View Full Version : A few CCR transactions sold at a loss (reported in The Edge)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

03-03-12, 09:23
Ardmore Park 27th level:

Early 2010: 10.64m (3688psf) all time high
Feb 2012: 10.5m (3640psf)

St. Regis Residences 20th level:

2006: $15.4m (2781psf)
Feb 2012: $11.7m (2111psf)

03-03-12, 09:36
the st regis resale buyer looks like he got a pretty decent deal.

03-03-12, 10:15
Ardmore Park 27th level:

Do you have a link to the report?
These look like big ticket items/
Would be interesting to know if the smaller ones, like MM drop at St Regis.

03-03-12, 10:22
Ardmore Park 27th level:

5m loss!:doh:

extremme
03-03-12, 11:18
maybe not same unit? e person who sold lower might have bought at all time low?

03-03-12, 11:31
ST REGIS RESIDENCES SINGAPORE 33 Tanglin Road #20-09 1 515 Strata 15,418,520 29939 2781 09-OCT-2006 Apartment 999 Yrs From 24/11/1995 Uncompleted New Sale Private 10 24 247913 Central Region Orchard

ST REGIS RESIDENCES SINGAPORE 33 Tanglin Road #20-09 1 515 Strata 11,700,000 22718 2111 10-FEB-2012 Apartment 999 Yrs From 24/11/1995 2008 Resale Private 10 24 247913 Central Region Orchard

03-03-12, 11:35
Your calculation got problem! 4M loss lah..

03-03-12, 11:51
4 or 5m probably small change for buyer/seller...probably indon/rich CINa...:)

03-03-12, 12:29
Ardmore Park 27th level:

Is it at a loss or lower profit margin?:beats-me-man:

03-03-12, 16:55
Are these same or different units?

03-03-12, 18:21
Wah lao! These people always got good deal even now! How I hope I was the buyer, like the Ardmore II bought at <$2000 psf! I offered $1900 psf got rejected! I offered $2000 psf for St Regis low floor also got rejected (Ops, forgot to say that was in early 2009) :simmering:

ST REGIS RESIDENCES SINGAPORE 33 Tanglin Road #20-09 1 515 Strata 15,418,520 29939 2781 09-OCT-2006 Apartment 999 Yrs From 24/11/1995 Uncompleted New Sale Private 10 24 247913 Central Region Orchard

ST REGIS RESIDENCES SINGAPORE 33 Tanglin Road #20-09 1 515 Strata 11,700,000 22718 2111 10-FEB-2012 Apartment 999 Yrs From 24/11/1995 2008 Resale Private 10 24 247913 Central Region Orchard

03-03-12, 19:31
Wah lao! These people always got good deal even now! How I hope I was the buyer, like the Ardmore II bought at <$2000 psf! I offered $1900 psf got rejected! I offered $2000 psf for St Regis low floor also got rejected (Ops, forgot to say that was in early 2009) :simmering:

looks like you can have a second chance coming up to offer :)

03-03-12, 19:58
Yah, as usual, market rate less 10% see whether anybody want to sell or not...... :p

looks like you can have a second chance coming up to offer :)

03-03-12, 20:39
unfortunately i only have the hard copy. there are no MMs at St Regis, if i didn't remember wrongly, the smallest unit is a 3 bedder and its not small.

Do you have a link to the report?
These look like big ticket items/
Would be interesting to know if the smaller ones, like MM drop at St Regis.

03-03-12, 20:41
extremme, irisng, kane, refer to dtrax's post, its the same unit.

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showpost.php?p=241029&postcount=6

03-03-12, 20:45
what is surprising is buy in 2006 before mad run in 2007 also lost money. :doh:

Yah, as usual, market rate less 10% see whether anybody want to sell or not...... :p

FH99
03-03-12, 21:13
Such a "bad" location: facing main road, less vivid side of Orchard Road.
With 10M+, should get Sentosa.

03-03-12, 21:21
as ur nick suggests, FH&999 vs 99 at sentosa. :ashamed1:

03-03-12, 21:39
Why Sentosa of all places? You don't know Sentosa got bad karma since it is the Island of death, previously known as Paula Mati? :beats-me-man:

03-03-12, 22:46
extremme, irisng, kane, refer to dtrax's post, its the same unit.

http://forums.condosingapore.com/showpost.php?p=241029&postcount=6

That's a really big unit. But yeah, the 15m buyer don't even know what hit him. Buy $15m for that particular unit... Now suffer a 4m loss.

extremme
04-03-12, 01:13

faint!! same unit n 4m loss!!

04-03-12, 06:13
Due to the improvement in connectivity and availability of services at RCR and OCR, the premium of CCR over the town centers/MRT of RCR and OCR should shrink.

Eldenfirefly
04-03-12, 06:16
CCR and OCR seems to be going in opposite directions. What gives? OCR new launches like going from strength to strength. Keep on setting new records of high PSF and all the new launches so popular. In the meanwhile, CCR actually seems to be going down??? :scared-5:

How come the world we are in is so crazy now ah?

Then how, one of the posters mentioned very interesting point. He said the MRTs were draining the wealth out of CCR. Hmmm, it is true that OCR has now become a lot more well connected through MRT's extended network.

A case of wealth leveling out?

Or is it a case of just people not wanting to miss out on the property market? Herd mentality you know, where they see others make tons of money within a few years, and they all want to get in on the game too. And since OCR (even now) are still cheaper and more affordable, and that's where the price appreciation has been the most, so the demand all choing there.

FH99
04-03-12, 06:32
If u take a walk at Orchard Boulevard, with the recent high raise projects, don't u feel a little bit depressed?
I just hope those funny huge balconies on the 20th floor are not designed for people to jump.
Wealth simply flows with the least resistance, and keep rotating.

04-03-12, 09:19
Contrary to what it may look, CCR and OCR are not going opposite directions.
If you look at the quantum , the price gap of OCR and CCR never really narrowed.
The perceived psf "narrowing" is just a result of developer squeezing OCR unit sizes. No the wealth is not "draining" from CCR to OCR. The wealth, the top 20% , remain in CCR, just as in the past. What changes is there is another 10% of households suddenly find themselves able to afford a condo now, and these are your OCR new launch buyers. These are mostly < 1.5m in quantum, and remain firmly in OCR level. Average singaporeans did not get richer. The rich singaporeans get richer. But now even average singaporeans with income < 10k are pondering "pty investment". This is what gives the OCR boom.

FH99, with an orchard boulevard address a nice LH condo can be had for <1400psf. And yet most OCR buyers cannot afford this, and yet they will buy OCR 1500psf

04-03-12, 09:27
There may be some style compared to HDB but definitely no life for a family of 3 or more staying in small pigeon hole. Look at Singapore in the next 10-year masterplan. Do you see the growth area in the CCR or OCR?
Contrary to what it may look, CCR and OCR are not going opposite directions.
If you look at the quantum , the price gap of OCR and CCR never really narrowed.
The perceived psf "narrowing" is just a result of developer squeezing OCR unit sizes. No the wealth is not "draining" from CCR to OCR. The wealth, the top 20% , remain in CCR, just as in the past. What changes is there is another 10% of households suddenly find themselves able to afford a condo now, and these are your OCR new launch buyers. These are mostly < 1.5m in quantum, and remain firmly in OCR level. Average singaporeans did not get richer. The rich singaporeans get richer. But now even average singaporeans with income < 10k are pondering "pty investment". This is what gives the OCR boom.

FH99, with an orchard boulevard address a nice LH condo can be had for <1400psf. And yet most OCR buyers cannot afford this, and yet they will buy OCR 1500psf

04-03-12, 09:50
There may be some style compared to HDB but definitely no life for a family of 3 or more staying in small pigeon hole. Look at Singapore in the next 10-year masterplan. Do you see the growth area in the CCR or OCR?
One thing is for sure, 40% of households will be in condos, a jump of 20%.
This additional 20% will be in OCR. Within OCR there should emerge the "prime" of OCRs. As an investor one hopefully can identify which one is the prime and profit from it. In 1996, ppl identified it wrongly with hillview, and really suffered for 15 yrs. There should have a lot of activities in OCR. I think it's an exciting market.
CCR on the other hand is a very different game. It will follow Singapore's own success story and the overall economic climate. If we succeed as a nation, CCR will close the gap with HK.

04-03-12, 09:59
I believe in marina bay area.....just camp ard tat area!

04-03-12, 10:18

Yes I'm looking for marina bay residence firesale ;) never happen so far. Mr b needs to work harder. U dun go and disturb him lah.

04-03-12, 10:23
Yes I'm looking for marina bay residence firesale ;) never happen so far. Mr b needs to work harder. U dun go and disturb him lah.
Okok....hehehe

Mbr got bullet must grab one 3bdr full bayview......low flr also can! Nxt time all the future plots dun hf bayview liao!

04-03-12, 10:51
That's a really big unit. But yeah, the 15m buyer don't even know what hit him. Buy $15m for that particular unit... Now suffer a 4m loss.Biggest winner is the one who sold to him @ $15m... aka CDL...:spliff:

04-03-12, 11:02
Okok....hehehe

Mbr got bullet must grab one 3bdr full bayview......low flr also can! Nxt time all the future plots dun hf bayview liao!

Alamak I'm not the only one who knows this secret , dun fight wif me ok ? ;)

Mbr is also much much better built than the sail.

04-03-12, 11:23
The fact that CCR price is narrowing compared to OCR signifies that Singapore has failed to catch up to HK as a Cosmopolitan and international city where the rich, power, famous, influential and successful businessmen & women will come to setup business and build their nest and create more jobs in Singapore? :beats-me-man:
Oh my god! That is really bad for Singapore for the long-term! :scared-3:

On the other hand, I also observe that the high $PSF in OCR doesn't mean the people living in OCR are getting richer, as we know that developers are all building mostly Mickey-mouse units of <700 sqft and even 3BRs units so small at <1000 sqft so that absolute quantum is <$1.5m when OCR are supposed to cater for general families and hence should instead be large (as people want to sacrifice convenient for the sake of larger size but this is not happening). Oh my god! The middle-income are not getting richer! That is really bad for Singapore for the long-term!

I think the govt should:
1) Get ride of 10% ABSD from discriminating against foreigners who want setup up nest here and bring money here to create jobs and make middle income become richer! :ashamed1: May be foreigners buying properties >$3m and $2500 psf should be exempted from 10% ABSD since they are not competing with housing for the middle-income? :D
2) The govt should first and foremost stopped developers from building all these MM units and 3BRs less than 1000 sqft chicken coops! :doh:
3) 4-years SSD should start from TOP date to prevent more stupid people from paying $1500 psf for new launch when they can buy a nearby resale private condo for $1200 psf! :p

One thing is for sure, 40% of households will be in condos, a jump of 20%.
This additional 20% will be in OCR. Within OCR there should emerge the "prime" of OCRs. As an investor one hopefully can identify which one is the prime and profit from it. In 1996, ppl identified it wrongly with hillview, and really suffered for 15 yrs. There should have a lot of activities in OCR. I think it's an exciting market.
CCR on the other hand is a very different game. It will follow Singapore's own success story and the overall economic climate. If we succeed as a nation, CCR will close the gap with HK.

04-03-12, 11:37
Singapore has failed to catch up with hk .... Unfortunately it seems to be true ... :(

I know of a few banks moving a lot of staff from SG to HK, despite HK having higher office rental cost, expat housing cost, and pollution ! Why ? Because every other bank is there. :(

we only managed to get some back or middle office operations. A bank moves their tokyo operations to SG, only to move all out to India 2yrs later.

SG really must not surrender to this anti-foreigner rhetoric.

04-03-12, 12:40
Unfortunately it is already doing that: Starting with 10% ABSD for foreigners! Oops! :banghead:

Singapore has failed to catch up with hk .... Unfortunately it seems to be true ... :(

I know of a few banks moving a lot of staff from SG to HK, despite HK having higher office rental cost, expat housing cost, and pollution ! Why ? Because every other bank is there. :(

we only managed to get some back or middle office operations. A bank moves their tokyo operations to SG, only to move all out to India 2yrs later.

04-03-12, 13:12
Yup! It will be really exciting in this area. Waiting too! :D

04-03-12, 13:16
Could be due to close proximity to the rich people in China. Singapore is more balance to serve both the rich from China and India.

04-03-12, 20:00
The fact that CCR price is narrowing compared to OCR signifies that Singapore has failed to catch up to HK as a Cosmopolitan and international city where the rich, power, famous, influential and successful businessmen & women will come to setup business and build their nest and create more jobs in Singapore? :beats-me-man:

On the other hand, I also observe that the high $PSF in OCR doesn't mean the people living in OCR are getting richer, as we know that developers are all building mostly Mickey-mouse units of <700 sqft and even 3BRs units so small at <1000 sqft so that absolute quantum is <$1.5m when OCR are supposed to cater for general families and hence should instead be large (as people want to sacrifice convenient for the sake of larger size but this is not happening). Oh my god! The middle-income are not getting richer! That is really bad for Singapore for the long-term!

I think the govt should:
1) Get ride of 10% ABSD from discriminating against foreigners who want setup up nest here and bring money here to create jobs and make middle income become richer! :ashamed1: May be foreigners buying properties >$3m and $2500 psf should be exempted from 10% ABSD since they are not

I agree with welcoming that sort of "talent" in Singapore.

Instead of doing that, our garmen have let in fresh grads and middle managers from other countries - to compete with our local talent. I think we need to put an end to our lax regulations (http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/passes-visas/employment-pass/before-you-apply/Pages/default.aspx) on employment pass.

Gone are the days when we have to learn from foreigners from Europe and US. Now they need to learn from Asians how to do things faster and be more effective (I don't mean cheaper). We should stop placing foreigners in key positions in our government agencies.

If we hear complaints about lack of local talent for top positions, that's because our policies and beliefs here make people inclined to choosing a foreigner over a local. And once you put a foreigner in that position, he will bring over/favour foreigners over locals for new positions or for promotions.

04-03-12, 20:35
Unfortunately they don't welcome them anymore, and slap them with 10% ABSD!

Not only that, they allow these people you highlighted (branded as "PRs" as though they are any different from foreigners) to compete with citizens on public housing in terms of resale flats, and that is why HDB resale flats are now so expensive! :banghead:
So if people complain about expensive resale HDB flats, well, they should know who to look for to complain.... :p

I agree with welcoming that sort of "talent" in Singapore.

Instead of doing that, our garmen have let in fresh grads and middle managers from other countries - to compete with our local talent. I think we need to put an end to our lax regulations (http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/passes-visas/employment-pass/before-you-apply/Pages/default.aspx) on employment pass.

Gone are the days when we have to learn from foreigners from Europe and US. Now they need to learn from Asians how to do things faster and be more effective (I don't mean cheaper). We should stop placing foreigners in key positions in our government agencies.

If we hear complaints about lack of local talent for top positions, that's because our policies and beliefs here make people inclined to choosing a foreigner over a local. And once you put a foreigner in that position, he will bring over/favour foreigners over locals for new positions or for promotions.

05-03-12, 05:40
It is not 4M loss BUT 5M loss. Actually i dun wan to share one, but see some of you guys so pathethic, so here goes:

15,418,520 (BOUGHT )
11,700,000 (SOLD )
==========
3,718,520 (Capital LOSS )
175,500 (agent comm est 1.5% only )
20,000 (lawyer's fees est property> 2Mil )
819,000 (est. GST & Msc est property > 2 Mil)
120,000 ( Stamp Duty after appeal est property> 2Mil)
200,000 (Bank's Facillity Penalty est assuming 50%@30years loans terminated less than 10years )
========================
5,031,706 (ESTIMATED min LOSS)

How I know? Guess..WOAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAH

"Any $10Million property sold at a $1Million loss is actually a $2Million loss ": Famous Words by BJ21Trader.

神龙股侠。

05-03-12, 05:54
"It is very dangerous to buy property without knowing how to calculate the hiddened costs." Famous Words by BJ21T

05-03-12, 06:01
This thread led me to recall an incident many years ago. A friend was so happy that he earned $100,000 in private property investment. This is because he sold at $100,000 above the bought price. I did not bear to tell him that he actually lost $10,000.

WOAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

05-03-12, 06:08
"Any profits you made in property investment, be prepared to share with all the agents of execution."- famous words by BJ21t

05-03-12, 06:10
" A fine day is in the real estate investor's garden, but a fined day is always in the property trader's one."- famous words by BJ21t

felicia_sg
05-03-12, 07:11
Err.. Why pay stamp duty? Looked at the buying and selling period,the seller is subjected to pay? Just curious, why you need to pay 819k for est. gst &misc est property? What is that cost?. Agent free is 1% normally.

It is not 4M loss BUT 5M loss. Actually i dun wan to share one, but see some of you guys so pathethic, so here goes:

15,418,520 (BOUGHT )
11,700,000 (SOLD )
==========
200,000 (Bank's Facillity Penalty est assuming 50%@30years loans terminated less than 10years )
========================

"Any $10Million property sold at a $1Million loss is actually a $2Million loss ": Famous Words by BJ21Trader.

神龙股侠。

05-03-12, 07:32
Err.. Why pay stamp duty? Looked at the buying and selling period,the seller is subjected to pay? Just curious, why you need to pay 819k for est. gst &misc est property? What is that cost?. Agent free is 1% normally.

even comm 1% and no seller duty, it is still a 5M loss, sister :)

05-03-12, 07:39
Assuming no bank penalty, what's that GST and misc item about?

05-03-12, 07:55
Assuming no bank penalty, what's that GST and misc item about?

assuming owner is so rich with cash and no sellers stamp duty..no bank loans...no nothing..the loss is still 5M.

Note: Stamp Duties have to be paid on all purchases. It is not deductable from the purchase price. Even if you got the property as a transfer.All miscellanous costs like property taxes have to be accounted for- this includes GSTs on all taxable supplies, utilities in the residence and the leases. GSTs incurred included furnitures, costs of maintainenaces...etc..etc

I have the worksheet for all the hiddned costs. But I am not sharing here.

You guys really any-o-how hamtam properties without calculating the hiddened costs as stated above that have been bleeding you dry.

for properties below 2 million, the costs is negligible because your other income like salary tend to hide the amount. However, if your property value is more than $5million, that is where the costs started to bite into your wallet.

WOAAHAHAHAHHAHAHAH

05-03-12, 08:03
Let your humble brother suggest you guys go back and dig out your old property transaction. Then add these costs to it:

1) Stamp Duty paid upon purchase
2) Property Tax paid until you sold .
3) Utility costs/mainenance costs if any
4) All the GST paid to any items that are used to maintain the property including leases
5) Your bank loan interests.
6) Your loss of interest/dividends if the money is put into fixed deposit/fixed income otherwise.

Have a shock.

05-03-12, 08:05
Let your humble brother suggest you guys go back and dig out your old property transaction. Then add these costs to it:

1) Stamp Duty paid upon purchase
2) Property Tax paid until you sold .
3) Utility costs/mainenance costs if any
4) All the GST paid to any items that are used to maintain the property including leases
5) Your bank loan interests.
6) Your loss of interest if the money is put into fixed deposit.

Have a shock.

Heh Thats why i factor-ed in SD as part of my purchase price so i'll always remember my purchase price as a higher cost. The rest are costs that i'll cover from rental yield. thus my nett yield will be much lower

05-03-12, 08:06
Dear bro thank you for highlighting these additional costs.

Let the property flippers become extinct! They only help to contribute to nation building. The big winner is....the govt! Collect stamp duty, GST etc etc etc

05-03-12, 08:08
In property investment, say conservatively a $1million property. You can breakeven only if you sold at $1.1million. Once it dropped to your purchase price, the losses get amplified with every $50,000 price decrease.

So, if you have any friends who told you they earned $100,000 in property investment- think again. Are the costs actually being hiddened from their every day salary income ? Because the losses is not apparent when you have a BIG fixed regular income coming in every month to hide the losses.

That is how property traders died during market crash in 1997 and 2004.

How I know? Guess.

WOAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAh

05-03-12, 08:08
Anyone who flips within 4 years ssd, is like feeding the govt free :2cents: :cheers6:

05-03-12, 08:10
In property investment, say conservatively a $1million property. You can breakeven only if you sold at $1.1million. Once it dropped to your purchase price, the losses get amplified with every $50,000 price decrease.

So, if you have any friends who told you they earned $100,000 in property investment- think again. Are the costs actually being hiddened from their every day salary income ? Because the losses is not apparent when you have a BIG fixed regular income coming in every month to hide the losses.

How I know? Guess.

WOAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAh

Haha, it sounds better when u tell ppl ur gross profit ma. "Wah i bought 1mil sell 1.5mil" naturally everyone will think he earned half a million dollars

05-03-12, 08:10
Anyone who flips within 4 years ssd, is like feeding the govt free :2cents: :cheers6:

yes, brother price and sister chia are both correct. Now with the CM5, the losses is even more greatly amplified many times.

05-03-12, 08:16
Heh Thats why i factor-ed in SD as part of my purchase price so i'll always remember my purchase price as a higher cost. The rest are costs that i'll cover from rental yield. thus my nett yield will be much lower

Yes,brother price. That is the correct way to do it. You are a clever brother. Unfortunately, only 1 out of every 50 property investors I encountered do this homework. They are dreaming in their own dreamland. Only after many years later, when their fixed income stopped will they realise they have been running up on their expenses. This is also true for some very rich relatives I have.

05-03-12, 08:17
not so much overheads la....

if no lock in, where got bank loan penalty once loan fully disbursed? only got clawback lor

1mil ppty, about 50k (5%) overheads if sell after TOP

so last time flipper can flip once got 10% gross profit......half goes to other's pocket

during 06-07, flippers dun take bank loan one lor.....deferred payment wat

05-03-12, 08:21
not so much overheads la....

if no lock in, where got bank loan penalty once loan fully disbursed? only got clawback lor

1mil ppty, about 50k (5%) overheads if sell after TOP

so last time flipper can flip once got 10% gross profit......half goes to other's pocket

during 06-07, flippers dun take bank loan one lor.....deferred payment wat

oh yes. thanks for correcting me. I totally forgot about the deferred payment scheme and the new no lock-in loans . 5% overheads I agree but only if the flipper is fast mah like selling the OTP only without taking over the physical asset...but now can still flip meh ??? WOAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

05-03-12, 08:26
oh yes. thanks for correcting me. I totally forgot about the deferred payment scheme and the new no lock-in loans . 5% overheads I agree but only if the flipper is fast mah like selling the OTP only without taking over the physical asset...but now can still flip meh ??? WOAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
after 14th Jan 2011, no more flippers oredi liao la.....they become prata man instead oredi.....wakakaka

05-03-12, 08:40
even simplifying it:

loss 3,718,520
agent comm 175,000
stamp duty when purchased 457,156

loss is already $4,350,676. :ashamed1:

15,418,520 (BOUGHT )
11,700,000 (SOLD )
==========
========================

神龙股侠。

05-03-12, 08:42
so the myth tat say CCR owner got deep pocket and strong holding power doesnt really hold water isnt it.....now we dun even hf a recession yet and int rate still LOW LOW

not any tom dick harry can afford to buy 15M ppty wor.....y nid to cut loss???

05-03-12, 08:53
Yes,brother price. That is the correct way to do it. You are a clever brother. Unfortunately, only 1 out of every 50 property investors I encountered do this homework. They are dreaming in their own dreamland. Only after many years later, when their fixed income stopped will they realise they have been running up on their expenses. This is also true for some very rich relatives I have.

:ashamed1: Thanks! haha i keep an excel sheet as well, factor in SD, lawyer fees,even the $150 CV fees or watever the call it to calculate my nett purchase price. OH! and i minus off agent and bankers' rebates for me which i bargained for hahahaa.

Dont forget when it TOPs gotta pay 6 mths of maintenance fee, a few hundred dollars of surveyor fees (shared with developer) Pty tax, blah blah blah blah fees

05-03-12, 09:24
we shall see in the months to come. for now, seems like some who were thinking of selling quickly sell first in case the CCR market turns illiquid in the absence of foreign buyers. $3m and above APT/CONDO will be hard to find local buyers, many would still go for landed elsewhere?

so the myth tat say CCR owner got deep pocket and strong holding power doesnt really hold water isnt it.....now we dun even hf a recession yet and int rate still LOW LOW

05-03-12, 10:09

exactly ! If I have even $100K loss on my property, I will not let go one. What for ? Just keep long long lor and life continues on mah...unless I kena some holding power problem like last time in 1997 I kena once before hor..have to take a BIG loss.

05-03-12, 10:13
we shall see in the months to come. for now, seems like some who were thinking of selling quickly sell first in case the CCR market turns illiquid in the absence of foreign buyers. $3m and above APT/CONDO will be hard to find local buyers, many would still go for landed elsewhere?

yes...these in/out investors with huge fund is like that one...they not worry about their loss..only worry about liquidity rate of their assets ( how fast they can convert their cash into assets and vice versa) . That is why I started the above cost breakdown for you guys, because we are not big whales hor..only small ikan billis mah..well, maybe I eat a little fatter than some of you guys! WOAHAHAHAAHAHA

05-03-12, 14:39
the st regis resale buyer looks like he got a pretty decent deal.

the report mention that the 5800+ sqft unit was in need of renovation so the seller is letting it go at a discount.

perhaps someone threw a wild party and the entire place was destroyed.

05-03-12, 15:03

what make you think it's a "cut loss" ? it could simply be someone's business failed. Or some one lost it out in RWS and has to run road (there are a few real cases, listed companies directors run road). Or ppl like Susan Lim. Or some fund forced to sell to cover other positions for accounting purpose. Or even a money laundering case !

This kind of 10m transactions have lots of stories behind one lah.

Look at these 2 Ardmore Park transactions. Why would anyone pay almost 900psf more , especially after CM5 ?

ARDMORE PARK ARDMORE PARK Condominium 1 10,500,000 2,885 Strata 3,640 Feb-12
ARDMORE PARK ARDMORE PARK Condominium 1 8,000,000 2,885 Strata 2,773 Nov-11

05-03-12, 15:40
what make you think it's a "cut loss" ? it could simply be someone's business failed. Or some one lost it out in RWS and has to run road (there are a few real cases, listed companies directors run road). Or ppl like Susan Lim. Or some fund forced to sell to cover other positions for accounting purpose. Or even a money laundering case !

This kind of 10m transactions have lots of stories behind one lah.

Look at these 2 Ardmore Park transactions. Why would anyone pay almost 900psf more , especially after CM5 ?

ARDMORE PARK ARDMORE PARK Condominium 1 10,500,000 2,885 Strata 3,640 Feb-12
ARDMORE PARK ARDMORE PARK Condominium 1 8,000,000 2,885 Strata 2,773 Nov-11

the report mentioned that the Feb-12 unit is on the 27th floor and with the best view "That unit has the best view,". whereas the Nov11 unit is on the lower floor.

http://sgproptalk.blogspot.com/

05-03-12, 15:47
yah, when i read it i found it weird too. St Regis TOP in 07 or 08 rite? to me, that's relatively new. high end somemore, i thought high class pple should know how to take care. prob ah sia gia had wild parties, red wine/ice cubes all over the floor until it started to rot.

the report mention that the 5800+ sqft unit was in need of renovation so the seller is letting it go at a discount.

perhaps someone threw a wild party and the entire place was destroyed.

masterkey
05-03-12, 16:19
real estate & casino can be good detergent. ;)

05-03-12, 16:21
the report mentioned that the Feb-12 unit is on the 27th floor and with the best view "That unit has the best view,". whereas the Nov11 unit is on the lower floor.

http://sgproptalk.blogspot.com/

that is right. when you read AMK's posts, you need to take them with a grain of salt. His posts have hidden messages, and that is CCR properties will always go up, which is a lie.

AMK is a devil's advocate. he doesn't believe what he is saying, but keeps saying it until the cows come home.

05-03-12, 16:24
This guy who lost a cool $5 mil is probably going to prove to be lucky. he sold when he still could. some of you will never be able to sell unless you are willing to incur bigger losses than he.

I have always said CCR properties are dead, and many of you are still in denial. Go ahead, and lose more and more money by waiting and hoping, or dreaming.

fafalulu
05-03-12, 16:24
yes, brother price and sister chia are both correct. Now with the CM5, the losses is even more greatly amplified many times.

2 times as your photo suggests..:D

05-03-12, 16:30
AMK is a devil's advocate. he doesn't believe what he is saying, but keeps saying it until the cows come home.

haiz... is that how you repay me when I told you CAPL was a screaming buy ? ;)

05-03-12, 16:39

I have repaid you enough. I kept telling to cut your CCR holdings. I wouldn't do that to just anybody. :D

05-03-12, 17:04
Why must sell hah? Funny. That is just 1 of possibly a few transactions and they don't make the winter just like a few swallow? :tongue3:

Ok, I give you my best advice: Better sell your OCR properties because tons of them are going to TOP 3-5 years down the road, not to mention tons of HDB flats coming on stream to compete with those OCR properties (since they are just a few steps away from those OCR private properties)! They will be over-flooded, many owned by those who have little CASH on hand, who can't afford $1000+ psf resale properties (because need to pay 40% cash upfront + need $100k or more to renovate) so they have no choice but to pay 40-50% premium to buy $1400+ psf new launch because can loan more and hence don't need so much CASH to buy that private property! :doh:
You think these people with little CASH got holding power? :banghead:

This guy who lost a cool $5 mil is probably going to prove to be lucky. he sold when he still could. some of you will never be able to sell unless you are willing to incur bigger losses than he.

I have always said CCR properties are dead, and many of you are still in denial. Go ahead, and lose more and more money by waiting and hoping, or dreaming.

05-03-12, 20:54
Why must sell hah? Funny. That is just 1 of possibly a few transactions and they don't make the winter just like a few swallow? :tongue3:

Ok, I give you my best advice: Better sell your OCR properties because tons of them are going to TOP 3-5 years down the road, not to mention tons of HDB flats coming on stream to compete with those OCR properties (since they are just a few steps away from those OCR private properties)! They will be over-flooded, many owned by those who have little CASH on hand, who can't afford $1000+ psf resale properties (because need to pay 40% cash upfront + need $100k or more to renovate) so they have no choice but to pay 40-50% premium to buy $1400+ psf new launch because can loan more and hence don't need so much CASH to buy that private property! :doh:

Leave him alone.... lets see what happens in a few years time...

Anyway you lose money he will also not lend you any lol...
And if you gain he has nothing to gain too...

If he is honest he will admit that he is looking to cash out from his OCR condo and upgrade to a nicer area closer to town...

Anyway doesnt matter lah Teddy, let him go and boast lah.... i make money its my gain, lose money is my problem....

If CCR prices drop, OCR prices can hold meh? talk nonsense, obviously trying to upgrade... if he so smart and so sure, sell his carabelle and be like Mr B go rent loh...

05-03-12, 21:00
Please take these with a pinch of salt. Outliner transactions, much as there are many large sqft large psf making loses. I can also quote many CCR making huge profits. So how? Can we conclude that these pple are huating like no 2moro?

THE SIXTH AVENUE RESIDENCES 168 Sixth Avenue #04-23 1 126 Strata 2,168,000 17206 1599 23-AUG-2010 Condominium Freehold 2009 Sub Sale Private 10 27 276543 Central Region Bukit Timah

THE SIXTH AVENUE RESIDENCES 168 Sixth Avenue #04-23 1 126 Strata 1,395,204 11073 1029 17-NOV-2009 Condominium Freehold 2009 New Sale Private 10 27 276543 Central Region Bukit Timah

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 11 Sophia Road #09-26 1 187 Strata 3,016,640 16132 1499 17-AUG-2009 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 09 22 228194 Central Region Rochor

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 11 Sophia Road #09-26 1 187 Strata 4,327,950 23144 2150 20-OCT-2011 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted Sub Sale HDB 09 22 228194 Central Region Rochor

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 9 Sophia Road #04-21 1 98 Strata 1,738,000 17735 1648 07-SEP-2009 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 09 22 228193 Central Region Rochor

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 9 Sophia Road #04-21 1 98 Strata 2,110,000 21531 2000 09-JAN-2012 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted Sub Sale Private 09 22 228193 Central Region Rochor

05-03-12, 21:05
ONE DEVONSHIRE 1 Devonshire Road #10-06 1 126 Strata 2,847,600 22600 2100 21-FEB-2012 Condominium Freehold 2011 Sub Sale Private 09 23 239896 Central Region River Valley

ONE DEVONSHIRE 1 Devonshire Road #10-06 1 126 Strata 2,268,000 18000 1672 17-JUL-2009 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 09 23 239896 Central Region River Valley

05-03-12, 21:15
With more ECs in close proximity to mrt launches in the next few years, the hdb upgrader or 2nd time EC owners may be diverted to these ECs projects instead of OCR projects with a difference of $200-$400psf for a larger units.

05-03-12, 21:16
For 99LH condo, EC is the way to go now.

05-03-12, 23:05
For 99LH condo, EC is the way to go now.

But bro not everyone eligible to buy ECs leh. Can't compare with condos like that.

05-03-12, 23:55
some pple always "ma huo pao" u dont know? Few years later, CCR chong he will say he bought a few undervalued units and sold for profit. Whats new?

he make 1 trade u need to work few lifetime leh.

06-03-12, 00:36
bro dtrax, thanks for your data over the past few years, always useful. :)

i think after dec measures, can look out for 2012 caveats in CCR of around $3m to $5m to see if there are signs that high quantum is indeed starting to crack.

my own feel is that this category may be an unintended victim of the 10% ABSD levied on foreigners + the SSD measures in Jan last year.

ONE DEVONSHIRE 1 Devonshire Road #10-06 1 126 Strata 2,847,600 22600 2100 21-FEB-2012 Condominium Freehold 2011 Sub Sale Private 09 23 239896 Central Region River Valley

ONE DEVONSHIRE 1 Devonshire Road #10-06 1 126 Strata 2,268,000 18000 1672 17-JUL-2009 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 09 23 239896 Central Region River Valley

06-03-12, 06:12

I think the govt should:
1) Get ride of 10% ABSD from discriminating against foreigners who want setup up nest here and bring money here to create jobs and make middle income become richer! :ashamed1: May be foreigners buying properties >$3m and $2500 psf should be exempted from 10% ABSD since they are not competing with housing for the middle-income? :D
2) The govt should first and foremost stopped developers from building all these MM units and 3BRs less than 1000 sqft chicken coops! :doh:
3) 4-years SSD should start from TOP date to prevent more stupid people from paying $1500 psf for new launch when they can buy a nearby resale private condo for $1200 psf! :p

Agree with 2. Totally ban unit size less than 600sqf. Or 2 bedder smaller than that!

06-03-12, 07:29
bro dtrax, thanks for your data over the past few years, always useful. :)

i think after dec measures, can look out for 2012 caveats in CCR of around $3m to $5m to see if there are signs that high quantum is indeed starting to crack.

my own feel is that this category may be an unintended victim of the 10% ABSD levied on foreigners + the SSD measures in Jan last year.

This seller made quite a nice profit for himself. Foreigners tend to look at ccr so its probably inevitable that the 10% absd has affected some of the demand in that space.

06-03-12, 07:49
This seller made quite a nice profit for himself. Foreigners tend to look at ccr so its probably inevitable that the 10% absd has affected some of the demand in that space.
Considering he bought at july 2009, i think is profit of 25 percent is very little, where got nice

06-03-12, 07:55
Considering he bought at july 2009, i think is profit of 25 percent is very little, where got nice

On a risk adjusted basis, not too bad already lah. Must learn to be contented also mah. No profit is bad profit.

06-03-12, 08:00

On a risk adjusted basis, not too bad already lah. Must learn to be contented also mah. No profit is bad profit.

06-03-12, 08:14

Quantum wise quite good wat

06-03-12, 10:00
This is a CCR new sale in Aug 2009. It made 25% in 2 yrs.

What are the comparable OCR new sale in that same period ? Off hand I roughly remember the news making one is Optima. Any optima subsale that makes 25% ?

In fact 25% is very good. Because 2 yrs later nearing TOP just when subsale starts to be active gov have so many CMs in place, that kill off pty investment interest almost completely. 2009-2010 new sale buyers are mostly paper profit and not necessarily able to realize their gain now.

06-03-12, 10:07
anyway big ticket ppty r dead.....all depends on holding power and int rate liao......

unless govt allow foreigner to buy 1st ppty without paying 10% absd....or reduce foreigner 1st ppty absd to let say 3%....

bullman
06-03-12, 10:13
anyway big ticket ppty r dead.....all depends on holding power and int rate liao......

unless govt allow foreigner to buy 1st ppty without paying 10% absd....or reduce foreigner 1st ppty absd to let say 3%....

That is why firesales are starting to crop up for large units. First at St Regis then at Draycott. Soon it will be TOR, waiting eagerly for it.

06-03-12, 11:09
That is why firesales are starting to crop up for large units. First at St Regis then at Draycott. Soon it will be TOR, waiting eagerly for it.

do u hv any good buy on hand?

bullman
06-03-12, 11:48
do u hv any good buy on hand?

Currently, I know only of the Draycott unit, as of yesterday. Not sure if its been taken The St Regis unit moved really fast though.

For others, we must continue to wait patiently.

06-03-12, 12:23
I already suggested way before CM5 that we all just keep perfectly still and just go showrooms for free food and DO NOT BUY. That will panic the developers and then the high end owners hor. As long as the new ones are moving, that will still give hope to the resale markets mah.

06-03-12, 13:53
So many large quantum CCR losing moneyyyyyyyyyyyy:

MARINA COLLECTION 17 Cove Drive #03-26 1 174 Strata 5,244,400 30140 2800 22-FEB-2012 Condominium 99 Yrs From 03/01/2007 2011 Resale Private 04 09 098329 Central Region Southern Islands

MARINA COLLECTION 17 Cove Drive #03-26 1 174 Strata 5,225,670 30033 2790 27-MAR-2008 Condominium 99 Yrs From 03/01/2007 Uncompleted New Sale HDB 04 09 098329 Central Region Southern Islands

06-03-12, 13:55
Din make much money either:

PARVIS 12 Holland Hill #07-02 1 92 Strata 1,645,280 17883 1661 04-FEB-2010 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 10 27 278743 Central Region Bukit Timah

PARVIS 12 Holland Hill #07-02 1 92 Strata 1,700,000 18478 1717 24-FEB-2012 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted Sub Sale Private 10 27 278743 Central Region Bukit Timah

06-03-12, 13:57
another source told me the caveat before these 2 for Sophia Residence was a loss (after transaction costs):

#03-11 133 sq m 2.08m 1453psf 11/07/2011. purchase price from developer in 2009 was 1438psf.

so everyone, keep your eyes open for good deals above $2m. :) but agents prob beat us to it. :banghead:

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 11 Sophia Road #09-26 1 187 Strata 3,016,640 16132 1499 17-AUG-2009 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 09 22 228194 Central Region Rochor

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 11 Sophia Road #09-26 1 187 Strata 4,327,950 23144 2150 20-OCT-2011 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted Sub Sale HDB 09 22 228194 Central Region Rochor

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 9 Sophia Road #04-21 1 98 Strata 1,738,000 17735 1648 07-SEP-2009 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 09 22 228193 Central Region Rochor

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 9 Sophia Road #04-21 1 98 Strata 2,110,000 21531 2000 09-JAN-2012 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted Sub Sale Private 09 22 228193 Central Region Rochor

06-03-12, 14:01
bro, 3.3% gross gain also a loss wor.

Din make much money either:

PARVIS 12 Holland Hill #07-02 1 92 Strata 1,645,280 17883 1661 04-FEB-2010 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 10 27 278743 Central Region Bukit Timah

PARVIS 12 Holland Hill #07-02 1 92 Strata 1,700,000 18478 1717 24-FEB-2012 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted Sub Sale Private 10 27 278743 Central Region Bukit Timah

06-03-12, 14:02
not much CCR new launches recently. So that time is coming? a window of opportunity this year?

I already suggested way before CM5 that we all just keep perfectly still and just go showrooms for free food and DO NOT BUY. That will panic the developers and then the high end owners hor. As long as the new ones are moving, that will still give hope to the resale markets mah.

06-03-12, 14:03
bro, 3.3% gross gain also a loss wor.

Stamp duty?

06-03-12, 14:06
another source told me the caveat before these 2 for Sophia Residence was a loss (after transaction costs):

#03-11 133 sq m 2.08m 1453psf 11/07/2011. purchase price from developer in 2009 was 1438psf.

so everyone, keep your eyes open for good deals above $2m. :) but agents prob beat us to it. :banghead:

Hardly any loss, sophia residence is stamp duty absorption. The foundation not even built at the time of sale. So infact, the first owner made some peanut gains. Probably in need of liquidity?

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 7 Sophia Road #03-11 1 133 Strata 2,080,000 15639 1453 11-JUL-2011 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted Sub Sale Private 09 22 228192 Central Region Rochor

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 7 Sophia Road #03-11 1 133 Strata 2,058,320 15476 1438 12-OCT-2009 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 09 22 228192 Central Region Rochor

06-03-12, 14:07
yah and also commissions if the seller is not an agent himself rite?

Stamp duty?

06-03-12, 14:08
that's very nice of Guocoland. looks like they are going to miss the TOP date? no compensation unless miss the legal completion date rite? when is that for sophia residence?

Hardly any loss, sophia residence is stamp duty absorption. The foundation not even built at the time of sale. So infact, the first owner made some peanut gains. Probably in need of liquidity?

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 7 Sophia Road #03-11 1 133 Strata 2,080,000 15639 1453 11-JUL-2011 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted Sub Sale Private 09 22 228192 Central Region Rochor

SOPHIA RESIDENCE 7 Sophia Road #03-11 1 133 Strata 2,058,320 15476 1438 12-OCT-2009 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 09 22 228192 Central Region Rochor

06-03-12, 14:09
that's very nice of Guocoland. looks like they are going to miss the TOP date? no compensation unless miss the legal completion date rite? when is that for sophia residence?

Yah damn slow, need to tear down building, need to dig big hole: http://www.myhome.com.sg/Properties/Public/SR/Content/asp/status2.asp

expected top 2013 dec, legal 3yrs later

06-03-12, 14:14
sure can meet legal date lah. likely miss TOP date but no significance.

Yah damn slow, need to tear down building, need to dig big hole: http://www.myhome.com.sg/Properties/Public/SR/Content/asp/status2.asp

expected top 2013 dec, legal 3yrs later

06-03-12, 14:37
Hey u all still looking for CCR firesale ? STI is so exciting now :D forget pty lah !

06-03-12, 14:46
not so soon lah, but will have from time to time mah.

sti exciting meh? vol cooling off, selling picking up.

Hey u all still looking for CCR firesale ? STI is so exciting now :D forget pty lah !

06-03-12, 16:53
How can 25% of purchase price be very little? You should consider capital used and not purchase price since capital used only 20% of purchase price (80% LTV)!
So 25% profit with respect to purchase price means 25%x5 = 125% profit of capital invested! :cool:
Imagine you invest the same amount of capital in bonds, stocks, FDs, structured deposits, they will give you 125% within 3 years? :D

06-03-12, 19:19
exactly ! If I have even $100K loss on my property, I will not let go one. What for ? Just keep long long lor and life continues on mah...unless I kena some holding power problem like last time in 1997 I kena once before hor..have to take a BIG loss.
There are many reason why someone sells at a lost.

Death in the family, Divorce or some starnge obscure reason best known to the seller.

Some maybe even sieze property . What ever it is we will never know unless the seller is on the forum

06-03-12, 19:39
How can 25% of purchase price be very little? You should consider capital used and not purchase price since capital used only 20% of purchase price (80% LTV)!
So 25% profit with respect to purchase price means 25%x5 = 125% profit of capital invested! :cool:
Imagine you invest the same amount of capital in bonds, stocks, FDs, structured deposits, they will give you 125% within 3 years? :D

I mean if he bought a landed property during July 2009 and sold during Feb 2012, the profit should not be 25%....

06-03-12, 19:53
hee hee if u have bought property stocks a little while back u would have make a profit of 40% in 4 weeks and 200% if u hoot warrants. noadays for property to climb even 10% in 2 years is hard:'(

06-03-12, 19:55
hee hee if u have bought property stocks a little while back u would have make a profit of 40% in 4 weeks and 200% if u hoot warrants. noadays for property to climb even 10% in 2 years is hard:'(

yes. if you have done your homework well, I agree that kinda returns is possible.

06-03-12, 20:02
haha all the ifsss, it only I know OCR will continue chiong upwards till 2016 I will hoot as many parc rosewood and RS

06-03-12, 20:30
I mean if he bought a landed property during July 2009 and sold during Feb 2012, the profit should not be 25%....

Cannot always compare with the top performer. A 100% return over 2+ years for hardly any active monitoring like stocks is very decent returns.

It makes a person feel happier as well when you are able to be contented with the profit and not constantly crave the highest possible return, otherwise we'll all live very miserably.

06-03-12, 20:32
haha all the ifsss, it only I know OCR will continue chiong upwards till 2016 I will hoot as many parc rosewood and RS
if is for the others who never bought property stocks : ) we must be adaptable and follow the wind, property is no longer as lucrative as before. super cheong is no longer possible, any cheong will be countered by more cms. be brave and move on to more exciting play!

06-03-12, 20:36
Unfortunately I am not "stock god", can't get that kind of return! :o
But I bought CDL at about $5+ last time and sold at $13+ several months ago, that is a wait about 1.5-2 years for about 145% gain! :doh:

06-03-12, 20:39
Yes, we must be adaptive, like shout "CRASH" ah when it is the right time, like now! :p
Not sure all those crazy new launch OCR buying at record-breaking $PSF can last how long? :beats-me-man:

if is for the others who never bought property stocks : ) we must be adaptable and follow the wind, property is no longer as lucrative as before. super cheong is no longer possible, any cheong will be countered by more cms. be brave and move on to more exciting play!

06-03-12, 20:43
Unfortunately I am not "stock god", can't get that kind of return! :o
But I bought CDL at about $5+ last time and sold at $13+ several months ago, that is a wait about 1.5-2 years for about 145% gain! :doh:

Decent returns for being a passive investor.

07-03-12, 06:57
Cannot always compare with the top performer. A 100% return over 2+ years for hardly any active monitoring like stocks is very decent returns.

It makes a person feel happier as well when you are able to be contented with the profit and not constantly crave the highest possible return, otherwise we'll all live very miserably.

not just top performer...

how about other classes of property in general? I though for a property bought in July 2009, the 25% increase is rather small.

My thinking is that the prices has ran up quite a bit since july 2009

07-03-12, 07:11
True for OCR properties only? If you have bought the Quartz in 2009 at $600 psf, Now is already $1100 psf, that is 83% return on your purchase price or 317% return on your capital! :scared-1:
What does it say? OCR risen too much too fast? People still expecting CCR condo prices to fall further when they are up like 25% only vs OCR up 83% since 2009? :beats-me-man:

how about other classes of property in general? I though for a property bought in July 2009, the 25% increase is rather small.

07-03-12, 07:21

25% is the average i feel. There are some star performers in ocr but those are less common occurrances. Say arte. Appreciation was also about that figure. Generally for ccr that was the percentage gain.

07-03-12, 08:53
actually 25% quite low....on average shd be 40-50%

07-03-12, 09:10

If you checked my threads in 2007, you will see that I said Botannia and Changi Rise both in OCR will chiong to over S$1100psf from 700psf. That time, got one brother challenged me and said I from IMH. Then, later, they found out what wikileak said about the Jurong East Development. But I tell ya, too late to go in liao.

After I unloaded both of the above properties and moved the investment to near the Singapore River in 2011 last year. And I told brothers and sisters to aim this area. Still got one brother in another forum chio me. I am not going to tell in the other forum, but I shall tell a little bit here:

The Singapore River is undergoing a major transformation ecologically. I could not confirm it until recently when I went to ECP and looked at the moonsoon drains there. And indeed, what I saw confirmed that I was right all along.

The Marina Barrage is a huge filter, it is currently filtering all the dirt out of Singapore River. In a few years time ( est. 5 years ), I think we should be able to see fishes swimming 2-3m below the river surface. This River will be the Beating Heart of Singapore, the veins connected to the Marina South and The Sands. By then, I think our Authority will realise that it shall be a major attraction and magnet puller for the tourists and business activities. She will then find it worthwhile to put in more money into generating and rejunevating the area. But it will be too late for the investors to enter by then.

Good Luck. That is all I can tell you.

神龙股侠。

Disclaimers: I owned 2 properties along the Singapore River Bank.

07-03-12, 09:20
very normal leh for 700psf to 1kpsf.....alot of ocr ppty in other locations u bot in mid 09 aso can see such jump wat......

07-03-12, 09:22
bro BJ timing cud haywire one hor.....his stock timing jialat......if not he make a BIG PILE.....hehehe

too early to buy into ccr yet......

07-03-12, 09:22
To prove that I am right and not trying to stir the area because I invested.

I urge all brothers and sisters here that have read this thread to keep absolute silence on this. Do not tell anyone you know about this area. And monitor the price movement and enbloc activites there yourselves.

07-03-12, 09:23
bro BJ timing cud haywire one hor.....his stock timing jialat......if not he make a BIG PILE.....hehehe

too early to buy into ccr yet......

That I agree. My timing could be wrong la.

07-03-12, 09:23
To prove that I am right and not trying to stir the area because I invested.

I urge all brothers and sisters here that have read this thread to keep absolute silence on this. Do not tell anyone you know about this area. And monitor the price movement and enbloc activites there yourselves.
actually marine parade area hotter i feel....many enbloc at HIGH px waiting to be launched...most likely launch after ERL station announcement

07-03-12, 09:24
very normal leh for 700psf to 1kpsf.....alot of ocr ppty in other locations u bot in mid 09 aso can see such jump wat......

yes, but that time nobody could see the potential mah. WOAHAHAHAHAHAH

07-03-12, 12:47
thanks for advise, bro. yes tell no one! dun let the secret of singapore river out of the bag. :)

i will also try to time it. like bro devilplate, i think a little early (u probably bought before the rise so not in your case), but may start to look interesting. :D good luck everyone!

If you checked my threads in 2007, you will see that I said Botannia and Changi Rise both in OCR will chiong to over S$1100psf from 700psf. That time, got one brother challenged me and said I from IMH. Then, later, they found out what wikileak said about the Jurong East Development. But I tell ya, too late to go in liao.

After I unloaded both of the above properties and moved the investment to near the Singapore River in 2011 last year. And I told brothers and sisters to aim this area. Still got one brother in another forum chio me. I am not going to tell in the other forum, but I shall tell a little bit here:

The Singapore River is undergoing a major transformation ecologically. I could not confirm it until recently when I went to ECP and looked at the moonsoon drains there. And indeed, what I saw confirmed that I was right all along.

The Marina Barrage is a huge filter, it is currently filtering all the dirt out of Singapore River. In a few years time ( est. 5 years ), I think we should be able to see fishes swimming 2-3m below the river surface. This River will be the Beating Heart of Singapore, the veins connected to the Marina South and The Sands. By then, I think our Authority will realise that it shall be a major attraction and magnet puller for the tourists and business activities. She will then find it worthwhile to put in more money into generating and rejunevating the area. But it will be too late for the investors to enter by then.

神龙股侠。

07-03-12, 13:56
Bro, The Feb caveat for a 2024 sq ft unit at The Coast carries the lowest quantum of $3.35m and set the lowest psf at 1655psf in 2 years. Is this also loss making?

likewise lowest psf for Reflections at 1399psf for 1012 sq ft and 1473psf for 1324 sq ft in Jan and Feb respectively.

So many large quantum CCR losing moneyyyyyyyyyyyy:

MARINA COLLECTION 17 Cove Drive #03-26 1 174 Strata 5,244,400 30140 2800 22-FEB-2012 Condominium 99 Yrs From 03/01/2007 2011 Resale Private 04 09 098329 Central Region Southern Islands

MARINA COLLECTION 17 Cove Drive #03-26 1 174 Strata 5,225,670 30033 2790 27-MAR-2008 Condominium 99 Yrs From 03/01/2007 Uncompleted New Sale HDB 04 09 098329 Central Region Southern Islands

07-03-12, 15:48
True for OCR properties only? If you have bought the Quartz in 2009 at $600 psf, Now is already $1100 psf, that is 83% return on your purchase price or 317% return on your capital! :scared-1:
What does it say? OCR risen too much too fast? People still expecting CCR condo prices to fall further when they are up like 25% only vs OCR up 83% since 2009? :beats-me-man:

Steady..... its not on par with CCR prices yet.... Guru Stanlingrad said it will be on par unless its Woodlands.... no difference between West Coast vis a vis Sentosa, Orchard and Marina Bay

07-03-12, 17:18
actually 25% quite low....on average shd be 40-50%

ya kinda agree.. if you're talking in terms of ROI and startup investment amount when buying at bottom and sell at peak, OCR/RCR beats CCR hands down? Think of buying 3x caspian unit vs 1x one devonshire

07-03-12, 17:21

神龙股侠。

07, dun talk about miss the boat. The boat is nowhere in sight. Was still doing my industrial attachment in uni and having fun playing computer games lol

07-03-12, 17:30
Bro, The Feb caveat for a 2024 sq ft unit at The Coast carries the lowest quantum of $3.35m and set the lowest psf at 1655psf in 2 years. Is this also loss making?

likewise lowest psf for Reflections at 1399psf for 1012 sq ft and 1473psf for 1324 sq ft in Jan and Feb respectively.

Yeah >500k net loss:

THE COAST AT SENTOSA COVE 278 Ocean Drive #02-13 1 188 Strata 3,855,000 20505 1905 09-SEP-2010 Condominium 99 Yrs From 11/04/2006 2009 Resale Private 04 09 098450 Central Region Southern Islands

THE COAST AT SENTOSA COVE 278 Ocean Drive #02-13 1 188 Strata 3,350,000 17819 1655 20-FEB-2012 Condominium 99 Yrs From 11/04/2006 2009 Resale Private 04 09 098450 Central Region Southern Islands

REFLECTIONS AT KEPPEL BAY 25 Keppel Bay View #03-79 1 123 Strata 1,950,000 15854 1473 21-FEB-2012 Condominium 99 Yrs From 15/03/2006 2011 Sub Sale Private 04 09 098415 Central Region Bukit Merah

- This was a subsale but no caveat for the first purchase. Could have been paid in cash or without loan

07-03-12, 18:02
07, dun talk about miss the boat. The boat is nowhere in sight. Was still doing my industrial attachment in uni and having fun playing computer games lol
wah yng bird ;)

07-03-12, 19:15
wah, losses popping up left right centre.

Yeah >500k net loss:

THE COAST AT SENTOSA COVE 278 Ocean Drive #02-13 1 188 Strata 3,855,000 20505 1905 09-SEP-2010 Condominium 99 Yrs From 11/04/2006 2009 Resale Private 04 09 098450 Central Region Southern Islands

THE COAST AT SENTOSA COVE 278 Ocean Drive #02-13 1 188 Strata 3,350,000 17819 1655 20-FEB-2012 Condominium 99 Yrs From 11/04/2006 2009 Resale Private 04 09 098450 Central Region Southern Islands

REFLECTIONS AT KEPPEL BAY 25 Keppel Bay View #03-79 1 123 Strata 1,950,000 15854 1473 21-FEB-2012 Condominium 99 Yrs From 15/03/2006 2011 Sub Sale Private 04 09 098415 Central Region Bukit Merah

- This was a subsale but no caveat for the first purchase. Could have been paid in cash or without loan

07-03-12, 21:47
The Sail @ Marina Bay $1,518,100 893 sq ft 1699psf Jan 2012

lowest psf recorded in the development in 2 years.

07-03-12, 21:49
ZERO caveats lodged for D2 in 2012 other than the 2 at the aged Spottiswoode Park!

07-03-12, 21:54
Facing orq?

07-03-12, 21:56
CCR salea seem bad compared to a year ago... I drive by orchard road area frequently n i c many empty units tt have already TOP for abt a year already. Even developers w good holding power shd think twice of holding on to them until end of this year. The rich foreign buyers seem to have mostly vaporised after CM5.

08-03-12, 07:47
CCR salea seem bad compared to a year ago... I drive by orchard road area frequently n i c many empty units tt have already TOP for abt a year already. Even developers w good holding power shd think twice of holding on to them until end of this year. The rich foreign buyers seem to have mostly vaporised after CM5.

No tenants also? Are these the big unit condos?

08-03-12, 08:56
I can tell you that: NO, a big NO!
But it has been like that all along since 1997 after Indonesia crisis!

Point by point holes-fixing:
[1] His personal opinion based on [2].
[2] This is a fact, but has been like that since 1997, and all the while we went through property market cycle boom and bust.
[3] His personal opinion as well, he hoping developers dump cheap cheap? No problem! Developers are instead dumping all their OCR condos at irresistable prices! Bedok Residences $1500 psf! Punggol $1400 psf! Bishan $1700 psf! Hooray! :hell-hath-no-fury::eek::doh::p
[4] Yes, what do you expect when people introduce 10% ABSD to biase against them? And along with them also their money, investment, business, jobs created all don't come to Singapore? :banghead:

No tenants also? Are these the big unit condos?

[1]CCR salea seem bad compared to a year ago...
[2]I drive by orchard road area frequently n i c many empty units tt have already TOP for abt a year already.
[3]Even developers w good holding power shd think twice of holding on to them until end of this year.
[4]The rich foreign buyers seem to have mostly vaporised after CM5.

08-03-12, 09:02
I can tell you that: NO, a big NO!
But it has been like that all along since 1997 after Indonesia crisis!

Point by point holes-fixing:
[1] His personal opinion based on [2].
[2] This is a fact, but has been like that since 1997, and all the while we went through property market cycle boom and bust.
[3] His personal opinion as well, he hoping developers dump cheap cheap? No problem! Developers are instead dumping all their OCR condos at irresistable prices! Bedok Residences $1500 psf! Punggol $1400 psf! Bishan $1700 psf! Hooray! :hell-hath-no-fury::eek::doh::p
[4] Yes, what do you expect when people introduce 10% ABSD to biase against them? And along with them also their money, investment, business, jobs created all don't come to Singapore? :banghead:

teddy, when you declare yourself bankrupt, let us know. We will shed a tear or two for you. BTW, trying working for a living, instead of wasting your life being landlord collecting rent for a living.

08-03-12, 09:33
Ha ha ha! I don't need to slough for a living. If that is considered wasting life to you, that is perfectly fine with me because I love to "waste time" to smell the roses and take life easy, come here to TCSS when I feel like it! :D
I also don't need to go other countries to work, see other people's faces, and get criticised for stealing the jobs of the locals! I bet you must have been cursed don't know how many times (countless!) for this! :scared-1:
It is bad to be cursed too many times, life will become short, and may not die a good death. Please do more charity to Singapore to repent for your sin done to the locals! :tsk-tsk:

teddy, when you declare yourself bankrupt, let us know. We will shed a tear or two for you. BTW, trying working for a living, instead of wasting your life being landlord collecting rent for a living.

08-03-12, 09:44
this is the silliest comment ever....

laugh till go toilet pang sai....wakakakakakakaka

Condo Kaiser
08-03-12, 10:03
this is the silliest comment ever....

laugh till go toilet pang sai....wakakakakakakaka

lol... agree!!!

08-03-12, 13:27
... i c many empty units tt have already TOP for abt a year already....
In the place I'm staying, there is a unit that has been vacant since TOP, for 5yrs now.
no one has ever stayed there. not even any ad for rent/sale.
And the owner pays the maintenance on time. All this while. At one stage I asked his agent (or maybe his friend) why dun want to rent out. He said they dun need the money and dun want to "dirty" the place.
Many CCR properties are for investments, or as second homes, or as asset for wealth preservation, etc. You need to broaden your mindset when analyzing CCR segment.

08-03-12, 15:11
In the place I'm staying, there is a unit that has been vacant since TOP, for 5yrs now.
And the owner pays the maintenance on time. All this while. At one stage I asked his agent (or maybe his friend) why dun want to rent out. He said they dun need the money and dun want to "dirty" the place.
Many CCR properties are for investments, or as second homes, or as asset for wealth preservation, etc. You need to broaden your mindset when analyzing CCR segment.
Its like buying gold bar...no dividend and yet nid to pay insurance and security fees.

Condo Kaiser
08-03-12, 15:21
Yes.. I know many friends from China who buys units in Singapore and leave it empty.....

08-03-12, 17:18

That's why he is not playing in the CCR segment... Coz he has OCR mindset

08-03-12, 18:26

I think e units belong to developers, bcoz they r clustered together. Scattered empty units belonging to owners will b harder to spot from distance while driving.

08-03-12, 18:29
That's why he is not playing in the CCR segment... Coz he has OCR mindset

U r right, I'm not into CCR. Beyond my vit M n i'm betting on RCR n OCR near MRT for high growth rates n price support.

08-03-12, 18:44
Much much better than buying and holding gold bars because gold bars cannot even leverage & refinance when interest rates are soooooo.... LOWwwwww........! :p

Its like buying gold bar...no dividend and yet nid to pay insurance and security fees.

08-03-12, 18:47
:doh: Oh my gosh!
In my estate, 1 whole floor owned by same owner, empty! totally dark at night at 8pm for 1 whole level. Can see clearly or not? Enough said? :hell-hath-no-fury: :beats-me-man:

I think e units belong to developers, bcoz they r clustered together. Scattered empty units belonging to owners will b harder to spot from distance while driving.

08-03-12, 18:49
That is why, please check you facts before you say CCR got lots of units nobody want! Nobody want? They are not for sale and not for rent! The owners like it that way! You think you can buy cheep cheep from them? I eye very long until neck broken also no sale! :tsk-tsk:

U r right, I'm not into CCR. Beyond my vit M n i'm betting on RCR n OCR near MRT for high growth rates n price support.

08-03-12, 19:01
That is why, please check you facts before you say CCR got lots of units nobody want! Nobody want? They are not for sale and not for rent! The owners like it that way! You think you can buy cheep cheep from them? I eye very long until neck broken also no sale! :tsk-tsk:

you know for a fact they are not for sale? They are for sale, and have been for sale for years, with zero bites. Just look at Propertyguru.com to see there is a see of condos for sale at CCR. but no one is biting.

they are not for rent, that is for sale. but the owners are hoping to sell them soon to avoid huge losses ahead. but they are only dreaming.

08-03-12, 19:07
Let's be balanced, u cannot say ALL are not for sale. There bound to have some.
What Teddybear tried to explain is, having many vacant units in CCR is not a recent phenomenon. It has been like this all this while even in boom time. This is not a conclusive indicator of this segment.

08-03-12, 20:34

Really? I'm interested to know which developer just build to keep as souvenirs...

Almost 40,000 private residential units remained unsold in Q4

The pipeline supply of 77,089 units was the highest ever recorded since 1999.

The Urban Redevelopment Authority, releasing the real estate statistics for 4th Quarter 2011, said:

As at the end of 4th Quarter 2011, there was a total supply of 77,089 uncompleted private residential units from projects in the pipeline, higher than the 76,255 units in 3rd Quarter 2011. The pipeline supply of 77,089 units was the highest ever recorded since such data was first available in 1999.

Of the supply in the pipeline, 39,184 units remained unsold as at 4th Quarter 2011. The unsold units comprised 10,741 units in CCR, 8,350 units in RCR and 20,093 units in OCR.

http://sbr.com.sg/residential-property/news/almost-40000-private-residential-units-remained-unsold-in-q4

08-03-12, 20:41
You still miss the point. Are the price drop for me to buy cheap? I eye for them to drop price so that I can buy cheap but until neck broke down also to no avails:p

Really? I'm interested to know which developer just build to keep as souvenirs...

Almost 40,000 private residential units remained unsold in Q4

The pipeline supply of 77,089 units was the highest ever recorded since 1999.

The Urban Redevelopment Authority, releasing the real estate statistics for 4th Quarter 2011, said:

As at the end of 4th Quarter 2011, there was a total supply of 77,089 uncompleted private residential units from projects in the pipeline, higher than the 76,255 units in 3rd Quarter 2011. The pipeline supply of 77,089 units was the highest ever recorded since such data was first available in 1999.

Of the supply in the pipeline, 39,184 units remained unsold as at 4th Quarter 2011. The unsold units comprised 10,741 units in CCR, 8,350 units in RCR and 20,093 units in OCR.

http://sbr.com.sg/residential-property/news/almost-40000-private-residential-units-remained-unsold-in-q4

08-03-12, 20:47
Much much better than buying and holding gold bars because gold bars cannot even leverage & refinance when interest rates are soooooo.... LOWwwwww........! :p

Property will not last forever, especially if there is war.

http://in.reuters.com/article/2012/03/07/defence-global-idINDEE8260EM20120307

http://www.9abc.net/index.php/archives/67890

08-03-12, 20:54
You still miss the point. Are the price drop for me to buy cheap? I eye for them to drop price so that I can buy cheap but until neck broke down also to no avails:p

You are addicted to property, particularly those in CCR.

08-03-12, 21:00

Ww3, got gold aso no use....sure kena robbed

08-03-12, 21:01
Ww3, got gold aso no use....sure kena robbed

It may buy you boat or flight tickets for you and your family to escape, because SGD would be nearly worthless if Singapore goes to war.

08-03-12, 21:03
Now you bring in a new variable, then it is another set of equation!
I'm saying every-things are being equal for all areas (CCR, OCR & RCR)...Don't keep changing your basis or variable to smoke or confuse people lah...If war, everything is gone including your OCR or RCR property!! Want to be Mr. B now?
Uncle can tell all the trips! I eat salt more than you eat rice! Otherwise, how to earn money to enjoy life?:p

08-03-12, 21:04

Agree with you. In CCR resale except for the bigger units which may be slightly more negotiable, very difficult to see a drop for the smaller ones because unless one is very lucky who would even sell at 5% below valuation? Basically its a stand off right now with little or no sales.

08-03-12, 21:07
I'm not addicted to property but I'm passionate about property!
If no passion, how to make money from property? I like the way Devil laugh, wakakakka :p

You are addicted to property, particularly those in CCR.

08-03-12, 21:20
If no passion, how to make money from property? I like the way Devil laugh, wakakakka :p

Instead of waiting for durain to fall from other people's trees, u shd grow ur own durain trees tt produce better fruits if u r really passionate.

08-03-12, 21:26
Now you bring in a new variable, then it is another set of equation!
I'm saying every-things are being equal for all areas (CCR, OCR & RCR)...Don't keep changing your basis or variable to smoke or confuse people lah...If war, everything is gone including your OCR or RCR property!! Want to be Mr. B now?
Uncle can tell all the trips! I eat salt more than you eat rice! Otherwise, how to earn money to enjoy life?:p

I never put much hope into my properties, price goes up or down doesnt bother me too much. Thank u uncle teddy for ur info. Too much salt is bad for health. I'm enjoying my life, no need too much money. Enough for retirement is good enuf.

08-03-12, 22:58
Too tired to type and repeat the same story...
I copy and paste my old statement from another thread:

'Ha ha ha! I don't need to slough for a living. If that is considered wasting life to you, that is perfectly fine with me because I love to "waste time" to smell the roses and take life easy, come here to TCSS when I feel like it! :D

I never put much hope into my properties, price goes up or down doesnt bother me too much. Thank u uncle teddy for ur info. Too much salt is bad for health. I'm enjoying my life, no need too much money. Enough for retirement is good enuf.

08-03-12, 23:07
Luxury condos with large quantum will face some resistance going forward especially with the 10% ABSD. Support for foreign buyers is almost 2x local buyers for those above 1.9k psf for resale/subsale in Jan-Feb. Taking into account most of them are transacted before CM5, any drop in FT purchase vol most owners can only hold or lower their psf. Looking at the stats, seems that upgraders are really aplenty especially those chionging OCR

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7046/6818376050_c95b873257_z.jpg

09-03-12, 05:13
Too tired to type and repeat the same story...
I copy and paste my old statement from another thread:

'Ha ha ha! I don't need to slough for a living. If that is considered wasting life to you, that is perfectly fine with me because I love to "waste time" to smell the roses and take life easy, come here to TCSS when I feel like it! :D

Life is short, okay to relax. Property guru David Lawrence died recently at relatively young age of 65. I also TCSS here only, so pls don't believe too much of I had written. Most of the time I'm just applying my knowledge to project what might happen in the short to mid-term, for the fun of it and to exercise my brain.

Whether it is CCR, RCR or OCR, the era of easy money is over for the man in the street. The entry barrier to make easy money is way too high now. I'm of the view that you should look somewhere else rather than properties to make money given the higher risk and your limited investment time-frame. But then again you may not be the man in the street...

09-03-12, 05:40
Luxury condos with large quantum will face some resistance going forward especially with the 10% ABSD. Support for foreign buyers is almost 2x local buyers for those above 1.9k psf for resale/subsale in Jan-Feb. Taking into account most of them are transacted before CM5, any drop in FT purchase vol most owners can only hold or lower their psf. Looking at the stats, seems that upgraders are really aplenty especially those chionging OCR

May I know your data source, please? I also want to do some number crunching...

09-03-12, 07:31
Thinking aloud: If a person has the power to change rules, and he missed the boat for the property up-cycle in 2009, got lots of cash at the side-line, would he introduce all these CMs especially aimed at discouraging foreigners from buying the properties to make CCR property prices slow or drop for them to pick up cheap cheap? :ashamed1:
(They won't buy OCR private properties for many reasons they know very well).

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7046/6818376050_c95b873257_z.jpg

09-03-12, 07:37
Look somewhere else only NOW? Oh :doh:. Too late lah, I am afraid you will always miss the boat! :beats-me-man:

Don't you know that high risk to you may be low risk to me? :p

Investment is all about your foresight, your timing, your holding power, your liquidity on the sideline... If you need to think hard before spending money on anything big ticket, then you would not be thinking on the same ledge as me.... :cheers1:

Life is short, okay to relax. Property guru David Lawrence died recently at relatively young age of 65. I also TCSS here only, so pls don't believe too much of I had written. Most of the time I'm just applying my knowledge to project what might happen in the short to mid-term, for the fun of it and to exercise my brain.

Whether it is CCR, RCR or OCR, the era of easy money is over for the man in the street. The entry barrier to make easy money is way too high now. I'm of the view that you should look somewhere else rather than properties to make money given the higher risk and your limited investment time-frame. But then again you may not be the man in the street...

09-03-12, 07:55
Look somewhere else only NOW? Oh :doh:. Too late lah, I am afraid you will always miss the boat! :beats-me-man:

Investment is all about your foresight, your timing, your holding power, your liquidity on the sideline... If you need to think hard before spending money on anything big ticket, then you would not be thinking on the same ledge as me.... :cheers1:

I have time.

09-03-12, 09:01
To get rich, don't need much too much time, start with $2m and a 10 years cycle and after that can shake leg, relax, and smell the roses.
If don't have $2m to start with, take another 10 years cycle to accumulate $2m or more (say start with $500k). I believe most people can make it if they dare to take calculated risks. :cheers4:

However, for some people, give them 100 years and they will still continue to miss the boat, and slough all their life waiting for that "perfect moment" and "luck" to get rich! :doh:

I have time.

09-03-12, 10:02
To get rich, don't need much too much time, start with $2m and a 10 years cycle and after that can shake leg, relax, and smell the roses.
If don't have $2m to start with, take another 10 years cycle to accumulate $2m or more (say start with $500k). I believe most people can make it if they dare to take calculated risks. :cheers4:

However, for some people, give them 100 years and they will still continue to miss the boat, and slough all their life waiting for that "perfect moment" and "luck" to get rich! :doh:

"slough all their life"? Teddy, please stop pretending to be singaporeans. Go back to china and speak Chinese, which you are more comfortable with, or Hokkien.

09-03-12, 10:10
Speak whatever also never mind, as long as you don't have so many people cursing you for stealing their jobs and causing all the over-crowding in Singapore and properties prices too high, really bad karma! Bad karma will ensure you don't have a good death and become pigs and chickens in next life for people to slaughter and suffer pain again and again! :tongue3:

"slough all their life"? Teddy, please stop pretending to be singaporeans. Go back to china and speak Chinese, which you are more comfortable with, or Hokkien.

09-03-12, 10:18
Speak whatever also never mind, as long as you don't have so many people cursing you for stealing their jobs and causing all the over-crowding in Singapore and properties prices too high, really bad karma! Bad karma will ensure you don't have a good death and become pigs and chickens in next life for people to slaughter and suffer pain again and again! :tongue3:

seriously, are you ashamed that while other Singaporeans write English so elegantly, you write English at the kindergarten's level. Try to improve. Stop watching Channel 8 Chinese dramas. Try watching CNN or CNBC for a change, so you don't become laughing stock again for writing atrocious English.

09-03-12, 10:21
seriously, are you ashamed that while other Singaporeans write English so elegantly, you write English at the kindergarten's level. Try to improve. Stop watching Channel 8 Chinese dramas. Try watching CNN or CNBC for a change, so you don't become laughing stock again for writing atrocious English.
u got nothing better to do so start to find fault wif other's english?

toking about ppty suddenly pop up and criticise other's english level....wakakakka

09-03-12, 10:21
Never mind, I am making many people below me to stick to my style of English! Don't do my style of English? You are fired!
Think that way is better than speaking CNN or CNBC or Queen's English? For what hah? Still slough for a living? Come come, see my "beautiful" face! Whatever CNN, CNBC, or Queen's English are useless! :p:cheers5:

09-03-12, 10:28
Never mind, I am making many people below me to stick to my style of English! Don't do my style of English? You are fired!
Think that way is better than speaking CNN or CNBC or Queen's English? For what hah? Still slough for a living? Come come, see my "beautiful" face! Whatever CNN, CNBC, or Queen's English are useless! :p:cheers5:

No wonder your style of English is becoming the norm in the country. Every one works for you and they must lower themselves to your level of English. Yes, I see you are the king, we are all serfs. Donald Trump wouldn't survive for one day in singapore.

09-03-12, 10:44
Donald Trump nearly bankcrupt! Oh my! Sure cannot survive in Singapore because no banks in Singapore will want to lend him money! :banghead:

No wonder your style of English is becoming the norm in the country. Every one works for you and they must lower themselves to your level of English. Yes, I see you are the king, we are all serfs. Donald Trump wouldn't survive for one day in singapore.

09-03-12, 12:33
Is this the transaction? taken up liao, caveat just lodged.

The Draycott $4,380,000 2637 sq ft 1661psf Feb-12

new 2 year psf low for the project.

Currently, I know only of the Draycott unit, as of yesterday. Not sure if its been taken The St Regis unit moved really fast though.

For others, we must continue to wait patiently.

09-03-12, 12:41
CYAN $1,250,000 689 sq ft 1814psf Feb-12

New 2 year psf AND quantum low for CYAN. what's going on?

09-03-12, 12:51
Still holding strong:

D'LEEDON 11 Leedon Heights #24-39 1 59 Strata 1,130,200 19156 1780 28-FEB-2012 Condominium 99 Yrs From 08/04/2010 Uncompleted New Sale Private 10 26 267955 Central Region Bukit Timah

ZENITH 60 Zion Road #12-01 1 55 Strata 1,060,000 19273 1790 27-FEB-2012 Apartment 999 Yrs From 21/06/1877 2011 Resale Private 10 24 247785 Central Region Tanglin

BOTANNIA 29A West Coast Park #08-15 1 115 Strata 1,390,000 12087 1123 27-FEB-2012 Condominium 956 Yrs From 27/05/1928 2009 Resale Private 05 12 127723 West Region Clementi
- Stalingrad u happy?? :) :)

MARTIN PLACE RESIDENCES 2 Martin Place #04-06 1 97 Strata 1,900,000 19588 1820 27-FEB-2012 Condominium Freehold 2011 Sub Sale HDB 09 23 237988 Central Region River Valley

REFLECTIONS AT KEPPEL BAY 25 Keppel Bay View #14-76 1 81 Strata 1,788,000 22074 2051 27-FEB-2012 Condominium 99 Yrs From 15/03/2006 2011 Sub Sale Private 04 09 098415 Central Region Bukit Merah

THE ORANGE GROVE 38 Orange Grove Road #03-05 1 217 Strata 5,205,600 23989 2229 27-FEB-2012 Condominium Freehold 2010 Resale Private 10 25 258364 Central Region Tanglin

CYAN 8 Keng Chin Road #04-14 1 64 Strata 1,250,000 19531 1814 24-FEB-2012 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted Sub Sale Private 10 25 258710 Central Region Tanglin
Weak hands:

THE DRAYCOTT 50 Draycott Park #09-01 1 245 Strata 4,380,000 17878 1661 28-FEB-2012 Apartment Freehold 1980 Resale Private 10 25 259396 Central Region Newton

09-03-12, 13:01
cyan one still strong meh? was that sold at a loss?

Still holding strong:

D'LEEDON 11 Leedon Heights #24-39 1 59 Strata 1,130,200 19156 1780 28-FEB-2012 Condominium 99 Yrs From 08/04/2010 Uncompleted New Sale Private 10 26 267955 Central Region Bukit Timah

ZENITH 60 Zion Road #12-01 1 55 Strata 1,060,000 19273 1790 27-FEB-2012 Apartment 999 Yrs From 21/06/1877 2011 Resale Private 10 24 247785 Central Region Tanglin

BOTANNIA 29A West Coast Park #08-15 1 115 Strata 1,390,000 12087 1123 27-FEB-2012 Condominium 956 Yrs From 27/05/1928 2009 Resale Private 05 12 127723 West Region Clementi
- Stalingrad u happy?? :) :)

MARTIN PLACE RESIDENCES 2 Martin Place #04-06 1 97 Strata 1,900,000 19588 1820 27-FEB-2012 Condominium Freehold 2011 Sub Sale HDB 09 23 237988 Central Region River Valley

REFLECTIONS AT KEPPEL BAY 25 Keppel Bay View #14-76 1 81 Strata 1,788,000 22074 2051 27-FEB-2012 Condominium 99 Yrs From 15/03/2006 2011 Sub Sale Private 04 09 098415 Central Region Bukit Merah

THE ORANGE GROVE 38 Orange Grove Road #03-05 1 217 Strata 5,205,600 23989 2229 27-FEB-2012 Condominium Freehold 2010 Resale Private 10 25 258364 Central Region Tanglin

CYAN 8 Keng Chin Road #04-14 1 64 Strata 1,250,000 19531 1814 24-FEB-2012 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted Sub Sale Private 10 25 258710 Central Region Tanglin
Weak hands:

THE DRAYCOTT 50 Draycott Park #09-01 1 245 Strata 4,380,000 17878 1661 28-FEB-2012 Apartment Freehold 1980 Resale Private 10 25 259396 Central Region Newton

09-03-12, 13:40
cyan one still strong meh? was that sold at a loss?

Sold abt 30k+ higher. He sold at break even minus stamp duty

09-03-12, 13:55
ic. early buyer who bought more than 2 years ago.

how about this?

Illuminaire On Devonshire $1,300,000 635 sq ft 2047psf Feb-12

2nd lowest psf in the past 2 years.

If I am not wrong, the buyer probably bought at the 2009 during initial launch at 1700psf? Profits seem to be very thin even for the smallest $1m+ "CCR low quantum" units?

Sold abt 30k+ higher. He sold at break even minus stamp duty

09-03-12, 13:58

how about this?

If I am not wrong, the buyer probably bought at the 2009 during initial launch at 1700psf? Profits seem to be very thin even for the smallest $1m+ "CCR low quantum" units?

illuminaire at 2k psf close one eye sure make money one, this one made a couple hundreds of grand excluding stamp.. :)

09-03-12, 14:05
nett would be just under 200k but what surprises me is that even the smallest CCR units bought at the bottom of the market didn't make that much % wise.

illuminaire at 2k psf close one eye sure make money one, this one made a couple hundreds of grand excluding stamp.. :)

09-03-12, 14:16

how about this?

635sqft launched at around 1mil....their 1bdr abt 7xxk now 1.1mil rite?

I refuse to submit chq den ended up no more 1bdr on preview day ....cryyyyy

However, this transaction definitely below value...fair value shd be about 2200psf.....so px indeed dropping

09-03-12, 14:22
The 6xx sqft if I am not wrong is a 2bedder

Dun belittle the power of MM or rather in its peak potential:

ILLUMINAIRE ON DEVONSHIRE 65 Devonshire Road #11-03 1 41 Strata 760,000 18537 1722 13-MAY-2009 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 09 23 239900 Central Region River Valley

ILLUMINAIRE ON DEVONSHIRE 65 Devonshire Road #11-03 1 41 Strata 1,125,000 27439 2549 16-MAY-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted Sub Sale Private 09 23 239900 Central Region River Valley

09-03-12, 14:26
so mr. b is right afterall?!

635sqft launched at around 1mil....their 1bdr abt 7xxk now 1.1mil rite?

I refuse to submit chq den ended up no more 1bdr on preview day ....cryyyyy

However, this transaction definitely below value...fair value shd be about 2200psf.....so px indeed dropping

09-03-12, 14:27
635sqft cfm 2bdr! On preview day, still got some leftover 2bdr!

09-03-12, 14:29
that's right!

but now there is clear evidence of pple cutting price to sell in CCR after the dec measures.

forgot to ask u this sometime ago transaction:

new low psf for CITYVISTA

Cityvista Residences $3,550,000 2121 sq ft 1674psf Jan-12.

How much did the buyer lose? bought in 2007?

The 6xx sqft if I am not wrong is a 2bedder

Dun belittle the power of MM or rather in its peak potential:

ILLUMINAIRE ON DEVONSHIRE 65 Devonshire Road #11-03 1 41 Strata 760,000 18537 1722 13-MAY-2009 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 09 23 239900 Central Region River Valley

ILLUMINAIRE ON DEVONSHIRE 65 Devonshire Road #11-03 1 41 Strata 1,125,000 27439 2549 16-MAY-2011 Apartment Freehold Uncompleted Sub Sale Private 09 23 239900 Central Region River Valley

09-03-12, 14:29
so mr. b is right afterall?!
I mentioned b4, sissy b sibeh heng.....govt cm5 helped him!

Many of us r right also wat...i said cm5 will cause a drop! Its is no longer cooling measure!its a corrective measure!

But wat amaze me so far was land bidding still holding up...tat hillview one power

09-03-12, 14:37
if u minus the 3 chinamen, then UOL's bid at 500psf ppr is in line with expectations rite?

I mentioned b4, sissy b sibeh heng.....govt cm5 helped him!

Many of us r right also wat...i said cm5 will cause a drop! Its is no longer cooling measure!its a corrective measure!

But wat amaze me so far was land bidding still holding up...tat hillview one power

09-03-12, 14:39
if u minus the 3 chinamen, then UOL's bid at 500psf ppr is in line with expectations rite?
Yes u can say tat ;)

11-03-12, 15:06
More weak hands?

RESIDENCE 23 Kim Yam Road #10-07 1 153 Strata 2,139,800 13986 1299 28-FEB-2012 Apartment 999 Yrs From 01/07/1841 2010 Resale Private 09 23 239333 Central Region River Valley

11-03-12, 15:50
bro, forgot to ask u this sometime ago transaction:

More weak hands?

RESIDENCE 23 Kim Yam Road #10-07 1 153 Strata 2,139,800 13986 1299 28-FEB-2012 Apartment 999 Yrs From 01/07/1841 2010 Resale Private 09 23 239333 Central Region River Valley

11-03-12, 15:53
oh waterford residence. was wondering when there was a project called residence 23. :ashamed1:

More weak hands?

11-03-12, 17:04
bro, forgot to ask u this sometime ago transaction:

heavy losses:

CITYVISTA RESIDENCES 21 Peck Hay Road #04-02 1 197 Strata 5,214,000 26467 2459 08-AUG-2007 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 09 22 228314 Central Region Newton

CITYVISTA RESIDENCES 21 Peck Hay Road #04-02 1 197 Strata 3,550,000 18020 1674 30-JAN-2012 Condominium Freehold 2010 Resale Private 09 22 228314 Central Region Newto

11-03-12, 17:18
heavy losses:

CITYVISTA RESIDENCES 21 Peck Hay Road #04-02 1 197 Strata 5,214,000 26467 2459 08-AUG-2007 Condominium Freehold Uncompleted New Sale Private 09 22 228314 Central Region Newton

CITYVISTA RESIDENCES 21 Peck Hay Road #04-02 1 197 Strata 3,550,000 18020 1674 30-JAN-2012 Condominium Freehold 2010 Resale Private 09 22 228314 Central Region Newto
wah....no $$ to hold.....

wondering nid to sell so low meh? 2kpsf cannot fetch at all?

11-03-12, 17:39
might be a genuine firesale, assuming he down 30%. At most sell 30% discount no need top up bank loan

11-03-12, 19:20
around 2m net loss?! :doh:

might be a genuine firesale, assuming he down 30%. At most sell 30% discount no need top up bank loan

12-03-12, 22:33
around 2m net loss?! :doh:

:scared-1:bedok reservior:scared-1:

toiletsiao
12-03-12, 22:51
heavy losses:

I think he refinanced his loan with another bank.... Don't u guys think it's too kua zhang?

13-03-12, 00:46

its a fine line between being passionate and naive. property investors are always driven by greed, not by passion.

If you are passionate about property, then you should be building them.

13-03-12, 02:37
as there had been quite a few examples of selling at loss in CCR post the CM5, i think this is real. besides, refinance with another bank, i do not think the caveat will appear like this.

I think he refinanced his loan with another bank.... Don't u guys think it's too kua zhang?

patricia
13-03-12, 07:30
its a fine line between being passionate and naive. property investors are always driven by greed, not by passion.

If you are passionate about property, then you should be building them.Right on spot. Well done:cheers6:

13-03-12, 07:44
It might be his gift to family members or mistress or something wat... :)

13-03-12, 08:10
as there had been quite a few examples of selling at loss in CCR post the CM5, i think this is real. besides, refinance with another bank, i do not think the caveat will appear like this.

Can someone please enlighten me how refinancing bank loan can affect the caveat value?

13-03-12, 08:30
Can someone please enlighten me how refinancing bank loan can affect the caveat value?
Yea i'm wondering too. Will refinancing lodge a new caveat? i really doubt so. URA will be full of caveats then.:jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping: :jaw-dropping:

13-03-12, 09:41
most likely genuine sale

mabe given up hope after 10% absd

13-03-12, 09:44
most likely genuine sale

mabe given up hope after 10% absd
Maybe trying to minimise ABSD for new buyer so they transact the rest under table :banana:

13-03-12, 09:49
many still dreaming of selling for 2500-2800psf....

but i wud tot 1900-2kpsf mabe possible...dun hf to sell at 16xxpsf?

13-03-12, 09:49
Maybe trying to minimise ABSD for new buyer so they transact the rest under table :banana:

if so, then the buyer should have done this deal is cash and not allow a caveat to be lodge as it will affect the valuation of the property.

13-03-12, 09:52
if so, then the buyer should have done this deal is cash and not allow a caveat to be lodge as it will affect the valuation of the property.
Even if it was done in cash it will still be alerted to URA no?

13-03-12, 10:16
Even if it was done in cash it will still be alerted to URA no?

http://www.ura.gov.sg/WebResources/images/common/bullet-greydot.gif
What is a caveat? A caveat is a legal document lodged with the Singapore Land Authority by a purchaser to protect his/her interests after an option to purchase is exercised or a Sales & Purchase Agreement is signed.

"it is not compulsory to lodge a caveat for all property purchases. Lodging of caveats is usually done voluntarily by purchasers (usually the bank) through their lawyers to protect their interest in the property."

http://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateWeb/resources/misc/PMIFaq.jsp

13-03-12, 11:26
many still dreaming of selling for 2500-2800psf....

but i wud tot 1900-2kpsf mabe possible...dun hf to sell at 16xxpsf?

The fair price is the fund's price:

#04-01 $1814 $3846000
#04-03 $1791 $3837000
#04-04 $1788 $3830000

13-03-12, 11:28
that WAS the fair price when they bought. not any more....:D

The fair price is the fund's price:

#04-01 $1814 $3846000
#04-03 $1791 $3837000
#04-04 $1788 $3830000

13-03-12, 11:54
Can a caveat be lodged and then removed?

I noticed one such transaction ...caveat lodged but now removed from URA. What would be the possible reason for this?

13-03-12, 14:24
Can a caveat be lodged and then removed?

I noticed one such transaction ...caveat lodged but now removed from URA. What would be the possible reason for this?

Yes I think you can write in the URA to request for removal

13-03-12, 14:32
that WAS the fair price when they bought. not any more....:D
speaking of which, what should be the "fair price" for Rivergate now ? your favorite project ;)

13-03-12, 14:33
Townhse sold:

PATERSON RESIDENCE 77 Paterson Road 1 369 Strata 8,800,000 23848 2216 29-FEB-2012 Condominium Freehold 2008 Resale Private 09 23 238546 Central Region River Valley

PATERSON RESIDENCE 77 Paterson Road 1 369 Strata 6,500,000 17615 1636 25-FEB-2010 Condominium Freehold 2008 Resale Private 09 23 238546 Central Region River Valley

13-03-12, 14:35
Townhse sold:

PATERSON RESIDENCE 77 Paterson Road 1 369 Strata 8,800,000 23848 2216 29-FEB-2012 Condominium Freehold 2008 Resale Private 09 23 238546 Central Region River Valley

PATERSON RESIDENCE 77 Paterson Road 1 369 Strata 6,500,000 17615 1636 25-FEB-2010 Condominium Freehold 2008 Resale Private 09 23 238546 Central Region River Valley

nice profit for 2yrs. especially entered in 2010.

hmmmm is there a volume pick up in CCR ?

13-03-12, 14:47
Elizabeth Tower $4,330,000 3068 sq ft 1411psf Feb-12. weak hands?

13-03-12, 14:49
thought stuck at 2000psf or thereabouts for the longest time?

speaking of which, what should be the "fair price" for Rivergate now ? your favorite project ;)

13-03-12, 15:12
even smaller project like The Horizon:

$2,710,000 1722sq ft 1573psf Nov-11
$2,400,000 1722sq ft 1394psf mar-12

so drastic?

13-03-12, 17:59
How do you know I am not building them? You dog eye see people low? :tongue3:

13-03-12, 19:51
How do you know I am not building them? You dog eye see people low? :tongue3:

How would I know you are not blowing a big cow?

13-03-12, 19:56
with ABSD and the costs, still have decent profits.

This really explains 'investing in good Prime project will still make money!!! ' ;)

Townhse sold:

SpinCity
13-03-12, 20:32

I think the line between passionate and naive is rather clear, not fine at all. However, I agree on the greed part

So people passionate about cars or aircraft shall make them rather than collect them, and people who don't own a automobile or airplane brand/factory are not qualified for being passionate about car/airplane?

13-03-12, 21:36
That is why the term "dog eyes see people low" fit you very well! wa ha ha ha! :tsk-tsk:

How would I know you are not blowing a big cow?

14-03-12, 08:19
That is why the term "dog eyes see people low" fit you very well! wa ha ha ha! :tsk-tsk:

you are right, I do think very lowly of you. Mr. CCR.

14-03-12, 10:11
You think lowly of Mr CCR?
Hi CCR, you sleeping is it? Somebody said he/she think very lowly of you! :ashamed1:
Think you should give him 2 slaps to wake up!! :p

14-03-12, 11:04

CCR and teddy are the same person. How about Avatar? the same person too? How about HP65. all the same person under different disguises?

14-03-12, 13:20
CCR and teddy are the same person. How about Avatar? the same person too? How about HP65. all the same person under different disguises?

show me the evidence u moron liars

sissy b say one

14-03-12, 13:59
aiyoh... suddenly I get drag into this mudslinging match...

What did i do to you Jadey? Why must you get me involved?

Other than substantiate my post and defend my turf (CCR CCR CCR ALLLLLLL The WAAAAYYYYY)....

What have I done wrong for you to think lowly of me?
I have one declaration to make...

14-03-12, 14:03
As for Stanlingrad, I am sorry to say he is not logical and his claims are almost unbelieveable, hence I am having a banter with him...

I am actually quite amused by his post....

Things like CCR and OCR are the same, OCR prices will surpass CCR, CCR no nice parks, no nice restaurants, Carabelle very quiet (biggest joke of all)...

14-03-12, 15:06
jadey referring to teddy lah, teddy deflect to u. :ashamed1:

funny leh, every time someone, me included, starts a CCR related thread/discussion, we get a stalin, teddy war/OCR vs CCR fight. at least its still muted (for now) at my thread here. :p

aiyoh... suddenly I get drag into this mudslinging match...

What did i do to you Jadey? Why must you get me involved?

Other than substantiate my post and defend my turf (CCR CCR CCR ALLLLLLL The WAAAAYYYYY)....

What have I done wrong for you to think lowly of me?
I have one declaration to make...

14-03-12, 19:37
bargain hunter, I don't deflect to CCR lah and don't blame me leh. You got to understand this guys (Self-proclaimed dog now) is having cognitive problem and always can't stick to its own point and deflect to other points or other people. Many forumers have caught him of changing direction by interposing something; turn aside from another course :doh:

funny leh, every time someone, me included, starts a CCR related thread/discussion, we get a stalin, teddy war/OCR vs CCR fight. at least its still muted (for now) at my thread here. :p

Pinball
14-03-12, 20:14
only shows higher education not equals to better brains!

one NUS Assoc Prof
one director apac level
one got brains to work in hsa

all bickering like kids on public forum

14-03-12, 20:25
only shows higher education not equals to better brains!

one NUS Assoc Prof
one director apac level
one got brains to work in hsa

all bickering like kids on public forum
Another moron liar!

Sissy b say one

Wakakaka

14-03-12, 20:40
Another moron liar!

Sissy b say one

Wakakaka

I see you enjoy using mr b infamous phrase.

14-03-12, 20:43
I see you enjoy using mr b infamous phrase.
I upgraded mr to sissy liao wakaka