View Full Version : Best MM Layouts

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
30-05-12, 12:54
Like to start this thread to share what, in YOUR opinion, are the best MM layouts.

For me, it is 445sf from Shiro.

Reasons:

1. No balcony! (super rare for new projects)
2. Bathroom has window
3. Space for extra study
4. Kitchen layout is unique, can eat and watch TV at the same time
5. Bedroom not too squeezy with reasonable wardrobe size

30-05-12, 13:40
This one good, wardrobe inside HS .. one stone kill 2 birds, I also like Fridge hidden behind a small wall

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/a/a/4/b/aa4bbe21153076_1_V550.jpg

30-05-12, 13:43
the shiro, have they launched? 1400psf??

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
30-05-12, 13:50
the shiro, have they launched? 1400psf??

http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/listing/9913261/for-sale-shiro-telok-kurau

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
30-05-12, 13:51
This one good, wardrobe inside HS .. one stone kill 2 birds, I also like Fridge hidden behind a small wall

Hmm, not bad... spacious living room somemore.

30-05-12, 13:53
This image is a classic of MM living i.e use your leg to turn on/off TV:

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/4/a/b/5/4ab54c21192179_1_V550.jpg

30-05-12, 13:55

Fridge requires space and ventilation at the back to cool more efficiently. This blocked design increases energy consumption and wear out the compressor faster. You were not from engineering I suppose?

30-05-12, 13:59
Fridge requires space and ventilation at the back to cool more efficiently. This blocked design increases energy consumption and wear out the compressor faster. You were not from engineering I suppose?

Space is $$$, how much space around the fridge is last on my mind. If want to save $$, no fridge or a fridge without a freezer for me :p

30-05-12, 14:02
Like to start this thread to share what, in YOUR opinion, are the best MM layouts.

Reasons:

2. Bathroom has window
3. Space for extra study

no balcony will save up alot of space :o

openH2O
30-05-12, 14:09

Reasons:

2. Bathroom has window
3. Space for extra study

The separation of living and bed room to me is not ideal. Wander where is the air con located. If you closed the door in the bedroom, the living room will have no air con. Unless 2 separate air con was installed.

Also it does not permit the merging of these 2 open spaces together. :)

30-05-12, 14:39
Leave the fridge outside if you have a balcony.:D
Space is $$$, how much space around the fridge is last on my mind. If want to save $$, no fridge or a fridge without a freezer for me :p

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
30-05-12, 14:48

Not really la for this case.... you have to be really slouching with your ass on the ottoman... to do that. :p

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
30-05-12, 14:50
The separation of living and bed room to me is not ideal. Wander where is the air con located. If you closed the door in the bedroom, the living room will have no air con. Unless 2 separate air con was installed.

Also it does not permit the merging of these 2 open spaces together. :)

I'm sorry but you do really sound like super n00b. All 1 bedders will have at least one ac unit in living area and another in bedroom. If you come across any projects which do not do this, the developer is kotoking you!!

As for merging of space, well, if want to do that, should go for studio instead of 1 bedder isnt it. :beats-me-man:

30-05-12, 14:56
haha..... :cheers4:

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
30-05-12, 14:58
haha..... :cheers4:

Very nice bro!!! I like! Mind sharing which projects are those?

30-05-12, 14:59
I can see so many space wasted. For example, the mini corridor and the study area is wasting space too. It is like you have 3 super small square of living, bedroom and study. I rather have a more spacious living and bedroom instead.

I think Clift layout is even much better. 495 sq ft but efficient layout.

Reasons:

2. Bathroom has window
3. Space for extra study

30-05-12, 14:59
I like this, entrance cannot see kitchen and opening of MBR door cannot see MBR .. right fengshui .. which project is this?

http://forums.condosingapore.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=4177&d=1338360966

30-05-12, 15:06
Very nice bro!!! I like! Mind sharing which projects are those?
espada & lviv.... :cheers4:

30-05-12, 15:19

Nice thoughtful curved planter / balcony around the MBR ... but the psf and quantum also absolutely nice

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/9/0/a/a/90aa4b21021811_1_V550.jpg

377sqft > 1m quantum.... :scared-1:

30-05-12, 15:22
Nice thoughtful curved planter / balcony around the MBR ... but the psf and quantum also absolutely nice

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/9/0/a/a/90aa4b21021811_1_V550.jpg

377sqft > 1m quantum.... :scared-1:

Oooiii... he only said "Best MM layouts".... he never said "Cheapest and best MM Layouts" !!... :D

:cheers4:

xtreme_46
30-05-12, 15:40
want to ask you all how u all estimate how big are these MM units? example 333 sqft equvialent to how big? a hotel room? container of those container truck?

30-05-12, 17:54
Of course nothing can beat this one:

http://www.wired.com/design/2012/05/paris-apartment/?pid=351&viewall=true

Why our developers are not as creative ?? Paris did it so can we :D

30-05-12, 18:00

Anybody can copy, but not everybody can think of it and follow through.
that's why need foreign talent to average up singapore talent pool.

30-05-12, 18:03
130sqft is super ... selling at 2000psf will be 260k, lots of people can just pay it in cash... I want :rolleyes:

30-05-12, 18:32

nah... no good... :tsk-tsk: :tsk-tsk:

i need to carry a cylinder of oxygen around if i stay inside...and...
if i bring gf back for ons... you expect me to have time to pull out that bed...

Shoeboxsupporter
30-05-12, 18:33

http://cdn-sg2.pgimgs.com/images/thumb/4/a/b/5/4ab54c21192179_1_V550.jpg

I like it, save remote control battery ! :cheers5:

30-05-12, 18:33
The 1 bedroom unit of river isles not bad also. :p

http://www.river-isles.sg/1_Bedroom.pdf

Shoeboxsupporter
30-05-12, 18:39
The 1 bedroom unit of river isles not bad also. :p

http://www.river-isles.sg/1_Bedroom.pdf

I also like, but is the developer reliable ?

30-05-12, 18:52

This is inhumane (some VIP said one).

30-05-12, 19:00
I also like, but is the developer reliable ?

Yah I also like, one of the rare studios that have cross ventilation, with window at the toilet, glass sliding door to separate the bedroom instead of a wall and ac ledge out of sight at the toilet window.

Not too sure about this developer, but they are quite aggressive in singapore recently. :beats-me-man:

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
30-05-12, 19:44
nah... no good... :tsk-tsk: :tsk-tsk:

i need to carry a cylinder of oxygen around if i stay inside...and...
if i bring gf back for ons... you expect me to have time to pull out that bed...

U veddy traditional. Even kitchen counter sex is dated, u still need bed...

30-05-12, 21:30
want to ask you all how u all estimate how big are these MM units? example 333 sqft equvialent to how big? a hotel room? container of those container truck?

A queen size bed is roughly 33 sq ft. Use this as a gauge.

30-05-12, 23:45
My favourite :D
http://suitesatbraddell.developersnewlaunches.com/?attachment_id=56
Excellent exposure to natural light.
Window in bathroom.
Window near stove.
Good-size wardrobe.
Don't have to enter bedroom to get to toilet (if have guests or if have dirty feet n need to wash without dirtying the bedroom).
Have space for shoe shelf by the door.
Aircon ledge is big though but can put some plants there.

30-05-12, 23:50
I like Palette's 1BR layout best (506sf), cos it has an enclosed kitchen ... dont have to worry about cooking smell spreading to the living room and bedroom... no balcony but with a planter...

http://www.the-palette.com.sg/floorplans/the-palette-floorplans-A1b-2.gif

My next fave is Archipelago 1BR (527sf), it has a very squarish and no nonsense layout, with a relatively small balcony and smaller AC ledge ... even got a lobang for the washer/dryer ... The bedroom is also big enough to squeeze in a small study corner..

http://www.e-singaporeproperty.com/image-files/archipelago-1-bedroom.jpg

Next is Bartley Residences (463sf). Besides loving the fact that they made good use of the HS as wardrobe, it also has 2 sliding doors for the master bedroom ie when there are visitors, close the inner one so that visitors could still use the toilet without losing privacy (of the bedroom)

http://www.bartleyresidences-condo.net/wp-content/uploads/Bartley-Residence-Type-1.png

31-05-12, 08:33
I like Palette's 1BR layout best (506sf), cos it has an enclosed kitchen ... dont have to worry about cooking smell spreading to the living room and bedroom... no balcony but with a planter...

if you closed front door and kitchen door, where will all the smoke goes to?
do be careful being overwhelmed by smoke inhalation.

31-05-12, 08:52

I find the 452sf 1-bedder will be better in terms of layout as the additional 100sf you are paying for this 560sf is mainly balcony and planter space.

452 also fit the definition of MM.

Don't know how to past the pic of the floor plan, anyone can help?

31-05-12, 09:13
I find the 452sf 1-bedder will be better in terms of layout as the additional 100sf you are paying for this 560sf is mainly balcony and planter space.

452 also fit the definition of MM.

Don't know how to past the pic of the floor plan, anyone can help?

you mean this one??

no-lah...
i like the layout mainly bcoz of the mbr with 2 sided full windows, plus a big curved balcony surrounding it... very shiok!!... balcony is important to me...

can show off to some gf when bring them back and mbr will be a very nice or more romatic environment for doing something... :ashamed1:

(just joking lah... me cannot buy mm...;) ... dream only!!...:sleep: )

felicia_sg
31-05-12, 09:25
Which MM has window in kitchen? How to cook good food in kitchen with no window & no partition from living room?

My next fave is Archipelago 1BR (527sf), it has a very squarish and no nonsense layout, with a relatively small balcony and smaller AC ledge ... even got a lobang for the washer/dryer ... The bedroom is also big enough to squeeze in a small study corner..

Next is Bartley Residences (463sf). Besides loving the fact that they made good use of the HS as wardrobe, it also has 2 sliding doors for the master bedroom ie when there are visitors, close the inner one so that visitors could still use the toilet without losing privacy (of the bedroom)

http://www.bartleyresidences-condo.net/wp-content/uploads/Bartley-Residence-Type-1.png

31-05-12, 09:40
Archi 1-bedder also has separate entrace to the toilet from outside so guests can go in without entering the bedroom. But no window in the bathroom.

31-05-12, 09:44
My favourite :D
http://suitesatbraddell.developersnewlaunches.com/?attachment_id=56

Agree. This one makes good use of the space.

Con is that you have to go out of the bedroom to get to the toilet. But I suppose the space is so small anyway that it's more or less considered one room like a hotel.

31-05-12, 10:12

Con is that you have to go out of the bedroom to get to the toilet. But I suppose the space is so small anyway that it's more or less considered one room like a hotel.

Macam Star Cruise lol, I don't like long long layout

31-05-12, 10:16
Todayonline article, 110,000 singles from 30-34y old in Singapore

Assume 15% can afford to buy MM, that is already 20k singles .. haven't count those in 35-40 age group

Writer argued 8k MM is nothing to be alarmed and probably most are for owner occupation :cheers1: :rolleyes:

31-05-12, 11:54

Assume 15% can afford to buy MM, that is already 20k singles .. haven't count those in 35-40 age group

Writer argued 8k MM is nothing to be alarmed and probably most are for owner occupation :cheers1: :rolleyes:
yah, right, lol

31-05-12, 12:24
i want to vomit after looking at all these tiny box ..

i rather hoot a big HDB box though it is 99yr...
than to live in this kind of sicko tiny box

31-05-12, 12:34

I dun mind but not too tiny like 3XX-4XXsf.. at least 5XXsf soho or 6XXsf normal unit.
If is just 1 or 2 person stay, the big the space, the more loneiness you will feel..
Small unit also easiler to maintain

31-05-12, 12:41
I dun mind but not too tiny like 3XX-4XXsf.. at least 5XXsf soho or 6XXsf normal unit.
If is just 1 or 2 person stay, the big the space, the more loneiness you will feel..
Small unit also easiler to maintain

3XX-4XXsf is really SICK:doh:

31-05-12, 12:42

wow... you veri hiong arh... :cheers4:

but later each mickeymouse bite you once then you know!!... so many of them here... :D

31-05-12, 12:43

you still entitled to HDB BTO? if i entitled to first time HDB I don't mind ...otherwise you are just paying a premium for resale HDB with its sickening 50k COV

31-05-12, 12:54
wow... you veri hiong arh... :cheers4:

but later each mickeymouse bite you once then you know!!... so many of them here... :D

i like your post about bring in an oxygen tank as backup.. LOL!! :D:D

you still entitled to HDB BTO? if i entitled to first time HDB I don't mind ...otherwise you are just paying a premium for resale HDB with its sickening 50k COV
yea..still can queue up for BTO... still very virgin :p.. at the current market rate, i might consider just continue live with parent & use my saving to offset any upcoming tax/goods price increase..

:o

31-05-12, 13:29
i like your post about bring in an oxygen tank as backup.. LOL!! :D:D

yea..still can queue up for BTO... still very virgin :p.. at the current market rate, i might consider just continue live with parent & use my saving to offset any upcoming tax/goods price increase..

Wrong move, if I were u, I will buy BTO as early as possible :2cents: Unless you are telling me that you are a stock / derivatives / business guru that can generate high return for whatever saving u have now ... faster than inflation

Think about it, the increase in HDB prices is mainly due to inflation ... PAP cannot afford HDB rental / prices not matching up to inflation

31-05-12, 13:35
heya... forget about bto lah... just go for ec twice... buy smaller ec at <600K...
$ problem??... tell parents wanna play with some cute grandsons or not ??... if want then each side come out $50K... ;)

31-05-12, 13:40
Wrong move, if I were u, I will buy BTO as early as possible :2cents: Unless you are telling me that you are a stock / derivatives / business guru that can generate high return for whatever saving u have now ... faster than inflation

Think about it, the increase in HDB prices is mainly due to inflation ... PAP cannot afford HDB rental / prices not matching up to inflation

why not? lol :cheers1::cheers1::cheers1:

31-05-12, 14:11

Ya, can reach the toilet in a few steps :D

He who qualifies for BTO should not mock the MM's which cost more than BTO. :2cents:

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
31-05-12, 14:34
you mean this one??

no-lah...
i like the layout mainly bcoz of the mbr with 2 sided full windows, plus a big curved balcony surrounding it... very shiok!!... balcony is important to me...

can show off to some gf when bring them back and mbr will be a very nice or more romatic environment for doing something... :ashamed1:

Why bro ikan kan not buy MM?? Mother not allow? :scared-4:

U keep talking gf this gf that... U just start dating someone is it. If not u shud hv join my contest...

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
31-05-12, 14:37

So naive. :tsk-tsk: Most r probably for 'investment'... Lets see them gnaw each other face off (movie Face Off) when TOP and looking for tenants ard same time. Huat ah. ... .. .Instead of 发财 become 发疯.

31-05-12, 14:55

U keep talking gf this gf that... U just start dating someone is it. If not u shud hv join my contest...

haha... will not let you dig more info... only info to let you know is me very straight one... ok!... :cool:

:scared-4: alamak!!... some bent guy keep talking to me, and try dig more info... help!!.. me veri scared!!... run for my life first!!.... :cutedoggy:

31-05-12, 15:06

I think the intention is for investment ... but if kena caught in recession, can also for own stay or kao chiubo .. especially when dating dream girl, at least 5C you score 1 more C :hell-hath-no-fury: No bayview or seaview then reservoir view ... so romantic and rich :cheers5:

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
31-05-12, 15:29
haha... will not let you dig more info... only info to let you know is me very straight one... ok!... :cool:

:scared-4: alamak!!... some bent guy keep talking to me, and try dig more info... help!!.. me veri scared!!... run for my life first!!.... :cutedoggy:

U dun like then i will nebber eber talk to you again lor... :beats-me-man:

I m democratic gay.

31-05-12, 15:30

show the mr gay more naked big breasts girls pix...
try convert him back to straight :D:D:D

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
31-05-12, 15:32
show the mr gay more naked big breasts girls pix...
try convert him back to straight :D:D:D

Can try la... Breast is nice.. tofu smooth

anythingwhatever
31-05-12, 16:51
Having read through the postings, maybe it's time to start a new thread on "Worst MM Layouts"...

This one surely among the "top", :banghead:

http://www.addytan.com/images/Smart%20floor%20plans%20Type%20N1.jpg
Need I say more? :doh:

31-05-12, 18:32
I think the intention is for investment ... but if kena caught in recession, can also for own stay or kao chiubo .. especially when dating dream girl, at least 5C you score 1 more C :hell-hath-no-fury: No bayview or seaview then reservoir view ... so romantic and rich :cheers5:

If guy doesn't have this C, minus points! :D But I prefer mountain view. When younger, I used to see what car the guy drives. Now, car not important, I see what apartment/house he owns! :o

31-05-12, 18:34
If guy doesn't have this C, minus points! :D But I prefer mountain view. When younger, I used to see what car the guy drives. Now, car not important, I see what apartment/house he owns! :o

Wah, you are single lady available? Want to join the contest of most eligible single owning multiple properties?

Mountain view bad fengshui ... = facing a mountain of DEBT? :scared-1:

31-05-12, 18:37
In classical fengshui, mountain is for support and protection. But mountain must have lush greenery, not rocky like Xiao Guilin. Mountain cannot be too close. And cannot be a "peeping" type of mountain where it is mostly blocked by other building.

I don't qualify cos I only bought 1 :o

anythingwhatever
31-05-12, 18:44
Wah, you are single lady available? Want to join the contest of most eligible single owning multiple properties?

Mountain view bad fengshui ... = facing a mountain of DEBT? :scared-1:

Good Feng Shui = Facing Water, Backed by Mountain. (背山面水)

31-05-12, 20:06
you mean this one??

no-lah...

Yup, thanks for helping to post.

So u like balcony, no wonder prefer the 560 sf one, haha...

For me, it's more for investment purpose so the 452 sf I think more value for money.

Another thing I like about this 1-bedder (not the 3xx sf ones) layout is that you get 2 sided view (L-shape orientation)

Of all the 1-bedder/studio apt that I have seen, none is able to provide the occupant with 2-sided view. Anyone managed to find other projects besides espada?

31-05-12, 21:04
This has 3xx sq ft MM has 2-sided view
http://suitesatbraddell.developersne...tachment_id=56 (http://suitesatbraddell.developersnewlaunches.com/?attachment_id=56)
I searched high and low before I found this one ;)

31-05-12, 21:18
Yup, thanks for helping to post.

So u like balcony, no wonder prefer the 560 sf one, haha...

For me, it's more for investment purpose so the 452 sf I think more value for money.

Another thing I like about this 1-bedder (not the 3xx sf ones) layout is that you get 2 sided view (L-shape orientation)

Of all the 1-bedder/studio apt that I have seen, none is able to provide the occupant with 2-sided view. Anyone managed to find other projects besides espada?

something like this??

2 sides windows for mbr
small planter/balcony for mbr
windows for toilet
windows for kitchen
possible to install simple folding door on kitchen...
livingroom balcony might be big enough to install a jacuzzi (like spottiswoode18 like that)...

but... me still do not like all these layouts leh... cannot impress female lah.... :( :(

anythingwhatever
31-05-12, 21:43

This one also has 2-sided views with 2 balconies, :-p

Shoeboxsupporter
31-05-12, 22:04

Ikan Bilis should swim ...........kekekeke

31-05-12, 22:14
but... me still do not like all these layouts leh... cannot impress female lah.... :( :(
Is it easy to impress ladies with MM? :beats-me-man:

ommmm
31-05-12, 22:55
something like this??

2 sides windows for mbr
windows for toilet
windows for kitchen
livingroom balcony might be big enough to install a jacuzzi (like spottiswoode18 like that)...

i thought this looks decent for a couple.

darling
01-06-12, 00:07
Wah Lao, mm how to impress females? Wanna impress char bo must use penthouse mah... Alamak... :beats-me-man:

01-06-12, 08:11
Not yet, MM not yet impressive but MM next to MRT will probably be 1 million if US Fed continues 0% interest rate till 2020 ... so it will be impressive later

And of course, more than one MM you can join the contest by the only gay in the village

IF I am charbo ... I will marry a young chap with a few well located MMs ... that shows he has brain and can manage things well

If you marry a young chap with Ferrari and penthouse, most likely:

1. Money from father, not his, a playboy
2. May crash and die anytime
3. When father prosecuted like Bo Xi Lai ... jialat liao

01-06-12, 08:37
Not yet, MM not yet impressive but MM next to MRT will probably be 1 million if US Fed continues 0% interest rate till 2020 ... so it will be impressive later

And of course, more than one MM you can join the contest by the only gay in the village

IF I am charbo ... I will marry a young chap with a few well located MMs ... that shows he has brain and can manage things well

If you marry a young chap with Ferrari and penthouse, most likely:

1. Money from father, not his, a playboy
2. May crash and die anytime
3. When father prosecuted like Bo Xi Lai ... jialat liao

There r quite a lot of rich young chaps who work in parents' company. How do u classify them?

01-06-12, 08:41
This one also has 2-sided views with 2 balconies, :-p

Aiyo, but the layout sucks. And it's definitely more than 500sf, so cannot be classified as MM

01-06-12, 08:52
There r quite a lot of rich young chaps who work in parents' company. How do u classify them?
It depends on their attitude and character, normally the. Second gen isok, 3rd gen if want to marry better open your eyes big big

01-06-12, 08:58
something like this??

2 sides windows for mbr
windows for toilet
windows for kitchen

Where is this place? Layout not bad too

01-06-12, 09:24
Where is this place? Layout not bad too
bella casita

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
06-06-12, 12:05
http://www.alanlai.myweb.sg/images/myweb_content/78220/Image/dzire_typeA4.jpg

Estella83
06-06-12, 12:07
What project is this pls?

Estella83
06-06-12, 12:10
http://alanlai.myweb.sg/agent-page/48637/d-zire-former-south-lake-villa-?gclid=CInqh5DfuLACFcYc6wod4Dfv6Q

is that u?

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
06-06-12, 14:31
What project is this pls?

It is DZire.

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
06-06-12, 14:32
http://alanlai.myweb.sg/agent-page/48637/d-zire-former-south-lake-villa-?gclid=CInqh5DfuLACFcYc6wod4Dfv6Q

is that u?

I wish i have that much hair. Wakakakaka

TheOnlyGayInTheVillage
28-06-12, 15:24
Shiro

Huh. People actually pay that psf for a MM BUC in TK....?

SHIRO LORONG H TELOK KURAU Apartment 1 637,320 452 Strata 1,410 May-12