View Full Version : Most iconic development in CCR

Juniper
31-03-12, 02:32
If you were to rank the top 5 iconic condo in Singapore. what will that be?

For me

The Sail
Orchard Residence
Ardmore Park
Yong An Park
Reflection by the Bay

flagship74
31-03-12, 10:00

For me

The Sail
Orchard Residence
Ardmore Park
Yong An Park
Reflection by the Bay

Pinnacles..:D

31-03-12, 10:09
Interlace, Sky habitat :eek:

31-03-12, 10:24
Pearl Bank Apartments.... :rolleyes:
http://www.pearlbankapartments.com/

31-03-12, 10:28
Pinnacles..:D

i find it quite ugly.

Ricade
31-03-12, 10:29
I've been to pinnacle, nice view.

But also been to the Clift - also nice open 180 degree view from the 32 floOr.. Some more got hot tub to soak in and the sauna view is awesome. Shiokz!
:p

31-03-12, 11:18
How about this area?

http://i332.photobucket.com/albums/m356/DC33_2008/DSC03310.jpg

31-03-12, 11:28
iconic as in ?

flagship74
31-03-12, 11:29
How about this area?

2 congested liao..2 me:D

31-03-12, 11:31
surely reflection leh.....clear winner

31-03-12, 11:49
reflection is nice.. good fengshui.... waterfront...

but i am scare of the sharp edge..

Ricade
31-03-12, 11:55
How about this area?

Nice photo

31-03-12, 12:24
reflection is nice.. good fengshui.... waterfront...

but i am scare of the sharp edge..

try to think of it as some natural crystal cluster... then sharp edge is ok... ;)

31-03-12, 13:16
try to think of it as some natural crystal cluster... then sharp edge is ok... ;)
haha.. they do look abit like crystal formation :D

31-03-12, 13:32
haha.. they do look abit like crystal formation :D

Very avant garde... but the buildings look like they are wilting or off-balance and about to tumble down.

31-03-12, 13:53
Up coming capital theater project.

31-03-12, 22:00
btw, if we are talking strictly about CCR, Interlace, Sky Habitat, even REFLECTIONS are NOT CCR. :D

Interlace, Sky habitat :eek:

31-03-12, 22:14
My personal favourite is The Colonnade but zero transactions in last 2 years and zero for sale (not that i can afford it lor)!

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/9145054/for-rent-the-colonnade

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/4610602/for-rent-the-colonnade

now, that's what i call a duplex! :cheers1:

considering this was built in the 1980s. the architect is a genius.

31-03-12, 22:18
My personal favourite is The Colonnade but zero transactions in last 2 years and zero for sale (not that i can afford it lor)!

wow! 2800sqft 2 bedroom unit. The ultimate ANTI-MM:not-worthy:

31-03-12, 22:31
from the adverts, apparently they have turned the 2800 sq ft units into 3 bedders? still. i love it!

wow! 2800sqft 2 bedroom unit. The ultimate ANTI-MM:not-worthy:

31-03-12, 23:27
from the adverts, apparently they have turned the 2800 sq ft units into 3 bedders? still. i love it!
convert the study to bedroom....

Looks like a 3bd landed....the view looks great. about 3psf rental nia....lol

31-03-12, 23:47
Only got 2 if you ask me.

1) The Sail
2) Reflection

For me

The Sail
Orchard Residence
Ardmore Park
Yong An Park
Reflection by the Bay

31-03-12, 23:54
1) The Sail
2) Reflections @ KB
3) Rivergate
4) Orchard Residences

01-04-12, 14:20

this is beautiful & awesome!! :D:D

01-04-12, 14:26
How about the iconic red color Tan Tong Meng Tower? :scared-3:

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/project/tan-tong-meng-tower-2658

Ricade
01-04-12, 14:44
That one in D12 right? Anywys haha TTM tower is iconic for wrong reasons lah.. Haha but owners quite stubborn eh, the other plots enbloced but TTM still standing strong.. Or is it City Dev purposely leave that one alone? ;)

01-04-12, 17:17
one shenton.

Ricade
01-04-12, 23:05
Actually capitaland has quite a number of visually arresting projects..

Interlace
Dleedon
Reflections

But visually arresting does not necessarily mean good buy..
Case in point one shenton - it is iconic but somehow not v investor friendly

Rivergate is quite nice, the building looks majestic from afar.
Citylights??

01-04-12, 23:27
Actually capitaland has quite a number of visually arresting projects..

Interlace
Dleedon
Reflections

But visually arresting does not necessarily mean good buy..
Case in point one shenton - it is iconic but somehow not v investor friendly

Rivergate is quite nice, the building looks majestic from afar.
Citylights??
reflections belongs to keppel.....

Ricade
02-04-12, 07:54
Ah tks tks for correcting

02-04-12, 09:34
I like Taiwan's "thematic" niche property development, you can always find something unique that suits your taste and cultural inclination ...

Singapore iconic development nowadays is 虚有其表