View Full Version : Rainforest EC new launch

23-12-11, 08:53
The EC is going to launch soon at Choa Chu Kang...

http://rainforestec.com/

http://therainforest.sghometoday.com/?gclid=CPbUxrOMl60CFVQLfAod0AOzmA

23-12-11, 08:56
:o the design is very nice compared to next door:o

EC provides value for money ...and the design wins the next door far east proj hand down.... :o

23-12-11, 09:09
:o the design is very nice compared to next door:o

EC provides value for money ...and the design wins the next door far east proj hand down.... :o
nice meh?

the site plan super disgusting

only 13,17,18 can buy only

23-12-11, 09:12
Agent posting earlier.... must say nice.....

23-12-11, 09:24
this one gets the idea from ATT ... 18M can say hi to your dream girl opposite

23-12-11, 09:25
nice meh?

the site plan super disgusting

only 13,17,18 can buy only

To me it is better looking than the next door..I look at the site plan, both are staricase design...CDL break it into 2 rows of blocks using a swimming pool...the facilities area seems well design and not restricted by blocks surrounding it ...anyway you or me can buy meh?:o

23-12-11, 09:26

Peek-a-boo fish tank concept from Geylang.

23-12-11, 09:27

friend, stair case design,, the upper floor one can peek the lower floor one lokang...:p

23-12-11, 09:29
Agent posting earlier.... must say nice.....

yes super agent from FBI or CIA :D :D??

flagship74
23-12-11, 09:40
VERY NICEEE....:D

23-12-11, 09:50
VERY NICEEE....:D

I going to showroome to see see look look when it is launched...I think the showroom is next to lot1 MRT...:o

23-12-11, 09:50
Marketed as EVIAN mineral water... but pls read from right to left

23-12-11, 09:54
heard price average $770psf.....quite ex compare to 8courtyard.

23-12-11, 10:03
heard price average $770psf.....quite ex compare to 8courtyard.

so another 3 bedroom million dollar unit new launch at suburban :o

CCk 5 room resale(3 bedroom) is at 500K+ ? ...sell resale HDB at 500K and upgrade to million dollars EC..:p or those from city/near city come to buy at stay at CCK?:p

23-12-11, 11:04
To me it is better looking than the next door..I look at the site plan, both are staricase design...CDL break it into 2 rows of blocks using a swimming pool...the facilities area seems well design and not restricted by blocks surrounding it ...anyway you or me can buy meh?:o
like tat call nice....ur standard vy low

where does it goto do wif eligibility to buy inorder for us to comment? :p

23-12-11, 11:05
friend, stair case design,, the upper floor one can peek the lower floor one lokang...:p
lao auntie u wan to bio meh?

flagship74
23-12-11, 11:30

LAO AUNTIE CAN BE QUITE CHIO SOMETIME..:D

23-12-11, 11:32
770 psf. + 30 more you get mi casa.

23-12-11, 12:09

lao uncle wants to buy but cannot buy :p

me senior only not dream a dream yet so cannot qualified to be called auntie yet..lo lo suo suo :o

23-12-11, 12:10
like tat call nice....ur standard vy low

where does it goto do wif eligibility to buy inorder for us to comment? :p

meaning not to give an impression that cannot eat the grape dont say grape sour:D

23-12-11, 12:16
770 psf. + 30 more you get mi casa.

ha ha if it true ..meaning garmen still encourage local to buy buy buy...and push all the prices up ..another CM later?:o

23-12-11, 13:07
Esparina 740 psf
Austville 700 psf
Prive 670 psf
Belysa 670 psf
Riverparc 680 psf
Blossom 680 psf
Arc @ Tampines 750 psf
Rainforest 770 psf
Sim Lian EC Tamp Central 800 psf? :doh:

23-12-11, 13:28
Esparina 740 psf
Austville 700 psf
Prive 670 psf
Belysa 670 psf
Riverparc 680 psf
Blossom 680 psf
Arc @ Tampines 750 psf
Rainforest 770 psf
Sim Lian EC Tamp Central 800 psf? :doh:

EC new launch getting higher...translate into higher new launch of PC ....:o

CCK 770psf flor EC hmm .. better than some places...

23-12-11, 16:07
CM5 but EC selling at 770psf... Something doesn't seem to gel here.

23-12-11, 16:22
CM5 but EC selling at 770psf... Something doesn't seem to gel here.

It gels! Have been telling people CM5 is to cool RCR and CCR. The whole idea is for OCR to catch up. We can't expect OCR, HDB prices to fall because PAP will lose votes. :cheers1:

23-12-11, 18:55
if 770 avg god bless all but look at the range of floor plan.. possible ... inflation still up

23-12-11, 21:07
It gels! Have been telling people CM5 is to cool RCR and CCR. The whole idea is for OCR to catch up. We can't expect OCR, HDB prices to fall because PAP will lose votes. :cheers1:

Floods in CCR and RCR. Overbuilt areas susceptible to floods, only areas safe are north and north west. Next flooding area in the East?

23-12-11, 21:23

if OCR narrows with RCR and CCR, it'll be an opportunity for upgraders to move closer to town.

23-12-11, 22:00
if OCR narrows with RCR and CCR, it'll be an opportunity for upgraders to move closer to town.

Hmmm... Narrow but with floods included, Thomson, Balestier and Orchard was underwater. Wendy's for the 3rd time and Lucky Plaza too....

RCR shd fall to $1300 psf in time to come for those that are doing $1600psf now with CM5.

23-12-11, 22:02
Hmmm... Narrow but with floods included, Thomson, Balestier and Orchard was underwater. Wendy's for the 3rd time and Lucky Plaza too....

RCR shd fall to $1300 psf in time to come for those that are doing $1600psf now with CM5.

And where is the landing price spot for OCR in your opinion?

23-12-11, 22:24
And where is the landing price spot for OCR in your opinion?

Ideal GAP between

HDB and EC $200-$250psf (HDB to dip as COV dissipates )
EC and OCR $150-$250psf ( EC, OCR to rise in tandem and stabilize the GAP with HDB)
OCR and RCR $300- $400psf ( RCR to drop from it's levels now)
RCR and CCR $700-$1000psf. ( CCR to drop from it's levels now)

You decide what HDB resale values should be and the rest will fall in place. Guess HDB resale prices wrongly then all calculations will haywire.

Reason: The most fundamental valuation is HDB resale before COV.

23-12-11, 22:37
new launch possible to be high ...resale will be even more dormant after this CM5...

cost of development all gone up(inclu land bidding), hard to expect new launch low price and coupled with developer know singkies like upgrading ,so sell high even no need to point gun at them they also buy happily...so who is the main culprit who continue to support high new launch price? the developer? the agent? the bank or THE BUYER?

looking at HDB at CCK for 5 room(3 bedroom) 500K +...EC at CCK now almost 1million...upgraders sell resale at 500k+ and buy a million dollars NEW EC ...they will just love it with loan can stretch 30yrs and low interest rate, they will think why not? :o so possible to expect high launch price still sell?:o

However, interest rate increase will be mother of all CM, will that happen soon? :o

24-12-11, 15:42
http://www.ongpohlin.com/2011/12/indicative-pricing-for-ec-in-choa-chu.html (http://www.ongpohlin.com/2011/12/indicative-pricing-for-ec-in-choa-chu.html)

Rumoured Indicative Pricing. :doh: Did not even see anything in the 6xx range.

2 BR +Study - 772 psf
3 BR Compact - 765 psf ~ 792 psf
3 BR - 755 psf ~ 770 psf
3 BR Dual Key - 719 psf ~ 744 psf
4 BR Compact - 760 psf ~ 767 psf
4 BR - 761 psf ~ 768 psf

2 Bedroom + Study77 sqm /829 sqf 12 units $640,000
3 Bedroom Compact88 - 91 sqm/947 - 980 sqf 152 units $750,000
3 Bedroom 105 - 107 sqm/1130 - 1152 sqf 172 units $870,000
3 Bedroom Dual Key116 - 120 sqm/1249 - 1292 sqf 20 units $930,000
4 Bedroom Compact115 - 116 sqm/1238 - 1249 sqf 39 units $950,000
4 Bedroom 127 - 128 sqm/1367 - 1378 sqf 20 units $1,050,000

24-12-11, 16:21
4 bedroom price same as 2 bedroom?

24-12-11, 16:27
4 bedroom price same as 2 bedroom?

PSF is supposed to be lower but notice they place the big 4 BR units on the upper level with views to the lower level. Level 2 supposedly on higher ground. This is where their profits come?
Exp 4 bedders. :doh: .

24-12-11, 16:44
Stack 18 looks to be the best pick of the crop.

24-12-11, 17:07
9 months ago. EC 4 BR can still get at 5xx psf.

24-12-11, 21:57

which EC was that?

24-12-11, 23:45
Impressive, EC gapping away from HDB and closing gap with PC, which means OCR PC will have to scale up further.

gav108
25-12-11, 00:32
est 700-800psf for this ec?? according to website this is 500m frm mrt, and we r talking abt choa chu kang mrt here - 14 stations away from city hall. r they selling the next door stagmont camp view as an asset?? as much as some people avoid hospitals n places of worship, there r those who avoid army camps. btw this condo is very near a mosque too, so the area will be jammed packed with cars at times...

wow this pricing damn near to ocr condo pricing...

25-12-11, 03:25
which EC was that?

belysa prive canopy.

25-12-11, 06:01

It's the raising of the income ceiling to $12k. Most of us here are expecting EC price to increase.

25-12-11, 11:50
Reiterate in nx 6 - 9mths,

HDB Resale down

EC up
OCR up

RCR down
CCR down

It is already happening....

25-12-11, 12:16
I like prive for it's location.

27-12-11, 14:49
est 700-800psf for this ec?? according to website this is 500m frm mrt, and we r talking abt choa chu kang mrt here - 14 stations away from city hall. r they selling the next door stagmont camp view as an asset?? as much as some people avoid hospitals n places of worship, there r those who avoid army camps. btw this condo is very near a mosque too, so the area will be jammed packed with cars at times...

wow this pricing damn near to ocr condo pricing...

is this the latest pricing on psf?

http://singapore-realty.com/booking.html

my thought is CCK PC psf price has peaked with this EC psf price, if anything(macro/micro) unexpected happen, price will drop for CCK PC :o?

27-12-11, 18:06

my thought is CCK PC psf price has peaked with this EC psf price, if anything(macro/micro) unexpected happen, price will drop for CCK PC :o?

If this is the price, then blossom residences buyers will kick themselves.

Unlikely, I think should be higher.

I think they are casting the net to catch more applicants then filter down to those who can buy above > 700 psf.

27-12-11, 23:16

Lets talk about 3 bedder 870k... 682 psf..... Then it states 3 BR 105 sqm - 132 sqm (maybe patio)

At 682 psf, 105 sqm (1130 sq ft) is also $770660.
I think this is the 'from psf' for lower floors. Median price still $870000.

At 682 psf, 132 sqm (1417 sq ft) (3 bedder patio) is also $966394.

Doubt the average psf is 684 psf. If it is, will be sold out very very fast.

28-12-11, 07:51
That 600+ psf is before or after first timer grant?

28-12-11, 08:16
Heard it will be 800 psf

28-12-11, 08:29
The prices of condos are quite resilient at this point. If an EC at CCK is launched at $800 psf, ECs closer to the city and near the MRT will be launched at $1,000 psf. This acts as another price floor or springboard for pte condos to go higher. The HDB valuation model is flawed. Developers and contractors are laughing their way to the banks.

28-12-11, 08:33
Garmen will launch 5000 ECs in 2012 ... that is like 10 projects ... another supply crunch to remove the demand for mass market condo

flagship74
28-12-11, 08:53
Heard it will be 800 psf

hearsay 850-900psf?:beats-me-man:

mygeemeel
28-12-11, 09:26
The prices of condos are quite resilient at this point. If an EC at CCK is launched at $800 psf, ECs closer to the city and near the MRT will be launched at $1,000 psf. This acts as another price floor or springboard for pte condos to go higher. The HDB valuation model is flawed. Developers and contractors are laughing their way to the banks.

It is already flawed the moment salary ceiling increase to S$12,000. The developers quietly increase prices in view of higher demand, thus setting new benchmark. It closes the gap (or at least the garmen hopes for) between EC and Mass Mkt PC price. Eventually, the buyers will still buy Mass Mkt PC (due to ideal location, can liquidate easier, full facilities etc).

One segment supports another segment. If DBSS is selling above S$700,000, the EC will be higher. Let's say S$800~900k? With most Mass Mkt PC going at about S$900k~1M, i say the price support will continue. Is it possible for Mass Mkt PC to fall to S$800k? Maybe. But if it does, will EC volume pick up?

To be fair, EC units are generally bigger than Mass Mkt ones.

Another group: if parents currently own HDB then there is a possibility that they sell their HDB and buy a unit next to their kids.

Many buyers have made quite a fair bit from the last couple of years when properties prices went up. Now buyers have more buying power. Anything they like and price is within their means, they will just buy.

28-12-11, 09:37

850 to 900 psf for CCK EC? ha ha

million dollar suburban EC project where 3 years ago u can buy it at almost half the price for a similar sized unit...:o if assuming upgraders are from CCK, CCK resale HDB 5 room price the most fetch up is to 500K(i think most around 450K ), with the CURREnt low interest rate, will singkies upgraders bite the price even if close to million as income ceiling has raised for EC...:o ??

mygeemeel
28-12-11, 09:49
850 to 900 psf for CCK EC? ha ha

million dollar suburban EC project where 3 years ago u can buy it at almost half the price for a similar sized unit...:o if assuming upgraders are from CCK, CCK resale HDB 5 room price the most fetch up is to 500K(i think most around 450K ), with the CURREnt low interest rate, will singkies upgraders bite the price even if close to million as income ceiling has raised for EC...:o ??

The current buyers' mentality is different. i visited Hillier and was very surprised to see so many people buying/interested. Isn't it a bad deal at that price? Isn't better to buy a FH which is just 2 mins across the road and at a lower price?

The developers have a reserved price to bid. They will eventually be selling with some profit. These prices will surely be higher than current price.

Funny... who sets the reserve bid price? How to have affordable homes?

28-12-11, 10:08
So far CM5 does not affect OCR for sure ... in fact OCR price may inch up slowly soon due to EC price hike ... after CNY will see

28-12-11, 10:13
The current buyers' mentality is different. i visited Hillier and was very surprised to see so many people buying/interested. Isn't it a bad deal at that price? Isn't better to buy a FH which is just 2 mins across the road and at a lower price?

The developers have a reserved price to bid. They will eventually be selling with some profit. These prices will surely be higher than current price.

Funny... who sets the reserve bid price? How to have affordable homes?

even if the bidded price is low...the selling price may not be low, it does not matter as long as BUYER still take the bite at whatever price throw at them in NEW launch..with the low interest rate favourable to them.:o

looking at resale, finding buyers have become even tougher...

28-12-11, 11:20
At 800psf for an ec, there are PC selling for 900psf without restrictions. Surely they are not thinking of selling it at 800psf?

28-12-11, 11:33
At 800psf for an ec, there are PC selling for 900psf without restrictions. Surely they are not thinking of selling it at 800psf?

maybe that will depend on the seller whether he is seriously thinking of selling or is he in a dilemma state of holding it for other purpose such as rental or selling at ideal price(which macro/micro env needs to be considered too)? :o as eligible buyers after CM1- CM5 are spoilt with choices now....:o

28-12-11, 13:06
maybe that will depend on the seller whether he is seriously thinking of selling or is he in a dilemma state of holding it for other purpose such as rental or selling at ideal price(which macro/micro env needs to be considered too)? :o as eligible buyers after CM1- CM5 are spoilt with choices now....:o

I mean PC sold by developer at 900psf. Not individual seller who might shift the goal post when your offer comes in.

28-12-11, 13:54

if this is the psf, all cck owners huat big time.
how much can owner can make 5 yr later? what is the exit cost?

3bedroom duo key is a good buy as there is only 20 units but the developer also clever price closed to 1m.

How much is 8cy duo key? I think it was cheaper or about same price.

anyway is the showflat ready?

28-12-11, 14:45
if this is the psf, all cck owners huat big time.
how much can owner can make 5 yr later? what is the exit cost?

3bedroom duo key is a good buy as there is only 20 units but the developer also clever price closed to 1m.

How much is 8cy duo key? I think it was cheaper or about same price.

anyway is the showflat ready?

ha ha how to huat if hardly can find any serious potential buyer for resale PC now and not to mention IF EC really surpass a million at CCK? And for those not moving away or selling, high price MAY lead to higher property tax down the road....:o good news or not to each his own? but for those who bought low , nevertheless it sounds like a shiok factor he he..

heard that showflat ready , next week (first wk 2012)officially launched I heard..I think it is low quantum with 3 rooms small size than older PC around that will prove to be a popular(so as to price at 770 to 800 psf) ..maybe the size is smaller than mi casa too for same room type?:o

28-12-11, 15:40
ha ha how to huat if hardly can find any serious potential buyer for resale PC now and not to mention IF EC really surpass a million at CCK? And for those not moving away or selling, high price MAY lead to higher property tax down the road....:o good news or not to each his own? but for those who bought low , nevertheless it sounds like a shiok factor he he..

heard that showflat ready , next week (first wk 2012)officially launched I heard..I think it is low quantum with 3 rooms small size than older PC around that will prove to be a popular(so as to price at 770 to 800 psf) ..maybe the size is smaller than mi casa too for same room type?:o

Now is sendiments driven. everywhere in SG is same, we must lelong at 10% or maybe 20% discount then can close deal. Who want to be a hero now?

Well, let say when CMs lifted, GDP improve, bonus improve, casino bizs improve etc you will know which are the projects that will fly first.

EC cannot fly as it is tied to HDB regulations under MOP.

Micasa layout too big and this one small.... think bad for Micasa as it will be pretty hard to move price.

Pro888
28-12-11, 15:57

Arc @ Tampines transacted at $700+ (suoer hot area).

The most will not exceed $750psf.

28-12-11, 15:59

Minimum $800 psf is a given by just looking at the ads in Propertyguru before subsidies.

28-12-11, 15:59
CM5 panning out the way I was expecting.....

The next observation made is, the magical word these days is "Quantum" and "unit type".

Notice the transition from 2+S to 3BR compact these days? We hardly see people marketing with +S. If it's a +S unit, it's really small like a storeroom, studying in such space will stifle creativity.

In time to come, the word 'compact' will vanish and 3BR will stay, of course the size diminishes in that process.

Developers for PC and EC are twisting the unit type to mask the size from mass market buyers, especially those who are used to the HDB unit types.

I was just thinking HK units are small when i visited my cousin's friend place 4 years ago. Now, it's happening to Singapore already.....

Interesting times we are living, the only way to kill the HDB, EC, OCR market is "INTEREST RATES", which we won't be seeing any rising any time soon.

As for CM6 to kill HDB, EC, OCR? Don't think so, unless government wanna lose votes in Year 2016, which isn't very far away while we are supposedly in this lost decade of growth.

Having said this, have to salute to government with CM5, for effectively hitting on HDB COV, foreigners, RCR, CCR this round.

People will come around to realise that RCR isn't everything and heartlands can be as good as well when it comes to demand.

This is Mass market power and this is why this segment is safer.

28-12-11, 16:02

This i agree.... this Rainforest will hover between S$690 - S$750psf with median in S$7XXpsf for sure.

Pro888
28-12-11, 16:11
This i agree.... this Rainforest will hover between S$690 - S$750psf with median in S$7XXpsf for sure.

Yes. Will be around that price. Most EC around that area or 2 to 3 mrt stations away are transacted around that price.

Want to sell at that price? What is the selling point ?

04-01-12, 12:51
Yes. Will be around that price. Most EC around that area or 2 to 3 mrt stations away are transacted around that price.

Want to sell at that price? What is the selling point ?

Showroom open 5/1/2011 from 10am to 7pm, heard that price range for 3bedroom compact is from 688-790K. Prices for normal 3bedroom units (yard and utility room area) is from 790-915K. :o

04-01-12, 22:47
So the normal 3 bedder should be about $800psf?

05-01-12, 07:37
So the normal 3 bedder should be about $800psf?

I think it is lower than that ave psf should be S$725psf....:o

this weekend may go down and look see look see...

05-01-12, 07:38
Applications for the 466-unit development open today, with prices starting at $601,000 for a 818 sq ft two-bedroom plus study unit. That works out to about $735 per sq ft (psf).
The range of flats available includes two-bedroom plus study apartments, four-bedroom sky suites and penthouses. Dual-key apartments - two separate living spaces that share a common entrance - are also on offer.
ECs are a hybrid between public and private housing. This particular project is a joint venture between City Developments and TID, a partnership involving Hong Leong Group and Mitsui Fudosan.
'The Choa Chu Kang district continues to undergo massive transformation, with the inclusion of excellent infrastructure and amenities,' said CDL group general manager Chia Ngiang Hong.
The group's other EC project, Blossom Residences in Bukit Panjang, has sold about 80 per cent of its 602 units, averaging $685 psf.

05-01-12, 07:57
Applications for the 466-unit development open today, with prices starting at $601,000 for a 818 sq ft two-bedroom plus study unit. That works out to about $735 per sq ft (psf).
The range of flats available includes two-bedroom plus study apartments, four-bedroom sky suites and penthouses. Dual-key apartments - two separate living spaces that share a common entrance - are also on offer.
ECs are a hybrid between public and private housing. This particular project is a joint venture between City Developments and TID, a partnership involving Hong Leong Group and Mitsui Fudosan.
'The Choa Chu Kang district continues to undergo massive transformation, with the inclusion of excellent infrastructure and amenities,' said CDL group general manager Chia Ngiang Hong.
The group's other EC project, Blossom Residences in Bukit Panjang, has sold about 80 per cent of its 602 units, averaging $685 psf.

Surprised to see the word massive transformation? ha ha that guy wants to push sales said this..so far never heard anything will be transformed at CCK unless want to borrow JLD fame again but i am afraid the limelight has changed to punggol area now...:o

heard that the agents already worried about this EC price set in this area for first timers and upgraders may not be so attractive enough, as their focus is mainly on upgraders at CCK...most of the upgraders and investors already got sucked in by mi casa, resale PC, tennery previously in that area, or is their worry is unfounded as more people from other area may move to CCK?..my 2 cents view..:o

05-01-12, 08:08
I think it is lower than that ave psf should be S$725psf....:o

this weekend may go down and look see look see...

And that doesn't include the grant right? I think will probably move lah since it's fairly near mrt. Esparina was around that price if my memory didn't fail me.

05-01-12, 08:48
And that doesn't include the grant right? I think will probably move lah since it's fairly near mrt. Esparina was around that price if my memory didn't fail me.

probably..concern on the EC pricing as it is an indicator on the pricing of PC in that area seems that As always mentioned, peak already,..any dong kua tong fu price will sprial down...hold your horses first if you are scouting for PC in CCK my humble view only...:o

05-01-12, 12:11
at $601K or maybe good facing units at 700k & walkable to MRT, I believed there are still buyers. The sales should be good. Alot of HDB flats are passed 5 years so do expect upgraders. Teck Why area has 3room resale flat owners who are sitting on a pile of cash, so it may not be difficult for them to upgrade at this price.

This location is better than Blossom Residences in Bukit Panjang. Blossom buyer maynot be very happy.

05-01-12, 12:12
probably..concern on the EC pricing as it is an indicator on the pricing of PC in that area seems that As always mentioned, peak already,..any dong kua tong fu price will sprial down...hold your horses first if you are scouting for PC in CCK my humble view only...:o

looks like developer cut price to move sales. they are less greedy now.

I laughed at Sim Lian for their DBSS at 880K.

craze
05-01-12, 13:04
looks like developer cut price to move sales. they are less greedy now.

I laughed at Sim Lian for their DBSS at 880K.

wow SL dbss got so high price meh:scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:

05-01-12, 13:18
wow SL dbss got so high price meh:scared-1: :scared-1: :scared-1:
http://forums.condosingapore.com/showthread.php?t=11747&highlight=sim+lian+dbss

05-01-12, 13:24
at $601K or maybe good facing units at 700k & walkable to MRT, I believed there are still buyers. The sales should be good. Alot of HDB flats are passed 5 years so do expect upgraders. Teck Why area has 3room resale flat owners who are sitting on a pile of cash, so it may not be difficult for them to upgrade at this price.

This location is better than Blossom Residences in Bukit Panjang. Blossom buyer maynot be very happy.

Probably only, but i think those got cash to humptump already bought resale PC which are galore at that area, tennery, micasa sale and subsale...those got cash upgraders and first timers left over not many from that area already and plus all the news that affect sentiments...heard that alot of agents stand there jo bo lan in the first day launch..:o is it true??:o not surprising as CCK HDB resale 5 rooms the most is 500K (those very near mrt)unless people from other district move in...

I thought first day should be the most busy day as people who are interested all rush to select their favourable units at first day or preview...:o

05-01-12, 14:53
the newest in CCK besides Micasa is YTP but both prices are not cheap. Alot of micasa owners buy for own stay in fact.

Sometimes pple just want it NEW and the price looks affordable to upgraders.

Probably only, but i think those got cash to humptump already bought resale PC which are galore at that area, tennery, micasa sale and subsale...those got cash upgraders and first timers left over not many from that area already and plus all the news that affect sentiments...heard that alot of agents stand there jo bo lan in the first day launch..:o is it true??:o not surprising as CCK HDB resale 5 rooms the most is 500K (those very near mrt)unless people from other district move in...

I thought first day should be the most busy day as people who are interested all rush to select their favourable units at first day or preview...:o

05-01-12, 18:29
to clarify
cheapest for rainforest
3 BR compact and 2 BR+ all begin from 730+- psf can go above 770 psf for premium units
even normal 3 BR begins around 700 psf
but normal 3 BR too big
so quantum dam high.

So this EC is actually not cheap.

05-01-12, 21:14
:o So anyone has been there and how is the response today, anyone know pls give a brief update...

05-01-12, 21:27
*clap clap*

Expected..... congrats to those who chiong OCR new condo launches that were the same price as the current EC launches.

05-01-12, 21:50
:o So anyone has been there and how is the response today, anyone know pls give a brief update...

News feature decent lunch crowds. Developer CEO claims 20-30% discount to condos in the area. What are you waiting for. Actually not true

05-01-12, 22:11
WTH, the architecture is almost like The Palette's. CDL real cheapo, reuse the designs! SIGH!

05-01-12, 22:12
saw the news on TV just now ....featuring rainforest first day launch, it mentions ave psf is $720 to 730psf, the picture shown with not many people during the first day launch and the project manager interviewed said the EC will pull those crowds who are thinking of buying PC in that area etc... hmm...:o

05-01-12, 22:16
WTH, the architecture is almost like The Palette's. CDL real cheapo, reuse the designs! SIGH!

how else to manage cost psf...

TMATT
06-01-12, 11:38
individual see PSF differently, use some data best ---

NORTHVALE CHOA CHU KANG LOOP Apartment 1
800,000 1,087 Strata 736PSF Dec-11

THE WARREN CHOA CHU KANG LOOP Condominium 1
830,000 1,066 Strata 779psf Dec-11

Those stay at West will know why The Warren will cost more then Northvale. Not only it design, but also... many unit at NV are rent out to "foreign talent".

back to Rainforest EC. It is an EC,
wait 3-4yrs to build
wait for 5yrs then can sell to Singaporean (only)
wait 10yrs then call "Private", can sell to anyone.

worth the risk & wait? maybe as it is new,
but --- if the PSF between the range of Northvale & The Warren... meh... that will be a bit:scared-4: .

however still will sell well, as many middle income like to "upgrade", and not many choose in CCK. more so it is capitaland project (right?)

how else to manage cost psf...

06-01-12, 14:16
how is the sales today ? i wonder:o

flagship74
06-01-12, 14:19
how is the sales today ? i wonder:o

hearsay 40% SOLD!:D

06-01-12, 14:20

cost savings. every cents counts!

06-01-12, 14:21
hearsay 40% SOLD!:Dwow, I do expect good sales. If it is overall sales of 40% wow wow wow :p :p

06-01-12, 14:21

it is considered good or not ? 2nd day 40% sold..:o

06-01-12, 14:48

wah.. 40% taken away the pc segment..:D

well-done

06-01-12, 20:46
what the f***

06-01-12, 22:26
CM6 lai ah lai ah. haha.

06-01-12, 22:38
wah.. 40% taken away the pc segment..:D

well-done

those who are serious buyers wil buy on the first 2 days during launch as to select the units they want early to beat competition...40% sold(if it is true as mentioned by others)not so fantastic as compared to tennery and mi casa launch...:o what does that indicate?

06-01-12, 23:06
those who are serious buyers wil buy on the first 2 days during launch as to select the units they want early to beat competition...40% sold(if it is true as mentioned by others)not so fantastic as compared to tennery and mi casa launch...:o what does that indicate?

prive also started slowly, but steadily the buyers came and bought up the remaining units. there are some fence sitters after CM5 who can't make up their mind. if this market doesn't pullback to their desire level, those fellas may be tempted to pull the trigger.

07-01-12, 21:42
Demand for luxury homes still upbeat despite economic uncertainty
By Hetty Musfirah | Posted: 07 January 2012 2010 hrs
SINGAPORE: Demand for luxury private and public homes in Singapore is still upbeat despite a gloomy economic outlook.

The first weekend of the new year saw crowds made up of mostly first-time buyers and families looking to upgrade flocking to several property launches.

Market watchers say the recent cooling measures have also affected demand from foreigners.

It is a busy first day of sales for Riversound Residence which is located off Sengkang East Drive.

Its private condominiums cost between S$453,000 and S$1.8 million.

By 2pm on Saturday, four penthouse units costing some S$1.5 million each were taken up - three by Singaporeans and the other by a foreigner.

The developer said this trend is not surprising as the recent cooling measures requiring foreigners to pay an extra 10 per cent in stamp duty have dampened demand from foreigners.

Despite a slowing economy, the overall take up rate is projected to be healthy with 60 to 70 per cent of the 250 units released in the first phase likely to be snapped up before the Lunar New Year.

Qingjian Realty's Deputy General Manager Li Jun said: "Judging from the response today, there are still many people visiting the showroom. They are mostly locals. The development is also targeting those in the Punggol-Hougang area."

One potential buyer said that the time may be right to upgrade.

Mr Garick Lim said: "This launch is quite good so I think I'm keen. That's why I am now looking at the financial area and see whether I can afford and upgrade. I have stayed in HDB for a number of years already so I think it is a good time for me to look into a new investment in a private condominium."
Near by at Parkland Residences - a Design, Build and Sell Scheme (DBSS) project - crowds doubled on the second day of its launch.

Low Keng Huat's Chief Operating Officer Lee Yoon Moi said: "Generally, there are a lot of young couples and also families. The more popular ones are the four and five rooms units."

Parkland Residences is the only DBSS project within the Hougang & Punggol area.

Parkland Residences is the first of only two DBSS projects this year after the government halted land sales for such developments last year.

Analysts say this is keeping demand up with flats here costing between S$359,000 and S$706,000.

"Most of it is done up so you don't need to pay much for renovation," said one potential buyer.

"The prices here are relatively cheap compared to the other DBSS projects," said another.

The final DBSS project will be launched at Pasir Ris in March or April 2012.

The Executive Condominium (EC) at The Rainforest, near Choa Chu Kang MRT station, is also proving to be a hit with young couples.

"The EC is kind of like the in-thing now these days and we think it is a good opportunity for us to pick up a first-time house," said one couple.

"We are in our 20s so we are looking at projects like this that are appealing to us. I think it is very good that the government is releasing projects in the mature estates instead of just Punggol and Sengkang," another couple said.

The last EC that was launched near Choa Chu Kang is now about 80 per cent sold.
This indicates a favourable demand for homes in this district.

And judging from the response, agents say there will be a strong take-up rate when bookings begin on January 11.

- CNA/fa
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1175373/1/.html (http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1175373/1/.html)

apple3
08-01-12, 02:33

That indicate nothing. It E-application period now.
I got no vested interest there but see your posts also buay tahan.
At first still got logic then become insanely han tum CCK only, most likely going to disappoint you. Do you want to know how many ballot number has been generated?

Opening hours for E-Application : From 9.30 am
Showflat is open for public to view on E-application day
Eligibility checks will be performed at E-application counters
Applicants to bring along all original relevant documents
- Proof of Identification
- Proof of Relationship
- Proof of Income
- Other relevant documents

Successful Applicants will be provided with the followings:
1. Letter of Acknowledgement
2. Sales Registration number will be auto-generated from system
3. Successful Applicants will proceed to the Balloting Counter
4. A Ballot Ticket will be issued by the Officer in-charge to be clipped with Letter of Acknowledgement
5. Balloting Ticket and Letter of Acknowledgement MUST be brought
along on Booking Day
6. A portion of the Ballot Ticket will be deposited into the Balloting Box
on booking day before balloting starts

Important Note

 Only Successful E-Applications with a Ballot Number will be balloted to
enter the showflat first on Booking Day
 Public without Ballot Number will only enter the Showflat after ALL Ballot
Numbers have been called
 Ballot Numbers will be considered VOID if Applicants are not present when
Ballot Number is called. They can only join the booking queue after the
ballot ends
 Second Timer Buyers are subjected to availability in accordance with EC
quota of 5%

08-01-12, 09:09
Nah if it is based on ballot number. 40% e-app equals only 186 units means it is still undersubscribed. It can also mean 40% applicants are first timer and guarenteed sold, still got second timer and public.

That indicate nothing. It E-application period now.
I got no vested interest there but see your posts also buay tahan.
At first still got logic then become insanely han tum CCK only, most likely going to disappoint you. Do you want to know how many ballot number has been generated?

Opening hours for E-Application : From 9.30 am
Showflat is open for public to view on E-application day
Eligibility checks will be performed at E-application counters
Applicants to bring along all original relevant documents
- Proof of Identification
- Proof of Relationship
- Proof of Income
- Other relevant documents

Successful Applicants will be provided with the followings:
1. Letter of Acknowledgement
2. Sales Registration number will be auto-generated from system
3. Successful Applicants will proceed to the Balloting Counter
4. A Ballot Ticket will be issued by the Officer in-charge to be clipped with Letter of Acknowledgement
5. Balloting Ticket and Letter of Acknowledgement MUST be brought
along on Booking Day
6. A portion of the Ballot Ticket will be deposited into the Balloting Box
on booking day before balloting starts

Important Note

 Only Successful E-Applications with a Ballot Number will be balloted to
enter the showflat first on Booking Day
 Public without Ballot Number will only enter the Showflat after ALL Ballot
Numbers have been called
 Ballot Numbers will be considered VOID if Applicants are not present when
Ballot Number is called. They can only join the booking queue after the
ballot ends
 Second Timer Buyers are subjected to availability in accordance with EC
quota of 5%

08-01-12, 11:11
Nah if it is based on ballot number. 40% e-app equals only 186 units means it is still undersubscribed. It can also mean 40% applicants are first timer and guarenteed sold, still got second timer and public.

let the number speaks itself and the market take its course...:o

it may indicate nothing to some but that does not mean it indicate nothing to others...maybe that is why some can buy high and why some can buy low...:o and that is maybe why CM keeps on rolling out one after the other...:p

mygeemeel
08-01-12, 11:21
NOticed alot of people visiting showflat but I must say the design is so much better than mi casa.

08-01-12, 11:47
The carpark is full and it is jamming the narrow road. Other than shopping centres, this could be Singaporeans next past time - visiting showrooms ;)

08-01-12, 16:17
The carpark is full and it is jamming the narrow road. Other than shopping centres, this could be Singaporeans next past time - visiting showrooms ;)
For many people I think it already is...

apple3
08-01-12, 19:03

Wat 186? Where u pluck this number from? As of 2pm today, 581 qualify application number issued. A lot of ppl still put on hold until tmr where pricing will be release.

08-01-12, 20:57
wow a good start for EC developers? are they mostly first timers or majority upgraders? :o

It seems that the ERA project sales manager is rite during the interview in news on thursday nite. he implies that this EC has no problem to attract more potential buyers esp from those PC segment in CCK to EC.. :o

08-01-12, 22:17
wow a good start for EC developers? are they mostly first timers or majority upgraders? :o

It seems that the ERA project sales manager is rite during the interview in news on thursday nite. he implies that this EC has no problem to attract more potential buyers esp from those PC segment in CCK to EC.. :o

CCK area hasn't seen a new condo since mi casa. lots of hdb upgraders there probably itching to move up.

09-01-12, 14:20
CCK area hasn't seen a new condo since mi casa. lots of hdb upgraders there probably itching to move up.

Agree buyers (dont know it is upgraders or first timers which is majority) probably itching to move up BUT I believe to project which the price they percieve is of good value reflecting the location(in other word lower pricing as they PERCEIVE)..

CCK has lots of resale PC, such as palm garden, warren, northvale, windermere, yew mei green, the qunitet, regent Grove, yew tee residence, NEW one very near TOP is mi casa, upcoming to be launched which is somewhere phoenix LRT...just as what the ERA project sales manager has implied the EC rainforest has no problem attracting potential buyers of PC in this area which price i think might have peaked... :o which is what the garmen wanted too which has more GLS for EC..:o

09-01-12, 20:49
Wat 186? Where u pluck this number from? As of 2pm today, 581 qualify application number issued. A lot of ppl still put on hold until tmr where pricing will be release.

Must be I calculate wrongly. Oh isn that great fully subscribed. Haha

apple3
10-01-12, 03:34
Must be I calculate wrongly. Oh isn that great fully subscribed. Haha

You mean over subscribe? Nothing great or bad to me, just another condo in their own playing field.

The price release by CDL monday was quite high though.

danntbt
10-01-12, 04:45
In flooding the market with EC in the coming months as announced, the government is creating a base for future PC owners who would have vested interest interest for price increase, as EC becomes semi-PC after 5 years.....and this will pass on to those who purchase these resale units , who would then likewise have vested interest... great way to defuse dissatisfaction amongst heartland's upgraders or newbies-wannabies to PC.

10-01-12, 07:45
In flooding the market with EC in the coming months as announced, the government is creating a base for future PC owners who would have vested interest interest for price increase, as EC becomes semi-PC after 5 years.....and this will pass on to those who purchase these resale units , who would then likewise have vested interest... great way to defuse dissatisfaction amongst heartland's upgraders or newbies-wannabies to PC.

in other word, another short term solution :o ..have noticed the the size of 3 bedder has been played around to achieve a low quantum to attract buyers...outskirts with smaller size units has becoming a norm which is not the case previosuly..:o

10-01-12, 15:59
More than 800 online applications for City Developments Ltd’s (CDL) The Rainforest (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/the-rainforest-21117) EC project were received as of 5pm yesterday, the last day of applications for eligible EC buyers.

“We are receiving more e-applications progressively till the end of the day,” said a spokesman from CDL.

The median selling price for units at the development range from S$720 psf to S$730 psf, with 818 sq ft two-room-plus-study units starting from S$601,000. Meanwhile, bigger units, such as a 947 sq ft three-bedroom apartment, cost around S$688,000 and a 1,238 sq ft four-bedroom unit starts at S$896,000.

Located near Choa Chu Kang (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/singapore-property-listing/hdb/choa-chu-kang) MRT station, the project is jointly developed by CDL and TID - a joint venture (JV) company between Mitsui Fudosan and Hong Leong Group. It comprises 466 units strategically located near shopping and entertainment areas such as Lot One Shoppers’ Mall and the upcoming Junction 10 shopping mall.

The project is also within close proximity to the Bukit Timah and Kranji expressways, as well as to the upcoming Downtown MRT line.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in other word, another short term solution :o ..have noticed the the size of 3 bedder has been played around to achieve a low quantum to attract buyers...outskirts with smaller size units has becoming a norm which is not the case previosuly..:o

cheap cheap leh compared to micasa 2 rooms already pricing at $900K(asking price only for TOP sellers recently) :o

danntbt
10-01-12, 17:32
...more a mid-term solution...should make constituency happy till next election or so....hahaha...just a conjecture, but seems logical...

10-01-12, 20:29
You mean over subscribe? Nothing great or bad to me, just another condo in their own playing field.

The price release by CDL monday was quite high though.

days of 600 psf condos are over?

10-01-12, 20:51
days of 600 psf condos are over?

hdb dbss has occupied that space apparently.

10-01-12, 22:20
http://www.cdl.com.sg/therainforest/

floor plans and official info here.

10-01-12, 22:43
hdb dbss has occupied that space apparently.

Oh then look at this
http://www.trilliant.com.sg/
near 400 psf land price, near 2 MRT. How much will this EC costs.

10-01-12, 23:37
Oh then look at this
http://www.trilliant.com.sg/
near 400 psf land price, near 2 MRT. How much will this EC costs.

see the sqft of 3rm starting at 872 sqft know liao :doh: :doh: . It will cost the same quantum. psf wise $850-920

11-01-12, 05:09
see the sqft of 3rm starting at 872 sqft know liao :doh: :doh: . It will cost the same quantum. psf wise $850-920

Highest ec psf is only 750psf leh. They want to sabotage the objectives of the cooling measures?

11-01-12, 07:08
Developers are using the lower cost of buying the land, the exclusivity of being part of the EC craze, and the government grant for Singaporeans and PR to their full advantage.

11-01-12, 08:11
Developers are using the lower cost of buying the land, the exclusivity of being part of the EC craze, and the government grant for Singaporeans and PR to their full advantage.

It'll be the ultimate if they took over the building of ec. For now this looks like a lucrative market.

11-01-12, 08:28
i think EC is a good buy in this market. There is no difference between EC n PC with 5 year lock-in.

EC give you a grant discount. definitely good buy

11-01-12, 08:33
i think EC is a good buy in this market. There is no difference between EC n PC with 5 year lock-in.

haha... yah hor... not fair...
they should make EC having 5yr MOP + another 4yr 4-16% SSD...

Adva181
11-01-12, 09:16
If u include 3yrs construction, the 4 years SSD for EC is almost not existence.
If u intend to buy for stay for at least 5 yrs den rainforest confirm better den mi casa. The resale price between this two after 5 years will be very close.

11-01-12, 09:23
If u intend to buy for stay for at least 5 yrs den rainforest confirm better den mi casa. The resale price between this two after 5 years will be very close.
Not easy to qualify for EC and one is almost ready for completion

EC is suitable for 2nd timer and 1st timer should go for bto if within income ceiling

11-01-12, 09:55

what i mean is 3yr construction + 5yr MOP, then after that add another 4yr of 4-16% SSD... should lock them down die die for 12yrs... :D

Not easy to qualify for EC and one is almost ready for completion

EC is suitable for 2nd timer and 1st timer should go for bto if within income ceiling

first timer may be ROM-ed first and wait for EC completion then wedding,... like bto like that.... and hor, these days also got very cheap compact EC like those $580K belysa 3bdr... :D

11-01-12, 09:59
now the trick is to made it lower pricing as percived by potential buyers..so play with quantum...rainforest has acheived that at its 3 room and 2 room units if based on quantum ...should be of acceptable price range as compared to resale PC (or near TOP PC)...it will not be a surprise if u can find resale PC in that area selling lower than rainforest price psf...but due to the area of similar unit(in terms of looking at number of ROoms) which is bigger for resale PC the quantum is higher...:o

11-01-12, 11:48
Traditionally there are big differences:
1) Quality (as always present)
2) Number of units in the estate (>500 units usually)

However, Number (2) no longer true with many new condos estate having >500 units! :doh:

11-01-12, 11:51
what i mean is 3yr construction + 5yr MOP, then after that add another 4yr of 4-16% SSD... should lock them down die die for 12yrs... :D

if buy new launch pte condo, 4yrs ssd starts from option date. so it seems fair. only unfair to those buying resale pte condo

11-01-12, 12:23
Traditionally there are big differences:
1) Quality (as always present)
2) Number of units in the estate (>500 units usually)

However, Number (2) no longer true with many new condos estate having >500 units! :doh:

hi teddy,

no2 is not true even in the past. there are ECs with less than 300 units available since 90s and early 20s. Quality wise, i also won't say it's inferior then PC (depend on which development). Nowadays, PC gave only mixed concrete and laminated wood. Old EC has granite and timber wood for rooms.

big drawback wld be ur neighbour profile (<$10k) and you won't find "atasness" in your neighbourhood. Some people maybe annoyed they cant find good lobang with this network....

11-01-12, 12:25

as an investor, which one u see value then go for it

11-01-12, 12:31
if buy new launch pte condo, 4yrs ssd starts from option date. so it seems fair. only unfair to those buying resale pte condo

resale PC market is not so Rosy now, with so many choices such as Ec, new launch etc...and punishing restrictions such as CMs...coupled with macro env taken into consideration in recent spiking price fo these 2 years...what will happen to the transaction and price trend in 6 to 9 months to come is everyone guess....:o

11-01-12, 12:33
Oh I see. Thanks for pointing out. I must say many of the newer private condos have deteriorated significantly in quality as well, worse still some even in CCR selling at premium price but giving cheap-skate quality! (OCR understandable since want to keep cost low and sell low). :doh:

hi teddy,

no2 is not true even in the past. there are ECs with less than 300 units available since 90s and early 20s. Quality wise, i also won't say it's inferior then PC (depend on which development). Nowadays, PC gave only mixed concrete and laminated wood. Old EC has granite and timber wood for rooms.

big drawback wld be ur neighbour profile (<$10k) and you won't find "atasness" in your neighbourhood. Some people maybe annoyed they cant find good lobang with this network....

11-01-12, 12:37
I heard interesting coffeeshop talk recently: some people missed the boat and hence very quick to come out with CMs even though the price adjusted for inflation is not really high? Don't see them doing that in 1997 previously until price has peaked? Is this so? :ashamed1:
And the most bubblish of them all, the HDB flats, still not see strong cooling measure? Why on earth are PRs & citizens allowed to rent out their flat for making money when they are not living in them, worse still many PRs not even residing in Singapore anymore? These are causing HDB resale flats to stay at sky-high prices since not many sellers (little supply) while demand is very high! In the past, since HDB flats can't be rented out, they will have no chance but to sell, so increasing the HDB resale flats supply.

resale PC market is not so Rosy now, with so many choices such as Ec, new launch etc...and punishing restrictions such as CMs...coupled with macro env taken into consideration in recent spiking price fo these 2 years...what will happen to the transaction and price trend in 6 to 9 months to come is everyone guess....:o

11-01-12, 12:55
this is wat me think hor.....

I heard interesting coffeeshop talk recently: some people missed the boat and hence very quick to come out with CMs even though the price adjusted for inflation is not really high? Don't see them doing that in 1997 previously until price has peaked? Is this so? :ashamed1:

if you remember,... actually, govt should be the one who speculate up hdb price... they introduce "contra"-system for resale hdb transaction... my impression was they purposely push up hdb price, but later everything out of control... people Q 3-4 days for new PC launch... and it should be 95/96 and not 97, price already started crashed in 96... :D

And the most bubblish of them all, the HDB flats, still not see strong cooling measure? Why on earth are PRs & citizens allowed to rent out their flat for making money when they are not living in them, worse still many PRs not even residing in Singapore anymore? These are causing HDB resale flats to stay at sky-high prices since not many sellers (little supply) while demand is very high! In the past, since HDB flats can't be rented out, they will have no chance but to sell, so increasing the HDB resale flats supply.

some screw-ed up in hdb supply lah... too much shortage, short of resale flats and cheap rental flats, for both FT and locals.... so they cannot and dare not "touch" it now... but keep throwing out lots and lots of EC is a damn good solution.... :D

11-01-12, 13:01
yeah..heard that some PRs went back to their country and also continue to collect rental from their resale HDB at Sg...

anyway,to me past data can be used as a guide or reference and the price increase is not linear (this time we use CCk instead of woodlands he he, for eg, at 2009 3 bedders at CCK warren for eg 700K can get, begining of 2011 , 950K or more similar unit facing, 35% jump and this is considered moderate as compared to ther districts)..

i think KBW is churning out BTO etc like never before so going ahead will the price of resale HDB be moderated IF foreigners number has no significant increase? :o

11-01-12, 13:17
haha....

FEO's hillsta..., near tech whye... far far from CCK mrt... 0.6-0.7km from Bt Panjang mrt... no next to mall...
how much is it going to launch next.. 850psf ??... :banghead:

apple3
11-01-12, 13:22
yeah..heard that some PRs went back to their country and also continue to collect rental from their resale HDB at Sg...

anyway,to me past data can be used as a guide or reference and the price increase is not linear (this time we use CCk instead of woodlands he he, for eg, at 2009 3 bedders at CCK warren for eg 700K can get, begining of 2011 , 950K or more similar unit facing, 35% jump and this is considered moderate as compared to ther districts)..

i think KBW is churning out BTO etc like never before so going ahead will the price of resale HDB be moderated IF foreigners number has no significant increase? :o

Factual data for anyone that like to analysis.

45min after the ballot opening, quota for 2nd-timers fully fill up.
Then 75% of waiting crowd left the waiting area.

PS: For your warran, why dont you use key indicator? (AFC97/98=warran non-existence) (00/01, dot-com, sep11 & sars=warran 1066sft selling 440k) and (08/09=warran wat u stated)

apple3
11-01-12, 13:25

it more than a good buy if comparing rainforest and micasa. although the earlier one using solidtop instead of granite, timberstrip rather than parquet, the basement carpark direct access up your unit in rain forest beat FEO micasa cock multistorey carpark.

11-01-12, 19:54
it more than a good buy if comparing rainforest and micasa. although the earlier one using solidtop instead of granite, timberstrip rather than parquet, the basement carpark direct access up your unit in rain forest beat FEO micasa cock multistorey carpark.
I am talking in general not between micasa and rainforest coz i havent seen both. If they are side by side then go for the affordable one

Wah where is devil?

11-01-12, 22:01
Trilliant Trilliant. What will Sim Lian do

11-01-12, 23:23
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1176157/1/.html

Strong response for EC at Choa Chu Kang

SINGAPORE: There's been a strong take-up rate for the latest executive condominium (EC) project at Choa Chu Kang.

Some 150 units of The Rainforest were sold on the first day of booking.

The latest 466-unit development offer units priced from S$601,000 to S$1.01 million.

The Rainforest also saw strong demand from second-time buyers.

Only five per cent of the project is allocated to second-timers buyers, and the developer, City Developments Limited and TID Pte Ltd, a joint venture between Hong Leong Group and Mitsui Fudosan - said the units have all been taken up on Wednesday.

Second-time buyers will be able to place their bookings for remaining units on 11 February, one month from the public launch.

- CNA/ck

12-01-12, 05:27
So how do second timers apply? First come first serve basis? They have to queue?

12-01-12, 09:38

yeap if there is only MSP in micasa than the situation is made worst as i see the site plan, there is no covered linkway to of the MSP(unless got underground linkage) meaning that raining day u have to walk in rain...there are a few FE projs with this so called "UNique design feature":p

12-01-12, 14:08
yeap if there is only MSP in micasa than the situation is made worst as i see the site plan, there is no covered linkway to of the MSP(unless got underground linkage) meaning that raining day u have to walk in rain...there are a few FE projs with this so called "UNique design feature":p

Car park is something buyers tend to neglect.....

12-01-12, 14:32
yes...and later peopl will regret when/if they choose to drive later...imagine...early morning wake up and try searching for the car and ask question " which lvl did i park last nite" if there are many storeys in the MSP...secondly...IF with no link to tower from MSP, with unpredictable weather now...will get wet more easily and with more difficulty if come back from shopping with bags during heavy storm...PC with MSP...wonder why FE likes it so much due to its low cost I think...:o

12-01-12, 14:43
Sure loh, what else? :doh:
Don't understand why people pay private property price to stay in "HDB-like" estate, subject to rain, and looking around multi-storey for own car just like in shopping malls and to do that everyday? :eek::scared-3:

Another grouse: Exposed lift lobby that you can get wet while waiting for your lift? :banghead:
"Private" lift that is not really "private" and end up waiting for ages for that 1 single lift to arrive? :scared-2:

yes...and later peopl will regret when/if they choose to drive later...imagine...early morning wake up and try searching for the car and ask question " which lvl did i park last nite" if there are many storeys in the MSP...secondly...IF with no link to tower from MSP, with unpredictable weather now...will get wet more easily and with more difficulty if come back from shopping with bags during heavy storm...PC with MSP...wonder why FE likes it so much due to its low cost I think...:o

apple3
12-01-12, 19:28

Quoted from one of the posting on the other thread.

Just share a bit on FEO projects. Throughout property events in my life. I have make good choices as well as bad choices. One of my biggest mistake is getting Regent Grove, FEO project at 425psf from developer. A lot of disappointments and the worse came from the Multi-Storey Carparks. (MSC)

The condo was rented out since day 1 and parted from me for some time but the MSC still haunt me till now. Nowsaday, MSC could be identify and associate with FEO project, they seems to be pioneer. Lakeshore, Blue Horizon, La Casa, Hillview Regency, etc, etc, etc.

Why? Compare to basement carpark;

1. Cheapskate Carpark compare to basement. FEO save from evac work, ventilation and lighting.

2. Use up land space. (Note: GFA still the same, but ground level should be put to better use)

3. Tyre drifting sound up the slope.

4. Jamm up at entrance/exit and slope during peak and slow parker. (How often you see more than one exit compare to basement carpark?)

5. Light shine on ajacent units when on slope.

6. Cramp space.

7. Those without lift have to climb up and down.

8. Those far from MSC will be more walking distance.

9. Those without shelter have to bear rain/shine. (This confirm for at least 2 blocks for Micasa)

And all these only on the MSC. I haven't went into the workmenship or pricing of the unit, etc. So for me, I won't consider anything with FEO regardless of price or location. I mean, FEO projects can buy one meh?

just me and my humble opinion.

calth
13-01-12, 08:12
Wondering if Rainforest really have investment value? Since, recently noted quite many BTO and PC and EC launched ... why would the property price keep on increasing?
Also, noted that Rainforest BLK 1,2,3,4 have low storey ... this looks quite exclusive as each block has only 3 floors ... any thought?

13-01-12, 12:12
Quoted from one of the posting on the other thread.

Just share a bit on FEO projects. Throughout property events in my life. I have make good choices as well as bad choices. One of my biggest mistake is getting Regent Grove, FEO project at 425psf from developer. A lot of disappointments and the worse came from the Multi-Storey Carparks. (MSC)

The condo was rented out since day 1 and parted from me for some time but the MSC still haunt me till now. Nowsaday, MSC could be identify and associate with FEO project, they seems to be pioneer. Lakeshore, Blue Horizon, La Casa, Hillview Regency, etc, etc, etc.

Why? Compare to basement carpark;

1. Cheapskate Carpark compare to basement. FEO save from evac work, ventilation and lighting.

2. Use up land space. (Note: GFA still the same, but ground level should be put to better use)

3. Tyre drifting sound up the slope.

4. Jamm up at entrance/exit and slope during peak and slow parker. (How often you see more than one exit compare to basement carpark?)

5. Light shine on ajacent units when on slope.

6. Cramp space.

7. Those without lift have to climb up and down.

8. Those far from MSC will be more walking distance.

9. Those without shelter have to bear rain/shine. (This confirm for at least 2 blocks for Micasa)

And all these only on the MSC. I haven't went into the workmenship or pricing of the unit, etc. So for me, I won't consider anything with FEO regardless of price or location. I mean, FEO projects can buy one meh?

just me and my humble opinion.

yeap, u are rite...disadavantages galore...IF talk about MSP only, been to Lakeshore, regency ...very cramped in parking area and slope, not friendly to new driver though i think..:o

13-01-12, 12:19
Wondering if Rainforest really have investment value? Since, recently noted quite many BTO and PC and EC launched ... why would the property price keep on increasing?
Also, noted that Rainforest BLK 1,2,3,4 have low storey ... this looks quite exclusive as each block has only 3 floors ... any thought?

if u have bought it for self stay..no point think too much, i trust that u made a decision after deep considerations....

it is the same design as mi casa but it is not the architect design that made the call but it is a requirement due to army camp nearby with stong radiated signal...:p

02-02-12, 10:40
What a contradictory scenerio on actual buying and applications or turn up...

Lukewarm response to Tampines Trilliant

Applications for the recently-launched Tampines Trilliant Executive Condominium hit about 1,000 at the close of its first launch on Tuesday.

The 670-unit condo, developed by Sim Lian Group, saw large crowds turning up at its launch last Friday, but whether this translates to actual buyers taking up the units is still unclear.

Bookings for the apartments will close this weekend.

City Developments’ 466-unit The Rainforest Executive Condominium project, which was launched in early January, has to date sold just over a third of its units, even though more than 800 applications were received.

Analysts said the performance of Tampines Trilliant over the opening weekend is considered below expectations, possibly because it is priced higher than other similar developments.

Prices for the project range from S$682,000 for a three-room unit to S$971,000 for a four-room unit.

Eugene Lim, executive officer at ERA Realty, said: “The EC (Executive Condo), BTO (Build-To-Order) market is likely to continue to be active going forward in 2012 because at the end of the day, there is still a lot of demand.

“But consumers are aware that there is a lot of choice, so they are likely to be more discerning and will compare what is being offered versus what they have to pay for it.”

Source : Channel NewsAsia – 1 Feb 2012

02-02-12, 13:40
150 units were sold on the 1st day of booking. that's about one third. so nothing much was sold after that? now gotta see how 2nd timers respond after the 1 month period is up.

What a contradictory scenerio on actual buying and applications or turn up...

Lukewarm response to Tampines Trilliant

Applications for the recently-launched Tampines Trilliant Executive Condominium hit about 1,000 at the close of its first launch on Tuesday.

The 670-unit condo, developed by Sim Lian Group, saw large crowds turning up at its launch last Friday, but whether this translates to actual buyers taking up the units is still unclear.

Bookings for the apartments will close this weekend.

City Developments’ 466-unit The Rainforest Executive Condominium project, which was launched in early January, has to date sold just over a third of its units, even though more than 800 applications were received.

Analysts said the performance of Tampines Trilliant over the opening weekend is considered below expectations, possibly because it is priced higher than other similar developments.

Prices for the project range from S$682,000 for a three-room unit to S$971,000 for a four-room unit.

Eugene Lim, executive officer at ERA Realty, said: “The EC (Executive Condo), BTO (Build-To-Order) market is likely to continue to be active going forward in 2012 because at the end of the day, there is still a lot of demand.

“But consumers are aware that there is a lot of choice, so they are likely to be more discerning and will compare what is being offered versus what they have to pay for it.”

Source : Channel NewsAsia – 1 Feb 2012

02-02-12, 14:06
My friend got a unit, 3 bedder, 11th floor at about $750psf, 800K++. She said that the showflat is FULL, all 5% released for 2nd timer all gone and many went off with disappointment when announced quota hit. First timer not many, think not enough $$$.

02-02-12, 14:30
150 units were sold on the 1st day of booking. that's about one third. so nothing much was sold after that? now gotta see how 2nd timers respond after the 1 month period is up.

u read the report by channel news asia that i help to post for sharing purpose...can the report be trusted? u be the judge...:p

02-02-12, 14:38
My friend got a unit, 3 bedder, 11th floor at about $750psf, 800K++. She said that the showflat is FULL, all 5% released for 2nd timer all gone and many went off with disappointment when announced quota hit. First timer not many, think not enough $$$.

yeah very true... RF 3 bedders 800K plus for brand new (although smaller in size) still affordable ...the resale opposite the RF showroom is asking 3 bedder for close to 1 mil for 15 yrs old age...when RF TOP 4 years later...the old one will be close to 20 yrs so which upgrader want to buy resale at so high and yet so old in that area now? :o

02-02-12, 14:51
yeah very true... RF 3 bedders 800K plus for brand new (although smaller in size) still affordable ...the resale opposite the RF showroom is asking 3 bedder for close to 1 mil for 15 yrs old age...when RF TOP 4 years later...the old one will be close to 20 yrs so which upgrader want to buy resale at so high and yet so old in that area now? :o

迎新除旧... new is beautiful

resales skip,...... next!! :D

BB
18-02-12, 09:59
Is this development fully sold after the release to 2nd timer? Anyone can share this information?

flagship74
18-02-12, 10:35
[QUOTE=BB]Is this development fully sold after the release to 2nd timer? Anyone can share this information?[/QUOTE
far from it..:rolleyes:

29-02-12, 08:37
In January 2012, the Group unveiled The Rainforest – the first EC launch of the New Year. This joint venture 466-unit premier development is ideally located along Choa Chu Kang Avenue 3, just 5 minutes’ walk to Choa Chu Kang MRT station and amenities such as Lot One Shoppers’ Mall. It provides an alluring option for homebuyers in search of quality affordable housing, near an MRT station. The launch was well received with over 75% of the project sold in about a month.

akow
25-06-13, 14:59
2nd half 2013 residential sites list, shows another new EC site between Rain-Forest and mosque. So it's one after another, new EC will begin build when Rain-Forest abt to TOP.

sunrise
25-06-13, 15:12
2nd half 2013 residential sites list, shows another new EC site between Rain-Forest and mosque. So it's one after another, new EC will begin build when Rain-Forest abt to TOP.

Soon to launch 2 more EC near keat hong ITE.