View Full Version : Will this be better than MRT station?

Poloclub
22-03-12, 09:19
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_780118.html

22-03-12, 14:42
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_780118.html

Ideal with be MRT, School, Mall , River/Sea, Park. Then ur Condo will be valuable!

22-03-12, 14:45
Buy before MRT, sch, mall are built. Then sell after all are built... then u win big big lor... Serangoon HDB owners will have that... Serangoon MRT followed by Australian sch then NEX mall... they win big big lor... Lol!

22-03-12, 15:15
Buy before MRT, sch, mall are built. Then sell after all are built... then u win big big lor... Serangoon HDB owners will have that... Serangoon MRT followed by Australian sch then NEX mall... they win big big lor... Lol!

if a TOP primary sch move next to you will huat not?

22-03-12, 16:00
primary school = not. Int'l institution = will. Read in between the line, FT effect is for real.

22-03-12, 18:04
if a TOP primary sch move next to you will huat not?Huat to a certain extent... ;)

bigapplefan
22-03-12, 18:10

If you are not the one staying its fine. But if you are staying its sucks big time to be living with construction noise..

22-03-12, 18:15
If you are not the one staying its fine. But if you are staying its sucks big time to be living with construction noise..Totally agreed... but guess its the price one has to pay for the hike in housing prices... :D

RE_Owner
22-03-12, 22:21

Lakeside project huat big lor.....top school Rulang, Canadian international school, near MRT and all developments that's going on in Jurong. U name it u have it

Poloclub
04-04-12, 11:25
Huat ah...

http://www.sedb.com/etc/medialib/downloads/pdf_documents_for1.Par.94240.File.tmp/Press%20Release.pdf

An inter-agency committee, chaired by the Economic Development Board (EDB),launched the third Request-For-Interest (RFI) exercise for Foreign System Schools (FSS) today. Three land parcels at Depot Road, Pasir Ris and Punggol, each with a lease period of 30 years, and one interim site at Bedok, available up to 31 December 2015, are being made available for FSS use.

04-04-12, 15:27
Huat ah...

http://www.sedb.com/etc/medialib/downloads/pdf_documents_for1.Par.94240.File.tmp/Press%20Release.pdf

An inter-agency committee, chaired by the Economic Development Board (EDB),launched the third Request-For-Interest (RFI) exercise for Foreign System Schools (FSS) today. Three land parcels at Depot Road, Pasir Ris and Punggol, each with a lease period of 30 years, and one interim site at Bedok, available up to 31 December 2015, are being made available for FSS use.

waw... these areas property will supported for the next 30yrs by FTs. Look at the positive side, Huat Ah!!!

04-04-12, 15:32
waw... these areas property will supported for the next 30yrs by FTs. Look at the positive side, Huat Ah!!!

it's a blatant competition for global talents. Foreigners in HK complain no school for children, waitiing time for international school too long, etc etc. & here, Singapore govt releases land for more international school.

04-04-12, 15:37
it's a blatant competition for global talents. Foreigners in HK complain no school for children, waitiing time for international school too long, etc etc. & here, Singapore govt releases land for more international school.

no wonder moe says prority will be given to SC for P1 registration. its all plan out already...

04-04-12, 15:44
no wonder moe says prority will be given to SC for P1 registration. its all plan out already...

to be more specific, this likely applies only to phase 2C. If FTs do parent-volunteer work, they will still be eligible for phase 2B, i.e. have priority over phase 2C singapore kids

Poloclub
04-04-12, 16:20

those with 3 bedders or bigger units and within walking distant will be in demand.