View Full Version : Smart Suites Aljunied (Freehold Sims Avenue Distinct Home (Sims) Pte Ltd)

09-03-12, 10:40
units range from 1/2/3bedrooms (452sqft-1152sqft).

Another Sellout MM Project? :confused:

09-03-12, 12:38
Lets see how smart it sells itself...

09-03-12, 12:40
Lets see how smart it sells itself...

oh my goodness saw the floorplans.. terrible terrible terrible.

09-03-12, 13:10
oh my goodness saw the floorplans.. terrible terrible terrible.
Share link pls

09-03-12, 13:29
Share link pls

It's an email! pte msg me :) BTW, do u know how to share pic here if its not on a website?

09-03-12, 16:00
It's an email! pte msg me :) BTW, do u know how to share pic here if its not on a website?
Can add attachment ma...

09-03-12, 16:10
Can add attachment ma...
cannot leh how? i only see the link

09-03-12, 17:01
cannot leh how? i only see the link
Strange. When you reply to this, further below after the text edit box you see a Manage Attachments?

Akira Fudou
10-03-12, 00:30
upload it on website like flickr

10-03-12, 01:09
As advertised:
Brand New SOHO Residential with full facilities.
3 minutes drive to Raffles Place
5 minutes drive to Orchard
Easy access to CTE/ECP/KPE
Near numerous good school/International School
Premium Units release.

10-03-12, 08:20
Wow, starts from $1500 psf. Way to go Geylang!

anythingwhatever
13-03-12, 17:00
Didn't find info such as price / floor plan on this project, anyone mind share share? :)

13-03-12, 17:12
Wow, starts from $1500 psf. Way to go Geylang!

geylang is near town, what's wrong with that ...:D

13-03-12, 17:39
geylang is near town, what's wrong with that ...:D
Nothing wrong! :D Near Town, FH. Where to find!? CHEAP CHEAP!

newhomes
16-03-12, 00:03
So where can we get the floor plan?

16-03-12, 08:34
So where can we get the floor plan?

Marketed by Vstar, u can look for an agent to show u.

14-04-12, 22:38
I just bought this - 3-4 min walk to Aljunied and gross rental yield of 6% got me to sign on the dotted line...:scared-2:

hopefully no regrets!

14-04-12, 22:42
Can get loan from bank.
I just bought this - 3-4 min walk to Aljunied and gross rental yield of 6% got me to sign on the dotted line...:scared-2:

hopefully no regrets!

14-04-12, 22:50
Can get loan from bank.

yeah but no need lah...quantum not that high

14-04-12, 23:18
What a name! I look at the add in papers today. Read the building name a few time. Thought SMRT? I was wondering what SMRT got to do with a condo? Coz word in red! Then I the A in diff color.....

I guess at1500psf its a really SMART buy!

15-04-12, 06:38

hopefully no regrets!
Congrats! What did u pay? 1 bedder? When is the TOP for this?

15-04-12, 09:08
Congrats! What did u pay? 1 bedder? When is the TOP for this?

yup 1+1 bedder...slightly over 1400 psf...freehold, city fringe and next to MRT is reasonable loh

15-04-12, 09:15
and the only FH development without a geylang address...it's along sim ave

waiting for buyer's remorse to kick in! :p

15-04-12, 09:32
Congrats! Hmmm, seems like quite a few new launches prices have soften..

15-04-12, 10:20
Why not katong regency uol new project?

15-04-12, 10:22
Why not katong regency uol new project?

1800-1900 psf AFTER DISCOUNT....hence this seemed like a better deal :cool:

15-04-12, 10:31
All price relative to bishan lol

15-04-12, 10:56
All price relative to bishan lol

i think they thought since Sky Habitat is 1800psf then they should charge the same or more for their freehold development....duhhh :hell-hath-no-fury:

15-04-12, 12:04
Congrats! Hmmm, seems like quite a few new launches prices have soften..

$1400 soften? i thought recent geylang launches were all around 1.2kpsf?

15-04-12, 12:11
New sales very bullish now, only resale softens

15-04-12, 12:11
yup 1+1 bedder...slightly over 1400 psf...freehold, city fringe and next to MRT is reasonable loh

Great! :) how big is their 1+1? i remember they have pretty bad layout for certain units. Hope u didnt get those!

15-04-12, 13:09

hopefully no regrets!
Congrats. But will like to ask if you had considered Centra Residence or Centra Suites/Studio which going TOP very soon?

15-04-12, 13:29
Great! :) how big is their 1+1? i remember they have pretty bad layout for certain units. Hope u didnt get those!

from 452 to 484...i got those with very squarish layout with option to turn balcony into living.space :)

15-04-12, 13:30
Congrats. But will like to ask if you had considered Centra Residence or Centra Suites/Studio which going TOP very soon?

Yeah i did but those are further from MRT with geylang address...layout and maintenance also not ideal

newhomes
15-04-12, 15:17

http://www.addytan.com/Smart-Suites@Sims-Smart-Suites@Aljunied-Freehold-1,-2,-3-Bedroom-Apartment-VVIP-Preview-Launch.html

Type N, N1 & N2 floor plan are impressive!! :scared-5:

http://www.addytan.com/images/Smart%20floor%20plans%20Type%20N1.jpg

http://www.addytan.com/images/Smart%20floor%20plans%20PH%20N2.jpg

15-04-12, 16:10
from 452 to 484...i got those with very squarish layout with option to turn balcony into living.space :)
"option to turn balcony into living space".... Can share how is it done?

15-04-12, 16:12
The Type N layout is shocking indeed... I am not sure if I stay there when I walk out of the house will my head slant one side or not...

15-04-12, 16:18
Centra Residences not good lar :doh:

15-04-12, 16:19
http://www.addytan.com/Smart-Suites@Sims-Smart-Suites@Aljunied-Freehold-1,-2,-3-Bedroom-Apartment-VVIP-Preview-Launch.html

Yes this is the crazy layout i was talking about! Whoever who buys into this, Good Luck! :D:cheers5:

newhomes
15-04-12, 16:25
Centra Residences not good lar :doh:

Why not good? care to share?
I very close to buy a 1+1 unit a month ago, but end up i decided to on hold and wait. dont know now still hv available units or not.
location wise is not as smart suites near to mrt, but also ard 500-600 meters to kallang mrt only.

15-04-12, 16:34
Why not good? care to share?
I very close to buy a 1+1 unit a month ago, but end up i decided to on hold and wait. dont know now still hv available units or not.
location wise is not as smart suites near to mrt, but also ard 500-600 meters to kallang mrt only.

1. Use google map to measure the distance.
2. Take a stroll to the MRT urself :)
3. Ask Developer to explain expected TOP of 2017. (they wont tell u, or will just try to smoke u)

2017 leh, u can buy a massive project like Watertown maybe TOP earlier.

Lastly, with such a distance from MRT, there're many better buys in Geylang or other FH MM in the city fringe.

newhomes
15-04-12, 17:10
Thanks for the info.
Any secret that the top is on 2017?
Initially I was aiming on studio8, but the psf price is too high for me.

15-04-12, 19:57
"option to turn balcony into living space".... Can share how is it done?

my layout is type P/Q - very squarish, no wasted space - for 3K developer will hack away the doors separating balcony and living room and level up the balcony floor to the same as living room....i did not choose this option though...

Centra Suites further back in the Geylang lorong is selling same price, same concept (though they have smaller suits of 300+ sq ft hence smaller quantum) but further from MRT, with Geylang address so I decided to give that a miss :D

15-04-12, 23:42
my layout is type P/Q - very squarish, no wasted space - for 3K developer will hack away the doors separating balcony and living room and level up the balcony floor to the same as living room....i did not choose this option though...

Centra Suites further back in the Geylang lorong is selling same price, same concept (though they have smaller suits of 300+ sq ft hence smaller quantum) but further from MRT, with Geylang address so I decided to give that a miss :D
Bro, they selling same price because it's a subsale. U gonna get the unit this year. Time value of money man :D

16-04-12, 09:06
Bro, they selling same price because it's a subsale. U gonna get the unit this year. Time value of money man :D

Huh? I heard those were prices of remaining units...how can be sub-sale with SSD in? Anyways no offense to anyone (especially OKT) but I prefer non Geylang addresses ;)

16-04-12, 10:28
The Type N layout is shocking indeed... I am not sure if I stay there when I walk out of the house will my head slant one side or not...

This is good! Coz when AV raid comes the police all confused giving tenant time to exit!

16-04-12, 10:47
Huh? I heard those were prices of remaining units...how can be sub-sale with SSD in? Anyways no offense to anyone (especially OKT) but I prefer non Geylang addresses ;)
huh? bro i think u got conned. check URA those projects were long sold out. they dont have SSD lar. before jan 2011 leh -.-

If you dont want geylang address there's a few others as well. suites @ sims, sims edge etc. but it's okay u already bought! look forward to TOP!! :D

16-04-12, 11:13
huh? bro i think u got conned. check URA those projects were long sold out. they dont have SSD lar. before jan 2011 leh -.-

If you dont want geylang address there's a few others as well. suites @ sims, sims edge etc. but it's okay u already bought! look forward to TOP!! :D

nah i didn't get conned, I wasn't that keen in the first place. Suites@Sims smaller number of units (48, and higher maintenance) as well as too far from MRT (>500m) - if you ask me, I would rather be closer to one MRT than stuck in the middle between 2 ;)

Sims Edge is Geylang address leh and while is 500m from MRT, is still too far for my liking... :D

Yeah looking forward to TOP in 1Q 2014 :cheers6:

16-04-12, 14:28
This is good! Coz when AV raid comes the police all confused giving tenant time to exit!
Not like a lot of exit points lor lol

16-04-12, 14:30

Hack away balcony doors?!? Sounds shady. Developer may land in trouble and those units who opted may coz big delay in TOP or worse not approved.... Who the developer? What other projects have they done?

16-04-12, 14:41
34 sold at 1448psf median in mar.

16-04-12, 17:39
Not like a lot of exit points lor lol

Look on the other angle not a lot of entry pt too. ;)

16-04-12, 18:03
Hack away balcony doors?!? Sounds shady. Developer may land in trouble and those units who opted may coz big delay in TOP or worse not approved.... Who the developer? What other projects have they done?

they are not well known and quite new...you can google yourself. Their lack of reputation is already priced into this project liao...

16-04-12, 19:50
Look on the other angle not a lot of entry pt too. ;)
Wakakaka you are funny bro I like

anythingwhatever
30-05-12, 00:33
Was at the show room previously, throughout the viewing session, the noises from the sheer number of buses that passed by Sims Ave really drives me crazy...

Guess this issue is common to other projects along Sims Ave (e.g. Sims Edge, Suites@Sims, Centra Heights, etc), pity the road-facing units, especially the low floor ones, the air pollution could be quite bad...

Too bad arh, given that Sims Ave actually sounds much better than addresses with "Geylang" in essentially the same area.

anythingwhatever
31-05-12, 16:57
R, R1 & R2 also quite "impressive"...

http://www.addytan.com/images/Smart%20floor%20plans%20PH%20R2.jpg
http://www.addytan.com/images/Smart%20floor%20plans%20Type%20R1.jpghttp://www.addytan.com/images/Smart%20floor%20plans%20Type%20R.jpg

anythingwhatever
14-06-12, 10:36
Updates in June 2012:

Site is cleaned-up and all set for construction.

Showroom is pretty much quiet nowadays...

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-NczqtdVyv0M/T9lM9eMqedI/AAAAAAAAAzY/Hs6ZkMDxxB8/s800/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%25201.jpg

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-d7qaQ53DGbs/T9lM9lVKeHI/AAAAAAAAAzc/3hT8p6HWVws/s800/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%25202.jpg

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-seKB92DrzDs/T9lM-3SAoiI/AAAAAAAAAzs/TBZ39FGbTGk/s800/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%25203.jpg

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-Kfe1C-gyrP4/T9lM_YmWXII/AAAAAAAAAz4/y7xwHPcjfPU/s800/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%25205.jpg

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-nvB0shdkJKA/T9lM_RQzNzI/AAAAAAAAAz0/HLWXM4cbL6U/s800/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%25204.jpg

https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-3faQsQhqhp0/T9lNAQk29PI/AAAAAAAAAz8/dZsCwN_9sf4/s640/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%25206.jpg

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-VL3elV5UcS4/T9lNBGHcnQI/AAAAAAAAA0E/BFhc0Pre9_w/s800/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%25207.jpg

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-waxn9Kf8r2Q/T9lNBUHvJ8I/AAAAAAAAA0M/PY3lQDcSVtc/s800/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%25208.jpg

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-fDM3gTwIZ8E/T9lNCLbQktI/AAAAAAAAA0U/6C77kGC8Fms/s800/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%25209.jpg

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-6BJedPrzPXE/T9lM9xEhivI/AAAAAAAAAzg/5wiqqyFaeBQ/s800/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%252010.jpg

anythingwhatever
18-06-12, 09:58
4 units sold, 3 units left in May 2012...

anythingwhatever
02-07-12, 14:51
Construction Updates as at July 2012:

1. Showroom is being torn down.
2. Construction materials are moving in.
3. Workers covering the site with huge canvas...

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-j2PfIbFixz0/T_FD9HldrMI/AAAAAAAAA7A/wSAgLGMayWs/s800/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%2520July%25202012%2520-%25201.jpg

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-cWcqwVU0qk0/T_FD9WCYZ1I/AAAAAAAAA7E/HqANj5KL81Q/s800/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%2520July%25202012%2520-%25202.jpg

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-SoJ4c7wkwvg/T_FD9HP8dsI/AAAAAAAAA7Y/ny-h6edOwYo/s512/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%2520July%25202012%2520-%25203.jpg

02-07-12, 22:16
4 units sold, 3 units left in May 2012...

i bet those units left are the really odd-shaped ones...;)

anythingwhatever
04-07-12, 20:05

Likely to be ...

anythingwhatever
04-07-12, 20:06

Likely to be the case, those N1 & N2 types...

If really can't sell, can the developer convert these spaces into some kind of facilities for residents' enjoyment? (e.g. Function Hall, Gym, etc...)

anythingwhatever
17-07-12, 09:06
1 unit sold in June, 3 more units to go...

17-07-12, 11:50
1 unit sold in June, 3 more units to go...

i bet those are the really odd-shaped ones...tough...they should give a discount

17-07-12, 11:53
Likely to be the case, those N1 & N2 types...

If really can't sell, can the developer convert these spaces into some kind of facilities for residents' enjoyment? (e.g. Function Hall, Gym, etc...)
Agreed - as it is the gym is really tiny (one stationary bicycle - you call that a gym??)

anythingwhatever
31-08-12, 17:15
Aug-2012: Construction in progress...
(again pic quality so-so as taken during late eve)

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-aVWtKiuGaz8/UEB4GEOxqiI/AAAAAAAABBw/5Ls6_ntgef8/s800/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%2520Aug%25202012%2520-%25201.jpg

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-1-D0eQ5Dcms/UEB4GfrQCuI/AAAAAAAABBo/Nk_OEVnGU0w/s800/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%2520Aug%25202012%2520-%25202.jpg

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-OXpvLoNu8Ig/UEB4GCWLEWI/AAAAAAAABBs/4qO1kWKhCwY/s800/Sims%2520Ave%2520-%2520Smart%2520Suites%2520Aljunied%2520-%2520Aug%25202012%2520-%25203.jpg

08-05-13, 08:27
passed by, basement carpark being built

mummy
02-07-13, 19:28
Hi, just wondering if anyone of you who bought this development was promised by agent that developer can 'flush out' the balcony in exchange for 3 k more? We bought a unit there and the agent told us almost all buyers opted to do that. Also any idea when will TOP be? We were told it should be before 2016. Looking forward to TOP soon.

mummy
27-01-14, 12:23
Bank asking for another 10% payment and cpf part paid so will have to start servicing loan soon. Windows are supposed to be up but all covered up when we passed by so cannot see.55% paid, hope can TOP soon!

27-01-14, 12:25
Bank asking for another 10% payment and cpf part paid so will have to start servicing loan soon. Windows are supposed to be up but all covered up when we passed by so cannot see.55% paid, hope can TOP soon!

any pics? ;)

mummy
27-01-14, 12:34
any pics? ;)

Took 2 pics but dunno how to upload....

mummy
07-09-14, 14:00
Just visited Smart Suites. Could access the rooftop swimming pool and the penthouse but not my own unit. Pool only wide enough to accommodate one person I think. Should be TOP soon and glad they are making modifications to our unit like promised, enclosing the balcony as seen from outside. Hopefully taking down the wall separating the living room and small study room to make a bigger second room on the inside. Hope to transform it into a 2 bedder for better rental.

mummy
10-09-14, 10:03

Some pics of the rooftop pool and 1st floor SoHO from outside...

Dave T.S
25-10-14, 02:24
Dear all owners, I am a property agent. Me and my partner Joel will be standing on site upon the key collection. My partner and me have done numerous rental in the past 2 years in Geylang. We have a pool of tenants on Hand. We can help you with the defects and get you tenants at a reasonable market rate. Please do contact us if you require an agent to facilitate your rental and defects. As i have mentioned, we Have been doing TOP projects in Geylang, we have seen many good and troublesome tenants. Please do contact us @ 83871440 for more details on the current market rate in Geylang for rent. Rest Assured that you will not be renting the unit at below market rate.

Hope to hear from you soon.

ixxx
10-08-16, 12:49
Smart suites is still the best among Aljunied mrt areas, given its freehold status, beautiful sky pool concept, sims avenue address & only 170m to Aljunied mrt station, much better deal than 99LH tre residences & sims urban oasis.

anythingwhatever
14-04-17, 00:24
Smart suites is still the best among Aljunied mrt areas, given its freehold status, beautiful sky pool concept, sims avenue address & only 170m to Aljunied mrt station, much better deal than 99LH tre residences & sims urban oasis.

Seriously? :-)

https://smartsuites.wordpress.com/smart-suites/floorplan/

ixxx
17-04-17, 01:35
Yep, a freehold wins a 99LH with an exact same location & pricing

xtreme_46
17-04-17, 15:43
But is it very noisy since it is just beside the main road and near the temple?

ixxx
18-04-17, 00:20
But is it very noisy since it is just beside the main road and near the temple?

Depends on actual unit actually, sims urban oasis even got few stacks very near & facing directly to expressway & Tre residences got 50% of the units very near & facing mrt track too.

anythingwhatever
18-04-17, 14:05
Yep, a freehold wins a 99LH with an exact same location & pricing

Well, the facilities, environments, layouts are much different.

Seeing these almost made me faint...

https://www.geomancy.net/forums/uploads/monthly_2017_04/Screenshot_2017-04-14-00-04-45_com.google.android_apps.docs_1492155584978.jpg.9952281088e09dae4aed59749fe937dd.jpg

https://www.geomancy.net/forums/uploads/monthly_2017_04/Screenshot_2017-04-14-00-12-10_com.google.android_apps.docs_1492100012056.jpg.75f7832ca644fab31dc8925a7bbb07cb.jpg

https://www.geomancy.net/forums/uploads/monthly_2017_04/Screenshot_2017-04-14-00-10-45_com.google.android_apps.docs_1492155617065.jpg.eefdbaa0ea2e4d38054679e9a4cf2f31.jpg

xtreme_46
18-04-17, 20:23
this is smart suites layout?

anythingwhatever
18-04-17, 22:23
this is smart suites layout?

Yes, very smart ones. Floorplans link below:

https://smartsuites.wordpress.com/smart-suites/floorplan/

xtreme_46
18-04-17, 22:57
wah very weird the layout cos i everyday go home pass by smart suites always thought the layout is squarish type from the outside

Tomutomi
18-04-17, 23:38
I recall i had a viewing at sims dorado, top floor unit, tenanted to 2 china girls with massage bed in living room. Lol.

Small unit condo without guard and can directly checkout the guess from balcony is favourite place.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/prostitutes-turning-to-less-visible-avenues-to-ply-trade

anythingwhatever
18-04-17, 23:45
I recall i had a viewing at sims dorado, top floor unit, tenanted to 2 china girls with massage bed in living room. Lol.

Small unit condo without guard and can directly checkout the guess from balcony is favourite place.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/prostitutes-turning-to-less-visible-avenues-to-ply-trade

Guests* :)

ixxx
19-04-17, 23:22
Well, the facilities, environments, layouts are much different.

Seeing these almost made me faint...

https://www.geomancy.net/forums/uploads/monthly_2017_04/Screenshot_2017-04-14-00-04-45_com.google.android_apps.docs_1492155584978.jpg.9952281088e09dae4aed59749fe937dd.jpg

https://www.geomancy.net/forums/uploads/monthly_2017_04/Screenshot_2017-04-14-00-12-10_com.google.android_apps.docs_1492100012056.jpg.75f7832ca644fab31dc8925a7bbb07cb.jpg

https://www.geomancy.net/forums/uploads/monthly_2017_04/Screenshot_2017-04-14-00-10-45_com.google.android_apps.docs_1492155617065.jpg.eefdbaa0ea2e4d38054679e9a4cf2f31.jpg

These layouts should be only the corner units la, majority of middle ones should be squarish. As if u realise the developer make the corner units triangular or curve shape to make the building exterior look nicer.

Facilities size also got to see ratio of residents. If got 1000 units in a condo, the pool how big also no use right, cos will be crowded everyday.

anythingwhatever
22-04-17, 09:03
These layouts should be only the corner units la, majority of middle ones should be squarish. As if u realise the developer make the corner units triangular or curve shape to make the building exterior look nicer.

Facilities size also got to see ratio of residents. If got 1000 units in a condo, the pool how big also no use right, cos will be crowded everyday.

Haha, you have a point... :)

mummy
16-05-17, 00:07
I own a unit in Smart Suites. 1+1 bedder , 452sq ft, squarish layout...tenanted out 3rd year...$2200, $2100 and now $2200 per month...bought at $636801 and now even with asking price of S$750k also got viewers..:) Tenant says pretty quiet cause my unit not facing main road but facing inside...

Tomutomi
16-05-17, 02:25
That nice to know. The current market price for that size is around 650k, comparable to central suites/studio.

anythingwhatever
16-05-17, 08:35
I own a unit in Smart Suites. 1+1 bedder , 452sq ft, squarish layout...tenanted out 3rd year...$2200, $2100 and now $2200 per month...bought at $636801 and now even with asking price of S$750k also got viewers..:) Tenant says pretty quiet cause my unit not facing main road but facing inside...

$750k / 452 sqft = $1659 psf, Huat!!