View Full Version : Monthly Mainteinance fee or condo..

19-01-12, 08:47
how does it calculate?

average fee nowadays? eg. is it $400-500 range?

is it true you pay more when your condo get > 10 yr old due to increase in repairing etc?

19-01-12, 08:55
I think it's a split among all the units in the whole development. Not sure how they get the whole figure though. Does this increase over the years?

19-01-12, 09:15
main factor is how many units there are. More units = less maintenance.

Look out for apartments with <100 units, some can be as high as 1K

19-01-12, 09:30
I think you mean:
More units = More maintenance? :o

Although it is true that more units usually = less maintenance fee per unit, but there is a threshold, above which more units become like public housing, and more units = more maintenance which can't keep up with the down rate. Imagine your private lift not working and you live on the 50th floor? :p:scared-1:

Conclusion:
- Too few units = high maintenance fee (usually <100 units got such problem).
- Too many units = too much down time, still can have high maintenance fee since to reduce down time must pay extra for speedier work, + more money for "you know who" to "eat" away hence high maintenance fee too. :p

flagship74
19-01-12, 09:46
Any maintenance fee around < SGD 150 is nice:D

19-01-12, 09:50
Even 5rm HDB maintenance fee also more expensive than that if you have a sheltered car park space!

19-01-12, 10:58

i doubt you can find that kind of fee for condo leh:doh:

19-01-12, 11:38
Got but surely means condo/aptm with little or no facilities. Definitely no lifts - so its the low-rise.

bigapplefan
19-01-12, 14:10

$1k???siao

sunrise
19-01-12, 14:48

again, feeling?

19-01-12, 15:46
Usually those with less than 100 units are those apt kind with very few facilities incluse a small pool, small function room and small gym. So should be not too high right?

flagship74
19-01-12, 16:47
again, feeling?
you neber know son..hehe..:D