View Full Version : Developers you like? in term of structure plan, floorplan, quality of furnishing etc

12-04-12, 13:23
care to share your thought?;)

FH99
12-04-12, 13:31
MCL Land. Well, part of HK Land.

12-04-12, 14:03
CDL & Wheelock

12-04-12, 14:30
Fragrance, World class land, macly

12-04-12, 14:37
Fragrance, World class land, macly
why all mm dev

12-04-12, 17:04
why all mm dev

cause they build fast fast ma :D

Akira Fudou
12-04-12, 17:35
any bad experience with Hoi hup?

lufu
12-04-12, 18:14
any bad experience with Hoi hup?

ask HDB owners :D

Sun Hung Kai build quality homes unfortunately they don't build in Singapore.
Only Cheung Kong with their Thomson Grand or The Vision.

In Singapore.. anything but Sim Lian :scared-5:

12-04-12, 20:07
SHK is the JV partner for Orchard Residences ;) Yes it's very good :)

I'm impressed you are aware of SHK's quality ( for luxury projects).

Actually TS's question needs to be refined. It has to be segment specific.

12-04-12, 21:37
Novelty....

12-04-12, 21:41
MCL... strangely no one mention FEO yet... but they sure command higher asking psf than any nearby projects.. :cheers6: Demands are ever strong!

12-04-12, 22:18
MCL... strangely no one mention FEO yet... but they sure command higher asking psf than any nearby projects.. :cheers6: Demands are ever strong!
FEO are notorious for workmanship I think... Heard some folks say before.

13-04-12, 09:49
SHK is the JV partner for Orchard Residences ;) Yes it's very good :)

I'm impressed you are aware of SHK's quality ( for luxury projects).

Actually TS's question needs to be refined. It has to be segment specific.
segment specific? please give example.. :o

13-04-12, 09:56
Allgreen......
Many years ago I went to see Sandy Palms (near Downtown East) and was very impressed by the layout but it was too ulu.
At that time also saw Binjai Crest and liked it alot, but it was out of my budget.

So finally.... Pavilion Park!

13-04-12, 11:01
Allgreen......
Many years ago I went to see Sandy Palms (near Downtown East) and was very impressed by the layout but it was too ulu.
At that time also saw Binjai Crest and liked it alot, but it was out of my budget.

So finally.... Pavilion Park!

if pavillion park is near MRT...i will definitely consider leh..
me don't like to drive car since it is milking my pocket every month :o

13-04-12, 15:43
segment specific? please give example.. :o
very simple. without mentioning segment, any prime property selling 2-3k psf is almost always done better than a mass market project selling 800psf or below. and the same developer can be very different depending on what project it is doing.

13-04-12, 15:47
very simple. without mentioning segment, any prime property selling 2-3k psf is almost always done better than a mass market project selling 800psf or below. and the same developer can be very different depending on what project it is doing.
I dont think more than a small handful of developers straddle multiple segments plus touching both mass and lux....

13-04-12, 15:51
layout HDB takes the cake! 0 space being makan.

13-04-12, 16:00
layout HDB takes the cake! 0 space being makan.
Who say one... New Ben(笨)ToOrder have external ac ledge also...

felicia_sg
13-04-12, 19:14
CDL, Keppel Land, Capitaland, UOL, etc all do prime, luxury & mass market. Wheelock & SC Global only develop luxury properties.
Seem before their prime & mass market products, qualities of materials & workmanship have very big difference. I suppose you get what you pay? No free lunch right?
Obviously, HDB quality worse than mass market.

I dont think more than a small handful of developers straddle multiple segments plus touching both mass and lux....

13-04-12, 20:14
Who say one... New Ben(笨)ToOrder have external ac ledge also...

okie, i change , min space to makan