same thing....
haha...tons of LIAR in this forum.....:):)

16-01-12, 12:40

why compare MR B (Bleak) ? :D he says what he believes..buyers have luxury of time to look around at this moment as long as it is not in urgency...:o will not lose a single cent as long as the dotted line is not signed on...:D

Alan Shearer
16-01-12, 13:29
Suggestions for Mr. B excuses when property prices have not collapsed at end of 2012?????

Here's a few..................

1) I was only joking. Surely you didn't think I was serious.

2) Sorry, I was wrong, please forgive me.

3) How could so many experts have been wrong? I wish I'd listened to Alan Shearer.

16-01-12, 13:35
another liar...the thread is less than 3 months....
never read he knows repeating same thing....
haha...tons of LIAR in this forum.....:):)Can see that the thread has made you very precise with figures... Lol! I round up (not round off) to 3 months coz I considered Nov, Dec and Jan as whole month... :) Ok lah... make it about 2.4 months then ... ;)

Btw, I did read the thread in beginning of Nov so I know its repeating same thing... never say I never read it... :spliff:

Ok I'm a liar according to you... :cheers1:

16-01-12, 13:36
*btw whr's devilplate..??:DMIA for 2 weeks already....

16-01-12, 13:43
MIA for 2 weeks already....

probably went over to kl to shop for properties, with frds..:D

16-01-12, 14:01
MIA for 2 weeks already....

busy playing share...now in a bull run...:D

16-01-12, 14:06
probably went over to kl to shop for properties, with frds..:D

the same time as the ATM incident?

16-01-12, 14:15
the same time as the ATM incident?Plus the resignation of SMRT CEO last week... :D

16-01-12, 18:45
rubbish fool...alreadt told you yet you telling lies here....
haha....real stupid rubbish liar.....you really buay song huh, moron.....:):)

Of course I buay song lah..

You post BIG BIG telling ppl just bring cheque now prices already dropped 20%..
When I brought cheque to Luxus Hills & offer the developer 20% off their asking price, they asked me go fly kite..

Come back ask you for help, you yet again & again & again use your twist & turn tactics.. tell ppl wait for 40% drop..
You damn joker leh.. cannot find just tell me frankly lor.. I can understand you're inexperience.. but you forever telling LIES to ppl one!:tongue3:

16-01-12, 20:00

When I brought cheque to Luxus Hills & offer the developer 20% off their asking price, they asked me go fly kite..

Come back ask you for help, you yet again & again & again use your twist & turn tactics.. tell ppl wait for 40% drop..
You damn joker leh.. cannot find just tell me frankly lor.. I can understand you're inexperience.. but you forever telling LIES to ppl one!:tongue3:You are so funny... actually went down to Luxus Hill... :D No point trying to engage in an online conversation with him lah... only kana scolded 'stupid' and 'liar', etc. Like that how to carry an adult conversation? Only children talk like that! :p

16-01-12, 20:48

You damn joker leh.. cannot find just tell me frankly lor.. I can understand you're inexperience.. but you forever telling LIES to ppl one!:tongue3:

Story telling time

It was believed that 2 condo were sold by a mysterious seller (real identity was kept a secret for privacy reason) at a good bargain in 2009. The seller goes into hybernation just like a real Bear. I really mean the animal bear. However, unlike a real bear who only hybernate during the freezing winter. This mysterious bear seller hybernated for a long two years. It's a record breaking hybernation by a bear in the history known by all mankind.

For ease of reference, the bear seller will be call bear in the rest of the paragraph.

In the last quarter of last year 2011, the bear suddenly awaken. This bear smells the air and senses that the world has changed and predicts that it will collapse in the coming years ahead. It stands up high on it's hind legs, extend it's mouth to the fullest and produce a thunderous loud BEAR ROARRRRRRR. This is also the longest bear roar known & recorded by all mankind in the whole wide world. The bear roar lasted for almost 3 months and still going strong with no sign of weakening.

It's stirling up a lot of dust & shit in the earth atmosphere causing a serious polution. However, the bear roar also causes a heated debate on it's intend/motive among it's supporters and opposers. Nobody knows when this bear roar will end. Some believe that the bear will only stop when the world comes to an end. While many believe that the bear will only stop after it has found another cave to call home and goes into hybernation mode again.

As for now, nobody can stop the bear roar. Those who tried was bitten and attack by the ruthless jaws and crawls of the fierce and angry bear. You more you try, the worst the outcome of the attack.

And I really mean it. NOBODY, NOBODY CAN STOP THE BEAR ROAR.

But never mind, we still need to work, eat & sleep. Life still goes on as usual with or without the bear roar.
Very sleepy now. Need to sleep. :sleep:

hozzan
17-01-12, 14:22
Story telling time

It was believed that 2 condo were sold by a mysterious seller (real identity was kept a secret for privacy reason) at a good bargain in 2009. The seller goes into hybernation just like a real Bear. I really mean the animal bear. However, unlike a real bear who only hybernate during the freezing winter. This mysterious bear seller hybernated for a long two years. It's a record breaking hybernation by a bear in the history known by all mankind.

For ease of reference, the bear seller will be call bear in the rest of the paragraph.

In the last quarter of last year 2011, the bear suddenly awaken. This bear smells the air and senses that the world has changed and predicts that it will collapse in the coming years ahead. It stands up high on it's hind legs, extend it's mouth to the fullest and produce a thunderous loud BEAR ROARRRRRRR. This is also the longest bear roar known & recorded by all mankind in the whole wide world. The bear roar lasted for almost 3 months and still going strong with no sign of weakening.

It's stirling up a lot of dust & shit in the earth atmosphere causing a serious polution. However, the bear roar also causes a heated debate on it's intend/motive among it's supporters and opposers. Nobody knows when this bear roar will end. Some believe that the bear will only stop when the world comes to an end. While many believe that the bear will only stop after it has found another cave to call home and goes into hybernation mode again.

As for now, nobody can stop the bear roar. Those who tried was bitten and attack by the ruthless jaws and crawls of the fierce and angry bear. You more you try, the worst the outcome of the attack.

And I really mean it. NOBODY, NOBODY CAN STOP THE BEAR ROAR.

But never mind, we still need to work, eat & sleep. Life still goes on as usual with or without the bear roar.
Very sleepy now. Need to sleep. :sleep:

Haha.... this remind me of Mr Basic...Lmao

17-01-12, 14:29
Haha.... this remind me of Mr Basic...LmaoHe is referring to him lah... 2 years away and then suddenly return... Lol! :cool:

Mr.Keh
17-01-12, 21:35
Firesale? Anybody?

Firesale to you so you can immediately rent out and collect $$$$?

Where got so good lobang? Wait a few more good years bah!

17-01-12, 22:28
I think firesales will come when those coming TOP projects still hasnt sold out. So far only know Fareast will keep long long and will not lower the price even TOP. Wonder this time round are they still so stubborn.

Any idea any TOP soon projects still got many units unsold?:D

17-01-12, 22:38
I think firesales will come when those coming TOP projects still hasnt sold out. So far only know Fareast will keep long long and will not lower the price even TOP. Wonder this time round are they still so stubborn.

Any idea any TOP soon projects still got many units unsold?:D

A lot of CCR properties, not sold when they top but never reduce prices.... Hilltops, marq, orchard residences... All the new condos at ardmore area, marina bay suites, W hotel at sentosa, marina collection sentosa, the other sc global condo project at sentosa also never sell....

Developers will definitely hang on to all freehold CCR properties... I can bet you, no one will sell them at firesale prices... Once sold no more land at CCR for them to develop in future...

Mr.Keh
17-01-12, 22:54
[QUOTE=3C]I think firesales will come when those coming TOP projects still hasnt sold out. So far only know Fareast will keep long long and will not lower the price even TOP. Wonder this time round are they still so stubborn.

Any idea any TOP soon projects still got many units unsold?:D[/]

If you realize, Far East has been clearing out their land banks since 2010, launching very aggressively but bidding land with frasers very conservatively.

richie$$$
18-01-12, 00:09
Why they call firesale. One starts small fire afterwards big fire. Lol
Firesale units now advertised in paper. Last yr no firesale ads
Who knows mkt better. Agent u me? Developers?

25-01-12, 17:12
Give it another couple of months and you will see firesale discounts ranging from 20% to 30% easily :D :D :D

richie$$$
25-01-12, 18:55
reflections c small fire. many eager 2 sell. TOP 1100 units
1 forumer quoted floridian..wht happened 2 jardine.
wht more projects TOP this yr?

26-01-12, 09:55
Saw this interesting article... worth taking a look. And what do you think?

http://www.scribd.com/doc/78758348/The-Real-Deals-19-01-2012

05-02-12, 12:44
Come to know one unit of fire sale in D15, $2.0xm
freehold, about to TOP, owner is very motivated
interested...PM me pl,

05-02-12, 13:53
Got lah. Cannot hold forever one, esp the listed co. Hold forever means no revenue leh. Now many not TOP yet so they not scared becos they can recognise % completion revenues. But once complete liao, and got many unsold units, they wont be able to recognise any new revs unless they sell. No rev means close shop or else shareholders will be unhappy. Sooner or later got to sell lah.

A lot of CCR properties, not sold when they top but never reduce prices.... Hilltops, marq, orchard residences... All the new condos at ardmore area, marina bay suites, W hotel at sentosa, marina collection sentosa, the other sc global condo project at sentosa also never sell....

Developers will definitely hang on to all freehold CCR properties... I can bet you, no one will sell them at firesale prices... Once sold no more land at CCR for them to develop in future...

bullman
05-02-12, 14:12
Received news of a mini firesale at 76 Shenton. Owner is unable to pay for the next stage of progressive payment is looking to unload at cost price. (He makes stamp duty, agent fee and legal fee losses). Not so attractive given the current climate but the irony was that owners had to ballot for units during the launch, with agents clapping their hands in congratulations as each umber is read out.

05-02-12, 15:24
Received news of a mini firesale at 76 Shenton. Owner is unable to pay for the next stage of progressive payment is looking to unload at cost price. (He makes stamp duty, agent fee and legal fee losses). Not so attractive given the current climate but the irony was that owners had to ballot for units during the launch, with agents clapping their hands in congratulations as each umber is read out.

Clapping hands for being carrothead? 76 shenton also not cheap... regular non-mm size studio, even cost price smelly smelly > $1mil. Gd luck to him :)

05-02-12, 15:27
What size and facing?

05-02-12, 16:38

Prices stop moving up is first stage.... if this stage holds on long enough it will move into the next stage that is go in reverse.

bullman
05-02-12, 19:31
What size and facing?

Stack 1 mid floor. Not the best facing IMO and pricing wise is also not attractive enough to warrant a quick sale. I have yet to see a genuine firesale recently in the CCR region.

05-02-12, 19:44
Got lah. Cannot hold forever one, esp the listed co. Hold forever means no revenue leh. Now many not TOP yet so they not scared becos they can recognise % completion revenues. But once complete liao, and got many unsold units, they wont be able to recognise any new revs unless they sell. No rev means close shop or else shareholders will be unhappy. Sooner or later got to sell lah.

They hold on to prime FH properties... keep churning out the GLS 99 yrs L and turn it around fast... that is where their profits will come from since OCR demand seem insatiable now...

Anyway the profit the made from the last three years can last another 3 years as they only progressively recognised the profits

05-02-12, 19:48
That was what I thought. CCR units are still enjoying good rental. Difficult to have really fire-sale now.
Stack 1 mid floor. Not the best facing IMO and pricing wise is also not attractive enough to warrant a quick sale. I have yet to see a genuine firesale recently in the CCR region.

05-02-12, 22:05
Still the same words, stick to LH99 projects near MRT stations or selected FH.

05-02-12, 23:06
Let me contribute my experiences regarding firesale - having bought some in the past few years.

For a firesale to come thru, you must REALLY put yourself in the seller's position and ask yourself : Why does the seller want to sell at 15-25% lower than bank valuation (or last done) or whatever benchmark a seller can use ??

1) Individual in trouble - eg when Lehman brothers collapsed, I got a firesale offer at 20% lower than last done. Seller is caught in Lehman saga and badly need cash to see himself thru. So I went in the help out! haha!

2) Virtually no hope of getting a better price in the near future - this one also happened after Lehman. The WHOLE market is talking abt a 3-5 years (of course some "good" analyst says 10 years!) recession. Everyone perceived that prices will continue to spiral downwards uncontrollably. So I garang went and picked up something in end 08/early 09.

3) Interest rates cheong - rental cannot cover instalments. This one hits EVERYONE. If interest rates goes up significantly and people cannot afford to fork out that additional $1K-$2K a mth and dont see the end of this. They will think of selling 15% below (maybe still got some profit to take) and go!

Hopefully the above gives u some grounds to assess whether at this point, there will be significant number of FIRESales!

If for nothing u see a firesale - pls check everything carefully, there maybe something wrong with the unit. Call for a building inspector to check the unit for major defects before signing on the dotted line (or joined line, whatever).

Good Luck! Hope some of you can find genuine FireSales!
Do tell us! We will certainly congratulate u!

Stay Calm and Cool

kellogs
06-02-12, 07:55
Hi DKSG,

You speak like a wise man...

How do you get firesale from public website such as propertyguru and alike?

It seems like good deals would be snapped up by property agent themselves.

Currently I have an extra cash of SGD 2M which could be used for property investment being just cashed out from the stock market.

Any recommendation?

06-02-12, 08:31
Hi DKSG,

Currently I have an extra cash of SGD 2M which could be used for property investment being just cashed out from the stock market.

Any recommendation?

wah bro.....make so much from stocks.....

so fast cash out liao ar.....i still enjoying the rally wor....wah liu....mabe i shd cash out too?

06-02-12, 08:41
True but they may also not buy even if dirt cheap when:
1) Quantum too big for them
2) Property market very uncertain going forward and no visibility in next year to 3 years!
AND now, we have the biggest and the mother of all REASON:
3) 4-yrs SSD how to buy & flip since they won't want to get stuck for so long!

Hi DKSG,

Any recommendation?

kellogs
06-02-12, 09:41
Hi DP Bro,

Gong Xi Fa Cai (Last day of CNY) :)

Yea ... cash out liao ... usually I would do what when every XYZ starts to buy shares :)

Take profit before there is no profit :D

so fast cash out liao ar.....i still enjoying the rally wor....wah liu....mabe i shd cash out too?

06-02-12, 09:44

so fast cash out liao ar.....i still enjoying the rally wor....wah liu....mabe i shd cash out too?Hi bro... welcome back... somebody asked about your absence... anyway, what dream are you dreaming now? :sleep:

06-02-12, 09:50
Hi DKSG,

Any recommendation?

doesnt make much sense to me. as a stock investor, why would you even want to consider locking your cash in property for a few years during a period of uncertainty, instead of holding your cash and wait to re-enter during the crash.

kellogs
06-02-12, 10:35
doesnt make much sense to me. as a stock investor, why would you even want to consider locking your cash in property for a few years during a period of uncertainty, instead of holding your cash and wait to re-enter during the crash.

Hi Jadey,

the 2M was meant for property investment ... it does not mean after investing 2M, I no longer have liquidity to enter the market :)

flagship74
06-02-12, 10:41
Hi Jadey,

the 2M was meant for property investment ... it does not mean after investing 2M, I no longer have liquidity to enter the market :)

What is 2M?:beats-me-man:

06-02-12, 10:47
What is 2M?:beats-me-man:
$2,000,000 ?

06-02-12, 11:31

Many people ask me similiar question. But the answer is usually not in property anymore.

I always advise people to think about what they want to do about their lives rather then endless pursuit of money.

Let me give u an example, a friend of mine (also) made near $2 mil from properties, and decide to open a cafe and devote his/her time in managing the cafe. This is the interest of his/her life and retirement plans. The lessons I learnt is : Money is not EVERYTHING. And Money on hand is better than money locked in investment.

So my advice to those with $2 mil in bank account is : Do you seriously need more money ? Should you not start thinking about what you want to do with your life and how to make the lives of other less fortunate more bearable.

With Great Wealth comes Great Responsibilities!

Stay Calm and Cool
(PS : Another thing to note Pride, Greed and Envy are all Deadly Sins)

06-02-12, 11:47
Good post bro ...

But alas Money No Enough here in SG.
Success is denominated in cash/assets/properties.

Many people ask me similiar question. But the answer is usually not in property anymore.

I always advise people to think about what they want to do about their lives rather then endless pursuit of money.

Let me give u an example, a friend of mine (also) made near $2 mil from properties, and decide to open a cafe and devote his/her time in managing the cafe. This is the interest of his/her life and retirement plans. The lessons I learnt is : Money is not EVERYTHING. And Money on hand is better than money locked in investment.

So my advice to those with $2 mil in bank account is : Do you seriously need more money ? Should you not start thinking about what you want to do with your life and how to make the lives of other less fortunate more bearable.

Stay Calm and Cool

06-02-12, 14:18
it depends on how old you are now.... if you are only in your 40s and you have 2m on hand and you confirm to cash, it might not b enough for retirement....

in 30 years time when you are in the 70s 2m amybe woth 500k only...

06-02-12, 14:20
It depends $2million in the bank at what age. Single or married? Married with or w/o children?

Stay Calm and Cool

06-02-12, 15:23
If we live in Australia then no problem...

2m in the bank earn 6% interest rates...

thats a cool 120k per year for doing nothing...

06-02-12, 16:05
If you have $ 2million, and doing what you like (eg have a cafe), I am quite sure retirement is really not a problem.

If you are doing what you like, there is no retirement (ie sit/lie there waiting for demantia ?).

Anyway, I wish to end the discussion here. If people cannot grasp this idea, it only means mentally they are not there yet.

No need to ask what age and how much each individual has.

Matured thinking adult must get away with the comparative thinking.
You well being is NOT build on the basis that you are more wealthy than others.

So, last post on this discussion, if you want can talk in private.

My original post is meant to help people focus on the other side of Firesales.

Stay Calm and Cool

06-02-12, 17:35
Hi Jadey,

I am clueless how someone with many millions lying around would need to come condosingapore to look for advise on buying property.

06-02-12, 18:21
I am clueless how someone with many millions lying around would need to come condosingapore to look for advise on buying property.

Ya hor why huh? Maybe I also got 2 million, I go check.

06-02-12, 18:43
If you have $ 2million, and doing what you like (eg have a cafe), I am quite sure retirement is really not a problem.

If you are doing what you like, there is no retirement (ie sit/lie there waiting for demantia ?).

Anyway, I wish to end the discussion here. If people cannot grasp this idea, it only means mentally they are not there yet.

Stay Calm and Cool

I totally agree with u;

age, got kids or not and even the amount u "need" is not as important as the mindset! I once said even 400k or less is sufficient to start doing whatever u like in life...:cheers1:

06-02-12, 20:44
My FIL, turned 95 today and decided to retire from work after working for almost 80 years.

He asked me to work again, as I can pass on more money to my children....

06-02-12, 20:48
People here knows that a job will never be able to create wealth. Want to retire early and enjoy life.

flagship74
06-02-12, 22:02

That's y what is the meaning of 2M?:confused:

07-02-12, 23:16
Wah.... so high and mighty... thread on firesale becomes a lecture on maturity and mental state.

Stay Calm and Cool

08-02-12, 09:57
Have yet to see firesales so far

08-02-12, 12:35
I have offered prices 10% lower than last transactions stated in the URA website but so far all my offer got rejected by the owners...

Even by those owners who are keen to off load their properties...

I still have not found anything that Mr B has said "15-20% drop" plenty of them in the papers and property guru....

Maybe I am looking at the wrong places

Mr.Keh
08-02-12, 21:35
I have offered prices 10% lower than last transactions stated in the URA website but so far all my offer got rejected by the owners...

I still have not found anything that Mr B has said "15-20% drop" plenty of them in the papers and property guru....

Rental market still red hot. no one should be worried yet. Last year more than 80k foreigners came in to work not including another few thousand foreign students too.

08-02-12, 21:55

Mr. B already said 100x liao.. Bring cheque! Bring cheque! You got bring cheque boh??
Mr. B say easily can get 20% off the market price now as long as your present you cheque to the sellers..

08-02-12, 21:57
Rental market still red hot. no one should be worried yet. Last year more than 80k foreigners came in to work not including another few thousand foreign students too.

Yep rental seems to be holding ok.... all depends on the economy....

cl0ver
08-02-12, 22:01
it depends on how old you are now.... if you are only in your 40s and you have 2m on hand and you confirm to cash, it might not b enough for retirement....

in 30 years time when you are in the 70s 2m amybe woth 500k only...

if this is not enough for you at 40, then you are hopeless...
there are many ways to make such an amount grow to beat inflation and enjoy life the way you want it.

08-02-12, 22:07
Yep rental seems to be holding ok.... all depends on the economy....

Currently, see the COE holding at this level.. roughly you will know that many ppl have the spending power to support the market.. at current market condition.

09-02-12, 04:47
Currently, see the COE holding at this level.. roughly you will know that many ppl have the spending power to support the market.. at current market condition.

The higher the COE, the higher the prices of properties near MRT stations will climb. It also makes more sense to stay near your work place and parents. This will protect the prices of OCR condos near MRT stations from crashing.

09-02-12, 18:39
Mr. B already said 100x liao.. Bring cheque! Bring cheque! You got bring cheque boh??
Mr. B say easily can get 20% off the market price now as long as your present you cheque to the sellers..

I DID!!!! My cheque book ready in front of agent.... i write it for the agent liao.... the agent make a call to landlord and also in another few cases i was at the ground floor lobby while the agent was upstairs talking to landlord...

All cases not deal :mad:

09-02-12, 18:40
if this is not enough for you at 40, then you are hopeless...
there are many ways to make such an amount grow to beat inflation and enjoy life the way you want it.

You have to look at reply in the right context...

I was replying to the initial writer who ask us to retire and dont keep making money, just retire with the money on hand and do volunteer work or pursue your dreams...

Hence my reply have to assume that we are not going to do anything with the money

21-03-12, 09:27
FIRE SALE

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/9141152/for-sale-summerdale

:scared-5:

21-03-12, 09:57
FIRE SALE

This type of ad is usually used to get you to call them. It's a typical marketing stunt.
If 2mil, you will glance thru and ignore it.
But now it says 100k, people will be curious and want to call to find out.

You try calling and see what response you get. Standard answer should be it's a data entry error.

21-03-12, 09:57
FIRE SALE

Fire Sale, next to Fire Station !!! haha....