Since TCSS is SO cheap....:D ...here goes...my favourites

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/9443018/for-sale-one-k-green-lane

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8946943/for-sale-bluwaters-2

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/9643143/for-sale-the-petals

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/9577659/for-sale-sunrise-gardens

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/9550038/for-sale-kismis-court

07-05-12, 16:26
The 1k green lane looks interesting ... which floor? i don't like low rise though

07-05-12, 16:30
don't like the locations. as for the one at green lane, i'm not sure if the seedy entertainment outlets are still existing along tanjong katong road.

07-05-12, 16:51
bluwaters for sure.... u doggie will lurve the grasssss

07-05-12, 16:53
I am opposite to Radha ... 1.4m budget but I am going for max 8XXsqft only

It is a pain to clean such a big house :p

07-05-12, 17:01
bluwaters for sure.... u doggie will lurve the grasssss

ha ha agree...very unique that one...

07-05-12, 17:03
The 1k green lane looks interesting ... which floor? i don't like low rise though

ura caveats last done about 1.1 mil....now asking 1.5mil...waiting for carrot to chop.....:D

pinkpolkadot
07-05-12, 17:04
I am opposite to Radha ... 1.4m budget but I am going for max 8XXsqft only

It is a pain to clean such a big house :p

AGREED.:cheers4:

07-05-12, 17:18
ura caveats last done about 1.1 mil....now asking 1.5mil...waiting for carrot to chop.....:D

Aiyo .. last done was in 2010 ... 2y ago leh .. this is designer decor ... now at least valued by bank at 1050psf ... Katong Regency will help this guy to sell

ONE K GREENLANE GREEN LANE Apartment 1 1,133,000 1,302 sqft Strata 870psf Nov-10

gap969
07-05-12, 17:57
Aiyo .. last done was in 2010 ... 2y ago leh .. this is designer decor ... now at least valued by bank at 1050psf ... Katong Regency will help this guy to sell

ONE K GREENLANE GREEN LANE Apartment 1 1,133,000 1,302 sqft Strata 870psf Nov-10

But 1 K Green only 17 units leh :doh:
But interior indeed beautiful:)

07-05-12, 18:05
I like the 1K Green Lane.
That area not sleazy.
I go to the landed house there on and off to pick my son from his friend's house after school project.

Wah, if bro radha08 eventually stays there, then can eat so many things nearby, got Penang Kitchen, Smith fish and chips, punggol nasi lemak, minori ....all within walking distance!

07-05-12, 18:08
Is 1K Green Lane walkable to Katong Regency?

07-05-12, 18:38

ya i know but from buyers point of view must make some FUSS...:D

07-05-12, 18:44
I like the 1K Green Lane.
That area not sleazy.
I go to the landed house there on and off to pick my son from his friend's house after school project.

Wah, if bro radha08 eventually stays there, then can eat so many things nearby, got Penang Kitchen, Smith fish and chips, punggol nasi lemak, minori ....all within walking distance!

OMG food again...:D :D :D ...i still digesting my bak kut teh lunch....

blk 19 marsiling lane...SHIOKEST...

http://heritagetrail.mslportal.edu.sg/MSL_POIFood.aspx

07-05-12, 18:45
Is 1K Green Lane walkable to Katong Regency?

i can walk from siglap drive to joo chiat complex...so i guess it is...:)

07-05-12, 18:46
But 1 K Green only 17 units leh :doh:
But interior indeed beautiful:)

i think featured in some magazine...but if i buy with my kids/dogs...house wont LOOK the same Again...:scared-3: :scared-3: :scared-3:

07-05-12, 19:00
actually the baywater one is closest to landed living and i know its a far shot but 1.3 MIl would be a fair price...:)

Akira Fudou
07-05-12, 22:07
i like the 1k green lane too... i prefer the location and freehold... dont find the design nice though

Akira Fudou
07-05-12, 22:09

Totally agreed. Tasted the so call best BKT in Klang... still prefered the marsiling one.

xis
07-05-12, 22:20
The Balcony so big, I think it is 130sqft therefore you are paying $150,000 for un-usable space, unless you like balcony. The actual unit size should be 1172sqft. Please minus air-con ledge, bay-window, balcony etc that developer charge you.

07-05-12, 22:38

I like Ng Ah Sio Bak kut teh at Rangoon Road.
Actually there is another good one a few shops down called Founders bak kut teh, but I have not tried it before.

Btw, when I was there, I saw some landed houses in Rangoon Lane.
Rather big land area.
Wonder what type of lease they are.

08-05-12, 01:02
Actually there is another good one a few shops down called Founders bak kut teh, but I have not tried it before.

Rather big land area.

What about Outram BKT at Tanjong Pagar? The Marsiling one... Never tried, but must go one of these days. The owner's name and his successful business are worlds apart.

08-05-12, 08:25
don't like the locations. as for the one at green lane, i'm not sure if the seedy entertainment outlets are still existing along tanjong katong road.

when u have schools located within the area, and especially good schools, the growth of these outlets is CONFIRMED LIMITED. unless the businesses wanna play punk and be kena big time hor. dun say I never warn first hor.

gap969
08-05-12, 08:36

Rather big land area.

They just opened one along TK. Walking distance from 1K Green:D

Tanjong Katong Road
Address: No. 248 Tanjong Katong Road, Singapore 437036

08-05-12, 08:45
Always buy D9, 10, 11, 15 if the price is good.

These are the locations where land is already nearly fully build up.

As more and more people try to upgrade from Punggol to these districts, there will certainly be price pressures upwards.

08-05-12, 09:20
They just opened one along TK. Walking distance from 1K Green:D

Tanjong Katong Road
Address: No. 248 Tanjong Katong Road, Singapore 437036

Oh that's great !
I can't wait to go there!
Thanks for the info :cheers4: !
Another reason bro radha08 might consider 1K Green Lane :D ?

gap969
08-05-12, 10:06
Oh that's great !
I can't wait to go there!
Thanks for the info :cheers4: !
Another reason bro radha08 might consider 1K Green Lane :D ?

No problemo :D
Have been making my rounds on the different food outlets along that stretch the past few weekends.

SMITHS (http://www.smithsfishandchips.com/)

Big Bad Wolf ( http://bigbadwolf.com.sg/)

Ponggol Nasi Lemak ( 238 Tanjong Katong Rd)

With a pinch of salt (297 Tanjong Katong Rd) http://www.withapinchofsalt.com.sg/

Pasta Fresca Da Salvatore (306 Tanjong Katong Rd)

Minori.Ya Japanese Restaurant (309/311 Tanjong Katong Rd)

Little Ice Cream Kafe (258 Tanjing Katong Rd)
http://www.lick.com.sg/index.html

Tianfu HK Style Steamboat ( 214 Tanjong Katong Rd)
http://www.tianfusteamboat.com.sg/default.aspx?uc=15

Many Many more :cheers5: :cheers5: :cheers5:

08-05-12, 10:35

Rather big land area.

don't know why you guys like soup with so much pepper in it..

i prefer the hokkien style darker color bak kut teh soup... non-pepper and it is herbal.. much better

08-05-12, 10:40

i prefer the hokkien style darker color bak kut teh soup... non-pepper and it is herbal.. much better

same. i prefer the klang's rendition rather than singapore's. the latter is just like pepper soup served with pork ribs.

08-05-12, 11:20
Not so sure.
Always buy D9, 10, 11, 15 if the price is good.

These are the locations where land is already nearly fully build up.

As more and more people try to upgrade from Punggol to these districts, there will certainly be price pressures upwards.

08-05-12, 13:05

I don't really like too much pepper.
That's why my husband who has tried Founder's BKT says it is better as it is less peppery.
I personally don't like the black type of BKT cos it is too herbal.

08-05-12, 13:09
Not so sure.
At least no repeatedly reported cases of basin of water or feces being thrown from hi rise...

08-05-12, 13:11
i think featured in some magazine...but if i buy with my kids/dogs...house wont LOOK the same Again...:scared-3: :scared-3: :scared-3:
You will then be featured in another magazine. The online one called Stomp.... Wakakakaka

08-05-12, 14:06
You will then be featured in another magazine. The online one called Stomp.... Wakakakaka

the wakakaka sounds very familiar

11-05-12, 10:56
bro radha, do you know of http://www.thepropertyspecialist.com/

they send me on weekly basis whole long list of D14-16 resale apartments at good asking prices with fixed viewing schedules to choose from

i think it will be useful to you if you havent already

11-05-12, 11:16

they send me on weekly basis whole long list of D14-16 resale apartments at good asking prices with fixed viewing schedules to choose from

Uncle : Not much stuff there leh.

11-05-12, 11:25
Wow. here become bah kut teh talk. I like the ng ah sio peppery type - not the joo chiat herbal type leh. ng ah sio brings back a lot of memories cos my dad always bring me there when i was a child. so grew up with that "taste" as holy grail bah kut teh already.

11-05-12, 12:45
Uncle : Not much stuff there leh.

Its not on the site i think. U need to sub to their email listing

11-05-12, 12:50

tks bro...will check it out...i am very familiar with

www.condosingapore.com

:D:D:D

11-05-12, 12:55
Since TCSS is SO cheap....:D ...here goes...my favourites

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/8946943/for-sale-bluwaters-2

TODAY i went to view this UNIT...nice concept very unique perfect for PES and Garden lovers like myself...though understandably LIVING space is cramped...BUT WHAT REALLY REALLY put me OFF after viewing i went driving to recee whats behind the greenery in the garden OMG it shares fence with aloha resort chalet...GEEZ imagine NOISE/SMELLS coming to you every weekend its a REAL pity...furthermore owner seems quite OPEN to negotiations agent said he bot for investment...last offer supposedly 1.4 but he said if i got anything in mind even LOWER:confused:..just tell him...:confused:

11-05-12, 13:15
TODAY i went to view this UNIT...nice concept very unique perfect for PES and Garden lovers like myself...though understandably LIVING space is cramped...BUT WHAT REALLY REALLY put me OFF after viewing i went driving to recee whats behind the greenery in the garden OMG it shares fence with aloha resort chalet...GEEZ imagine NOISE/SMELLS coming to you every weekend its a REAL pity...furthermore owner seems quite OPEN to negotiations agent said he bot for investment...last offer supposedly 1.4 but he said if i got anything in mind even LOWER:confused:..just tell him...:confused:

Ah i c seee thats the catch!!!! Gd wat.... U doggie can get constant free food from bones thrown over from the other side of fence... Esp during june and dec. wakakakakakaakakaka

Agent got a lot to learn..lf he had bothered to small talk more and understand ur family makeup, he would have turned it into a USP instead of saying loser stuf like offer lower oso can consider. This means the last offer was bedeh one la or verbal oni... Pls lor verbal i oso can offer 2mil

11-05-12, 13:37

Bro yowetan should go offer $1.3M. It's 999 years or thereabout.

Estella83
11-05-12, 13:39
Ok. I bid 1mio.

11-05-12, 13:43
Ah i c seee thats the catch!!!! Gd wat.... U doggie can get constant free food from bones thrown over from the other side of fence... Esp during june and dec. wakakakakakaakakaka

Agent got a lot to learn..lf he had bothered to small talk more and understand ur family makeup, he would have turned it into a USP instead of saying loser stuf like offer lower oso can consider. This means the last offer was bedeh one la or verbal oni... Pls lor verbal i oso can offer 2mil

nowadays agent as long as phone ring they pick up...dont care about buyer profile...anyway was a good trip...at least i know that Jalan Loyang Besar is OUT....one side is so peaceful but the other side is all chalets...but say what u want that are is going to BE SUPER crowded after they build..watercolours...seastrand...ripple bay and LATEST Sea Esta...God Bless...the people at the CHALET....:scared-1::D

11-05-12, 13:45
Ok. I bid 1mio.

i think when launched was $500 plus so owner must have paid 1 to 1.1 mil....if i was owner 1.2 just SELL LA...but i think seriously NO offer cos SO many agent marketing the same unit...:cool:

11-05-12, 14:15
Is this the resort where they quarantine SAR patient? Some months back, one or two young girls killed themselves in one the chalets near there.

11-05-12, 15:22
Is this the resort where they quarantine SAR patient? Some months back, one or two young girls killed themselves in one the chalets near there.

Chalet gonna be totally refurbished the last i heard. make way for new water theme park. Wild Wild Wet will be increased in size.