View Full Version : River Isles, 610 units, Qingjian Realty

03-05-12, 13:10
Really so cheap? Where to find 3xxk nowadays.

03-05-12, 13:47
the quantum seems to be the main draw.

craze
03-05-12, 15:17
site plan hot from the oven

graveyard
03-05-12, 15:18
Really so cheap? Where to find 3xxk nowadays.

SPOILT MARKET !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

03-05-12, 15:26
anyhow ... all 800psf for all sizes ... how can it be??

again very far from MRT ... anything is possible, probably large units 800psf, 1br 1000psf more like it

Watertown SOHO or 1br buyer will cry until no tears if really the 1br quantum start 3XXk :scared-1:

03-05-12, 15:30
kelong lah ... all 800psf for all sizes ... how can it be??

again very far from MRT ... anything is possible, probably large units 800psf, 1br 1000psf more like it

Watertown SOHO or 1br buyer will cry until no tears if really the 1br quantum start 3XXk :scared-1:

wont cry la. china dev leh

03-05-12, 15:31
wont cry la. china dev leh

IF really 3xxk ... queue until Sengkang overnight ... will be the hottest project ever since Hello Kitty McDonald :tongue3:

I will pay $100 for Bangla to queue probably

China developer ok what ... many projects also constructor is Chinese

03-05-12, 15:34

watertown 1unit = River isles 2units

03-05-12, 15:35

ok thats it. this one sure make wt buyers jump

03-05-12, 15:43
Waaa....3xxk 800psf for 1 bedder I will go Q overnight! :D

03-05-12, 15:54
Found some floor plans. Seems quite ok.

http://riverisles.sg/floorplan/

Bid history:
http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Another+Punggol+condo+coming+your+way+soon/

03-05-12, 15:58
Found some floor plans. Seems quite ok.

http://riverisles.sg/floorplan/

wh they call Studio 1 bedder... no wonder 3xxk la

insigina
03-05-12, 15:59

I was told the 4 bedder is 800 psf. Seems like decent size, about 1400 sqft. Quantum less than 1.2mil.

03-05-12, 16:04
There is only 1 stack of 1 bedder!! Stack 17. :scared-3:

03-05-12, 16:07
azeo ... don't fight with me, I am going to hire gangsters :D

graveyard
03-05-12, 16:07
There is only 1 stack of 1 bedder!! Stack 17. :scared-3:

this will be attacked and left with no bones

03-05-12, 16:36
Found full set of floor plans here:
http://www.river-isles.sg/floorplans.html

skyflyer54
03-05-12, 17:07
I was told that it is slightly nearly about $100psf higher than watertown.Hope they give more discount during the VVIP preview launch, then it will be watertown 1 unit = River isles 1 unit. :)

skyflyer54
03-05-12, 17:11
Found full set of floor plans here:
http://www.river-isles.sg/floorplans.html

found this river isles website quite informative too.. http://www.riverislesSg.com

graveyard
03-05-12, 17:22
I was told that it is slightly nearly about $100psf higher than watertown.Hope they give more discount during the VVIP preview launch, then it will be watertown 1 unit = River isles 1 unit. :)

err do u mean 100psf lower? watertown got 700psf meh??? impossible - and this is far from MRT whereas wt is just next to MRT

03-05-12, 18:29
Actually this is one of the more "rare" site in punggol as in 3 sides all surrounded by schools and if u get a mid to high floor outside facing, u will get a relatively "unblocked" view....of the schools.

:rolleyes:

04-05-12, 15:14
800psf no joke

04-05-12, 16:01
350k BUY!!!! :rolleyes:

04-05-12, 16:05
800psf no joke
from 8xxpsf means for those big big units with pes?

04-05-12, 16:19
We shall see...

04-05-12, 16:30
I was told the 4 bedder is 800 psf. Seems like decent size, about 1400 sqft. Quantum less than 1.2mil.

The 4-bedder dual key is yummy. :hungry:

04-05-12, 18:12
yah, key word is FROM.

i think 1 bedders will be 4xxk lah, not 3xxk. maybe at best 1 unit 399k?

04-05-12, 18:31
yah, key word is FROM.

i think 1 bedders will be 4xxk lah, not 3xxk. maybe at best 1 unit 399k?

ya high 3xxk possible. PRW did it too!

4xxk will be like this developer's Riversound ma. i think they will price lower than riversound.

new2mondrian
05-05-12, 08:47
It says "from" $800psf... It could just be pertaining to the penthouses since they have really huge roof terraces which are not livable spaces. Or worse still, the ground floor units with PES.

If the $800psf applies to the studio units, then I'd say it is really cheap. But unlikely though. When Minton studios were launchedat $850psf, the ground floor PES units were going for $420psf onwards.

Can wait and see. But i won't queue overnight. :)

Xan
05-05-12, 21:50
1 bedder don't think starts from 352k. Indicative price for 1 bedder starts from ard 440k. 2 bedder starts from 640k.
For this kinda price, I rather go for ripplebay.

05-05-12, 22:05
1 bedder don't think starts from 352k. Indicative price for 1 bedder starts from ard 440k. 2 bedder starts from 640k.

chey, 440k....no 352k no buy. :tsk-tsk:

Xan
05-05-12, 23:54
chey, 440k....no 352k no buy. :tsk-tsk:

Hehe, if 352k, I don't mind q overnight.

06-05-12, 00:23
DBSS Pasir Ris One already selling from S$390,000 for 3-rm 65sqm.

06-05-12, 01:31
440k!? :doh:

Ripple bay @ 415k is a much much better buy then.

Xan
06-05-12, 02:48
440k!? :doh:

Ripple bay @ 415k is a much much better buy then.

My sentiment shares.

Mr.Keh
12-05-12, 13:16
Waaa....3xxk 800psf for 1 bedder I will go Q overnight! :D

If this price is true, then I really regret buy Parc Rosewood liao. damn!

12-05-12, 13:27
If this price is true, then I really regret buy Parc Rosewood liao. damn!
ever since Ripple Bay came about, buyers from Parc Rosewood already bang head liao. By PSF Ripple's 1 bedder was so much cheaper @ 415k (bigger units than PRW's 398k):banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

398k u stay near malaysia get sports school, or 415k gets u the beach, sea, park, cinema, shopping malls, theme parks? easy choice.

property_finder
12-05-12, 22:29
The location of this project is not as good when compared to other Punggol PC launches. Furthermore, the entrance/exit at Edgedale Pains could be be jammed when parents send their kids to Greendale Primary School by its side, and the opposite Greendale Secondary school.

13-05-12, 00:13
The location of this project is not as good when compared to other Punggol PC launches. Furthermore, the entrance/exit at Edgedale Pains could be be jammed when parents send their kids to Greendale Primary School by its side, and the opposite Greendale Secondary school.
Punggol > Pasir Ris?!:doh:

Maybe u're right. Our PM said it's the next AMK. but when?

property_finder
13-05-12, 02:29
Punggol > Pasir Ris?!:doh:

Maybe u're right. Our PM said it's the next AMK. but when?

PG is next AMK? ..did he say that..but judging from the rate of development, it appears that this will be faster than many expected.

13-05-12, 09:21
PG is next AMK? ..did he say that..but judging from the rate of development, it appears that this will be faster than many expected.
http://www.pmo.gov.sg/content/pmosite/mediacentre/inthenews/primeminister/2011/October/Venice_of_Punggol_the_pride_of_former_backwater.html

propnexlaunches
14-05-12, 15:35
Hi All,

For those who are interested to know more about the New Launch by Wee Hur at Punggol, you can stay tuned to http://propnexlaunches.com/newlaunches/punggolweehur/

If you want more information to be sent to you immediately once they are released, register on the page!

Estimated pricing is only $850-950psf, much lower than Water Town.

Preview tentatively July.

14-05-12, 15:39
什么咚咚嘛你。。。到处打广告!!

20-05-12, 19:35
http://www.jobstreet.com.sg/jobs/2012/5/default/20/3018871.htm?fr=L

20-05-12, 21:01
http://www.jobstreet.com.sg/jobs/2012/5/default/20/3018871.htm?fr=L

If the developer runs out of land to develop project, then will kenna retrench?

20-05-12, 21:06
Hi All,

For those who are interested to know more about the New Launch by Wee Hur at Punggol, you can stay tuned to http://propnexlaunches.com/newlaunches/punggolweehur/

If you want more information to be sent to you immediately once they are released, register on the page!

Estimated pricing is only $850-950psf, much lower than Water Town.

Preview tentatively July.

I still haven't figured out why Punggol is attractive. I have driven there a few times, and my impressions were only blocks of HDBs and maddening traffic lights.

20-05-12, 21:22
If the developer runs out of land to develop project, then will kenna retrench?

Market remaining units lor. Or jump ship to other developers...

20-05-12, 21:24
Market remaining units lor. Or jump ship to other developers...

The day you sell the last unit might be the day you get retrenched. This type of job is not very stable leh.

20-05-12, 21:28
The day you sell the last unit might be the day you get retrenched. This type of job is not very stable leh.

For fun oni. Remember i semi retired liao

20-05-12, 21:47
from 440k ... cmi

20-05-12, 21:49
from 440k ... cmi

ripple bay launch from 410k.. better location and amenities..chip chip

20-05-12, 21:51
so expensive...:tsk-tsk:

20-05-12, 21:52
so expensive...:tsk-tsk:

overpriced in a so so location

rymccondo77
25-05-12, 15:13
1) You can go to this website to download the various floor plans:

http://www.thatpropertyiwant.com/riverisles/SITE--and--FLOOR-PLAN.php

2) Not an ideal location but the layout of units, in my opinion, is quite nice.

forumer
26-05-12, 13:36
bugs might be a problem for punggol dwellers...

bakasa2002
26-05-12, 13:41
bugs might be a problem for punggol dwellers...

??????????????????????????????

forumer
27-05-12, 02:48
few colleagues who stay in punggol mentioned everyday got weird weird kind of bugs, multicoloured, etc... flying into their place.

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
27-05-12, 03:56
few colleagues who stay in punggol mentioned everyday got weird weird kind of bugs, multicoloured, etc... flying into their place.
Poor Punggolians, so cramped in the hdb until eyes see stars and colors...

Molotov
27-05-12, 13:03
Really? Can post pictures of those said bugs??

27-05-12, 13:55
Reiterate Punggol buyers, too much competition with too many launches and too many people upgrading.

It is way too much of a planned town.

A town must have a good healthy mix rather than all HDB and high rise buildings of the same height.

But as usual, herd mentality will see buying them altogether.......

Moo2010
27-05-12, 14:43
overpriced in a so so location

Location still better than 8courtyard.
One of the most CMIest location among the others.

Xgamer
28-05-12, 21:31
Wonder when the wee hur's condo (next to mrt) floor plan will be out. Am caught between buying either or of these 2 projects. Thinking of 4 bedroom...river isles (1475sqf), wee hur (1400)...bet were hur will cost more than 1.2mil.

win6969
29-05-12, 00:38
i picked River Isles 3-BR for its north-south facing as FLO Residences more to east-west facing ..... wanted to wait for wee hur site nearer to Punggol MRT but not sure of its site plan and unit facing ...coming saturday will be River Isles VVIP launch

Xgamer
29-05-12, 06:09
i picked River Isles 3-BR for its north-south facing as FLO Residences more to east-west facing ..... wanted to wait for wee hur site nearer to Punggol MRT but not sure of its site plan and unit facing ...coming saturday will be River Isles VVIP launch
I feel that River isles layout is much better than FLO. At least there won't be a worship plot beside it:) Also, as compare to WH, at least its near mee Toh and punggol plaza...cant possibly ta bao food at future mega mall everyday right? Haha. Anyway, wee hur project most likely to be more than 900sqf looking at the success of watertown and treasure trove. So if I miss RI Vvip purchase, will loose the discounted price. Its a trade off, pay more for smaller unit but near mrt.
Guess I'm still in favor of getting RI:)

29-05-12, 08:51
just curious, what's the average psf and prices for this project ?

Xgamer
29-05-12, 12:35
just curious, what's the average psf and prices for this project ?
Est 800 - 850 psf
3bd compact may sell at 800k.

29-05-12, 12:59
Est 800 - 850 psf
3bd compact may sell at 800k.

I tot 3 bedder closer to 900psf

peterlim8
29-05-12, 14:04
Yes, River isles has unblocked view, and view full of HDBs. And the School next door reminded one changes of lesson all day long. :D

Xgamer
29-05-12, 15:28
Yes, River isles has unblocked view, and view full of HDBs. And the School next door reminded one changes of lesson all day long. :D
Guess that will only affect those aunties and full time housewives. For working adults it shouldnt be too much of a problem. In fact, i think RI will be kindda peaceful at night coz it is surrounded by schools unless the school has night classes:) so having school nearby may not be a bad thing:)

Xgamer
29-05-12, 15:34
I tot 3 bedder closer to 900psf
Compact 3 br is around 950sqft...so maybe close to 900psf.

rymccondo77
29-05-12, 17:24
I feel that River isles layout is much better than FLO. At least there won't be a worship plot beside it:) Also, as compare to WH, at least its near mee Toh and punggol plaza...cant possibly ta bao food at future mega mall everyday right? Haha. Anyway, wee hur project most likely to be more than 900sqf looking at the success of watertown and treasure trove. So if I miss RI Vvip purchase, will loose the discounted price. Its a trade off, pay more for smaller unit but near mrt.
Guess I'm still in favor of getting RI:)

Yes, to me, River Isles has a better layout and better site plan.

It helps that River Isles has a bigger site area (around 218,000 sq ft, 610 units in total) compared to FLO (only about 155,000 sq ft, 530 units in total).

win6969
29-05-12, 19:28
hi rum condo 77, wee hur land site about ~ 185,000 sqft ( compared to River Isles ~ 218,000sqft it is 11% smaller in land area ).

hi xgamer, I looking at the 3 BR compact too but think of get the dual keys for dual view ( single buying and parents shift )

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
29-05-12, 19:47
Just saw the TVC of River Isles with Bryan Wong in it...

He is checking out the unit with a boyish guy (who never mutters a single word throughout the whole TVC).

One part, when checking out the kitchen, Bryan was saying,

干湿厨房,适合不会煮的你,更适合喜欢煮的我!

OMG. Catering to the pink dollar?? :beats-me-man:

bakasa2002
29-05-12, 21:13

He is checking out the unit with a boyish guy (who never mutters a single word throughout the whole TVC).

干湿厨房,适合不会煮的你,更适合喜欢煮的我!

Hahaha ... I think limited budget lah ... At least Ripple Bay can get TPH and Michelle, which is more the typical couple homes .... :P

Xgamer
29-05-12, 21:24
hi rum condo 77, wee hur land site about ~ 185,000 sqft ( compared to River Isles ~ 218,000sqft it is 11% smaller in land area ).

hi xgamer, I looking at the 3 BR compact too but think of get the dual keys for dual view ( single buying and parents shift )
3 br dual key is a cool choice, can rent out the studio to help out in the monthly installment. Maybe an to-be-built international school will boost some rental demand in the area.
I would like the 4 br dual key...but then, still prefer the 4 br (137sqm) as it looks more spacious (less one kitchen) At least i wont be renting in the next 15 years as my parents will be staying with me, 2x little kids and a domestic helper.

30-05-12, 00:02
3 br dual key is a cool choice, can rent out the studio to help out in the monthly installment. Maybe an to-be-built international school will boost some rental demand in the area.
I would like the 4 br dual key...but then, still prefer the 4 br (137sqm) as it looks more spacious (less one kitchen) At least i wont be renting in the next 15 years as my parents will be staying with me, 2x little kids and a domestic helper.

Actually, if I were a tenant, I would not want to live next door to my landlord who might be checking on me now and then. Conversely, if I were the landlord, I will be very busy all the time cos the tenant may complain to me over the slightest issue as I am just next door.

Xgamer
30-05-12, 20:23
Actually, if I were a tenant, I would not want to live next door to my landlord who might be checking on me now and then. Conversely, if I were the landlord, I will be very busy all the time cos the tenant may complain to me over the slightest issue as I am just next door.
Hi fclim, u got a point there..wouldn't want my tenant haunting me day and night.haha

Xgamer
30-05-12, 20:27
Any potential RI buyer out there?

Xgamer
30-05-12, 21:36

干湿厨房,适合不会煮的你,更适合喜欢煮的我!

The mute boy might be some QJ top management son who wants to be on TV. Haha.

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
30-05-12, 22:02
The mute boy might be some QJ top management son who wants to be on TV. Haha.

True that. He does look like PRC.

bakasa2002
31-05-12, 10:37
True that. He does look like PRC.

No one CSI who is the guy ah? Lolx!

p3nboy
31-05-12, 12:17
how come no bomb shelter? PRC dont know how to build?

bakasa2002
31-05-12, 16:26
how come no bomb shelter? PRC dont know how to build?
Most are build in common areas these days I believe if it is required.

p3nboy
31-05-12, 16:29
http://www.atreasuretrove.com.sg/?page_id=321

this one have leh.

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
31-05-12, 16:29
No one CSI who is the guy ah? Lolx!

How to?

Google "bryan wong partner guy boy river isles tvc tv ad"?

p3nboy
31-05-12, 16:31
he is the most LIKE TO ACT in MC.

bakasa2002
31-05-12, 16:42
http://www.atreasuretrove.com.sg/?page_id=321

this one have leh.

most wld prefer to not have HS in house, as it depends on developer, it can be built in common areas. It's better to have a utility rm than a HS imo. :)

bakasa2002
31-05-12, 16:43
How to?

Google "bryan wong partner guy boy river isles tvc tv ad"?

Hahahhaa ... I dunno man ... Must ask Bryan. :)

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
31-05-12, 19:27
most wld prefer to not have HS in house, as it depends on developer, it can be built in common areas. It's better to have a utility rm than a HS imo. :)

HS not necessary in Punggol area la... Dont think enemy will bomb that place coz nothing there at all... :p

31-05-12, 21:34

干湿厨房,适合不会煮的你,更适合喜欢煮的我!

OMG. Catering to the pink dollar?? :beats-me-man:This is one of the few (I can't even remember any other) advertisement for condo which does not promote family living. No kids playing. Just 2 grown ups guys talking.... hmmm... :D

bakasa2002
01-06-12, 10:30
HS not necessary in Punggol area la... Dont think enemy will bomb that place coz nothing there at all... :p

Hahaha ... On a more serious note. is HS a requirement in PC, I also like to know. Hehehehe ...

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
01-06-12, 21:02
Hahaha ... On a more serious note. is HS a requirement in PC, I also like to know. Hehehehe ...

If no HS, will have SS.

bakasa2002
01-06-12, 21:49
If no HS, will have SS.

Shared Shelter in common lift lobby?

01-06-12, 23:44

干湿厨房,适合不会煮的你,更适合喜欢煮的我!

Its on youtube already! :scared-3:
http://youtu.be/uQ9p3sQYhHc

bakasa2002
02-06-12, 11:28
Yest start selling already right? How's the sales?

GForce
02-06-12, 12:05
Anybody went down to show flat?
Share leh? I guess all at showflat busy signing cheques n OTPs.

ltcity
02-06-12, 14:32
http://www.riverisles.com.sg/upload/1.jpg
http://www.riverisles.com.sg/upload/2.jpg
http://www.riverisles.com.sg/upload/3.jpg
http://www.riverisles.com.sg/upload/4.jpg
http://www.riverisles.com.sg/upload/5.jpg
http://www.riverisles.com.sg/upload/8.jpg
http://www.riverisles.com.sg/upload/13.jpg
http://www.riverisles.com.sg/upload/16.jpg

02-06-12, 20:14
So end of the day, how many sold? Why also everyone looked so glum har?

bakasa2002
02-06-12, 21:15
I am wondering in the 1st picture, the QJ MD is balloting for simi. Any idea? :)

02-06-12, 22:34
This isn't even near mrt. what's the draw of this development again?

Beebot
04-06-12, 13:00

Hey I have lived in Punggol since 2003 and I love it here! Lots of greenery and it's peaceful here. The occasional crickets and beetles are welcome. Every morning I wake up to the sound of birds chirping

04-06-12, 13:09
This development is interesting.

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
04-06-12, 14:02

Coz as this dev is cheap, each only paid $10 per hr to queue, not like Bedok Residences $100 per hr.

Xan
04-06-12, 19:33
Coz as this dev is cheap, each only paid $10 per hr to queue, not like Bedok Residences $100 per hr.

This kinda location still need to engage people to q? I Thot there's plenty such dev.

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
04-06-12, 20:42
This kinda location still need to engage people to q? I Thot there's plenty such dev.

Maybe dev is newbie... Thats why need gimmick

04-06-12, 20:53
this one is EC is it?

Xan
04-06-12, 21:02
Was wondering what's the cheapest 1 bedder for this dev.
3xxk?

bakasa2002
04-06-12, 21:28
this one is EC is it?

It's a PC, not EC

bakasa2002
04-06-12, 21:41
Was wondering what's the cheapest 1 bedder for this dev.
3xxk?
I am wondering too, no sales figure so far? What happened to that Itchy guy? :P

04-06-12, 21:56
kena banned

05-06-12, 08:53
River Isles in Punggol, for instance, was launched over the weekend, notching up respectable sales numbers, but units have moved less quickly than for some earlier projects, said consultants.

Qingjian Realty, the condo's developer, launched 300 units and sold 150 over the weekend. It has 610 units in total.

The homes are priced at an average of $830 psf to $850 psf.

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
05-06-12, 12:34
The crowd and number of shoes in the pictures shared by Itchy seems to say otherwise. Fishy Itchy.

bakasa2002
05-06-12, 12:40
The crowd and number of shoes in the pictures shared by Itchy seems to say otherwise. Fishy Itchy.

judging by the crowd, I thought RI was giving out free Hello Kitty or have at least sold 50% of the project, so I guess picture doesn't really tell a 1000 words. :)

Kenshinto80
05-06-12, 18:26
Those on look out for new house probably should wait out a few more months until the dust settles. Right now, chances of correction in property prices getting higher.

property_finder
05-06-12, 21:45
Only about 50% of released units sold according to agent at the showflat

Stack 17 single bedders, including penthouse and level 1 patio all sold.
2 bedders still available, but at west-sun facing stacks.

Finishing is so-so (subjective), but walk-in wardrobe is strangely built inside toilet for 4-bedder. Unlike FEO who hold on to the more premium units for later launch, the unreleased units do not appear to be more premium units. Wonder what is the strategy behind this.

Xgamer
05-06-12, 22:23
Kinda like the 4+1 bedder. 1475 sqf for 1.2mil. Good for big family to stay in.

05-06-12, 22:53

what is the +1? Study? Maid's room?

ling156
06-06-12, 11:19
The +1 is the study. :p

07-06-12, 19:33
Actually where is the showflat located? I only saw the tent at the site.

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
07-06-12, 21:36
http://www.riverislepunggol.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/River-Isles-Map-Detail.jpg

07-06-12, 22:37
Thanks! no wonder I can't find it. :o

08-06-12, 06:38
Thanks! no wonder I can't find it. :o

Misleading location just beside river.

NorthernStar
08-06-12, 09:24
Misleading location just beside river.
Guess that is the purpose..:D

pinkpolkadot
08-06-12, 09:40
Guess that is the purpose..:D

The Celebrity on TV said "3 mins to MRT". Is it true? So near meh?

NorthernStar
08-06-12, 10:39
The Celebrity on TV said "3 mins to MRT". Is it true? So near meh?
watch carefully for the side note: 3min drive :banghead:

pinkpolkadot
08-06-12, 10:47
watch carefully for the side note: 3min drive :banghead:

How long it takes to walk?

NorthernStar
08-06-12, 10:52
How long it takes to walk?
according to google map :
distance to punggol MRT: 1.4KM
time to drive: 4min
time to walk : 18min

take LRT better since there are few LRT stations surrounding it.:D .

08-06-12, 11:31
punggol plaza n LRT just nearby.. this is surrounded by 2 schools. could be noisy?

NorthernStar
08-06-12, 13:23
punggol plaza n LRT just nearby.. this is surrounded by 2 schools. could be noisy?
风声,雨声,读书声,声声入耳
家事,国事,天下事,事事关心:D

sgkingkong
09-06-12, 00:34

Actually, the school noise is not noticable, except when there is a school camp or event at Greendale Secondary.

kale
09-06-12, 09:42
But when u are sick and need some rest at home or when u take leave juz a enjoy some quiet break at home..... Then u will know the kind of noise from the surrounding schools.... Not to mention this project is surrounded by SCHOOLS some more :doh:

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
09-06-12, 13:03
声声入伸身
省省如神圣
事事录史识
时时露事实

GForce
09-06-12, 13:20
声声入伸身
省省如神圣
事事录史识
时时露事实
Wah very cheem leh! U seem to be quite active in the forum, no need to work is it or holding multiple properties just collect rents n shake leg?

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
09-06-12, 13:27
Wah very cheem leh! U seem to be quite active in the forum, no need to work is it or holding multiple properties just collect rents n shake leg?

Monsieur GForce, cute as a hamster, you are right on ALL counts. :spliff2: :cheers1:

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
09-06-12, 13:30
声声入伸身
省省如神圣
事事录史识
时时露事实

(lousy England translation)

Every sound enters the gentlemens body
Saving a little as if god like
Every matter records facts of history
Every time reveals the truth

GForce
09-06-12, 13:33
Double post!

GForce
09-06-12, 13:39
Monsieur GForce, cute as a hamster, you are right on ALL counts. :spliff2: :cheers1:
O i c no wonder can spend so much time here!
Better set the record straight, not Monsieur should be Madame GForce, married woman not man !

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
09-06-12, 13:48
O i c no wonder can spend so much time here!
Better set the record straight, not Monsieur should be Madame GForce, married woman not man !

Oh sister! Pai seh pai seh...

cnud
11-06-12, 13:52

1475 sf is small for big family..

11-06-12, 19:36
http://www.river-isles.sg/4_Bedroom.pdf

the floor plan looks quite good. You can actually combine the study and utility room into another bedroom.

:o

bakasa2002
11-06-12, 23:36

the floor plan looks quite good. You can actually combine the study and utility room into another bedroom.

AGreed, the 1475sqf unit looks good for a family of 5-6. ie. If you have parents and 3 grown up kids, space is adequate. :)

12-06-12, 00:07
声声入伸身
省省如神圣
事事录史识
时时露事实

什聲汝深呻?
視失如世施。

12-06-12, 09:39
Expect a higher percentage of homosexual population in this project thanks to Bryan Wong (who is eminently gay) being cast in the commercial with another guy :cheers5:

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
12-06-12, 10:09
什聲汝深呻?
視失如世施。

Blind man having an orgasm?

Ilikeu
12-06-12, 17:45

the utility room is not a bomb shelter? the walls can be taken down? if it can, then very good.

12-06-12, 17:46
the utility room is not a bomb shelter? the walls can be taken down? if it can, then very good.

Its not a bomb shelter. :)

Ilikeu
12-06-12, 17:49
Its not a bomb shelter. :)

that is really good then...

16-06-12, 15:19
Looks like developers are now coming up with "excuses" to give special discount. After FEO's "celebration" discounts, this one together with riversound and nin got extra 1% 60th anniversary discount.

bakasa2002
16-06-12, 16:32
Looks like developers are now coming up with "excuses" to give special discount. After FEO's "celebration" discounts, this one together with riversound and nin got extra 1% 60th anniversary discount.

Discount are alright provided they don't jack up the prices before giving 'discounts'. :)

26-06-12, 09:07
Qingjian Realty has sold more than 250 units out of the 410 released at its River Isles in Punggol. The 610-unit condominium, launched on June 2, is priced from $830 psf to $850 psf.

bakasa2002
26-06-12, 22:31
Qingjian Realty has sold more than 250 units out of the 410 released at its River Isles in Punggol. The 610-unit condominium, launched on June 2, is priced from $830 psf to $850 psf.

Hmm, less than half sold despite the marketing blaze... Gonna be sideline soon w wee hur proj expected in July?

26-06-12, 22:47
All units are actually released. Very slow sales after the first few weeks. Many people are waiting for the Punggol central launch.

16-07-12, 14:11
263 sold at 835psf median in June.

15-08-12, 15:31
86 more sold in july at 836psf median. 264 units left.

bakasa2002
15-08-12, 15:49
86 more sold in july at 836psf median. 264 units left.

Wah RI thread seems dead quiet except fr the mthly update by u ... Where are all the buyers? :P

bakasa2002
15-08-12, 15:55
Double post ...

beepbeep
17-10-12, 00:08
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10296p.nsf/PressReleases/BA653DC75539EF9C48257A9900218A56?OpenDocument

Congrats to all River Isles buyers!!

newlaunchproperty
05-01-13, 01:00
Latest Update:

From $ 787 psf

LAST 18 3-BEDROOMS (1,141 sqft) UNITS !!!
LAST LAST LAST 3-BEDROOMS + STUDY (1,173 sqft) with DIRECT POOL VIEW !!!

Where else can you find a private condo in Punngol with such AFFORDABLE pricing with MARBLE flooring and BRANDED sanitary fitting?

For more info on River Isles (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/river-isles.html), Click HERE (http://newlaunch-property.com/showcase/river-isles.html).

Good investment Value Project in Punggol! Folks, if you are interested, do pm me. I will be at the showflat this weekend. Not much units left! Cheers. :)

princess_morbucks
01-03-14, 10:35
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BhnLKMPCEAEeph_.jpg

Kenshinto80
08-03-14, 04:49
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BhnLKMPCEAEeph_.jpg

Can it TOP by end of this year? Progress speed slowed down significantly after the construction of the blocks to their highest level.