View Full Version : Suites @ Kovan

24-02-12, 12:57
www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8771791/for-sale-suites-kovan

Good deal. Try nego to 500k. Was told similar unit rented out at 2.5-2.6k. Very near mrt and 7-11 right below.

graveyard
24-02-12, 12:59
www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8771791/for-sale-suites-kovan (http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8771791/for-sale-suites-kovan)

Good deal. Try nego to 500k. Was told similar unit rented out at 2.5-2.6k. Very near mrt and 7-11 right below.

wow 0.3m to kovan mrt? 5mins walk! :cheers4:

24-02-12, 13:08
wow 0.3m to kovan mrt? 5mins walk! :cheers4:
Yes it IS that near. Just pass Kovan Residences after the junction after Hock Lam beef noodles.

24-02-12, 13:13
www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8771791/for-sale-suites-kovan

Gd deal meh? So little units....no facilities at all....facing main rd i tink....

1200psf den can consider...

24-02-12, 13:17
Gd deal meh? So little units....no facilities at all....facing main rd i tink....

No facilities mean lower maintenance outlay for you as landlord lor. I think launch price around 450k already leh

24-02-12, 13:19
No facilities mean lower maintenance outlay for you as landlord lor. I think launch price around 450k already leh

366 seems so small. but quantum for such near walking distance to mrt is really low

24-02-12, 13:25
The targetted tenant most likely students.....

graveyard
24-02-12, 13:29

No facilties ?? hmmm ... then its apartment. Just dont feel right :beats-me-man:

24-02-12, 13:59
wow 0.3m to kovan mrt? 5mins walk! :cheers4:You mean 0.3 km? 0.3m will take me less than 1 second to travel. :D

24-02-12, 14:02
This place was in my radar for awhile but the asking price is simply too steep so I passed it. Well, $530k is above what I saw last year so the price hasn't exactly softened... Below $500k will be more appropriate! :cool:

24-02-12, 14:24
The targetted tenant most likely students.....
In todays economic climate students might be a better bet since they at least die die have to finish the course before ciaoing. PORfessionals may pull the diplomatic clause stunt anytime.

Grimloq
24-02-12, 15:11
366Sqft is smaller than many hotel rooms...Pay 2.5k to live there?

I used to rent 1500sqft condo on river valley for 2.5k including utilities only 2 years ago

24-02-12, 15:20

I used to rent 1500sqft condo on river valley for 2.5k including utilities only 2 years ago
I dont suppose the policeman patrolling that area wear shorts? ... Kekeke

graveyard
24-02-12, 15:21

2.5K is too high for a studio in this area. well it is not uncommon for ppl who bought properties 2 years ago to make profit of >200K when they sell off the property now. So cant compare direcly